Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Devilish Liaison
Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2020 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow I am so glad Chris is finally gone. I would love to see more to this verse.

A threesome would be aweseome.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it! Yeah, originally, I had planned on that threesome in this chapter, but with needing less on my plate, deciding this could be wrapped up here. Of course, should time permit, I certainly wouldn't rule out returning to this story. 

Thanks for reading and commenting - very much appreciated!

:)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2020 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loved this. I would be really happy to read more stories with these three, I can just imagine the adventures they could get up to lol. I'm left wondering who did kill Chris Hobbs? Although that was definitely a surprising yet welcome turn of events.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :) 

Initially, my intention had been to prolong this, but with RL as it is these days, I had decided this was something I could resolve simply; at least, for now. Should time be less of a factor I can definitely see revisiting this story. I know I left it with different possibilities. I guess only time will tell...

Thanks for reading and commenting. I deeply appreciate it.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2020 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 3

Nice ending! And you don't have to apologize. Stay safe.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! Please stay safe as well. In time, I know we will get through this. 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hiya,

Wonderful chapter. And once again, friggin' hot!!

Are we going to see one more chapter? A threeway with Luci, Brian and Justin?

Please, please, please with sprinkles on top?

Stay safe and a stay healthy. And please don't apologize for not having that much time to write. Being an essential worker in this hard times earns you a big thumbs up.   RESPECT!!!!

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

Hello Meriam!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. I had planned on adding a lot more heat, but got sidetracked with all of the plot development and dialogue, but thought it was needed here. 

I never say never. I have revisited other stories in the past, and can definitely see avenues to explore here... but for now it is complete. If time and inspiration presents itself, then it's a real possibility. 

Thank you for your support, my friend, in both my work as a writer, and as being an essential worker. In time, we will get through this.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I hope to work on 'Insatiable' very soon, and then, I am revisiting 'Through the Viewfinder.' I just can't resist. :) 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 3

good one, say safe



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Please stay safe as well.

Thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2020 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 3

Very good ending.  The only problem I could see is when the police find Hobbs body they might want to interview Justin.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Yes, that could be a problem. Even more so, I could see Brian being under suspicion. Of course, Chris probably had other enemies. With him, it's hard to imagine him not.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2019 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 2

That was amazing. Love how Brian and Lucifer react to one another. I am sure a three way with Justin would be incredable. 

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

That is definitely an interesting and extremely plausible idea. I had planned on completing in with one more chapter, so we'll see how much interaction I can manage. 

More to come of this as soon as I update 'Insatiable' again. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 2

When I read the 1st chapter, which I throughly enjoyed, I hadn't watched Lucifer yet, although I had been meaning to. My daughter got me watching it a few days ago when I was visiting and I've been hooked. I then suddenly remembered you had written a 2nd chapter that I was about to read when the reality of my current crazy life interferred. This morning, over breakfast (and is there any better way to enjoy breakfast than to read about our favourite people while enjoying food after too few hours sleep????) I reread from the beginning and it made it so much more fun having an insight into Lucifer. I am very much looking forward to a meeting between Justin and Lucifer and reading details of how Lucifer deals with Chris Hobbs.



Author's Response:

I am glad you had the opportunity to actually watch Lucifer; although, this is a crossover, making it completely AU, I think it makes much easier to understand certain variables... especially in regards to Lucifer. When I discovered the series, I was instantly hooked as well. I'm not sure if it's the writing or the stellar acting - I think it's a combination of both. We will definitely have a meeting between Justin and Lucifer, and of course, the handling of Chris Hobbs. There could be a surprise there, but I guess we'll see. I will update this again as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oooh, can't wait for the next chapter. This one was freaking hot and such a good read. I'm very curios how Justin will react on meeting dear Lucy.

 

XOXO

 

Meriam



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! This was fun to write, and this crossover is a bit challenging for me to write since I always have Brian as the most superior in dominance. Those of us that are really familiar with both characters, realize that Lucifer must hold the edge there. We should see Justin's reaction to dear Luci in the next chapter. That could be interesting. Haha.

Thanks for commenting, Meriam. I appreciate that so much!

:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

The length Brian will go to torment Hobbs.  Amazing!



Author's Response:

Haha yes he will. Even at this stage, Brian's feelings for Justin are extremely deep to go to this length. Although he originally approached Lucifer out of curiosity, he is always one to take advantage of an opportunity. 

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 2

It was hot! Excellent chapter! Brian can not refuse the Devil's offer. Lucifer is in a hurry to meet Justin and me too. I think this meeting will be interesting and if in addition it can make Hobbs suffer it will be perfect. Thank you for the update !

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! I had fun writing this even if Justin wasn't in the mix... but if there was ever a character that was equally compelling as Brian, it would certainly be Lucifer Morningstar. There could be a twist in the Hobbs/Lucifer meeting, but we'll find out in the next chapter. :)

Thank you for reading and commenting. I do appreciate that.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

OMG, HOT !!!!!!!!! WOW !!!!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you thought so! I wanted them to have fun with their meeting before taking care of business. One or more chapters to come yet. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 2

OMG Brian fucked the devil .... I wonder what st Joan would think about that. Lol

wonderful chapter as always,looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

Haha. Only Brian would accomplish that! I think we know how horrified Joan would be, and what she would think about Brian even meeting up with the Devil. Depending on how much I explore this crossover... that could be an interesting idea. Hmmm. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will be working on 'Insatiable' over the weekend. 

Thanks for commenting!

:) 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this. What a great combination of characters, and can totally believe Brian would have exacted some sort of revenge on Hobbs if given the opportunity. While Lucifer is a lot to handle, I am sure he will find Brian more than up to it, he may even be in for some surprises lol.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this. Once this idea came to me, I just couldn't let it go until I started writing it out. So, here we are... I think Brian definitely would take this sort of revenge path against Chris Hobbs, particularly if it led to Justin's peace of mind. I think they each could have a surprise or two along the way.

Thanks so much for commenting. It's much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow love this story. Please write more of this. And also hot sex scenes between them.

* hugs  *



Author's Response:

Thanks, Marian. :) I have decided to expand this a bit; although, I'm not sure for how many chapters. The next chapter will pick up where it left off, so you will definitely get an extremely intimate scene. Haha. 

Thanks for commenting!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2019 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ooooh may we have more please? I Loved the Lucifer series. Brian and the Devil are two of a kind and Justin will just have to understand that those two should definitely hook up. 



Author's Response:

I loved it too! For some reason, the Lucifer series is strangely addictive. Yeah, I think if Justin met Lucifer he would have to understand some things just cannot be resisted. LOL. I think this will most likely be continued. Once I update 'Insatiable,' which will be very soon, I will decide where this is going. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2019 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh Janet, you tease! You can't leave it there!  That surely would be cruel and unusual punishment on a par with the devil himself!!

We have to see what he does to Mr Hobbs; it's only right...

Thanks for this Janet, excellent as usual.

Deb L



Author's Response:

I suppose that could be considered a cruel punishment, something only the Devil could understand. LOL. 

I'm very glad you liked this. I just couldn't resist writing it. I am certainly leaning toward there being more here. I will definitely decide that soon. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting, Deb.

:)

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was terrific. I would love more.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I am certainly leaning toward there being more. Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, I forgot that I'd like to find out if Jack made it to hell and if Joanie is expected to join him.



Author's Response:

You know, I have a strong hunch Jack probably did. I can only imagine what his eternal punishment would be. It would be interesting for Lucifer to come, face to face with Joan while she's alive. Maybe that would straighten her out? Nah. I doubt it. LOL.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Janet... lucifer is the next series on my list I’m currently watching supernatural but

I’m now contemplating watching lucifer instead. I throughly enjoyed that  

so sweet Brian making a deal to  punish Hobbs he sooo loves Justin  ... would love to

see this expanded maybe with Justin in as well... thanks for taking the time to write 

this for us. Loved it as I usually do with your stories 



Author's Response:

Hello, Sharon!

I'm glad you checked this one out, especially since you haven't watched Lucifer yet. I think you will enjoy the series, in particular Tom Ellis' portrayal of Lucifer. 

I am thinking this will be expanded. There are a lot of requests for it, and I didn't need much convincing - LOL. But... that decision will be after I've updated 'Insatiable' which I am working on right now. :) 

Thanks as always for commenting. 

Janet

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

I quite enjoyed that. I haven't watched Lucifer yet - keep meaning to... Love to see some more. I wonder what the favour will be??????



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Honestly, I never thought I would enjoy the Lucifer TV series as I did, but I was hooked quickly. 

It's hard to say what the favor will be, and when it could be asked. With Lucifer and his deals, it could be days, weeks or years down the road. More than likely, there will be more. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

I do not know Lucifer but well, two beautiful devils together make sparks. You put me mouth watering and I will like what could happen to Hobbs, I want him to suffer. Maybe you will find the time for that. Thank you for sharing this story.

Author's Response:

Your welcome and thank you for reading along and sharing your thoughts. I always appreciate that! I am certainly considering writing more of this, seeing there is a lot that could be explored yet. 

:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

Okay this needs to continue.  We need to find out what Lucifer does to Hobbs.  What would happen if Justin comes into contact with the devil?  Great job.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. This idea just wouldn't release me until I wrote it out. As I have told many others' I am leaning toward continuing this. I will decide that very soon. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hiya.

Absolutely brilliant! Loving this crossover.

And you have Lucifer down to a tee. 

There is only one word I want to end this review with:

More, more, MORE please!!!

XOXO

Meriam

 



Author's Response:

Hello Meriam!

I'm glad you liked it. And, I'm even more thrilled that you feel I got Lucifer down. I never imagined I could find a character as polarizing, if not more so than Brian Kinney, but Lucifer definitely could be. I certainly attribute that to the extraordinary acting of Tom Ellis. 

It does seem that most that have read this so far would like to see more, so maybe that can happen. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

So glad to see this new fic from you and you know my vote, a beginning for something more please.  This was so interesting. Brian making a deal with the Devil for Justin.  Not sure the Devil could teach him anything new but I am sure Brian was up for anything.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee! It's so good to hear from you.

I'm glad you enjoyed this, and it seems that the readers that have responded want more. I never know with crossovers; often, they don't do well... but perhaps it's the character involved in this one. 

Yes, it's hard to imagine Lucifer teaching Brian any new tricks; however, I'm sure sex with the king of pleasure will be more intense than anything he's ever done.

Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend. I appreciate that so much. :) 

You must login (register) to review.