; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For This Time
Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2020 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Chapter 16 (French Fried)

Let's see what you'll find so Justin can stop Brian from losing his rights to Gus. In the series he should have made Gui understand that he was Gus' father and that Gui had nothing to say. Brian gave up too easily. Mélanie being a lawyer she could have found a solution for Gus to have 3 parents. Maybe in your story Lindsay and Gui will end up in jail. I'm sure Mélanie and Brian will take care of Gus very well.
A self defense class is welcome and Justin should warn Daphne about Hobbs.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2020 06:02 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Chapter 16 (French Fried)

Well, I was wondering if the girls were broke up... as last we heard, they were still living together in the house. This was another Cowlip screw-up. What type of friends and family would allow this? Brian came off as spineless to me. That day in the grocery store... he should have threatened Gui, not slunk away and let Gui have the last word. He was STILL Gus' father. He should have forbidden Lindsay having Gus around Gui... should have told her he would turn her in and take Gus away if she went through with this... not give up his rights. The whole arc makes me boil. And Melanie as an attorney, should have been very vocal about the laws she breaking... and done it in front Gui. The whole bunch, just let Gui and Lindsay ride roughshod over them. Well, my dear, you can really fix it this time.

Self-defense classes can never hurt. Justin needs to explain to Daphne what happened at prom, so she knows not to bully Hobbs.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2020 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Chapter 16 (French Fried)

Great chapter seeing Mel off side a bit was interesting in the series and a interesting spin here thank you

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2020 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Chapter 16 (French Fried)

Great update.  Lindsey was never a favorite of mine.  Mel can be a bitch, but she is an honest one.  Terrific writing.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2020 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Episode 15 (The Ties That Bind)

A daycare is a great idea and in addition it prevented Brian from having his usual ways of managing pain after the announcement of his father. I love all the new ideas you have and it's so much better!

Author's Response:

Thank you.  A great compliment makes my day.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Episode 15 (The Ties That Bind)

So, I take it the girls are still together... but even still, if Melanie was in Florida (I NEVER understood this) did she fly home solely for the reason and fact that Brian was going to watch Gus? And if she was in Florida... why did Lindsay even call her? That says so very little about the women's characters.

But, it all turned out good... the daycare is an excellent idea, and good to have in place from the ground up. Will Ted be the CFO? And since Melanie was helping out... will he put her in as the company lawyer? Although that could get sticky if custody issues come up. We've heard nothing about Cynthia yet either.

And Brian working after hearing Jack's news, was a much-needed improvement.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm thinking Melanie went to visit her parents who live in Florida.  If i'm right they were separated, though Mel probably called to check in on Gus before she left to come home. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Episode 15 (The Ties That Bind)

Ha! So clever a day care centre and a business distraction for Brian before he went it to Brian Kinney pain management

Author's Response:

It's not original but it did seem to fit my plot.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Episode 15 (The Ties That Bind)

Great chapter.  Love all these new ideas you keep coming up with.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I couldn't help coming up with new ideas, which isn't easy with all the wonderful writers we have on this site.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Episode 15 (The Ties That Bind)

Love it!!   What a great idea it was for Justin to come up with daycare at the agency, and definitely good timing, too.    It eliminated the opportunity for Brian to go out, and made him look good in front of Melanie, which is always a good thing.



Author's Response:

Melanie showing up and berating Justin was something I wanted changed.  Glad you loved it.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

First, thank you for the long chapter, and I have to say, I like and approve of the story arc changes. I like the new character introduction of Mark, and who couldn't love Uncle George... God rest his soul.

I have to wonder what Craig did to George that his hand was severely burned and claw-like.

Jennifer is an ass... and she's wrong... they DO NOT have two hundred thousand dollars... One hundred thousand is Molly's - held in trust by Mark. How does she figure that's theirs? How do they plan to get their hands on it? Jen should take the money and run... Craig will probably burn it up on his whores.

So, Marcus got nothing? I'm assuming Justin received a very nice mansion in the bequeathment. But, I'm a little confused regarding the emancipation. Justin told Ryder he was 18. Eighteen is considered an adult... thus no reason to file emancipation, and Craig would have had no right to Justin's money.

Will Brian agree to live in Justin's new mansion? It has to be a mansion if Uncle George had that much money.

Well, screw Ryder and Kip. Ryder should have been informed that Kip made a play for Brian and was rebuffed... thus the act of getting Justin fired. Well, with Brian quitting, maybe he can clue Marty in. I hope Ryder goes bankrupt, and Kip will lose his job. I REALLY hope Brian and Justin run into Kip, and Brian tells the sniveling baby to go screw someone who wants him... oh yeah... he's ugly... and probably can't find anyone. But Brian needs to humiliate him publicly.

Kiki needs to pull Brian aside and tell him what Debbie was doing to Justin. Hmm... maybe Justin and Brian can boycott the diner. What a witch!

And KINNETIK is born!!! At least with this change of events, Michael can't ever accuse Justin of being with Brian for his money... or using him.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

While Craig would have no rights to Justin's money, he would try to get it anyway.  With the emancipation whether Justin needed it or not, it did block Craig.  There's lots more coming, twist and turns I hope will surprise you.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 13-Chapter 13 (Very Stupid People)

Aargh... I just lost my review...

I'm so happy that Brian decided to start his own agency - even a few years early... and asked Justin to join him... that should chap Mikey's ass.

I was a little confused:

"He actually admitted lying to me!"  Brian growled.

It came out of the blue... no precursor as to who lied or about what... and then nothing reiterated after that. (Did Kip maybe admit Ryder didn't ask him to sit in on the meeting?) But, why would Brian be mad at Ryder for that?

Trouble's brewing at Chez Muncher's. Gui... Parental Rights...

Justin needs to figure out how to bite this in the bud. (This was when Melanie cheated - right?)

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Thanks to your review I added a bit more hopefully making it clearer. 

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 12-Episode 12 (Move It or Lose It)

Okay, so it's 'let's play catch up' this morning... even at 5:30.

This was great... I'm glad Justin took the initiative and talked to Emmett. Like I said previously, it's been a long time since I watched the series, but I'm not sure how much Justin was around then... it must have been right after they came back from NY, and he was stayong at Debbie's.

But, widdle Mikey is trying to trump - best friend - I'm glad Brian got his number. But, if Justin wanted to play 'cross-examination' - I have no doubt he could talk circles around Michael.

Ah... no munchers to interrupt the spanking this time...

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

The first season there were lots of things that Justin didn't have knowledge of and this time he's not staying at Debbie's.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2020 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

Well, sorry to hear about Justin's Uncle George passing, but what an amazing turn of events.   Now Justin won't have to work at the diner with Deb anymore, who by the way, I'm really waiting for someone (Brian would be great) to knock her down a few pegs.   And Kip, while he thought he was accomplishing something by getting Justin fired, basically just got his by Brian getting ready to quit and start his own agency.   Loved it!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this.  Justin needed to have money and so Uncle George was born.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You're very much welcome.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

Oh yes, I forgot about Debbie. She steals Justin's tips? 



Author's Response:

Debbie was getting sneaky, much to Kiki's disappointment.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

It was so good. Justin can help Brian make Kinnetic. it was only Kip who still found a way to harm someone. I like the turn that history takes. Debbie's behavior is quite miserable.

Author's Response:

Kip's messing with Justin hurts Ryder since he'll no longer have Brian being brilliant.  And Brian doesn't miss out on his trip to the Bahamas.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

Woohoo this is so much fun reviewing the series and putting little twists on them.
Yay money for the new agency and Justin did not have to suck weasel Kips dick!

Author's Response:

Kip didn't get a chance to try to mess with Brian thanks to Justin.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

OMG! What a strong chapter. Kip the rat is an idiot. Craigs brother knew him well, I hope Jennifer can it see it too. Soon! Brian gets the money he need. I'm happy for him. Justin deserves some relaxation. Thank you!



Author's Response:

In looking for ways to make things go better for Brian with Justin's help I had to give another character that wasn't there a way to be of help.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

Debbie stealing tips??? Her whole attitude is very suspicious - makes me wonder what she knows and what she's up to... Kip is a slimball - as always... Love the new twist... Some heads are going to expode - looking forward to it - you know Debbie...Michael...Ryder...



Author's Response:

When you really look back Deb wasn't as supportive as she claimed to be.  Sometimes writing a certain scene you can't help but put in twists that hopefully no one would expect.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 02:42 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Chapter 14(A Change of Heart)

Wow, this was great.  So much better than the original except for adding Kip.  What a weasel he is.  LOL.  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

Unfortunatly Kip will always come off as bad.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 13-Chapter 13 (Very Stupid People)

Brian is so much more open and I love it. They are so close. You can feel more trust from Brian. Brian and Justin forever <3 You write so beautifully! Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Now that was very nice of you to say.  Michael has less say in how Brian should live his life has left Brian being more open.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2020 02:02 AM · On: Chapter 12-Episode 12 (Move It or Lose It)

I like Brian and JUstin's development so much. Okay, Justin can now assess and change everthing better. Oh poor Emmett. Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  There are some things that went down with Emmett and Ted that Justin didn't know about, so changing things might be a little difficult.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2019 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 13-Chapter 13 (Very Stupid People)

I am all for Brian starting his agency now vs. later.  And I definitely hope Justin is able to somehow stop Brian from giving up his rights to Gus, even if Melanie and Lindsay stay together.   I never liked that he did that.     



Author's Response:

I never liked it either.  That and the fact that Lindsay almost got away with an illegallity.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2019 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 13-Chapter 13 (Very Stupid People)

Great twist I did wonder how you would spin this good job

Author's Response:

The twists will be coming soon in the next few chapters.  Hope you like them.



Author's Response:

The twists will be coming soon in the next few chapters.  Hope you like them.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2019 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 13-Chapter 13 (Very Stupid People)

It was great and Brian is going to set up his agency. I can't wait to see how you're going to prevent Brian from losing his rights to Gus because of the French.guy.

Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy what I have planned for the French guy.  

You must login (register) to review.