; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Matriarch
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2019 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

Not much mention of how Mikey's taking things.  I can just imagine.  Why is it that Brian has to come up with the brilliant idea of opening the diner?  



Author's Response:

We will be around Michael more in the coming days...we just aren't seeing a lot of it because we are in Justin's POV, and Justin is very focused on and concerned about Brian. As for the diner, Brian just wanted to do something to honor Deb. <3

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2019 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 5

Poor Justin, taking care of Brian is taking its toll on him.  I hope Mikey doesn't fall apart and cause Brian more pain.  Tough situation for everyone.



Author's Response:

Justin isn't wrong in his perception that Brian is taking this a lot harder than Michael -- he just isn't quite sure why (yet). They have to take care of each other without neglecting themselves...a difficult line to walk.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2019 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 5

It didn't surprise me in the least that Brian put the portable hand controls in the rental car.   He was extremely ticked off at the rental car guy the day before, and he is in the mindset that he needs to be in control of as much as he can at the moment.    But I thought it was very sweet that as soon as he realized that Justin wasn't feeling well, he calmed right down and took care of him for a little bit.      



Author's Response:

Yes, he needs control wherever he can get it -- that's Brian Kinney for you. He does what he wants and not what people tell him. (At least, most of the time.) And he can really get going on tangents...but he also realizes what's truly important. I'm glad you liked that moment...it was fun to write <3

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2019 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 4

Justin in caretaker mode and poor Brian needs him.  Sad story but so well wirtten.



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 Brian does need him, but Justin also needs to not neglect himself and his own grief, which is going to be hard.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 4

I have a feeling that Justin is going to be Brian's main source of support during this trip.   I just hope he starts opening up soon, and letting Justin in, because with the way he is going, he is very quickly resembling the guy he was after Justin's accident, not taking good care of himself and overdoing it.       



Author's Response:

He did learn his lesson back then, but he is pretty distracted right now... Luckily he does have Justin. <3 And he can let go with him.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 4

Justin will do his best to take care of Brian, since Brian is determined to take care of Mikey which is Ben's job.



Author's Response:

He will.<3 Brian cares a lot about Michael, and wants to be sure he's okay. Pushing his own feelings aside for the good of others, that's Brian...

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2019 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 3

Hard journey but nice that the "family" is gathered together.  Bill



Author's Response:

Very hard... they are all going to need each other, for sure. Brian and Michael especially. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2019 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 3

If Michael only knew the problems that were caused.  It might take his mind off his loss.



Author's Response:

Michael is struggling too, but Brian is struggling harder... They will be able to help each other though. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2019 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 2

Hard to believe that Deb is gone.  At least Brian and Justin have each other to help get them through this.  Isn't this the second time Mikey's found a dead body?



Author's Response:

Yes it is, since he found Vic too. Rough times are ahead...

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2019 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 2

This is a different Brian, so interesting. This will be a hard funeral for both B&J.  Great story,  Bill



Author's Response:

Yes, this Brian has been shaped and developed by the events in Changed and Familiarity. I considered making this a standalone but ultimately decided to put it in the Changed verse for several reasons. Glad you are liking it so far!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2019 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm glad that Brian has Justin to help support him with this.    Even though he is hurting as well, he's doing what he can to help Brian feel a little better.   And what he was saying is right.   Debbie wouldn't want him to feel this way.   She knew how he felt about her, and that was more than okay.   



Author's Response:

Yes, she didn't need him to tell her...but he always feels he could have done more, should have done something different. And when anything happens to someone he loves, it's hard for him to not find a way to take blame, because he was made to feel like everything was his fault, growing up. They have a lot to process and work through, for sure...

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2019 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Kari - such a delight to see a new story from you!  And as I already knew, I am loving the way you're writing it. You can clearly see and feel the love between them.  I am sure Debbie's loss will hit both of them very hard, but I am eager to see how you write this. Looking forward very much to reading the rest of your story!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love writing the simple, physical aspects of their relationship...just the way they are with each other. This is a very emotional story, for sure!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, what a start to the new story in the series!!  I'm already on pins and needles for the next chapter.    I know this is a Brian and Justin story, but I'm sure the entire "family" will be feeling this loss.   



Author's Response:

Yes, this one involves a little more of the “ensemble,” though it is still a B/J focused story. Glad you are liking it so far!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

With everything going through Justin's head, I don't see how that would be what he expected.  



Author's Response:

Nope, it definitely wasn’t! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow it starts strong! I do not know if I could read this story chapter by chapter because there will be a lot of sadness and suffering but I will read it for sure. I love your stories it's only sometimes too "real" for me.

Author's Response:

It is completed, so I’m planning to update every few days. :)  It is definitely an “all the tears, bring a tissue” sort of story, though...

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

WOW!  What a beginning.  Looking forward to more.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you're liking it so far! <3 Definitely a bit of a shocker of a reveal...

You must login (register) to review.