; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For This Time
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 9 Episode 9-(Daddy Dearest(Sonny Boy)

I'm glad that Brian didn't sign away his rights to Gus.  While I feel the hospital was wrong in not letting Melanie in to be with Gus while he was there, it wasn't right of Lindsay and Melanie to try and make Brian take his rights away just to get hers.   

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 9 Episode 9-(Daddy Dearest(Sonny Boy)

Great update.  Michael is just not trainable.  Not my favorite character.  Tried to like him, but just couldn't.  Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

Many things are the same...some are different. I always liked Justin, but this Justin is even better. Okay he also knows more. :D Brian's behavior is different too and I like that so much. Only Michael is the same fool. But who is wondering...;) Great story! Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like this Justin and Brian.  Changing Michael for the better would have been no fun.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 7 Episode 7 (Smells like Codependence)

Okay, Jennifer is making the same mistakes. This is pity.  And Michael should listen better, than he shouldn't have to be offended. I realized again with how much shit Justin has to deal with. And despite his knowledge, he cannot prevent everything. :( I love the story.



Author's Response:

Jennifer changed during the course of the show.  But what if she hadn't?  Michael never listens, he's in his own world.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2019 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

LOVED THIS! So, the beating at Babylon did take place, but I liked how you turned it around that Justin was the one saying... That's not love... that's hate.

I loved... Michael squealing like a pig... classic.

The switch on Hotlanta was good. I think it was Deb Tanner that had a plot bunny one time regarding Justin actually stealing him at the loft. Good change-up.

His notebook... I hope he remembered to get that from under his bed... now he has to make sure Brian never sees it.

The switch-up of Jennifer calling Craig and the cops showing up... I believe you are writing a WASP wife more realistically.

And, what's up Deb's ass? Is Justin planning to work the shifts and still let Deb collect the paycheck?

Lastly, Brian needs to nip the Boy Wonder name-calling in the bud.

All caught up, and hungry for more.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Wow, that's some review.  Let's see if my answers help.  Glad you like that minor change, I love Mikey when he squeals because he seemed to do it a lot, sometimes I think he misremembers when some things occurred so he isn't able to make changes in time.  Jennifer made a huge mistake in calling Craig.  She honestly believed that Craig was a stand up guy.  Justin still has nice memories of Deb, plus there is Vic to consider.  I'm not sure that Brian realizes the name calling is not a good thing, he's so used to Mikey's comic obsension.  Glad to hear you want more, there is quite a bit to come.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2019 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 7 Episode 7 (Smells like Codependence)

Yeah, it's good for Justin to now remember Craig's attack on Brian outside Babylon. Hopefully, they can avoid that. Forewarned is Forearmed. I ALSO hope the car accident goes to the police this time.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

You can hope, but while some things change others stay the same.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2019 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

Hey! It's catch up day for me! This moving is for the birds, and only having access to my internet a couple of hours a day, is playing havoc with my reading and writing.

Anyway, I loved this. If nothing else, I'm getting a chance to 'watch' the show again, which is long overdo.

I had forgotten the Marvin Telson thing was this early on. And even though no Jennifer at the art show, it sounds like Debbie put her two cents worth in Jennifer's ear. Did Deb also confiscate the tip? Brian ALWAYS tips.

And so glad Brian wanted to bring Justin and Daphne to Babylon!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Limited access to the internet is a bummer.  If I got it right Justin didn't know about Telson, so I had to figure a way around that.  Jennifer is on my bad list, unfortunately Deb messed up what might have kept Craig from learning, but since Justin was unaware that Craig found his drawings there was nothing to be done.  Did Deb confiscate the tip, I think so in this version.  Brian, in this version, does some unexpected things.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2019 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

Brian asking Justin to move into the loft instead of Jennifer dropping of the kid's underwear and a check for food, I never saw that one coming. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

If it weren't for Jennifer, Justin wouldn't have been thrown out so I had to get even with her somehow.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2019 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

It's so much better than Justin remembering things, he manages to manage what's going on. I like that.

Author's Response:

Let's hope so.  Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2019 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

I think so far, Justin is doing better for himself the second time around.   Now that he knows how certain situations will turn out, he knows what to do to make it end up better.   But I can't believe that Jen called the cops on Brian.   She is not fairing too well with the change in scenery.   She's going to have a lot of making up to do as far as Justin's concerned.   He's liable to write her off just like he's doing with Craig.



Author's Response:

Justin is doing better I hope.  Sometime the correction makes things worse, but so far the results have been good.  Jennifer called Craig, Craig called the cops.  You'll have to keep reading to see if she gets any better.  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2019 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

Love this.  So many good changes.  What a terrific idea and great writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  You've made my day.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2019 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 8 Chapter Eight (Babylon Boomerang)

Your writing style and story telling have matured and gotten so much better over the years. I really am enjoying this story. Great job.

Author's Response:

What a delightful review.  Thank you ever so much.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2019 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 7 Episode 7 (Smells like Codependence)

I love Justin's workbook where he has written down everything he has to do differently! So Jennifer told Craig, Justin is quieter in his reaction that's fine. I always hated how Debbie threw Brian to the wolves with Jennifer and I often wondered how she could always claim to love Brian as a son when she uses him and denigrates him all the time. I can not wait to read more, if Justin and Brian went to New York together would be so different and good for them I think.

Author's Response:

Gee, we think so much alike.  I wanted to reply sooner but for some reason none of my review page showed the respond button.  Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2019 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 7 Episode 7 (Smells like Codependence)

Really great.  Don't we all wish at some point that we could redo our life or at least parts of it.  I love this story.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the wonderful compliment.  I know that there are points in my life that I could redo.  Hope you like what I've come up that really go away from the series.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2019 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 7 Episode 7 (Smells like Codependence)

Wow, and Jennifer still went and told Craig about Justin.  It seems the more things change, the more they stay the same!!   I'm sure it's going to take some time for Justin to forgive her for that, too.    But I do like how Justin has a binder with all the things written down that he shouldn't do this time around.  



Author's Response:

In spite of Justin's warning, Jennifer still reacted the same as she had.  I blame Debbie for that, it was her discription of Brian that sealed the deal.  However, thanks to Brian's help things end up differently for Justin.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2019 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

As in real life, you change your opinion more often. I also don't think Debbie is the great mother. Her affection often came with a price tag. And I don't want to start with Michael.... :(



Author's Response:

I'm afraid that Michael does not come out good in this story.

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2019 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Episode 5 (Now Approaching ...The Line)

I'm late..Sorry. I find it really interesting how this develops, with the knowledge of what Justin has now. I hope he can avoid many mental and physical injuries. Thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

I think you'll be surprised with some of the things that happen.  Don't ever be sorry, expecially for leaving such a nice review.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2019 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

I definitely like the new version of the happenings in this chapter.  Brian giving Justin his card to contact him if need be and telling Justin that he and Daphne should go to Babylon with him to celebrate the success of his show.   Debbie, I am none too happy with.   And neither is Justin.  He is definitely seeing how she really is, and he doesn't like it.   



Author's Response:

I felt that Brian could have been a bit more helpful without making Justin feel like a kept boy.  I wasn't happy with Debbie talking the way she does and getting away with it.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2019 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

I love this story and it's more and more surprising. We're about to get Jennifer to tell Craig unless ... I can not wait to read more.

Author's Response:

I'm afraid Miss Tattle Tale, stays in character.  

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2019 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

Great update.  Love this time around.  Hope it ends happy.  Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Well, it depends on what you call happy.  LOL.  Thank you for reviewing and saying such lovely things.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2019 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Episode 6(The Art of Desperation)

I'm loving this story Darling!

You should know that you've posted this chapter twice, back to back...

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm going crazy but I have fixed the posting.  At least I think so, so if you check to make sure I'd appreciate it.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Episode 5 (Now Approaching ...The Line)

Again, I'm really liking this new and improved series. With Jennifer not finding him at Woody's, maybe it will calm some of her qualms about telling Craig. Then there won't be no beating up Brian.

The GLC art show must be coming up. Maybe Lindsay won't ask him to enter this time...either that... no naked pictures of Brian. Oooh... but Jennifer did see Brian at the show. (Vivid imagination - that woman.)

The therapist went a lot better. I'm sure it helped that Justin acted more grown up.

Restocking with Tracy. Dr. Dave must be on the horizon. But, Tracy didn't seem all that impressed with Michael. I look forward to how you handle that little tidbit. Will Michael be chasing her?

I'm still nervous about the loft robbery coming up. Hmmm... maybe when Justin sees the prepetrator leaving (Michael?) he can call Brian and tell him the loft was left unlocked, after seeing him leave.

You, my dear, had the right idea on a re-do. I'm presuimg you are having to watch each show prior to writing your chapter. What an awesome way to rewatch it.

We stil need some major attitude adjustments with the 'family'.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

As you may have noticed Justin doesn't have much to do with Michael unless Brian does.  So some things come out quite different then you would have thought.  I had a lot of fun with the robbery which I don't think you'll see coming.  Yes, I do watch the series and I have to remind myself that this is from Justin's POV, some things he didn't have knowledge of and unless someone else brought it up there wasn't much he could do.  But what he does do with Daphne's help is pretty good.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Episode 4 (Ted's not Dead)

For this chapter not having Justin involved... I found him in quite a bit of it. hehe!

I'm so glad Justin can witness all the bitchiness of how the other's treat Brian. Maybe it will help him understand things more so from the get go.

Melanie is downright vicious. Her actions toward Brian should help Justin when it comes time for the giving up parental rights. Justin could point out her faults and attitude. Does Brian really want someone who talks and acts the way she does, raising his son?

Debbie needs a cutting down. Who's the owner of the diner? I think a little visit is in order to see him. Let him know what goes on. Two can play games. Who is Debbie to decide Kiki should have all the grunt work? That is so wrong on so many levels. We still haven't learned why she cut his hours. (I'm betting Mikey complained to Mommy about Brian spending time with the kid instead of ME... his best friend.) Maybe Justin should make a comment to Brian. Explaining when his mom tells his dad (now that she knows) he is going to need money to get his own place.

Never a truer statement... Vic is the sane one in that family.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I had to rework the story line so that Justin found out what occurred and that helped.  It's a little tricky but I think when we get to that part you'll see a difference.  Debbie is jealous of Justin and while she thinks she's punishing Justin, it's poor Kiki that's caught in the middle.  Telling tales don't work so much in this story, but somehow it all comes out in the wash. Justin plans to stay out of Michael's way as much as he can and learn to stand on his own two feet.  Luckily Vic comes out much better in my version.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Episode 3 (No Bris, No Shirt - No service)

I'm just loving this story! Justin may have the abilty to 'change' his destination, but... I love the new and improved Brian. Maybe the non-stalking helps.

Micheal is an ass. I wish Justin and Daphne would out him at the Big Q. You know, all innocent like. in front of Marley... "Hi Michael. Sorry Brian and I left you at Babylon." Couldn't you just see his face? He also should have told the guys how Michael managed to get the booth in the diner. Michael's "faults" should be pointed out from early on.

And Debbie! What a freak! I'm with the kids. My Michael... such a sweet boy. A mother is blind.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying this story.  Brian is more willing to listen to Justin who is not as immature as he was.  You're right about Michael.  Outing him would be too easy.  Debbie changes according to the chapter, what Brian didn't know could hurt him and did.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2019 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Episode 5 (Now Approaching ...The Line)

I am loving this story so far. It reminds me of a few others, but better.  

Love your stuff, here or on KD.

Thanks

Deb L



Author's Response:

Glad to know you're loving this.  I'm hoping not to repeat certain things This Time.

You must login (register) to review.