; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 23- Possessions

Much seriously needs to wake up and See Brian not the old one. A best friend would do anything in their power to help their best friend heal and the the self they want to be. I can feel feel Brian getting more drawn to Justin by the day it's amazing. Ted, I'm so loving him and how he is with Brian that's true friendship. AMAZING work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 22- Celebration Kinney Style

It really made me happy that the first person he thought to to ring to ask about how to celebrate was Ted, it shows how much their friendship has grown. Ted to me in this is his best friend and he is treating Brian as a best friend should. Once again the talk between Brian and Justin was amazing it grows better and better each time bonding them closer and closer as well. I am wondering if Brian will tell Justin he met his sister. Can't wait for more x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2020 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 21- Support

This lawyer sounds really good at her job and how she talked to Brian explaining everything to him in a very good way of how things are was brilliant. He understood it and felt a lot more at ease and confident at his access to his son would be. I hope and pray things go well for him he deserves to be the dad he is to his son he loves him so much. I was delighted that the lady dealing with the payment was who she was it's a small world isn't it. Incredible work you have touched me so emotionally with this story. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2020 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

Loved that conversation between Brian and Justin, Justin really knows just how to put things to get him talk. Brian is worthy and I do hope that talk was step one in him believing it. Justin is right he should talk to Ted because he will tell him he is and why. I do hope Brian also puts Lindsey in her place money wise because I bet even Mel has no clue as to what is going on there. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Justin is the wise one in this story and Brian is the one who is discovering who he is. Thank you for all your comments and continued to read this long drawn out tale.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2020 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

That was a fantastic meeting and made Brian open up not just within the meeting but to Justin afterwards. I love seeing the inner Brian. You are doing a fantastic job with with story x



Author's Response:

Brian is proud of his achievements and sharing them with Justin comes naturally to him.  He's never had a friend like Justin, so it is interesting to him.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2020 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

I hope and pray this lawyer helps Brian and secured his rights to Gus for him. Ted is such an amazing friend as is Emmet. I'm falling in love watching how you are writing it, you really are moving me with it. That Lindsey needs to be taken down a peg or two she is taking advantage. Brilliant work xx



Author's Response:

Brian needs a good lawyer and he has researched this one.  Hopefully she will have good news. Thank you and I'm pleased that you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2020 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

Sorry for getting back to this amazing story so late. 

 

This chapter was amazing I seriously loved the interaction between Ted and Brian their friendship in this is touching my heart so much. He definitely will be just as much help as Justin will. I hope his rights to Gus will be secure so he can get his sobriety under control with the help of all his family. 



Author's Response:

I only so much time to devote to fanfic so I totally understand the delays.  In a perfect world I would be able to write every day.  It would make my readers happy.  Ted and Brian do have a great friendship here and I'd like to continue to explore it in the story. Thanks for reading and commenting.  It means a lot to know that folks are still reading the stories.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2020 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 24- Sex, Drugs and Rock and Roll

The meeting was beneficial and showed Brian that Hetero or Homo have the same mechanisms and that it is up to him to decide what he wants to do with his sobriety. After Michael's behavior I was a little scared of Brian at Babylon and well I think now that Brian has decided not to go Ted Emmett and I have breathed a big sigh of relief. Michael stays Michael and I'm sure he's going to explode everyone's phones to complain. Another beautiful chapter thank you.

Author's Response:

Michael will most likely be calling Ted and Emmett and probably even Lindsay with his complaints.  Instead he should be thinking of other ways to spend time with Brian.  Sexuality severs the same purpose for people whether they are homosexual or heterosexual.  It is a way to connect.  Its just that the two share their bodies differently.  Brian wasn't ready to go to Babylon and the meeting helped solidy that his reasoning to go ( ie to trick) wasn't really valid.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2019 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 23- Possessions

Michael's reaction is not at all surprising, and it is true that without Brian drunk and stone he is useless. I guess his reaction to Justin is not going to be pleasant either, we'll see. Happy 2020 to you too and thank you for this great story.

Author's Response:

Marie-france:

 Thank you for your continued support and comments on my story.  Michael is not the best of friends and when he is challenged in his favorite role, then things don't go well.  Glad you are still following the story.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2019 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 23- Possessions

So ready for the club scene and not surprised by Michael's behavior....Happy New Year!



Author's Response:

It will be interesting to see if Brian will be successful with the help of Justin/ Ted and Emmett.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2019 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 23- Possessions

darn selfish Michael



Author's Response:

Yep-  Michael is not thinking about what is good for rian-  just what he wants.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2019 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 23- Possessions

Michael's reaction was what we expected.  I think if Deb knew she'd be proud of Brian and help to keep Mikey in line?  Wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Michael is acting as expected.  I'm not sure what Deb's reaction would be.  She might not believe that this is something Brian wants.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 22- Celebration Kinney Style

Loved the update, thanks for posting it.  I see Michael as a problem, but Mel as a bigger one.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Both Mel and LInds feel entitled to Brian's money and it will come as a big surprise when it stops.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2019 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 22- Celebration Kinney Style

thanks for update



Author's Response:

Your welcome.  So glad that you continue to read and comment.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2019 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 22- Celebration Kinney Style

Having to figure out where friends fit in soberiety is difficult.  Good thing Justin is there to help.



Author's Response:

Justin is a huge help.  He takes his role very seriously.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2019 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 22- Celebration Kinney Style

It's so nice to see Brian grow in his path to sobriety. I am sure that this meeting showed him that he was not alone in the face of what mothers like Lindsay or friends like Michael can prevent him from living his sobriety well. Justin always knows the words and ask questions that will make Brian think and he is there for him. I dare not imagine Michael's reaction which will groan and complain. Great chapter I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments and I'm thrilled that you are enjoying the story.  He is really paying attention in the meetings and listening.  I think hearing other addicts talk about their journeys is very helpful.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Pls do not drink Brian

Thank you for the great update and hope Brian gets Gus full time Darn Lindsey, never like her



Author's Response:

Never liked LIndsay either.  It should be interesting since Lindsay will cry about how she can't afford Gus without Brian's money.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Thank you for the update, RL can really take a bite.  I saw this update while waiting for a family member to come out of surgery after getting up at 4 am, oh well.  Don't do it Brian!!! 



Author's Response:

I hope your family member is okay.  4:00 am is not an hour anyone should be awake.  YOu have to wonder sometime, how the doctors function at that hour.   Brian has to figure this out too. Drinking has always been his go to.  Now he has to do something different.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Brian made the right decision by going to see the lawyer. I do not think there is any worry about the DNA test. Lindsay will be so angry to no longer have access to Brian Bank. Seeing Molly in this story is a nice surprise. I hope we will have the opportunity to see her again because she seems to be proud of her brother and support him.Thank you for the update. Still loving your story!

Author's Response:

Absolutely.  Lindsay is going to try and figure out a way to maneuver Brian into keeping her in the lifestyle she enjoys.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Lindsay is going to be pissed, not to mention Melanie.  It appears that Brian has the law on his side.  It would be strange if the DNA test proved that Brian wasn't the father!



Author's Response:

Oh yes, the munchers are going to be pissed, especially whent the bank of Brian dries up.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2019 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

A look into the mind of Brian Kinney.  Interesting to say the least.



Author's Response:

Brian is really trying to figure out who he is.  I think he might actually like the person he sees.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2019 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

No one ever has dug around in the mind of Brian, because he never let them. But I’m glad he’s letting Justin in a little, even if he is resistant. I love discussions of worthiness with this character, because so many of his issues do go back it.



Author's Response:

In this universe, Brian is still a stubborn man and guarded but he is willing to admit that he wants to change his life.  I like this Brian and it will be interesting to see where sobriety takes him in life.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2019 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

Good read, thanks for the update.  Brian is the most giving man and he doesn't even see it.



Author's Response:

So glad you are enjoying the story.  Brian is very generous, but he is living that self fulfilling prophecy.  He has been told so many times that he is an asshole and doesn't do anything but trick and get laid that he has begun to believe that he has nothing to offer anyone.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2019 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

It was a strong chapter! The discussion was difficult but necessary and Brian has a lot to think about on his way home. I appreciate that Justin knows not to push too hard for answers and allows Brian to find the answers alone. He is a good support and he also understood that Ted would know what to say or do to support Brian. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I love writing this story.  Justin has decided that Brian is ready to handle some of those tough questions and he is gently taking the kidd gloves off ( so to speak).  He is really listening to Brian and knows that he trusts Ted.  I hope Brian asks him.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

“Are you an asshole or is that just a persona you put on to protect yourself from being hurt?“

Bingo! Beneath that exterior is someone who is deeply caring and sensitive...if he wasn’t sensitive, he wouldn’t need those walls. At least, that’s my headcanon. :) I appreciate your portrayal of this journey, too...it’s obvious you’ve done your homework. Now, he’s starting to make a breakthrough. Can’t wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response:

I love how the story weaves cannon with my universe.  It has been a very interesting journey that has a long way until it is finished.  

You must login (register) to review.