; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

Ted was there for Brian and gave him the support he needed. I hope Brian takes Ted and Blake up on their offers to have his back. Those two guys tumbled to the bottom of the rabbit hole but clawed their way back up. Great update.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

I adore the relationship Brian and Ted have built up. I see Brian does too.

It seems a bit easier for him to relate what happened and why. I think most of the family would be rather proud of him for making such a drastic change to his life. Mikey not so much, but the others, yeah, proud.



Author's Response:

I liked Ted a lot in the later seasons, but in the early seasons he seemed so unsure of himself.  Brian gave him a huge self confidence boost when he started Kinnetik.  Brian always cared for him even in his Cyrstal days.  That is why he told Em to leave and when he got clean he hired him.  I think Mikey is vested in keeping Brian just how he was so he could seem superior and have a place in Brian's life for being the one to stand up for him.  Mikey had Brian to stand up for him in his youth so this is the only way Mikey knows.  Mikey doesn't have a lot of original thoughts-  ( not a Mikey lover- )

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hmm showing up at an AA meeting, not court ordered, and spilling his guts more or less certainly not our usual Brian. All the snarkiness while talking to Justin, repeating his tried and true mantras, there's our boy.

Wonder how long before he's calling Justin? Guess he'll have to show up at the next meeting where Justin will be just to get his phone number.

I'm liking this.



Author's Response:

No, it is a little out of character for Brian to show up at AA but the snarkiness is still there when he deals with Justin.  Glad you are enjoying the story. It will be a challenge to write as I'm not used to mixing cannon and AU and all the back story of Brian/Justin doesn't exist in this universe.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

Looking forward to seeing where this story leads!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I hope I don't disappoint.  It is a challenge to say the least.  Not used to writing AU

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2019 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

Good chapter!!  I'm glad that Brian went to Ted and talked with him.   With Ted having his struggles wth crystal in the past, he knows all too well what Brian is going through and can be a good influence for him.    And yes, Michael is his friend as well, but Brian is right, Michael, as immature as he is, would never understand Brian's issues, and just enourage him to keep doing what he's been doing.    



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Ted is the one who encouraged Brian to get help and this time Brian actually listened.  Michael just doesn't see anything but what he wants.  Michael always sees Brian through rose colored glasses where he is infallible.  I think Michael will have a hard time with Brian's sobriety. 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2019 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

I always thought Ted was a better friend to Brian than Michael.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I agree.  Ted kept his secret when he had cancer and respected him greatly.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2019 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

Brian made the right decision, he must avoid places where his sobriety will be endangered. It's good that Ted is here for him and I hope he knows he can also count on Blake. They are both here and they will understand everything Brian has to go through. Great update.

Author's Response:

Sobriety is tough and especially when you are keeping the struggles to yourself.  Thanks for the comments and happy that you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2019 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

Great update.  Brian is taking steps in the right direction.  Love that he considers Ted a friend.



Author's Response:

I really liked the friendship in season 4 and 5.  I think that Ted is a loyal friend, much like Brian.  Brian just does it in a different way.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2019 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 2- All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

I like how Ted is the one Brian turns to.  After all Ted has experience with kicking a habit.  Now you have to figure out how to get Justin back in the picture.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It will be an interesting journey for the two of them, especially since you are supposed to wait a year before you embark on any new relationships.  

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

I enjoyed your first chapter and can't wait to read more. Even though Brian was successful, brilliant, and the face of God, in actuality he was addicted to alcohol, drugs, and sex. The man needed therapy! Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I always wondered how he never had any issues with his drugging and drinking.  I decided to investigate it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Here's hoping that Brian doesn't fail.  Maybe Justin needs Brian's help?



Author's Response:

Brian Kinney does not fail-  its not an option, but that doesn't mean he might not have a little back sliding

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 1

I like this beginning and their meeting is so different. I look forward to the continuation.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  It shoudl be an interesting story.

Reviewer: guavejuice (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, such an angsty start just by reading the title!

I love how IC both Brian and Justin are in this first chapter and how you so cleverly used  canon compliant iconic moments,  Brian's decision  to take care of himself so he could be there for Gus was such a poignant moment.

I can't wait for more. There's a lot of sexual tension between B and J. It'll be interesting to see how they'll continue from here while coping with the restriction of no relationship between AA member and a sponser.

Thank you so much for sharing.



Author's Response:

It means a lot that you commented.  It should be an interesting story-  switching between canon moments but without some of the cannon as Justin has not in the picture.  Thank you for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love it!!   This was a great start to the story, and I'm definitely looking forward to more.   Here's to Brian getting off his high horse and realizing that he won't be able to do it alone and will need some help.    



Author's Response:

Brian admitting that he needs help is always a sore point for him. Here's hoping that I can do the story justice.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 04:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

As soon as I saw the banner and title of the story, I knew it was one I wanted to read. I'm happy to see you starting a new story and sharing it with us. I can definitely see the Brian Kinney of canon arriving at this point. As he drank heavily and used drugs like candy.

Who the fuck did this Justin guy think he was? He's a guy who is willing to help you through the most toughest moments you will ever experience in your life. So, believe it or not Brian, you will  NEED help. This is NOT something you can do alone, and you WILL fail, if you try to do this alone. Did he not learn anything from Ted going to meetings?

hope folks want to read more. - I do. This concept was very real in my life, so it will be interesting to see your take on it.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Hugs  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Cathy:

 

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement.  I hope the story doesn't disappoint.  Any comments or suggestions are always welcome.  I'm trying to post weekly, but we will see how that works out.  (lol).  I've always wondered how he didn't have some repercussions with his drinking and have thought of this story for a while.  I guess I'm at a point where I think this can be written.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

I definitely want more.  Great beginning!



Author's Response:

Thanks-  more will be posted next week.  I hope to post every week-  we will see if that works out.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great first chapter.  Definitely want to see the story continue to hopefully a happy ending.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

I always have happy endings-  jsut sometimes takes a long time to get there.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love this so far! Very nice start and interesting concept. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Sandy!  Well, I definitely want more!  This is such a fresh plot idea. I'm loving it so far!  I think the idea of Brian doing it for his son is totally plausible, and I also think even on the show, Brian could have developed an alcohol problem.

I also like this more assertive Justin, and I can also see some sexual tension in the future, perhaps, as both men fend off their desire for each other. But since I love both UST AND angst, I think this is my kind of story!  Thanks for posting the first chapter. Can't wait to read the rest of what you write!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Kim:

 

Thanks for commenting.  I haven't seen many stories with this topic and it always struck me as a great topic to explore.  Glad you think it is plausible.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow.  How will Brian cope?  Will he let Justin help him?



Author's Response:

There is a lot of introspection and angst coming our way.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Jep, want more.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Awesome.  So glad you want more.

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2019 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

More pkease!!!😁😎



Author's Response:

I've got a few chapters written so there should be regular updates to start.

You must login (register) to review.