Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For This Time
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 38 Episode 38 (You say it's your birthday! I could care less)

they should lock up Debbie and Michael



Author's Response:

If Debbie and Michael get locked up that will mess with the rest of the storyline.  But it's a nice thought.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 38 Episode 38 (You say it's your birthday! I could care less)

Wow how could Deb do that to them. They are doing so well looking after Gus. I hope things get better for them. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Deb has a one track mind which is on Michael.  Gus is going to have good times ahead.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2020 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 38 Episode 38 (You say it's your birthday! I could care less)

First, let's just say I was a wee bit sad when I read that with the miracle of fan fiction Mel's hand magically got better fast. It's like... what was the point to throw that in there in the first place? Shock value??? LOL... And I have to wonder why you stated in this chapter, They were able to reattach Mel's arm. So I guess I'm wondering if it was her hand or her arm?

I guess I'm also wondering how Brian or Justin would be liable... Michael attacked, therefore, wouldn't he be liable?

And just WHY did the CPS lady even NEED to know how Justin afforded his loft, and want HIS financial records? That's WAY overstepping her bounds, and if a complaint was registered, she could probably lose her license. This was a case of Brian and why did Brian have Gus, and did he have a legal right to him. So, I seriously hope they lodge a complaint, as NOTHING to do with or about Justin, pertained to her, nor was it her business.

That said, Debbie could be in a shit load of trouble... Calling in a false CPS report, has charges levied of a low-class misdemeanor, which carries up to a year in county jail and up to a thousand dollars in fines. I don't think Debbie realized what she was facing when she tried to get back at Brian for 'hurting her baby boy, and not bowing down to his demands.'

Cathy

P.S: pardon the bun? Did you mean 'pun'? I really chuckled at that. Poor Em...



Author's Response:

You caught me.  Have a few drinks and anything will turn up.  I guess I should have had someone look over this story for continuity not to mention spelling.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2020 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 38 Episode 38 (You say it's your birthday! I could care less)

Debbie who meddles in what is none of her business to help poor Mikey despite the evidence; should go to the jail side for false complaint. Mélanie is not going to be happy that Gus is with Brian. To be continued...

Author's Response:

Debbie seems to meddle without knowing the facts, which is why Vic no longer lives with her.  Melanie on pain pills might not care, right now she's got other things on her mind.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 Episode 38 (You say it's your birthday! I could care less)

Deb grasping at straws all in the name of poor widdle Mikey. She'll never learn even when she's shown proof. 

If Lindsay goes into hysterics everytime she remembers about what happened to Mel, she'll be in the hospital for quite a while. Mel being mad at Lindsay isn't going to help. She'll find out soon enough that Gus is being taken care of. That he's happy. Will she be happy about it, probably not.

No chance in hell does Samantha have with Brian. Ha! She needed to learn that early on.

Maybe something can be done about Debbie calling in a false complaint. Would teach her to mind her own business.



Author's Response:

Deb unfortunately is all about her baby who isn't a baby.  Mel and Lindsay seemed to have so many problems that have affected my story.  Sammy knowing Marcus will soon learn who's important to Brian and she'll make sure that the record is straight on who is at fault.  

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2020 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Well... I've been sitting here for a few minutes in utter shock after reading this last chapter. (And now I'm at a loss for words as to what to say.)

Well, let's start with the women... I would presume Lindsay will have to be checked into a psyche ward, because how to you come back mentally after sawing someone's hand off?

That said, I don't see how Melanie's hand will be able to be saved. My husband got his gloved fingers caught in the sawmill chain, and two of the tips were sawed off, and even though the tips of his fingers were still encased in the glove, and put in a baggie with ice, they couldn't do replantation, because of the damage to the tendons. He was told by the surgeon that rarely are they able to replant a whole thumb, so I just can't see where they will be able to replant a whole hand. WAY too much nerve and tendon damage. And with one of the main arteries being severed, I'm not sure how she didn't bleed out before help got there. On the flip side, as far as my husband's accident ... it gave him great pleasure telling all ten grandkids that he lost them wrestling with a bear. I think some of the younger ones still believe that.

On to Michael... yeah, the crazy mother... when Michael attacked Justin with a lamp in my story, Blinded, he ended up in a padded cell in straight-jacket. LOL... So, I'm really curious what the outcome will be to all of this. Will a miracle surgery happen? Will Lindsay say, oh well, she didn't need the hand after all?  Will Michael plead temporary insanity, and get off? Maybe Deb can hand out sexual favors to bribe the judge.... (Yeah, I'm LMAO here!)

So, all-in-all, I don't know if I should be horrified at this turn of events, or continue laughing thinking about all the scenarios you could come up with.

Great Job!

Hugs ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm definately going to have to reread Blinded.  I always enjoy your stories.  Mine don't always make sense since I don't always know where I'm going and my weird sense of humor comes in at the strangest times.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2020 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Twists and more twists-  Melanie in the hospital with hand cut off and Micahel trying to bash Justin.  Hopefully, whoever was hit with the lamp was not seriously hurt.  Michael needs help-  lots of it and Brian would do good to steer really far away from him.



Author's Response:

Some days you gotta love making things worse.  

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2020 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Please don't keep us waiting to long to read what happens next. I just discovered your story and could not stop until I had gone through all the chapters. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  My problem is when others post I HAVE to read their stories making posting mine take a little longer.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Not fair leaving such a cliffhanger!  You should be punished!

Now we have to wait a week to see what happens to Mikey the Moron!!!

Ta

Deb L.



Author's Response:

Cliffhangers.  Well, I had to stop somewhere.  Sorry.

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

I'm so enjoying this story. It makes my day when I see new chapters posted :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you.  You've made my day by saying this.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

OMG what is happening?

Lindsay cut Mel's hand off? Weren't they watching the how to videos starring the lady with the pearl necklace? Ha! Is Leda going to make her appearence to help out with the renovations and whatever else?

Michael  Michael Michael.

Stealing Ted's keys and making a copy was bad enough. Ignoring Brian's request for him to give it back and then attacking Justin in his own home, trying to attack him while he was holding Gus. What a stupid ass. Like Brian would now be willing to help him out of this jam or help with anything else.

Stupid stupid stupid

Someone better press charges.



Author's Response:

I think they must have been watching while trying to do it and that was the problem.  Yes Leda will make an appearance but since Justin wasn't aware of the threesome during the first time even if it repeats itself he might not know.  Michael got so carried away with being stupid, but I think Deb is going to outdo him.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Wow that's crazy, will Mel be ok. I do hope the boys get custody of Gus. As for Mikey he is crazy I was so shocked. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Sorry about that, but I couldn't resist.  I know in real life Mel would have difficulties I can only say it probably wasn't as bad as it seemed.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Oh yes please take out the best friend who steals and attacks to make his way where he is not wanted! I hope the girls will be able to move forward and forgive themselves.

Author's Response:

When I wrote this chapter it went a little into left field.  For some reason the girls fixing up their attic shifted and Mikey went skitso.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Oh my god! Michael has finally lost his mind and hopefully his friends and freedom. What a wonderful surprise.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Episode 37(Rage Against This Machine)

Omg cliff hanger grrr

Author's Response:

Sorry about that.  ; )

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2020 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 36 Episode 36 (The Dangers of Sex and Drugs)

Justin needs to be careful that he doesn't change too many things.  Michael in clubbing clothes sounds like the clueless dork that he is.



Author's Response:

Some of the things change without Justin's trying.  Mostly it's things he did last time that he did differently This Time.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2020 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 36 Episode 36 (The Dangers of Sex and Drugs)

Michael is an idiot. Like anyone would spy on him for his thoughts. You just keep changing the past, so we can enjoy.

Author's Response:

Michael is all about Michael.  He is the center of his universe, like he is to Debs.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2020 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 36 Episode 36 (The Dangers of Sex and Drugs)

Excellent, I loved watching them go to that awards ceremony and Em collecting the award. Mickey of course acting like the big kid as always. I love that Justin said he would have helped out Em with money that kid has a huge heart. Beautiful work x



Author's Response:

Justin is not the only one that Emmett can count on.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2020 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 36 Episode 36 (The Dangers of Sex and Drugs)

Michael is more and more unbearable but who doubted it? I'm glad you kept Fetch Dixon the winner Emmett deserves it.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  It wasn't easy since Ted has done so well for himself.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2020 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 36 Episode 36 (The Dangers of Sex and Drugs)

Michael is such a loser!

I hope Vic lives longer in your timeline.  I always liked his character.

Will Justin have any interactions with Ethan?  And why is Debbie being so off with Justin this time around?  So many questions.

I love this story!

Thanks

Deb L.

 



Author's Response:

I liked Vic too.  So I'm hoping he'll be around for a long time.  Yes, Justin does interact with Ethan and Deb for some reason wasn't as taken with Justin as she was the first time.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2020 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 36 Episode 36 (The Dangers of Sex and Drugs)

"Michael laughed.  "Looks like they wanted to meet my best friend more than they wanted to meet you, Teddy."

 

"Mikey, you know how I always say no apologies, no regrets?"

 

Michael’s head bobbed up and down.

 

"Theodore, I apologize for Mikey's misinformed statement and I regret your inviting him."

This entire  conversation...Priceless. Can picture the gleam in Brian's eye along with his ever present smirk.

Em hiding that he was/is Fetch Dixon, especially from Ted, shows there is some strain between them.

I love this story and can't wait for it to be finished so that I can reread it all in one sitting.

 

 



Author's Response:

It's what I felt Brian should have done whenever Michael had foot and mouth disease.  

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2020 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 35-Episode 35 (It's Because I'm Gay, Right?)

So, Mikey wants to sue the "Rage" publishers because he thinks Brian ratted him out? If I was Brian, I'd tell the blabbermouth to stuff it. If Mikey thinks his "best friend" would sell him out like that... Brian needs to tell him to stuff their friendship where the sun doesn't shine!

And why can't there be TWO comics? The storylines, sidekicks, etc... would ALL be different. You can bet your bottom dollar that Mikey's wouldn't feature a black female sidekick, nor would it feature black racism. Justin's would reach a much farther target audience. The graphics in Justin's would be top-notch, vs what Michael could find for an artist. And just how many rewrites and edits do you think the publisher would ask of Michael???? LOL!

I see you wanted to know what I thought was actually going on with "This Time." I really hate to put it in black and white, but, here's what I thought:

When there was a screech of the brakes and people were flying and screaming on the bus in the Prologue, I right away thought there was an accident, and I think Justin is in a coma dreaming all of this.

Because even if Marilyn somehow finagled a "do-over" it doesn't account for the mature Brian we're seeing.

So, I will be anxious to see how it all turns out.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Yeah, Mikey has gone a little nutso, but Brian is used to being blamed.  He has changed in that he's unwilling to finance Mikey's dream.  I thought about using that idea but haven't decided just how I'll end this, afterall I have 3 more season's to change.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2020 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 35-Episode 35 (It's Because I'm Gay, Right?)

Michael is really a jester. He will not understand what is happening to him, he can remain in his misery. I like this part let's see where you are going to take us

Author's Response:

Brian is not at his beck and call.  Ben is not willing to play with Mikey.  Perhaps the next chapter will be inlightening?

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2020 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 35-Episode 35 (It's Because I'm Gay, Right?)

Michael thinks he can get away with everything doesn't he. I think they nailed it by putting all their brains together that Michael is just throwing his toys out of the pram. I think this was a brilliant chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Michael actions did come out of the blue in this chapter.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2020 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 35-Episode 35 (It's Because I'm Gay, Right?)

Poor little Mikey, nothing seems to go his way. Let him do the comic himself and pay someone to draw it. Won't be able to cheat someone he doesn"t know who wouldn't turn around and sue him.

Ben will take Hunter in, file for guardianship, things will go smoothly. Mikey will have nothing to complain about. Deb should look into becoming a certified foster parent. Make everything legal. It'd be good for her and again Mikey would have little to complain about.

Of course Divina would help.

I can't wait for Sundays. 



Author's Response:

Mikey came up with an idea, but won't follow through unless someone tells him step by step what needs to be done.  You'll have to wait to find out if your predictions come true.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2020 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 34 Episode 34 (One Degree of Brian Kinney)

Mikey never fails to try and break up Brian and Justin-  no matter what the universe.  Glad Justin convinced Brian that there was nothing to worry about.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  There are lots of instances in cannon tht prove that your are correct.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2020 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 34 Episode 34 (One Degree of Brian Kinney)

So many things happening here.

I was wondering when I read that Mikey tries to cause problems between Brian and Justin, because all I could think was that there was no Ethan this time.

So, I guess I have to ask... is Mikey *stalking* Justin, trying to dig up dirt on him? Or, is he *stalking* Ben, hoping to get a boyfriend he doesn't deserve after all the cruel things he said to him?

I AM confused about Melanie and Lindsay ONLY taking Emmett and Ted to dinner at a swanky restaurant (that Brian had to pay for) ... Brian threatened the jeweler's with a lawsuit. Brian purchased their wedding attire. Brian got Emmett to cater their wedding (and probably footed the bill.) Brian gave them a honeymoon to Hawaii...

What did Ted do? *shaking my head!*

Ted... at least we shouldn't have to worry about him resorting to drugs this time. He hasn't lost his job. And hopefully, Justin and Brian reminding him that he IS an A-lister, will soothe that scenario over. Ted just never had enough confidence in himself. Maybe you need to hook him up with a hunky boyfriend... hey! Ben's available!

All caught up, now. I'm really enjoying this!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Actually Michael has been stalking Ben.  As for the thank you dinner, that confused me too.  It played out that way and while I could have made changes it wasn't worth it.  

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2020 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 33 Episode 33 (The Wedding)

Haha, Lindsay! Brian giving the tickets to Melanie first, so Mel was aware of it! IF Brian took the tickets back, HOW would Lindsay have explained that she gave up a trip to Miami to spend with her - WIFE - preferring that Brian go instead?

Then her simpering: "Justin, dear, this is between Brian and me," almost had me wanting to strangle her! But, oh how perfect it would have been if Brian grabbed the tickets back from her, saying, "You'e right, Linds. You and Melanie can not go on a honeymoon, instead staying home and taking care of Gus. I'll take Justin instead!"

Could you just SEE her face? And yeah, I think Melanie just MIGHT have canceled the wedding!

I know Mysterious Marilyn was around during that time in canon, but the fact she pointed out to Justin that he had a double life-line, I'm wondering if my thoughts on this whole "This Time" ... might just happen to be right.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Lindsay always seemed to discount Justin.  Not going to work this time.  What are your thoughts, so I can tell you whether you're right?

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2020 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Episode 32(Priorities, Please(Beat the Time)

Ah, poor widdle Mikey's hero died! That was so wrong of the writer's to have him more worried about a comic strip character, than a real person who met a horrible, untimely death.

I was really hoping Justin would have remembered the Kemp episode, and had the place staked out.

Maybe Justin and Daphne could anonymously send a description of Reichert's car, along with a partial license plate number to Horvath, saying they saw this car entering the alley behind the Liberty Diner on the night and approximate time in question. (Just a thought.)

And I would think Justin and Daphne could easily come up with very good ways for Rage to save the world, without using Mikey's lameass storylines. With Daphne being black, and Justin gay, they both are aware of homophobia and bigotry. (Maybe Daphne could be the sidekick.) LOL.

HIGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2020 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

Thumb's up for Ben leaving Woody's! God, I hated Michael singing that song... the only thing that made up for it, was the reaction of Justin, Brian, and Emmett. That little gesture of Emmett placing his hand on his mouth in a "Oh, dear, what's he doing" ... and Brian trying not to break out in the giggles, well, like I said, it made it all worth Mikey making a fool of himself.

And I'm so VERY HAPPY Brian told Ben, "He's my OLDEST friend"... because seriously, Mikey is his own best friend.

And it sounds like Kinnetik is borne.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Yeppers.  I couldn't in all good conciousness let Ben get with Mikey.  The 'He's my best friend' grated on my nerves.  Yes Kinnetik is alive and well.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2020 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 34 Episode 34 (One Degree of Brian Kinney)

Michael, always stupid, sees and hears only what he wants and is ready to do damage. It's frustrating that Justin couldn't meet Hunter before HIV but I think Debbie will take good care of him. Another good twist.

Author's Response:

Hunter showed up earlier than he did in the series.  Justin had been keeping an eye open in hopes of changing things but wasn't able to.  As for if Deb will take good care of him you'll have to continue to read to see.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2020 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 34 Episode 34 (One Degree of Brian Kinney)

Another clever chapter you are doing such a good job twisting the scenes to fit

Author's Response:

Thank you.  Sometimes it's not easy.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2020 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 34 Episode 34 (One Degree of Brian Kinney)

Mickey is such an ass.

Author's Response:

Yes he is.  I don't know if he was supposed to be that way.  Maybe I will see if I can write another story to change that.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2020 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 34 Episode 34 (One Degree of Brian Kinney)

Lol Michael is just crazy thinking what he thought. Brian's reacted so funny I can't believe Michael thought Brian would believe him. At least Hunter has Deb now and hopefully be well and not have situations he did before. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Michael seems to see the world in a whole different way from everyone else.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2020 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 33 Episode 33 (The Wedding)

I could feel Justin’s panic when Mysterious Marilyn began to read him he didn't want things to go to wild. I'm so glad Brian made the choice he did and Justin’s smile as his reaction was so perfect. It made me smile. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Your thoughts on this chapter make me happy.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2020 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 33 Episode 33 (The Wedding)

I love Brian's solution of watching Gus.  Mel and LInds really should never have gotten married-  they like the idea better than the reality



Author's Response:

You're so right.  The only problem is if they didn't get married this story would be so much shorter.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2020 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 33 Episode 33 (The Wedding)

That sounds a easier time for the girls and the fact that Lindsay was snookered made me laugh

Author's Response:

There are easier times and then reality.  Glad it made you laugh.  I try so hard.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2020 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 33 Episode 33 (The Wedding)

It's so much better that Brian stayed firm on the tickets so they had a great time with Gus. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

They did have a good time with Gus, much better then going to the White Party even if he went with Justin.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2020 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 33 Episode 33 (The Wedding)

thanks for updates



Author's Response:

You're welcome.  You make me happy reading this.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2020 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Episode 32(Priorities, Please(Beat the Time)

Justin has his hands full trying to save Hunter, keep Michael from a deep funk and helping Brian get his new business up and running.  I wonder when all the twists and turns of this universe are going to crash down on him.  Hopfully when he can no longer juggle all the plates in the air, he and Brian will be in a good place and Brian won't toss him out.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Episode 32(Priorities, Please(Beat the Time)

Wow so many things are linked so Justin is having his work cut out for him trying to get the good things done and side step the bad ones

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Episode 32(Priorities, Please(Beat the Time)

Justin has a lot on his shoulders to get this done, luckily Daph is with him. It's a good idea that Hunter stays with Deb. Michael is still whiny ,some things don't change.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Episode 32(Priorities, Please(Beat the Time)

I actually felt sorry for Michael, I know I shouldn't but still. Justin sure has so much to remember and I hope all this trying to wont overwhelm him. I'm glad he has Daphne to talk to because if he didn't he would end up in hospital with a hernia or something. It was so brilliant to see Gus with them he always makes his daddy smile.

 

Brillant work x

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Episode 32(Priorities, Please(Beat the Time)

You actually made Mikey sound like a real caring human being. Good for you.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2020 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

I’m loving the fic, I just read the last dozen chapters. Now I’m all caught up and can’t wait for more!

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you, it makes me happy that you approve.

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2020 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

*melted*

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2020 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

Lol this is so much fun

Author's Response:

Good.  I was hoping for that reaction.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2020 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

Lol this is so much fun

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2020 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

I like this twist again. Ben doesn't need Michael, he can do much better. Too bad Michael did not understand that he will not interfere in Brian's decisions especially with regard to Kinnetik. I love how Justin finds the baths for Kinnetik.

Author's Response:

Knowing that the baths had been Kinnetik made finding things easier.  I always felt sorry for Ben but liked him enough to keep him around.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2020 02:24 AM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

Good for Ben, anyone is better than Mikey.

Author's Response:

True, now who to pair him up with.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2020 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

Great chapter. Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

You make me blush.  Thank you.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2020 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

I love how Brian tells Ben that Michael doesn't get to tell him how to run his business.  This is a Brian who seems less influenced by Mikey and Lindsay-  better situation for everyone involved.  Love that Justin found the building for Kinnetik.



Author's Response:

For someone as smart as Brian is he let himself be influenced by some idiots.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2020 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 31 Episode 31(Accentuate the Positive)

Loved this. Brian was so cute with Gus and Gus giggling Justin was so sweet. Michael makes your insides knot along with Melanie they give me piles lol. Justin and Daphne finding that building that way was brilliant . I seriously cannot wait for more x



Author's Response:

Looking at pics of Brian with Gus you can't help but think them cute.  The building was important to the storyline so having Justin and Daphne find it was important.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2020 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

Michael chest her makes me gag.  The should shaved it at the show

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2020 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

That was great, everyone turning up and dressed to impress. I hope those Brian invited and turned up sign up with him in his new business. I hope Deb says sorry to Brian for showing him up like she did. As for Michael I need to wash my brain out from the images he put there lol. Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2020 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

That's awesome that they are going to the grand reopening instead they will have so much fun. Vic getting that place to stay of his own and free is just so heartwarming. A fantastic chapter x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Episode 28 (Mixed Blessings)

Awe Brian you are so sweet I'm glad zucchini man didn't go with Brian this time x

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 27-Episode 27(Wherever That Dream May Lead You)

I really hate Lindsey and Mel, they should just sail away and leave Gus with the boys so we don't have to be in pain listening to them lol. Brian is so good helping his friend even if it is Mickey. I love Justin buying that painting I wish he had a way to tell Lindsey to well I won't use bad language lol. 

 

Fantastic work as always xx



Author's Response:

Yes, it would be nice for Mel and Lindsay to do that.  Justin is so busy this time he doesn't have time to keep up with what's going on with them, but he does have time for Gus.  Brian was always good even when he shouldn't have.  When Justin saw Adrienne he turned it around so that Lindsay couldn't use it as especially since he wasn't damaged this time.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

Omg how could Jennifer do that to her son. That is just grrrr right. So many emotions for Emmet on losing his friend I wanted so badly to hug him tight. Can you hug him for me plz. Superb chapter xx



Author's Response:

When Jennifer first showed up she wasn't very supportive.  I just decide to keep her that way.  Don't worry Emmett will always come out okay.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

I wonder will Justin win that prize it would be so cool if he did. I hated that Bullwesther guy in the show and I love what you did with him here. Awe I'm so thrilled that a Justin was there to see Gus's first steps. Incredible work x



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I may have to rewrite my rewrite.  Thanks to reviews I'm catching things I missed.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Episode 24(All Better Now)

Awe Brian that was so sweet and I can see the smile on Justin's face when he did that. You melted my heart when Gus asked good Justin when he got upset it shows how much means to him. Mickey as usual needs to grow up and grow a pair. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

I love Brian here he looks so comfortable with his feelings for Justin. Good time.

Author's Response:

And so he should.  Your reviews make me happy.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 23 Season 2, Episode 23(Home is Where the Ass is)

It must be very strange for Justin to see the things he missed out on the last time. I'm so happy he bought the lower loft that will be so handy. Michael what can you say about him he needs to be put in his playpen if he acts anymore childish to play with his toys. I hope Brian gets custody of his son this time. Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Episode 22 (Full Circle)

I am so happy that Justin and Daphne didn't go to the prom. Brian was so good for arranging what he did in Babylon for them. It really touched he did that. I feel so bad for that poor girl at the prom I hope Chris gets jail for what he did the creep. Incredible work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Episode 21(Running to Stand Still)

I do hope that Brian doesn't get the job in NY, his place and heart is in Pittsburgh with Justin. That David gives me the creeps so I'm glad he is out of town. Michael gives me piles lol . Brilliant work x

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

love that Brian is telling Justin how he feels. This time around Justin doesn't have to wonder where he stands



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's what I felt was wrong in the series.  Though how to fix it and still keep it from being boring.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

I have always liked Ben and love that you have Justin getting to know him a little.  I like this version of Vic better too.  Vic needed to leave Deb's and be on his own.  Such a little tweak here and there makes a very different story.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

Okay... I'm VERY confused... a White Tie was hosted in Brian's loft? with twinkling lights? Michael was in a shirt and tie? Did the other men's tuxedo's have long tails? And the women normally should have worn the old time ball gown with a tight bodice and full skirt. So, with the apparal worn, I'm not even sure that would have been a Black Tie event. Oh well... hopefully none of the anticipated clients will question it...

God, I hated that setting up of Michael getting a dating profile... talk about false info, and ridiculous... nothing like going through a dating service to get a man... especially when there is hordes in Babylon he could meet.

And I loved the touching moment at the end between Brian and Justin.

And YES! I'm all caught up!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Well, I didn't want Justin going to frat party with Daphne.  Brian having an open house for his new agency, the one that Mikey said he was stupid to do seemed like the answer.  Of course, Brian would do formal and since Mikey didn't get his birthday party the fairy lights were available.  If you saw the episode this was based on the reworking of Mikey's profile was too funny not to include.  This Brian is more available and open to a wiser Justin.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

Wow! Some MAJOR changes...

Too bad, so sad, there is no Ben and Michael... hip, hip, hooray... I could never understand that pairing..

Other changes... I'm very surprised at it being white tie, instead of black. I never pictured Brian as the type to wear long tails and ribbon ties in his patent leather shoes... or having women wear the most elegant of formals and tiaras...

And Ben has AIDS... he's not just HIV positive? What is Vic's status supposed to be?

And no frat party... meaning no Eric! Yay!

And, I absolutely LOVE Vic's new living arrangements... he's out from under Debbie's thumb. Although I have to say, in a place that size, I'm surprised it only has a half-bath. What's he going to do for a shower or tub?

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Episode 28 (Mixed Blessings)

Ah, yes... Zucchini Man. I was hoping if Brian brought the ugly sucker home, (And he WAS ugly)... that Justin would have suggested he do zucchini, and Brian do him... It would serve the guy right! LOL... (I'm cruel.)

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 27-Episode 27(Wherever That Dream May Lead You)

Aah... it's catch-up day for me. I'm graually getting some use back in my hand.

Bitch Lindsay strikes... Lord, I hope she goes to Brian and complains about Justin spending "Brian's" money to buy a painting.

It would have been nice to see Mikey not even getting the comic book store... but then I suppose there would be no Ben.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Hope your hand is better.  As for Mikey not getting the comic book store, I wish I'd thought of that, but I think Ben might of shown up anyway.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 20-Episode 20(The King of Babylon)

Wow lol I can't believe they got David up on that stage. I'm so glad Justin got up there as well and still got the crown. Brian made me smile encouraging him and catching him when he jumped off the stage. Fab work x

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 30-Episode 30 (Love for Sale)

Love this story so much.  THIS TIME is so much better than last time.  Wonderful idea and writing.



Author's Response:

I never tire of hearing that you think it better than last time.  Makes me jump for joy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Episode 19 (Good Grief)

Wow that was a huge Change I was surprised. That Claire needs a bitch slap for saying that. It was not Brian's fault. Fantastic work. Hope you are well and safe x



Author's Response:

I always wanted to fix that, Mikey and his condisention trying to make himself out to be thoughtful.  What a bunch of bull.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 18-Episode 18(Surprise Kill)

I have a bad feeling something might go wrong for Justin, I hope I'm wrong. You really have me gripped in this brilliant story. 



Author's Response:

Maybe something will go wrong, but as he knows what happened before he might be able to fix it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Episode 17(Solution)

Michael should be ashamed of himself, how could he do that to his mother. He needs a good telling off. I seriously hope Justin can convince Brian not to give up his rights to his son. I love how much closer Brian is to Justin this time. Fabulous work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Episode 16 (French Fried)

GUI is just odd and I hope that the guys can stop this and that Brian doesn't give up his rights like he did the last time. I'm very worried things might go bad. Justin to the rescue I hope. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Gui was odd.  So many have written stories about what he reasons were.  Hopefully mine was different.  Things might change this time.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Episode 15 (The Ties That Bind)

Brian is so cute with Gus and the idea Justin gave him for the new agency is fantastic. Gosh I hope Mel goes away and never comes back x Brilliant work c



Author's Response:

Wouldn't that be nice.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Episode 14(A Change of Heart)

Way to go George, that really stuck it to Craig that made my day. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

I would get so angry about Craig's attitude that I had to give him an attitude adjustment.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 13- Episode 13 (Very Stupid People)

So much happening and I pray all the changes are for the better. I honestly hope Justin can convince Brian not to give up his rights to his son this time. I'm seriously loving this xx



Author's Response:

It was a tough call.  I hope I went with the right choice.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 12-Episode 12 (Move It or Lose It)

I'm so happy Brian wasn't upset with Justin taking on Mickey. Mickey does need to be put in his place. I do hope Justin can help Emmet he doesn't need to go through that again. Brilliant work xx



Author's Response:

Justin is mentally older then Mikey.  So taking him on was something that had to happen.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Episode 11 (Surprise!)

That was a good thing that Justin changed even though I don't like Mickey.  



Author's Response:

Yeah it is, isn't it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Episode 10 (Queens of the Road)

I so wanna smack Mickey he is a horrible person. I'm so intrigued as to what is going to happen next. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 9 Episode 9-(Daddy Dearest(Sonny Boy)

Justin was good to try and help Michael even though he didn't deserve it for the way he treats him. I do hope this time Brian never signs his rights away or let's them take his son to Canada. Excellent work x



Author's Response:

We have a long time before we find out about Canada.  Justin has a saying 'fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me'.  No second chances for Mikey.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 8 Episode 8 (Babylon Boomerang)

Mickey does need to look after his mother and he should have been all this time. Justin really did go through a lot didn't he. How on earth is he remembering all this, I couldn't.



Author's Response:

Memories are funny things.  Writing them down like a diary will help.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 7 Episode 7 (Smells like Codependence)

I could really feel Justin’s anger at his sister for telling his dad about him. He should have been able to trust his sister. Michael is driving me nuts as is Mel and Deb. I hope good things are coming x



Author's Response:

Michael always drove me nuts.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

I hope things aren't going to differently that it would ruin things for Justin and Brian. This is such a gripping story. 



Author's Response:

Their only problems this time will be Mikey and the Girls.  Also Justin's parents.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Episode 5 (Now Approaching ...The Line)

I'm glad Justin was more mature with his mother at the therapist I do hope it helps makes things better. I don't like the way Deb still is with Justin, why is she like this.

 

this is brilliant work xx



Author's Response:

Deb has always been team Michael and Michael doesn't like Justin.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

I don't like how Deb is treating Justin, he did nothing to her. Maybe Micheal is talking behind his back or something. I think Justin handles Gus perfectly when Mel started mouthing off. I really hate her so much. Can't wait for more x



Author's Response:

I have to agree with everything you said.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

I was giddy with excitement reading this chapter. One of the best parts was Justin getting on Michaels nerves lol. I loved how Brian was in this it was seriously amazing. 



Author's Response:

Your review made me so happy!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Episode 2-(Queer, There and Everywhere)

Lol Justin is loving this and I'm so happy he annoyed Michael. Gosh I hope this brings him and Brian even closer together. 



Author's Response:

Me too.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2020 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

This is brilliant, I hope Justin takes down Michael early. I'm loving this already. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Justin does his best to ignore Mikey.

Reviewer: Sid401k (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2020 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Episode 19 (Good Grief)

Well, now, that's an interesting development! My guess is advanced cirrhosis of the liver.



Author's Response:

Actually I think it was an anerouisum.  The shock of meeting Justin?

Reviewer: Sid401k (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2020 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

So if Brian didn't go to the bris at all, then Gus got circumsized this time 'round. Maybe that will diminish some of Melanie's hostility going forward?



Author's Response:

I hadn't thought about that.  You could be right.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

Another good twist. I am happy for Vic he deserves to leave Deb quickly she infantilizes him and Ben deserves better than Michael.

Author's Response:

I agree.  This time I think Ben sees Mikey for who he really is.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

I love all these changes. Poor little m
Mikey is feeling left out. Ha ha

Author's Response:

Mikey needs an attitude adjust men.  Maybe I'll write something based on just him and correct all the times he erked me.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 02:32 AM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

Wow, great chapter.  Love this time so much more than the original.  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, making changes feels great.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2020 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

Again a lovely twist I am so enjoying this fic

Author's Response:

Glad to know.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2020 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

Oh dear, Debs will not be pleased.  Can hear the screeching from here!

Thanks for update, take care.

Deb L.



Author's Response:

She deserves not to be happy.  She took Vic for granted.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2020 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 29 Episode 29 (The Leper, Hath the Babe Not Eyes?)

Love the update.

Happy Easter and stay save



Author's Response:

I miss going to the store to buy Easter candy.  Ordering online isn't the same.  Hope your Easter was enjoyable.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2020 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

Pride. I liked some of your changes. If Michael was only aware it was Justin's suggestion he dress like Godiva, you know he never would have done it.

Jennifer is a downright bitch in this story. But, WHY does she need Justin to finance her leaving Craig? She was awarded $100,000 at the reading of the will. So, I'm REALLY cofused about that.

And they still danced...

HUGS  ~Cathy

BTW... it's Porgy and Bess... not Porky and Bess. That was a fantastic black movie in the late 50s, with the great Sidney Poitier and Sammy Davis Jr. along with the beautiful Diahann Carroll.



Author's Response:

Justin was already aware that Mikey had done it before so he had no trouble suggesting it.  This Jennifer isn't very bright.  Craig suggests that she hit Justin up for more money while he uses the money she was left and she buys it!  

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2020 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

Well, I've been recording my reviews, and since my hand has a LITTLE feeling today, I'm going to try and get some posted.

I enjoyed this. I hope we hear how the comic drawing award goes. I know Justin will win hands down.I can just imagine what a trip to LA for Brian and Justin would be like. Just so Mikey doesn't get any idea about drawing a comic from that.

I could just hear the petulance in Michael's voice when he asked why Justin was at the Comic-Con. Good for Brian bringing him along.

HUGS  ~Cathy

 



Author's Response:

Hope your hand is much better.  I'll have to check and see what I wrote for the comic drawing award, but I know that Justin won I just may have not included it into the story.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Episode 28 (Mixed Blessings)

thanks for update

stay save

Angelika



Author's Response:

Hope your family is safe.  At least reading helps.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Episode 28 (Mixed Blessings)

It was calm this time. No drama it feels good.

Author's Response:

Can't have drama all the time.  I'm hoping to fix some of the drama with my changes.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Episode 28 (Mixed Blessings)

Great chapter.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I try.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 27-Episode 27(Wherever That Dream May Lead You)

I don't really like this episode in the series but your twist makes it better, especially with Adrienne. Lindsay is still a bitch but can't take all the credit. Someone paid the deposit? How can she be there?

Author's Response:

What deposit?  Are you talking about Daphne or Lindsay?  

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 27-Episode 27(Wherever That Dream May Lead You)

Great chapter. As I have said loved this version.  Wonderful writiing.



Author's Response:

You say the sweetest things.  

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 27-Episode 27(Wherever That Dream May Lead You)

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You're welcome.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2020 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

Thank you for the update. Justin's money change all. And his relationship with Brian is better. I love your little twists that make such a difference

Author's Response:

Thank you!  This review makes me very happy.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2020 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

I'm enjoying Brian being the supportive Boyfriend in this universe. And Justin having money is a great twist. He doesn't have to ask for help and he doesn't need to feel that Brian is doing things for him because he needs money.  I can't wait to see the next twist in the story.



Author's Response:

Mikey's constant harping about Justin only being with Brian for his money had me wishing to change that.  So I did!

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2020 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

Great update.  Wonderful writing.  Good luck with the ceiling.  I have popcorn where I live and it is in good shape and I actually like it.  Hope all is well with you.



Author's Response:

I'm retired so things are the same as before here.  We have one more room with popcorn and all the time in the world to remove it.  Hope everyone is doing okay during these trying times.  Thanks for the lovely review.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2020 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

Thanks for this chapter.  I am really loving this story.  Are you still going to post this on KD?

Deb L



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're loving this story!  I only have 16 reviews so I pulled it from KD until later.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2020 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You're very welcome.  Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2020 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

Well, it was nice to see Howard get his comeuppance.   He always seemed like he was better than everyone else when he was actually promoting everything he himself was against.   



Author's Response:

Amazing how two face he was.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2020 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Episode 24(All Better Now)

Great chapter!!!   How sweet is it that Gus loves Justin?   

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

Lol yay up yours Bellweather good job Justin

Author's Response:

Oddly enough Justin wasn't aware of Bellweather's behavior last Time.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

I like this one. Bellweather deserved it. Thank you

Author's Response:

Once Ted and Michael found out about Bellweather, letting him get away with it seemed unfair.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

Love the backdrop of Bellweather-  I'm loving this series.  Very intersting seeing how things are panning out with Justin's information.



Author's Response:

Hindsight is great.  Of course, some of it Justin didn't know about.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

Still loving this!

Deb L



Author's Response:

Glad to know.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2020 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

Great update.  Didn't like Bedwetter as someone called him.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Your comment is very uplifting.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2020 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 25 -Episode 25 (Hypocrisy: Don't Do It)

thanks for update.  you are a tease-have wait again for a whole week



Author's Response:

I know. : (

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2020 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Episode 22 (Full Circle)

Brian taking Justin and Daphne out of town-  how sweet-  but loved the prom at Babylon.  So glad that Justin didn't get bashed, but feel badly for the girl that Hobbes raped.  Hopefully they will find a good lawyer.



Author's Response:

They did find a good lawyer and it wasn't Melanie.  I wish I could have found another way for Hobbes to get his, but I couldn't.  Glad you enjoyed this, at least I hope so.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2020 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Episode 24(All Better Now)

I KNOW this is fanfiction... but I just have to say...

HOW THE HELL IS LINDSAY RELEASED???

She should have had a 5 year senence and $250,000 fine. (I've been researching crime punishments for my own story.) WOW!

(I know, I know, she has scenes coming up.) But, the courts should have removed her rights... she was after-all, using Gus in a federal lie.

What a whiny, immature baby Michael is... let's crash Lynette's wedding... what an A-Hole. Then he's all woe is me... I'm being left behind!

I really hope he doesn't get the money for the comic shop, although if there is no RAGE, his shop just might go belly-up.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Melanie is not the brightest when it comes to Lindsay.  Justin isn't going to make waves about it espicially if he's not told what's happening.  Michael will always be Michael.  I have to reread what I've written to see what changes I've made.  LOL.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2020 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 23 Season 2, Episode 23(Home is Where the Ass is)

This was good. Yay... the conniving bitch went to jail. She was warned and warned. But, oh no, Lindsay knew best. It serves her right.

How much time did she get??? Did she get a hefty fine too? (evil grin.)

Ah, yes... coming back from Portland... Go home, Michael. Go home. (I love that little saying.) So, every time when he shows up at the loft when they are working:

Go home, Michael. Go home. LOL...

Hallelujah... Hobbs is in prison... couldn't happen to a nicer guy. (Don't drop the soap!)

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Yes, Lindsay did go to jail, but Justin wasn't really involved except for making sure she didn't get away with her plan.  He's more or less decided to ignor Michael as much as possible for Brian's sake.  Hobbs needed to not get away with what he'd done.  Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Episode 24(All Better Now)

As usual a wonderful recreation of the events with a great twists

Author's Response:

Thanks.  Find something you dislike and rework it is my motto.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Episode 24(All Better Now)

Oh yes it's all better! Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

LOL.  Their title for the episode worked out.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Episode 24(All Better Now)

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You're welcome.  : )

You must login (register) to review.