Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Miles Between Us
Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2023 12:27 PM · On: Epilogue

God, that ending was priceless -  glued to the toilet seat, haha! But anyway, this story is just WOW! They are finally together and happy and the bad guy has been caught and that is all we could have hoped for. Thank you thank you for writing this... loved every chapter! I will miss reading this story very much.



Author's Response:

Yes, that glue thing in the show was legendary and I thought it must be included in this story :D. It just simply is Brian's way of getting revenge! :D

Thank you so much for the kind words and support you have shown throughout this story! I really appreacite it!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2023 08:50 AM · On: Epilogue

It was funny reading the glue part on the toilet seat. Thank you for this story and see you soon I hope.

Author's Response:

I'm happy you enjoyed this story! Thank you for your support and kind words!

Reviewer: Blue77 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2023 01:08 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow, thank you so much! I'm happy they finally have the life they deserve. In their hearts, both of them were unhappy and lonely before they met, but things are waay different now :)

It seems to me that now that Brian is free, the roles are a little bit reversed since Justin becomes the one who seems to be more obsessed with sex ;) Also, I love the hints to the series, like the inmate glued to the toilet seat for example :) In my perspective Griffin seems to be a more likeable version of Michael ;) What I love most about this story is that it makes you feel as if you were there in their world, and not just a reader from outside :) Nice story!!



Author's Response:

Excuse me for hiding behind a tissue because your words are so nice and kind I'm kinda crying a little.

Hah, yeah, there's a little reversal in the characters although Brian and Griffin were teasing Justin a bit ;). And how could I not include one of the best things Brian Kinney ever did in the series to this story. That will always and forever be legendary :D. Thank you so much for your support and kindness, I appreacite it!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2023 06:14 PM · On: Epilogue

thanks, love this story very much.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed this story. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2023 03:26 PM · On: Epilogue

Perfect - the ending couldn't have been better. Thank you, it was a pleasure to read this story ❤️



Author's Response:

I'm happy you liked the ending. Thank you for your support and kind words throughout this story. I appreacite it!

Reviewer: Blue77 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2023 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 16

Thank you for this beautiful chapter :) A few days ago I thought the pizza delivery might have had something to do with that drawing, but Griffin...I didn't know what to make of him. I love the fact that he's a friend of Brian's, it's heart-warming :) They really deserve the best and are definitely soulmates. Also, I just wanted to comment something on the previous chapter - that moment when Brian said he likes Justin's writing desk, and Justin said "thank you" although he didn't have one :D That was priceless :)



Author's Response:

I'm not sure which drawing you're referring to but if you mean he drawing of Justin's house, you were correct, that was a part of it :). 

Yes I agree, Brian and Justin are defenitely soul mates and deserve all the happiness in the world :).

Hah yeah that writing desk, it was a hint to show how happy Justin was and he didn't evn notice that he doesn't have one, he only saw Brian :).

Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2023 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 16

WOW! You blew this out of the water and took it to a whole LEVEL!!! Just when I thought the same o same was gona happen Nope! Twist Surprise!!! Bravo Well Done! 🙇🏾‍♀️ You can do no Wrong in my book‘🏿

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm happy to hear I  managed to surprise you positively with chapter and that it was to your liking :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2023 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 16

Wow that was so sweet! Brian who wants to go out now for Justin and Griffin who is his best friend. Poor Brian he had a pretty miserable life. I'm sure that now with Justin he will have a happy life that he never expected and he deserved it. I'm sad that this story is ending but there is still a chapter to savor! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Yes, I'm sure Brian will have the best life with Justin and he definitely deservs it. I'm so happy to hear you have enjoyed this story. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2023 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 16

That was such a nice chapter. I had to laugh at Justin when he found out Brian knew all about him, how embarrassing 🤭

And I was sad to learn about Brian's past. Bad when prison life is better than life outside. 

And now we've found out all about his connection to Griffin (who would have thought, he wasn't the bad guy) and how the mysterious delivery of the pizza came about. 😁

The ending on the porch was so sweet and loving, I'm blown away. 🥰

It's a shame that the story is almost over, but everything has to come to an end. I've rarely been so captivated by a story. Thank you 



Author's Response:

Yeah, Justin learned the hard way how small this world is. People you meet can have all kind of connections you would never believe.

I imagine Griffin had fun tracking Justin down and sending him that pizza. I always imagined him as a big Brian/Justin shipper even though I didn't include that in this story. :)

I'm happy you have enjoyed this story. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2023 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 16

Oh yes, we finally have answers!! I'm really surprised that it was Brian's choice to stay in prison for so long, but I get it, especially with the explanation he gave... it was just better for him that way. But I just love that Justin is the reason he knew it was time to get out... so sweet! He's totally head over heels 😍 And you got me with Griffin! I really thought he was a f*cking murderer for a second... but nope, just Brian's friend making sure Justin was ok... aww. And my god, Brian was stabbed? Jesus! Poor guy. And yes, the pizza mystery is solved! I loved that scene where Griffin and Brian were talking about Justin... Brian is so sweet here. And the last scene with the two of them... my heart was just jumping with happiness. I really love this story so much and I'm sad that the next chapter is the last... but it's been one hell of a ride!!



Author's Response:

If we look at the big picture, prison was the best thing that happened to Brian ;). And yes Brian is definitely head over heels. It seems no one guessed Griffin's agenda right but it was nice to read all the thoughts and guesses readers had about him. His sole purpose was to be the temporary rock for Justin and keep Brian's ticket out of prison in safe. I'm happy you have enjoyed the ride :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2023 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 15

Ok you ready! I say Brian hooked up with the murdered guy and since he was the last one with/seen with him his DNA was all over him Bam! Murder charge. What say you? ;)

Author's Response:

I say I like! :D That's actually a really good idea and I could definitely see Brian doing that. He would be happy to have some adult relations with a celebrity :D. And there would be a connection there to the murder. To be honest, this makes me think of season 2 when Brian and Justin did fuck someone and then he was found dead. So I say a very good idea! :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Blue77 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2023 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 15

Ok, I agree :) This story is hot in it's own way, it doesn't really need certain scenes but it makes you want to read more and more about the boys :) I understand Brian's need for a walk, I think I probably look too much into things sometimes. Can't wait to read the next chapters and I somehow hope that the story will be a little longer than planned. Maybe we'll have one or two extra chapters? I would love to see how Justin's colleagues and Daphne will react when they find out Brian and Justin are together now. Yes, I've always felt the story is about them finding each other :) 



Author's Response:

Yes, I understand the need to read about our boys. Unfortunately there's only two chapters left but I hope they will answer all the questions you might have. And who knows, you might get at least one of your wishes come true ;).

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2023 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 15

You just love torturing us, don't you? Because not gonna lie, I really wanted hot steamy sex with every little detail possible... but I get that this story isn't about that and even without it, it was still a very beautiful chapter because they finally got to do the things they both wanted to do so eagerly for so long. Bet it felt really amazing holding each other and kissing properly! So happy for them and for Brian who can finally do whatever he wants :) But I'm still afraid something will go wrong... can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Guilty as charged! Should I go look for my orange jumpsuit now? :D (lame jokes are my thing) I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter. Based on peoples comments, there is one teeny tiny surprise left, but you'll find that out in the next chapter. And don't worry, now that we're really close to the end, I can honestly say, no bad surprises are ahead, only answers. So you can relax and get ready with popcorn for the next chapter since it might turn out to be an interesting one :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Beth (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2023 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter! So nice they finally got to spend time together alone and look forward to them getting to learn more about each other :) 



Author's Response:

I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter :). More will come soon! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2023 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 15

I smiled during the whole chapter, thank you. Now some explanation is needed. Can't wait!

Author's Response:

I'm happy you liked this chapter :). Explanations are on the way, I will have to ask you to be patient for a couple of more days ;). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2023 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 15

Yeah - finally Brian is outside and the two together! Admittedly, their first meeting alone could have been a little "more intense" 😉 for me, but that's complaining on a high level. I'm curious what else will happen, there must be something about Griffin. And I hope Brian doesn't get too wild outside and knows what he has in Justin 



Author's Response:

This story was never about the bed business, it's about the untangible miles between the boys even though physically they're right next to each other, hence the title. I'm going to have to ask one last time for you to be patient, answers are right around the corner ;). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2023 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 14

Ahhh Justin is so excited! What makes me happy is that Brian is finally getting out. Does Griffin have anything to do with Brian? I'm looking forward to more. Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Yes Justin's over the moon ;). We'll see a little laiter if Griffin has something to do with all this or not :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Blue77 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2023 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 14

Thank you so much for the quick updates! There are still some questions left unanswered: how was Brian able to send a pizza to Justin? Who is Griffin and what are his intentions? How was Brian convicted for something he didn't do? It's still a puzzle and I love it :)



Author's Response:

You're welcome :). Good questions! I promise you answers soon :). I'm happy someone still remembers the pizza puzzle :D. I promise I will give you the answer pretty soon to that too :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Beth (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2023 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 14

Thank you for the quick updates! Grt soooo excited when a new update is up 😁 Loving this so much and cannot wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

You're welcome :). I'm happy to hear you're enjoying the story :). Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Hamsterfan (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2023 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 14

Aaaaaaaah, it is so sweet how Justin prepares everything for Brian’s arrival. But I can’t help myself, somehow I have the feeling that something will go wrong.



Author's Response:

Yep Justin has definitely kept himself busy while waiting for the big day :). We'll see where it goes in the next chapter, good or bad ;). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2023 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 14

What a test of patience for the two! I think the next thing we really need is for our boys time to be alone together ( if you get what I mean 😉 ) but I suspect something terrible is going to happen first. hopefully I'm wrong ...



Author's Response:

Yep, patience is a virtue in this story alright. 

Ooh I get what you mean and I strongly agree ;D.

Thank you for the comment :).

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2023 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 14

Now that you've got us excited and Brian and Justin are on the verge of implosion I hope you've got some fireworks planned! Explanations about Griffin or the murder can wait for another chapter. First the celebrations!!

Author's Response:

Hah, happy moments are ahead, yes. I don't know if they're what you're expecting, but I hope you enjoy them :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2023 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 14

Aaach, I need them finally together... the waiting is killing me! But I loved the moments they had together and how Justin does everything he can to make it easy for Brian once he gets out. The part where Brian was having coffee with the guards made me laugh... but he definitely earned his coffee and muffin! I can't wait to read the next chapter but I'm still waiting for something bad to happen :/



Author's Response:

Don't worry, we're not far away. The boys will be together soon :). 

Yep, Justin has become a busy little beever :D. I wont wait too long with the next chapter. Promise :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2023 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 13

Oh no, Brian is innocent in prison. I thought so... Does Griffin have anything to do with this? Justin was so brave and kissed Brian. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah! Oh no! And we still don't know Griffin's agenda.

Justin took his chances with Brian and it definitely paid off :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2023 05:24 AM · On: Chapter 13

BOOYAH! Wrongly convicted!!! I called it!! lol He should get 1/2 Million for each year he served behind bars. I wonder if he’s gonna tell if it was ruff for him in the beginning in there. Now who the Hell is Griffin!!!

Author's Response:

Haha! You get a golden star my girl! :D Brian definitely deserves his millions. I did check up that wrongly convicted people do get a nice amount as a compensation so Brian's not going to be poor. Unfortunately I didn't include the money-business to this story, because that's not important plot wise :). But I can promise that you'll get Brian's story. I'm not going to keep that as a secret. :). And yeah, who is Griffin??? Who is this mystery guy? ;D Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2023 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 13

what can I say. I'm totally blown away by what just happened. Brian coming out?!? so suddenly? I hope everything goes well and works, after all there are still a few chapters, so a lot can still happen. OMG - we need an update - soon 😘



Author's Response:

I decided to strike with Brian's release when my readers least expected it. At least now you now know why Brian's been seeing an attorney ;). I promise to update soon :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2023 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 13

Wow for kissing Brian.

Wow for Brian getting out of prison.

Wowwww i need an update ASAP.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter :). I promise not to wait too long with the next chapter. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2023 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 13

What a twist! Thanks, I think I lost my breath. Then comes the question of Griffin. I don't know why but I don't see him as a killer. I think that in 10 years the real killer has gone away to rebuild another life and then that's not the main thing. I'd lean towards him being Brian's attorney or his husband is, and he's been testing Justin to see if he's ready to take Brian in when he comes out. But hey, it's your story isn't it so I can't wait to read the rest, it's really exciting!!

Author's Response:

I so love to hear your thoughts and guesses what's about to happen, so please keep them coming! :) There seems to many a lot of different ideas about Griffin going on, I promise you'll find out his agenda later :). I like your idea that Griffin is there to check if Justin is ready for Brian, that sounds so sweet! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2023 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 13

Give me a sec, I just need to catch my breath and calm my pounding heart. Okay, all good. Oh my god I love you!!! And this story is just perfection! My jaw hit the floor and I seriously squealed with joy... Brian is getting out! Thank you, thank you! But now I'm totally freaking out because I'm pretty sure we all know who the real killer is, right? Griffin, don't you dare hurt Justin! God I need an update ASAP!



Author's Response:

*hands over a chair, fluffy pillow and a cup of hot chocolate* here, please sit down :). I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter and yes, Brian is getting out! woohoo!

Yeah, about that Griffing guy, whatever is up with him? ;).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2023 08:18 AM · On: Chapter 12

God I hate you... not really, obviously, but... ugh!!! Such a hot scene, my heart was seriously beating out of my chest... and then you just killed me!! 13 years? No no no! Not happening... change to 13 months immediately because I really need a happy ending! Please! And I need to know what Griffin wants...



Author's Response:

I'm just going to bat my eyes and smile adorably like an animated Disney character :D.

13 months sounds way better than 13 years, that's for sure :). But that much is sure that happy ending is definitely coming :).

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2023 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 11

Griffin is really suspicious to me, he asks too many questions!! And I hope Justin will say yes to that conjugal visit eventually because I really need a hot scene with these two... and they need it too! Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

You readers all agree on one thing, Griffin is suspicious with his questions :D.

I agree, the boys need some alone time ;). Maybe Justin will agree to the conjugal visit, we don't know yet. I'm happy you liked this chapter. 

Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2023 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 10

I have been sick for a week and this is exactly what I needed! Their conversation was just perfect and I really like that Brian has no problem showing that he is jealous. But I need to know why Brian had a meeting with a lawyer! Gosh, I can't wait to read the next two chapters (and the rest of the story, of course!;))



Author's Response:

I'm sorry to hear that you've been sick. I hope you're feeling better now. I'm happy this chapter cheered you up a little :).

It probaby doesn't come as a surprise if I ask you to be patient a little longer and you'll get some answers ;).

Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2023 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 12

Wow, what a chapter! I love the story so much! I wondering who Griffin really is? And Brian has 13 more years in Prison...oh no! I really hope for a happy ending! Brian and Justin need to get together. Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying the story :).

Yeah, 13 years, doesn't sound fun, does it? :( But I promise that happy ending can be seen in the hotizon. 

Reviewer: Blue77 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2023 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 12

I love this story so much! Somehow I hope we'll get at least one final chapter where they're together, wih Brian out of prison of course :)



Author's Response:

I'm really happy to hear that, thank you :).

Happy ending is quaranteed, that's all I'm saying ;). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2023 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 12

My goodness, for the beginning of the chapter you need a cold shower. 🥵

I feel sorry for both of them, the situation seems hopeless. 13 more years - that's bad.

Griffin seems nicer than I thought, at least he didn't take advantage of the situation with helpless Justin. That's what I feared at first. But he definitely knows more than he lets on. Want to know who he really is. 

The tension is rising, please don't let us wait so long for the sequel 😘



Author's Response:

Hah, I hope the cold shower helped ;).

Yeah, 13 years! It ain't lookin good :(.

Maybe Griffin isn't as bad as he might have seemed :).

I might post the next chapter tomorrow if I have time. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2023 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 12

Wow 13 years is a long time! Reassure me somewhere there is a happy ending isn't there? Griffin knows more than he says about Brian is this his lawyer? Maybe someone close I don't know why but he is not reassuring with all his questions. Thanks for your quick updates, your story is so exciting!

The beginning of this chapter made me think of the end of 307 when they look into each other's eyes in the backroom it was the same sexual tension. It was hot!

Author's Response:

There will be a happy ending! I promise :).

And yes the ending of 307! That is so good, I had to rewatch it because you mentioned it. 

I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter :). Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2023 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 12

I’m thinking maybe Griffin is his Lawyer or Family or Best Friend cuz he knows what’s going on with Brian. Still hoping Undercover Cop lol 13 years is a long time!

Author's Response:

Maybe Griffin is ;). And there's still time, maybe Brian does turn out to be an undercover cop :D. Thank you for the comment. 

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2023 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

What's going on in the prison? Scary! Griffin seems so strange to me. These many questions. Is he really the nice person he pretends to be? Brian and Justin are  kinda cute together. I'm so excited to see how it goes. Mooore please...<3



Author's Response:

Oh we don't know Griffin's agenda yet but next chapter might give you some hints ;).

Next chapter will come tomorrow, I think I might have time to get the chapter ready and post it then. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2023 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 11

This chapter is scary! What happens in the jail? And Griffin is really too curious! I hope he won't hurt Justin. This conversation between Brian and Justin was interesting!

Author's Response:

Yeah, Griffin didn't hide in this chapter, he went all out with his questions. I'm admitting so much that there is a point there why he's asking questions but why he's doing that? You just have to wait a little longer to get an answer, which probably doesn't surprise you at this point :D. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2023 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 11

Ok Sooo couple things I think. If Griffin is good - I think he some how is spying/working for/ with Brian. Griffin is bad- he had something to do with Brian being in Prison. At one point I thought maybe Brian was undercover but……

Author's Response:

Two very good options. I like the undercover theory too, that would be exciting! :D Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2023 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 11

One thing is certain: something is wrong with this Griffin. His way of questioning Justin about Brian of all people, that's weird. Maybe he's somehow connected to Brian in the past and was involved in the crime. Maybe he's afraid that Brian will be let out or something. I find all of this weird (and kind of scary). It's no coincidence that there's unrest in prison right now. I for one can't wait to see what happens next 



Author's Response:

You might be onto something. Maybe next chapter might help you little, who knows? ;)

I love reading your thoughts about the story. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2023 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 10

Hello, Heidi!  I have been complacent in leaving a review for each chapter, but I wanted you to know how much I am enjoying this story!  Love the angst and humor in this plot, along with Daphne's friendship.  As with so many other readers, I am anxiously anticipating the back story of Brian's imprisonment.  Finding this story so entertaining! Thanks for posting this on here. Loving it so far. ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm happy you have enjoyed the story this far :). Thank you for the comment!

Also FYI, I got an email noticifation from this review. I guess the problem only occured during the other problems with the site.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2023 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 10

I can only agree with others. Questions about questions. I look forward to the next chapter. Great story! I hope for a happy ending! <3



Author's Response:

Well, that doesn't sound good :(. Sorry! I'm happy you're still enjoying the story though. Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2023 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 10

So if it’s 17 chapters that means we are HALF way there and I don’t see how Brian gonna get out of Prison. Are you gonna time jump? Is his case gonna be retired? Was it found to be wrongly convicted? Reduced sentence? Early Parole? Appeal? Parole?Dirty cops ( now that I believe that ) New Evidence? Confession? Tampering? Jury Misconduct? Setup and finally wrong person. lol I think I’ve covered it all. If I didn’t say it I’m enjoying this Plot. 48 hours aint got Nothing on you!!!!

Author's Response:

Here's a shocking thought: what if Brian doesn't get out but Justin get's thrown in as an inmate? OMG! And now I'm being mean, sorry! I promise Justin doesn't have a mean bone in his body! Although I'm sure Brian would be more than happy to have a cellmate ;).

I think you pretty much covered it all, we'll just have to see if one of those things is it or maybe we missed something? ;) 

I'm happy you're enjoying the story. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2023 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 10

The conversation between the two was kinda cute. Brian is a bit jealous and I think Justin likes that. And Justin is definitely worried about Brian or he wouldn't have asked about Simon.

I'm wondering what's up with the attorney, maybe Brian can go before a parole board or something?

it remains exciting as always 🙂



Author's Response:

There might be some jealousy and I'm sure Justin's enjoying it more than he admits ;). And yes Justin's definitely worried about Brian. But luckily we now know Simon got sacked so yay for that!

I like the idea of parole board. That definitely has potential. :)

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2023 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 10

So many questions and I hope Justin will soon ask them like: why is Brian seeing a lawyer? Is he going out soon and needs a job, a place to go? He has a great degree. I don't know prison break so I think some elements go over my head but it doesn't matter and this chapter where they are the only two was very touching. In their own way they take care of each other. I think Brian spends his time imagining Justin in his life outside.

Author's Response:

Excellent questions! I'm sure Brian spends his nights thinking about Justin for sure! It ain't a secret that there's love in the air! :)

To be honest, I personally think you haven't missed anything if you haven't seen Prison Break. It's unnecessarily violent and not realistic. This is of course only my opinion. But in that series Michael is the inmate and Sara is a doctor at the prison. Their love story starts out all lovely and sweet and I could see so many people shipping that but as things continue to progress it turns pretty ugly. Bad things happen and it's not really a happy story.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2023 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 9

call me crazy I want to know who Brian killed and why



Author's Response:

Oh that's not crazy at all, I'm sure there are a couple of other people who also want to know ;). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2023 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 9

What ist Brian's story? That's so exciting! And who is Griffin? I have a weird feeling about him. Was he somehow sent by Brian? So many questions... I need more :D Thank you so much for sharing! That made my day!



Author's Response:

You're definitely not the only one with a lot of questions but I promise to give you answers eventually :). I'm happy you had fun reading :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2023 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

Because I need to know 1. the timeframe of about how many’s days to ask my Doctor for some Anxiety pills 2. the internet logon attempts at work to check for updates 3. the estimated $ amount that’s going to go
the swear jar and 4. when to make my “ I can’t take it no more the suspense is killing me gnawed off nails“ re nail appointment 😁
yeah I know I got issues.

Author's Response:

Well, then, I hope your docor prescribes you some good medicine and not just those placebo things. And the money that goes into the swear jar you can always use to fix your nails. Positive thinking! :D I take it you have enjoyed the story? Or is enjoy the correct word in this case? :D

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2023 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 9

Those were just questions going through my head, I didn't mean to question or correct your story. On the contrary - you can see how she occupied me and fascinated me!!! I've read and adore all your stories here, but this one grabbed me from the start. I can't wait to see how everything develops, sorry 😁😁😁



Author's Response:

Thank you for explaining :). Yes I can see you have been hooked from the beginning and so nice I don't deserve it. I promise not to wait too long with the next chapter :).

Reviewer: Hamsterfan (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2023 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 9

Ah, now I really want to know Brian's story. And why do I have a bad feeling about this Griffin guy? I'm curious what happens next.

 



Author's Response:

Patience is a virtue ;). It will be eventually revealed. I think you might like the next chapter so I promise not the wait you too long :) Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2023 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 9

I'm probably getting paranoid with this fic, but I can't shake the feeling that the Griffin guy at the end is someone Brian had sent to keep an eye on Justin (so he wouldn't f*ck anyone else, lol.). But I really hope Justin is not in danger. Anyway, I felt really bad for Brian here, he's obviously having a hard time and really needs Justin (and a conjugal visit, obviously). I really can't wait to find out who Brian killed and why... hopefully Justin will finally work up the courage to ask. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Wouldn't that be great! It would be so Brian to send someone look after Justin so he won't cheat on him :D. We all know how possessive Brian is about Justin. I'm happy you liked this chapter :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2023 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 9

This Griffin better be a friend who wants a only friendship!! I am so worried right now. I love this story so much. Waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response:

We will have to wait and see what Griffin is up to :). I'm happy you're still enjoying the story :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2023 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 9

This is all getting creepy! I hope Justin is having a great night and doing what's best for him. Conjugal visit, I almost spit my coffee. Not sure if it's a good idea (even if I would like hot sex) but I can't wait to know how the following Monday will be. Brian is not going to let go. You surprise me with every chapter and I love it!!

Author's Response:

I'm sure Justin had a good evening with his new fun and free spirited friend :).

Good thing you didn't spit the coffee, these devises are nowadays very sensitive to water ;D. And yes, the sex would be out of this world but maybe not really a good idea, I agree :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2023 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 8

How many chapters?

Author's Response:

17, why?

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2023 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 8

Brian really does have it bad.  I think Justin does too.  Will we find out who Brian killed and why



Author's Response:

Yes Brian does! And I think Justin does too ;).

You will get to read Brian's story but a bit later :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2023 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 8

I don't think I have words to describe how amazing this chapter was! It was scary, but also hot and fascinating and somehow sweet. Brian is really head over heels and I love it. But I'm also sad because it's obvious it's not going to be easy for them and I get why Justin feels the way he does... no matter how much he wants Brian, he's still a man who (allegedly) killed someone.


Also Brian as the prison boss is just perfect, I can't believe he did all that just to see Justin... but then again it's probably not that surprising. God, I love this story so much and I want mooore!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you my friend. You are so kind. And nope, it's not going to be an easy journey for our boys, that much is clear.

What Brian wants, Brian gets! Perks of being the boss :D.

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2023 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 8

OMG! What a great chapter! I wonder who Brian killed!? I'm waiting for more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so :). You'll get to read Brian's story eventually, promise! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2023 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 8

wow, I'm always pleasantly surprised at what you come up with. This chapter was scary and tender at the same time. And it leaves many questions unanswered. I'm curious what will happen next. And thanks, it's always a pleasure to read your stories 



Author's Response:

I'm happy you got some answers. I know you have wanted them for some time now :). I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2023 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 8

Compared to the previous comment, I remember well that Brian is the boss, I was surprised just because it looks like he has the power of life or death and even the guards do not say anything. I can say that this last chapter answers a lot of my questions! It was hot and scary and I understand that Justin is disturbed by everything that happened. I wouldn't like to be in his place the next day or at least later in the day.

Author's Response:

I'm happy this chapter helped you understand a little better. This was supposed to be an "eye opening" chapter even though it doesn't answer all the questions. And yes, it ain't an easy to fill Justin's shoes. He is in quite the chapter of his life. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2023 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 7

Great Story! I love it! Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

I'm happy you're enjoying this story :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2023 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 7

I really wonder why Brian has so much power over the other prisoners. I'm curious when and how we will find out, can't wait.



Author's Response:

Good questions! I promise you'll get answers somwhere along this story :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2023 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 7

Has anyone really "cleaned up" for Brian? His power is quite exceptional! What did he do ? Who is he ? So many questions. I already said that I like your story, didn't I? Luckily you update quickly I can't wait!

Author's Response:

By "cleaning up" do you mean other inmates covering up that it's Brian behind the horrible things? If that's the case, the guards know it's Brian. I know I have fed you a lot of information so far so I don't expect you to remember everything but in ch 1 a guard said they know it's Brian behind these things. They just punish the inmate who didn't say no to Brian's request and did whatever he told them to. Sorry I can't tell you why things are like this because that would be a spoiler ;).

I know you have a lot of questions but I promise that eventually you will have a butt load of answers :).

I'm happy you like this story :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2023 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 7

Holy shit! I mean, I don't blame Brian at all (Justin is his!;)) but wow, it's just crazy how much power he probably has over the other inmates who are doing the dirty work for him. But guess John had it coming. Great chapter as always!



Author's Response:

Oh yes, don't mess with what's Brian's! Now you probably get the point why the young inmate in ch 5 was afraid of Brian ;). And John definitely deserved what he got, Brian just might have gone a little overboard we agree with that. I'm happy you liked the chapter :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2023 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh my God, they are so cute. Before I didn't care about what Brian had done. Now I'm hoping he didn't do it so he can get out. Or maybe he's getting out soon. More please!

Author's Response:

I'm happy you're enjoying this story :). More will come soon! I promise! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Hamsterfan (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2023 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 6

If Brian sent the pizza, how did he know Justin’s address? And strange enough that Justin isn’t worried about THAT fact, lol. It would have been my biggest concern. The last part with the drawing made me smile though.



Author's Response:

Very good question ;). I made a little brain teaser with the pizza.There are actually hints throughout this story and if you can spot them all, you will be able to figure out how Brian sent the pizza to Justin. But don't worry, I will explain it after the last chapter or whenever you my readers figure it out ;).

And yes, Justin should definitely be thinking how on earth does Brian know where he lives! :D

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2023 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 6

It's Brian for sure but how did he do it? Not everyone knows Justin's address! Still so many questions. Your story is both funny and heartwarming.

Author's Response:

Yep, Brian did it. I actually made you my lovely readers a little brain teaser with the pizza. There are hints throughout the story and if you spot them all, you will be able to figure out how Brian did it. But don't worry, I will explain it after the last chapter I think, even though I know you are smart enough and will definitely be able to figure it out.

I'm happy you're still enjoying the story :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Beth (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2023 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 6

Great story and love the fast updates! Brian is falling in love, it's so cute and Justin is too. Update soon please



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm happy you have been enjoying the story so far and yes, love is definitely in the ar :). I will keep the updates coming pretty often!

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2023 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 6

How the hell did Brian manage to order him a pizza? Like, I instantly knew he was behind it, but… how? :D God, I really love their talks. And this story, obviously!



Author's Response:

I'm feel evil. I made a little brain teaser with the pizza :D. There are actually hints throughout this story that give you the answer how Brian did it. Not all pieces to that puzzle have been revealed yet, so don't worry, you're not yet supposed to know how Brian did it because you don't have all the info you need. But I will explain it all probably after the last chapter if someone missed something. I know my readers are very smart and you will figure it out on your own :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2023 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 5

Jesus, you are seriously killing me with this fic! It's sooo damn good. The kissing part was just breathtaking, I was biting my lip so hard I'm surprised it didn't bleed. And the ending couldn't be any better... of course the boy is afraid of Brian. Like really... what the hell did he do?!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed this chapter so much and who whole story so far.

I usually don't give away spoilers but I just can't help myself today. So, I'm going to say this: you will soon be able to get a glimpse or two of Brian's power as a "prison boss" that Justin usually doesn't get to see and others keep talking about.

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2023 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 4

I wasn't at all surprised by what Brian created with that clay. Lol. But he was really nice here and I liked that a lot. I can't wait to read what happens during the storm. And the last scene? Just perfect!



Author's Response:

Hah, yes, I doubt anyone was surprised to read about Brian's clay art :D. We're talking about Brian after all!

I'm really happy you liked Justin's little monologue. I spent so many days trying to perfect it. Glad to know it wasn't time wasted.

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Hamsterfan (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2023 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

Hi, I love it that you update this story so fast. (I hate waiting, lol) This kiss was so....aaah *sighs* I'm really curious now what Brian's story is. I still think he isn't a killer. Otherwise there wouldn't be a happy ending. And we will get a happy ending, right?? ;)



Author's Response:

I understand, I hate waiting too! I'm happy you enjoyed the kiss :).

I promise that Brian's story will eventually be unraveled but it's not yet time for that. And happy ending is definitely guaranteed! Like yes yes yes! No way am I leaving these boys without their happily ever after :D.

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2023 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 5

Brian was able to take advantage of the power outage. Justin is screwed. I'm like him I would like to know why Brian is here. Very great story!

Author's Response:

Yep, he saw an opportunity and went for it and Justin is deinitely screwed because of it ;). I promise you will eventually get to read Brian's story :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2023 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 5

so yes - Brian took advantage of the darkness. and it was beautiful as you described, I love it 🥰 and now I'm even more curious as to why Brian is in prison and what's next



Author's Response:

Yep, you were correct on that! Brian had some sweet intentions on his mind ;). Although I really loved the riot scenario you came up with.

I'm sorry I'm testing your patience, but Justin's not ready to know Brian's story just yet. But I promise you'll get your answers :).

Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2023 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 4

Ok Heidi, then I want to answer your question what I could imagine during the storm : either there will be an riot and Brian has to protect Justin (maybe even risking his life), or Brian uses a power failure to get "closer" 😉 to Justin in the dark. But that's just in my head and now I'am really curious what you actually came up with, can't wait to read more from our boys (sorry for my bad English)



Author's Response:

I love those scenarios! Brian would make an excellent hero and dig his way deeper into Justin's heart that way. Also Brian trying to get closer to Justin during a power outage has a lot of potential. I like it! Thank you for telling and don't worry about your english, it's very good :).

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2023 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 4

It's fun and frustrating! I so want to know what happens next. I think the storm will cause complications. Justin has to be careful haha.

Author's Response:

Sorry for frustrating you ;). But to ease you a little bit, I'm going with an old scool tactic and I will update quite often. And as for the storm, yep, something's coming Justin's way ;). Thank you for the comment!

 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2023 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is a great story.  I look forward to each new chapter.  Brian sure has Justin rattled in this one!  Can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

I'm happy you're enjoing the story so much :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2023 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm curious what will happen during the storm. I have two scenarios in my head and I'm curious what exactly you come up with. 

And by the way: as soon as I read that clay was used this time, I knew what Brian was going to create 😁 and you were right, i had to smile - a lot ☺️



Author's Response:

Oh please please please tell me your scenarios! I'm dying to know! :D

Yeah, maybe Brian plus clay and the outcome that had was kind of self explanatory :D. I'm happy you had fun reading this chapter :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2023 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 3

Yeah I’d like to see the Warden to make a Complaint against Steve!! lol

Author's Response:

Yeah, they should do something about it. Steve was not nice! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2023 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 3

I laughed ! I don't know if it's appropriate but Brian's behavior is so suggestive. I don't know what game he's playing but Justin should be more suspicious even though the sexual tension between them is blatant, he's in a jail. I'm really looking forward to the sequel!!!

Author's Response:

It's definitely okay to laugh! Brian's just full of lusty hormones :D. I'm happy you had fun reading this chapter :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2023 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 3

Oh hell yes I want you to continue! I may have shat my pant when Brian did what he did, but jesus it was still so hot (of course if it was me I'd be pushing the red button like crazy, but you know what I mean ;)) Loved this chapter and can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Oh yes, I'd too would push the button and run away screaming bloody murder but Justin was a brave one! I'm happy you liked this chapter becuase I've been so anxious about it and scared people might actually run away screaming from this story. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2023 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 3

Yes, I definitely want to continue reading, can't wait to see how the story develops. this chapter was pretty hot, I'm curious how far Brian will go and especially how long Justin can resist. And I'am excited to see what you're up to to make us smile in the next episode 



Author's Response:

Oh you have no idea how relieved I am to know I didn't scare you away. I've been anxious about this chapter since I first wrote the first version of it which was almost a year ago because I was afraid I would scare my readers away. I'm happy you found it hot :). I promise not to wait you too long with the next chapter :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2023 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

You are so great! This is amazing. I can't wait for the next chapter. You got me hooked. More, more!!!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear that it warm my heart. I promise not to wait too long between chapters :). Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2023 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm really excited to see what Brian is all about. maybe he took the blame to protect someone. or it happened because he was trying to protect someone. can't wait for the sequel



Author's Response:

I like your theories :). You have to read more to find out if that is what happens ;). I'm happy you're enjoying this story! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2023 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 2

I held my breath the whole time Brian and Justin were talking, the atmosphere could be cut with a knife. Brian really can be intimidating, but he's still our Brian. The part where he was testing Justin to see if he was into men was just perfect! And I can't wait to find out what Brian actually did, but I feel like there's a story behind it... and maybe he's even innocent? I guess we'll see. Oh and I also love that Daphne has twins! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm not going to be ashamed to admit that I might have ugly cried a couple of tears when I read your review. 99% of the time when I wrote this story I was pulling my hair out trying to figure out how to make readers feel something and apparently I did it at least in this chapter.

About Brian, you just have to read more and find out. Unfortunately, I'm not giving away spoilers ;).

Thank you for the comment! I'm happy you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: Hamsterfan (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2023 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

Hmm, somehow I have the feeling that Brian isn't really a murderer. He is more like an undercover cop or so. But I could be wrong. ;) Anyway, it's a very interesting story and I can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Interesting theories, I like them :). I'm not going to lie, Brian as an undercover cop did cross my mind when I was planning this story but honestly no, he's not even though he would kick ass :D. Thank you for the comment! I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2023 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 2

I like how Brian knows how to push Justin's buttons like he's known him forever, it was even quite funny, I can imagine them very well. I'm thrilled that in your AU story Daphne is still Justin's best friend. I think he will need his support at some point because I have a hard time imagining how it can be with Brian in prison. I can't wait to read the sequel! Thanks for the quick update.

Author's Response:

I'm happy you're enjoying Brian ;). Yes, Justin needs a good friend like Daphne, it indeed would be hard to go though all this alone. I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2023 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 1

Next chapter please



Author's Response:

More will come soon!

Reviewer: Taylor-Kinney (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2023 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

I was skeptical at first because I don't usually like AU, but I'm really glad I gave it a chance because holy shit, this is going to be intense and I really can't wait to see how their relationship develops! And I have to mention that I even laughed a few times, especially when Brian was explaining to Justin why he likes the prison bathroom - so Brian! And the fact that Brian basically runs the prison - oh my god! Love it so far... hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

I'm happy you made an exception for this story. Glad to hear that I even managed to make you laugh :). More reasons for smiles should be ahead then ;). More will come soon! Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Sweetcheeks76 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2023 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

Brilliant story so far. Can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I'm happy you like the start :). More will come soon! Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2023 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

The story seems very interesting, I'm looking forward to the sequel. I'm curious to see how a relationship between Brian and Justin can come about in such a strict, closed world. I'm sure you'll find a way.    



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm happy you like the beginning. More will come soon! Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2023 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 1

This beginning is very interesting. Brian as a prison boss promises a lot of awkward moments for Justin because the attraction is already there even though Brian is playing with him, and hopefully as the story progresses we learn why Brian is there. Hope you can update regularly.

Author's Response:

Yep, not going to deny that there will be a couple... let's say misunderstandings ;) during this journey. I'm happy you like the beginning.  Thank you for the comment.

Reviewer: Conny47 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2023 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

wow - that's something different. a very interesting start. Brian a killer? how did it happen, who was the victim? And yes, I really want to read more about it! I'm excited to see how you continue to develop this story 



Author's Response:

I'm happy you like the start. Good questions, but I'm not giving away any spoilers ;). More will come soon :). Thank you for the comment. 

 

You must login (register) to review.