Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For A Stitch in Time
Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2021 11:46 AM · On: Epilouge

Last week I re-read these series and I'm again totally hooked. Thanks again for writing. After all these years and reading many many QAF stories this is one of my favorites.

 

* big hug *



Author's Response:

*big hug* back at ya!  It's so heartwarming to know people are still enjoying my stories after all these years.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2019 02:56 PM · On: Epilouge

Loved it, thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2017 02:28 PM · On: Epilouge

I know I'm 8 years late and you'er probably bot gonna see this but It has been a pleasure reading this series. So gutted it's the last one. Is absolutly brilliant. 



Author's Response:

I do check this site occasonally.  So glad to see this review.  Even after  8 years, it's nice to know people still enjoy my stories. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Gravenimage (Anonymous) · Date: April 20, 2017 09:01 PM · On: Epilouge

These stories have been such a pleasure to read! You're a fantastic writer. I hope I'll get to read more of this universe in the future! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for you kind review.  I haven't written in years now. :-(     I hope to be inspired to revisit this universe. These two boys will forever have my heart.......

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2016 05:47 AM · On: Epilouge

Wonderful end to a great series -just as good the 2nd time around. I don't doubt I will return again in the future. I love this AU:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It's so wonderful to hear people are still reading, and liking my story after all this time. I hope to one day write another as I will always love B/j!

Reviewer: ME (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2014 08:13 AM · On: Epilouge

Please write a sequel to this. I want to see what happens with Randy and Justin. Also, can't wait to see if Andy and Elliot will be involved.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I thought about writing a sequel, but sometimes you need to know when to stop.  Kind of like Godfather III. They should have stopped at Godfather II!  lol

 

I'm so glad you enjoyed it though. Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: ME (Anonymous) · Date: August 23, 2013 04:18 AM · On: Epilouge

Love that little ending about you at the end. Love this series.

You need to do more. Maybe Brian and/or Justin can save people with their abilities. Instead of Rage they could become real life Super Hero's. How Brian can turn his abilities on and off, as can Justin. It would be interesting to see them help others whom they don't know. Not just people that have to do with their lives in someway. Plus, you need to address Jagger and his Mom. We also need to see how Jack makes it to Heaven.

Good job and great work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!   I thought about writing another series, I'm waiting for inspiration to hit me.  :-)  Work is usually slow in the winter, maybe I'll pen something down.

Again, thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2012 12:51 PM · On: Epilouge

LOVED the ending...You know how SHE is....LOLOL

I want another one! I want a story with Richie/Randy in it!! Maybe with his art development. Oh and maybe, the journey to his getting his memory back of who Justin is and who he was...Well, maybe not entirely but of something.



Author's Response:

I thought of doing a story with Richie/Randy.  Some day...when I have time!  So glad you enjoyed this series. Thank you so much for commenting!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2012 03:33 AM · On: Family Ties

omg what a time twister! There evidence in the past that they changed the past which they have not yet done but will do in the future! phew!!!! (goes a little nuts)



Author's Response:

lol.  I see you're following it perfectly!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2012 01:40 PM · On: Revelations

WELL! Half brother's and sister's are bustin out all over! Who's next I wonder!



Author's Response:

:-)

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 11:58 PM · On: Richie

Because that s not our daughter...DUM DUM DUMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!! <==spooky music<< Ohhhhh NOOOO! Creeped out here....annnnnd i have to go....such a good cliffie to go out on!



Author's Response:

this sequel is a little 'out there', but I had fun writing it. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2012 02:22 PM · On: Ugly Is As Ugly Does

This chapter was rather confusing. But the lady  who looks like "Jessica Rabbit ROFL and secret gay Chino cracked me up. And so did all the nicknames.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  :-)

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2012 09:29 AM · On: Trouble Sleeping

Very nice start. I m all a-creeped out!!



Author's Response:

lol this one is a little creepy!

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2012 02:15 PM · On: Epilouge

Just reread again... I love rereading fic...

sometimes I am just so eager for what's going to happen next, when Im reading it the first time, I don't really appreciate all the little details or don't remember some favorite parts...

the ending (and MaryJane) was a fun re-discovery. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks!  :-)  So glad you liked it enough to read twice!

Reviewer: viceleah (Anonymous) · Date: November 01, 2011 02:30 PM · On: Epilouge

I just want to take the time to tell you that you've done a fantastic and superb job on writing this series. I loved every part of the 3 parts and the love and journey that Brian and Justin travel on always gives me the most wonderful and refreshing feelings. I love all the plots and storylines and the supernatural, mental, physical, psychological, etc. aspects of the story. I love every single bit of it all.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for letting me know you enjoyed my stories! It means more than you can imagine.

 

Gina Marie

Reviewer: Kati (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2011 03:37 AM · On: Epilouge

Hi! I love your stories!! Your imagination is amazying!! You should consider going pro :) so far ur work is my favorite B/J series :D keep up the good work

and the best of luck in the future

Katia



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Katia!   If I'm good, it's because I have such amazing characters to work with!   My love for B/J is so great, and I'm glad it comes across in my writing.

 

thank you for commenting.  I'm so happy you enjoyed this series!

Reviewer: Brileigh (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2010 02:32 PM · On: Epilouge

loved this whole series- you truly are an amazing author!! I cant wait for what else you have in store for them :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely review!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this series.  I don't know if I'll continue in this universe, but stay tuned....my muse has a particular fondness for this series.  :-)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 07:09 AM · On: Epilouge

Fantastic stories!  I really enjoyed these stories, and had a good giggle at the very ending - which was nice because I am usually a bit sad after reading such an involved saga, sad that I will miss the AU and the characters too much.  I also enjoyed a number of quotes at the beginning of each chapter. 

So, ms 'writer', (which you truly, and very talentedly, are), ARE you going to lead our character's on another merry chase thru the halls of heaven and hell?  I'd like more on Jennifer and her boy-toy, or on Greg, Justin and Brian's growing relationship, and/ or on Jagger's wedding and child with Corrine in France. Or on Viv and Tom and Shane and Adam along with their progeny.  Maybe a peek into Peter's life where ever he is.  Justin's school and Brian's business.  Oh, and how is the twins' surrogate mother and kids doing?  I just thought I'd mention, just in case...you know...you wanted to know if your fans wanted to hear more or was having trouble with inspiration.  LOL.

Thanks for persaverring and completing the story!

Michelle



Author's Response:

lol  you know Michelle, reading your comment made me realize that I can indeed keep writing in this AU! So many character's (old and new) life's I can delve into!  I will consider it, and I thank you for this wonderful review!  So glad you enjoyed this series, (didn't start out that way, btw, lol)  Right now however I've started a totally new alternate AU called Broken Open.  I do hope you give it a shot.  Let me know if you do!  Again, thanks for reviewing!   I LOVE hearing from readers.

Gina Marie

Reviewer: lougenessis (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Epilouge

One word.  WOW!  I've never read a story like this in my life.  It opened my eyes to things that if you believe, it could happen.  A Stitch In Time, like the 2 stories prior, shows that through love and faith you can accomplish anything.  The key word in this trilogy should be faith.  Faith tested the characters.  In all 3 stories we are introduced to a world of good and bad, where the good had to fight to save the people and life they love.  Thank God, the good always won, with a help from some unbelieveable but loveable characters.  This was a great  trilogy, I loved it, it completely warmed my soul.  I'm so glad I discovered your writing.  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback!  Nothing is more satisfying to a writer than knowing that their work was enjoyed.   Thank you for letting me know how much you enjoyed my stories!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 04:12 AM · On: Epilouge

!!!Crackaliciously fun read. The spiritial twist was so well thought out and delivered. The ending tied up all loose ends and left me with happy tears and a smile.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 03:32 AM · On: A New Day

Now I remember why I loved this series so much and it inspired me to try writing.



Author's Response:

This is one of the greatest compliments any author can receive imo.  *hugs* Thank you.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 02:40 AM · On: The Meeting Place

Well I wasn't expecting that; I wish Richie could have lived.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 02:06 AM · On: Missed Connections

Will read the next chapter after changing my shorts.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Destination...Destiny

Oh shit; that can't be good.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Family Ties

Oh my word; this is too good to stop and eat now.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Revelations

Chills running up my spine.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 11:44 PM · On: On A Mission

Well what do you have in store for the readers next?

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Chosen Paths

Humm...maybe the sin Brian would commit would be easy to see now.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Do The Right Thing

As hard as I try this spoon is totally stuck in the plot.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Richie

Possession is nine tenths of a soul?



Author's Response:

lol  I like this! lol

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Daddy Dearest

And the demonic plot thickens.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 08:49 PM · On: The Intruder

What a ghostly roller coaster you wrote here.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Awakenings

Can this story get more weird?

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Ugly Is As Ugly Does

I have to take notes just to stay up on all the details.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 06:21 PM · On: Take Me Back...

Interesting developments indeed.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Dr. Howes

There is so many directions this plot can go I can't begin to guess.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Who Ya Gonna Call?

How corny can you get?

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 04:43 PM · On: Trouble Sleeping

Another master plot unfolding.

Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous) · Date: February 05, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Epilouge

I do hope it would be you who will write another one. I read the whole series and I'm in love. THe supporting cast is excellent and your Brian and Justin  are perfect.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Veronica! I'm so glad you liked this series. I've started a new story called "Broken Open".  It's a different AU but heavily cannon influenced. I hope you'll give it a try and let me know what you think!  Thank you so much for commenting!

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 15, 2009 12:40 AM · On: Epilouge

Beautiful.....  what a great ending...they got to be with "Richie" again..and they still have their angels watching them.... was that last part a hint that you will be writing more of this series someday????  It would be great ..but.. if not this was a wonderful way to end it... Thanks... 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked this series.  I have thought of continuing, someday, but right now I'm working on something totally new. I hope you'll like it.  It's another AU, not cannon at all, but our boys are in it, (and other QAF characters) and there is much 'cannon' influence in it.   Plus I brought in some characters from this series.  I'll be posting the first chapter probably this week.   I hope you'll give it a try, and tell me what you think.  Thank you so much for taking the time to read, and comment on my stories.  :-)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 14, 2009 10:02 PM · On: The Meeting Place

OMG..... what a great chapter..... everything was straightend out the way it should have been in the first place.....  even Jack finally did something good for his son..of course he helped himself at the same time.... the only sad thing was Richie... but.. at least he got to be with his parents...



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this chapter.  It was sad about Richie, but you know when Angels are involed, anything is possible.   :-)   Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Meggi (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2009 03:14 AM · On: Epilouge

Hi Gina Marie!

Sorry I'm late, but real life somtimes is a bitch.

Thank you so fucking much for this amazing adventure and I hope you find time for another great story. I'm waiting. *gggg*

Big hug, Meggi



Author's Response:

Thanks Meggi!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  I'm trying to come up with something 'different' for my next story.  Not easy...lol

Reviewer: Vrenda (Anonymous) · Date: December 06, 2009 09:30 PM · On: Epilouge

Hi!!! Thanks for the great ending, although it's sad this great story has ended I'll look forward the next one!!! I know I shouldn't push your muse but please little Gina's muse inspire a great story as this one soon!!!!!!

Thanks again and will wait for your next stories!!!



Author's Response:

LOL  My 'muse' hears you loud and clear!  Thank you for the wonderful comment!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this series. Don't know what I'm going to do next, but a few idea's are kicking around.  :-)

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: December 03, 2009 01:47 AM · On: Epilouge

loved your update...... can´t wait for your next story... :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thanks rose!  I'm still working on coming up with a plot for my next story.  thank you so much for your support of this story!

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Epilouge

Another BRILLIANT story Gina!! I'm always so sad to see your stories come to a close. Such a great ending, Lizzie's wedding, Gus being more like Brian everyday and Justin reconnecting with Richie!! That had to be my favorite part! I was hoping they would reconnect somehow, knew you would make it happen!

Can't wait for your next story!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kat!  I'm so glad you liked this story.  I do believe however it may be the last in this series....but, you know me, if inspiration hits....lol   Again, thank you for your constant support of my stories over the years!  *hugs*

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 04:18 PM · On: A New Day

All's well that ends well...for now. Glad Em and James ended up married, that's so great! And Ritchie's soul is back on Earth. I felt so sad for Justin, he really wanted to spend more time with his brother. Great news about Andy being Brian's guardian angel again.



Author's Response:

Andy will always be with Brian..  :-)   Thanks for commenting Kat. Glad you liked the direction I took this story in.

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2009 11:28 AM · On: Epilouge

This was one terrific story. 


 


The Epilogue though light-harted  had a tinge of sadness to it.  I felt  like I was saying goodbye to the wonderful characters.  I was!  Maybe that is what epilogues are for.  I don’t know.  The section with Gus to me symbolized just what a great family the Kinney-Taylor family had become.  Actually with all those characters,  it was more like the Kinney-Taylor Community.  Thank you for that, as that is how I would like the story to end.  With Brian and Justin together surrounded by a loving family.  Under  that circumstance, it is ok for me to say goodbye to  them.  Again, thank you for that.


 


Towards the middle or a little after the midpoint I kept wondering if you were going to add anything about Richie.  Sure enough, next paragraph, there he was.  I thought it was very clever how you handled his impending relationship with Justin.  The story of Richie, though previously completed, made it that much better.  I had hoped that somehow, he and Justin would meet.


 


Also the appearance of Andy and Elliot at the very end let me say a goodbye to them.  The character of Andy was simply amazing.  Geeez, Brian had a brother. For me the character of Andy was the most important character of the story outside of B&J of course.  I am going to miss Andy.


 


Well that is it.  I loved the story.  The characters were wonderful.  What more can I say?  Thank you,    thank you,    thank you!


 


DavidR


 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  There is no better compliment than having a reader emotionally invested in my story, and my characters.  I am with you on Andy. This all started, about two years ago, with the character Andy.  Andy was always central to the 'essence' of who Brian is.   Andy taught him love.  Everyone in the show always assumed that Brian didn't know what love was because he never had it, that's why he never showed it. that he didn't believe in it. I had a different take on why brian dissavowed love and cursing it.  A person who has never had love would feel indifferent about it.  Brian was anything but indifferent. He HATED love. Ridiculed it, and denounced it.  Said it was for 'fools'. Why was he so bitter I wondered?  Because of his parents? Maybe, but I believed that it was because at one time he DID know love.  A love so deep and meaningful and then it was robbed from him in the most cruelest of ways.   When his 'famiy' (rena and andy) were taken from him under the most cruelest conditions, he walled himself up against love.  Knowing that if he ever let himself open again to it, and something happened, he wouldn't survive it. To him, love was pain.  He couldn't trust it.

My stories were intended as a journey for Brian to find and trust 'love' again.  To believe again. And he did, through Justin, through his sister Rena's return, and through Andy's return, (via the supernatural way!)  I think when Brian was able to have closure, to say goodbye to his brother at the end of RTM, that was the completion of his healing process. In ASIT we see the effects of Brian's reborn faith in love.  Through all his and Justin's trials with the demons, the one thing that remained strong, even when they faultered, was their love for each other. 

Anyway....thank you so much for your reviews, and your support of my stories over the years.  I hope when I venture into a new AU (or write more in this series????) that you'll be with me.

Happy holidays!

 

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2009 11:01 AM · On: Epilouge

Oh my god I hate to see this story come to an end it. I have been read all three installments from beginning to end and has never been dissappointed and this is no exception.

 

Thank you for a wonderful experience



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely comment!  You have no idea how wonderful it makes me feel to know readers have enjoyed my stories as much as I enjoyed writing them!  I don't know what I'll be writing next, but hopefully, it won't be long before I have my boys back 'under pen' so to speak. lol  Thank you for your continued support through my series.

Reviewer: mariana (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2009 02:50 AM · On: Epilouge

What a great ending. Thank you so much for this story.

It was quite a ride. I just hope you keep writing. Be sure I'll read every word.

Mariana



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this story mariana!  I do hope to write something else soon.  I'm working on different scenarios in my head.  Thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: judi (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Epilouge

What a great ending!  Thank you.  I can't wait to see what else you come up with!

 

Judi



Author's Response:

Thanks judi!  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Sunny (Anonymous) · Date: December 01, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Epilouge

Hey Gina Marie,

thank you so much for writing this story and I hope we´ll see more from you sometime. I´ll be there to read another sequel or something new from another universe as long as it´s brian and Justin together I don´t care.LOL

You´re really a very talented author and I love reading your stories.

Hugs, Sunny



Author's Response:

thank you so much Sunny!  I'm glad you stayed with me on this long, joyous ride!  I'll miss my boys, but knowing me, I wont be gone for too long!

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Epilouge

magnificant ending. brian putting gus in his place was a shocker for sure. never had brian been like that. yes we all know deep down there is a special place for gus and it's a shame that gus knows that too. brian was more lenient parent i think due to the way he was raised. but it all worked out in the end. gus understood that it was his father's love for him that was the reason for brian to put his foot down so to speak.

how fatherly that brian cried as they walked the bride down the aisle. they'll only get to do it once more if ria marries. but i get the strange feeling that she will cause a certain gleam in her fathers' eyes when she gets older.

love the way you bought richie back to justin. if justin doesn't get carried away like brian says he does, then he'll be a great friend for randy. his mentor. i also liked that elliot and andy were watching over him. did they have anything to do with the air conditioning breaking down? we'll never know.

as for the writer, it would be nice for her to leave this au for a while only if it's possible for her to come back. but like the angels, i will leave her to ponder her next move. i do want to thank her for a hell of a ride with the kinney-taylors. it's always a pleasure.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review sjmpets!  You have always been one of my most loyal and supportive readers and I have always cherished each and everyone of your reviews. I'm glad you liked the scene with Brian and Gus.  I liked writing it.  I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to write more B/J interactions with their younger children, but with so many children, and so little time...lol

I'll be writing again, what, not sure, but I know me.  That 'bug' wont leave soon, and my love for B/J hasn't waned yet at all!  Again, thank you for your constant support over the years. And yes, it has been years!  lol

Reviewer: Vrenda (Anonymous) · Date: November 03, 2009 11:26 PM · On: A New Day

OMG!! This story was so interesting!!! I really love your way of describirng things very emotive and all!!!! Thanks for these stories I love stories with lots of sequels because is like reading a very good novel!!!

I have a little suggestion for your next story, once I read a Brian x Justion fic were Brian was the same Bri we all know with the same successfull job and in love with Justin but suddenly someone arrived from Europe saying that Bri was the heir or much like a prince, taking into account that he has Irish blood.

It would be an awesome theme, what do you think?

here is my email VVVRENDA@YAHOO.COM



Author's Response:

Hi Vrenda, and thank you for this lovely comment!  I'm so glad you liked all my stories.  That's an interesting suggestion you have there. Have someone from 'this world' lol, come into their lifes, disrupting it.  Hmmm....might work.  Thanks for the suggestion!  I hope to write another story soon, and I hope you continue to enjoy my writing!

Reviewer: Meggi (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2009 03:47 AM · On: A New Day

Hi Gina Marie!

I agree with Elliott,my favorite Angel, *smile* Brian and Justin are soulmates and will always find their way back to each other. *sigh*

I'm a little sad because of the ending of your amazing,breathtaking unbelievable story.

Can't wait for the Epilog and maybe there will be a part four of your series.

Thank you so much,Meggi



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Meggi!  A part four?  I really don't know where I would go.  So far I've had pleanty of angst for our boys, kidnappings, shootings, amnesia, drugged and raped, demonic possession...lol.   I can't image what more I can put them through!  And I've had pleanty of love and sappiness too along the way. But who knows...I might come up with something!  Again thank you so much for your all your comments.   I truly am inspired to continue writing with such wonderful feedback as yours!

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2009 12:14 AM · On: A New Day

I just wanted to thank you once again for this terrific story.  I still have not forgiven


Jack.  Ok ok, he did good and it was at a very very important time.  But still …..


 


I do agree, as I had said previously that since Brian could not have Andy, then


I guess Justin could not have Richie.  Brian and Justin have a very large loving


family and I am not sure just how Richie would fit it.  Still….


 


So after the epilogue you would like to write something different. Hey how about


something dealing with Demons and Angels.  Ooooops, you did that already. 


Different huh?  How about ‘Out Of Body’ experiences with some Spiritual


Guides to lead the way?  Oooops again, been there done that.  I shudder to think


just what you would call different. 


 


Of course you know I am just kidding.  Different mean different from whatever


it is you are comparing it to.  Anyway, one more time.  I truly enjoyed this story.


There was more to think about then just the action.  Would I be willing to go back


in time and maybe change what is now.  I don’t know.  If I could go back in time


and once again see a person(s) who is no longer alive, who would that be?


 


See?  I think you accomplished what you set out to do.  Probably just a little more.


Nice going!


 


DavidR


 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much DavidR!  I always enjoy hearng from you and knowing you not only enjoy my stories, but they make you think about things such as 'what if I could go back in time'.  I often get (as you know) philisophical when writing my stories.  I love to ponder on things like what's true love?  Could we change our past if given the chance? What, if anything, lies on the other side of life? these are questios I ask myself, and try to answer in my stories. Of course there are no 'right' answers, only answers that satisfy are own curiosities.  

As for Jack, welll as you can see, Brian too is having a hard time his father actually did something good for a change!  lol.   Jack is far from being 'good'. That's why I didnt' have him automatically go into Heaven just because he did one good deed.  Elliot told him he still has a lot of work to do!   As for Richie.....Well you know me, there is an epilogue and we just might get a glimpse of his new life....

Again, thank you so much for being with me on all three of my stories!  You've always been so supportive and encouraging.  I do hope I can keep writing stories that you will enjoy in the future.  *hugs*

 

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 09:43 PM · On: A New Day

gina what a wonderful ride you took us on. thank you. i'm going to miss this so much.

craig, if he wants justin in his life, then he's going to have to suck it up and accept brian too. he has to remember that if justin has to choose between brian and craig, then craig will lose out again. justin chose brian over him once before and without blinking he'd do it again.

 now jack finally did good for his son. what he couldn't do in life he did in death, brian will have him as a spirit guide. he'll be abale to help jagger handle that when he finds out about cecila. they may not like it but their parents will be there watching over them as they always should have done.

and now richie, elliot said that he was happy. why do i feel that his soul will be joining the family in say about six or seven months when corrine has the baby? i could be wrong, but  i think justin and richie will always be tied together somwhow.

now, on to the wedding.



Author's Response:

Thanks sjmpets3!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and you summed it up beautifully!  Craig has his work cut out for him, no doubt about that.  Lets hope he doesn't fuck it up again.  Jack did finally come through for Brian, even though he was dead. Which goes to show it's never too late. lol  I haven't decided if I'm going to delve into Jagger's feelings on his mother once he find out she's his spirit guide. That might be left to another story....if I decide to continue on in this AU.

Oh, and you might be right about Richie and Justin.  They will, somehow, always be tied together.  :-)

Thanks for commenting, and for always being so supportive of my stories!  *hugs*

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: October 29, 2009 11:44 PM · On: A New Day

I am sooo sad to see this story end. it was amazing. I know your next story will be amazing as well. Suggestions for your next story??? I love sappy and angsty (not that much tough) and .... I have so much suggestions in my mind that I can´t write them all down.... you will write just the right story :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thanks for your confidence rose!  And I'm so glad you liked this story!   Thank you so much for your constant support and encouragement. Who knows,,,I might not be done with this universe yet.  :-)

Reviewer: Sunny (Anonymous) · Date: October 29, 2009 05:04 PM · On: A New Day

Dear Gina Marie,

thank you so much for writing this wonderful story. I read every chapter even if I didn´t comment much. Sorry for that. I´m happy to hear that you will write another story and as long as it is a Justin/Brian story ewith an happy ending everything is by me. LOL

Now I´m looking forward to the epilogue.

Hugs, Sunny



Author's Response:

Thank you Sunny!  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.   I might  be revisiting this universe in my next story, I"m getting a lot of requests to do so.  It warms my heart to know so many of my readers are attached to this universe. I know I am!  lol I just can't seem to let all these wonderful characters go!   As for the epilogue, there might be a little surprise in it.  :-)

Reviewer: TaraN (Anonymous) · Date: October 29, 2009 11:53 AM · On: A New Day

Thanks sweetie. This was great (as always). I am sorry that this has been a rough year.

But your writing is always great.



Author's Response:

Thanks TaraN!  Glad you enjoyed this story, and so glad for all your comments! 

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: October 29, 2009 10:49 AM · On: A New Day

You gave Richie a new life thank you it made my day. Everything ended up exactly how fate planned it and all I have to wait on is the epilogue.

 

Excellent chapter



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and the ending!  Yes, I gave Richie a new life.  I might even give you a glimpse of it in the epilogue.  :-)  Thank you so much for commenting, and for your continued support of this story!

Reviewer: Eileen (Anonymous) · Date: October 29, 2009 07:39 AM · On: A New Day

Great story.  I really like the concept (and the execution).    I have enjoyed the series and look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thanks Eileen! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. That's for commenting!

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: October 10, 2009 07:03 AM · On: The Meeting Place

That was just terrific.  In the prior chapter, Justin meeting Vic once again was “heart warming.”  As wonderful as it was, when Brian once again met Andy in the prior story was absolutely beautiful.  I don't think that can be topped.


 


I do understand that Richie can now go to heaven.  Yes, Richie has been greatly helped by Justin.  But – geeez, Justin has or had a brother.   I really wanted  somehow to have Richie live.  Then again, Brian’s brother died, so I guess it’s fair that Justin’s brother is also dead.  However since (if) Richie cannot live, then I would really want to have Justin spend some time with him though I am not sure just what that would accomplish. Richie leaving and going to heaven, leaving like Andy had to leave, would be very sad.


 


Finally, I am so glad Jack came through and of course true to form he benefited from it.  However, I have still not forgiven him for the jerk (putting it mildly) he has been.


 


Lastly, once again, thank you for this terrific. There is so much to think about besides the action going on.  Just how wonderful would it be if I (we) could go  back in time a meeting someone once again.  Who would it be?  That is just an example of things to ponder.  I know this story is coming to a conclusion.  It’s been a great ride.  Once again, thank you.


 


DavidR


 


                       


 


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               



Author's Response:

Hi DavidR!  I'm so glad you liked this story, and yes, it is coming to an end...I'm sad too.  You know I love writing about these wonderful characters.  I agree with you, nothing  could top Brian being reunited with Andy.  But I think that's because from the first, Andy was a central part to Brian's life, and the reason why he became the man he is. Justin has no history with Richie.  I pondered having Richie live, but I could not do that storyline justice. It would have affected everyone's life since he would have been introduced to the family early on. Who knows how everyones life's would have been altered should that have been the case.  But, you know me, Justin has no closure with losing his brother that he just found.  In the my world of all things 'supernatural', he just may get his chance.  :-)

As for Jack, yeah, he did step in shit, didn't he? lol.   He benefited from his selfless act, but trust me, he's not muched changed. Like Elliot said, he still has a lot of work to do. Though he moved up three circles, these are circles of Hell.  He's not out of the woods yet! 

Again, thank you so much for your thoughtful and insightful comments. I so love hearing from you. I too often ponder 'what if'.  What if we could go back and relive that one moment in time....Ah well...  The best we can do is appreciate and make the most out of 'this' moment in time. 

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 03:36 PM · On: The Meeting Place

OMG! Jack actually sacrificed his own soul to save Brian. That was so intense, but I'm glad that everything turned out ok. I'm sad about Richie not living, but understand that couldn't be altered. At least his soul was saved.

Can't wait to see what Brian's reaction is going to be and to see what is going to happen with James.



Author's Response:

Thanks Kat, I'm glad you liked this chapter!  Some things will be different now, but hopefully for the better.  :-) you know me, love my happy endings!  Thanks so much for you constant support of this story.  It's coming to an end soon.  I will miss it, but hope to write another story in the near future. I just love our boys too much to ever let them go!

Reviewer: Debbie (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2009 08:08 AM · On: The Meeting Place


Gina Marie!

I am glad you wrote this chapter. I love it when good defeats evil.

I love this story. Please keep writing stories about Brian and Justin.

You are truly a gifted writer.  I hope that James new life did not alter much and that he is still with Emment. If not, that is okay too!

Have a nice fall! Please keep on writing, you are truly gifted.

Debbie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely comment!  I'm sure I'll be writing another B/J story in the future.  I love our boys too much!  I hope you like the last chapters of this story.  You know me, I love happy endings!  :-)

Reviewer: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2009 03:11 AM · On: The Meeting Place

That was a great chapter. I am always dying to read more of your stories. I hope you don't plan on this being your last one in this series.

Author's Response:

Thanks Bridget!  I'm glad you like my stories.   I don't want this one to be my last, (just can't seem to let go of my boys) it all depends on what happens this winter. Right now I'm closing my business for a while, (bridge construction totally ruined all the business around here) I might have to get a  job which means less time for writing  :-(   But I doubt it will be too long before I get the itch to write again!  Thank you so much for your comment.  It's so heartwarming to know people like my stories.

 

Reviewer: Meggi (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2009 12:26 AM · On: The Meeting Place

*sigh with tears in my eyes*

What a breathtaking chapter,you are amazing!

At the moment Brian shot Emilian I thought now they lost everything.But you found a way to save the boys with a little help of Jack and Richie.

I'm thrilled about the story.That includes "Btwytwy" and "Return to me"

 



Author's Response:

Awwwww, thanks Meggi! *hugs*  I love when readers get invested in my stories.  This story is more like a series, one long continuation from BTWYTWY to RTM to ASIT.  I don't know where I'll go from here!  lol  I'm soooo glad you liked this chapter, and my stories and sooo glad you commented!  Thank you!

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 10:25 PM · On: The Meeting Place

oh gina, i'm speechless. what a twist. jack finally did good by brian. got his revenge on emilian for what he did to brian and andy. poor justin lost richie and thought he lost brian too. very emotional chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks sjmpets!  This one was tricky to write but I'm happy with the way it came out. I 'm so glad you liked it!  Next chapter, we'll see what changes the boys have made to their future  *smile*

Reviewer: pfodge (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:46 PM · On: The Meeting Place

Don’t worry, God finds him very amusing. He considers him one of his more… inspired creations.”  Elliot said.

OMG! Gina, this line is priceless.  Good thing I wasn't drinking anything, I'd be cleaning the monitor right now.  I love this story.  I hope you will be updating soon. 

Patty

 



Author's Response:

LOL Thanks Patty!  I kind of liked that line too, it so fits Brian! lol.  I'm working on the next chapter tonight .   Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2009 11:53 AM · On: The Meeting Place

This really was the climax. It wasn't waht I expected I was so sure you would have saved Richie from dying but maybe James finding Richie's body will have some effect on the past. I'm sorry I am still sad about Richie's death Justin seemed so determined to save his little brother. Jack making a sacrifice wow always with the surprises.

 

Excellent Chapter



Author's Response:

I know, it was a hard decision for me to kill Richie off, but the story dictated that it be so.  The goal was for Richie to get into heaven.  If I were to keep Richie alive, that would have caused a monumental paradox. It would have altered everyone's life. Anyone who ever had contact with B/J would have been affected because Richie would have been introduced into everyone's life.  Lord knows what things would have been different if Richie lived.  I just couldn't give justice to that storyline.  Richie was a spirit who was denied entrance into Heaven.  It would have remained so if Joffith hadn't teamed up with Emilian to lure Brian back to the past so that he could kill Emilian, (thereby forfieted his soul) instead of James.  That left the possibility for Richie's past to be changed, and Andy took advantage of that opportunity, though he knew he couldn't return a soul to earth, but he could alter the way the soul was released from the body.

I know it's all so confusing!  But I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, even though it made you sad.  There are some changes that have happened because James past has now been altered. Instead of killing Emilian, he finds him dead already. along with Richie and Charlie, which will change Jame's future...just slightly.   It will all be explained in the next chapter. Thank you so much for commenting!

Reviewer: gerri (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Missed Connections

I was just thinkning with young Brian watching over Justin it would all come together but I should have know you'd put a spanner in the works, loved this update. Yay me I'm all caught up, later, xxx.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it gerri!  And glad you're all caught up!  Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: gerri (Anonymous) · Date: September 27, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Revelations

WOW! Well at least now we get the conection. Sorry I have been MIA, but I intend to catch up and keep up. AS always your words wrap around me and make me warm like sitting in front of an open fie. Needless to say sometimes it get's fucking hot, but I am not complaining, lol. Later, xxx.



Author's Response:

Hey gerri!  love your description that my words 'warm you up like sitting in front of an open fire'.  Hmmm...like that image especially now that it's getting cold!  Glad you caught up with the story, and glad you're still liking it!  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: penfrasha (Anonymous) · Date: September 20, 2009 09:46 AM · On: Missed Connections

Hey Ms. GinaMarie:

I just want to say, you never need to apologize for how long you take to update. My God girl, you pack 3 times more story into your updates than anyone. Please, Please, keep entertaining us with your Brian/Justin stories. I've read all your stories and you are my favorite QAF fanfiction writer. You are a fantastic writer. Thank You.



Author's Response:

I cannot tell you how much your kind words mean to me.  I'm flattered and humbled by your praise of my stories.   I thank you so much for your support!  The support of my readers is what inspires me to keep writing. *hugs*

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: September 17, 2009 05:57 AM · On: Missed Connections

Love the time travelling aspects. Justin changing certain events will probably just make Brian love him more and probably faster. Oh boy Brian really was a prick and an asshole in the past not to say he can't be a prick in the present either but damn he was bad. Wow once again giving characters layers Jack is willing to sacrifice his cances of getting out of urgatory as long as Brian's soul is saved damn, but putting Justin's life in danger might not be the best approach. Jack said it right though you have to confidence in one another and faith which was a big part of the previous story arcs. 

 

Great chapter.

 



Author's Response:

I couldn't have sumed up this chapter better Vision!  Thank you so much! I'm glad you  enjoyed it. I hope to post the next chapter in a more timely fashion (providing life stops kicking my ass!)  some surprises coming up! 

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: September 17, 2009 01:19 AM · On: Missed Connections

I am soooo curious... please update soon :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thanks rose. I'm so glad you're still with me!  *hugs* I'll try to update soon.

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 11:52 PM · On: Missed Connections

justin and howes to save them all yet 'past' brian is going to blow it for them. or at least come close to it. emilian and joffith are waiting for him. the hardened cynical brian. jack and richie better let the 'present' brian go before something really terrible happens.

poor justin, to be seventeen again. a pimple?



Author's Response:

LOL yes, a pimple!  lol.  The intrigue starts!  I really haven't decided how I'm going to play this yet, but you are right that the 'past' Brian is going to be somewhat of a hindrence to Justin.  Justin has to save Richie, face two demons, and control 'past' Brian!  What will present Brian do to get Jack and Richie to let him go?   Glad you're still with me sjmpets!  *hugs* Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: September 16, 2009 08:37 PM · On: Missed Connections

glad to read you again. love this story.

so justin is going to show up w/ the 'younger' brian at the trap? whew, wonder what 'superman' does?



Author's Response:

Thanks alys! Yes, Justin is going to face the demons with the 'younger' Brian. That should prove interesting.  "Superman" is going to try to get free from Jack and Richie. Will he succeed?

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Missed Connections

Wow! So Justin is going to face two demons on his own! He has no idea that Brian has been held back. You have to put up the next chapter soon.

Sorry to hear about your family. We totally understand!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kat. I'll try to get the next chapter out soon.  I'm so glad you're still enjoying this story!

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Destination...Destiny

I'm so nervous for them! There is just so much riding on this trip back into time.



Author's Response:

Yes there is!  And what will they find once they get there?  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: September 01, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Destination...Destiny

Thanks for this terrific chapter.  So many questions to be answered and not


necessarily specific to the story. 


 


I do think that Emmett would understand and accept that James murdered Emilian.  It was pointed out by Brian that James stopped Emilian from killing and ruining more lives.  Then again, I do understand James’s moral dilemma.  He was judge, jury, and  executioner. I do believe I used the correct word, murder.  Something that James will  just have to live with.  To express my opinion:  I simply don’t know.  I am glad James killed Emilian, but was it right?  Will Brian removed that guilt from James – we will see.


 


Going back in time to change something – tough question.  I spoke to a friend of mine about what Brian and Justin are about to do.  We both agree that this is an extremely dangerous act.  He wisely suggested that everything I do now will affect the future.  Then what is the difference of going back in time or simply doing  something now.  Again – I simply don’t know.  I like the explanation that this act of going back in time is simply fate, that this is what was meant to be.  Can Superman save both James and Richie – we will see.


 


Anyway, terrific story, wonderful chapter.


 


DavidR


 



Author's Response:

Did I mention how much I love your insightful reviews?   The questions you ask are meant to be asked in this chapter.  It's such a murky area, (as much in life is, no black and whites, just shades of grey)  In the larger scheme of things, James did the world and favor and more than likely, saved other children from Emilians abuse, but he did murder the man, in cold blood. Does the means justify the end?  He acted as judge, jury and executioner. As for Emmett, he, like Brian, see James as a loving man, with strong moral character as he has proven time and time again in his life, but does one questionable deed put all his past good deeds into question? In James view, it does. In his family view, it does not.  They see him as a hero, he sees himself as a kind of an anti hero.

Also, as you pointed out, there is grave danger in going back in time.  Events altered in the past will ripple through the future, but what if that has already happened as Brian suggested? What if the past was already altered? What if the way things are in the present, aren't as they should be? What if one of the demons went back in time and started the paradox, and it's Brian's and Justin's fate to undo the damage? Was James suppose to kill Emilian?  Hmmmm...I know I'm being very mysterioius, but to tell the truth, these are questions I haven't answered yet myself.  I'm sure my muse will guide me!

I'm so glad you are enjoying this story! Seem's I've lost a lot of readers with this one, but I understand.  It's a tad complicated and I'm not updating as regularly as I use to due to personal issues.   What makes me most happy is knowing my story provokes conversation about moral dilema's and the age old question "if I could turn back time"  (Cher would be proud lol)

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me, and for your continued support of my story!

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:57 AM · On: Destination...Destiny

That was a whole lot of angst. Shit poor James and Emmett this must be trying times for both of them. Your characters ave so many layers you just don't know what to expect chapter to chapter. Amazing chapter as usual.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment!  I really try to give the characters depth, and I'm glad you think I'm being successful at it.  I like to pull back the layers and uncover the motives behind some of thier actions, something the show didn't do, though in fairness, it's harder to do on screen then it is in print.  Again, thank you so much for this comment!  It made my day.  :-)

Reviewer: TaraN (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:20 PM · On: Destination...Destiny

It looks like you changed it. I could have sworn that I read a sentence in which james was talking about the Talbots and said that "his mother slept with Justin's father."



Author's Response:

It did orignially read like that. I'm sorry, I fixed it. the way the sentence was it sounded like I was talking about Jame's mother having an affair with Justin's father.  Thanks for pointing it out!

Reviewer: TaraN (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:55 PM · On: Destination...Destiny

So James is a Talbot? And Richie was his half brother as well as Justin's half brother. This is too much of a coincidence. Perhaps, Emilian caused the accident to get at James through Richie?

Emmett and James are a nice couple. This is the first time that I really felt the extent of James' feelings for Emmett.

I hope that Justin and Brian get to where they need to be. This is a heck of a cliffhanger and I hope that you update soon. Don't make us wait too long.



Author's Response:

No James is not a Talbot.  Did I indicate that? I'll have to go back and reread.  James has no relationship to Richie.  He only found out about his existence through Brian who asked him to investigate the accident because he believed the boy survived the crash, which James found out he did through the old handyman, Charile.  He's remembering back to when he killed Emilian and thinking 'why didn't I find a boy living with him'?  that's what's eating him.  That perhaps he was so wrapped up in getting revenge on Emilian for what he did to Rena, he missed that he could have maybe saved a little boy.

I'm glad you felt James affection for Emmett. He's always been portrayed as an 'non-demonstrative' kind of guy.    I'm working on the next chapter this week.  I'll go back and reread this chapter.  I'm glad you pointed out to me that I gave that impression!  Damn muse has been so fickle lately! Thanks so much for commenting TaraN!

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Destination...Destiny

oh no, doesn't sound good gina. where is brian? why do i get the feeling that something or someone is keeping brian from being with them?

poor james and emmett. how james lives with that secret is hard to phantom. emmett is so afraid for james, that something is seriously wrong. i hope that when this is over and all comes out their relationship is stronger than ever.

i don't want brian to be the one to come up against emilian. the way things go with them any thing can and usually does go wrong. let howes be the hero if need be.



Author's Response:

hey sjmpets!  Brian's coming, when is the question!  Will it be in time? Hmmm... James is really going through some guilt right now. Having memories dug up of Emilian and how he killed him for revenge, then to find out there was a young boy, Justin's 1/2 brother, living with the man when he killed him and he totally missed it?   He feels he was so consumed with revenge that he overlooked that there was a child in trouble.   But never fear, Brian and Justin will fix things. Or maybe someone else will... lol.  YOu know my stories have happy endings.  Just not sure what direction I'm going to take right now.  My muse is being a bitch....Thanks for commenting!  So glad you liked this chapter!

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2009 02:20 AM · On: Family Ties

Hi,


 


First I want to say once again how much I love this story.


 


I do have a problem with this chapter.  I cannot accept that a major problem Craig had for his anger and rejection of Justin ws that another man taking Justin’s love and affection away from him.  Let me ask this question: had Brian been a heterosexual female, would Craig acted the same way?


 


I don’t think so!  It is your story, and you can present the story anyway you want.  But – as a reader I can interpret what I read anyway I want. I believe the “Gay Issue” was the major problem for Craig.  I know, I know he said in a prior chapter he that could have accepted Justin as a gay boy.   I do not believe that for one momentt given his view of what gay people do and how he views them, also said in the same chapter.  Yes, Brian's age was a factor, and had Brian been a gay boy instead of a gay man, things may have been  different.  I don't accept that either. We can discuss that forever.


 


Anyway, I hope you take this as simply a disagreement;  that I care enough to write and to write when I see things differently is a complement to your efforts and story telling


ability.  I certainly hope you understand that.


 


As always, thanks for this terrific story.  I look forward to each chapter.


 


DavidR


 



Author's Response:

I totally respect your view on this, and I have to say, I too struggled with my interpertation of Craig/Justin relationship.   I agree that at the core of Craig's anger was the fact that his son was Gay. I did mention a few chapters back that Craig didn't want his son to be gay. He felt his son's life would be that much more difficult being gay in a homophobic society, but what Craig doesn't 'get' is that he is homophobic too.  I know many men who are homophobic, but would scream bloody murder if you accused them of it. They 'think' they are liberal thinking, but there are so many subtle feelings and presumptions about gays that they display without consciously knowing it.  So yeah, I agree, Craig does have a problem with Justin being gay, and he wouldn't have acted the same way if Brian was a much older woman, but he can't admit that to himself.  Also at the core, Craig loves his son.  Like I stated in this chapter, the opposite of love, is not hate. It's indifference, and Craig's anything but indifferent to his son. (in my story at least)

As for Justin, he knows deep inside, that his father hates that he's gay.  It's why hes having a hard time accepting him back in his life, but like the  abused child, who is always seeking his parents love, Justin deep down wants his father to love him.  It's not an easy situation, and there's no easy solutions, but I wanted to have Justin and Craig come to an understanding. Much like Joan and Brian did.   I know, wishful thinking!  lol.  But you know me, in the end, I like to see my boys happy!

Thank you so much for commenting!  You have always given me very thoughtful responses to each of my chapters. I welcome differing opinions and takes on my chapters. It gives me much appreciated, and needed insight.   Your points are valid, and I'm glad you shared them.  I hope you like the next chapter.  If you think some of my past chapters were a tad confusing, this one should blow your mind!   lol.  Brian tries to explain to Emmett what's been going on and what he plans to do, and Emmett finds out what James has been hiding from him....Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Family Ties

I LOVE Fiesty!Justin!! I'm glad he and Craig got all of that out finally. Its a good first step, but they still have a long way to go. And he was at the ceremony! I kept wondering what he was talking about when he said he saw how much Brian loved Justin.

I really like your interpertation of why Craig felt the way he did. If only we could have seen that in canon! You've made Craig more human this way, same way you did Joan (and that was some miracle there!!).

I wonder where Ritchie was when James was there with Emilian? Another GREAT chapter!!



Author's Response:

I like giving the 'bad' characters in the show some depth.  I often wondered what made Joan so cold, what turned her to drinking. As with Craig, I just didn't want to believe he didn't love his son.  He seemed so hurt in the show to me.  He attacked Brian on the streets, and rammed into his car!  Such anger only comes from fear, and I believe, because he was trying to protect his son.  Albeit, going about it all the wrong way!  But that's my interpertation of his feelings and actions anyway. I'm glad you liked it. And glad you caught up! I'm hoping to be working on the next chapter this weekend.  As always, I so appreciate your comments!  *hugs*

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Revelations

Although he is a huge prick...thank you Craig! I knew Ritchie was Justin's brother. WOW, ok this is really picking up steam now!! Next thing we need to confirm is the identity of "Sir". The pieces are really starting to come together now.

I'm curious as to how Justin's relationship with Craig will be from here on out. I'm really glad he flew all that way to make those confessions to Justin. This is exactly what he and Brian needed.



Author's Response:

I'm glad your starting to see the big picture here.  Some readers are confused, but that's my fault because I've been taking so long to update, (RL issues) that they forget clues from previous chapters. Hell I forget them sometimes and have to go back and read my own story!  But when you read it as you are, things are fresh in your mind.  It gives merrit to those people who like to wait until a story is completed before reading it, but personally I like to read wips. I also like when people read my stories wips, it gives me inspiration to go on.

Next chapter...Justin's relationship with Craig!

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 12:08 PM · On: On A Mission

Thank goodness for Elliot!! The Prom is def one event Brian would want to change. But as Elliot said, it would have altered the future he has now. I'm glad he and Ritchie were there to keep him from making such a huge mistake.

If Emilian IS Sir, it makes sense that he would want to get Richie back! I wonder what Brian and Justin will disover when they take that OOB journey together!!

Another great chapter doll!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kat! Well all indications is that Emilian is "Sir". that's what Brian is thinking.  The trip back together should clear everythign up.  Of course there will be some unexpected surprises!  Glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:23 AM · On: Family Ties

wow gina, powerful and intense. craig was doing exactly what a father would do. try and take away the pain their child was feeling. and justin would have forgiven craig for just about anything as long as brian's apology was included. i don't blame justin for wanting to keep him away from the twins, gus and eliot, especially gus.

as for james, i can't believe that he couldn't find any sign of richie staying with emilian. maybe brian should ask richie where he killed himself instead of just when. maybe there was a cellar that james hadn't found. it's all so puzzleling.

they can't go and change destiny. it would do them more harm than good i think.



Author's Response:

hey sjmpets! So nice to hear from you!  *hugs* Glad you liked the scene with Justin and his father. I felt compelled to rectify that situation.   As for James not finding any evidence of Richie, that is a puzzle that I'm currently working on solving.   I have a few scenarios in mind.  You are right though, they can't change destiny, but maybe it's not them who changed destiny to begin with?  hmmmm...

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:18 AM · On: Family Ties

“It means that our job is to change destiny.  Regardless of what the guru psychic says.” Brian answered.

I just hope the Brian's plan to change destiny don't backfired. :( 

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm trying to work out the details right now so that they don't screw up the present!   Thanks for commenting lynn!  Glad you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: July 22, 2009 11:35 PM · On: Family Ties

sooooo great update. I loved it. :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thanks rose! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 04:00 PM · On: Chosen Paths

I really need to play catch up with this story!!

Wow, Emilian was the other demon and both he and Joffith are using each other for their own means.

I'm also trying to figure out what meeting place he wants to get Brian to. I think I might know, but I'm not sure. The place where Brian would forefit his soul is what I keep coming back to. Something in his past that if "recreates" it will seal his fate.

I'm gonna catch up on the other chapters soon too!! Still loving this story :)



Author's Response:

You are sooo close Kat!  So glad you're enjoying the story!  Let me know what you think of the next chapter.   Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: TaraN (Anonymous) · Date: July 22, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Family Ties

I am confused. How does James know that it was Richie with Emilian? Even if he knew Emilian had a boy living with him, how does that cause him to jump to the conclusion that Richie survived the accident?

I am also confused by the reason that James did not see anything indicating that Richie was with Emilian. Was Richie with someone else?

As usual, great writing. I look forward to reading more soon.

 



Author's Response:

Ok, this is my bad. I'm usually better at filling in the details. I did mention in a previous chapter that Brian called James and asked him to do some investigating, but I did not go into details of what Brian told James.  In fact, he told him a lot. He told him to look for Richie Talbot and he also told him that he suspected Emilian had Richie at one point. When James tracked down Richie, and where the accident was, he found that it was a short distance from the place he found Emilan years ago and killed him.  On a hunch, (I covered this in this chapter) he digged deeper and found Charlie, who told him of a boy fitting Richies description, (Brian also gave him Richie's description when he spoke to him) was living with Emilian. By deduction, he concluded since Richies body was never found, (but his parents were) and Brian knew (Richie told him, but he couldn't very well tell James that a 'ghost' told him) that he survived the car accident, (though Brian didn't tell him how he knew, James trusted him) that Emilian must  have found or taken Richie from the accident and was living with him.

I'm sorry if  I wasn't more clear on that.  Actually, thinking about it, I should go back and revise the chapter where Brian talks about calling James and maybe add that conversation to the chapter so it clears things up a bit.  But in summary, Brian told James he believed Richie survived the crash and Emilian had him. And James found clues to support Brian's supposition.

As to why James did not see any indication of the boy, that's a puzzle they have to solve.  James believed Charlie, who said there was a boy, but he remembers at the time there was no clues in the house indicating that there was a boy.   We are dealign with demons and time travel, and the possibiity that someone altered the past. But who and why?  (Still working that one out  lol)

I'm glad you're still with me!  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Family Ties

Finally Justin & Craig are going to try and mend their relationship little by little, I just hope they both try on their part. I am so loving Craig which hardly ever happens he makes his point so clearly when he discussed how Brian was initially when he met him but then at the wedd... oops sorry celebration he saw Brian's face and that was it he knew he fucked up. Oh shit just maybe Richie might stay alive if Brian and Justin alters time but what may be the consequences. What I'm trying to figure is Richie living outside of time which is why James couldn't find him, shit my head hurts just thinking about it.

 

EXCELLENT CHAPTER



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this  chapter Vision. I always like to delve into the psyche of the characters of the show, especially those charaters we don't like. I wondered what made Jack such a miserable fuck? And what was Craig 'really' thinking?  In the show, they are portrayed as miserable human beings, but I like to give them more depth, and perhaps more 'conscious'. anyway, I'm glad in my AU, Craig didn't turn out to be such a shit. lol

As for how this is all going to work out in the end....I haven't figured that out yet!  :-0                But I'm working on it.  :-)  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: July 19, 2009 09:43 PM · On: Revelations

Thanks for another wonderful chapter.  You have asked several


times whether this story or chapter was too complicated.  The


answer is no though I do admit to reading each chapter more


slowly and with just a little more focus than I usually do with


other readings.  Also, I like to first reread the previous chapter


before I read the new posted chapter.  I find that it gives me a


sense of continuity and increases my understanding of what is


currently happening.


 


Richie?  Even though I know his history, who he is related to,


what his current function is, I still haven’t figured out just what


he is doing in this story.  However it certainly does look like we


are coming to a conclusion.  I am not even going to try to guess.


 


I do have to wonder just what was Sir doing at the accident.  Was


it an accident or did Sir have anything to do the death of Richie’s


parents.  Also, going way way way back, Andy’s drawing foretold


the coming of Justin.  Right?  Or was that a picture of Richie? 


 


I don’t expect reply type answers to anything.  I will happily wait for the


next chapter(s). 


 


Again, thanks for this terrific story.


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

Hi David!  I'm glad the story isn't too complicated, but I do understand it does take some consintration.  I can't answer all your questions, but I can say that the picture Andy drew was not of Richie.  It was of Justin, and of Brian's destiny.  The connection between richie and the boys will be unfolded.  You know how I hate to leave unfinished business.  Justin and his Dad (never really dealt wiht that in the first two) Brian/James/Emilian....(wanted to cover that, especially the part where Brian feels guilty that James killed Emilian.  He was Rena and Andy's protector, he feels he failed them by not pursuing Emilian as throughly as he should have. If he had, Emilian would have never contacted and threatened Rena again, and James wouldn't have had to kill him, and now he finds out, Richie may never have been abused.  All these things happened because he didn't deal with Emilain...He could have at the very least when he got older track him down and make him pay like he did Hobbs ...Remember?  He and James set Hobbs up and he ended up going to jail for a very long time..so Brian blames himself)

As I like to do in my stories, everything will come full circle in the end.  Hint: Emilian has a connection here.

So glad you're enjoying this story!  And so glad you commented!  Thank you!

Reviewer: felonius_monk (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 03:09 AM · On: The Intruder

I WAS RIGHT! I KNEW IT WAS JOFFITH SINCE I LEARNED THERE WAS AN INTRUDER! He would never give up on claiming Brian's and Justin's souls.

You never let any of your characters get away with ignoring past pain.

Justin's reaction to being confronted about his unresolved feelings about his father is particularly interesting--he's not liking the shoe being on the other foot one little bit! He's more comfortable "fixing" than "being fixed," isn't he?

Aaawww. Jag felt compassion for his mother. I hope they end up "saving" each other.

Poor Brian. *pets him* He couldn't get a break in a glass factory. Heeeeeeerrrrrrrre's Jack!!



Author's Response:

Right, and right!  I don't let any of my characters get away with ignoring past pain.  And Justin does like fixing, but don't like to be fixed~!  I'm so glad you 'get' my story!  You have no idea how much your feedback means to me!  I hope you find the upcoming chapters...um...interesting.  :-)

Reviewer: felonius_monk (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Awakenings

This had me bawling. Justin's utter and total love and devotion to Brian just touches my heart so deeply. And that Brian would do anything for Justin.

The description about the differences between Brian and Justin was perfect.

*sigh* I thought I'd pass out when their minds touched.

Monk



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked this  chapter.   I so love writing about their love....to me, there's non other like it. 

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Revelations

gina, you've taken brian and justin's love to new heights. with their souls, hearts and now minds connected it only gets better.

craig's revelation. i don't know how they're going to handle it. if they go back now and find out who 'sir' is aren't they going to try and save richie? especially now that justin knows he's his brother. won't that give brian more fuel in his reason to go after emilian? i hope james gets to emilian first.

i loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Hey sjmpets! So glad you liked this chapter. (took a lot out of me lol)  You ask some very important questions that will be asnwered.  The boys will face some tough decisions when they go back.  Justin will feel over protective now of his brother, and you are right, Brian's anger against Emilian will be fueled by all of this.   But is this Emlian's plan all along?  To push the boys into doing somethign that will damn their souls forever? And if so, who will save them?   And what about James?   Lots of things to deal with, lots of possibilities.  I'm working on the next chapter this week.   I'm trying to get them out quicker, but I can't tell you how much of a toll RL is taking on me now.  I had to cancel my trip to NYC to meet up with LJ'ers I"ve become so found of.  :-(   

Anyway, I ALWAYS Love hearing from you!  *hugs*

Reviewer: felonius_monk (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Dr. Howes

That initial "flashback OOB excursion" was priceless and Brian's awake reaction to it was hilarious. It's taken Brian all these years to finally realize what everyone else has always known: Justin's always been the one in control.

OH AWESOME!! Dr. Howes (Dr. House) in the house!! What a great foil for Brian.

This ride is so much fun, I'm still reading at 3:43 am.

Monk



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying this Monk!  But get some sleep!  And please let me know how you like the upcoming chapters. 

Reviewer: felonius_monk (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Who Ya Gonna Call?

ROFMLMAO at the last line!! Oh, how I love Justin and Brian's repartee in your stories. I can always see the expressions on their faces perfectly.

Also, I love the supernatural elements in your stories.

Corinne's preggers. My, my this family you've created certainly is fertile.

Weeeeeeee! This rollercoaster ride is fun so far.

Monk



Author's Response:

I had just watched Ghostbusters (for like the 12th time since I first saw it) again when I was writing this chapter. I guess I was inspired. lol

Reviewer: felonius_monk (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Trouble Sleeping

OOOOOHHHHHH NOOOOOOOOOZ!!!!! Back on the rollercoaster again!!!!!!

Gina Marie, I love you. I love BTWYTWY and RTM. I am so happy to see this sequel.

Monk



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And I LOVE you for loving my stories!  *hugs*  I hope you enjoy this one, it's a bit 'out there'.  BTWYTWY and RTM were truly labors of love for me.  I had to write this one, A stitch in time,  because I simply could not let these wonderful characters in this universe go!   The last chapter I just posted is heating things up.  I do hope you enjoy it. I've already got an idea for my next story which will be leaving this AU, but entering a new one.

Thank you so much for commenting! You have no idea how much it means to me. 

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Revelations

Hot chapter. It will be something if Richard Talbot ended up being Justin's brother. Well at least Craig is trying his best to be civil with Brian. LOL. Looking forward to find out what will happen next.



Author's Response:

I think there is a very strong possibility that Richard Talbot, aka. Richie, Brian's spirit guide, is Justin's brother.  :-) Yeah, Craig is trying...lol  But Brian is not going to make it easy.  I'm glad you liked this chapter. The older I get the harder the sex scenes are to write. lol.  I'll be working on the next chapter this week.

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 05:49 AM · On: Revelations

Holy shit holy shit holy shit.

 

I'm sorry I can't think or write anything but EXCELLENT WORK!!!!

 

 



Author's Response:

Wow~! That's one of the best reviews I've ever gotten!  Thanks!  *hugs*

Reviewer: Meggi (Anonymous) · Date: July 08, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Revelations

OMFG! Another breathtaking chapter. I so love your story/stories and can't wait for more. I'm so curious what happens next.

Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Thanks Meggie!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  This was a lonnngg chapter!  I'm working on the next one this week.  Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It's much appreciated.

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: July 08, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Revelations

what a cliffhanger. I didn´t see this one coming. richie justins halfbrother. wow. I want more plase, much more :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thanks rose!  Yes, Richie is Justin's 1/2 brother.  It just became real personal for Justin. Next chapter, the boys go back in time to find out exactly what happened to Richie, and if Emilian is involved.  James is coming to town with a surprise guest as well.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: June 28, 2009 11:18 PM · On: On A Mission

Not an easy chapter to read.  Which is good, in that several times I just stopped reading and thought about a few things, before continuing to read. 


I hope you tke that as the compliment it was meant to be. 


 


I was so afraid the Brian was going to go into the Prom and change everything.


You brought up an interesting philosophical question.   Should one, if they have the opportunity, go back and change history.  In this case, would Brian been able to stop Chris, or because of Brian’s interference might Chris  have a second shot and  killed Justin or maybe even Brian.   Who knows?  Also, while sitting and  pondering the question, a funny thought  entered my mind.  Had Brian changed history and therefore the present, then you would have to start all over again with Chapter 1, Line 1.   Right?  So, “Before There Was You”,  and “Return To Me” and  where we are now would be different.  The way I figure it, it would take a year or so just to get us back to where we are now. Ok, ok, just kidding! 


 


Today is Gay Pride Day here in New York City.  I just wanted to get this out before I go out and march like I have done for many years.  Soooo Happy Pride Day to you and the to everyone. I just wonder if Justin and Brian would have an OOB and  join me for a mile or so.  Oh well!


 


Anyway, thanks for the chapter, and of course thank you for this terrific story.


 


DavidR


 


 



Author's Response:

I absolutely take your reveiw as a compliment DavidR!  And happy Pride day to you!  I'm a born and bred manhattan girl myself. I use to love the NYC Pride parade! I live upstate NY now and don't get into the city much.

This chapter, actually this whole story, is difficult to read because of all the nuiances to time travel and the ramifications of altering our past. I did want to bring up philisopical questions like the one you posed. I often think of such things.  (yeah, I know, I need a life. lol)  And in this story, these types of questions plague Brian and Justin.  In the next chapter, the boys travel back in time together, and they understand the enomity of the responsibility they have in not altering the future.  Their future at least, however they are in the situation they are in because Andy, and the powers that be, put them there to change or alter one little boys destiny.  Richie's.  Something happened in the past that shouldn't have. One of the demons had already altered the past to change Richie's destiny. He was not meant to kill himself.  But I am giving too much away now.  lol.  So B/J's mission is to save Richie's soul, and in the process, deal with a meddlesome demon who thinks he has a score to settle with Brian.  

If it ever gets too complicated, please let me know.  This one requires a lot of details, and dots connecting to make sense.  It's a challenge for me to write.  I'm so glad you appreciate the intricacies of this story.   Your analysis of what would happen if B/J did alter their past is correct.  BTWYTWY and RTM would have to be totally rewritten, and Lord knows I don't have the strenght for that!  LOL

Thanks again for your wonder insightful comment.  Enjoy the day!

Gina Marie

Reviewer: Brenda (Anonymous) · Date: June 26, 2009 03:03 PM · On: On A Mission

And we follow them too!!!! God, you're excellent!!! This is so exciting!!! Thanks, really thanks!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Brenda!  I'm glad you're still enjoying this story. 

Reviewer: TaraN (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2009 08:26 PM · On: Trouble Sleeping

I want to ask a question, but I won't because it may be a spoiler. I think I know how Brian and Justin can defeat Joliff, Emiliam and save Richie. But I will wait and see what you have in store.

 

Again, great chapter.



Author's Response:

TaraN please ask your question!  Email it to me at petulant4u@yahoo.com.   And let me know what your idea is on how Brian and Justin can defeat Joffith and Emilian AND save Richie.  (not to mention maybe getting James's soul off the hook for killing Emilian in cold blood.  Though James has killed before, being an ex CIA operative, it was always in self defense or to save someone else. His missions were mostly rescue missions)  I'm still trying to figure it out myself!  LOL  So glad you're still with me on this story!  :-)

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2009 12:46 AM · On: On A Mission

your update is amazing. I loved the brian and justin and deb part. I can´t wait for the revalations brian will make. :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thanks rose! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and so glad you reviewed!  I'm working on the next chapter this week.

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2009 10:06 PM · On: On A Mission

So glad you updated! Looking forward what's next in store for Brian and Justin in the next chapter. :D Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks Lynn!  I'm trying to get them up a little quicker now.

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2009 06:41 PM · On: On A Mission

Wow Thank you Richie and Elliot for stopping Brian from doing womething that could fuck up the past. Even then he would kill for Justin damn even though it was his future spirit in his past body. I am dying to find out what Brian has to do and when they find out who Richie is and maybe they can save him maybe Richie wasn't supposed to die then. Craig needs to step in soon.

 

Excellen chapter as always.



Author's Response:

Hey Vision thanks for the comment!  Craig is going to step in, in the next chapter.  Justin doesn't know yet that Richie is his 1/2 brother, when he finds out, he's going to take a more 'personal' interest in helping him.    I'm glad you liked this chapter. 

Reviewer: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2009 05:55 PM · On: On A Mission

I loved that chapter. Please update soon. I am dying to see what happens next.

Author's Response:

Thanks Bridget.  I'm working on the next chapter this week.  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter.

Reviewer: Brenda (Anonymous) · Date: June 12, 2009 09:35 AM · On: Chosen Paths

This story just rocks!!! You're excellent!!! I love how you describe thoughts and feelings...when they dispair I dispair too! Please do keep writing!!!! I'm sorry for not leaving a review before but I hope I could reedem that with this one.

 Many thanks for your talent!!!!!



Author's Response:

Well thank you so much for reveiwing Brenda!  :-)   I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I've been so bad with updates, RL has been very hectic, but don't fear, I intend to finish this story!  I'm working on the next chapter tonight.  Thank you for your wonderful words.  It means a lot to me to hear from readers.

Reviewer: Meggi (Anonymous) · Date: June 10, 2009 04:04 AM · On: Chosen Paths

Hi!

 I'm so glad I found you and your breathtaking story on MW.

 I still love this story and I can't wait for more.



Author's Response: Thanks Meggi!  So glad you found me too!  Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Sunny (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Chosen Paths

This chapter certainly was worth the wait. I hope RL is slowing dowm a bit.

Author's Response: Thanks Sunny.  RL is still hetic, but I'm getting there. Thanks for commenting! I'm so glad you're still enjoying this story.

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Chosen Paths

Another  terrific  chapter.  Some questions were answered.  I did guess that the other demon was Emilian.  I was so sure that Emilian was after Rena.  I thought it was time for her to make an appearance.  But he wants Richie!  Wow, that does connect a few dots.  I was just a little confused as to the  part of Sir and Richie fit in to this story.  Enough said.   The point is, that this story is sooooo good that I stop and ponder just what is going on and consider what will happen.  I hope that helps explain just how much I am enjoying this story. Dumpster Boy  Jason Kemp, that was so clever the way you brought him into the story. As for RL.  As I have said before, write when you can.  I will be here happy to read the next chapter – whenever  that is.  I am not going anywhere. Thanks again, DavidR PS:  The Prom?  I’m not even going to try to guess what will happen.

Author's Response: I was so happy to see your review DavidR!  thank you!  I think I've lost a few readers because of the long periods of time between updates.  :-(   I can't blame them, this story needs to be read in a timely fashion because there are clues in previous chapters that can be forgotten if too much time goes by then it just becomes confusing.   But you are following it beautifully!  Yes, the dots are connecting.   As for the Prom...Well now that Brian has a chance to alter the events of that night, will he?  And if he does, what will it mean for the future? It's a very difficult decision he'll have to face.   I'm working on that chapter tonight. Thank you again for your kind words. You have no idea how much they mean to me.  *hugs*

Reviewer: Annie85 (Anonymous) · Date: June 04, 2009 02:03 AM · On: Chosen Paths

I've missed a few chapters, but now that I'm caught up, I'm trying to put the pieces together.

So Ritchie is Justin's half brother, which explains why he looks so much like Justin. And I'm pretty sure I know who Ritchie's 'Sir' is as well, though I am curious as to how he met Ritchie and his parents.

Poor Brian and Justin, they're always caught up in some kind of drama, aren't they? 



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting Annie!  You're right on track with your conculsions. Things are coming to a head in the next chapter. I hope to get it up quicker then I did this one!  Thanks for sticking with me.

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: June 03, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Chosen Paths

Dying for this capter but it was really worth it. Now Emillian is in the mix now shit this story is turing into one hell of a ride. So this spectre is near the ending is it separate and apart form Joffith. Crazy crazy crazy.

 

Excellent chapter more soon when you can



Author's Response: Thanks so much Vision!  I do apologize for the long wait.  I'll try to do better.   The spectre in the shadows is joffith.  He overheard Brian saying he was going OOB and decided to direct him to Prom night where he has some plans for him.  But will they be twarted?  I'm working on the next chapter now.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: June 03, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Chosen Paths

I am glad you updated! Now Brian went back in time to the night of Justin's prom. This should be very interesting. I wonder if Brian would change things from that night? Looking forward to find out what. Great chapter.

Author's Response: That is going to be a dilema for him.   Now that he has the chance to change things, effectively changing the course of their lives, will he?  I'm glad you liked this chapter. Again, so sorry for the long wait. I'll try to get the next chapter up in a more timely fashion.

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: June 03, 2009 01:33 AM · On: Chosen Paths

such a great update .... please update soon :-)) rose

Author's Response: Thanks rose!  So glad to see you're still with me.  It was murder getting this chapter up. RL really sucks lately.   Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: camm76 (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2009 10:36 AM · On: Do The Right Thing

I guess I'm the only one who doesn't want a Brian/Justin/Chino. I don't want to see them with anyone else. Isn't there some other way you could get the boys to help him "come out", without them having sex? 

B&J haven't been with anyone esle in so long I would love for it  to stay that way. I figured with all they been through they would be past that.  I know this is just my opinion, but I really hope you change your mind about the 3 way. thanks 



Author's Response:

I totally respect your opinion, and have been struggling with how I'm going to write it precisely for the reasons you stated. This is the third in my series and I've never shown B/J having sex with another. I've implied it in BTWYTWY, (when B/J were at the club and Justin wanted to take a trick home. I didn't write the sex scene, but dealt with the consequences the next morning) So this is difficult for me. However, I think I can write it and still show that it is all about B/J.  In BTWYTWY, Justin says' to Brian the morning after they shared a trick "Thank you for making me feel like I'm the only one in the room no matter where we are, or what we're doing".  I'm going to follow that line of thinking for the sex scene.

 I'm slow posting chapters.  Life totally sucks, and well...I haven't exactly been inspired. But please let me know when I do write the scene how you like it.

Thanks for commenting. 

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 11:57 PM · On: Do The Right Thing

gina, why do i keep coming back to emilian? jack would know if he was the other demon wouldn't he?

Author's Response: Jack would know if he saw him....He only knows right now that Joffith is conspiring with a demon on the lowest level.  Jack won't dare go down that low, he's afraid with his past human life, they would let him go!  LOL  You're soooo on the right track...:-)

Reviewer: Vision (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Do The Right Thing

This is a nice development /justin and Molly apparently had another sibling which seems to be Richie. I can't believe it I feel for Craig Taylor I understand his reasoning now  and I hope his telling Molly the truth will open doors for him and Justin b/c not having his father's love does hurt Justin. Another fucking demon shit double shit. Brian-Chino-Justin oh my that is going to be one hell of scene
.

Excellent chapter

 

Hope things slow down and get better for you



Author's Response:

Hey Vision! You summed up the story so far perfectly!  I always like to delve into the 'thinking' behind some of the characters actions. What makes them tick? I believe this is what was going through Craigs head concerning his son.  I am worried about writing the sex scene with chino and the boys, but  I'll give it my best shot!  Who is that other demon?   hmmm....

Thanks so much for commenting! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story.

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: April 30, 2009 03:08 AM · On: Do The Right Thing

absolutely loved this chapter. those two are sooo good together. chino will have the night of his life... or maybe not. with your cliffhanger I am not so sure :-)) rose

Author's Response: LOL Yes, Chino is going to have one hell of a night!  I just don't know if it will be in the next chapter or not.  So glad you like this story! Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2009 09:52 PM · On: Do The Right Thing

Hot chapter! 

I am looking forward for more. :D

 

 



Author's Response: Thanks Lynn!  I'm glad you liked it!  *hugs*

Reviewer: gerri (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Do The Right Thing

It is nice for Brian and Justin to help out Chino and I was so glad to see the demons taken away, but what of this other, hmmmm..

Author's Response: The other is the 'real' problem.   Though we won't find out who he is for awhile.  Thanks for commenting gerri!  Glad you're enjoying this story!

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 03:02 PM · On: Do The Right Thing

so craig is living a life of regrets. why don't i feel bad for him? i can see that in the future he and justin will once again be on speaking terms. whether justin accepts him back into his life fully is another question. molly is a doll to put up with him. so now there's another taylor sibling out there somewhere. so will it help or hinder justin?

chino is in for the best night of his young life so far. justin trying to appease and angry brian while kissing another man, oh how cute. brian reversing the tables, so brian.

jack warning brian about another demon out to get him, i hope jack finds out who and why.

four hours of hot b/j sex? what a way to spend the day.

i hope rl eases up on you gina.



Author's Response:

Yes, Craigs got a lot of regrets. At some point he and Justin are going to have to talk. He holds the key to some very important questions.  We know where the sibling is, 'Maude Talbot', was the woman Craig had an affair with.  In the last chapter, Richie told Brian his parents name. Maude and Harold Talbot.   Justin has no clue yet, nor does Brian.  That valuable piece of information will be coming out soon.

Chino is going to have one hot night with the boys! I'm nervous about writing that scene. I was never good at writign the sex scenes, but I'll give it my best shot!

RL is going to be hell for the next several months, but that's just how it is....*sigh* Thanks for commenting sjmpets!  Love your reviews!

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Do The Right Thing

So that's why Richie looks so much like Justin! Trip out!!

Two demons after Brian, that's crazy! I'm glad Jack told him about it and that he's still looking into things.

Justin, Brian and Chino! Didn't see that coming. By the time those two are done with Chino, he'll be an out and proud gay man...shouting from the roof tops.

Oh no, what's going on with Richie! Another great chapter and we understand about rl issues. We all are just thrilled when we see a new chapter of your stories =)



Author's Response:

Yep, you got it Kat! Craig had an affair with Richie's mother, Maude Talbot.  'If' she didn't abort the child and 'if' it's Craigs, that would make him Justin's 1/2 brother. I intend to write a hot sex scene between Chino/Brian and Justin, I'm just not sure if it will be in the next chapter. That should be fun to write but I'm sooo bad at writing sex scenes!

Richie has Justin's impulsive nature and we all know how that 'impulsiviness' always seems to land Justin in trouble.  :-)

Thanks so much for commenting, I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

You must login (register) to review.