; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2019 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

I love that Brian is no longer going to let Linsdey take advantage of him where his finances are concerned.  



Author's Response:

I think he started the sobreity journey because he wanted to be a part of Gus' life.  He would want to have some say so in how he supported him, too.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2019 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Ooh, looking forward to seeing what Justin has to say and how things go between them. And I do love a good Ted and Brian friendship! 



Author's Response:

It will be interesting to see what Justin says to Brian.  I think they are both becoming vested in this friendship.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2019 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Loved the update, I mean I remember the canon of it... Lindsay told Brian in the beginning they would be fine...then she would ask for Money and wanted a Life Ins. Policy on Brian.  I don't know how it will turn out though.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm really enjoying writing this story.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Excellent chapter! The discussion with Ted was interesting and showed that Brian is starting to see things differently and looking for solutions. Kinney Bank will soon close! Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  Ted is Brian's friend and is here for him in this universe.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

I hope Brian is able to pull Babylon off without having a backslide.



Author's Response:

Babylon will be an interesting night for all concerned.  He may not backslide there as Justin is there, but it is still to be seen if he will back slide. Thanks for your comments and continuing to read the story.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

I want Brian to tell Michael, but I have a feeling he won't get any support there.



Author's Response:

Brian telling Michael is a slippery slope.  

Reviewer: Quinn6765 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2019 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is turning out to be one of my favorite fics of yours.  Being Brian centric, we are getting to see the evolution of the character in ways that the show never truly fleshed out.  The slow progression of the B/J relationship makes every interaction between the two even more important, and I think that also shows how Justin is becoming more than the next warm body to him.  I think Babylon is going to be more of a stumbling block than he is anticipating and I am wondering how he is going to explain Justin to Mikey.  After all Mikey is Brian's "Best friend." It should be interesting to see how it plays out.



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to respond.  I'm glad that you are enjoying reading the story even if you are reading it for the second time ( since you beta it).  I imagine reading it in one fell swoop is easier.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

Good friend is Ted.  Worse is Mikey.



Author's Response:

Mikey is not the friend of Brian that he tells everyone he is.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

I'm squirming about Justin & Brian at Babylon.



Author's Response:

This could be great or it could be a disaster.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

Brian and Justin together at Babylon should be interesting! :) Brian really has been so dependent on alcohol and drugs for so long as a mask to the things he didn't want to feel. Makes me wonder if he might be soon hitting a stumbling block that is very hard to overcome, because all of this is so ingrained in him.



Author's Response:

BAbylon should be more of a test than throwing his liquor at home.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

I'm looking forward to Brian's party in Babylon with Justin. I hope his lawyer has given him good answers so that he can tell Michael about his situation because I think he will not be as friendly and supportive as Ted Emmett and Blake. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Brian at Babylon should be an interesting night no matter how it turns out.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2019 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

Brian does have a long road ahead but he is taking the right steps. I love he knows he can call on Ted for help like this one. Ted is such an amazing friend to drop what he was doing and go to him. I could feel Brian thinking in his head as he picked up that phone to make that call. God does Mickey have the worst timing ever then again this is Mickey, my gut is in a clench waiting to see what he says when he sees what they are doing and what will Brian say. I cannot wait to see. Brilliant work x

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2019 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

Aggr don't stop writing, what's gonna happen? Don't want to wait. Need an update now!

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I'm workin on the next chapter.  Should be posted in a couple weeks.  

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2019 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

thanks for update



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2019 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

Aww I love Ted . He is a really good friend. Can Michael do the right choice ? It will be a surprise for me if he does. Brian knows him so well but Michel dorn't even if he beleves he is his best friend he id not and I don't like how he comes in Brian's loft but yes is Michael Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Ted understands better than anyone what Brian is going through.  He probably wishes that someone was there for him in his time.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2019 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

that was quite the cliff hanger, thanks for the update. Glad he's finally pouring the booze out.



Author's Response:

It just seemed a perfect place to end-  give the reader something to look forward too-  lol

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2019 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

Argh, what timing! I’m not sure I see a way out of this without telling Michael some semblance of the truth, but I’ll see what you have up your sleeve! Love how good of a friend Ted is being too. <3



Author's Response:

Brian has a big decision to make.  It wil be interesting to see what he does.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2019 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 15- Camaraderie or Habit?

Brian sure has big decisions to make. I’m sure with Justin by his side he can do it. Seeing them at Babylon will be fantastic and it might bring them closer.... I hope lol xx brilliant work. 



Author's Response:

Babylon will be interesting but a challenge for everyone.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 14- 64,000 Dollar Question

I thought for sure Brian was going to get up and speak I do hope he does soon it might help him. I can feel them getting closer and it’s so wonderful to watch. 



Author's Response:

Justin is pushing Brian to acknolwedge what Sobriety means for him.  It is a journey.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 13- My Son Gus

Good on you Brian I hope and pray this works out good for you. Ted is truly a fantastic friend helping like he is. I’m loving this story so much. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.  So happy that you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 12- The Road Less Taken

So glad he didn’t back out of going to Debbies for dinner I think that would have pushed Micheal even further to annoy him. It was so sweet that it was Gus that noticed him in his car he is the one saving him as much as himself and Justin. 



Author's Response:

Gus loves his dad and is always there for him.  People don't give Brian credit for the great dad that he really is.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 11- Conversations

Brian will definitely have to face Micheal and tell him something for him to back off a bit. I think Deb might surprise him if she finds out he might get more support. I’m loving the interaction between Brian and Justin. 



Author's Response:

He is sitll afraid to tell Mikey and Deb-  there are reasons.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 10- No More Secrets

Justin is right Brian does need to tell people he is angry at them when they make him angry. There is far to much pressure put on him it’s going to build up and burst out if he doesn’t do something about it. 



Author's Response:

Anger is a common theme with alcoholics.  Many do not know how to handle their emoitions.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 9- Two Weeks Sober

I hope Brian does talk to Lindsey about getting more time with Gus, I do think it they both need it. I’m so happy that Brian talked to Emmet, he is a good friend and another support for him. 



Author's Response:

Emmett is closer to Brian than he lets on.  Otherwise Brian would not have shared the information with him.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 8- First Trial

So glad he rang Justin, that must have been so hard for him to do. That conversation really opened him up some more and I do think it helped massively. That was a very powerful chapter brilliant work x



Author's Response:

There are many times that Brian is going to be challenged.  Let's hope he chooses to get the help he needs.

You must login (register) to review.