; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Let Us Be Thankful
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 06:25 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

cute story



Author's Response:

Thank you for checking out my Thanksgiving story from some years back.  It was fun to write and I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2018 10:25 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Great little story!!   



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comment, Cullengirl.  I have a lot of fun writing stories to fit for different holidays.  I'm glad you enjoyed this one.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2017 02:56 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Love this wonderful Thanksgiving Tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, YumYum.  You are the first to write me a review in a very long time and it has made my day.  After 4 months of recovery from an accident that sent me into the hospital and then rehab, I am finally back home and looking forward to trying to put out more stories.  I hope you will find something of interest in the future.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Neuza (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 09:43 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Amei !!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Neuza.  I am so glad you enjoyed my Holiday story.  I truly appreciate your comment.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2013 12:27 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

It is so beautiful! Ready idyll. way it should be! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, Saskya.  It is a treat to know that one of my older stories is still being read and enjoyed.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Sisa (Anonymous) · Date: November 11, 2012 04:36 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

That was very sweet! I could see that as the end of QAF the moovie after some angst of course :). Great work.



Author's Response:

Wouldn't it be wonderful if they did make a movie with some improved closure for a number of our beloved gang, especially Brian and Justin?  Ah, one can only dream, but thank you very much for your kind thoughts on my ending for everyone, Sisa.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 10, 2012 08:28 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Loved it!  Great Thangsgiving story from a great writer.  Happy Thanksgiving!



Author's Response:

You are truly too kind, dear reader, but I appreciate your words very much.  Happy Thanksgiving to you and all your loved ones too.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: November 10, 2012 05:46 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

thank you for sharing this story



Author's Response:

I appreciate your kindness, Chandrika.  It is my pleasure.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2012 11:57 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

That was so sweet and touching.  This year, I am very thankful for something that is very close to my heart.  My state of Maryland is the first state to allow gays to marry. My partner and I can now marry.  It's a great time to be alive.

All the best to you dear lady.  I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season!

Laura



Author's Response:

Let me offer congratulations on living in a progressive, forward-thinking State, Laura.  Where I'm from...not so much, unfortunately, especially for my beautiful gay Granddaughter.  But we live in hope.  I hope you and your partner will have a joyful future.  It is indeed about time that all citizens are treated equally.  I wish you and yours a wonderful holiday Season too.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: November 09, 2012 09:56 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Wonderful story.  Love this kind.  Happy, happy!!  I truly hope this Thanksgiving day is a thankful day for all the gay people who can now get married in Maine, Minnesota and Maryland.  This was long overdo.



Author's Response:

I'm with you, Linda.  Those 3 States are so far ahead of my home State of Texas, it breaks my heart.  I'm so glad you enjoyed my story too.  Thank you very much for telling me about it.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2012 09:48 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Congratulations on being the featured story for Thanksgiving 2012. This is a story I read before I started leaving reviews and I must say how much I enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing this and once again congratulations on such a wonderful piece of writing.

Cheers

Author's Response:

This was such a surprise, Flossee.  I was not aware that my Thanksgiving story from two years ago had been honored so kindly.  Thank you very much for checking it out again and for letting me know.  I truly appreciate it.  I hope you will enjoy this year's Thanksgiving story once it is posted too.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 03:21 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

I've always loved this story (as well as many others you have written), and like to reread it every now and then.

Justin so had to go away - to become a man, and so that Brian can know in his heart that Justin CHOOSES him.  Not that he is settling, or doesn't know better, or because it is comfortable and familier (easier).

I like your story because A LOT of young people have had to separate from sweethearts temporarily to achieve their academic or career goals before starting a family together.  It makes sense and doesn't have to mean that Justin cuts himself off from family and friends, or his lover.  Just like a student has reading breaks and holidays to use as time to visit home, Justin and Brian will find plenty of time to stay in touch...without either of them stifling the ambitions of the other.

Besides, Im with Brian:  LOVE is only a word when said.  Its a VERB when real.  He's right, when you love someone enough to ensure they chase their dreams, it IS only time.  :o)

Thanks for writing such loving stories.

Michelle



Author's Response:

What a beautiful review.  Thank you so much Michelle.  Having lived for quite a while, I've seen a lot of different versions of love and the ones that last forever are the unselfish ones in which both partners want the best future for each other.  That means promoting your lover's dreams as well as your own, and if the love is true then separation is not going to dim it one tiny bit.  Being a devout romantic at heart, I would have loved for Cowlip to give us the gushy ending with Justin not leaving, but I wasn't as angry as many folks over the ending we got for the two lovers simply because it opened the door for so many possibilities on what happened next.  The only thing I think they missed the boat on was not having Justin coming back for a visit when Brian re-opened Babylon.  That would have tamed down much of the angry protests at the way the show ended, I think.  It also would have been believable so that we could see how Brian and Justin kept the lines of communication open for the future.  Geez, neither man was aged.  They had many more years ahead to share as a couple.  That's why I wrote 'Memories', to show that nothing ended for the couple just because they separated for a while.  Anyway, it really is good to hear from someone who has the same ideas about the love between our boys.  Thank you again for making my day.  I've been on a writing hiatus for a little bit while I re-locate with my family, but I'll be back on board with more stories in a couple of weeks.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: lougenessis (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:07 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Oh me.....  You really know how to pull my heart strings. Another beautiful story.  Thank you soooo much!



Author's Response:

What a wonderfully sweet thing to say Lougenessis.  I appreciate it so very much.  I am always happy to see that an older story can still be read and enjoyed.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: thess (Anonymous) · Date: November 13, 2008 06:03 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Hi Gramms,

For Justin, Brian will do anything!!! 

Thanks and more. 



Author's Response: Thank you Thess.  Pretty smart of Justin to know when it was time to come home.  Brian is sooooo ready now.  Glad you enjoyed the story and more is coming.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: KAYLIN (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2008 09:20 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

This was so cool thank you glad I'm back and able to ready your stories again..

Later 



Author's Response: I'm so glad you're back too Kaylin.  I'm glad I had a cheery and really sappy story for you to read.  Thanks so much for your wonderful comments.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2008 02:32 AM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Loved it!! Everyone had such wonderful news and most importantly, Justin and Brian getting engaged again!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you enjoyed the life adventures I thought would suit our QAF family the best, Kat.  And not only are Justin and Brian engaged again, but they will no longer be long distance lovers.  That might be adventurous for a little while, but certainly not satisfying enough for our hot-blooded couple, wouldn't you agree?  LOL!  Thank you so much for your comments.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2008 05:29 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

*wiping away my tears right now*

This story was amazing.
I really loved it. THANKS so much for writing this.

I would love for this story to have a sequel. There are so many things happening that - i'm sure - many other people would love to read about. Ted and Blake's Baby, the marriage of Brian and Justin.........

Please think about a sequel (if you don't have already) *LOL*



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.  I can consider a sequel but I have so many plates spinning in the air right now that I'm not sure when I could get to it.  Ted and Blake's baby would probably already be born by then.  LOL!  I do appreciate that you enjoyed my scenario for the futures of our gang enough to want to know more.  I hope you have a ton of things to be thankful for in your own life too.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2008 02:10 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

bravo! lovely.

at first i thought that maybe brian was justin's rich patron, but it doesn't matter who it is as long as justin comes home.



Author's Response: Thank you so much Sherrie.  I knew it was important for Justin to feel he had become a success on his own terms so I made sure the patron was not Brian.  This way each man has the pride of knowing they are the architect of their own great success.  It makes them more equal.  And as you say...the important thing is that Brian waited for him and Justin came home to his man.  Thanks so much for commenting.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2008 01:27 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Beautiful.... SNIFF SNIFF

Author's Response: Thank you Alys.  And I hope you have a ton of things to be thankful for in your own life.  I definitely consider my wonderful readers one of my best blessings in life.  Big hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Jersey (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2008 12:08 PM · On: Let Us Be Thankful

Hey Mandagrammy !

Thank you for this gift, I enjoyed it a lot ! 

I want you to know that I read almost every story you write as I love your style !!!

I particularly enjoy the standalone as you always take time to give "a background" to the story you're telling at times ! But I'd never would want you to stop writing longer stories as I like how deep you go !

I wish you "an unstopable muse" to help you create other "chef d'oeuvres" !!!  Jersey :))



Author's Response: How absolutely wonderful to hear from you Jersey.  I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed my Thanksgiving gift of gratitude for all the kindnesses of my wonderful readers.  My goal is to entertain all of you with the many images that float around in my head that just seem to always star our beautiful young men.  It makes me so happy when I know I've succeeded in doing that.  I did get detained in my writing a couple of weeks ago by a family sadness but my muse is wide awake again and we are back on track.  I hope you will continue to enjoy my stories for a long time to come.  Big hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.