Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2021 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 11

I just re-read this story again today and loved it just as much as the first time!!   

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2019 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 11

That was fantistic! Love all the good times the family had during Christmas time.

 



Author's Response:

Christmas sure is a fun setting for a story, and we're really glad you enjoyed this one! <3 Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2019 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 11

Thank you for this beautiful Christmas story. A merry Christmas a little late and Happy New Year to you both.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! We're thrilled you enjoyed it! Thanks for all of your support along the way! - TI

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2019 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 11

Merry Christmas



Author's Response:

Same to you! <3

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2019 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 11

Hope you had great holidays.  Really enjoyed your story, great ending!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks, we hope you did as well! And we're so happy you enjoyed the conclusion to the story! Thanks for reading and commenting along the way. <3 - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2019 12:46 AM · On: Chapter 11

Great ending to the story!!   I'm going to miss it!!   Even with all the snarkiness and inuendo, not to mention Brian and Justin getting it on wherever and whenever, they all had an amazing time together. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed writing it. Not to fear though, "Fatherhood" will be continuing, once we settle on what we want to do next. ;) Thanks for reading and commenting! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2019 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh I loved how you had Brian open and communicating in this chapter and he extended that to everyone. Gus and Justin are usually the only ones privy to his feelings

Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 He's learned a few hard lessons in his life about what happens when he *doesn't* communicate, particularly with Justin. So we'd like to think that he's a little more open now as a result. ;) - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2019 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh I loved how you had Brian open and communicating in this chapter and he extended that to everyone. Gus and Justin are usually the only ones privy to his feelings

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2019 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh I loved how you had Brian open and communicating in this chapter and he extended that to everyone. Gus and Justin are usually the only ones privy to his feelings

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2019 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 11

Another fantastic chapter.  Love how Brian shows how much he's happy.



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 It was fun to write Brian being happy as well. Thanks for reading and commenting all along the way! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2019 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 10

Great chapter!!!   Justin's gift to Brian pretty much made his whole year!!!   He really went above and beyond.   I love how Justin just does everything he can to make Brian happy, make up for his horrible childhood, and try to make good memories and replace the bad ones.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 The Atari itself came from Justin, and the others were in on it too with the games. :) Part of the goal of this story has been to give Brian some more good holiday memories, and have him make a few realizations about just how special his little family is. I think we accomplished that with this chapter! Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2019 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 10

I am with Brian sniffling as I read this chapter so lovely xx

Author's Response:

Thank you so much <3 Still a bit of a tearjerker, but the good kind, we hope! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2019 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 10

Great chapter.  Justin nailed the Christmas gifts for Brian.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) We wanted something that would be nostalgic, and a gift he probably would have wished for but never got, and this seemed like a good one to go with. So glad you enjoyed it! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2019 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 10

What a wonderful Christmas!! Thank you.

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading! <3 - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2019 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

A truely wonderful Christmas story.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! So glad you're still enjoying it! <3 - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 9

It's Christmas!  I know this has got to be better for Brian then those of his childhood. Can't wait to find out what everyone got.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2019 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 9

I really like this story
Brian, who is having a good time and enjoying this Christmas, is happy for us too. A good family Christmas and father and son moments that Gus and Brian seem to need more than they say.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2019 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 9

Aw, great chapter!!!   I’m so glad that Brian is having a great time and everyone is getting along with each other!!   I am looking forward to seeing what Justin’s gift to Brian is that he had to be out of the house in order for Justin to get it all ready for him.  

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2019 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 9

Loved the imside joke about shows filming in Toronto.  Always happy to see an update.  Really enjoying your story.  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 8

French toast!  Seems to be Lindsay's way of apologizing.



Author's Response:

Ha...maybe. We hadn't thought of it that way! :) - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 7

Maybe Justin should have gotten his desert to go?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 6

Gus has an excellent reason for not going to the desert place and Lindsay should respect it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 5

It's nice that Brian ate even though he didn't really want to.  I'm amazed that he know skating terminology and Justin didn't. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2019 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 8

I am really enjoying this fic where the drama is dialed down and Brian is happy

Author's Response:

Ha...well, I (TI) am for sure a lover of drama...but the fluff is nice sometimes too. :) Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love Brian and his sarcastic comments.  It's never a dull moment when he is around.   LOL  



Author's Response:

Haha -- thank you! That makes him pretty fun to write too. ;) Glad you're enjoying! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 8

It was a nice day for us too. Thank you for this chapter so family!

Author's Response:

<3 So glad you enjoyed it! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 8

Really nice chapter.  Happy to see the update, I love your story.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it and are continuing to enjoy the story! <3 - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Gus, but he was right.   He shouldn't have to go into detail with Mel and Linds about the specifics between he and Kasey.   They should have just listened to what he was saying and accept it.  



Author's Response:

Thankfully, they seem to have it all worked out now. <3 Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 7

Aw Jennifer supporting both Brian and Gus and using her known knowledge from Justin. I loved how she surrounded Brian and Gus with love 💕

Author's Response:

Jennifer is a pretty good mom and mother-in-law and Gigi, we think! ;) So glad you loved it! Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 7

Nice that everyone supported Gus but I think they should have picked another place to have lunch.  Love the story!!!!!!!!!!   Bill



Author's Response:

At least they have it all resolved now and things are a little more out in the open...and now Lindsay and Melanie know to trust what Gus says, that he wasn't just being difficult. :) So glad you're still loving the story! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2019 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 7

Gus can always count on Jennifer Justin and Brian to support him. I really liked Jennifer's references to Justin's teens with Brian. I do not know what Justin was able to say to Gus but I think he put things in perspective.

Author's Response:

More will be eventually revealed (a little, anyway) on what Justin and Gus talked about while they were outside. :) Jennifer had to learn to trust Brian with Justin very quickly, especially in S2, and it was easy to tell how hard that was for her in the series. But Brian proved that he deserved her trust, just as he has proven with Gus. Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 6

Loved the chapter.   I'm glad that Brian isn't telling Lindsay the real reason why Gus doesn't want to go, and he was right in saying that it all goes back to the very good relationship he and Gus have with each other.  If Gus tells Brian something, it stays in his confidence and doesn't go back to Lindsay or Mel.    



Author's Response:

Brian wants to maintain that trust, which is why he's staying quiet, but he's about to get put into a very awkward position. So glad you loved it! Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 6

Lol I love that Brian had to play peacemaker and make Lindsay understand teenage boys. Brian acting caring parental and then returning back to a adolescent when he sees Justin Lol

Author's Response:

What can we say, BK wears many hats...haha. :) Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 6

It's so good when Brian gives almost parenting classes to Lindsay. Great chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Haha, Brian and Lindsay just understand each other on a different level, we think, thanks to their long time friendship. They also know each other's faults pretty well too. Glad you liked the chapter! - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 6

Adolescent breakups can be so hard!!  Poor Gus.  I'm sure Brian will find a new place for lunch.  Still really enjoying your story.   Bill



Author's Response:

This one is especially hard, because Gus was left wondering what was wrong with him that made Kasey want to not be intimate with him, but to be intimate with someone else. He and Brian talked about that in "Lows and Highs," but Gus is a lot like his father in that there is still insecurity lingering. As for lunch, Brian might not be too involved in that decision-making process... ;) So glad you're still enjoying the story! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 5

Haha who knew that Jennifer was a skating champion! I loved spending this day with them and I hope everything will continue like this. It's the magic of Christmas.

Author's Response:

Nobody in her current life except her, apparently! ;) Hehe. This is going to be a pretty fluffy story overall, we think, with of course some h/c elements because well...fluff and angst and h/c are an amazing recipe together, I think. <3 - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2019 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 5

Great chapter, loved Jennifer the figure skater!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Wasn't that a fun idea PTW had? ;) I had fun writing it too. So glad you loved the chapter! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2019 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm glad that Brian is really enjoying the holiday!!   And it is great that everybody is getting along and there is really no drama to be had.   



Author's Response:

Oh, there'll be a little drama coming, I think, but nothing major. ;) And Brian is definitely enjoying it! <3 Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2019 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 5

What fun Jennifer a secret skater lol I love when parents surprise their kids. I loved the scene where Justin came down the stairs and saw his mother it was very flat. Christmas and love is weaving it’s magic on Brian

Author's Response:

Haha...Jennifer's hidden talent was PTW's idea, then I wrote the scene. :) One of my favorite things about round robin writing is brainstorming together and then writing. So glad you loved their little surprise for Justin's morning! And Brian is for sure coming around. ;) - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2019 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 4

Fun chapter, full of good feelings.  Made me laugh to see Brian call Jennifer "Mom".



Author's Response:

Well, she is his mom now! :) So glad you enjoyed the chapter! <3 - TI

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2019 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 4

Aw that was so sweet I loved the interaction of Brian and Gus and Brian and Mel and of course Gus and Jennifer

Author's Response:

<3 So glad you enjoyed it! It's fun to write their relationships and interaction. Thanks for reading and commenting! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2019 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 4

I always loved Brian's relationship with Jennifer and am happy that she and Gus get along great as well.  



Author's Response:

Us too! :) That's why we want to play it up in this series. Thanks for reading and commenting! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2019 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 4

What a wonderful chapter. Gus is so happy to see Jennifer. They seem to have a very good relationship. I can not wait to see more especially with Justin.

Author's Response:

They do -- Gus is much closer with his "adopted" grandmothers (Jen and Debbie) than he ever would be with his biological grandmothers. They'll be getting back together with Justin very soon! Thanks for reading! <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2019 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 4

What a wonderful chapter.  Especially with Gus wanting to pick up Jennifer from the airport.  Justin has no idea what he's missing.



Author's Response:

Justin will get a surprise soon! ;) So glad you enjoyed the chapter! - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2019 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 3

I wonder why Lindsay had to pick that particular cake with it's possible memories. 



Author's Response:

There are definitely some positive memories associated with that cake, for Brian, and Lindsay knows that. That was what her intention was in choosing to serve that cake. :) - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2019 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm not surprised that Brian is affected by Christmas, and it is putting him in a solumn mood, but luckily Justin was able to talk with him and get him to open up.    I loved that line "what St. Joan would say about the lack of Jesus in the house?"   I can just see Brian saying something like that, too!!   LOL



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the banter! :) Brian has a lot of demons, and he always will, but Justin is a big help to him in helping keep them from dragging him down too far. Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2019 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm not surprised Brian told Lindsay to pretty much just chill out.   She really was kind of going above and beyond, and the only extra people are Brian and Justin.   

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2019 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 3

Justin always knows how to soothe Brian.



Author's Response:

They both know each other so, so well...and I really think that's half the fun of writing them! :) Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2019 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 3

Will Brian be able to have a good time despite his bad childhood memories? Lindsay tried.

Author's Response:

Yes, he will definitely still have a good time! Lindsay did try, and her efforts were appreciated...she actually found one of his few positive childhood memories. - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2019 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 2

Lindsay's behavior is pretty funny.  Surprised it took Brian that long to tell her to chill out.  really enjoying the story!!!!!!!!!!    Bill



Author's Response:

Haha - glad you enjoyed that! She'll be chilling out now, per Brian's request. So glad to hear that you're loving the story too! Thanks for reading. - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2019 08:18 AM · On: Chapter 2

Well, for the moment everything is going well even if Lindsay looks like an electric battery! Let's see what the dessert will bring.

Author's Response:

Yeah she's just really excited and wants everything to be just perfect. ;) But she is chilling out now. Hope you enjoy our dessert surprise! - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2019 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 2

No fighting?  Darn.



Author's Response:

Nope, no fighting ;) Trying to keep the peace...lol. Thanks for reading! - TI

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great start to the new story!!!  I'm very much looking forward to seeing what happens...



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) We're so glad you're enjoying it so far! And we're excited to see what happens too...haha. (These characters, they've got minds of their own!) - TI

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2019 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

I notice that Justin wins every auguement. 



Author's Response:

Eh, they weren't really arguing -- the way I see it, Brian secretly wanted pasta too, and he was just blustering and then he "let"  Justin win. ;) - TI

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2019 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great beginning, can't wait to see how the holiday celebrations work out.



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's gonna be an interesting ride, I think, but still end up all warm and fuzzy and happy! - TI

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2019 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

I really like this beginning and so what if it's not really Christmas. I can not wait to read more where there will be some clashes. Thank you for this new story Ladies.

Author's Response:

Ha, so glad you guys don't care if it's not Christmas either! LOL There might be some clashes, and some angst, because I (TrueIllusion) cannot write without it...haha...but it's still gonna be a warm and fuzzy holiday story at heart!

You must login (register) to review.