; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2019 10:12 PM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Although it took me a long time to fianlly catch up to this story I am SO glad I waited! It was so beautiful, I really did need to give the proper attention... and the ability to savor every word!

So much is going on here! I love Gus. I love the Justin and Michael thing - I always felt they were like brothers to each other. I love that Brian is still tru to his same snarky self, even after so many years. And I may not be ready to love Joanie yet, but maybe I don't hate her so much.

But most of all, I love that our boys are together again!

Oh, and thank you for the happy birthday wishes!

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2019 05:47 PM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Very excited to see this! Unfortunately, I have been too busy to give it the attention it deserves. I want to read it when I'm not rushed or tired... I want to savor it! Hopefully, I'll find some time this weekend! 



Author's Response:

Hi Trish! Aww, take all the time you need to read this one :D and thank you for being always so supportive of my stories <3 <3 <3 

Hope you and your family are okay :) XOXO

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 11:13 PM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

This was a great story from start to finish!!   So much happened, and it was all good!!!  I know it was Charles that instigated it all, but it was great seeing Joan reach out to Brian to try and make amends for everything she's said and done to him over the years.    And I especially loved that even though they weren't together, Brian and Justin still remained friends over the years and even got back together at the end!!   



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it :D I had a great time writing about Charles and Joan, or about Brian and Justin as friends.

Thank you very much for your review, I deeply appreciate it. <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 08:42 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

C'est une histoire surprenante. Joan qui réalise après tant d'années ce qu'elle a perdu et veut une chance n'est pas quelque chose que j'imaginais mais tu le rends si crédible! J'aime la relation de Gus avec son père et Justin. En fait j'aime cette histoire parce que tu sais si bien les écrire et décortiquer les sentiments. Je ne peux qu'attendre avec impatience l'autre histoire que tu mijotes!! Bises mouillées du Pays Basque. Marie-France

Author's Response:

Oui, elle a été très bizarre à écrire aussi, et je suis agréablement surprise du retour des lecteurs. Maintenant, je vais essayer de travailler sur une autre histoire, on verra bien si j'y arrive :)

En tout cas, merci encore pour ton soutien, j'adore chacun de tes retours.

Amitiés de Bretagne, où le soleil va bien finir par arriver ;D

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 07:13 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Oh wow that was fabulous I loved every word

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you Chris :) 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 04:49 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Brilliant. I loved this story and could just imagine an event like this reconnecting Brian and Justin, if distance and circumstance had caused them to drift apart. Well worth being a wee bit late for work lol.



Author's Response:

Hi Nicky, and thank you! I'm thrilled you liked this story and LOL sorry you were late for work *grin* :D

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 03:24 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Awww....another wonderful Alois story.  I could actually see this in their future.  I love Brian and Justin being friends, and I love the twist of Joan dating Tom's dad.  I loved Father Tom, and often wished he played a recurring role in the series.



Author's Response:

Thank you Laura :) I, too, really liked Tom's character. And I have a thing for Brian and Justin being friends before reconnecting ;)

I hope you're okay <3 XOXO

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 08:01 PM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Hello, my friend.  What can I say about this exquisite story?  It has so many elements that I love:  Gus with his father, Gus's and Justin's friendship, Joan's transformation into someone that Brian would want to perhaps actually acknowledge as his mother, and, of course, the ending with Brian and Justin as they finally realized they had never fallen out of love. And that line where Brian says "I’m not letting you go again."  OMG.  Loved it. 

Your story reminds me of just how much I have missed your writing, and the way you always evoke such emotions in me when I read it.  Thank you for posting this. I loved every word of it.  XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

You always know how to motivate me, my friend. Thank you so much for this review and for all your support on MW. It's truly my pleasure to post this, and I can't wait for the new website, too. Another reason why I need to work on another story ;D

A big hug from France <3 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 05:27 PM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

That was terrific. Just one question, is Justin going to move back to Pittsburgh to be with Brian?

I am glad Joan finally wants a relationship with her son. Too bad Claire doesn't.

Charles sounds like a great guy. Tom finally has someone to love now.



Author's Response:

I honestly don't know if Justin is moving back, although I think he will and will keep traveling for his job. He's now established as a painter, and can work from Pittsburgh.

Thank you for reviewing this one, I'm glad you liked it :)

Hugs from France <3 

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 03:28 PM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

This story is so much more then a one shot! The emotion it stirs, its about Love, Hope, Forgiveness (many times over) Understanding and how Time can gives us an opportunity to reflect on where we are in life and what is really important and to perhaps change our destiny. Once again your portrayal of Brian and Justin is superb! I would love to see this continue. Candy

 



Author's Response:

Wow, your review is making me blush Candy :D I'm glad I could touch you with this little story. Thanks also for all your reviews, which are very motivating for me (I received one while I was working on this story and completed it two days later, it truly helped)

Hugs from France <3 

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 08:19 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Hi! I love your story! That would be a great sequel. I had always hoped, Joan would understand what a terrible mistake she made. I hope for more of that story. Thank you so much for sharing! :)



Author's Response:

Yay! Thanks for letting me know :) I, too, would have liked to see Joan acknowledge her mistakes (obviously LOL). Thank you also for all your reviews on my other story, will respond as soon as I can.

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 08:13 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

What a wonderful story,would really love to see this extended ...... thanks for sharing 



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know, I deeply appreciate your review. I have no plan for a sequel just now, but who knows in the future :)

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 02:52 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

If QAF ever does a remake, this is the story I want to see done.  Hopefully it isn't THE END since I'm hoping for at least five seasons worth of stories.



Author's Response:

Aww, I'm honored you'd want this as a QAF revival. Thank you for this amazing review, I'm thrilled you enjoyed this one.

Hope you're okay! <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 01:12 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you my friend :D Will message you very soon

XOXO

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 01:10 AM · On: Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

Great story, lots of unexpected things happening.  I hope there will be a sequel!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you Bill :) I haven't planned a sequel for now, but I'll keep the idea in mind.

Hugs from France <3 

You must login (register) to review.