; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Touch
Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2020 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is beautifully written, a delight for the soul!

Thank you, Kim, stay safe

Reviewer: Nanna Nat (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2020 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. Incredible use of tactile imagery. Really beautiful! x



Author's Response:

Sorry for replying so late, Natalee!  But I wanted to thank you for reading this story and especially for taking time to leave me feedback.  I'm delighted that you liked it, and I appreciate your support. I hope I can continue writing stories that you will enjoy. I hope you and your family are well and safe, too. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2020 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Sorry for such a late response, Trish.  But thank you for reading and for the feedback.  I didn't want to dwell too much on the specific situation, but I thought this would still get the point across from an angst standpoint.  I am glad that you enjoyed it.  I hope you are and your family are well. I know how close you are to one of the major hot spots.  I imagine like me that you are at home presently, though.  Please take care of yourself, and I hope one day that you and I will enjoy meeting up again. :)  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2020 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 1

Nice thoughts for a difficult time!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend.  And thanks for everything you do for me and for the site. The support is greatly appreciated.  XOXO ~Kim

Reviewer: addict_writer (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is so beautiful! It describes Brian perfectly!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rody!  Sorry it's taken me so long to respond, but I want you to know that I take compliments from you very highly, so I thqnk you for your feedback, and I am glad that you enjoyed it.  Take care and stay well!  And thanks for all the stories you post on MW.  We really appreciate the support.  ~Kim  P.S.  Looking forward to your new story!  :)

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is pure poetry, so beautiful.  Miss you girl!

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hello, my dear friend!  I miss you, too!  If things were different, I'd drive up and see you. Hopefully one day. This is a crazy world right now. I'm working from home, but that could change in the next month or two. Mom loves it, though!  I hope you and your family are well.  One day, when I get a moment, I'll give you a call and we can do some catching up.   Take care of yourself.  You are very special to me.  I still use that giant tote bag, BTW. You were so thoughtful to do that in Toronto, and it was such fun with the three of us. Take care.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

Lovely story. You know Brian so well! Stay safe.

Author's Response:

Hello, my friend!  I am always very happy to hear from you.  Thank you for reading this story and for your feedback.  I take your words as a great compliment, and I am glad you thought that I kept Brian in character. He is such a complex person that I enjoy that challenge of capturing his persona.  Thank you again for all the support!  I really appreciate that. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Fantastic, I loved this :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Nicky!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed it Thanks for letting me know, and for taking the time to read and review.  I really appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was lovely thank you

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment, Chris!  Sorry it's taken me a while to properly respond, but please know how much I appreciate it.  Hope you and your family are well.  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, so emotional and moving. You captured everything so perfectly. Amazing work as always x



Author's Response:

Hello, my sweet friend!  I always look forward to your comments.  Thank you for always being so supportive of not only me, but MW in general.  Both are deeply appreciated.  You are one of the kindest people I have had the honor of befriending online, and I hope one day we get to meet face-to-face.  Take care and stay well.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

Goodness I wish I could write this beautifully. If I could I would definitely smash section 2 of my GAMSAT exam. 

 

Just brilliant! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Florentina!  You are very kind.  I am glad that you enjoyed it.  That means a lot to me. Thank you for reading and for the feedback.  I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy, and I hope and your family remain safe and well. :)   ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

My dear,

This short piece really shows your natural ability to put together words in a truly artistic way.  When reading it, you feel all that Brian feels, including his love for Justin.  Well done.  Stay safe!

Love,

Jackie Magstories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hello, my dearest friend - so sorry for the lateness in responding to this. I used to be so prompt, but lately it's been a struggle.  I was honored by your comments, and grateful for the encouragement.  Thank you for reading and for the feedback.  Hope one day soon you and I can go on another adventure together.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful story and great idea.  Times are tough, but we are tougher and can't give in. Hope you are doing ok.



Author's Response:

Hello, Marilynne!  So sorry for the tardiness in replying to your comment. I really appreciate you taking the time to do that, and I am glad that you enjoyed it.  My family and I are doing well.  Hope that is the same for you.  And, yes, we have a long way to go, and it IS scary, but we have to be resilient and hang in there until things get better.  Take care and thanks again for your thoughtfulness.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 02:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a touching tale.  Fantastic.



Author's Response:

Sorry for such a late response, Phyllis!  Thank you for reading and commenting.  I do appreciate it, as well as all your other support.  Hope you and your family are doing well.  ~Kim

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was some pretty good Brian Kinney introspection... it kind of covered our five senses... sight, hearing, smell, taste and touch.

Thanks for this look into Brian...

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting, Cathy. BTW, I'm woefully behind on answering my reviews for "Turn of the Wheel," but I'll get to those eventually. Thanks again for taking the time to leave feedback. I appreciate that. ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.