; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For The Ties That Bind
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2019 10:55 PM · On: Epilogue

Great ending to the mini story!!   It was great seeing things in Cynthia's point of view and I loved how this one tied in to the previous with Rob now joining the Kinnetic / Kinnected team!!   Looking forward to reading what comes next!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and the different POV. It was a lot of fun to explore and write, and it was also nice to be able to fill in some gaps from another point of view. And I'm also glad you enjoyed "sweet" Brian! ;) He was fun to write too. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2019 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 8

I'm so happy that Cynthia is not pregnant!!   Having a child isn't really something that she wanted right then.  Her life is so full as it is, she would really have to give up a lot.   And how sweet was Brian?   Giving Cynthia the week off as well as sending her for a spa day was very nice!!    Totally something that Brian would do, but nice all the same. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2019 01:13 PM · On: Epilogue

How nice that they end up at that wonderful Italian restaurant.  Shame the children couldn't make it.  But it all worked out in the end.



Author's Response:

I gotta keep Nick involved somehow! :) Might even explore some more of his story at some point, and his relationship to Brian and Justin. I figured the dinner was an "adults only" thing. ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2019 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 8

It's funny how the doctor is not sure she's delivering good news or bad.  Brian probably was planning on all the things he could buy for the little one and now he's turned his indever into furnishing Rob's new office.  Win/win.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2019 12:55 PM · On: Epilogue

That was a awesome story and such a treat to have Cynthia’s POV

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and the different point of view! I had fun figuring out her "voice."

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2019 07:15 AM · On: Epilogue

I like this epilogue and how it includes the past and the present in Cynthia and Brian's relationship. Thank you and see you soon for more!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! So glad you enjoyed the story and exploring more of Cynthia and Brian with me!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2019 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 8

What an adventure! I am relieved for Cynthia since she is going back to her routine, with some changes. And Rob is coming! The new team is setting up.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2019 10:58 PM · On: Epilogue

I loved this.  I waited until it was finished to read.  I enjoyed reading Cynthia's point of view.  It was amazing and I agree you should do more of this in the future.  You are so talented!!  As always I am looking forward to more of this story.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! They mean a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! <3 I love that you all indulge me in doing some points of view that we don't hear from very often...and you guys even let me write a whole story about Rob. (Which I am also tempted to do more of.)  I am working on a new thing for this 'verse that grew from a one-shot into a multichapter work, as that seems to be par for the course for me here lately...ha.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2019 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 7

Brian is so present while being discreet, it's comforting for Cynthia. She suffers a lot, I am also worried and look forward to Monday. The weekend will be difficult for her. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! :) I loved writing that little moment between Brian and Cynthia in the car, him reiterating what he promised her, though she's having trouble letting him do it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2019 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 7

You had to have been feeling bad to write this with so much feeling.  I felt bad reading it.



Author's Response:

I really wasn’t ;) but I do like to put myself in the characters’ shoes when I write and really try to feel it, then convey that on paper. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2019 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

Not at all surprised about Brian in this chapter.  Cynthia nailed it on the head - he will do nice things for people - big or small, just to show that he cares.   And more times than not, doesn't even expect a thank you.  



Author's Response:

Most of the time, I don’t think he even wants a thank you, and if you try to give it to him, you’ll be met with a sarcastic remark. ;) So glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 6

Brian (and Justin) were very helpful in helping Cynthia get through the situation with the spokesperson for the ads, thank goodness.    But hopefully, she'll lean on Brian a bit more.   If she is indeed pregnant, she cannot keep going along with her regular work schedule, especially the late nights and no rest.   And Brian will be more than happy to help out.   She's certainly done it for him before.    



Author's Response:

You're right, she has stepped up for Brian more than once. That's a central theme in this story. :) Everything is about to come to a head though, I think. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 6

It's Justin to the rescue.  Yay.



Author's Response:

Justin probably has just as many connections as Brian! Just in a different arena. :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

Thinking of Brian buying a pregnancy test is so funny.  At least Brian has Cynthia's back.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 4

It's a good thing we know that Rob will be okay.  But Cynthia's scare is real.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 3

Rich is on his way out.  If Brian didn't like him there had to be a reason.  Did Cynthia get the name of the guy she picked up? 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 2

So much for Cynthia's social life.  Brian's lucky he has Cynthia to help take up the slack.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2019 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Cynthia is a better friend than Lindsay and Mikey ever were.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2019 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great chapter. I like to see how Brian and Cynthia are with each other all over these years on working together.Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you! It's fun to imagine how they would be together, after all these years. I'm glad you enjoy it too!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2019 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 5

Super chapter! As always Brian wants to take care of those he loves and will be there for Cynthia whatever his decision. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I just love that about him! One of my favorite aspects of Brian to write. <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2019 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 5

And there you have it!!   Brian helping Cynthia this time, with a few jokes slipped in as well, to help break the mood, but that's just how he is!! 



Author's Response:

That’s how I figured it would go! When things get too serious, he gets sarcastic or makes a joke to deflect, and often just as much to help someone else even if he’d never admit to that!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2019 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 4

Cynthia as always, is there as a sounding board and amazing friend to Brian, even when she is going through her own problems.       



Author's Response:

Love their friendship and camaraderie, and I’m enjoying building my own vision of how I feel it might have continued after the series. :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 4

I can not wait to know what will be the news for Cynthia. It's good that she's here too for Rob and supporting Brian. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

They're all a team and very much a family...Cynthia and Rob are key parts of Brian's "New York Family," the way I see it. :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 4

Love this story so much. What will she do? Please more.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

More soon! It makes me so happy to hear that you're loving it! Thanks for reading <3

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2019 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 3

Cynthia and Cristina have made a great job. Brian knows that even he wants to control everything. He has a very good team! Thank you for the update. I like this chapter. We are knowing Cynthia more and more thanks for that.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! :) I'm enjoying writing more about Cynthia, so I'm glad you're liking it too.

You must login (register) to review.