Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For No Matter What
Reviewer: elkebaby (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2020 03:16 AM · On: No Matter What

lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2020 09:24 AM · On: No Matter What

This was amazing and showed how it is for so many people during thid difficult time. Getting through this as a family is so important supporting each other when needed and offering ideas on how to. Their love is helping a lot. Gus broke my heart missing his boyfriend and then bonding even more with the love from his family to his boyfriend. This will make them even stronger. Thank you for writing this. Stay safe and well x



Author's Response:

Thank you! Writing this felt pretty therapeutic, to work through some of the feelings I think we're all struggling with. Plus, I just love writing their love. :) You stay safe and well also!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2020 03:04 AM · On: No Matter What

Kari:

 

Great story.  I think you captured how we are all feeling.  When is it going to end?  I want my old life back.  etc.  I can picture this little glimpse into their life happening.  Great job. Thanks for a little distraction with my two favorite men.



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I know we're all feeling so many of these things right now, and a mixture of Gus', Brian's, and Justin's perspectives at different times. At least, that's how I feel. Glad it was a good distraction. :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2020 08:06 AM · On: No Matter What

Thank you for this story. They manage to talk to each other and help each other through this difficult period and I understand Gus' frustration but Justin has found a good solution.

Author's Response:

Thanks Marie! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2020 02:33 AM · On: No Matter What

Great chapter in their continuing story!!   And I think poor Justin is feeling like all of us have been, however it's a bit more pronounced with him because of his depression.   But it was great how Gus included Brian and Justin in on his date with Alex.   They all ended up having a great night, which enabled Justin to forget about everything for a little while and just enjoy the evening.  



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was fun to revisit them for a bit. Returning to this version of our boys is always nice...I love them so. <3 Writing this through Justin's eyes was therapeutic for me, because I've struggled a lot with finding the inspiration and focus to write with all of this going on. I'm trying, but, like Brian told Justin, I have to give myself space, and just let it come. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 07:29 PM · On: No Matter What

I love New York but with what is going on right now I don’t think you could pay me to live there. I live in a DC suburb within minutes of my sister’s and my nieces. I still have my job so I am doing ok. I admit to missing the gym and going to get a pedicure but that will happen. I really enjoyed this moment in time story. Thanks for writing...



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting! I love New York as well, but the situation there is very scary, to say the least. I plan to bring our boys through to the other side a-okay, but who knows when that will really be? None of us know, and that's what feels most frustrating I think. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 05:43 PM · On: No Matter What

Hello, Kari! I, too, could identify with a lot of what these characters were going through, especially Justin with his anxiety spiking. I don't think everyone always understands what a detrimental effect that can have on so many aspects of your life. Add to that caregiver fatigue, in my case, and this one-shot really resonates with me. I can always feel their love for each other so clearly in this 'verse by the way you write them. I love your writing style, and feel I could definitely see their characters acting just this way at their age.

Thank you for continuing to provide us with such beautiful stories. I did find this somewhat cathartic for me, despite the daily stress I feel. For that, I am very thankful. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kim <3 Justin in this story was a whole lot of me, and I'll readily admit that. His feelings toward his art are mine toward writing at the moment -- it's hard, and I'm having a difficult time focusing. With things reopening, I've been able to get back to a couple of my necessary self-care practices, but nothing that involves a group...just the solitary ones. That's been helpful. I hope you're finding some peace as well, my friend. I just love writing this version of Brian and Justin, because of their love for one another. And it's fun to imagine them at 48 and 36, and what their lives would be like. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and found it cathartic! That was my aim, after I read a quarantine story in another fandom that ended up being very cathartic for me as a reader.

Reviewer: Ruby_Zella (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 02:37 AM · On: No Matter What

Loved it. I love this 'verse. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 01:21 AM · On: No Matter What

Poor Gus.  Amazing that the one person who's feeling anxious is the one to help Gus through this.



Author's Response:

Gus is pretty frustrated with all the upheaval, but his family will get him through it. <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 12:29 AM · On: No Matter What

thank you, stay safe



Author's Response:

Thanks, you too!

You must login (register) to review.