; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2019 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 10

Great chapter!!!   Justin's gift to Brian pretty much made his whole year!!!   He really went above and beyond.   I love how Justin just does everything he can to make Brian happy, make up for his horrible childhood, and try to make good memories and replace the bad ones.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 The Atari itself came from Justin, and the others were in on it too with the games. :) Part of the goal of this story has been to give Brian some more good holiday memories, and have him make a few realizations about just how special his little family is. I think we accomplished that with this chapter! Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2019 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 10

I am with Brian sniffling as I read this chapter so lovely xx

Author's Response:

Thank you so much <3 Still a bit of a tearjerker, but the good kind, we hope! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2019 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 10

Great chapter.  Justin nailed the Christmas gifts for Brian.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) We wanted something that would be nostalgic, and a gift he probably would have wished for but never got, and this seemed like a good one to go with. So glad you enjoyed it! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2019 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 10

What a wonderful Christmas!! Thank you.

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading! <3 - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2019 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

A truely wonderful Christmas story.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! So glad you're still enjoying it! <3 - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 9

It's Christmas!  I know this has got to be better for Brian then those of his childhood. Can't wait to find out what everyone got.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2019 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 9

I really like this story
  Brian, who is having a good time and enjoying this Christmas, is happy for us too. A good family Christmas and father and son moments that Gus and Brian seem to need more than they say.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2019 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 9

Aw, great chapter!!!   I’m so glad that Brian is having a great time and everyone is getting along with each other!!   I am looking forward to seeing what Justin’s gift to Brian is that he had to be out of the house in order for Justin to get it all ready for him.  

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2019 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 9

Loved the imside joke about shows filming in Toronto.  Always happy to see an update.  Really enjoying your story.  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 8

French toast!  Seems to be Lindsay's way of apologizing.



Author's Response:

Ha...maybe. We hadn't thought of it that way! :) - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 7

Maybe Justin should have gotten his desert to go?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 6

Gus has an excellent reason for not going to the desert place and Lindsay should respect it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 5

It's nice that Brian ate even though he didn't really want to.  I'm amazed that he know skating terminology and Justin didn't. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2019 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 8

I am really enjoying this fic where the drama is dialed down and Brian is happy

Author's Response:

Ha...well, I (TI) am for sure a lover of drama...but the fluff is nice sometimes too. :) Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love Brian and his sarcastic comments.  It's never a dull moment when he is around.   LOL  



Author's Response:

Haha -- thank you! That makes him pretty fun to write too. ;) Glad you're enjoying! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 8

It was a nice day for us too. Thank you for this chapter so family!

Author's Response:

<3 So glad you enjoyed it! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 8

Really nice chapter.  Happy to see the update, I love your story.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it and are continuing to enjoy the story! <3 - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Gus, but he was right.   He shouldn't have to go into detail with Mel and Linds about the specifics between he and Kasey.   They should have just listened to what he was saying and accept it.  



Author's Response:

Thankfully, they seem to have it all worked out now. <3 Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 7

Aw Jennifer supporting both Brian and Gus and using her known knowledge from Justin. I loved how she surrounded Brian and Gus with love 💕

Author's Response:

Jennifer is a pretty good mom and mother-in-law and Gigi, we think! ;) So glad you loved it! Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 7

Nice that everyone supported Gus but I think they should have picked another place to have lunch.  Love the story!!!!!!!!!!   Bill



Author's Response:

At least they have it all resolved now and things are a little more out in the open...and now Lindsay and Melanie know to trust what Gus says, that he wasn't just being difficult. :) So glad you're still loving the story! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 7

Gus can always count on Jennifer Justin and Brian to support him. I really liked Jennifer's references to Justin's teens with Brian. I do not know what Justin was able to say to Gus but I think he put things in perspective.

Author's Response:

More will be eventually revealed (a little, anyway) on what Justin and Gus talked about while they were outside. :) Jennifer had to learn to trust Brian with Justin very quickly, especially in S2, and it was easy to tell how hard that was for her in the series. But Brian proved that he deserved her trust, just as he has proven with Gus. Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 6

Loved the chapter.   I'm glad that Brian isn't telling Lindsay the real reason why Gus doesn't want to go, and he was right in saying that it all goes back to the very good relationship he and Gus have with each other.  If Gus tells Brian something, it stays in his confidence and doesn't go back to Lindsay or Mel.    



Author's Response:

Brian wants to maintain that trust, which is why he's staying quiet, but he's about to get put into a very awkward position. So glad you loved it! Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 6

Lol I love that Brian had to play peacemaker and make Lindsay understand teenage boys. Brian acting caring parental and then returning back to a adolescent when he sees Justin Lol

Author's Response:

What can we say, BK wears many hats...haha. :) Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 6

It's so good when Brian gives almost parenting classes to Lindsay. Great chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Haha, Brian and Lindsay just understand each other on a different level, we think, thanks to their long time friendship. They also know each other's faults pretty well too. Glad you liked the chapter! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 6

Adolescent breakups can be so hard!!  Poor Gus.  I'm sure Brian will find a new place for lunch.  Still really enjoying your story.   Bill



Author's Response:

This one is especially hard, because Gus was left wondering what was wrong with him that made Kasey want to not be intimate with him, but to be intimate with someone else. He and Brian talked about that in "Lows and Highs," but Gus is a lot like his father in that there is still insecurity lingering. As for lunch, Brian might not be too involved in that decision-making process... ;) So glad you're still enjoying the story! - TI

You must login (register) to review.