Midnight Whispers
QAF - Brian and Justin
Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 37

I loved that story and I'm so happy that Brian recovered and his gorgeous hair grew

back.... thanks so much for sharing 



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the story :)

Yes, I couldn't NOT end with a happy ending ;)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2020 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 37

Such a heart warming story!



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked it :)

Thanks for your comments, I really appreciated them!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 37

Oh wow I actually teared up a couple of times during that chapter. The boys are so in love with each other. However I think Brian’s love is slightly deeper because he has learnt he deserves it. After years of being a island emotionally then fighting the love he know has so much and he isn’t letting go

Author's Response:

Awwww *hands you some tissues*

Yes, they are truly, madly and deeply in love with each other and while I am not sure if one of them loves more deeply than the other, I agree that Brian might be more appreciative of Justin's love, knowing what all they have been through and to know that after everything Justin still thinks him deserving of his love...

Brian has really come a long way since the start of this universe and he deserves Justin's love! <3 

Thanks for all your comments. I really appreciate them :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2020 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 37

Thank you it was a great story. Often sad and moving but it was good to see the Taylor-Kinney family (since Gus will be adopted by Justin) go through all these trials and come out stronger

Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked it :) 

Yes, as long as they are together, they will make it through everything.

And we will hear from them again, I promise!

Thanks for all your comments. I really appreciate them!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2020 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 37

What a wonderful ending.  Perhaps later we will learn about the adoption and marriage.  Ya did good.



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked it and yes, there will be a sequel :)

Thanks for your comments, I really appreciate them :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2020 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 36

Now that worked out well.  Florida was a good idea.



Author's Response:

It did, didn't it? :) Good for them!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2020 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 36

Ha ha everything seems to be back to normal! I think the kids will enjoy spending time with Brian while Justin paints. I always liked Brian's confidence in Ted and Cynthia and there he rewards them for all their help and involvement from the start of Kinnetik. Good chapter thank you.

Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the chapter :) And yes, things are finally back to normal!

More will be up soon :) Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 35

It is true that they had a lot of obstacles on the way but now after all they have gone through they deserve happiness and having their little girl at their wedding would be total happiness. And I don't think you are evil so... Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Ha, thanks for saying that :)

Yeah, this chapter was supposed to be a look back at how far they have come and how much they have grown as partners and a family.

They deserve all the happiness they can get and I am sure they will get it :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2020 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 35

Your idea of them waiting sounds like a good one.  However it means we don't get a wedding soon.



Author's Response:

We wouldn't have gotten a wedding soon anyway ;) Brian is still recovering and could you imagine a wedding night with him not ready to perform? I couldn't...

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 34

thanks for update.  stay save



Author's Response:

You are welcome! More will be up soon :)

Stay safe!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 34

They so deserve happiness after all they've been through and I'm sure the boys will help prepare for the wedding. Michael didn't even deserve that Justin is too nice I would have liked to see him go back in jail even if I understand that he will be quite miserable in LA. So yes "irony indeed" and let's go the grooms.!

Author's Response:

Yes, they deserve happiness, all of them :) But will they get it? Hmmmm, will I be evil? We'll see ;) 

Michael just didn't deserve a bigger part in this story after what he did to Brian, so good for Justin for taking care of their Michael problem!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2020 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 34

Love the way Mikey was written out of the picture.  Couldn't have happened to a nicer guy.  lol.  Now we get a wedding story!



Author's Response:

Michael just didn't deserve any more time... After what he did, he's not a part of Brian's life anymore, nor should he be in any form. Good for Justin for taking care of their little Michael problem!

Wedding story? Hmmmm, will we get one? A lot can still happen ;)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2020 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 34

Not a fan of sickness stories so I have stayed away.  Figured it might be safe and enjoyed this chapter.  Mikey is a dope.  Bill



Author's Response:

Yeah, I understand that these type of stories aren't for everyone. As for only reading single chapters - very brave ;) But thanks for giving it a try and letting me know that you enjoyed it :)

Stay safe!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 33

I loved how you had Brian move up and down the spectrum of feelings and emotions. First was the joy of Vicky going home and the hope of his hair returning. Then we dive down into his hurts from Joanie and Jack and how they almost robbed him of a life of love. Then back soaring high as he comes into his home sees his boys and realise his family is all there

Author's Response:

Yeah, poor Brian. Still not getting a break ;) At least it ended on a high note with the realisation that he is surrounded by people that he loves and that love him :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 33

It's so good that things are slowly coming back to their place. Thank you, it was a soothing chapter.

Author's Response:

You are welcome. I am glad you liked the chapter.

More will be up soon. Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 33

how sweet, this was a nice surprising update.



Author's Response:

You are welcome. I am glad you liked it :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 32

It was a tender chapter. I think Luke needed to talk to his dad and give him a hug.

Author's Response:

Yes, he definitely needed this moment with his Daddy. And after Gus and Justin got their moment, I felt like Brian and Luke deserved a moment as well.

I am glad you liked it :) More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 32

Sweet loved the Luke interaction 



Author's Response:

I am glad you liked it :)

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 32

Love how Luke had a heart to heart talk with Brian.  Too cute.



Author's Response:

I thought after Gus and Justin had their moment, Brian and Luke deserved one as well :)

I am glad you liked it. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2020 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 31

Brian is feeling better, the family got to go to the zoo, and Gus along with Luke got to meet Vicky.  Yay!!!



Author's Response:

Yay, indeed. Good news all around :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2020 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 31

Thank you for this cute update. We had a beautiful day with the family and Victoria has fantastic brothers.

Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the update :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2020 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 31

how very sweet!

 



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked it. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2020 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 31

thanks for update.



Author's Response:

You are welcome! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 30

Omg I hope you aren’t forecast more angst! I worried that Vicky would take a turn for the worst before the boys got to the nursery and now I worry the older boys won’t get to meet their sister

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 30

Omg I hope you aren’t forecast more angst! I worried that Vicky would take a turn for the worst before the boys got to the nursery and now I worry the older boys won’t get to meet their sister

Author's Response:

Nah, don't worry. For the most part we're moving on to better times now. This was a first step in the right direction :)

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2020 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 30

It's true we needed this breath. And seeing Victoria in her papa's arms was cool with this little magical moment when she recognized Brian's voice.

Author's Response:

I think we were all in desperate need of some good news, so thanks Victoria for being exactly what we and your daddies needed :)

Thanks for your comment! 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2020 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 30

I hope so too



Author's Response:

I think at this point we're all with Justin, hoping for better times as well :)

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 29

The truth is Brian's problem with being a Dad wax becoming his dad...which was never going to happen



Author's Response:

No, it wasn't, but how do you explain that to a 14-year old?

I hope that Justin was able to reassure Gus and help him understand that his Dad has always and will always love him :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 29

Very nice chapter with Justin and Gus. I hope Justin with the photos and his sketches reassured Gus about his place in Brian's life. His damn mothers have spent the whole time lying to him about Brian's love for his son.

Author's Response:

I love the relationship between Gus and Justin in this and am glad that you liked the chapter as well :)

I am sure that Justin was able to help Gus understand that Brian has always and will always love him, no matter what!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 29

Aw that was so awesome poor Gus feeling left out but knowing it wasn’t intentional. Trying so hard to manage but he is only 14 omg Justin is the glue in that relationship keeping his Kinney meant together

Author's Response:

I am glad you liked it.

I also wanted to show some of this from the experience of the boys and with Gus being 14, I figured that he would understand, but also would start thinking about other things he had heard about... typical teenager, eager for answers. And I always liked to think that Gus and Justin would be close and bond over their common interest in art :)

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 29

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You are welcome :) 

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2020 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 29

Gus and Justin time.  Beautifully written.



Author's Response:

I am glad you liked it :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 28

Fortunately they have help. Still a bad time but they talk to each other, it's already good in the middle of all these complications. Will it stop one day? I hope Vicky will be fine and I can't wait for them to take her in their arms that will help them move forward.

Author's Response:

In times like these a support system is really important and thankfully they have a great one around them :)

We can only hope that the worst will be over soon.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 28

Oh wow the boys are really a team now even though they want to hide their feelings from each other they are not doing that anymore. Brian accepting help and even asking for it is amazing

Author's Response:

Yes, they have both learned a lot in recent months and grown together as a couple.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 28

When will this finished

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 28

If only Brian wasn't feeling so bad.  Hope Vicky really is doing well.



Author's Response:

We can only hope that the worst is over for poor Vicky and Brian :(

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2020 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 28

Thank goodness!



Author's Response:

Hopefully the worst is over now!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2020 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 28

thanks for the update, poor Justin, I think they need help at home.

 



Author's Response:

You are welcome and poor Justin indeed :(

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2020 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 27

It is so good that they called on Emmett to help them during this difficult time. He always has good solutions. The whole family manages to manage Brian's good and bad, especially the boys, who are very attentive and do everything to make everyone's life easier as possible. I hope that the long road they still have to travel will be as peaceful as possible and that everything will end up working out.

Author's Response:

Yes, Emmett is a good friend and will always be there to support his friends in whatever way he can :) 

We can only hope for the whole family that the bad times will be over soon!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2020 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 25

I'm glad Brian finally went to see his little girl. She will have two dads to fight with her and make a delicious princess.

Author's Response:

Yes, it was about time that he went and saw her :) 

She is a lucky girl, isn't she? 

More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2020 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 25

Oh no you don’t Brian you just ask Justin why he hadn’t mentioned it. Stop running scenarios in your head

Author's Response:

Hmmmm, we'll find out soon what Brian will do and how he'll handle knowing that Justin kept the truth from him.

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2020 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 25

I'm sure that Justin didn't want Brian to worry; now they just need to talk and tell each other what is going on.



Author's Response:

I am sure you are right, but does that make Justin's behaviour right? 

Hmmm, we'll see soon how this one will end for them.

Thanks for your comment! 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2020 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 25

it's simply a bad idea to keep things from you partner for even good reasons, it's bound to come back.



Author's Response:

Yes, I agree. Honesty is the way to go. 

We'll see how this one will turn out for them...

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2020 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 25

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You are welcome :) 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2020 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 24

on one side he needed the push, on the other side he's in pretty rough shape to push.  What about her health?



Author's Response:

You are right, what the grandmothers did was risky and could have also gone very badly if Brian had taken it the wrong way.

It was a very thin line to walk and thankfully they didn't cross it.

We'll find out more about Victoria soon :)

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2020 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 24

Brian needed to be shaken and the 2 grandmothers took the bull by the horns. I can't wait to read Brian's meeting with Victoria.

Author's Response:

Yes, unfortunately, Brian was in a dark place and needed someone to get him back. Hopefully the grandmothers succeeded :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2020 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 24

As this made me tear up having Jennifer and Debbie give Brian some tough love. I especially enjoyed seeing Debbie speaking low and soft and kind. Most authors rarely do that they stay with the over the top Debbie seen mostly in the series so this was nice.

Author's Response:

In this universe Debbie has been through a lot and has changed as well. As any human being, she has changed due to her experiences and in her case, she has definitely learned the right things and become a better person because of it and I wanted to show that. We all know how much Brian has changd in this universe, but I wanted Debbie to get her moment, too :) 

I am glad that you enjoyed it :)

More will be up soon!

 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2020 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 23

You are doing such a great job with this story.  Everything is so intense.  Both Brisn and Justin are experiencing the struggle of their life.  I just hope the ending is a happy one!  I am definitely hooked on this one.



Author's Response:

Awwww, thank you! 

Yes, emotions are running high and it is an intense time for them and their family. 

Hopefully things will get better for them soon - they would all deserve a break, that's for sure :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2020 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 23

It's so difficult for Brian that he forgets who Justin is. He reminded him loud and clear.

Author's Response:

Unfortunately, with everything going on, he seems to not only forget who Justin is, but also who he is and who they are as a couple... Hopefully he got Justin's message loud and clear and things will be better for them soon!

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2020 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 23

I think if I was Justin I would be outraged too



Author's Response:

Yes, I think I would be too, though I am sure that Brian really didn't want to offend him and meant this in the best way possible :(

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2020 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 23

Justin is having it hard trying to keep up with Brian's mental condition.



Author's Response:

Brian's emotions are all over the place and poor Justin is trying to do his best to be understanding and supportive. 

Hopefully things will be better for them soon :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2020 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 23

Justin’s strength and loyalty Were part of the package that attracted Brian to Justin and he sees it here again

Author's Response:

Yes, Justin sure is one of a kind and Brian knows what he has in him :) 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2020 04:34 AM · On: Chapter 22

Here’s a word I like PAROLE VIOLATION = Back to Prison!!!

Author's Response:

We'll see - it might happen...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 22

It hurts to see Brian so miserable but it's nice to see that the whole family is there to help Brian and Justin. I hope Carl will succeed in keeping Michael away forever.

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Brian. I feel so bad for putting him through this :( 

At least the family is there to support - that really makes a difference at a time like this!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 22

Poor Brian he is in such misery with his chemo, not being able to see Vicky and that fuckwit Michael. Good on Justin mentioning it to Carl he has no real love for Michael so he will keep him away yay!

Author's Response:

Yeah, poor Brian indeed :( It seems like there is no end to the bad news coming his way :(

I think Justin and Carl have that in common with most of us ;) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 22

Love that Carl is looking out for Brian and Justin.  It's good that the family is taking up the slack since Justin can't be with Vicky as much as he'd like.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he considers them family and will look out for his family :) 

Family support is much needed and appreciated at this time, that's for sure!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 22

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You are welcome :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2020 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 21

What a pretty name for their little girl. With all their problems or at least the difficulty at that time, Michael must get started. He really has learned nothing and remains stuck with his illusions. The police should have taken him away, otherwise he will start again.and Brian doesn't need that.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I quite liked the name myself. Probably why I chose it *lol* 

As for Michael - he's really the last thing they need right now on top of everything else :( We'll see how that works out...

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2020 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 21

The baby has a name and both fathers had a hand in it.  Something will have to be done.  An armed guard for little Victoria Rose?



Author's Response:

Why would they need an armed guard for her? Michael doesn't even know that she exists, does he? Hmm....

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2020 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 20

It was a difficult chapter. They will be fine if they talk to each other and understand the truth even if it is hard to hear. This is what they need.

Author's Response:

Yes, they need the truth even during these hard times, but I guess Justin only wanted to protect Brian and keep him safe from more bad news :( 

Poor guys, poor baby girl :(

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: harperj (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2020 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 20

I've been enjoying your story.  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment :) I am glad you like the story!

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh boy these boys know how to wind each up but they also know how to really comfort each other. Their baby girl has a very hard road to travel.

Author's Response:

Don't they? I guess it's true: There is no one to love you, but also fight with you like the one person that loves you above all... 

And yes, she has. Poor girl :( 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2020 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 20

It hardly seems real that they have a little girl.  Now what was it they planned to name her?



Author's Response:

There was no plan for a name yet, as they hadn't thought about one yet with her being only around 20 weeks and then Brian getting sick and there being no time to think of a name when they had to figure out so many other things... We'll find out soon though what she'll be called :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2020 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 19

Great chapter ! Brian and the baby still have a long way to go and I hope everything is going to be fine. Thank you and. I wish you a Happy 2020

Author's Response:

Happy New Year :)

Yes, they still have a long road ahead, but hopefully the bad times will be over soon!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2020 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 19

poor baby, poor Brian...Happy New Year and thanks



Author's Response:

Happy New Year :)

Yes, poor baby and Brian :( Poor everyone...

Hopefully there will be better times ahead soon!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2020 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow she made out and she has a very long hard road to her birthdate. This is horrific for parents to have their baby born so early but hell for Brian and Justin. I look forward to the next chapter xx

Author's Response:

Yes, the road ahead will not be easy for her :(

Nor will it be for Brian, Justin or their family... We can only hope for better times!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2020 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 19

I just re-read the series...wonderful story!  I'm hooked once again.



Author's Response:

Oh wow, I am glad you like the story enough to re-read it :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2019 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 19

Great chapter.  Once everyone is home things could improve.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2019 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 19

Great chapter.  Once everyone is home things could improve.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, there will still be bad times ahead what with the chemo starting soon :(

But hopefully once that is over, things will get better :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2019 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 18

Everything seems to be going well Thanks for the update

Author's Response:

The family deserves some good news - times are hard enough for them :(

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :)

I hope you had lovely holidays!

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2019 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 18

thanks for update



Author's Response:

You are welcome :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2019 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 18

Poor Brian, waking up was not easy but Justin was there to help.  It was nice that Brian was able to assure Luke that he was doing good.



Author's Response:

I am sure everything is easier with Justin by his side ;) 

Yes, poor Luke was so scared and intimidated and needed some reassurance from his daddy!

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Hope you had lovely holidays :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2019 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 18

Aw that was at times heartbreaking but at others so wonderful xx

Author's Response:

It is a heartbreaking time for the family, but even during those hard times they deserve some tender moments :)

I hope you had lovely holidays :) More will be up soon!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2019 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 17

Oh I remember waking up from surgery and being so dam cold and those heated blankets were divine

Author's Response:

I can only imagine ;)

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2019 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 17

It still went well even if the recovery will be long. Justin learned that Brian was there every night after his attack it is fine. Now we have to wait and see what will happen with the baby. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Yes, all went well and these things just take time :(

It was about time that Justin found out the truth about what happened all those years ago!

Thanks for your comment! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2019 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 17

Poor Brian.  So cold.  Now Justin knows of all the things that happened when he was bashed.  



Author's Response:

Yes, poor Brian indeed :(

It was about time that Justin found out the truth about what happened all those years ago...

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2019 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 17

thank you for update



Author's Response:

You are very welcome :) Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2019 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 16

I am so scared for all the boys 4 Taylor Kinneys all scared with their own thoughts.

Author's Response:

I know - poor guys :( The things I do to them... 

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2019 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 16

I am so scared for all the boys 4 Taylor Kinneys all scared with their own thoughts.

Author's Response:

Yes, it's a scary time for the whole family :(

More will be up soon. Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2019 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 16

We have to wait with the whole family. I liked Justin going back to the hospital after taking care of the boys. Brian and Justin needed each other and wanted to be together. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Yes, and we all know that sometimes waiting and not being able to do anything is the worst :( 

I agree, they needed to be with each other on a night like that. Good thing Justin convinced Brian of that, too.

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2019 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 16

You really give us insight into what they are going through.  I cheered when you had Justin go back to the hospital.  After all the boys were not alone and Justin needed Brian just as much as Brian needed Justin.  Can't wait to see what you give us in the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it :)

Yes, Brian and Justin needed to be with each other, not apart! Good thing Justin convinced Brian of that as well.

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2019 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 15

It was a good chapter even though the circumstances are painful. The whole family will be there to help. They must be relieved to know that everything will be taken care of and that Brian and Justin will be able to take care of the baby and Brian without fear for their children.

Author's Response:

Yes, despite the painful circumstances they find themselves in, this was quite a comforting chapter :)

The family will help and will support them and that's all that matters!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2019 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 15

Everyone is planning to help.  Wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, they are family and they will stick together :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2019 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 14

It's good that they spend Saturday with family and enjoy for the hugs. I hope the family's reaction will not be too scary they do not need that. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Yes, sometimes time together is all that's needed to give us a bit of comfort :)

We'll find out about the family's reaction soon!

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2019 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 14

Gus and Luke will do well because they have caring fathers.  Telling the others might prove difficult for some.



Author's Response:

Yes, a family that loves each other counts for a lot in a situation like this.

We'll find out about how the others will react soon!

Thanks for your comment :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2019 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 13

Omg I cried so much I couldn’t read it the first time. Brilliant chapter thank you

Author's Response:

Awww, I am so sorry that I made you cry :(

Thanks for the nice comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2019 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 13

Glad to see at least there’s a chance something good could possibly happen. But just in case I got a frozen whole chicken
(from the grocery store) that can be thawed out at a moments notice!
IJS....... LOL 😝

Author's Response:

We just have to keep hoping for the best :)

Haha, okay, good to know  - you are prepared *lol*

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2019 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 13

Glad to see at least there’s a chance something good could possibly happen. But just in case I got a frozen whole chicken
(from the grocery store) that can be thawed out at a moments notice!
IJS....... LOL 😝

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2019 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 13

Glad to see at least there’s a chance something good could possibly happen. But just in case I got a frozen whole chicken
(from the grocery store) that can be thawed out at a moments notice!
IJS....... LOL 😝

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2019 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 13

I do not know what to say. Just crying with them, but it's good that they have talk to the kids.

Author's Response:

Yes, they had to tell the boys - at least one hard thing is off their list now!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2019 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 13

I'm glad that Brian and Justin came up with a plan and are sticking to it.  Telling the boys was hard, but together as a family they'll do their best to get through this.



Author's Response:

Yes, together they'll hopefully be able to make it through this ordeal :(

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 12

It is so sad! I'm crying but I think Justin's idea might be a good solution. Crossing fingers so that everything happens as he imagines it.

Author's Response:

It is sad indeed :( I was crying while writing this chapter...

We'll find out soon if his idea will work or not.

More will be up soon :) Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2019 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 11

Oh no!!! This ain’t Good!! I want a
Re-write lol! Stat!!!! Don’t make me go get a live Chicken for a Sacrifice!!
I 👏🏿Will👏🏿Do👏🏿It👏🏿👏🏿

Author's Response:

No, this isn't good at all :( 

There won't be a re-write and please let the poor chicken live *lol*

We'll find out soon what will happen to Brian and the baby!

Thanks for your comment :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2019 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 11

Is there some way that Justin could carry the baby, then Brian could have cemo and not worry about aborting the baby?



Author's Response:

I don't think that would be possible. At least I wouldn't know how to get a baby that's growing inside Brian into Justin's body that is not equipped for carrying babies at all... Unfortunately, my writing skills don't go that far to make that possible ;)

We'll find out soon what will happen to Brian and the baby, but if you look at the tags for this story, that should calm you down :)

More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2019 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 11

So sad. Will Brian have to lose the baby? Maybe the doctor was wrong and it can wait until the baby arrives to start the chemo. So much question I look forward to the next update

Author's Response:

Yes, it's sad indeed :(

As for the baby, we'll see in upcoming chapters what will happen.

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 10

It's so nice to see them reconnect like this. And if Vic can help them move forward and want to live in spite of the disease, it's hopeful that they will fight for the best, all that's left is waiting for the results of the biopsy.

Author's Response:

Establishing this connection between them was much needed at this time. And Vic will always be an inspiring beacon of hope - for all of them :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon and then we'll finally find out what is wrong with Brian.

 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 10

I am sure they can face the horrors if they are united against the fear

Author's Response:

Yes, together they can beat whatever this is. They are just stronger together than apart :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up tomorrow :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2019 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 10

Having to wait is difficult.  I can see Vic showing up to let him know that he has to trust in his pardner to be with him no matter what.



Author's Response:

Yes, sometimes waiting is worse than knowing the truth. Even if the truth might be bad :(

But they'll find out soon what's going on. I promise!

More will be up tomorrow - thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2019 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 9

Poor Brian.  If only he could wait and find out what the spot is and try to enjoy the pregnance now he's be happier.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, I think waiting is not easy when in a situation like that. The waiting is the worst :(

Thanks for your comment. More will be up on Sunday :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2019 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow, that chapter was intense to the nth degree. Good job.



Author's Response:

It was intense to write this chapter, I can tell you that much ;)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up on Sunday :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2019 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow I struggled to read that chapter because I was crying 😔

Author's Response:

I am sorry for making you cry :( It was emotional for me to write this chapter as well.

More will be up on Sunday. Thanks for your comment :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2019 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 9

I pulled out the tissue box but Brian promised to fight. We just have to wait for the rest. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I am sorry for making you cry :(

Thanks for your comment. More will be up on Sunday :)

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2019 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

Damn Dam Dam!!!!!!! Oh No!!

Author's Response:

Oh no indeed :(

More will be up soon :) Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 07:08 AM · On: Chapter 8

So sad! I hope it's not as bad as Brian thinks and we have to wait with them for the biopsy

Author's Response:

We'll find out soon - hopefully everything will be alright!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

It had better be benign!



Author's Response:

We'll find out soon *bites nails*

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2019 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hate what happened in this chapter.  I am ready to return to the Health part of the story.



Author's Response:

I am sorry, but I think the health part will have to wait for a bit now :( 

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Brian!  It had better not be cancer!  That would be horrible but coughing up blood sounds worse than pneumonia.  I feel so bad for Justin as well. He is a basket case right now.  I hope you will update soon.  What a cliffhanger!



Author's Response:

I can already say that whatever is going on with Brian is worse than pneumonia :(

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

I can not wait to read more to find out what's really going on with Brian, Chapter a little angsty . We have to wait a week?

Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment :)

More will be up soon and hopefully we'll find out more about what's wrong with Brian then...

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 7

Oh dear I hope we are not in for some really sad angst

Author's Response:

Me? Sad angst? I wouldn't dare, would I? *looks innocent*

I guess we'll find out soon...

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2019 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

Very mean to stop right here.  I hope there will be an update soon.  Great story even with the angst.  We need to get back to the health portion of the story soon!  Bill



Author's Response:

Sorry, the temptation of the cliffhanger was just too big ;) 

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

Brian's belly is in for a workout.



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, it is :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 6

t was a nice chapter! Yes a little sweetness before the storm that I hope will not do too much damage! At least to the small family. Does Michael live with Deb? I hope not because the children can not be there then. She can not betray Brian like that so where is he? I hope you have planned something nasty for him!!

Author's Response:

Too much damage? Me? Uhm... no, absolutely not ;) 

We will find out more about Michael soon! I am pretty sure he's not staying with Debbie. Why would she let him stay with her when he hasn't talked to her in years?!?

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 5

Everything is going well until the fact that Michael is getting out.  How much will his being in prision have changed him?



Author's Response:

That is the big question, isn't it? 

I guess we'll have to wait and see if he has learned his lesson...

Thanks for your comment :) More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 4

Some people when they try to have a baby have a hard time doing so.  Brian and Justin were lucky.  Now for the hard part, telling everyone. 



Author's Response:

Yes, they were very lucky. It seems like the power is strong in Justin ;)

After everything they have been through, they deserve to have some things be easy.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 3

So this is what it means to have planned parenthood.  Sounds like it might be fun.



Author's Response:

Oh, it will be fun indeed ;) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wanting to know what having a child with Brian would be like from the beginning is natural.  The disappointment was overwelming.  But talking with Brian probably would have helped.



Author's Response:

Yes, talking would have helped... You would have thought that by now they would have worked out that communication is the key :( 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 5

Well here we are! Michael is going out soon. I hope he will not hurt Debbie too much and if he contacts the boys he goes back to jail. While waiting to read what he will try to do is good that the whole family to appreciate to know that there will soon be a new member.

Author's Response:

Yes, Michael will be out soon. We can only hope that everyone will be ready to deal with him ... 

That new member is gonna be very much loved by everyone :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 5

Knife? Check! Gun? Check!
Body bag? Check! Ok then, we’re
All set! Places Everybody!

Author's Response:

I can see that you have thought this through and are very well prepared. Hopefully it will be the same for the boys ;)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 5

Michael YUCK!!!!  Now I see where the angst will come from.  I hope you plan something diabolical to happen to him!!!!!   Happy to see the update, great chapter!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

We can only hope that they'll be able to deal with Michael... 

I have plans for him, that's for sure ;)

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 4

Nice happy chapter.   Can't wait to see how Gus & Luke react to the news.  Great Story, I was happy to see the update.  Bill



Author's Response:

The boys deserve some happiness after everything I have put them through in the previous stories. And this one is about to become more angst-y real soon as well ;)

We'll find out about Gus & Luke's reaction soon! 

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 4

Oh how awesome Justin has done it again lol

Author's Response:

Haha, yes he has :)

More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 4

They are going to have a baby, I am happy for them. Let's see what will be the reaction of everyone and especially the boys. I understand with your answer to my comment that Michael will soon come to put his shit! I'm not impatient of that !! Thanks for the update

Author's Response:

We'll find out about everyone's reactions soon :)

Me stirring trouble where Michael is concerned? Me? Nah, I wouldn't dare would I? ;)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 3

Well, things are looking up for the Taylor-Kinneys... I just hope both boys, especially Luke are happy with this announcement.

Glad to see them taking the next step in their relationship.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

I am sure that we'll hear from Gus and Luke soon. To be fair, I would be more worried about Gus' reaction, but that might just be me...

Lets hope this will be a step forward for them. A step in the right direction :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

Finally I had time to catch up... my poor internet has been so sporadic lately, and the hurricane didn't help. Anyways...

It was nice to know that Justin hadn't lost a baby, but it's also very understandable that, as a father, he would want that experience of it from the onset, and it angered me that Brian was insensitive to that, and kept badgering Justin.

Also, it was very mean of Brian to make the accusation of Justin putting holes in the condoms. I really wish Justin would have really yelled at him and told him he was no better than Michael with his accusations... let Brian be compared to Michael to shut him up!

And WHY after all these years, is Justin referring to Brian as his 'boyfriend'? That just hit me so wrong on so many levels!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Oh, you're on the East Coast? I have been there myself for three category 5 hurricanes in 2005. Not fun :( Hope you are okay!

I wouldn't say that Brian was insensitive. Brian was trying to react as well as he could to something that came completely out of the blue for him. Nobody is perfect and we all know that he definitely isn't :(

Brian knew he was out of line with the comment about the condoms and immediately apologised for it. He was frustrated (no excuse!) and tried to deal with it. In the wrong way... Wonder if that will ever change for him...

Good thing Justin only used the word boyfriend once to refer to Brian, but refered to him as his partner three or four times ;) As far as I am concerned and as far as I have been told by my gay friends, most prefer boyfriend to partner because it sounds less stilted and old-fashioned, but at the end of the day both are okay to be used as long as the two people in the relationship don't mind. And we know that by now Brian got over his aversion of the b and p words (boyfriend and partner) ;) Whatever Justin will call him, Brian would be the last person to mind as long as he has his Sunshine by his side.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :)  

 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 3

Wow how awesome they boys are really connecting and talking and deciding on issues together. Sigh so good

Author's Response:

I love me some grown up, commited Brian and Justin. I know it's not for everyone, but I love them that way :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 3

So they decided to make another baby. I can not wait to see if it will work and how it will be. I hope nothing too serious and especially without Michael and Lindsay to disrupt them. I do not remember how long they will stay in jail but I hope until the children are 30 ! Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

I am sure we'll find out soon if it worked or not. And if not, we can watch them try in the meantime ;)

Michael was sentenced to 8 years in jail and Lindsay to 17. Wait, how long ago has that been now?!?Almost eight years? Ohhhhhh....*dramatic music*

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 3

I wonder what Gus & Luke will think about a new addition to the family?  Great story, love how you write the relationship between B&J.  Bill



Author's Response:

I am sure we'll hear from Gus and Luke soon.

Thanks, I am glad I am not the only one that loves themselves some more adult, more grown up, more commited Brian and Justin ;) 

More will be up soon :)

You must login (register) to review.