; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Saving Fur Babies
Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2019 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

nice story

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Qafqueenbee.  I appreciate you telling me that you enjoyed my story.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2019 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

hiya,

Sweet, sweet story.

Justin immediately wanting to adopt Debbie and Liberty was not a big surprise. He has a heart of gold. And Brian? Well, he just needed a nudge in the right direction.

The bastard owner of the puppy mill? Let him rot in jail.

I love this story.

There is nothing as rewarding as giving a rescue animal a second change in life. It's one of the things I've done as long as I've been living on my own. All of my animals are "second or more hand". 

Thanks so much for sharing this one.

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

Although the original idea for this story came from one of my dear readers and friend, it was easy to imagine Brian, Justin, and Gus wanting to rescue and love abused and abandoned animals like that.  They all have loving hearts, unlike the heart of stone that anyone running a puppy or kitty mill would have  We have had countless pets in our family and every single one has been a rescue or from a friend who simply couldn't take care of theirs anymore.  Not one has been bought at a pet shop or from a breeder.  I am so glad that you enjoyed my story, Meriam, and thank you very much for your wonderful comments.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2019 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was terrific.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Hikinggirl.  It is very nice to hear from you and know that you enjoyed my story.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2019 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this.  What a big softy Brian is!  Don't tell him that.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Great comments, Dee Dee.  Thank you for reading my story and letting me know that you enjoyed it.  Looks like Brian has become totally domesticated under the loving hand of Justin and Gus.  LOL!  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2019 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm a dog person, and I truly enjoyed this story what truly hurts is these puppy mills are  real and people pay a small fine and go back in business. I wish the story was longer and let us see the family's take on Debbie and Liberty,Brian shouldn't act all bothered about animals they touch his heart as much as anyone. thank you



Author's Response:

I love your comments, Bktush.  Thank you so much for reading my story.  I too love dogs, and cats, etc.  I love all fur babies, and our family has had countless ones over the years of all kinds.  At the moment, there are 2 cats, 2 ferrets, and a rabbit in our home.  We will have a dog again as soon as we are able to move into a house with a yard.  A small apartment is not fitting for one at this time since I am physically unable to exercise one properly and my Granddaughter has to work long hours.  The one thing we never do is get our pets from a pet store.  We don't trust where they may have originated from.  Puppy and Kitty mills anger us more than I can say.  All of our pets are rescue animals.  I wish I could have given the evil man who abandoned Debbie and Liberty a far harsher punishment, but I always research my stories and try to be as authentic to reality as possible.  I do like to think that the creep is mistreated quite badly while in prison, however.  Thank you for leaving your comments.  They are greatly appreciated.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Grammy!  What a wonderful surprise to see a new story from you. :)  As I knew I would, I loved your story.  As usual, Brian shows what a softy he really is, especially when it comes to his two favorite 'men.'  Loved the names you picked out.  I would have never thought of Debbie for the mom, but it definitely fits!  Thank you for this charming story. XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I can't tell you how happy I am that you are pleased with my new story, Kim.  I respect your opinion a great deal.  I have to confess that I never would have thought of a story involving dogs and Brian if not for a dear friend and reader, Vicki.  She is the one who suggested including rescued dogs in a story and the idea intrigued me.  Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my story.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

Aw Grammy another superb story brilliantly written. I love the life the boys and Gus have and now they have beautiful fur babies as well.
It’s disgusting how some evil people treat animals, I hope there is a special place in hell for them and child abusers

Author's Response:

I am delighted that you enjoyed this story, Chris.  You know how much I love my happy endings, and this time it included some fur babies too.  I am appalled at anyone who mistreats any animal, and these SOB's that run puppy mills are high on that list.  I had to be authentic with the punishment he received, but I would have gladly given the guy life in prison if it had been possible.  I agree that there should be a place in Hell devoted to folks who commit acts of animal cruelty.  Thank you so much for your insightful comments.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a sweet story Grammy ! Finally Justin and Gus did not need too many arguments for Brian to keep the dogs he was already caught. Thank you for sharing and Vicki too. As always the banner is a wonderful work. Big Hugs!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for these delightful comments, Marie-France.  Brian does have a big heart and sometimes it just takes a little encouragement for him to open it wide enough for others to enter.  With a little help from Justin and Gus, Brian realized there was room enough in there for a couple of fur babies too.  LOL!  I am indebted to Vicki for suggesting this story plot, which I hadn't ever thought of before.  And I will make sure to pass on your comments for the banner too.  I am so proud of my Granddaughter, Marika.  She always captures the feel of where my stories will lead.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Fabulous!  Justin with Gus' help gets Brian to do what he really wants to do but won't admit.



Author's Response:

Sometimes Brian needs a little push in the right direction, and no one but Justin and Gus can push better.  LOL!  Thank you so much for your lovely comments, YumYum.  I'm glad you enjoyed my story.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2019 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

Omg one of the best stories ever. Brian was amazing first Jumping in and getting them out of where they were placed knowing how he feels about his clothes. He went above and beyond for them didn't he. I love the care he showed in wrapping them up to keep them warm. Justin was great as well waiting for Brian with the fire already lit so the house was warm. As a family they really pulled together. Lol I love Justin roping Gus in to convince Brian to keep them, that made me chuckle I must say. I think Brian had fallen for them anyway they captured his heart from the moment they met that's for sure. I love the names you gave them, they are perfect. I want to meet them and hug them and lie down next to them. 

 

The evil evil scum who did that to them in the first place I'm glad he got what was coming to him, let me alone for a few minutes and I'll grrrr him. 

 

I'm so proud of you and can't thank you enough for this story, I truly can't. A million times thank you xxx 



Author's Response:

I am ecstatic that you have approved of this story, Vicki, because it never would have come about without your suggestion and support.  This is the first time I have ever written anything quite like this one and found it a pleasure to write.  I have so much fun writing stories that include a happy family life for Brian and Justin, and even better when I can include Gus or others they love.  I'm also glad that you like the names I chose for our beautiful Setters.  I chose them based on Mama dog's behavior and how her pup liberated Brian's attitude about having pets.  LOL!  

I would have loved to make that SOB, who threw Debbie and Liberty away like trash, suffer even worse, but I always try to be as accurate to real life as possible and I checked out the punishments for such crimes in Virgina when I chose his fate.  And who knows, maybe karma will get him when someone in prison treats him the same way he treated his dogs.  Now there's a thought.  Thank you again for your fantastic comments.  They always warm my heart.  Huge hugs, Grammy 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2019 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was such a sweet story..... thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

You are welcome, KinneysBitch, and thank you very much for commenting.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2019 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great story, love happy endings!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Bill.  I'm really fond of happy endings too.  I'm glad you enjoyed this one.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2019 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was a sweet and touching story, Grammy. I look forward to your next posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Enohvee.  I truly appreciate your comments.  I have another story in mind and will start work on it after a little break.  Warm hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.