; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 11:35 AM · On: The Arrival of Melody Linn

I'm in floods of tears reading this both extremely happy and sad. Happy for Noah and JR and the wonderful surprise of the family turning up to be there for them for the birth. My heart is so shattered for Gus and Jason I hope they get their happy soon and maybe double or triple happy news make the family expand. It would be funny if they got sextuplets lol.

 

 Thank you for this incredible story can't wait for more x



Author's Response:

The birth of a new baby should always bring as much family as possible together.  Sadly, Noah doesn't have his full family supporting him, but at least he has his loving brothers.  Of course, Brian and Justin (who know what it's like to have part of your family turn their backs on you) had to make sure Noah had some of his family with him during this important event.   Gus and Jason were born to be parents too, but only time will tell when or if this will happen.  You won't have to wait long for the next chapter.  Huge hugs, Grammy

P.S.  Just got back another completed chapter from my beta this morning and I'm onto the next one.  

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 11:11 AM · On: Flying the Friendly Skies Back Home

Loved this, such a steamy sexy story for my Sunday morning fan me down. Those boys put the sub in the sky with their hotness don't they. I pray they all get there in times for the birthday. They are such amazing and loving family xx



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear from you again, Vicki.  I wanted to make sure that Brian and Justin weren't being neglected in this story, which is centered around the younger generation (especially Gus and Jason), so what better way to make them front and center than to remind my readers that they are still quite hot for each other.  LOL!  So glad I could warm up your Wintry Sunday for you.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2019 09:33 AM · On: The Arrival of Melody Linn

t was very beautiful to see the reaction of Noah on the arrival of his brothers, it was a nice surprise. So for the moment your readers are the only ones who know the first name of this beautiful little girl (I really like Melody) and for once it is not Justin who will choose !! I hope that Jase will be fine and that with Gus they will be able to have the family they so much want.. Great chapter Grammy !! Thank you.

Author's Response:

Wonderful comments, Marie-France.  Thank you very much.  I wanted Noah to have some family support too with the birth of his first child, thus the surprise provided by Brian and Justin (who have grown to love him for the good man he is).  I'm glad you like the name given to their daughter.  I wanted something that would be a tribute to JR's mothers.  That's the way JR would think.  Gus and Jason are certainly meant to be parents, so we'll see how this works out for them.  More coming up quite soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2019 01:15 AM · On: The Arrival of Melody Linn

A baby girl.  I hope Justin does get to name this one.  Wouldn't it be funny if they picked Jenny Rebecca, Jr.?



Author's Response:

I thought about JR Jr.,  but then decided that some form of tribute to JR's mothers would be more in line with her thinking.  Hope you approve of the name that was chosen, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2019 11:04 PM · On: The Arrival of Melody Linn

Aw sweet for JR and Noah I loved the scene where Noah turned to see his family beautiful. I hope Gus and Jason become parents soon

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked that scene, Chris.  I think it is important to show that JR and Noah have the support of more than just one family.  And Noah is such a good man, he deserves to have some loving family even if he can't have supportive parents.  Gus and Jason are meant to be parents, so hang on to that thought.  Thank you so much for your comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2019 08:08 AM · On: Flying the Friendly Skies Back Home

Brian and Justin are always the best in the world despite the years, and we did not expect anything else from them !!! It's good that they arranged for Noah's brothers to be there for the birth. Too bad for the mother of Noah who will live certainly with regrets.Great update thank you.

Author's Response:

Time will never diminish the way Brian and Justin feel about each other, or their desire to show those feelings whenever possible.  Despite Noah's upbringing, he has turned out to be a wonderful human being and deserves to have his loving brothers as a part of this special event in his life.  Unfortunately his mother is too controlled by her husband to be able to break away and show her son the love he deserves.  Perhaps when the old man dies... maybe then she'll connect with her sons if she has any heart at all.    Thank you for the insightful comments, Marie-France.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2019 05:53 PM · On: Flying the Friendly Skies Back Home

Love their banter.  I'm sure Brian will get that "of the world" title if he applies himself.  Happy to see your update!!   Bill



Author's Response:

One of the things I enjoyed most on the show was the dialogue between the characters, especially Brian and Justin.  I love to imagine how they would talk to each other even years later when they are still together.  I'm so glad you enjoyed what I imagined.  Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, Bill.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2019 05:28 PM · On: Flying the Friendly Skies Back Home

Loving this look into the future.  Brian and Justin are just as much in love even if they are older.  How nice that Noah's brothers will be there to show they care.



Author's Response:

Brian and Justin will always be in love and will never lose that fire they ignite so easily in each other.  Some things are simply eternal.  They are quite happy with JR's choice for a husband, and their respect for Noah means they will happily do anything to show their support for him.  Thank you so much for your comments, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 08:23 PM · On: Looking Back on the Darkness

My heart is breaking for Gus and Jason they deserve a family, a few kids and a home. I pray this happens for them and they will be happy. 

 Powerful work x



Author's Response:

Although they have the most important thing in their lives, each other, they long to be parents.  They had good examples in those that raised them and want to give that same kind of love to their own children.  The road they will have to travel to reach their goal won't be easy, but remember what kind of writer I am and don't be too worried for them in the end.  I'm happy to know you are enjoying this story too, Vicki.  Thank you for your feedback.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 11:18 AM · On: Looking Back on the Darkness

It was a sad chapter with the loss of two babies for Gus and Jason. I hope Gus will convince Jase to try again and it will work. I hope the two young men with the twins on the beautiful banner are them. Hope! Fantastic Story Grammy I hope you had a good Thanksgiving. Hugs Marie-France

Author's Response:

What wonderful comments, Marie France.  Thank you so much.  Gus and Jason are a very strong couple, so eventually they will be able to try for the family they want so badly again.  It's just a matter of time and the right circumstances.  More on that coming up very soon.  And thank you so much for mentioning the banner.  All my banners tell a story of their own, so twins just may be in the future.  LOL!  

I had a quiet Thanksgiving day since my Granddaughter works for Walmart (which means she had to work all day on Thursday), but we celebrated with a lovely meal and movie on Friday.  We are thankful every day of the year for the lives we have, so every day is Thanksgiving for us.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 04:02 AM · On: Looking Back on the Darkness

Oh wow .that was a harrowing chapter poor Gus and Jason and the boys so scared to talk together. Looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response:

Tragedies, like the ones that Gus and Jason have suffered, will sometimes tear couples apart, but although they are having trouble dealing with it they are still as strong as ever as a united couple.  They will need that strength in the future even more as they continue to hope for a full family of their own.  Thank you for the great comments, Chris.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 02:31 AM · On: Looking Back on the Darkness

Sad chapter with the loss of 2 babies.  Hope the boys try again with more success.  Sorry your PC gave you trouble, happy to see an update!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind thoughts about my computer, Bill.  I've often had issues with my various computers over the years, but somehow things always work out.  I'm on a new one now, so I expect a honeymoon period for a while with this one.  LOL!  

I hated making Gus and Jason suffer as they have, but there is a ray of hope on the horizon.   More on that coming up very shortly.  In the meanwhile, Brian and Justin will still become Grandparents (which is a role they will fit into quite comfortably, as they did becoming full-time parents) thanks to JR and Noah.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 01:07 AM · On: Looking Back on the Darkness

You write the most intriguing stories.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

What a lovely compliment, YumYum.  Thank you so much.  I hope you will enjoy the journey as Brian and Justin add to their roles as Grandparents.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2019 10:27 PM · On: Looking Back on the Darkness

Glad the Boys will be getting their TWINS!! Can’t wait!!!

Author's Response:

Things are a little dark right now for Gus and Jason, but there is a light at the end of their parental tunnel.  I can promise you that.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2019 10:06 PM · On: Something to Look Forward To

Sorry I forgot what universe we were in.  I am covered with shame!  Bill



Author's Response:

No need for apologies, Bill.  It took me a long, long time to finally get this third installment going again.  I'm just thrilled that you want to continue with this story.  Thank you so much.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2019 02:46 PM · On: Something to Look Forward To

Interesting beginning.  Don't recall many stoires about an adult JR.  Curious why Mel & Linds aren't mentioned.  Looking forward to more!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the start of this story.  The reason that Mel and Linds are not mentioned right away is that they had passed away in an accident in the first story of this Double Trouble trilogy.  They are mentioned, however, in subsequent chapters when JR has her baby.  They may be gone, but never forgotten.  The next chapter will be posted in a matter of days.  Thank you so much for your comments, Bill.  Huge hugs, Grammy  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2019 08:45 AM · On: Something to Look Forward To

Love the banner as always. beautiful work!!!

Author's Response:

I appreciate your comments on the banner very much.  When it was first made, my Granddaughter wasn't available to do it for me.  That's when Nikki stepped up and gave me exactly what I was hoping for.  I am so grateful to her.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2019 08:43 AM · On: Something to Look Forward To

Brian and Justin seem to have a good time. I can not wait to see everyone's reaction when the new baby comes. Thank you for this new Grammy story. Hugs - Marie-France

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments, Marie-France.  Brian and Justin will always have fun when they are together, no matter where it is at.  I'm so glad that you are looking forward to this final story in the DT saga.  I hope you will enjoy all of it.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2019 12:44 AM · On: Something to Look Forward To

Brian and Justin are having a good vacation.  They are going to need it.  I wonder how Michael reacts to being a grandfather.  Will he think father knows best?  Or will Brian be able to influence his tendancy to meddle?



Author's Response:

So lovely to hear from you, YumYum, and look forward to any comments you may have.  Brian and Justin love being parental figures and will love being grandparents too, but they'll always make time for romance with each other as well.  This story will center around Gus and Jason for the most part, so Michael won't figure prominently in the story.  Of course he will be around for JR, but all the kids tend to go to Brian and Justin for advice, including their mates.  And in the future, Gus and Jason will need their advice a lot.  Thank you so much for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2019 09:00 PM · On: Something to Look Forward To

Fantastic first chapter. Lol JR sounds like Melanie when she was pregnant, good luck to her hubby.

Brian and Justin are so cute and so in love. I wonder how they will be as grandparents. 

 

Cannnot wait for more x



Author's Response:

I am so happy to see that your review is my first one, Vicki, and doubly happy that you enjoyed it.  I like to think that JR has a lot of her Mom's strength of character in her.  I respected Melanie as a person quite a lot.  Don't worry about Brian and Justin... they have already proven what great parents they are.  I'm sure they'll be just as wonderful as grandparents.  It's who they are as human beings.  More coming up very shortly.  Warmes hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.