Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Goodbye Again
Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2020 03:44 AM · On: Goodbye Again

The third time I've read it.  Sometimes it's good to be an orphan. Beautifully written 🥰

Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2020 03:44 AM · On: Goodbye Again

The third time I've read it.  Sometimes it's good to be an orphan. Beautifully written 🥰

Reviewer: Linnu (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2020 12:23 PM · On: Goodbye Again

very touching and real. Having been through the dying process with several family members in Hospice care, the end can be very gentle and lovely. Please continue the story. The maturity of the characters is appreciated. 

 

 

Reviewer: Linnu (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2020 12:23 PM · On: Goodbye Again

very touching and real. Having been through the dying process with several family members in Hospice care, the end can be very gentle and lovely. Please continue the story. The maturity of the characters is appreciated. 

 

 

Reviewer: Linnu (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2020 12:23 PM · On: Goodbye Again

very touching and real. Having been through the dying process with several family members in Hospice care, the end can be very gentle and lovely. Please continue the story. The maturity of the characters is appreciated. 

 

 

Reviewer: Linnu (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2020 12:23 PM · On: Goodbye Again

very touching and real. Having been through the dying process with several family members in Hospice care, the end can be very gentle and lovely. Please continue the story. The maturity of the characters is appreciated. 

 

 

Reviewer: Nanna Nat (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2020 10:47 PM · On: Goodbye Again

Thanks for this. I am really enjoying fics that are set in a similar time frame to what Brian and Justin would be now. I also like that fact that they are not perfect which makes them in canon for me. Great writing!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! Yes, I love post-canon set in present day-ish. And I like when they show growth, but still haven't quite overcome everything, either. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and found it believable :) 

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2020 02:22 PM · On: Goodbye Again

I was reading this while getting my kids ready for school. LMAO. It was so good. I love the whole relationship with Brian and Justin. How they are there for one another. You had me in tears when Brian went to talk to his mom. You did great, thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2020 03:52 PM · On: Goodbye Again

That was terrific! I laughed, I cried, and now smiling that there will be more. 

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! There will definitely be more!! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2020 02:30 PM · On: Goodbye Again

Wonderful chapter.   Michael seems to be able to talk with Justin and not talk down to him.  Meeting Peter is a bonus.  Getting to tell his mom all the things he felt wrong about growing up a Kinney was good for Brian.  Glad the nurse understood what Brian wanted.  You've given us enough for another chapter later.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! Thanks for pointing out Michael and the nurse -- I think it was important for 1) Justin to have someone who "gets" it (Michael) so that he could have a little more clarity moving forward, and 2) Brian to have someone who saw the situation for what it was, even in her limited capacity (Aubrie) and showed him some compassion. I hope to have more ready soon! :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2020 09:10 AM · On: Goodbye Again

What a great story! Brian finally feels free from his mother and was able to tell her everything he felt. I can't wait to see Claire's reaction when she realizes that it's Father Tom who will have the money. I also hope that we will see more of Brian's relationship with Peter. He's so much like him.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! Claire will definitely let her feelings known one way or another, but I think Brian is safe from having to encounter her anytime soon. Stay tuned for more Brian and Peter, though! :)

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2020 01:53 AM · On: Goodbye Again

Yes, more please!  This was so lovely.  I am so happy for Brian feeling so free finally.  Very nice that he has some blood family he will be getting to know and sounds like appreciate. 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm happy for Brian too -- both that he's been "released" but that he's also found something good within his family to hold onto. More coming :) 

Reviewer: chadmom63 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2020 03:40 AM · On: Goodbye Again

This was wonderful!  Please continue this amazing story!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I will hopefully have more sometime soon! 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2020 11:45 PM · On: Goodbye Again

I love, love, loved the update to the prior piece.   Brian's visit with Joan went really well.   He got everything and more off his chest and he left with a definite sense of peace as well.   And even though Joan didn't indicate anything while he was there, I definitely think she heard every word he said to her and probably respected him more for it.   

I am glad that he met and got to know Peter as well.   Even with the small amount of time he was shown on the show, it was obvious that he had differing views of Brian than the rest of the family, and I was very glad to see that be continued here.   Peter taking the initiative and inviting Brian out for coffee and even calling him at his apartment really meant a lot to him, and I can totally see a great relationship building between the two of them going forward.   

I am so glad that you mentioned there would probably be more, because I can't wait to see this be continued.   



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it! I'm not sure how Joan felt with Brian's revelation, though she did likely hear it all. It was more about him finally having the nerve to do what he'd always deserved to do. I don't remember Peter being that significant of a character in the show, so that gave him a lot of leeway in his older years -- I think it makes a lot of sense that, much like Brian, he kind of fell into the cracks of his family. I think his bonding with Brian will only lead to good things for them both :) Stay tuned for more! 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2020 05:41 PM · On: Goodbye Again

Love, Love, Love this story.  The Peter angle is really interesting.  Glad that Brian made his peace with Joanie.  Hope to read more in this universe.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! Stay tuned for more Peter & Brian adventures... ;) 

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2020 03:21 PM · On: Goodbye Again

Authors usually are not very interested in Peter, or if they are, it's to make him gay - so thank you for choosing different path.

Preferring to dig deeper in the dynamic of Kinney family and exploring characters beyond their sexuality gives you the ground to reach the conclusion that everybody can choose to work on becoming a decent human being, despite their painful childhood.

Your Brian is exactly the man I've hoped he'll become in time, if daring to take the risk to be vulnerable (i.s. to fall in love :-))
I'm glad you gave him the opportunity to finally express his feelings to Joan, I think they've both needed closure.

Beautifully written, more please!

Author's Response:

This is the second time I've used Peter in a similar storyline (check out "Family Ties" -- specifically "The Grief That Does Not Speak" for another small Peter cameo). I like that Brian is able to find someone in his family who has had to walk a similar line, so that he doesn't feel so alone or lost in the tragedy of his own upbringing -- and now he and Peter can be something positive for each other. And yes, Brian definitely needed the closure. I haven't quite decided what Joan's ultimate reaction to it would have been -- but suffice to say, she DID hear; that part just isn't important to Brian. Stay tuned! I can't get this 'verse out of my brain quite yet ;) Thank you so much!! 

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2020 01:44 PM · On: Goodbye Again

Wonderful story. Good for Brian that he could tell his mother about his live, without condemn him. And the unexpected meeting with Peter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Brian definitely deserved the chance to own all of his accomplishments and be proud of how much he's overcome. So glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2020 01:05 PM · On: Goodbye Again

That was awesome and I am thrilled Brian has got peace from Joan and is free from Claire. The major gift though is Peter and Alex that is wonderful twist.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Brian definitely needed to be "released" from the emotional confines of his family. I'm excited to explore how he might move forward with Peter and Alexis in his life, for sure :)

You must login (register) to review.