Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For This Time
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2021 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

did read it again

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2021 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 60 part 1 - Episode 60 (Escalating Violence)

What?! I'm at a loss.



Author's Response:

Sorry about that.

Reviewer: Erbear4474 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2021 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

I hope you see this....this story is amazing, once I started reading, I couldn't stop. Please post more Britin fics. This story is in my top 10 best reads. 🙂

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2021 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

Wow that was fantastic. If I was Justin I would have freaked out again but happy at how things were. You truly gave us a wonderful story here. Happy New Year 🎆 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  I look forward to more from you as well.

Reviewer: Erbear4474 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2021 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Episode 19 (Good Grief)

Holy Shit! You killed off dear old Joanie. LOL, was not expecting that.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2021 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

Hey... I heard this was finished... I haven't been online much, thus I'm WAY behind on reading my WIP's... But my new computer will be here in a couple of weeks, which should hopefully, make it easier.

All that said, I was saddened to hear this was completed. I was so very much enjoying it. I loved some of the humor you injected into the story. You have a knack for storytelling.

And if I'm not over-stepping here, I also heard that in on one of the reviews, you commented you'd couldn't figure JR out, and how the characters quit talking to you. (I can definitely relate to the latter - as I've been stuck for months - although part of that is because I was told I couldn't write my story the way I wanted.)

But as far as the Jenny part - this is YOUR story. You don't NEED to satisfy the readers. Sure, we all want our readers to like what we write, but you still need to write it how YOU want. One writer - and I'm not mentioning names - was criticized in a review for how they wrote Michael and Lindsay, saying they didn't see that personality trait in them at all in the show. How could she do that??? And went on and on, tearing her down. Case in point, the story was AU. You can write characters however you see fit. And really - CANON - only belongs to Cowlip. No matter what anybody writes - it's never canon.

That said - this was an alternate reality. You didn't need JR - to BE - JR. She could have still been called JR, she just wouldn't LOOK like JR of canon.

This was THIS TIME. This time - Lindsay could have gotten together with Sam - gone to a fancy restaurant - ordered fugu, which can be so poisonous that the smallest mistake in its preparation, could be fatal, and killed her after one bite.

This time, Michael could have seen Brian across the street, dashed out into the road, and been hit by a speeding car coming around the corner.

This time, Debbie could have slipped on something on the floor, her feet could have gone out from under her, her wig could have went flying and landed in somebody's soup (okay that's crazy) - and died after her head hit the floor. But crazy or not - it's your story. Write it how you want.

Another thing, if you have a beta, use them to discuss plot points. If you don't have a beta - use a friend. I've been  a beta since 2005. I've probably beta'd for 20 people. And with these 20 people, I have spent hundreds of hours discussing plots points - where they can go with this - that types of things. And I've also done that with other writer friends. Another place is AO3 FB. People are constanty putting things up - I have this character - give a synopsis - and asks opinions on how and where they could go with the story.

I remember a story written years ago - Justin woke up and was right back at 17 and in Brian's loft for the first time. (13 yrs later.) It turned out that Justn and Daphne had been in a car accident. THEY were in the alternate reality of being 17, yet at the same time, the REAL world was going on around them. Daphne had died, and by the time Justin came home from the hospital, he had amnesia... So in a way - it's like your story - alternate reality - and Daphne had died.

So write it how you want. And honestly? This last chapter - as good as it was - seems more like an alternate reality. Are you sure Justin didn't fall down the stairs - hit his head - and he's dreaming now??? Because this whole chapter falls back on the rest of your story. e,g - Gus has problems with his ears - Brian has custody of Molly - Michael's nuts - Debbie's a bitch - etc...

So you see? You could take a short break, and come back with a vengeance, and finish your 83 chapter QAF saga. And if you don't? It was a damn good story while it lasted.

A belated Happy New's Years to you and yours,

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Darn, you've given me so many great ideas that I could have used.  I'd love to know the name of the story where Justin woke up.  I just might come with this one who knows.  Thanks for the good pep talk.



Author's Response:

Darn, you've given me so many great ideas that I could have used.  I'd love to know the name of the story where Justin woke up.  I just might come with this one who knows.  Thanks for the good pep talk.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2021 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

I hated to read the end of this sooo original story. And the twist at the conclusion, I never saw it coming. I love your version of the Mysterious Marilyn character. I'll be adding this one to my favorites list.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I feel Mysterious Marilyn was unutilized.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2021 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

Thanks for this story. The end was surprising but everything comes back on its axis.. Happy New Year for you too!

Author's Response:

I have a tendacy to put surprises in there.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2021 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

Perfect ending.  Sorry about your computer.  Hope it gets fixed for you.  Fantastic writing.  I have loved this story from the beginning.  As with all my favorite stories and writers, I will miss them, but happy endings make me happy so all is well.  Happy New Year to you.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2021 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

Perfect ending.  Sorry about your computer.  Hope it gets fixed for you.  Fantastic writing.  I have loved this story from the beginning.  As with all my favorite stories and writers, I will miss them, but happy endings make me happy so all is well.  Happy New Year to you.



Author's Response:

Computers back.  Now I can read reviews!  Thank you for the lovely comment.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2021 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

I've been reading this all along and I must say this was a real treat.  I loved the way you reworked the series to "fix" all the wrong turns.  Brian watching over Justin for 5 years was a wonderful way to end the story.  I enjoyed the retelling immensely.



Author's Response:

Wow.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2021 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

Very interesting twist at the end.  I loved it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2021 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

I really enjoyed this, although it seemed to end rather quickly.  Not sure if that was the original intention but I loved it.

Thanks

Deb L.



Author's Response:

Sorry it ended so soon, but I got stuck trying to bring the Jenny Rebecca birth to a conclusion to satisfy people and then the characters stopped talking to me.  Who knows if I watch the last two seasons I might come up with a sequel.

 

Reviewer: Frosty70 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2021 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

I've so enjoyed this story. Sad to see it end, but you did a great job writing this whole story.



Author's Response:

That's the nicest news I could hear.  Thank you!

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2021 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 61 -Episode 60 part 2 (Escalating Violence)

I had no idea how you were going to end this story , but wow I never would have guessed Justin in a coma. It works.

Author's Response:

It sort of snuck up on me when I was trying to fit the story together.  Glad you commented such a possitive message.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2020 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 60 part 1 - Episode 60 (Escalating Violence)

Oh no-  hopefully in this universe, Mikey isn't the one to hurt Justin



Author's Response:

He comes close, but only hurts himself. Hehe.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2020 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 60 part 1 - Episode 60 (Escalating Violence)

Is Lindsay still pregnant?  I thought I read in a previous chapter that she had lost her baby too but can't find it?  Did I imagine it?

Look forward to the next update.

Thanks

Deb L.



Author's Response:

If she is or isn't Justin doesn't know. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2020 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 60 part 1 - Episode 60 (Escalating Violence)

Oh no, poor Mel and poor Justin. If Michael finds out the truth things will explode as will Debbie. 



Author's Response:

You've got that right.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2020 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 60 part 1 - Episode 60 (Escalating Violence)

Glad you're back ! Michael still an asshole !

Author's Response:

Unfortunately Mikey will never change.

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2020 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 60 part 1 - Episode 60 (Escalating Violence)

Oh my God! What?!

Author's Response:

hehehe.  I couldn't resist.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2020 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 1 -Season 1 - Episode 1(Premiere)

YIKES! I just signed on to read this weeks update. Please tell me you just had a busy week and will be updating this delightful story next week!

I miss it! And on that note, I really hope you are feeling okay.

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

My computer is acting up and making it hard to locate my story!  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2020 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 59 - Episodes 59 (Starting a Whole New Life)

I can feel what Justin is feeling remembering all that is hard and it not happening this time is good but the memories are still as strong and hurt the same. I feel for him and knowing about the cancer is very hard to deal with. 

 

Excellent Work x



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It's always nice to hear that someone likes this.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2020 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 59 - Episodes 59 (Starting a Whole New Life)

Well this time, he can be on the lookout for the cancer and be the one to tell Brian. This way, he can hopefully stop Brian from throwing him out.



Author's Response:

That was the plan but plans change.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2020 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 58 - Episode 58 – (Stand Up for Ourselves)

A little surreal.  Justin and Brian at the Faire weekend.  I loved the ending of Season 3 but not much else.  Well of course the reunion between Brian and Justin was important too.  I haven't commented much as every time I try MW was having issues. So glad it is letting me do so now.  I can't wait to see what you do with the fairie weekend.



Author's Response:

The only problem with the greatest unification was that in this story Brian never pushed Justin away.  Hope you find the fairie weekend funny.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2020 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 58 - Episode 58 – (Stand Up for Ourselves)

Oh my, that was head spinning for Justin wasn't it. I would feel so worried to what was going on if I were him. I loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for loving this chapter.

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2020 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 58 - Episode 58 – (Stand Up for Ourselves)

I look forward to each new chapter. how is justin going to explain his worries.

 



Author's Response:

That's a whole other story.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2020 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 58 - Episode 58 – (Stand Up for Ourselves)

I am loving the story and am finally all caught up to the current chapter!!!!   I think it was very sweet that Brian noticed that something's up with Justin and suggested he talk with Alex.   



Author's Response:

This Brian is much more intune with what's going on.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2020 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 58 - Episode 58 – (Stand Up for Ourselves)

I am a little confused with the message Mysterious Marilyn gave to Justin. I am not sure who she is talking about. Hopefully you can clarify it in the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I had to reread this chapter to see what I wrote.  All I can say is she must have had too much mushrooms.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2020 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 58 - Episode 58 – (Stand Up for Ourselves)

OMG! This was so hilarious - until you put Mikey there - ah heck, it was still funny. Just keep those magic mushrooms away from Debbie and Mikey. Can you picture Debbie and Mikey having LSD-like hallucinations? Debbie might start stripping and singing The Age of Aquarius, and Mikey might hallucinate that him and Brian are having sex and attack Brian. OMG! I'm laughing so hard!!!

But yeah, I'm surprised Brian didn't take off running, too. And as far as joining in the naked volleyball game? NOBODY would have been able to hit the ball as they would have all been ogling Brian and Justin's naked bodies. (Oh, God! What if Debbie joins in??? (Oh my, I'm ROFLOL!)

On a more sober note - Now what's going on with the munchers?

Thanks for comedy hour!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Then this chapter lived up to its promise.  I'm almost sorry that I wasn't able to include your suggestions.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2020 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 57 Season 4 Episode 57 (Just a Little Help)

That must have been scary for Em to dream and for Justin to know the truth. My head would be spinning if I was Justin right now. Excellent work x



Author's Response:

I think that Emmett dreaming what happened the first go round was the start of Justin's problems.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2020 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

HELLO!!! I'm doing my darndest to catch up on all the WIPs that I read. I am SO far behind. Too many medical situations going on.

I'm kind of at a loss what all to say. This chapter, though, really raised my claws (and my blood pressure - which the doctor made me promise to try not do.)

First, I guess I'm curious, is everyone aware that it was Michael that persuaded Debbie to help Rita? And WHY? Because, if Brian is going to back away from Debbie, I sure as heck would expect the same treatment toward Michael. And if anyone knows why he did it - Well, let's just say he will lose Ben for CERTAIN - not that he ever had him.

The girls - boy I have a lot to say there. #1 - if I was Justin, I would DEMAND they come clean to Debbie and Michael about the TRUE parentage of Melanie's baby. Besides, it would save Melanie TONS of grief, and get rid of Michael and Debbie.

Is Lindsay really pregnant? She's HAD a baby, so she should be showing well before Melanie. And if Mel is, and Lindsay's not - *SMH*... those women. And how can you connect with your partner, when you're both pregnant, without the child that binds? Pregnancy should bring out the loving nature of wanting to BE a parent - not give your other kid away.

Is Emmett going to start having memories/flashbacks to the 'Other Time'?

Stockwell must have been really worried about what Rickert would do to his son, and went after him after finding out his son was there.

And Hunter - my heart is bleeding.

Hugs,

Cathy

P.S: I have a friend, who isn't a MW member, who has been reading this story, and she wanted me to tell you how very much she is loving this. She tried sending you a message through the contact button, but wasn't sure if it was operational. So this is from her - I love this story and look forward to every week.



Author's Response:

You know I had the same questions about what I wrote, so there are going to be changes in the next couple of chapters.  Tell your friend that I am grateful for her review.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2020 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 57 Season 4 Episode 57 (Just a Little Help)

Great update.  Wonderful writing

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2020 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Lol poor Em Gus didn't know what he was saying poor kid. Those girls better be careful with the pregnancy's and not do anything with Gus. Deb should be ashamed of herself poor Hunter was fine now look what she did. This is really, really good. 



Author's Response:

The girls should have never been allowed to have children.  The reality of having kids just hasn't hit them yet.  Unfortunately Deb always thinks she's right even when she's oh so wrong.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2020 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Deb is turning out quite nasty in this,  Love it!

Hope now that Michael got involved in this, Brian cuts him out too. 

Also can't wait to find out what Lindsay is up to.  Prob not preggers at all!

Deb L.



Author's Response:

Snicker.  When you find out what Lindsay did, I think you'll be very surprised.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2020 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Wow, great chapter.  Glad Stockwell lost again.  Poor Hunter.  And everything I think I can't hate Michael more, I do.  And, Deb can be almost as bad.  WONDERFUL WRITING.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2020 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Wow, great chapter.  Glad Stockwell lost again.  Poor Hunter.  And everything I think I can't hate Michael more, I do.  And, Deb can be almost as bad.  WONDERFUL WRITING.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2020 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Wow, great chapter.  Glad Stockwell lost again.  Poor Hunter.  And everything I think I can't hate Michael more, I do.  And, Deb can be almost as bad.  WONDERFUL WRITING.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2020 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Wow, great chapter.  Glad Stockwell lost again.  Poor Hunter.  And everything I think I can't hate Michael more, I do.  And, Deb can be almost as bad.  WONDERFUL WRITING.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2020 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 56 Chapter 56 (The Election)

Wow, great chapter.  Glad Stockwell lost again.  Poor Hunter.  And everything I think I can't hate Michael more, I do.  And, Deb can be almost as bad.  WONDERFUL WRITING.



Author's Response:

Sadly I never found a way to like Michael and it depend on the episode if I like Deb.  Thanks for enjoying my feeble efforts at writing.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Wow that was very different to the last time. I could feel Justin's panic worried he wouldn't be able to stop Skockwell this time. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Feeling the panic is a great compliment.  

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Wow did not expect that.

Author's Response:

I live for the unexpected.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Great story.  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

Now MW had decided to multiply your reviews.  LOL.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2020 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 55 Episode 55-(Tweaked Out, Fucked Out, Crystal Queen)

Sorry that I haven't been reviewing, but MW killed my account for a while and it just reappeared a day ago.  Love this story and how it is so different from the series.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Sorry you lost your account.  The internet has been crazy.  There were just things that bugged me and every writer comes up with changes, glad you like what I've done so far.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2020 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 54 - Episode 54-(Drugs, Sex, and Lies)

Wow, that's crazy. Justin must be feeling a whole lot of emotions right now. This was brilliant. 



Author's Response:

Well, the title of this chapter has you all over the place.  Thank you for thinking it brilliant.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2020 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 53 - Episode 53 (Poster May Lead to the Truth)

Wow that was brilliant, Justin was so on the ball handing Stockwell. I didn't want this chapter to end. The conversations with the girls as well I loved. Excellent work 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  You have me bouncing with joy.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2020 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 53 - Episode 53 (Poster May Lead to the Truth)

I had a dream the other night about life do overs and it must have come from this story lol. It must be awesome to change direction or go down a less painful path

Author's Response:

The biggest challenge is finding a path no one else has written.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2020 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 52 - Episode 52 (Uncle Ben)

I'm glad that this time around, Justin is the father of Mel's baby and not Michael.  Wonder how Michael will take it when it is born.  Wouldn't it be great if the baby came out with a blonde head of hair.



Author's Response:

That would have been wonderful.  But than people would say that Jenny wasn't Jenny.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2020 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 52 - Episode 52 (Uncle Ben)

Wow so much going on. I'm sure Justin will kick ass at that and Michael needs to know the truth it's not fair on Justin or the baby. This was brilliant x



Author's Response:

Maybe he will and maybe he won't.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2020 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 51 Episode 51(Big F*cking Mouth)

Michael still being Michael, is he ever going to grow up. The boys sure do put up with so much. 



Author's Response:

You can image what would happen if they didn't.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2020 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 51 Episode 51(Big F*cking Mouth)

I love Brian with his son he loves him so much. I hope Ted tells Brian that he can't fund Michael with his new ventures or that Justin comes up with an idea to at least get him away financially. Justin must be a dad too how's it going?

Author's Response:

Brian with Gus is fun to write.  I think Brian will think twice before funding Mikey.  You'll see how that's going in the next chapter.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2020 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 51 Episode 51(Big F*cking Mouth)

It's so sweet to see Brian like that with his son. It's always a blessing to have that light of love in a story. I feel so sorry for Ben having Michael like that with him must be so grating on the nerves. I can imagine Deb lol she never knows how to be quiet. What's going to be the fallout from this.

 Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

The fall out is still up in the air.  Mikey went too far this time.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2020 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 51 Episode 51(Big F*cking Mouth)

Life is crazy at the moment but I always enjoy catching up with this story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Hope life lets up for you.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2020 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 51 Episode 51(Big F*cking Mouth)

thanks for the update.  this one was very short



Author's Response:

The episode this was based on didn't have a lot for me to use.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2020 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 50 - Episode 50 (Hunter for Love)

I wonder when you will have Marilyn 'finish' Justin's reading.... 



Author's Response:

The bad thing is that Marilyn won't remember the reading.  That is life.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2020 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 50 - Episode 50 (Hunter for Love)

Justin has such a great memory so I'm glad he remembered all that for the boards for Eyeconics. Poor Ted, back pain is horrible so I hope Ben can actually help him. I'm dying to find out more from mysterious Marlyn. Excellent work x



Author's Response:

When he first got back to this time his memory was fine but if he hadn't written it down he would have forgotten some things.  Marilyn shows up in later chapters.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2020 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 50 - Episode 50 (Hunter for Love)

Ben and Ted good idea! Mysterious Marilyn and her other life as a father is fun.

Author's Response:

It seemed like a good idea.  Mysterious Marilyn has taken on a life of her own.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2020 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 49 Episode 49 (Stop Hurting Us)

Lol Gus is his fathers son buying all the toys he wants isn't he. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Gus is a very smart little boy.  Sneaky too.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 02:02 AM · On: Chapter 49 Episode 49 (Stop Hurting Us)

Well that sure as hell is a surprise.

Author's Response:

A good surprise I hope.  Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2020 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 48 Episode 48-(One Ring to Rule Them All)

Hmm who is sending these packages I have missed 5he clues I think lol

Author's Response:

You'll find out in the next chapter and I hope you'll be surprised.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 48 Episode 48-(One Ring to Rule Them All)

Another brilliant chapter, I wonder who did buy that stroller that's very strange isn't it. I'm so glad the cat jumped into Gus's lap as Ethan I vile the kitty will have a better life without him. Why is Jennifer so horrid. I'm so happy Em snd Ted found their perfect place. You did an amazing job with this. Stay safe and well x



Author's Response:

Who is the last person you would suspect?  I agree the kitty will be better off with Gus.  Jennifer's attitudes in this remain the way they were during the first season I'm afraid.  They looked at houses in the series and I felt that finding the perfect plan was a must have.  Thanks for this lovely review.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2020 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 48 Episode 48-(One Ring to Rule Them All)

thanks for update, stay safe

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2020 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 48 Episode 48-(One Ring to Rule Them All)

thanks for update, stay safe



Author's Response:

We are safe and bored.  Hope the same for you and all of Midnight Whispers fans.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2020 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 47 Episode 47 (There is nothing noble about being poor)

Oh lord all that talk of sperm just before my lunch was not a good idea lol. It's going to be so interesting to see how all this turns out. I'm loving this so much xx



Author's Response:

I agree sperm and lunch don't go well together.  Hope you like the way it turns out.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2020 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 47 Episode 47 (There is nothing noble about being poor)

Lol I love how this story relates back to the series and gives it a twist

Author's Response:

Thank you.  It's getting harder to keep the episodes straight.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2020 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 47 Episode 47 (There is nothing noble about being poor)

Lindsay and Michael parents it's so weird but I am sure the 4 parents reunions are going to be fun or not!

Author's Response:

We won't know until it happens.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2020 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 46 Episode 46 (Brat-Sitting)

So much better this way !

Author's Response:

I'm glad to learn you think it's better.  Yay!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2020 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 46 Episode 46 (Brat-Sitting)

John was so different here but I have the feeling he is up to something. So many things not how Justin rememberers so let's see how that plays out. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I'd like to think that meeting Molly and getting someone elses view make a difference.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 46 Episode 46 (Brat-Sitting)

So much better than the original story.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Glad you think so.  There were parts in the series that I just wanted changed.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 46 Episode 46 (Brat-Sitting)

Interesting to see Michael befriend John.  Hopefully, John will not make up lies about Brian this time.



Author's Response:

Actually, if you watched the series that is what occurred almost word for word.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2020 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 46 Episode 46 (Brat-Sitting)

Loved the "Chapter End Notes".  Gave me a good chuckle!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I love giving chuckles.

Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2020 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 46 Episode 46 (Brat-Sitting)

Wonder what Jeniffer is up to. 



Author's Response:

That is truely a mystery.

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2020 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

I noticed that you responded to everyone else’s comments but not mine. I’m just wondering why?

Author's Response:

Strangely, when I was reponding I knew there was one I needed to respond to but was unable to find it.  Blame it on old age.  lol.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

I'm really lost with everything that's going on. What are Jennifer and Craig doing? Molly rocks

Author's Response:

Unfortunately nobody knows what Jennifer and Craig are up to.  It was assumed they were raising Molly but it looks like everyone was wrong.  Molly never got the attention she deserved in the series.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Molly has a great presence.  Now what game is Jennifer playing?  Brian and Justin are so good together and they are such great parents to Gus and Molly.



Author's Response:

Justin hadn't really thought about his parents.  It wasn't something he'd done that I could tell.  That could change.

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

Responding to your comment to my last review - you said that 'I would hate to lose Jenny but except for fanfic we don't know how she turned out since she was very young when the show ended.' I'm not sure what you mean by that? Does it matter how she turns out beyond where the canon show stopped? My point is that Jenny existed in the canon show and so therefore she also existed in Justin's first timeline in this story but she can't exist in Justin’s new timeline unless she has the same parents as in the other time line (and tv show) and those are Melanie and Michael. It seems unfair to me that all the other characters would get to exist in the second timeline but not Jenny. Do you want her to not exist in that timeline?

Author's Response:

Sorry it took me so long to respond to this but I'm not use to having someone tell me how I should write my story.  I needed to think on it to decide what I wanted to do.  My story has taken a turn and I can thank you for pointing the way to where I want to go.  Thank you.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Okay, so what's Ben up to? Because I really feel he has an agenda to 'out-of-the-blue' asking to be dropped off at the gym...

I really thought it was tacky that a reporter would insinuate that Molly would make a story like that up, when there are so many people that can disabuse that notion... but then again, there are lots of sleazy reporters out there...

And if any reporters try and carry it further, I'd assume Ezra wouldn't hesitate to file a suit against them for libel.

HUGS  ~Cathy

(BTW... are you going to insert the right name in ch 44?)



Author's Response:

If you remember Ben found out the guy who gave him HIV died and he was despressed.  Going to the gym was his way of getting his life back.  Molly is one smart cookie, she had a comback for anything asked.  I'm sorry to say it but rereading that chapter I missed the name thing twice.  I'm hoping the change I made was the correct one.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Great chapter.  So different from the show and just wonderful.  I love This Time. Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

The good thing about writing is you can make changes to things you didn't like.  Each person could do the same and the story would be different.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Molly rocks, she was super here giving her voice on what happened. I loved her pushing through them lol. She had such amazing support around her. I can't wait for more. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

I love that Justin is involved with her life.  He didn't seem to remember her much during the series.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Molly have a trust fund or something that Craig and Jennifer need money from?  Can't wait for that story to hit the news. Wherever Jen and Craig are hiding it isn't going to be for long.

Brian and his orgasmic carnival for the GLC. Ha!

is anyone looking for Blake? Gotta bring in Drew earlier. Em needs him.

I think Brian is caught up in Justin's time warp adventure. He seems to know what to do too to prevent the past from happening the way it did.



Author's Response:

Well Molly did inherit when George died so there is that.  Justin doesn't care about the money though.  I'm not sure if Blake or Drew will turn up again.  Depends on how I feel when I go to write. Haha.  Brian has to do whatever I want him to do, he doesn't really have a choice.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Molly have a trust fund or something that Craig and Jennifer need money from?  Can't wait for that story to hit the news. Wherever Jen and Craig are hiding it isn't going to be for long.

Brian and his orgasmic carnival for the GLC. Ha!

is anyone looking for Blake? Gotta bring in Drew earlier. Em needs him.

I think Brian is caught up in Justin's time warp adventure. He seems to know what to do too to prevent the past from happening the way it did.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 45 Episode 45 (Doctors of Dickology)

Molly have a trust fund or something that Craig and Jennifer need money from?  Can't wait for that story to hit the news. Wherever Jen and Craig are hiding it isn't going to be for long.

Brian and his orgasmic carnival for the GLC. Ha!

is anyone looking for Blake? Gotta bring in Drew earlier. Em needs him.

I think Brian is caught up in Justin's time warp adventure. He seems to know what to do too to prevent the past from happening the way it did.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

Hey Phyllis... I saw your question about Vic waving his hand... The 15th paragraph down, starting with: Vic shook his head.  “This is bad, really bad.

Also, you said the police had been called... no police were mentioned in this chapter...



Author's Response:

Hind sight is twenty-twenty.  

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

Well, once again, I shake my head about Michael being a parental figure. And THIS Debbie is scary as the thought of being a grandmother. But there is the consolation that since Ted doesn't have Jerk-at-Work, Michael might not be able to make a donation... (unless of course, Ethan gave him a hand.) *shudder*

But, just think... Mikey could have his own boy toy... LMAO...

Another HUGE screw-up... why wasn't the police called immediately on Jennifer? With child abandonment, and attempted kidnapping (which is what it would have been) she should have been immediately arrested, and thrown in jail... And made to give up Craig's whereabouts... that ticks me off...

I must missed something, because what did they mean about the house?

And if you could help me understand this: Vic waved his hand pointing at Emmett, Ted, Michael, (who is this supposed to be?) and Brian. Michael wasn't there... and I can't see him referring to either Justin or Ben... because neither of them were Michael's friends...

I'm all caught up...

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I can't see Michael as parental either.  Michael and Ethan, now that's something for another story.  Let me see if I can help about Jen picking Molly up from school.  First off, Justin wasn't aware his mother was the reason he was called to the school.  The school didn't know why Justin had custody only that he did.  Someone did call the police, but by the time they arrived, Jen was gone.  As far as Justin knew Molly and his parents were living in his childhood home.  Now I'm confused at which point did Vic wave his hand?

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2020 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

Well, this was a little better, but why do I expect Michael as being the one who called to have the locks changed at the loft, and why didn't they look around and see if anything was missing? THAT was the first thing they should have done...

It was a nice idea for Justin to think of having Brian have a physical, but I really doubt any cancer could have been detected a year and a half earlier than it was in canon... but then again, maybe THIS TIME, he won't get it... Lots of weird changes, so why not that?

I'm not sure how Gus could have had 'otitis' media, and them not know sooner.

As nice as the thought of Justin fathering 'JR', there is NO WAY, a baby born of Justin and Melanie could look anything LIKE Gus... You have Brian, with chiseled features, a unique handsome man, and Lindsay, statuesque... versus, Justin and Melanie, cute pixie-type people, little button noses... nope... they won't look anything alike... hmm, I really thought Brian would have been smarter than that.

I loved the little lever in the closet in the bathroom... everybody should have one of them.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Let's go with everyone being very tired after their trip home shall we?  Gus is such a sweet child, very rarely complaining.  If his ears hurt he wasn't complaining about it.  Okay, my idea that Mel and Brian had dark hair and Lindsay and Justin are blondes might be a little forfetched but that's the way I was looking at it.  You should always have an escape root.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2020 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

I wonder if you wil lhave Mel tell Michael that he is sterile so he 'can't' be a father so they have to go with Justin



Author's Response:

Now that's a great idea.  Sadly I didn't think of it.  ; )

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2020 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

I can't wait to see what happens next.  I wonder if you will have a 'connection' between Michael and Ethan.



Author's Response:

If there is that's a bunny plot for another story.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2020 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

Great chapter. I love this storyline so much.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, comments like this make me very happy.

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2020 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

Responding to your response to my comment - you said that 'we don't know if the baby would be a girl if Justin's sperm is used'. That's exactly my point. Jenny won't exist in this timeline as herself if she has anyone but Michael as a father. And she deserves to exist there as herself just as all the other characters exist in that timeline as themselves. So that means having Michael as a father regardless of what Justin or Brian wants. I can only hope that Justin realizes this and declines the offer to have him as the father. And you did say in response to another review that you'd hate to lose Jenny ....

Author's Response:

Will have to wait and see how it works out.  I would hate to lose Jenny but except for fanfic we don't know how she turned out since she was very young when the show ended.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2020 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

I didn't want this chapter to end it was so good. I think they are right to wonder how Deb will take it when they suggest Justin be the dad instead. I would suggest telling her while on holidays across the other side of the world. Poor Molly how can Jennifer turn up and expect to just take her back after abandoning her like that. She better not get her back I'm sure the boys will protect her. Fantastic work as always. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the nice comment.  I don't think anyone would want Deb to know that Justin is a possibility to be a father.  As for Jennifer, she never had the ahah moment where her son was more important.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2020 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 42 Episode 42 (Out with a Whimper)

Well, I'm trying to catch up on some reading... and just finished three chapters...

This is getting to be a strange story in some areas... It seems like everything is all hunky-dory and back to normal with the family... Lindsay seemed unconcerned about the fact she sawed Mel's hand off... she was just out having a good time bowling, and I noticed she didn't even go and say hi to Gus or want to hold him. It's been quite a while since she saw him, yet couldn't even say hi...

Brian and Justin are once again associating with Debbie and Michael, it's like Debbie didn't call CPS and try to get Brian in trouble and Michael didn't try to kill Brian's son... I mean, seriously???????? Why would you EVER even be in those people's lives again?

And I guess I'm wondering, are Mel and Lindsay still living in their house, or did they have to move? How did they get all that blood out of the hardwood floors? Or was it all tore up and new flooring put in? I don't think I could live in a house and have to have visions of that nightmare, day in and day out.

How old is Gus? Two? Maybe... yet he was looking at the map, and calling Mrs. Stone, Mrs. Claus? SMH... My four kids weren't saying Mrs. Claus at two... yep, he's doing good...

It sounds like the resort vacation is a place from hell; I'm SO glad Emmett had no filter and laid it on the line for the old coot... it sounds like some employees either need firing, or need some disciplinary action taken.

It seems like Ethan is already a goner before he was even a starter... arrogant prick... Good deal!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Yes, this is a strange story.  There are spots where Justin had no knowledge of things that had occurred, so when things change he's not always aware that they have.  There is not much that Brian nor Justin can do when other people bring Debbie or Michael into the story.  Gus is his daddy's boy, he's a genius.  Ethan shows up again, you can't get rid of bad pennies or Michael would have been gone ages ago.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2020 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 44 Episode 44 (House full of children)

I wondered when Jennifer would show up again, Definitely not as nice this time around - bitch! LOL.

Not sure if I missed something, but I thought Justins laywer was Marcus, so who is Ezra?  Perhaps I've had a senior moment!

Ta for new chapter, still really good,

Deb L.



Author's Response:

Melanie's cousin the lawyer is Ezra Marcus.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2020 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

Poor Gus that must have been so distressing for him. He is lucky to have His dads there who actually care and look after him. I wish they had full custody. I am looking forward to seeing what's next will they pick Justin instead and if they do what will the reaction be. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Gus doesn't get distressed, if he had they might have noticed things earlier.  So for if the girls demanded their son back I don't think Brian would give in.  There are so many ways Mel's pregnancy can go.  You'll have to wait and see.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

Does Michael have something to do with changing the lock? It's a bit hazy. Justin the father of Mel's baby it's quite strange but why not for sure they would have more money

Author's Response:

It sounds like something Michael would do since he wasn't invited on the trip to Vermont.  We'll have to wait and see who ends up being the father.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

You keep adding more mysteries!  We need some answers! LOL

I really want to know what Justin's parents were thinking.  And shouldn't child services or the police be after them for child abandonment?

Has mad moron Mikey been in cahoots with a locksmith?  

Thanks for this update.

Deb L.



Author's Response:

First you'd have to find them.  Molly's in safe hands with Justin.  As for Mikey, that would be a good guess.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

I think Mikey would have changed the locks, but nothing happened yet. What is going on with this baby stuff?

Author's Response:

I agree Mikey was probably behind it, but how to catch him?  I didn't really want Mel going through the stuff with Michael, but some things don't seem to want to work out.  I'd hate to lose Jenny Rebecca.

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

Wonderful update.  I have read this story from the beginning, but have been unable to review for a while.  I got a different computer and I lost my MW account.  I tried to get it reinstated, but with no success.  I was  HappyGamma.  So hopefully I will not have any more problems.  Fantastic writing.  Love this idea and all the different ways you are taking it.  



Author's Response:

Sorry to hear of your computer problems, but glad to know you're enjoying this story.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2020 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

Lol Emmett always on top of everything

Author's Response:

Yep.  I always felt that Emmett was short changed in the series.

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2020 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

I’m confused as to how a baby born of Melanie and Justin could be mirror image of Gus when Gus, on the show, has dark hair and hazel-ish eyes and Justin and his mother and sister all have blonde hair and at least Justin has blue eyes.
Also Jenny Rebecca deserves to be born in this timeline as herself not half someone else as she would be if anyone but Michael is the father so, even though I may be the only one reading this story to think so, I hope Lindsay and Melanie don’t have Justin as the baby’s father.

Author's Response:

Lindsay has blonde hair, though her's might be from a bottle.  I haven't really decided if the girls are going to use Michael's sperm or Justin.  We don't know if the baby would be a girl if Justin's sperm is used.  

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2020 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 43 Episode 43 (Mad Dog Kinney)

thanks for update.  stay safe



Author's Response:

And thank you for leaving a review.  You stay safe too.  

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2020 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 42 Episode 42 (Out with a Whimper)

i wonder what you have planned for the rest of their 'working vacation'.



Author's Response:

They'll have their fun, but a little problem will pop up.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2020 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 42 Episode 42 (Out with a Whimper)

Wow I would have been so angry just like they were if I were treated that badly at the lodge. They need to be looked after better then that. I'm glad Brian didn't blow up I sure would have. Cannot wait for more x



Author's Response:

That's why they need Brian's help.  I don't think the owners have any idea how they're preceived.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2020 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 42 Episode 42 (Out with a Whimper)

The day ended better than it started. I hope they will continue to have a good time.

Author's Response:

I have a feeling that Brian will win out being the advertizing genius that he is.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2020 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 42 Episode 42 (Out with a Whimper)

Life is completely chaotically busy right now but I love taking a break and catching up with this story.



Author's Response:

Glad I can help.  There are so many good stories being written right now.  I'm honored that mine is one you are keeping up with.

Reviewer: Rejori (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2020 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 41 Episode 41 Bowling for Equality.

I'm confused why are Brian and Justin having anything to do with Michael and Debbie after what they did to them? Also, Lindsay is there bowling and never once asked about her son. Like I said I'm confused. 



Author's Response:

Brian still reverts to the Brian he was the first time every once in a while.  Lindsay doesn't really think of anyone but herself.  At least that is what I assume.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 41 Episode 41 Bowling for Equality.

Lol I loved it. Brian wrapping his arms around Justin and what he said to Ethan made me laugh. The bowling had me in bits laughing that really was fantastic. Cannot wait for more x



Author's Response:

I try to make the chapters amusing.  Glad I succeeded.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 41 Episode 41 Bowling for Equality.

So glad he didn't go down the Ethan road-  I hated that arc.  REally liking this Brian.



Author's Response:

Glad you like this Brian.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 41 Episode 41 Bowling for Equality.

So glad he didn't go down the Ethan road-  I hated that arc.  REally liking this Brian.



Author's Response:

I was never happy with Ethan either.  Did love the cat though.

Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2020 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Episode 40 (Sick, sick, sick)

I'm hooked. I always thought that left alone, Brian would open up. 



Author's Response:

With no one telling him not to he's doing much better.

Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2020 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 26-Episode 26(Pride)

Those popcorn ceilings are ugggllllyyy. Hope the new one yurned out nice. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Episode 40 (Sick, sick, sick)

I'm so proud of Brian for suggesting that they become foster parents for Hunter so Ben won't lose him. I'm sure Justin will agree as he is a family man at heart and protecting other is in is nature. I can't wait to see what happens next. 



Author's Response:

This Brian didn't have Mikey constantly in his face telling him he shouldn't do things or pushing the Stud of Liberty bit.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Episode 40 (Sick, sick, sick)

Lol Justin disappointed at going on vacation lol

Author's Response:

Well, he did go to Vermont, but that hadn't worked out the way he hoped.  Maybe this time things will be better.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Episode 40 (Sick, sick, sick)

Firstly, glad he shooed Ethan off. Didn't need him the story.

Forstering Molly I can understand, but Hunter too? Their family is growing by leaps and bounds and Brian doesn't even bat an eye. I like this man.

A working vacation is still a vacation. With all the kids and Daphne going, they're going to need that break to get away from family anyway. Ha!

I'd that eat the picnic for the kids than the one for Brian and Justin. More fun.



Author's Response:

There is a chance that Hunter doesn't need them to foster him.  They'll have Emmett along for support.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Episode 40 (Sick, sick, sick)

I know it's a twist but knowing Brian and Justin with 3 or even 4 children is a little scary. We will see.

Author's Response:

I agree.  3 or 4 kids is scary.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2020 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 39-Episode 39 (You Can Leda Girl to Pussy)

#300 Review!!! Good for you... and Great for Me!!!

This was a rather strange chapter. Is Michael FAKING amnesia in order to try and escape charges? But they SHOULD file charges... not necessarily for Justin... but for Gus. An innocent baby was hurt... he could have been killed. He got cut... he bled... How can his father let that slide? That pisses me off!

The Taylors need charges brought against them too for abandonment. Whether Craig forced Jennifer to leave, or she left of her own free will...

THEY ABANDONED HER. THEY DESERTED HER. That's at least TEN YEARS in federal prison. How traumatic for a young girl.

Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm afraid they got distraction when someone called child pretection on them.  Unfortunately Justin wasn't paying much attention to what his mom and dad were up to.  It's a good thing that Daphne was keeping in touch with Molly.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2020 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 39-Episode 39 (You Can Leda Girl to Pussy)

ok, Leda being around may help keep Lindsay sane for a bit. It will be nice to have her there.

Justin really should press charges. If he does something again that Michael feels he's being slighted for, and he tries to hurt Justin again, nothing will happen to him.  Nothing that will make him take account of his life, his behavior. Deb would just have to get over it. Mikey of course will want to stay with Brian. Let him live with Deb.

It would be nice for them to get away and they can take Molly with them once they find out WTF did Craig do. They have a growing family. Sweet.

Where is Jennifer? Why would he take everything but leave Molly's things, and how were they supposed to get Molly's things if he changed the locks?

So many questions need to be answered.



Author's Response:

The answers to your questions will turn up in the following chapters.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2020 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 39-Episode 39 (You Can Leda Girl to Pussy)

This was so good loved Gus saying dadda like that and the way the boys really cared for him and Daphne as well of course. My heart went out to Molly that is such a scary thing to deal with. The guys are so fantastic to her. What happened and what's going to happen to her 😢 now. Incredible work as always x



Author's Response:

Molly was a character that didn't get much play, so hopefully this Time we see more of her.  Gus is happy and doesn't miss his moms at all.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2020 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 39-Episode 39 (You Can Leda Girl to Pussy)

Michael can't remember the attack?  I wonder what else you will have him 'not remember'.  I also wonder what you have planned for Justin's parent? 



Author's Response:

Nobody said he didn't remember except him.  Doesn't mean it's true.  As for Justin's parents, first we have to find them.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2020 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 39-Episode 39 (You Can Leda Girl to Pussy)

How can Michael not go to jail after what he did? And where are Molly's parents? Other disasters to come for sure

Author's Response:

The disasters have already arrive.  The justice system regarding Michael and taking care that someone is looking after Molly is a case in point.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2020 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 39-Episode 39 (You Can Leda Girl to Pussy)

How is Michael not in jail. Why will no one make him suffer for his crimes. The Taylors left their daughter and Gus isn't talking, Wow, whole new world.

Author's Response:

Jail wouldn't have changed Michael, but in this whole new world who knows what can happen.  

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 38 Episode 38 (You say it's your birthday! I could care less)

Thanks for new chapter.

Just a point, it was Justins 19th birthday in season 2 when he met Ethan at the concert & Brian ordered the hustler, episode 38.

Still really loving this!

Deb L.



Author's Response:

I seem to have mess up with my chapters.  I've been using transcript because watching Michael hurts and it turns out that one of the chapters wasn't what it should have been. sigh.

You must login (register) to review.