; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2019 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 8

I waited till you finished this before I read it.  You had me crying right along with everyone.  You are such a talented writer.  I love this verse keep on writing their stories.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! And thank you for the kind words -- I appreciate it so much. I'm hoping to keep writing their stories for as long as I have more ideas to write, and as long as people are still enjoying hearing their story. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2019 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 8

Aw good job Adam taking the awesome job from Brian and putting family and life first

Author's Response:

Rob has definitely had a wake up call here! And now I get to write him and Brian as coworkers...so yay. :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2019 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 8

Nice story with Rob and Adam I'm sure we'll see them again soon now that Rob has agreed to work with Brian. They make a winning team. Thank you. I'm loving this serie more and more!

Author's Response:

Oh yes, definitely! Rob and Adam are sticking around! I'm so glad to hear that you're still loving the 'verse. Thanks for reading! <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2019 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great ending!!    And I'm glad that Rob put in his notice and went to work with Brian.   It was definitely the right move to make - for him and his family!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending! I'm looking forward to writing Rob and Brian as coworkers!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2019 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 7

It was so stressful! Fortunately all is well for Rob no bad news. This chapter has brought me some tears but hey and I think he has some decisions to make for his work.

Author's Response:

Rob definitely has a lot to think about in the next (and final) chapter! ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2019 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 7

It's terrible to be so scared.  But thankfully you managed to give us a wonderful outcome.



Author's Response:

I promise there's a very happy ending! <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2019 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 7

I am so glad that Rob came out of the surgery so well!!   He had not been handling any of this very well, which is totally understandable.   But I do think that now that he is going to be okay, he should take up Brian's offer to work at Kinnetik.    This job that he has with the current company is not a good one for him, with the constant traveling, the stress, working late every night and still not catching up...   It's just not a healthy environment for him.   



Author's Response:

He’s still got a little bit of recovery ahead of him, but there is one chapter left in this story. ;) It’s hard for him to let go of the security he’s had for so long, even though he knows the environment is no longer healthy for him. I do think this whole experience has been a bit of a wake up call though... 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2019 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 6

Brian has got Rob's back.  And Adam has his front.



Author's Response:

Indeed! :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2019 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 6

It's such a difficult time, tell your family. but despite Rob's doubts I'm sure Adam will be there all the way and friends too. Great chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Rob is very lucky to have such great friends and a very understanding partner who loves him very much. <3 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2019 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 6

Aside from telling Adam, I think Brian was the best person to talk to.   Aside from his blunt honesty, he knows how to crack a joke or bring out the whiskey, both of which will lighten the load for a moment or two.   And I'm glad that Rob filled Adam in.   I think just telling him about the problem was a huge weight off his shoulders.   It is not good to carry something like that all by yourself.    Plus, they are both on the same page now.   



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed his conversation with Brian! I just felt like that was how it would play out...he'd know just what to do and what to say. Rob knew he had to tell Adam, but he needed a sounding board to "work it out" and start to come to terms with it first, and Brian provided that.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2019 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 3

Ok, just when I thought things were looking up for Rob, you dash that little bit of hope. I am now past freaking out and on the verge of hysterical. Please fix this. Great chapter, BTW.



Author's Response:

Heh...sorry. ;) And thank you!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2019 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

Uh this first chapter is kind of freaking me out. What's going on with Rob? I love the guy because he's such a great friend and support system to both our boys. 



Author's Response:

Not to worry, I love him too, so he's staying. ;) It's Brian's turn to be his part of his support system though.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2019 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 5

Wow this is huge for Rob and Adam it’s time he shares this new development with him

Author's Response:

Don't worry, he will. He just needed a different sounding board first, so he could wrap his brain around it before he drops a bomb on his husband.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2019 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 5

Poor Rob I hope it's just a bad passage and you have not planned his death! It's good that he's going to see Brian he's a friend he can confide in and will be there with Justin to help the family get through this bad time. It was an intense chapter.

Author's Response:

I promise I'm not killing him! I love him too much to kill him off!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2019 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 5

More please, poor Rob. Glad he came to Brian.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

More soon! Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2019 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 5

I was so not expecting those results!!   But, I am so so glad that Rob went to Brian first instead of going to the office!!   He really needed someone, a friend, that he can open up to and just tell him what was going on with him out loud!!    



Author's Response:

Yes, he did! Rob is facing down a lot right now, but he has a great support system in his corner.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2019 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm surprised  Rob managed to make it to Kinnetic with all he's got to think about.  How to tell his family?  How will his boss take it?  So many ways this can go.



Author's Response:

He certainly has a lot on his plate right now, and a lot to think about!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2019 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 4

Well maybe now Rob is going to take his condition more seriously and do what he needs to do before exploding.

Author's Response:

Maybe so ;) First, he'll have some things to deal with though, and some difficult news to process.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2019 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 4

Brian is helping Rob to find out what's wrong without trying.



Author's Response:

Indeed - Brian is a good friend!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2019 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 4

Thanks for the update.  I think I know what is wrong, but don't want to spoil it for your readers.  Either way, great writing and I can't wait to read more of this great story.  Even when it is not Brian and Justin, I'm still enjoying this universe.



Author's Response:

I'm very curious what your guess is...Haha. You'll have to tell me next chapter if you're right. ;)

 

And I'm so glad you're enjoying it even when Brian and Justin aren't the center of the story! I sure am enjoying writing it.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2019 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 4

Thank goodness for Brian, because I think Rob would've just let things continue as they were going, with just ignoring the problem and letting it pass.   



Author's Response:

They're both great friends to each other, and that really makes them fun to write! :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2019 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 3

Poor Rob the week of rest was not enough. I hope nothing too serious will happen to him and that he will think about other options for his work. Brian's offer could be interesting. I would love to see them working together!

Author's Response:

I want to see them working together too! ;)

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2019 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 3

Great story-  like always.  Its nice to have friends and family who care.  Hoepfully, Rob will figure out what is going on soon.



Author's Response:

Yes, he will soon, and that will launch us into the rest of the story. ;) Thanks! I’m glad you like it!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2019 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 3

I think Rob should take Brian up on his offer to join Kinnetik.   Sure there would be stressful times, but nothing like this.   This work environment he is in is not healthy at all, even for someone who doesn't have his issues.   



Author's Response:

No, it isn’t, but Rob is stubborn and doesn’t give up easily, so that’s making it hard for him to let go.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2019 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 3

It's time to tell them to take this job and shove it.



Author's Response:

Maybe so ;) Rob is stubborn, though...

You must login (register) to review.