; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 27- Letting Go

thanks for update



Author's Response:

YOur welcome.  I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 27- Letting Go

Love how Ted is helping and Brian is not taking what Lindsay asks for at face value.  He's getting more out of his meetings than he thought he would.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Ted wants Brian to succeed.  He has been successful and wants Brian to be as well.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 27- Letting Go

That had so many emotions in it and really touched me. It was so wonderful to see Brian say all of that. I hope that helped him to get the courage and strength to tell others about him not drinking anymore. I pray the lawyers can get him more time with his as his sons loves him and deserves more time with his dad. 

 

Truly amazing work x



Author's Response:

I am so pleased that you were moved by the story and can feel the emotions of the characters.  Thank you so much for your comments.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

I love Brian's friendship with Ted, even in the show he looked after and got him back to himself. Lol Linds really thought she was clever. She is one snitty bitch. I hope Brian takes her down even more. Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 25- A Free Evening

Fantastic, I loved seeing chatting like this and going up the incline it's now a place I'd love to visit if I ever get to visit that city. I can't wait to see what they do next. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 27- Letting Go

It's so nice to see Brian talk about his addiction and who understands that he will have to make choices that may make him lose friends along the way but he also understood that he will have real friends to help him in his new life.

Author's Response:

He has come a long way in his sobriety journey.  He is finally coming to realize that his "family" may not be in his corner.  Thank you for continuing to read and comment on on my story.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2020 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

Yes

Reviewer: beccam958 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2020 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

I am really enjoying reading Brian's journey in sobriety. I really think in canon Michael was an enabler for Brian and Lindsay used him all the time. Looking forward to the next installment!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you are enjoying Brian's journey.  I always wonder if people are still reading since it is taking so long to update and complete the story.  thank you.  I think Michael and Lindsay want Brian to be a certain way ( in their eyes) and any changes threatens their status quo.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2020 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Its in your settings for the disabled people stuff it helps me because sometimes I have a hard time reading so it's a lifesaver

Author's Response:

ok-  that is really cool.  I know that there are apps that allow you to talk to your phone-  but didn't know it would let you get read too.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2020 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

Michael need to go to a meeting where he learns to do without Brian.  I love how Brian is talking things over with Ted.  Ted's a good influence, but then so is Justin.



Author's Response:

That would be an interesting idea for Michael to have a meeting to attend to deal with dependent behaviors.  Of course, he would have to accept that he is dependent on Brian first.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2020 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 25- A Free Evening

Now that his life is changing, Brian is really having to think.  Finding things to do will have to take serious thoughts rather than picking up random sex partners mindlessly.



Author's Response:

Brian will have to change his life and he is just starting to understand that he has to make conscious decisions about his life.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2020 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 24- Sex, Drugs and Rock and Roll

It's nice that Brian has Justin to bounce idea's off of.  Shame that Mikey has a one track mind and thinks only of himself.



Author's Response:

So ture.  Mikey is not really thinking about his friend's needs.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2020 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have talk back active on my phone and it reads it to me you click on the page and it'll read the whole page for you

Author's Response:

that is cool-  I'll have to look and see if I have that

 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

I love the relationship between Brian & Ted



Author's Response:

I like TEd and Brian toghether.  I think Ted is a good friend, more so than Michael and he can understand the struggles Brian is facing.,

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

Two things , first the information given in the meetings is so useful for anyone addict or not. Second I love when you get back to Brian's everyday life. Everything is so intertwined.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  The meetings are good for anyone who wants to grow as a person, but especially for someone dealing with addiction as they are learning about themselves.  Brian's life is definitely intertwined with his addiction and he is learning how to live his life without the crutch of alcohol.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

Brian knows that Lindsay is lying and it is very good that he sees her shenanigans and she even lies to Mélanie too. I really expect their reaction to the lawyer's mail and how they could get in the way of Brian and Gus. Ted is still his real friend and Brian knows he can talk to him about his reactions to his old behavior. I still love their discussions in front of the coffee cup! Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  I like Ted and Brian too.  Brian is really starting to see who his friends are and he is learning what true friends are.  Lindsay is not really his friend.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

I love this story can't wait till it's finished and I can get my phone to auto read it for me

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

I love this story can't wait till it's finished and I can get my phone to auto read it for me

Author's Response:

WEll, I can't tell you when you will get that to happen.  There is a lot of story still to tell.  That is awesome, how do you get it to read to you? I would love that feature.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2020 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 26- Finding Brian Kinney

darn Lindsey



Author's Response:

Lindsay is going to be in for a big surprise

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 24- Sex, Drugs and Rock and Roll

Another thing for Brian to think about and a very good one, is he using sex as another way of coping with things. I'm hooked on listening to them all talk and it's actually teaching me things I never knew so thank you so much for this . You are handling this subject with such sensitivity and Grace. Fantastic work can't wait for more xx



Author's Response:

I liek the conversations too.  They are interesting to write.  Have to not sound preachy.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 23- Possessions

Much seriously needs to wake up and See Brian not the old one. A best friend would do anything in their power to help their best friend heal and the the self they want to be. I can feel feel Brian getting more drawn to Justin by the day it's amazing. Ted, I'm so loving him and how he is with Brian that's true friendship. AMAZING work x



Author's Response:

Mikey will always see Brian as 14 and he is Brian's best friend.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 22- Celebration Kinney Style

It really made me happy that the first person he thought to to ring to ask about how to celebrate was Ted, it shows how much their friendship has grown. Ted to me in this is his best friend and he is treating Brian as a best friend should. Once again the talk between Brian and Justin was amazing it grows better and better each time bonding them closer and closer as well. I am wondering if Brian will tell Justin he met his sister. Can't wait for more x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 21- Support

This lawyer sounds really good at her job and how she talked to Brian explaining everything to him in a very good way of how things are was brilliant. He understood it and felt a lot more at ease and confident at his access to his son would be. I hope and pray things go well for him he deserves to be the dad he is to his son he loves him so much. I was delighted that the lady dealing with the payment was who she was it's a small world isn't it. Incredible work you have touched me so emotionally with this story. 



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that the story is hitting an emotional response for you.  I liked the lawyer and how she explained everythign to Brian.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2020 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

Loved that conversation between Brian and Justin, Justin really knows just how to put things to get him talk. Brian is worthy and I do hope that talk was step one in him believing it. Justin is right he should talk to Ted because he will tell him he is and why. I do hope Brian also puts Lindsey in her place money wise because I bet even Mel has no clue as to what is going on there. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Justin is the wise one in this story and Brian is the one who is discovering who he is. Thank you for all your comments and continued to read this long drawn out tale.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2020 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

That was a fantastic meeting and made Brian open up not just within the meeting but to Justin afterwards. I love seeing the inner Brian. You are doing a fantastic job with with story x



Author's Response:

Brian is proud of his achievements and sharing them with Justin comes naturally to him.  He's never had a friend like Justin, so it is interesting to him.

You must login (register) to review.