; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Devilish Liaison
Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2019 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 2

That was amazing. Love how Brian and Lucifer react to one another. I am sure a three way with Justin would be incredable. 

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 2

When I read the 1st chapter, which I throughly enjoyed, I hadn't watched Lucifer yet, although I had been meaning to. My daughter got me watching it a few days ago when I was visiting and I've been hooked. I then suddenly remembered you had written a 2nd chapter that I was about to read when the reality of my current crazy life interferred. This morning, over breakfast (and is there any better way to enjoy breakfast than to read about our favourite people while enjoying food after too few hours sleep????) I reread from the beginning and it made it so much more fun having an insight into Lucifer. I am very much looking forward to a meeting between Justin and Lucifer and reading details of how Lucifer deals with Chris Hobbs.



Author's Response:

I am glad you had the opportunity to actually watch Lucifer; although, this is a crossover, making it completely AU, I think it makes much easier to understand certain variables... especially in regards to Lucifer. When I discovered the series, I was instantly hooked as well. I'm not sure if it's the writing or the stellar acting - I think it's a combination of both. We will definitely have a meeting between Justin and Lucifer, and of course, the handling of Chris Hobbs. There could be a surprise there, but I guess we'll see. I will update this again as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oooh, can't wait for the next chapter. This one was freaking hot and such a good read. I'm very curios how Justin will react on meeting dear Lucy.

 

XOXO

 

Meriam



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! This was fun to write, and this crossover is a bit challenging for me to write since I always have Brian as the most superior in dominance. Those of us that are really familiar with both characters, realize that Lucifer must hold the edge there. We should see Justin's reaction to dear Luci in the next chapter. That could be interesting. Haha.

Thanks for commenting, Meriam. I appreciate that so much!

:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

The length Brian will go to torment Hobbs.  Amazing!



Author's Response:

Haha yes he will. Even at this stage, Brian's feelings for Justin are extremely deep to go to this length. Although he originally approached Lucifer out of curiosity, he is always one to take advantage of an opportunity. 

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 2

It was hot! Excellent chapter! Brian can not refuse the Devil's offer. Lucifer is in a hurry to meet Justin and me too. I think this meeting will be interesting and if in addition it can make Hobbs suffer it will be perfect. Thank you for the update !

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! I had fun writing this even if Justin wasn't in the mix... but if there was ever a character that was equally compelling as Brian, it would certainly be Lucifer Morningstar. There could be a twist in the Hobbs/Lucifer meeting, but we'll find out in the next chapter. :)

Thank you for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

OMG, HOT !!!!!!!!! WOW !!!!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you thought so! I wanted them to have fun with their meeting before taking care of business. One or more chapters to come yet. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 2

OMG Brian fucked the devil .... I wonder what st Joan would think about that. Lol

wonderful chapter as always,looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

Haha. Only Brian would accomplish that! I think we know how horrified Joan would be, and what she would think about Brian even meeting up with the Devil. Depending on how much I explore this crossover... that could be an interesting idea. Hmmm. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will be working on 'Insatiable' over the weekend. 

Thanks for commenting!

:) 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this. What a great combination of characters, and can totally believe Brian would have exacted some sort of revenge on Hobbs if given the opportunity. While Lucifer is a lot to handle, I am sure he will find Brian more than up to it, he may even be in for some surprises lol.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this. Once this idea came to me, I just couldn't let it go until I started writing it out. So, here we are... I think Brian definitely would take this sort of revenge path against Chris Hobbs, particularly if it led to Justin's peace of mind. I think they each could have a surprise or two along the way.

Thanks so much for commenting. It's much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow love this story. Please write more of this. And also hot sex scenes between them.

* hugs  *



Author's Response:

Thanks, Marian. :) I have decided to expand this a bit; although, I'm not sure for how many chapters. The next chapter will pick up where it left off, so you will definitely get an extremely intimate scene. Haha. 

Thanks for commenting!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2019 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ooooh may we have more please? I Loved the Lucifer series. Brian and the Devil are two of a kind and Justin will just have to understand that those two should definitely hook up. 



Author's Response:

I loved it too! For some reason, the Lucifer series is strangely addictive. Yeah, I think if Justin met Lucifer he would have to understand some things just cannot be resisted. LOL. I think this will most likely be continued. Once I update 'Insatiable,' which will be very soon, I will decide where this is going. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2019 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh Janet, you tease! You can't leave it there!  That surely would be cruel and unusual punishment on a par with the devil himself!!

We have to see what he does to Mr Hobbs; it's only right...

Thanks for this Janet, excellent as usual.

Deb L



Author's Response:

I suppose that could be considered a cruel punishment, something only the Devil could understand. LOL. 

I'm very glad you liked this. I just couldn't resist writing it. I am certainly leaning toward there being more here. I will definitely decide that soon. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting, Deb.

:)

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was terrific. I would love more.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I am certainly leaning toward there being more. Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, I forgot that I'd like to find out if Jack made it to hell and if Joanie is expected to join him.



Author's Response:

You know, I have a strong hunch Jack probably did. I can only imagine what his eternal punishment would be. It would be interesting for Lucifer to come, face to face with Joan while she's alive. Maybe that would straighten her out? Nah. I doubt it. LOL.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Janet... lucifer is the next series on my list I’m currently watching supernatural but

I’m now contemplating watching lucifer instead. I throughly enjoyed that  

so sweet Brian making a deal to  punish Hobbs he sooo loves Justin  ... would love to

see this expanded maybe with Justin in as well... thanks for taking the time to write 

this for us. Loved it as I usually do with your stories 



Author's Response:

Hello, Sharon!

I'm glad you checked this one out, especially since you haven't watched Lucifer yet. I think you will enjoy the series, in particular Tom Ellis' portrayal of Lucifer. 

I am thinking this will be expanded. There are a lot of requests for it, and I didn't need much convincing - LOL. But... that decision will be after I've updated 'Insatiable' which I am working on right now. :) 

Thanks as always for commenting. 

Janet

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

I quite enjoyed that. I haven't watched Lucifer yet - keep meaning to... Love to see some more. I wonder what the favour will be??????



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Honestly, I never thought I would enjoy the Lucifer TV series as I did, but I was hooked quickly. 

It's hard to say what the favor will be, and when it could be asked. With Lucifer and his deals, it could be days, weeks or years down the road. More than likely, there will be more. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

I do not know Lucifer but well, two beautiful devils together make sparks. You put me mouth watering and I will like what could happen to Hobbs, I want him to suffer. Maybe you will find the time for that. Thank you for sharing this story.

Author's Response:

Your welcome and thank you for reading along and sharing your thoughts. I always appreciate that! I am certainly considering writing more of this, seeing there is a lot that could be explored yet. 

:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

Okay this needs to continue.  We need to find out what Lucifer does to Hobbs.  What would happen if Justin comes into contact with the devil?  Great job.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. This idea just wouldn't release me until I wrote it out. As I have told many others' I am leaning toward continuing this. I will decide that very soon. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hiya.

Absolutely brilliant! Loving this crossover.

And you have Lucifer down to a tee. 

There is only one word I want to end this review with:

More, more, MORE please!!!

XOXO

Meriam

 



Author's Response:

Hello Meriam!

I'm glad you liked it. And, I'm even more thrilled that you feel I got Lucifer down. I never imagined I could find a character as polarizing, if not more so than Brian Kinney, but Lucifer definitely could be. I certainly attribute that to the extraordinary acting of Tom Ellis. 

It does seem that most that have read this so far would like to see more, so maybe that can happen. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

So glad to see this new fic from you and you know my vote, a beginning for something more please.  This was so interesting. Brian making a deal with the Devil for Justin.  Not sure the Devil could teach him anything new but I am sure Brian was up for anything.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee! It's so good to hear from you.

I'm glad you enjoyed this, and it seems that the readers that have responded want more. I never know with crossovers; often, they don't do well... but perhaps it's the character involved in this one. 

Yes, it's hard to imagine Lucifer teaching Brian any new tricks; however, I'm sure sex with the king of pleasure will be more intense than anything he's ever done.

Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. I appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

Janet, I see you only got 3 reviews. It was read over 200 times. I'm pissed about that.  I can see where you would get discouraged. But, just know your true followers appreciate your hard work. Hugs, Annie



Author's Response:

Hi, Annie - 

A few more have trickled in, but yes it can be extremely discouraging. So much goes into the writing side of this, especially more complex stories like I often write, that I don't think people understand. Sadly, this has been the trend for some time now, but I am trying to keep writing when I can remembering that is not why I do this. Thank you so much for your kind words of support and encouragement. It helps more than you know. 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

I enjoyed it tremendously!

Who is 'more' perfect - Brian or Lucifer :lol
I loved their interaction - "I think that will suffice. You can put all of that away now" - Brian is definitely not loosing his nerves :)

It's a first - me, not being troubled with Brian bottoming for anyone but Justin. I've expected to happen and it was hot. But Lucifer is not Evan Steel :D

You are not going to leave us with this little teaser, are you?
Did Brian even think what kind of favor he may pay? What if Lucifer asks for Justin's love?

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I wasn't sure how this would really go over since crossovers typically haven't fared that well for me. Perhaps since the Lucifer series is still in progress doesn't hurt. And, of course, Lucifer is a very captivating character, which I'm sure is largely due to Tom Ellis' amazing portrayal of him. I think Brian finally did meet his match, and perhaps one that surpasses him a bit. Of course, since Lucifer was initially created to be perfect, I guess it makes sense. 

I definitely thought in a 'first encounter' Brian would have to bottom, even though I am sure Lucifer, the master of pleasure, is open for all things. LOL. 

I am certainly considering extending this. I guess we'll see what my other readers think. Hopefully, they share that with me. :) 

Let's hope Lucifer wouldn't ask for anything that extreme. It's hard to say with a pre-series Lucifer. I think he would have been more dark then, but I don't think he seeks love. Maybe we will find out.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate it!

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

Janet, this was definitely a little tease. I Absolutely find this intriguing. I want more. Such a great beginning, if you decide to continue. Hobbs deserves to be punished. What better way to receive that than from the charming Mr. Morningstar! Brilliant! Annie



Author's Response:

Hi, Annie!

Yeah, I guess it was a bit of a tease - LOL. I'm glad you enjoyed this crossover, and I am certainly considering what could be done with more. If I can work it in, there just could be more. If you notice I have changed the status to 'in progress', then you will know I've made a definite decision. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Janet!
What a brilliant idea! Brian meets Lucifer - this should be interesting :D

Now I'm off to read it :)

Author's Response:

Thanks! I couldn't resist the idea once it came to me. I do hope it will be an interesting meeting!

Enjoy!

:) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow what a terrific idea for a story.  I love Tom Ellis as Lucifer and wow he are Brian are combustible.  Think you should continue with at least one more chapter to see just where they end up, but I would read even more.  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, after watching Seasons 1-4 in short order, I was compelled to write something, and this was what I came up with. :) Tom Ellis is amazing. This role was made for him. I am certainly considering extending this. I guess we'll see how others feel and if I can work it in. I am definitely up for the idea, though.

I'm glad you enjoyed this. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

You must login (register) to review.