Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For This Time
Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2019 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

Fascinating premise.  Can't wait to see how things develop.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Your review means a lot to me.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2019 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

What happens with Debbie ? Brian is a little different here. It 's Wednesday soon ?? Love your story.

Author's Response:

Debbie will be on the outskirts, since Justin isn't going to coddle her.  Brian is Brian without the walls, the walls he put up because he was dealing with abusive parents and a Mikey that wanted more than Brian was ready to give.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2019 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

What's up with Debbie? I can understand trying to shine a positive light on Michael, and even pushing him towards Justin. But, why is she cutting his hours back, and treating him oddly?

Can't wait for more...

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Debbie is responding to Justin the way she would if Michael hadn't introduced them.  The fact that Justin is more mature than he was and well liked at the Diner, making bigger tips, has her in Mikey mode. 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2019 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

I'm really enjoying this. But what's up with Debbie - Micheal's probably got something to do with that. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Debbie loves to think she's helping everyone, only Justin doesn't need help.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2019 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

What does Debbie have a problem with Justin? And Brian seems different or just beause of the changed Justin? When I'm finished with the chapter, I'll look for the next one. ;) I'm looking forward to more. Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

She seeing that he's getting more tips than she is, is what I think.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2019 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

Think Michael has been bitching to his mommy about Justin..... great chapter 



Author's Response:

I'm not sure why, but if Deb was as wonderful as she thought she was more people would have her on their side.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2019 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

I’m loving your take on this wiser and patient Justin. I’m intrigued and love how he’s already on to all of Michael’s manipulations. Good for Brian for following his heart d84;a039;

Hugs Darling Kathleen

Author's Response:

Know thy enemy is Justin's moto.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2019 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

Hi! What's wrong with Brian? I think it is nice, but I think, Brian doesn't know the past. Okay, I never thought Debbie was the perfect mother and I'm waiting for what's coming. Great story! I like the changes very well. Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Brian is basically the same Brian that Justin meet all those years ago and while Justin is the only one who lived through things the first time he won't be alone.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

It's so much better! Justin is thinking of his future, so much the better if the tips will allow him to be independent. And I also appreciate that Debbie is shown for who she really is, Michael's mother who favors him and all the others are assholes. Sorry but for me she is not the mother of the year. Does Brian also go back? Will they finally have a life without interference? I like this chapter. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Yeah, my plan was for Justin to be financial able so as not to need to move in with Brian or Deb.  But for some reason Deb has decided not to be as friendly with Justin as she appeared in the series.  There will still be interferience but now that Justin's had time to think about it, he will respond differently counteracting the interferience hopefully.

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

I like this Tracy. Just a feeling, did Brian make this little trip back in time too?

Justin is making some smart decisions. Liking your story. 



Author's Response:

Unfortunately Brian is the same Brian.  Everytime Justin reacts just a little different, Brian changes how he reacts.  Glad you're liking this.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

I  like the changes so far.



Author's Response:

Glad to hear it.  I'm sure that there are some changes others would have done different, but these are the ones that I felt needed changing.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Interesting...



Author's Response:

Interesting good?  or interesting bad?  ;)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2019 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

Yeah, with this change of the past, Michael is really coming off as a loser, and Justin is figuring out that other people see him like that as well.   Even Tracy, who had the big crush on him, sees it.   



Author's Response:

I really enjoyed writing Tracy like that.  She was a bright spot at the Big Q.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2019 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

I like This!! It reminds me of that old saying “ Wish I knew now what I didn’t know then” I’d go back and do all the right things so my a Life would be better! hehe

Author's Response:

Even knowing won't make things turn out better.  But I'll do my best.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2019 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

I like all the little changes that Justin brings to his experience. I hope you will make some scenes more finished than in the series because sometimes we wait so much but nothing comes. Waiting for more.

Author's Response:

I'll do my best.  Let me know what scenes you feel need more finishing.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2019 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

Hi! Ahh chapter two and I'm not disappointed. I like the way Justin is acting differently with his experience. I'm curious what will change and how Brian reats and how it is now with the robbed loft. Next chapter comes sunday? I love it! Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it.  I might be posting the next chapter on Wednesday.  Hope that's okay.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2019 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

Hi, Phyllis!  Finally had a chance to catch up on some reading.  This is a fascinating premise - seeing how Justin might change things and react if giving the opportunity. I wonder, though, how things might be changed for the good...and the bad.

Can't wait to read more of this.  Loving it so far.  Thanks for posting this.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks, high praise coming from you.  There will be some interesting changes, whether they are for good or bad will be up to you.  Hope you continue to enjoy reading.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

enjoyed this second chapter, happy to see the update.  Love when Mikey looks bad.  Bill



Author's Response:

My favorite thing is to put Mikey in his place.  I can just see him pouting now.  Thank you for reviewing.  I'll be looking for another chapter from you!

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

Okay, loved the whole Swayze change and the going back to the loft together, and no George showing up. One more jab at Miley. I love how justin added the ... for Mikey after how embarrassing. You said, Like last time everyone laughed. They didn't this time? Also, now all the guys are aware Justin is a repeat. So, what will that make for his night at Babylon and the stealing of the tricks? Will Justin still go with Brian, or actually steal the trick?

When I first read the last line: Looking back on it everything Brian said back then Justin realized everything he’d said was the truth. It made me sad that Justin thought that, as Brian changed at the end. BUT... then I realized... hey! We're having a do-over. Brian can realize it this time a lot sooner.

Apparently, Justin was in New York for three years. I'm assuming he and Brian didn't keep in contact with each other... correct? And this is the reason fate has intervened? Your tags show Mysterious Marilyn... hmm. They also don't show anti characters... bummer.

I also suggest Justin hang around for the loft robbery and see who the culprits are. Maybe not inside the loft, but watch from someplace outside, ready to call the cops. (Starema's horrendous story put a damper on inside the loft.) *shudder*

Are you having to rewatch all the shows prior to writing your chapters?

Really looking forward to more of this. Thanks for writing again and sharing your story with us.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm not sure if Justin feels New York was his opportunity of a lifetime.  But we have to be realistic, Brian is still Brian and what he'd said then was what he felt.  I couldn't figure out how to do anti-Mikey or anti-Lindsay.  I had enough problems to figure out how to post.  lol.  I hope you'll like how I reworked the robbery because I wasn't happy with how it ended up.  Yes I'm rewatching all the shows.  There a quite a few spots where Justin wasn't featured, so I tried to work around them.  Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

I'm loving this  Justin gets to relive it all, but this time, make the little changes he needs to have better outcomes. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Some of the changes turn out surprising.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Just saw this today. I LOVE IT!

Rushing off to read chapter 2.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I've got chapters up to Season 4 already done.  Season 4 was not one of my favorite seasons and most of the problems I did my best to fix in earlier chapters, so it's getting difficult.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2019 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Love it, cant wait for update



Author's Response:

Sunday will have chapter two up.  Hoping you'll continue to love it.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2019 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Whoo Hoo! Can't wait to see where u take this!!!
ps Please make Justin put BOTH Micheal and Lindz in their place hehe

Author's Response:

I think Brian is already seeing how little he and Mikey have in common and as for Lindz well you'll just have to wait and see.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2019 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Great start to the story.   I like how Justin is basically getting a do over, even though he knows how it all turns out, but is making little changes here and there.   



Author's Response:

Yes, and hopefully it gets even better.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2019 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Great start to the story.   I like how Justin is basically getting a do over, even though he knows how it all turns out, but is making little changes here and there.   



Author's Response:

Even though things start out the same, little things here and there give different results.  There are things that Justin will try to avoid if possible, like not egging Chris on.

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

I love what you are doing here. Can't wait for more :-)



Author's Response:

I couldn't resist trying to keep Mikey from being as critical of Brian as he was.  I know that Justin would like to have changed the way he dealt with things.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

I like this beginning so much with different choices this time. I can not wait to see where you will take us because there are so many different paths to take! Thank you for your new story.

Author's Response:

You are so right.  I just hope that the choices this time are the ones people want to read.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Awesome wouldn’t it be great if we could all have a do over and fix history lol. I am going to enjoy this arc

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Awesome wouldn’t it be great if we could all have a do over and fix history lol. I am going to enjoy this arc

Author's Response:

I realize this start had minor changes, but I feel that they might make a difference.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Loving this story already! Please update soon.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

I love reset stories. Looking forward to all the changes you have in mind. And the sweet little old lady - shame on her trying to pick the pocket of someone who was kind to her...LOL...love that she smiled sheepishly...



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I love reset stories to and have 3 seasons done.  Hope you continue to enjoy the changes.

Reviewer: Sweetcheeks76 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Great start. Can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Wow! What a great start! The changes are good and I'm are curious what's going to change. Brian and Justin derserve a chance and they belong together. I'm lookimg forward to more. Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it.  I'll be posting the next chapter on Sunday.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Oh this sounds good can't wait for the next chapter...l



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I plan to post every Sunday.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

Great start, looking forward to more!!!   Bill



Author's Response:

It's always great to hear from you.  Check back every Sunday to find out what happens next.

You must login (register) to review.