Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2019 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow I struggled to read that chapter because I was crying 😔

Author's Response:

I am sorry for making you cry :( It was emotional for me to write this chapter as well.

More will be up on Sunday. Thanks for your comment :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2019 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 9

I pulled out the tissue box but Brian promised to fight. We just have to wait for the rest. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I am sorry for making you cry :(

Thanks for your comment. More will be up on Sunday :)

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2019 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

Damn Dam Dam!!!!!!! Oh No!!

Author's Response:

Oh no indeed :(

More will be up soon :) Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 07:08 AM · On: Chapter 8

So sad! I hope it's not as bad as Brian thinks and we have to wait with them for the biopsy

Author's Response:

We'll find out soon - hopefully everything will be alright!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

It had better be benign!



Author's Response:

We'll find out soon *bites nails*

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hate what happened in this chapter.  I am ready to return to the Health part of the story.



Author's Response:

I am sorry, but I think the health part will have to wait for a bit now :( 

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Brian!  It had better not be cancer!  That would be horrible but coughing up blood sounds worse than pneumonia.  I feel so bad for Justin as well. He is a basket case right now.  I hope you will update soon.  What a cliffhanger!



Author's Response:

I can already say that whatever is going on with Brian is worse than pneumonia :(

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

I can not wait to read more to find out what's really going on with Brian, Chapter a little angsty . We have to wait a week?

Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment :)

More will be up soon and hopefully we'll find out more about what's wrong with Brian then...

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 7

Oh dear I hope we are not in for some really sad angst

Author's Response:

Me? Sad angst? I wouldn't dare, would I? *looks innocent*

I guess we'll find out soon...

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2019 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

Very mean to stop right here.  I hope there will be an update soon.  Great story even with the angst.  We need to get back to the health portion of the story soon!  Bill



Author's Response:

Sorry, the temptation of the cliffhanger was just too big ;) 

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

Brian's belly is in for a workout.



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, it is :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 6

t was a nice chapter! Yes a little sweetness before the storm that I hope will not do too much damage! At least to the small family. Does Michael live with Deb? I hope not because the children can not be there then. She can not betray Brian like that so where is he? I hope you have planned something nasty for him!!

Author's Response:

Too much damage? Me? Uhm... no, absolutely not ;) 

We will find out more about Michael soon! I am pretty sure he's not staying with Debbie. Why would she let him stay with her when he hasn't talked to her in years?!?

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 5

Everything is going well until the fact that Michael is getting out.  How much will his being in prision have changed him?



Author's Response:

That is the big question, isn't it? 

I guess we'll have to wait and see if he has learned his lesson...

Thanks for your comment :) More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 4

Some people when they try to have a baby have a hard time doing so.  Brian and Justin were lucky.  Now for the hard part, telling everyone. 



Author's Response:

Yes, they were very lucky. It seems like the power is strong in Justin ;)

After everything they have been through, they deserve to have some things be easy.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 3

So this is what it means to have planned parenthood.  Sounds like it might be fun.



Author's Response:

Oh, it will be fun indeed ;) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wanting to know what having a child with Brian would be like from the beginning is natural.  The disappointment was overwelming.  But talking with Brian probably would have helped.



Author's Response:

Yes, talking would have helped... You would have thought that by now they would have worked out that communication is the key :( 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 5

Well here we are! Michael is going out soon. I hope he will not hurt Debbie too much and if he contacts the boys he goes back to jail. While waiting to read what he will try to do is good that the whole family to appreciate to know that there will soon be a new member.

Author's Response:

Yes, Michael will be out soon. We can only hope that everyone will be ready to deal with him ... 

That new member is gonna be very much loved by everyone :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 5

Knife? Check! Gun? Check!
Body bag? Check! Ok then, we’re
All set! Places Everybody!

Author's Response:

I can see that you have thought this through and are very well prepared. Hopefully it will be the same for the boys ;)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 5

Michael YUCK!!!!  Now I see where the angst will come from.  I hope you plan something diabolical to happen to him!!!!!   Happy to see the update, great chapter!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

We can only hope that they'll be able to deal with Michael... 

I have plans for him, that's for sure ;)

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 4

Nice happy chapter.   Can't wait to see how Gus & Luke react to the news.  Great Story, I was happy to see the update.  Bill



Author's Response:

The boys deserve some happiness after everything I have put them through in the previous stories. And this one is about to become more angst-y real soon as well ;)

We'll find out about Gus & Luke's reaction soon! 

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 4

Oh how awesome Justin has done it again lol

Author's Response:

Haha, yes he has :)

More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 4

They are going to have a baby, I am happy for them. Let's see what will be the reaction of everyone and especially the boys. I understand with your answer to my comment that Michael will soon come to put his shit! I'm not impatient of that !! Thanks for the update

Author's Response:

We'll find out about everyone's reactions soon :)

Me stirring trouble where Michael is concerned? Me? Nah, I wouldn't dare would I? ;)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 3

Well, things are looking up for the Taylor-Kinneys... I just hope both boys, especially Luke are happy with this announcement.

Glad to see them taking the next step in their relationship.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I am sure that we'll hear from Gus and Luke soon. To be fair, I would be more worried about Gus' reaction, but that might just be me...

Lets hope this will be a step forward for them. A step in the right direction :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

Finally I had time to catch up... my poor internet has been so sporadic lately, and the hurricane didn't help. Anyways...

It was nice to know that Justin hadn't lost a baby, but it's also very understandable that, as a father, he would want that experience of it from the onset, and it angered me that Brian was insensitive to that, and kept badgering Justin.

Also, it was very mean of Brian to make the accusation of Justin putting holes in the condoms. I really wish Justin would have really yelled at him and told him he was no better than Michael with his accusations... let Brian be compared to Michael to shut him up!

And WHY after all these years, is Justin referring to Brian as his 'boyfriend'? That just hit me so wrong on so many levels!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Oh, you're on the East Coast? I have been there myself for three category 5 hurricanes in 2005. Not fun :( Hope you are okay!

I wouldn't say that Brian was insensitive. Brian was trying to react as well as he could to something that came completely out of the blue for him. Nobody is perfect and we all know that he definitely isn't :(

Brian knew he was out of line with the comment about the condoms and immediately apologised for it. He was frustrated (no excuse!) and tried to deal with it. In the wrong way... Wonder if that will ever change for him...

Good thing Justin only used the word boyfriend once to refer to Brian, but refered to him as his partner three or four times ;) As far as I am concerned and as far as I have been told by my gay friends, most prefer boyfriend to partner because it sounds less stilted and old-fashioned, but at the end of the day both are okay to be used as long as the two people in the relationship don't mind. And we know that by now Brian got over his aversion of the b and p words (boyfriend and partner) ;) Whatever Justin will call him, Brian would be the last person to mind as long as he has his Sunshine by his side.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :)  

 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 3

Wow how awesome they boys are really connecting and talking and deciding on issues together. Sigh so good

Author's Response:

I love me some grown up, commited Brian and Justin. I know it's not for everyone, but I love them that way :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :)

You must login (register) to review.