; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Not Like You
Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2019 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 8

Brian needs to enlist the help of Rob.  He can't keep this up and heal.  Or Justin needs to be honest-  not sure that is happening in this story-  but either way, you are really building up a lots of cliff hangers

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2019 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

Not sure whether I should love you for this amazing story or hate you for leaving me hanging off another cliff! My brain is spinning trying to analyze every word to see if I can find a clue as to what is happening with Justin.  So far I’m clueless which is a sign of terrific writing!  Candy 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2019 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 7

Brian really needs to start asking Justin what is going on with him already.   Something is obviously wrong, and he needs to address it.   And with Brian's injury, he could really use Justin right now, not someone who is not really all there.   



Author's Response:

Brian has his reasons for shying away from addressing it...and looking back now he does regret that he didn't address it sooner. But he didn't. And he didn't see it as obvious at the time. In Brian's perspective here, we are looking back, and he is now seeing all of the things he feels he should have seen months ago and didn't.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2019 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh Justin you need to help Brian understand the black hole your in 😔

Author's Response:

"Caught in a black hole" is a great way to describe where Justin is right now. Unfortunately, though, it's as hard for him to talk about as it is for Brian to ask.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2019 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 7

I'm stressed! It looks like everything is preparing for a great disaster!

Author's Response:

Mmm-hmm...we are definitely headed into a serious situation. Don't get too stressed though -- I promise there's a happy ending!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'm starting to get really upset with Justin.   Show or no show, he needs to be able to be reached when something important happens.   And him ignoring call after call after call is just not right.   Surely that would signal that something is happening and he needs to get in contact with whoever it is to find out what is going on. 



Author's Response:

You won't have to be mad at Justin for too much longer. ;) Rest assured he isn't just ignoring Rob's calls, though...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2019 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 6

Brian is stuck for a moment, fortunately, that Rob is here to help him and he knows him well. Now we also have to worry about Justin where is he? Is he going to receive the message? All that will get worse is not it? Great update. Thank you.

Author's Response:

The drama with Justin is far from over...only now Brian has a significant distraction, and along with it comes a significant complication to the situation they've found themselves in. Thanks for reading <3

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2019 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh my, why do I have a sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach, with Brian’s physical issues, this just complicates things. And then there is the other issue of what is going on with Justin and where the heck is he!!  Where oh where are we headed??  Candy



Author's Response:

The complication here arises less from Brian's physical issues, and more from the situation this throws him and Justin into. Whenever he finally gets home, that is. ;) Thanks so much for reading and for all of your support and encouragement on Facebook. <3

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2019 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 5

Uh oh. This soumds really bad and Brian is most definitely not "fine." Justin is going to freak out because this situation is going to disrupt his creative flow. If he is really in his studio painting, that is. Hmmm. Pease get us off this cliff soon. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Yep, he's for sure not fine...and a sizable complication is about to get thrown into their lives. More soon, I promise. :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2019 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 5

Oh no Brian I see a stint in hospital coming up and that leaves a depressed Justin not painting I suspect

Author's Response:

It's not quite that serious, but he does have a problem that he'll be having to deal with for a little while.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2019 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

It was not the best place to stop, was it? But here we have to wait and see what happens to Brian, I hope it's not too bad and Justin's show is going to be fine, even if I doubt it. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

More soon, I promise! :) I also promise that Rob is going to take good care of Brian... <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 4

I can't wait to find out what Justin's problem is.



Author's Response:

Inferences will need to be made here, since the plot of the story lies in Brian looking back at all of the things he should have seen to figure it out. :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2019 12:49 PM · On: Chapter 4

That was definitely a great welcome home for Brian.   A nice candlelight dinner, wine and definitely great company, along with a great evening for the both of them.    I do hope that Brian starts asking Justin some questions soon.   They need to start talking with each other. 



Author's Response:

Open communication is definitely a problem for the two of them, but I think things are about to get worse before they get better...

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2019 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm glad that Brian opened up to Michael about what's been happening with Justin, as he had some eye opening things to say about it.   And it was good that Michael told Brian that its not him that Justin is being distant with; that Justin's not pulling away from him, there is something that is really going on with him.   



Author's Response:

Michael knows Brian really, really well -- he can read between the lines to see what Brian isn't saying or doesn't want to say. And Michael is right about Justin...something is going on. But this story is far from over... ;)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 4

It was an almost magical chapter to find them so in love after these worries but as the storm is coming so we must also prepare for the worst! Thank you for this update.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I think we all needed the little break...right before the next storm. This story is far from over... ;)

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2019 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 3

I am in love with this “Verse” have been from the first chapter of Changed. Each new chapter/story has me either applauding where our boys are and where they have been, or holding my breath and trying not to hyperventilate while reading “Not Like You” and wondering what you have in store for our boys!!  Candy 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3 I hope you don't hyperventilate reading this one...it's gonna get pretty intense, I think, for all of us...myself, our boys, and probably you guys too. ;) Thanks for commenting! I'm so thrilled that you are still loving it.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2019 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 3

Okayyyy, Mikey has given the ex-stud a lot to consider about the changes his partner is going through. It is time for Brian to pull his head out and start getting to the bottom of what has caused Justin to do a 180. Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Indeed, he has. Sometimes Brian just needs someone else to point out what he already knows and won't admit. I think Justin is about to throw Brian for another loop, though... ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 3

Brian is worried but being Brian he is ignoring it.  While his talk with Michael was illuminating, I think talking to someone else would be helpful.  Or maybe a profession who could see what Brian is missing.



Author's Response:

Yep...Brian doesn't like to feel uncomfortable things, and he doesn't like to see or think about Justin hurting either. Things are about to get more complicated for both of them...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 3

I really want to know what's going on with Justin or at least what puts him in that state. Michael was right to tell Brian to talk to Justin and not let go. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Brian wants to know too, but at the same time, he was afraid of the answer. The symptoms are stacking up though, so some inferences can definitely be made as to what is going on with Justin. ;)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2019 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm with Brian; something is definitely going on with Justin.   This is not normal for him at all!! 



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin has a serious problem -- but the complication of this story is that Brian chose not to see it, or chose to ignore it, or otherwise focused on all of the wrong things. When he looks back, it's clear as day, but in the moment...not so much. Regrets...Brian has many of them.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2019 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 2

I'm dying to know what is in front of Brian.  How long before the clues turn into what's really happening.



Author's Response:

A big part of the arc of this story is in the slow buildup of what is happening with Justin...I promise there will be payoff and a happy ending, but the road to get there is very dark and twisty... I think things will start to stack up for you guys in Ch. 3 in particular, but you might have to make some inferences. ;)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2019 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 2

What's going on with Justin? Is he in a depression? He does not eat, does not paint well. I hope we will quickly know it is disturbing.. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

I think next chapter it should get more more clear what is going on. He is struggling,  for sure, and Brian is struggling to figure it out.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2019 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 2

Soooo, I'm not too proud to admit that this chapter has me freaking out big time. What's going on with Sunshine? He quit his job, has painter's block, and refused food? Is the guy depressed or is it something more serious? Please get us off of  the cliff ASAP! Thanks.



Author's Response:

I think it'll become much clearer in the next chapter. ;) But I'm afraid the freakout is probably not yet over...

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2019 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 2

I’m Scared. *gulp

Author's Response:

Eeek, right? Justin definitely isn't himself...  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2019 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 2

What is wrong with Justin? please let us in on the secret!



Author's Response:

I think it's all going to get a lot more recognizable soon. ;)

You must login (register) to review.