; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2019 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 15- Camaraderie or Habit?

Happy to see a new update. Brian has much to think. I can't wait to see Brian and Justin at Babylon maybe with the gang !!!

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2019 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 15- Camaraderie or Habit?

I’m glad to read that Brian is at least thinking about being honest and not keeping it a secret anymore...and also ridding the loft of temptation. :) Glad to see an update, too!



Author's Response:

It has taken a long time to update.  I did write a new chapter today so hopfully back on target with posting every 2-3 weeks.  Life is just super busy right now with therapy for a foot injury and vacation and other stuff.

 

Brian is contemplating honesty but he is still not sure about it at this point.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2019 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 14- 64,000 Dollar Question

It will definitely be a huge test to see if Brian can handle Woodys and Babylon without drinking.  Woodys seems like a better bet because at least he can play pool.



Author's Response:

YOu're right.  Woody's may be a better bet as it is more low key as well.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2019 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 12- The Road Less Taken

I'm surprised that Debbie didn't push.  I'm glad.  



Author's Response:

Occaisionally Debbie does do the right thing.  Now, the question is how long will she allow Brian to keep her in the dark.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2019 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 7- Mikey's Lament

Glad Brian chose Gus over Michael.  And Michael is the one that didn't have to sign over his parental rights.



Author's Response:

Gus is really important to Brian and Brian is starting to question if Mikey is important in his life.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2019 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 14- 64,000 Dollar Question

Love it, please update



Author's Response:

Working on the next chapter now.  Thanks for letting me know you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2019 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 14- 64,000 Dollar Question

We know that some of Brian's friends will support his fight against being an alcoholic, but others will not.  How to encourage without alienating Brian is the question.



Author's Response:

Of course, the key is that Brian has to share the information.  Emmett, Blake and Ted will support him, but we shall see about all the others.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2019 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 14- 64,000 Dollar Question

I’m wondering if (and hoping that) Brian can find a way to be able to still enjoy the other aspects of being with his friends at Woodys and Babylon without alcohol. I’m sure that’s a very tall order at this point in the journey, though. I’m glad Brian stuck with Justin, even when he wanted to leave.



Author's Response:

it will be a journey for Brian, to be sure, but hopefully one he can conquer.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2019 07:08 AM · On: Chapter 14- 64,000 Dollar Question

Will Justin find the right words to help Brian get Woody's and Babylon for the party and not for the booze? Brian needs to know that Ted and Blake can help him with that so he has to rely on them too.

Author's Response:

Brian has to learn how to navigate life and all its aspects, not just Woodys and Babylon.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2019 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 3 The Hook Up

I like them building a friendship.



Author's Response:

Since this is an AU, I have the luxury of having them be friends first- hopefully , they will be more than that in the end.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2019 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 13- My Son Gus

I never did like those B%&# taking Brian’s MONEY and not giving him Access to GUS. I’m hoping you give it to them Good! they get less money and he gets HALF of Custody!! SOB!!

Author's Response:

Not big fans of Mel and linds. Should be interesting how my muse takes it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2019 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 13- My Son Gus

Love how this chapter is basically about Gus, but I miss my Justin fix.  I really enjoy how Brian is relying on Ted.  He's becoming a good friend who is concerned about Brian but not suffocating in the way that Mikey is.



Author's Response:

Justin will be back. Have to give Ted a chance to help.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2019 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 13- My Son Gus

It's good that Brian makes the decision to take care of his rights for Gus for whom he pays a nice penny as if he and Lindsay were divorced. Is Melanie aware of everything? I look forward to reading more

Author's Response:

Mel keeps her head in the sand when it comes to Brian. I think she will be surprised when he's starts pushing for rights.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2019 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 13- My Son Gus

It's something that's very prevalent in Brian's life, others taking his money for granted- like he doesn't work for it. They'll call him an a-hole but not even be slightly surprised when he gives them money.  I wished he would speak at a meeting.



Author's Response:

Everybody wants a piece of Brian.  I think he'll speak soon.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2019 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 12- The Road Less Taken

I'm glad he's choosing not to drink! (Although I'm wondering when he's going to get rid of the contents of the liquor cabinet? ;) ) And he made it through the awkward moment at the dinner party of refusing the wine -- go Brian! Now you've also got me wondering if there is something in Debbie's past that led her to say something that Brian recognized from AA, or if it was just a coincidence?



Author's Response:

He will have to eventually come to grips with both of those things if he is to be successful.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2019 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 12- The Road Less Taken

It's good that Brian's becoming sober even though he still has a long way to go, lets him know who his friends really are and what they see in him. He's going to realize that his best friends still see him as the one who drinks and party but does not leave him a chance to change. Very good chapter, I really like the introspection of Brian. He also understood that he really needed the support of Ted Blake and Emmett. Maybe Debbie? He must be sure of that so as not to spoil everything.

Author's Response:

Brian is starting to accept he can't do this journey alone.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2019 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 12- The Road Less Taken

Justin has given Brian  a lot to think about.  Most of Brian's friends will be okay with helping him except maybe his two 'best' friends.  Hey, even Melanie might turn out to be understanding.



Author's Response:

Justin is trying very hard to be a good sponsor. We will have to see if Brian takes the ball.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2019 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 12- The Road Less Taken

Good boy!



Author's Response:

He is learning

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 11- Conversations

Brian and Justin are becoming closer which is good.  With Ted and Emmett to back him Brian just might make it to recovery.



Author's Response:

I think Brian is really starting to think about how difficult his journey will be.  It will be interesting to see how their friendship develops.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2019 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 11- Conversations

Great chapter.  Happy that Brian is at least listening to Justin about Mikey.  Time for Brian to see the real Mikey.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

So pleased that you are still enjoying the story.  Since Justin is a neutral observer, Brian can listen without feeling guilty or questioning his motives

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2019 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 11- Conversations

It's a good discussion between Brian and Justin. Justin makes him see what is perverse in Michael's behavior that uses Brian's past to prevent him from growing or advancing without him. Is it true that Justin is not a psychologist !! Great chapter

Author's Response:

Justin is a neutral observer.  Since he doesn't know Michael or Lindsay or any of Brian's friends or family, he can make observations and push Brian to question his friendships in a much easier place than he could on the show.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2019 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 10- No More Secrets

great story,cant wait for update



Author's Response:

Thank you. I have always wanted to explore Brian's drinking and finally felt the time was right.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2019 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 7- Mikey's Lament

Darn Lindsey cant stand that women.  Michael is just plain stupid

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2019 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 6- The Beginning

yes the first few months is tough

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2019 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 10- No More Secrets

Hi, Sandy!  Trying desperately to get caught up on my reading.  RL - UGH.  But I want you to know how much I'm enjoying this. I don't know anything about alcoholism, but I think you're doing a great job of describing how Brian would handle it. I love how you have him and Emmett as confidantes. I think that is totally realistic, as is the slow progression you are describing, not only with Brian's journey regarding abstinence, but also his growing bond with Justin.  I much prefer a good plotline over simple PWP anyday, as well as a little hurt/comfort and angst mixed in, and you are doing a great job of including all of that.

Looking forward to reading the rest of your story. Thank you for posting this on here. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Kim:

 

  So glad you are enjoying the story.  As you know from reading my other works, I like the slow buildup and am not really into writing PWP.   Alcoholism is a complicated disease and one that needs to be unraveled.  Justin is helping Brian unravel his sobreity.

You must login (register) to review.