Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2020 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

I really like where this is going.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It's only taken me 18 months (lol) to get Brian here.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2020 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

Sounds like a real fun day.

Author's Response:

I think everybody enjoyed the day touring Pittsburgh.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

This was an amazing chapter, I loved how Gus got along with Justin. The flow of conversation was perfect. My heart skipped a beat watching Justin teach Gus some phototherapy and answering his Questions in AA and stuff. You did a seriously amazing job with this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliments.  You always comment and that is something I really appreciate.  Justin wanted to make Gus comfortable and it just worked out that he could show Gus soemthing about his current hobby.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

It was a great day for them and it's good that Justin pleased Gus, the three of them can explore the city. Stay safe.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I see many great adventures in the future.  We do live in scary times.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

What a wonderful time Brian spent with Gus.  This is the start of something new. 



Author's Response:

I hope that Brian starts to understand his role as Gus' father, not just someone he sees a few times a month.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

thanks for update.  Always liked Emmet



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued support of my writing.  I appreciate your comments and letting me know that you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2020 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

Fantastic loved Gus talking with his dad it was so sweet and loving. Emmet it such a great friend and listener it was just what Brian needed. I think he will be another key to getting Brian through this. 



Author's Response:

Emmett is a good friend and he can counted on to support Brian.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2020 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

It was a great night. Emmett shows again that he will be a good friend towards sobriety and Brian will need it especially with the reaction of the girls which will not be favorable I think.

Author's Response:

It will be interesting to see the girl's reaction to Brian's sobriety.  

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

I love this story, it's very sweet.  Love the charactor of Emmett, he's such a loving friend.  I remember a canon scene, the zuchinni man episode when Brian walks into the diner the next morning.  He kissed Mike and then put his hands on Emmett's shoulders and growls.  Love that.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Emmett is a good friend and I'm glad that he is on Brian's side.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2020 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

That was a perfect heartfelt conversation, the care shown in it was amazing. I could picture it so clearly. Brian is lucky to have such an amazing friend in Em as well he will definitely be there for him. Gus is a blessing and you write him perfectly 💕



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Whenever I write this story, I imagine the characters having the conversations.  Glad it works for my readers as well.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2020 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

Pizza night!  With Emmett cooking no less.  Best meal ever.  Good that Brian talked things over with Justin.  Takes all his doubts away.



Author's Response:

Love that Brian wanted Emmett to cook

 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2020 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

thanks for update



Author's Response:

your welcome

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2020 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

It's good that Brian called Justin to tell him about Gus' reaction. Emmett is a true friend and will be very supportive of Brian. Right now he needs someone to accompany him and help him and not someone who pulls him back like Michael would. I can't wait to see the girls' reaction when all is revealed

Author's Response:

The girls will probably not be happy with any of the things that Brian is doing.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2020 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 29- Discussions

Omg I had tears in my eyes. That was an incredible and heartfelt talk between Brian and Gus. The emotions poured off the page straight into my heart. Gus is such an amazing young man he will get his dad through this. Emmett he is a doll isn't he, I'm so glad he was there as well. 

 

Fantastic work as always x



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Your words are eloquent.  I'm thrilled that you are enjoying the story and find it well written.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2020 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 29- Discussions

Something told me Gus would definitely understand.



Author's Response:

Gus is still coming to grips with what Brian told him.  He is more impressed that his father wants to make sure that he is in his life.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2020 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 29- Discussions

Like Emmett, I am proud of Brian. It is not easy to have such a conversation with his child but he succeeded and Gus, a clever little boy, understood everything. Wonderful chapter. I can't wait to read about the pizza party and what's going on the next day. I'm sure Gus will like Justin.

Author's Response:

Brian is really working to make his life one that he enjoys.  He wants Gus in it and he has finally started to realize that having friends that you want to spend time with and are interested in your well being is important.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2020 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 29- Discussions

That was a great chapter. I would have found it hard to be that honest with my 10 year old. Every time Brian called himself an alcoholic I just cringed. That was tough.

Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know that the writing impacted you and you could feel Brian's pain.  Glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2020 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 29- Discussions

thanks for update



Author's Response:

Your welcome. Still thrilled that you continue to read and comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2020 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 29- Discussions

Emmett is probably pleased that Brian is being so upfront about everything with Gus.  Most parents aren't.  You made me hungry for pizza.



Author's Response:

Emmett is a friend to Brian.  I just haven't explored their friendship like I want to.  Home made pizza is the best

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 28- 1000 Lies and 1 Truth

Now that Brian knows Lindsay asked for money she didn't need will he be able to have an honest conversation with her? Will Melanie be approachable about the problem?



Author's Response:

I'm not sure Brian wants to confront her.  He's still leary about the legal access to Gus.  Maybe when he is sure that he can see Gus, no matter what happens, then maybe he will discuss her lies.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2020 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 28- 1000 Lies and 1 Truth

Brian, who goes to school to find out about Gus' schedule, is excellent. Lindsay will finally be caught up in her lies. He and Gus are going to have a good time together. Gus is so happy to be with his father. He's a smart little boy who sees and feels things. Great chapter..

Author's Response:

Brian is now realizing their is a lot to do as a father and he is feeling out his new role.  Love that Gus is giving Brian kudos.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 28- 1000 Lies and 1 Truth

nice read though it left me wanting more

 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I just finished the next chapter and sent it to my beta this morning.   Hopefully she will beta it soon.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 28- 1000 Lies and 1 Truth

Good on Brian for doing that going to the school was definitely the right thing to do. The conversation between father and son brought a lump to my throat. It was so beautiful. This was an amazing chapter thank you for writing it x



Author's Response:

Thanks-  Brian at the school was fun to write.  The conversation with Gus was cool, he loves his dad.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2020 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 28- 1000 Lies and 1 Truth

darn Lindsey, cant stand her



Author's Response:

Lindsay and her drapes and lies and lies and lies.  

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 27- Letting Go

thanks for update



Author's Response:

YOur welcome.  I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

You must login (register) to review.