; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Lost in Music
Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 8

Waited until now to review again.  Wonderful story.  Fantastic writing.  Can't wait to see where you go next.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving me a review- really appreciate it :)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2019 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, great first chapter.  Really a different plot and I love it.  On to the next one.

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2019 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 8

Happy to finally see the boys together! It seemed like a really perfect connection. Looking forward to seeing what comes next!

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2019 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 7

OK, so I've used Google to try and help me understand what "punter" is... but I've seen various definitions. Can you help me understand how it's being used here in your story?



Author's Response:

Hi there, 'punter' in British English really just means 'customer', client or patron.

Thanks so much for reading and your comments...



Author's Response:

Hi there, 'punter' in British English really just means 'customer', client or patron.

Thanks so much for reading and your comments...

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2019 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 6

I've been enjoying the uniqueness of this storyline, even though I know absolutely nothing about this type of music. (I'm a classic rock kind gal, LOL!) I like how you are weaving elements of canon into the very un-canon story. Very curious as to Justin's real situation with Maya.

Also, one question... I thought Brian was an events management executive, yet in the conversation in the car with Michael, they are referring to him as an ad exec. 

Very curious to see where this goes next!



Author's Response:

Yikes, you are right- that was a terrible oversight! I think there must have been a big gap in my writing of those chapters- oops cardinal writing sin, I will have to correct. Thanks so much for useful feedback :)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 8

So good.  I look forward  to reading more!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

Oh, this was beautifully written, down to the last line!  Hot, but also sensual and perfect sense in light of how the story is progressing.  I can't wait to find out how Justin came to be with Maya, b/c he is obviously not in love with her.  I see it perhaps as him denying what - or who - is really is, or feeling he has to fit in somehow.  But I'm sure we will find out the real reason.  Can't wait to read the rest of this.  Thanks, Elizabeth!  Great read. :) ~Kim

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh, one of my favorite chapters here!  I loved this description of Brian:  

"Brian felt the now-familiar stirrings of excitement licking his insides like a pale fire. He felt deliciously on edge all day, and was aware of himself firing on all cylinders at work, being super-focused and in the moment with his colleagues. When he was on his own, his thoughts would inevitably drift back to that kiss they had shared, which had now taken on the gleam of mythological status in his imagination. Since then his sex drive had reached an almost apocalyptic pitch, but he’d used it, sublimated it into pure creative energy, and what was left over he held back and savoured, like a fine wine, waiting to channel it into the one person who occupied his every erotic thought."

Most of all, I loved the sexual tension, as well as the way you have clearly described Justin's torment over something we have yet to discover.  What a great chapter!  Onto the next one. :)  ~Kim

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such great feedback, Kim, I really appreciate it. Yes it's a conundrum and one I've enjoyed playing with... I am a big fan of sexual tension and angst - I love to string it out, ha ha, and I enjoyed writing a rather different version of Justin than the one we usually know and love. X

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great chapter, and you kept all the people in this story very much in character from the show.  Loved the banter that Debbie participated in with her dinner companions, and I liked the reflective conversation Brian and Michael had at the end.  Looking forward to what comes next!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 5

Well, we learn a lot more about Justin's background in this chapter, and I definitely feel his relationship with Maya is some sort of shield he has put up to hide his true feelings.  Again, I loved the back-and-forth moments in B and J's relationship here.  Very interesting!  BTW, I don't know why you were nervous about posting this, b/c you are a very good writer!  Thank you again for choosing MW to archive your first story. I hope we see many more from you. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 4

Ooh, I liked this chapter with the buildup of sexual tension here!  I can tell things aren't all peaches and cream with Maya and Justin.  Best line in this chapter, BTW:  "‘That’ll be her new bank account,’ said Brian drily. ‘I hear she shouts out her checking balance when she comes.’"  LOL!  Loved it.

I admit I had to look up MDMA to find out it was Ecstasy.  Didn't know that was also a word for it.  Learned something new!  Onto the next chapter, but still really enjoying this, Elizabeth. Thank you for posting your first story on here. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hi, Elizabeth!  Going to pause to leave a comment. I'm loving the story you're weaving here.  I like Justin's self-confidence and the way you are describing Brian's confusion about his feelings toward Justin, and Justin's resistance to him.  Onto the next chapter!  Really enjoying this!  ~Kim

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2019 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hiya,

Wow! 

From word one I was sucked into this story.

while reading I could actually see it playing like a film in my head. 

There are not many who manage that nowadays.

You certainly have a way with words.

Will leave reviews as I go along in the story.

Once again: gorgeous writing.

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

Meriam, thank you so much, your comments mean so much to me and I really appreciate your feedback. I really want to finish it- just wish real life would stop getting in the way, ha ha

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2019 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 8

I like the beginning of this story. It's original and you can feel the rhythm of the music. I can not wait to know Justin better and his story with Maya and Daphne so they look like a good team. And why after his rejections he came to Brian's house. I'll let you tell us all that bit by bit.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind comments, Marie-France... yes who exactly is Maya and why are she and Justin together?? The mystery will be eventually be revealed :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 8

Okay, did he make pancakes?  What is Justin's reason for not doing this sooner?  Yep we need more.



Author's Response:

Lol... all will be revealed, I promise I am working on it :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 7

Is Justin lying to himself?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 6

Ok, Brian isn't in advertising and Michael lives in the same building?  Now that's a change.

Reviewer: jg1225 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great story and a unique storyline.  I'm really enjoying it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving a comment!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 5

Hmm, looks like being bashed took away more than his ability to draw.   

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 4

Emmett seems right at home and I get the feeling that his business and Brian's could go hand and hand.  Just who is Maya?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 3

You've brought the old with the new and made it original.  Loving this.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wow.  It's like being on drugs without the drugs.  Love the insight into Brian's family.  This gets more interesting with each paragraph.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting changes.  I'm liking the direction this is going.  Just wish posting wouldn't put the sentences out of whack.   I know I've had to adjust my stories, depending on what they were saved as.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yes I am sure there is a better to format them but I have no idea what that is- I'm afraid I am probably one of the most tech-unsavvy writerson here!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting changes.  I'm liking the direction this is going.  Just wish posting wouldn't put the sentences out of whack.   I know I've had to adjust my stories, depending on what they were saved as.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2019 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hello, Elizabeth!  Loving this AU twist on my favorite two men. :)  I can see both of them in the roles in which you have placed themm, and I am eagerly looking forward to reading this in more detail later tonight.

Thank you for choosing to post your first story on MW!  We are delighted you did!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you Kim, I hope it reads just as well on closer inspection :) Elizabeth xx

You must login (register) to review.