Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2020 12:15 PM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

Let's hope Marie's husband is able to connect Cassie to Heather before she makes her excape.  That child needs to be returned to his family!



Author's Response:

Marie's husband is a very smart man, and he knows how to get information, so take heart.  Heather may have more to worry about than finding a new place to live very soon.  Thanks for the great comments, YumYum.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 01:25 PM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

I hope Marie's husband does a check and figure ms it out before it's to late. Heather is dangerous and needs to be stopped so the baby can go back to his dads. My heart is aching for them.

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Marie's husband would move mountains to do whatever his wife asks of him, so I can guarantee that he will be checking up on Cassie (Heather).  Hopefully it will be in time to stop her from running away again.  More coming up soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 10:20 AM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

Dam she is going to run again 😡

Author's Response:

She is certainly going to try.  But then again, Detective Bob just might be really good at his job.  The next chapter will tell the story.  Hang in there.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2020 08:24 AM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

Well I hope Bob does a good job and has a promotion for finding Heather even if he seems like she's ready to run away again. I hope everything is going well for you Grammy and that Coco continues to have fun with you and your family. Stay safe. Big Hugs Marie-France.

Author's Response:

Bob is certainly a skilled detective, and would do anything to ease his beloved wife's mind over her 'friend'.  Heather, being a woman with something to hide, may have made her biggest mistake in befriending someone like Marie.  

Things are fine here at home, all thanks to the wonderful care of my Granddaughter.  I never have to leave the house or be exposed to danger because of her.  I am such a lucky old girl.

Thank you so much for mentioning Coco.  He is indeed a delight in our family.  You would never guess the things that little character can do, even without that fourth leg.  We found him on top of the nearly 7 foot cat tree the other day.  And he can run faster than our two older cats.  He also has a new companion to play with closer to his age, a 9 week old ferret called Bamm Bamm.  It is so much fun wathcing them playing with each other.  Never a dull moment in this household.  LOL!

Thank you for always leaving such great comments, Marie-France.  I hope all is well with you and yours too.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2020 07:51 PM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

OMG!  You are really making us wait.  I can't bring myself to have any sympathy for Heather.  I hope she is brought to justice soon!!!!!!!  Great story.  Hope you are coping well with this crazy time we are living thru.  Bill



Author's Response:

It is certainly difficult to have sympathy for someone who would do what Heather has done, even though she has lost it mentally.  The most important thing is for her to be found, and for Gus and Jason's son to be brought back home where he belongs.  The time is rapidly approaching when this may come to fruition.  She may have made her biggest mistake in making a new friend... the wrong kind for someone with something to hide.  

We are coping as best as possible here at home.  I am blessed to have a Granddaughter who takes good care of me and keeps me safe.  I hope all is well with you and yours too, Bill.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 09:18 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Argh it was a short chapter I was so into it and bam it ended lol

Author's Response:

Ironically, I thought to myself that this was a shorter chapter than I usually write, but I have a reason behind it.  I promise you won't have to wait long to find out what happens next, especially with Heather and her fears.  Thanks for hanging in there, Chris.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 07:24 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

I hope the baby gets home to the boys soon their hearts are breaking more and more each day. It made me smile when Brian gave the babies their nicknames that was the sweetest thing. I wish Marie would have called the cops and told them what she knew. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

So far, Marie really doesn't know anything that would give her reason to call the cops.  But believe me, her thoughts about Heather, which she will share with her detective hubby, will make a difference very soon.  I'm glad you liked the nicknames.  I gave the boys their names based on the meaning of the words, but I didn't want folks to have to remember such unusual names, so who better than Brian (who loves using nicknames... Sunshine, Soony Boy, etc.) to shorten their names and make it easier to remember.  It won't be long now before the family is back together.  More coming up asap.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 07:54 AM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Heather is scared and that's normal. She will understand that we must not attack the Taylor-Kinney. I hope that Marie's husband will be the one who finds them to bring the little guy back to his fathers. Nice chapter Grammy. Thanks for the update. Stay safe Hugs.

Author's Response:

We'll get to know Marie's husband much better in the next chapter, and the family will make a big difference in the future for all.  More on that coming asap.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Marie-France.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2020 08:48 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Hope Heather doesn't decide to run.  Super Happy to see an update, love this story.  Hope all is good with you.  Bill



Author's Response:

She is certainly feeling stressed at the moment, which could lead to running, but the next chapter will determine what happens next.  I appreciate your support of my story very much, Bill.  Thank you so much.  And life is being fairly kind for me right now, all things considered.  Hope the same for you.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2020 06:15 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Here's hoping that good news for Gus and Jason while being bad news for Heather comes soon.



Author's Response:

You won't have to wait long for the news to make a difference for everyone, YumYum.  I can promise you that.  Thank you for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 12:45 PM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

Gus is so like his father when placing guilt on himself and handles it the same way.

Gotta love Brian more than we already do. Anything for his loved ones.

I hope Marie works for the police, FBI or something to Heather can live with her deluions in a padded cell. Something has to happen quickly before the baby becomes too attached.



Author's Response:

It is very true that Gus feels a sense of responsibility the same way Brian does, but luckily Gus has a partner in life who is every bit as understanding as Justin.  Both father and son hit the jackpot in this case.  It is also lucky that Brian and Justin made such a success with their lives that they can afford to leave no stone unturned in the quest to find out everything possible about Heather.  Although they respect the job that the police and FBI are doing to find the missing twin, everyone in both families will do whatever they can to provide aid in the search.  As for Marie, she may turn out to be the key to locating Heather, but only time will tell.  Thank you very much for your terrific comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 12:08 PM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

Broke my heart 💔 the poor guys need their son home. They missed out on so much and how is the baby getting their shots and stuff. I hope the lady sees Heather on the news and reports her. I can't wait for more. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Although they have no doubt that their baby boy is not in any real danger from Heather, they natuarally are mourning his loss every day without him.  Baby Amado is being treated with love and care simply because Heather has fallen into a delusional state wherein she now does think he is her own son, Steven.  Of course, the part of her that does recognize the truth will keep her on guard, but hopefully not enough to keep her from being exposed in the end.  More on that is coming up very shortly.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Vicki.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2020 07:41 AM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

You plan to make us suffer right? Fortunately Gus and Jason were able to speak and get closer ready to fight for their missing son. I have no compassion for Heather she deserves everything that will happen to her. If she can forget what she did and put it in the corner of her brain everyone else doesn't. Quickly follow please.Take care of you Grammy Hugs Marie-France.

Author's Response:

Sometimes a tragedy likek this will tear a family apart, but I couldn't make Gus and Jason suffer such a fate.  They are finally raady to fight together for the return of their son, which will make it easier to cope until that happens.  I do have a tiny bit of compassion for Heather simply because she is suffering from a mental illness that drove her to the evil deed she has done, but that doesn't excuse her, and she must be caught.  f will do my best to have another chapter ready asap.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Marie-France.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2020 12:15 AM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

Glad to see a breakthrough in the case.  It's so sad that the fathers have to deal with Heather's evilness.



Author's Response:

It breaks my heart to make Gus and Jason suffer in such a way, but at least they are finally on the same page again and will cope together.  Now all they need is to be reunited with their beautfiul baby boy.  More on that coming up soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2020 10:53 PM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

You are sure making us all suffer.  I don't have an ounce of sympathy for Heather I want her caught soon and punished.  Can't wait for more.  Hope you are coping with this crazy world!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

I have to admit that I do have a tiny ounce of sympathy for Heather, simply because she is suffereing from a mental illness after the loss of her child.  That however, does not excuse what she has done and she must be caught.  Gus and Jason don't deserve to lose one of their beloved sons for any reason.  Hopefully this first clue will lead to the right outcome.  More coming up shortly.  Huge hugs, Grammy

P.S.  My granddaughter and I are coping quite well for now, and I hope the same for you and yours, Bill.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2020 01:04 AM · On: The True Story Revealed

So glad to see you updating this wonderful story.  I feel so badly for Gus and Jason.  Hopefully ,they will find Heather and Amando soon.



Author's Response:

There is no doubt that Heather will have to watch her back all the time, because everyone who loves Gus and Jason will do whatever it takes to locate her, and bring the baby back home where he belongs.  Thank you so much for your support, despite the long delay in getting this chapter out.  Hopefully the next chapter will be more timely.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2020 08:37 AM · On: The True Story Revealed

It's so cruel, and Heather calling baby Stevie make think she really has mental issues. I hope you will quickly bring the baby back to his fathers. Brian and Justin can afford the best detectives. Take care of you Grammy. Big Hugs

Author's Response:

Brian and Justin, as well as the rest of the family, will leave no stone unturned in their search for their missing baby.  And yes, although what Heather has done is truly cruel, her grief at her own loss has warped her thinking to the point where she has convinced herself she is doing the right thing.  That excuse, however, won't stop them from finding her and returning the little one back to his rightful home.  Thank you so much for your kind words, Marie-France.  Hope all is well with you and yours too.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2020 03:51 AM · On: The True Story Revealed

Ok I just past the On-line Detective test! I’m ready! Write me in the story line to help find the this Baby Snatcher!! hehe more please! And by the way NOPE! Don’t feel sorry for her at ALL!

Author's Response:

Oh dear, the poor girl has let her grief blind her to the reality of what a cruel thing she has done, but I can understand your anger at her.  I suspect that all of Gus and Jason's family feel the same.  Heather will need to watdh her back, because there is no way that Brian or the others will let her get away with this in the end.  More coming up soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2020 09:47 PM · On: The True Story Revealed

Grr Heather come on Brian and the FBI find them poor Gus is sinking fast

Author's Response:

Gus blames himself the most for what has happened, so the family must be there for him as they struggle to find their missing baby.  I suspect that Brian will do whatever it takes to track her down.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2020 07:59 PM · On: The True Story Revealed

WOW!  Hope the next chapter appears soon with some hope for Gus & Jason.  Happy to see a new update even if it is a downer.  I knew Heather was too good to be true.  Bill



Author's Response:

Most of my readers were suspicous of Heather's motives, and righrfully so.  It is unfortunate that Gus and Jason wanted a family of their own so badly that they trusted her when they shouldn't have.  Of course, Brian is also severely kicking himself, because he has always been the most cautious one in the family.  For now, everyone just needs to concentrate on tracking Heather down and restoring their baby to his rightful home.   I'm working on the next chapter as we speak, and I hope to have it completed in a much more timely manner.   Thank you for your patience with me, Bill.  Huge hugs, Grammy 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2020 02:33 PM · On: The True Story Revealed

Omg that Heather is evil how could she do that to them. She needs help with her loss. I hope the boys will be reunited with their son soon. I wanna hug them so badly x



Author's Response:

What Heather has done is an evil act, but she is not in her right mind after the loss of her own child.  That, of course, doesn't excuse her, but the important thing now is to track her down and make things right again.  The family is incomplete with their son missing.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2020 04:40 AM · On: A Long-Held Plan Set In Motion

Ok! I called the Posse! Everybody Locked and Loaded! It’s On! She done messed with the Wrong Family!!!!

Author's Response:

How right you are, ForeverLove.  No one in Gus and Jason's family will stop until the twins are reunited.  The next chapter will explain Heather's reasons behind her terrible deed, as well as the beginning of the struggle to find out where she has taken little Amado .  Thank you so much for your terrific comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2020 03:13 PM · On: A Long-Held Plan Set In Motion

Heather just made my enemy's list.



Author's Response:

Hmmm, not surprising.  She has made the list with quite a few people in the family, but they'll never give up until the twins are reunited.  I can promise you that.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2020 08:47 AM · On: A Long-Held Plan Set In Motion

Omg I wanna kill her. How could she do that to Gus and Jason and Amados brother. That is just to cruel. Gus better get back his son 😢😢😢. 



Author's Response:

Heather does deserve to be caught, but the next chapter will explain fully why she is doing what she has done.  I can promise you that the whole family will everything needed to reunite the twins in the future.  Thank you for your continued support, Vicki.  More coming up as soon as possible.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2020 07:50 AM · On: A Long-Held Plan Set In Motion

Wow I thought Heather had plans but that I did not expect. Please make sure that something happens to make the boys react quickly and that she is accused of kidnapping since she had to give her rights. I do not think that Gus forgives her whatever her explanations and certainly not Jason who already had doubts. I dare not imagine the reaction of Brian and Justin but I am sure that you will explain all this to us in the other chapter. Thank you for this update, it's always such a pleasure to read you. Take good care of yourself. Big hugs Grammy!

Author's Response:

Of course, I can promise a full explanation behind Heather's actions in the next chapter.  But, as you say, no explanation will be good enough to lessen the pain and anger over losing one of their sons for anyone in the family.  And you know that Brian and Justin, as well as the others, will stop at nothing to bring the twins back together with their fathers.  Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and insightful comments, Marie-France.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.