Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Turning Points
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2020 03:31 PM · On: Epilogue

This was a great story!!   I found it a few days ago and have been reading it ever since!!   I'm so glad that together, Brian and Justin were able to put the events of that horrible night behind them, move on and be better and closer to each other than before it happened!!   

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2019 12:49 PM · On: Epilogue

good one

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2019 02:43 PM · On: Epilogue

Ahh it ended :( I'm gonna miss this story so much. I got so attached to it. Brian and Justin deserve all the happiness in the world.

Thank you for your wonderful writing. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2019 09:03 PM · On: Tomorrow

They are perfect. And this was superb. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2019 07:35 AM · On: Limitless

So any huge steps in this chapter. Loved it. And the end was so hot. *o*

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2019 07:02 AM · On: Alone

That realy was a good save. I must admit. Smooth. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2019 03:41 PM · On: Risk

Woahhhh *o* I'm speechless. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2019 10:46 AM · On: Enough

That was wonderful. They are working together so good. And Brian is so different now. They both are. Your writing is amazing. It pulls me in so deep. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2019 01:03 AM · On: Over

Loved this chapter. So precious.

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2019 12:17 AM · On: Extraordinary

Justin is slowly healing <3 And their make out sessions are getting hotter and hotter. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2019 06:31 PM · On: Time

"It's only time." 

;~; feelings 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2019 06:35 PM · On: Reason

Justin finally getting help. And the last sentence is so precious <3 it warms my little heart. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2019 10:53 PM · On: Chance

This chapter made me cry so much. I needed to stop reading few times so I could stop crying. Loved it. It hurt me so much, but it was brilliant.

Brian saying "I love you" and reaching out... Justin open up about the horrors of that night....so painful <3 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2019 09:50 PM · On: Free

"I hated myself.

Useless and stupid and disgusting and weak. Pitiful and fucked up and emotional...a fucking slut who offered his body up to half a dozen guys in a swing. Filthy. Worthless.

I had no idea it was possible to hate someone so much.

I really wished I would have held on to that razor blade."

OH no. Oh my God :( *sobs*

This chapter was so cruel and sad. Justin drawing and remembering what they told him and what they did... It was terrifying. Horrible. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2019 07:11 AM · On: Memories

Loved this chapter. So powerful :( 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 04:48 PM · On: Poison

Finally the Trish is out. Brian wanting to KILL is what I need too. These bastards. Poor Justin :( Brian got him this time. I hope he won't allow Justin to keep running away. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 03:38 PM · On: Autopilot

Pleasantly surprised with Michael here. But Brian need it know. *sigh*

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 03:16 PM · On: Wrong

Oh :( Geez Brian should know the truth already! He need to know! This it too painful for both of them. Justin need help! 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 01:58 PM · On: Stained

Oh noo. This ripped me apart. Such raw emotions totally wrecked me. 

I want to stab Sap at the neck. And watch him bleed. And then doing that to everyone who hurt precious Justin. 

Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 01:33 PM · On: Changes

Poor Justin :( I remember how scared I was for him during the whole "party scene".

Glad Daphne is there for him <3 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2018 06:18 PM · On: Memories

Poor Brian, darn Justin, why wont he let Brian help him

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2016 03:57 AM · On: Epilogue

I appreciate the way you handled the painful topic of rape. Your story was both sensitive and dramatic. I don't believe Justin would have made it if Brian and Daphne had not convinced him to seek help. Great job and thanks for posting.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 08:50 PM · On: Truth

omg I am so in love - Brian feels like he's failed him twice :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 07:07 PM · On: Autopilot

Thank goodness Michael knows, but I think he'll keep his secret to Justin, but this is going to break them up, Brian will only be able to cope so long without knowing wtf is up :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:52 PM · On: Wrong

MY HEART IS ACHING! Daphne needs to tell Brian, SOMETHING

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:52 PM · On: Wrong

MY HEART IS ACHING! Daphne needs to tell Brian, SOMETHING

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:34 PM · On: Abstract

Oh God, I hope Brian doesn't give up on him :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:16 PM · On: Real

Oh god, is he gonna try and hide it :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 12:02 AM · On: Stained

Oh god, poor Justin, I want to cuddle him so much. Brian needs to know, he wouldn't be mad at him, he'd be angry at Sap, but he'd not be mad at Justin - not now anyway. HE NEEDS HIM TO LOOK AFTER HIM.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2015 11:54 PM · On: Changes

Oh no, please tell me Daphne calls Brian. I know Justin doesn't want her too, but he'll help, no????????

Reviewer: Nickknack (Anonymous) · Date: June 01, 2015 12:13 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow this was compelling ready. I'm a late comer to QaF fanfiction having only seen the tv series late 2014, it never played in New Zealand until one of our cable channels picked it up. I was hooked immediately even all these years after the series finished. Now I read all the fandom forums and every so often there is a gem and this is definitely one of those. I am looking forward so much to reading more from you. Thank you for writing a great story

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2014 09:17 AM · On: Real

Again, I'm so glad taht I discovered you as an author on here. I think you're the best writer I've read yet. Others are good, but sometimes ramble on too much, or focus too much on shallow action.

I'm glad Daphne and Justin got to a clinic, as that was the responsible thing to do. I thought it was clever how Justin explained his "people phobia."

Though part of me wished I could just crawl out of my body the same way I had out of those pants...just leave it and find a new one. A clean one. Just shed out of it, fall out of my own life. --VERY creative illustration of Justin's feelings. I found it very authentic.

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 07:51 PM · On: Stained

If Chris Hobbes was allowed to bash my brains in with a baseball bat, they sure as hell would not care if some disgusting faggot was raped at a party.--That's actually really the exact reasoning you'd expect someone like Justin to use.

Your writing of his internal dialog and how he's thinking/feeling are so perfect and painful. Hearing how he's dreading going back to Brian yet wants it, and all the various ways he imagins Brian will react, is amazing. You are such a good writer!

I also love the in-depth look you give to Brian's previous attempts to heal Justin, and how Justin ponders those times as he's considereing his next move. The shower scene, where he feels dirty and tries to scald himself and uses the violent scrubbie is so real-world, and painful to hear. "Daphne's bar of Dove was dangerously close to dissolving into nothing by the time I was finished"--I like that. Great alliteration, btw, lol.

And finally, it really does sound like Justin has a lot of physical injuries. i doubt he'll be able to hide them from Brian. I just wonder if he'll go and get tested for any... stds, becasue that seems like a risk.

Great chapter :)

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 07:35 PM · On: Changes

I am both happy to have found this story, and disappointed. Happy because I love the plot idea and that you are such a good writer so the story actually reads great, and disappointed because it had just occured to me the other day, to try and write basically the same fic: a what if hurt/comfort piece about that night at the Sapp's party. SIGH. Oh well. kudos cause I really like it so far :)

Reviewer: Chloris01 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 01:35 AM · On: Changes

Your story is simply brilliant.

Reviewer: crazy4tv (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2013 05:16 PM · On: Over

Oh Jesus Christ! I think chapter 27 is my second favorite chapter, for a lot of reasons, but mostly, it's a happy chapter. I could read this chapter over & over again.
My baby finally got some closure! :") He realized it's in his past and not currently physically hurting him. :") 
I know I had said before that the story had made me cry but it hadn't actually made me cry until right now.  ... So happy. 

Reviewer: crazy4tv (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2013 03:23 PM · On: Memories

Damn!!! Chapter 13 gets GRAPHIC!!!! 
I think chapter 13 is the worst chapter yet because you can just picture it and its just horrible
God Damnit Fucking Shit
My heart is broken!!! Shattered into a million little pieces!!! I am finally where they're at!!! That scene was just too real!!! 
I'm picturing that and it's making me cry 
I'm gonna be sick!!!!! 
Make it stop!!!!!!!! 
*Clutching my knees to my chin, rocking back & forth, CRYING* 
I'm not ok! I'm not ok! I'm not ok! I'm not ok! 
Why can't I read faster!? 
Jesus Christ!!!
AUGH!!!! 
Why am I picturing!? Why am I picturing!? Why am I picturing what I'm picturing!? Jesus Christ!!! 
I thought I had cried over this story before. Not even close! 
I can't.... I can't.... I can't continue. 
I am SO in character I'm squeezing my ring, trying to break it, out of frustration!!! 
I am literally hugging my bathtub right now, because... FUCK!!! 
Chapter 13 is like that episode that is SO PAINFUL that you LOVE it and HATE it at the same time! 
That it's like the BEST and the WORST at the same time! 
I seriously need a hug!!!!! 
I am seriously being taken over with feels!!!! 
Hyperventilating!!!
God dammit!!!! 
Emotionally. Physically. Numb. 
Convulsing!!!
Fuck you amazing author and your amazing writing!!!

Reviewer: Shauna (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2012 09:48 AM · On: Chance

This is seriously the best piece of fan fiction I have ever read. I literally cried and had to read some parts out loud. It must have been insanely hard to write. I know I bleed with my characters so I can only imagine how difficult it was. If there was a trophy to be handed out for fan fiction stories yours would take home the Oscar. I am so blown away I don't even know how to pay you the tribute you deserve. 

Reviewer: Mary (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2012 12:43 AM · On: Changes

Dear Britin/Strongatheart!

I've read this fic two times and both times it impressed me so deeply I hardly can find words to express my feelings for the story! it's one of the most emotional and psychologically hard thing I've ever read. I even had a depression during the first time of reading - that's how strongly Justin's codition affected me!

Oh and Brian..Don't misunderstand me, I love Brian. but I enjoy sseing him suffering for Justin and being so protective of him!

But at the same time it's so tender, so beautiful and so well-written! Not every good plot is accompanied with such turn of phrase!

Thank you very much for the best fanfiction I've ever read (And believe me, I've read much).

Reviewer: charlotte taylor (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2012 02:07 PM · On: Epilogue

I sat for almost 7hrs cos I had to do this from start to finish.All I can say is you have written a bloody wonderful story for them.Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: March 28, 2012 12:02 AM · On: Epilogue

I'm not sure where I started reading this story, but I loved it.  It took me a while to finally get around to reading the entire story.  I did read some of the chapters as you posted them, but after a while I figured that I'd read it when it was finished, like I do with a lot of lenghty stories.  Anyhoo, I finished reading it last night on the kindle.  I think that many of the series viewers may have wondered 'what if' when Justin went to the Sap's party.  Rape is a terrible thing, but to survive and thrive afterwards is a true testiment to the human spirit.  I really liked how loving and tender Brian was with Justin in helping him overcome this life changing event.  I especially liked the Epilogue as you used it to tie everything together at the end.  Not many authors can do that.

I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2012 07:53 AM · On: Epilogue

Hey,
I loved the story. Thanks!
Sasha

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 09:27 PM · On: Epilogue

I just spent thelast two days reading this who,e thing. It was brilliantly compelling to say the least! You did an outstanding job with a very difficult subject! :-)

Hugs, Cindy

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: soul1essharpy (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 01:29 AM · On: Epilogue

An extrememely excellent story. You did an amazingly tactful job considering the VERY sensitive subject matter. Thank you so much for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Upsadaisymaisie (Anonymous) · Date: January 27, 2012 04:16 AM · On: Epilogue

I'm not actually giving a comment at this time because it's some time since I read the first thirty or so chapters of your story, but now I'm so excited to see that's it's finished that I'm off to start at Chapter 1 again and read the whole lot!  I'm so glad you finally finished 'Turning Point' as I remember it as one of the best stories I'd ever read.  Maybe you'll even take up writing some new B/J fiction for us avid readers.  I'm always wowed at the brilliance of the writing in fanfiction, because I couldn't string two words together.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story through the first 30 chapters, and I hope you enjoy it as much the second time through. :)

Reviewer: Sab123 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 11:26 PM · On: Tomorrow

"And it was all fucking perfect."

Indeed, it is. What a fucking perfect end to this incredible story.

I am happy you have now written the last chapters, because it so much deserves to be a finished piece of work. The last chapters flow with exactly the beautiful timing and storytelling you accomplished rigth from the beginning.

Thank you very much for this outstanding story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I just couldn't not finish it. I'm glad you thought the final chapters worked, and that they weren't disconnected from the rest of the story because of the huge time gap in between posting them.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 05:44 PM · On: Epilogue

Wow this was of the best fics I have ever read. It was so real and the angst and emotional unheavel was written beautiful thanks Chris



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: Mariana (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2012 03:17 PM · On: Epilogue

WOW what a great surprise . At last the final chapters. I'm just sorry that I'm at work so I can't start reading right away. Please put the word YES on the status of this story. (complited: YES)

Thank you for writing this wonderful tale. I enjoy the ride.

Mariana



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you enjoy it when you do read it. (Ahh, it's so great to finally see that word, "yes!" lol.)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 03:12 PM · On: Epilogue

We were getting emails wondering what happened to you. Glad you finished this story. I went ahead and marked it "Completed" for you.

Now that this is finished, let me decorate your story panel a bit :) *grins*

BTW, Elsa has instructed me to cut back on awarding Blue Ribbon Featured status to stories not finished since it was on some stories over a year since an update - not good. Now that it's finished you have both well deserved awards: Featured Story and Best Fan Fiction Classic. Thank you so much for publishing and sharing your work on Whispers.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

And wow, thanks so much for the awards. :D I feel so honored!

Reviewer: Julie (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2012 09:54 AM · On: Changes

Great to see an update to this story.  Really well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :D

Reviewer: fantastic! (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2012 07:13 AM · On: Epilogue

what a wonderful surprise to come across these final chapter. I loved this fic so much and I imagine it must have been very difficult to write because of the emtions involved. thanks for a real gift

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was difficult in many ways, but overall I did enjoy writing it, as well. Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 30, 2011 09:55 AM · On: Limitless

wow - welcome back! 

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 08:01 AM · On: Limitless

A very alert reader noticed this story was listed in the Best Fan Fiction Classics catageory but wasn't yet completed and new chapters were slow coming. I personally made the mistake and have removed it from the catagory. It certainly deserves to be there when it's completed.

Reviewer: Angesltar2 (Anonymous) · Date: July 02, 2011 08:53 AM · On: Limitless

OMG this story was tragic yet full of love and hope oh i wish i knew what Brian ened up doing with Gary, Did justin beat his demons? did they get their love life back again?

 

So many questions! But reguardless since its been awhile i'll assume gary went to prision where he was forced to be someones bitch and they lived happily ever after.

 

I loved this story. So much more angst than i expected but i LOVED it all. Thanks so much for writing!

Reviewer: Upsadaisymaisie (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2011 06:02 PM · On: Limitless

I'm definitely still reading this wonderful story.  Have loved it from the very first chapter and soooo glad that you're updating.  Please keep up the good work and don't leave it unfinished.  I couldn't bear it...

Reviewer: Megan Rose (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 10:39 AM · On: Limitless

I just spent 3 hours reading this whole story and I love it! You potray Justin and Brian so well and totally IC! I love how they're slowly evolving, both in their relationship and Justin's healing.  Can't wait to see how the story ends!

Reviewer: elvenfixation (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2011 02:27 AM · On: Limitless

So sorry it took me this long to review, but I was so happy to see this story updated. It was beautiful as usual, and don't worry if you have to change your writing plans a bit, (I do it with my WIP all the time), and I'm sure no one will mind and extra chapter...

I have loved every chapter of this story over the last couple of years and will miss it when it's over... (Just one little thing though, in this one, in the part where they're in the diner talking about super heros...Superman's girlfriend is Lois Lane, not Louis... Lois is the feminine form of the name...) Thanks so much for updating, and I will look forward to the last couple of chapters...



Author's Response:

Yikes...I know I'm months late on this one. I'm so sorry. I've been extremely swamped with school, and my attempts to wrestle with this site in my meager spare time have been kind of frustrating, as I've been having lots of issues with it. Again, I'm so sorry it took so long, but I didn't want to ignore your kind review.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter (and thanks for not holding my changed plans against me!) :)  Also, thanks for the tip about Louis/Lois, I changed it :D

Thanks so much, and again, I'm incredibly sorry it took so very long.

Reviewer: Chloris01 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 04:59 AM · On: Limitless

I'm still reading...I re-read the last chapters because all of them are simply amazing !

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: emd (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2011 03:11 AM · On: Limitless

I'm definitely still reading, no way I would stop now. Amazing how much progress Justin has made lately, much thanks to Brian of course. Can't wait to see what will happen to Sap.

It's as usual worth waiting for a new chapter, but please have mercy on us and try to update a bit sooner the next time ;-) This fic is so addictive!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so happy you're still reading. I promise (I know, I've said it a million times before) to try my best to get the next chapter up in under the three or four months it took me last time. Hopefully, it will be the last chapter and everything will be resolved. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: valell50 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 12:19 PM · On: Limitless

Believe me, I am still reading and will continue until you finish.  I was so glad to see this new chapter!  Wonderful.  Thank you and look forward to the continued journey!

Val



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so very glad you're still reading! :D

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2011 06:31 AM · On: Limitless

 I love that Justin is making such great progress.... but...I wish that Brian would do whatever he needs to do about ...that S.O.B Sap.... done with so that Justin wouldn't feel so guilty about not fighting back or doing enough to send him to prison.... Thanks...



Author's Response:

Well, hopefully next chapter will be the end of it, so all things Sap-related will be resolved. ;)

Thanks so much for reading and commenting! :D  

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 02:32 AM · On: Limitless

* raises and waves hand  * I'm still reading this beautiful story.
OMG Justin going into an adult entertainment store! He's so brave. I want to hug Justin so tightly and Brian too for supporting him.

* big hug *

This story is worth 10+



Author's Response:

*hugs back* Yay! I'm so glad you're still reading. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2011 08:30 AM · On: Limitless

little by little his life is becoming his own again. all the walks help. going to the diner helps but going to the art store by himself was the biggest help of all. controling his panic, replacing bad thoughts and memories with good is an enormous improvement.

but what i think is the major sign that he's getting back to himself is all the guys sitting around the booth at the diner joking like they always did. ragging on poor brian. as long as justin laughed and smiled brian was okay with it.

buying the condoms, they're getting closer to that step.

i loved the feeling of freedom and lightness that was in this chapter. even with the nightmare, he overcame it.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. Yes, little by little, Justin's getting himself back. It's such a joy to write, and I'm glad you're enjoying reading it :)

Thanks again for reading and commenting! :D

 

Reviewer: emd (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2010 01:13 AM · On: Reckless

I really hope you haven't given up on this wonderful story.



Author's Response:

I haven't, I promise! :)

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 08:58 AM · On: Reckless

great update-  as usual.  I love this story and I really like hhow you are making it very believable.  Slow and steady as Justin and Brian forge their relationship and Justin heals.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the fic :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 12:11 PM · On: Reckless

Guh!  A chapter worth waiting for!  As Brian says, its only time.  So long as you continue the story and post what you write, I suppose I can be patient.

I love that Justin's world is finally getting bigger - dinner and brunch with family aside, going out for dinner with Brian, planning movie outings with Daphne, and now conquring the Diner.  Yay Justin!

Cant wait to learn what Brian is up to.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's definitely all about time at this point for them. And for me, but I'm trying to get the next chapter up ASAP. I've set a deadline for myself, so hopefully that will help me make time and keep going.

I'm glad you're enjoying Justin's expanding world. I absolutely love writing about a Justin who is once again enjoying life, after so much angst. And as for Brian, that should be coming up next chapter. :)

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments. They're so very specific and detailed, and while I love and appreciate all reviews, I love knowing what bits in particular someone enjoyed, or what parts made them think. Thanks so much! :D

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 10:43 AM · On: Freedom

I just reread your entire story to get ready for the new chapter, lol.  This ending jsut reminded me how badly I wanted you to update.  :o)



Author's Response:

Thanks, and the update is here :D

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 06:37 AM · On: Risk

fucking beautiful



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 05:35 PM · On: Extraordinary

This chapter ended with me having tears of happiness in my eyes.

This accomplishment felt monumental.  Amazing.  Brian all campy and overdramatic, Justin playful, passionate, wound up, serious then rapturous at finally comp;eting the drawing.

You can really feel Brian's anguish turn into awe and pride. 

Lovely.



Author's Response:

Tears of happiness are a good change. :D Usually it seems like I'm making people cry for a different reason.

I'm glad you liked Justin taking this step. I always really enjoy writing these happy parts, so I'm always glad to hear that other people enjoy reading them. So, thank you!

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:24 PM · On: Awakening

Now, there was no getting distracted halfway through the movie in favor of sex, because the very idea of it filled me with an ache deep inside my chest that made me want to cry...we just didn't have that anymore.

 We used to be one of those sickening couples that made everyone roll their eyes and that couldn't keep their hands off each other longer than it took to tear off the other's jeans. I'd never minded that much, because whatever reputation Brian had gained, with his friends or the general public, we had gained a reputation of our own. It was always me and him, him and me...I was the other half of the nauseating twosome. Half of a couple.

And now there was nothing and it killed me.

Ow.  That hurts worse than a kick in the stomach.  :o(



Author's Response:

:( I feel like I should apologize and also thank you. I'm sorry it was so ouch-worthy, but on the other hand, that was the intended effect. So, thank you, and I'm sorry. But things get better!

Thanks again :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Choice

I wasn't sure what had changed my mind. I hadn't wanted the antidepressants at first. And though I was sure it played a part, I knew sheer desperation wasn't the only answer.

I find that sometimes the problem lies in acknowledging within yourself that you cannot do it alone.  It may feel like another weakness you dont want to show by having a bottle of pills as a crutch.  Its bullshit of course.  Like Brian said, he self-medicated with alcohol, as if that was a stronger choice; more manly and acceptable.

Alcohol blurrs the pain, true.  But it blurs everything else, too.  Being drunk is not conductive to good decision making. 

Antidepressants, when they are properly administered and adjusted, does the opposite.  They can silence the voices in your head that cause the pain, giving you a chance to see more clearly the choices you have.  They can calm you enough to understand that their are other choices, and allows to make decisions.

Antidepressants are not salvation in a bottle.  But between the two choices, booze or perscription pills, they are the better bottle to chose. :o)



Author's Response:

I agree, sometimes the biggest issue is having to be vulnerable enough to recognize and admit that you need help and can't do it alone. Like you said, it's bullshit, and a bottle of anti-depressants is certainly more helpful than drowning your sorrows in alcohol. But even knowing this, in my own experience, the bottle of pills is the one that requires you to let go of some pride first. :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 09:23 AM · On: Survivor

Debbie could be a lot to handle, especially when one of her “kids” was hurt or in trouble of any sort. She went into overprotective mother-hen mode until she overwhelmed the shit out of you. It was sweet, in a way—her heart was in the right place—it was just a lot to deal with if you weren't prepared. I didn't think I was.

Excellent description of Debbie!

“I'm fine,” I told him, though I knew trying to get Brian to actually let something go was roughly the equivalent of ordering the earth to stop orbiting the sun...it just wasn't going to happen.

You have the characters very well defined.  While we never saw Brian express his love as openly as he is in your fic, we also never saw these circumstances.  I think you have him perfectly.  He always is there for Justin when he is really needed.  He only behaves the way he does (did) because no one showed any other expectation of him.  Except for Justin.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love writing Deb, she's just such an overwhelming character, and I love that about her.

And about Brian--thank you, I really appreciate that, too. I've struggled a bit with putting him in this situation. He's clearly not the most emotionally open person in the world, but he is there for the people he loves when they need him, so I feel like there's sort of a balance that needs to be maintained. I'm glad you think I've got him down here. :) (And yeah, Justin always saw in Brian what he tried to keep hidden from everyone else) :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 04:55 AM · On: Reason

I wanted him back. More than anything, I wanted Justin back. Not only for sex, and not only for my sake...the world was too dark these days, without Sunshine smiles to illuminate it; the sun in the sky could never compare.

Ever so lonely, alone.  Heartbroken.  :o(

Awesome powerful line.



Author's Response:

Thanks :)  He is lonely and heartbroken, but as you've read, things do get better :)

 

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 04:28 AM · On: Reckless

Great chapter....Love that Brian is still so supportive and actually using what Kath is teaching them. Can't wait for Sap to have his run in with Karma!!!  I have to also say that I loved, loved the Debbie looking like a "Pride Festival had just thrown up on her..." line. Classic!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked the Debbie line--I always love writing about her. And the Sap should be having his meeting with Karma sometimes next chapter :D

I'm glad you're enjoying the fic, and thanks for reading and commenting :D

Reviewer: emd (Anonymous) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Reckless

I was so happy to see this update I almost screamed :-D. Amazing as usual, especially the end was so beautiful and emotional.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :D

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 07, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Reckless

this is just so very very good! thanks for writing



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for reading and reviewing :D

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Reckless

Beautiful.. It's amazing to see how comfortable Justin is becoming... going to the diner and fooling around in the jeep...lol... but..he still has a long way to go before things can go back to the way they were before...IF...they ever can after all that's happened ... I thought for a minute Mikey was going to spill the beans about what Brian was doing when he told Justin...not to give up hope about getting justice for what the Sap did.... I really hope something gets resolved about that soon.. to give Justin and Brian the closure that they both desperately need....



Author's Response:

They do still have quite a way to go, but things are also getting much better for them, even if they're not the way they once were. And a resolution to the Brian's plans for the Sap should be coming up next chapter. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :D

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Reckless

Aagrrr I need more of this wonderful story, please.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

More is on the way! Thanks for reading and reviewing :D *hugs back*

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Reckless

baby steps. that's all they need to do is take baby steps. stopping his sleeping pills, going and sitting by himself at the diner, all baby steps.

he has to talk to michael again. michael's talking about the bashing and putting it into comic book form. perfect for the meeting at the glc.

they're taking their time getting there, but brian giving him a blow job without him freaking out is bringing them so much closer.

so glad you updated.



Author's Response:

It really is all about the baby steps, and slowly putting his life back together. I'm glad you liked the part with Michael and the blow job (I really enjoyed writing that part, lol).

Thanks for reading and commenting :D

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: September 06, 2010 06:32 AM · On: Freedom

i had thought i had commented before on this chapter.

brian is getting in deeper and deeper in this lie of his. i don't know who will get hurt more. justin because of the lie or brian because of the pain he caused.

"next time", getting so close to getting their lives back.



Author's Response:

There will definitely be some pain and anger on both sides once Brian's lie comes out, unfortunately :( But they are so very close to getting their lives back.

Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: Fiona (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Freedom

I'd just like to restate my love for this story! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it :D

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:46 AM · On: Freedom

Guh.  The last few chapters have been amazing.  Im adoring Brian's tenderness and caution, especially because he has zero resentment towards Justin, only endless patience.

I love Twink Justin`s courage and fierce determination.  While he is unable to be certain of what he is capable of doing, he is positive of what he is going after.  Just love that about him. 

Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks again :D I just couldn't see Brian being at all angry or resentful towards Justin over this. I adored the sweet, tender Brian we saw after the bashing, and I figured he'd pretty much return to that version of himself after something like this. And Fierce!Brave!Twink!Justin is one of my absolute favorite things. ;) :D

Working on the update, so hopefully it'll be up...sometime soon. Also, sorry about taking so long to reply. For some reason, my 'respond' button on my review page decided to disappear. It's kindly decided to return, and hopefully it will stay where it is now, but if not, I figured I'd better take advantage of its sudden reappearance. (Don't you just love technology?)

Anyways, thanks again for all your reviews. I really appreciate them :D

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Extraordinary

A most excellent chapter!  I loved every word and especially how so much is going on but it all FLOWS so effortlessly, un forced and natural.  Beautifully done!  Many times I found a smile on my face and  I was definately falling in love again with Brian and Justin and Brian-and-Justin, lol.

Please keep writing, Im getting close to catching up to where you left off and am already dreading reading the last word not knowing when the next chapter will post.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Again, I'm really glad you've been enjoying the story. And sometimes it doesn't really feel like it flows when I'm writing it, so it's good to know that it at least reads that way, lol.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Survivor

, but somewhere in the nearly two years I'd known him, Justin had adopted my little family of friends.

, Justin smiled softly and assured them that it was okay. He gave Gus his rapt attention as my three-year-old son began to describe the “funnest” new toy his mothers had bought him.

Gus would be less than two years old, same age as the length of their relationship.

I haven't commented in several chapters, but you should know that I am really being drawn into your story.  It is very good.  Thanks for writing it!



Author's Response:

Lol, yeah, I had someone over at ff.net point this out to me, too. I'm not entirely sure how I came up with Gus's age here, actually. I'm going to go with the excuse that I've spent so much time trying to figure out Cowlip's timeline that it's started to affect my timelines now, too.

Also, I'm so glad that you've been enjoying the story. There are a lot of things, big and small, that I wish I could alter in this fic (many of which you've pointed out) but all in all, I've enjoyed writing about the boys as they've healed, and I'm glad that so many people have enjoyed reading it, too.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Storms

I knew what needed to happen just as well as he did, only I didn't want to admit it, because then came the next part. Actually doing it, and that was so much harder. There was a gaping chasm, I was realizing, between thought and action. Some things were so much easier thought about in theory than physically done.

Oh so painfully true, lol.



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks.  Isn't that something we've all dealt with at some point or another? ;)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Truth

I sighed. “Listen, Justin...Ted and Emmett told me that Sapperstein got arrested,” I told him cautiously, watching to see how he'd react. “That's...that's how I found out. One of the other dancers apparently went to one of those parties, and...”

He sat up suddenly. “It happened to someone else?”

I nodded, and pulled him gently back down on top of me. His shoulders were tense, and his hand twisted itself in my shirt.

“They pressed charges. If someone else came forward...there's a better chance that Sap will be...”

“I can't, Brian,” he said firmly. “I just...want to forget it all. I'd have to give a statement and everything, go to court...I don't want to do any of that, I can't...”

“Shh, okay,” I whispered. He was starting to get worked up again. “You don't have to.”

I personally think this is a very important line of questioning.  I DON'T feel it is a victim's DUTY to press charges and do whatever they can to get a criminal off the streets....On the other hand, the guilt you can feel IF they reoffend (as if you somehow take on some kind of omniscent control of their personal choices, bah!) can be devistating.

Justin, however, is something special and I just cannot see him letting is own (rightful and cruelly enforced) fears keep him from doing everthing in his power, and beyond, to put Sap away.



Author's Response:

This is another thing, in hindsight, that I'm not sure I would keep the same if I had the chance to change it. I used Justin's reaction and emotions after the bashing as a kind of "guideline" for some parts, and I think this was one of them. In S4, he was so angry with himself because he was too scared after he was bashed to seek justice himself.  I think if he had been given time to heal and also mull over his anger and the injustice in this story, the way he did on the show, he might have had the strength to go after the Sap (even if, as on the show in S4, his attempts were rather misguided). But, like in S2, at this point I think he was still going through too much and trying to heal himself to think about taking any legal action.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 11:26 AM · On: Abstract

And that was when I came to the realization...that face, that sketch...I had captured something on paper I never had before. An idea, an emotion...something so abstract, it shocked me to see it in front of me now, in physical form...but I recognized it when I did.


That was what fear looked like.


You lost me a bit here.  Sap's twisted face is what fear looked like???



Author's Response:

Hmm...honestly, I don't remember exactly what I was trying to say here, lol. It got away from me a little, but I think it was something about how the Sap's face represented pure fear to Justin. Looking back, there are several things I wish I could change about this story, from single lines to whole plot lines. This is one line I wish I could change and make clearer.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 10:47 AM · On: Real

Intense chapter.  You did a really good job expressing how Justin felt both rational and irrational all at the same time.   That feeling of just KNOWING how insane your feelings/actions/reactions were but helpless to do anything about it.

I did feel a lot of positive energy and just HOPE in this following passage:

There was a bigger part of me still that knew that, as much as I just didn't care right now...it was important, and I couldn't just pretend it wasn't. Even if I didn't think so now, even if I ignored it, I would regret it later when it became important.



Author's Response:

Thanks :D I'm glad you liked the way I handled Justin's emotions, and that you could still find at least a little hope in the sadness.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 10:04 AM · On: Changes

Guh.  This is really hard to read - - I love Justin too much for this!



Author's Response:

Sorry! And it may not be the most apparent thing right now, but I love him too, really!

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2010 11:05 AM · On: Freedom

Wow! I started reading this story a long time ago and then the updates seemed to stop. I found this story again on Midnight Whispers and found that you have been a very busy writer. You write the emotions of the characters so right on and your taking your time letting Brian and Justin find their way back after an agonizing ordeal.

I can hardly wait for your next update. I'm worried about this "Carl" thing. This could blow up on Brian in a really bad way.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you've been enjoying the story. And the Carl thing will be coming to a head shortly ;)

Also, I'm sorry it took me this long to respond. For some reason, the 'respond' button on my review page has been oddly absent.

Thanks again for R&R-ing :D

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Freedom

Congrads to you for the Blue Ribbon and Featured Story status.



Author's Response:

Thanks :D I appreciate it!

Reviewer: elvenfixation (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2010 01:14 AM · On: Freedom

...beautiful and sweet and heartbreaking all at once...I'm so glad you updated, I've missed this story. Can't wait for the next chapter...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing :D

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Freedom

Wow I have said this before your chapters are so intense they rip your heart out as you read each word. I want so bad for Brian and Justin to get back to where they were but we know they cannot. Anwat if we got there to fast this wonderful fic would be over.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I promise I'll do my best to get B&J back in a good place. Thanks for reviewing :D

Reviewer: EstherGreenwood (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 08:22 AM · On: Freedom

So, I was about this happy when I saw an update for this (this = really, really big thing of your choice). And that is all I have to say about that.

“Well, recklessness and alcoholism are in my blood, so that justifies pretty much ninety percent of my life.”

LOL.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :D (Also, can the really big thing of my choice be a really big chocolate bar?) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Freedom

OMG..... I really hope that Brian gets things settled concerning the Sap....before Justin finds out about him lying to him about it... it could damage all the progress that Justin has made if he feels he can no longer trust Brian..... Great chapter as always...Thanks...



Author's Response:

Brian's plans for the Sap will definitely be coming to a head soon. I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: manueladb (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Freedom

So happy to see an update on this fic! It's been amazing as usual.

I'm anxious about Justin discovering what Brian has been up to. I hope he'll understand why Brian has been lying.

I love how you're healing Justin slowly, step after step, in a very realistic way. I'm glad Brian trusted him to stay home alone, this is a big step.

I'm looking forward to read the next chapters.

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. :) Brian's plans will definitely be coming to a head soon, in the next (last) couple of chapters.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Freedom

wowww so beautiful written.

please next time!! agrrrrrrr need the next chapter ASAP. * giggles, sorry *

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :D And I promise to try and hurry with the next chapter. *hugs you back*

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Alone

Please up-date this is a wonderful story I love how you have found the truly loving and emotional side of Brian. You deal with the subject matter with a lot of empathy.

Reviewer: Valerie Shoucair (Anonymous) · Date: June 10, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Waiting

OMG! Like living...

Reviewer: Valerie Shoucair (Anonymous) · Date: June 10, 2010 05:40 AM · On: Over

Truth, Hope, Love!

Reviewer: Valerie Shoucair (Anonymous) · Date: June 10, 2010 02:16 AM · On: Extraordinary

This story is amazing!  Thank you so much and pleaase keep writing!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Alone

Oooohh how could I missed this update. I love this story so much. Don't wait too long with the next chapter.

* big hug * 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'll try to get the next one up soon, I promise :D

Reviewer: Bliss (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Alone

Your update made my day!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad :D

Reviewer: emd (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2010 06:26 AM · On: Alone

Glad to see an update :-) Can't wait to read more about Brian's plans.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked it, and more is on the way :)

Reviewer: shimayo (Anonymous) · Date: March 31, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Alone

So glad you updated, thanks. I missed this story!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for commenting :D

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: March 31, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Alone

Brilliant as always I will sorely miss this fic when it concludes :)Chris



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :D

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: March 31, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Alone

It was great to see this updated.... I am glad that they are getting more closer sexually... but... I hope that the e-mail that Justin read doesn't cause too many problems..once Justin finds out the truth of what Brian and Carl are up to.... it's nice to know that you won't abandon this fic ... because I really want to know how they both make it through this and move foward with their lives..... Thanks...



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'm having fun getting them more intimate with each other again, but if I didn't add some conflict, as with the email, then I'd end up just writing porn for most of the last few chapters. ;) Even if it kills me, I definitely want to finish this fic, since I can't even imagine abandoning it now.

Thanks for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it! :D

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Alone

i loved their thoughts of their night in the shower but i think justin is pushing himself too fast. good thing brian is cleared headed enough to realize what was happening and stopped before justin really freaked. i'm glad he handled being left alone. it's a step in the right direction.

i can't believe brian stood there and lied to him. for whatever reason brian has never lied to him before. i hope he tells justin what's so secretative before justin finds out from someone or somewhere else. i think brian lying to him would hurt almost as if brian didn't trust him.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Brian will always take care of Justin, especially when Justin doesn't do it for himself.

Brian has his (somewhat fucked up) reasons, and hopefully Justin will understand them, even if he is pissed upon finding out that Brian lied to him.

Thanks for R&R-ing :D

Reviewer: manuela (Anonymous) · Date: March 31, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Alone

I'm really glad you said you want to finish this story, because I really love it and I can't even imagine not knowing how it ends. So I say take all the time you need, but please finish this!

This chapter was great, but that's nothing new, this entire story is. I loved how much you focused on the aftermath of Brian and Justin having some form of sex again. It was a huge step for Justin, for both of them, and it deserved the attention you gave to it. I particularly liked the morning after, when Justin is awake and looking at Brian and touching him while Brian's still sleeping. Very sweet.

I also loved of course that Brian trusted Justin to be left alone and be allright, even though he had to call him every 20 minutes to reassure himself.

I'm a little worried about this lie Brian told Justin about the email. I understand why he lied, but I'm afraid it might cause trouble, because when Justin finds out he might feel his trust was betrayed. And that trust is so important between them now. But I'm confident you'll deal with everything in the right way, because there's not one single thing about this fic that I haven't liked so far.

I'm looking forward to read the last part of this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I honestly can't imagine not writing an end to this fic, after putting so much into it, so it may take me a bit, but I am definitely planning on finishing it :)

I was really worried about the "morning after" part being way too long, since before my million rewrites, it took up most of the chapter. So I'm insanely glad that thought it deserved the attention. (The part where Justin is awake and touching Brian in his sleep was pure indulgence...I loved writing that, and I'm so happy you liked it.)

Their trust for each other is extremely important right now, and Justin's not going to be very happy about being lied to at all. Hopefully, though, he'll understand Brian's reasoning eventually.

Thank you so much for reading and for your kind review! I really appreciate it! :D

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Risk

Just reread it! So so so swwet. Please come back I miss your updates!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Look, I updated, I'm back! :D ;)

Reviewer: Fiona (Anonymous) · Date: February 26, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Risk

Exquisite.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: camm (Anonymous) · Date: February 06, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Risk

That was a beautiful chapter! So much emotion. Yay Justin's negative!!!

I have a question I've been wondering about. Has Brian been tricking at all since he found out? I don't remember it saying a definite yes or no. I would like to think he hasn't.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D

In my mind, he has been tricking occasionally still. It's not that important to the story, except that there probably won't be any raw!sex. Sorry :(

Thanks for R&R-ing :)

Reviewer: Elvenfixation (Anonymous) · Date: February 05, 2010 02:13 AM · On: Risk

...that was absolutely amazing. I've read a lot of love/sex scenes, some good, some badly written, but I'm sure I've never seen one as beautiful as the one in this chapter...just incredible.  You are so talented, I look forward to reading more of your work after this story is finished; though I will miss it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I've written quite a few QAF sex scenes, but this one was definitely one of the most enjoyable for me. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: edm (Anonymous) · Date: February 04, 2010 03:22 AM · On: Risk

One word: aaamazing!



Author's Response:

Thanks!! :D

Reviewer: Erdmut1 (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2010 02:21 PM · On: Risk

I've now read this chapter three times! so beautiful.... Just wondering, has Brian been tricking these past 6 months?



Author's Response:

In my mind, Brian has been tricking occasionally, but it really doesn't have any bearing on the story, except that there probably won't be any raw!sex. Sorry :(

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 10:45 PM · On: Risk

just the way i like a chapter. long and full of so many wonderful things i don't know where to start.

justin cutting his finger and flying off the handle at brian showed how deeply worried he was about what his results would tell. although it kind of made me laugh that brian got angry at justin for making the decision as to have or not have sex if his results were positive. that's exactly what brian would do. “If things were the other way around, and you were positive, you'd shove me off a fucking cliff before I knew what was happening. And you'd do it in the fucked up name of protecting me....” he's so right.

the way their minds worked while lying naked together that sunday afternoon. the fear that was pushed aside because justin was getting his life back, even in small doses.

the shower was the best they have ever taken together. justin walking in fully clothed. omg it was wonderful. and what a way to celebrate a negative result. i bet kathy will be quite proud. i'm sure it was a 10 day.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, Brian has a habit of doing fucked up things for other people's "own good," but they both love each other a lot. And I definitely think it was a 10 day, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

 

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Risk

OMG.....  I am very glad that Justin is OK... and that he is finally starting to put what happened out of his mind for a little while.... and concentrate on himself and Brian returning to their normal lives......... 



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you're enjoying the return to their old lives :D

Reviewer: Lollipop (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Risk

WOW! I've never read a fic as good as this! There's not enough good words in this world to describe it!

DON'T ever stop writing, you have a real talent!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it :D

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Risk

Wowww that was emotional and so beautiful writen.
Thanks for the wonderful update.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :D

Reviewer: manuela (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2010 09:00 AM · On: Risk

Such an amazing chapter, so emotiona, so difficult, so beautiful. You did a great job in writing this. You built a lot of tension through the chapter, with the HIV test and the attempts at almost sex and the end was a relief not just for Brian&Justin but for me too, as a reader.

Thanks for still writing this story. I'll miss it when it's finished.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :D I have to admit, I'll miss it when it's finished, too. ;)

Reviewer: HalfTime1030 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 08:38 AM · On: Risk

Meanwhile, I was having my own elated, internally-emotional breakdown.

That's exactly how I felt reading this! Very emotionally powerful - simply stunning!

Thanks for updating this! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Risk

a long time to wait thought we'd never get to this chapter.  well waiting for writing is incredible.  please continue sooooooon!!!. precious



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: cattabella (Anonymous) · Date: January 15, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Waiting

So glad you are continuing this!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it! :D

Reviewer: emd (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Waiting

What an evil way to end this chapter ;-) I cannot wait to see what will happen next! Hope Justin's tests will be OK. Although it's kind of expected, I'm still a bit sad that there're only a few chapters left of this amazing fic.



Author's Response:

Hehe, sorry ;) But thanks :) Yeah, there's only a few left, but I promise to try and make them worth it :D Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2010 12:46 AM · On: Waiting

Amazing.... they are moving towards being more intimate ... Please let Justin be OK ...because if he's not ..there is no way Justin will put Brian's life at risk....even if Brian has already decided it doesn't matter....  update soon..



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, they've each pretty much made up their minds about where they stand with the HIV risk, if Justin's positive. The update (and his test results) are on their way :) Thanks for R&R-ing :D

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Waiting

OMG OMG OMG how wonderful huge steps taken by Justin the absolute trust he has in Brian to care for him. Yes Brian would push Justin away if he was positive no way would he risk Justin :)Chris



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Brian does have an unfortunate habit of pushing away the people he loves "for their own good."

Thanks for reading and reviewing :D

Reviewer: manuela (Anonymous) · Date: January 05, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Waiting

So glad you updated! This chapter was beautiful, especially the end, of course. I like how slowly and realistically you're making Justin heal emotionally. I love the picture of them lying together in the end of the chapter, just touching each other. The last sentence, "it felt like living", is beautiful.

Reading the latest chapters I started preparing myself for the end of the story, but I already know I'll be missing it when it's finished.

I'm looking forward to read the last chapters you're going to post.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed reading the scene at the end as much as I enjoyed writing it. :) It's definitely coming to a close now. ;)

Thanks for r&r-ing :D

You must login (register) to review.