; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Pls do not drink Brian

Thank you for the great update and hope Brian gets Gus full time Darn Lindsey, never like her



Author's Response:

Never liked LIndsay either.  It should be interesting since Lindsay will cry about how she can't afford Gus without Brian's money.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Thank you for the update, RL can really take a bite.  I saw this update while waiting for a family member to come out of surgery after getting up at 4 am, oh well.  Don't do it Brian!!! 



Author's Response:

I hope your family member is okay.  4:00 am is not an hour anyone should be awake.  YOu have to wonder sometime, how the doctors function at that hour.   Brian has to figure this out too. Drinking has always been his go to.  Now he has to do something different.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Brian made the right decision by going to see the lawyer. I do not think there is any worry about the DNA test. Lindsay will be so angry to no longer have access to Brian Bank. Seeing Molly in this story is a nice surprise. I hope we will have the opportunity to see her again because she seems to be proud of her brother and support him.Thank you for the update. Still loving your story!

Author's Response:

Absolutely.  Lindsay is going to try and figure out a way to maneuver Brian into keeping her in the lifestyle she enjoys.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2019 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 21- Support

Lindsay is going to be pissed, not to mention Melanie.  It appears that Brian has the law on his side.  It would be strange if the DNA test proved that Brian wasn't the father!



Author's Response:

Oh yes, the munchers are going to be pissed, especially whent the bank of Brian dries up.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2019 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

A look into the mind of Brian Kinney.  Interesting to say the least.



Author's Response:

Brian is really trying to figure out who he is.  I think he might actually like the person he sees.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2019 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

No one ever has dug around in the mind of Brian, because he never let them. But I’m glad he’s letting Justin in a little, even if he is resistant. I love discussions of worthiness with this character, because so many of his issues do go back it.



Author's Response:

In this universe, Brian is still a stubborn man and guarded but he is willing to admit that he wants to change his life.  I like this Brian and it will be interesting to see where sobriety takes him in life.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2019 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

Good read, thanks for the update.  Brian is the most giving man and he doesn't even see it.



Author's Response:

So glad you are enjoying the story.  Brian is very generous, but he is living that self fulfilling prophecy.  He has been told so many times that he is an asshole and doesn't do anything but trick and get laid that he has begun to believe that he has nothing to offer anyone.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2019 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 20- Worthiness

It was a strong chapter! The discussion was difficult but necessary and Brian has a lot to think about on his way home. I appreciate that Justin knows not to push too hard for answers and allows Brian to find the answers alone. He is a good support and he also understood that Ted would know what to say or do to support Brian. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I love writing this story.  Justin has decided that Brian is ready to handle some of those tough questions and he is gently taking the kidd gloves off ( so to speak).  He is really listening to Brian and knows that he trusts Ted.  I hope Brian asks him.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

“Are you an asshole or is that just a persona you put on to protect yourself from being hurt?“

Bingo! Beneath that exterior is someone who is deeply caring and sensitive...if he wasn’t sensitive, he wouldn’t need those walls. At least, that’s my headcanon. :) I appreciate your portrayal of this journey, too...it’s obvious you’ve done your homework. Now, he’s starting to make a breakthrough. Can’t wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response:

I love how the story weaves cannon with my universe.  It has been a very interesting journey that has a long way until it is finished.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

I'm finding the meeting educational.  Justin is guiding Brian in a good way.  I'm not so sure Michael would do the same, in fact I think he'd cause a set back.



Author's Response:

Michael has not been featured in this story as I don't think he would be very supportive of Brian and his journey.  When he does find out, it will be very interesting.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Now that Brian isn't drinking he is thinking more clearly.  Having Ted around to bounce idea's on is a good thing.



Author's Response:

He is relying on Ted for a lot of feedback, not just because he is his friend but also because he has been through the sobriety trial.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

Love that Brian finally spoke up, I think Ted thought... at one point he was an asshole.  Others still do, but when it comes down to it, they love him and knows he will always be there for them.  Sadly, some of them abuse it.  To have a friend is to be one, and certain "friends" aren't real friends to him.



Author's Response:

AS I write this story, I think that Ted really is a good fit for Brian's friendship.  He is an equal, a professional and understands what it means to present yourself to the world.  I'm enjoying writing this slightly skewed universe and am thrilled that you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 19- Sharing His Success

Brian really made progress because he managed to speak at the meeting and he put his finger on the pain his parents imposed on him. I look forward to the rest of the meal and Justin's answer. He has surrounded Brian's friends and family without knowing them. Thank you for this update.

Author's Response:

Marie-franc-   my muse decided that this topic just hit too close to home and Brian had to say something.  Working on the next chapter and hope to finish it this week.  Thanks for continuing to read the story.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2019 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

thank you for update



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are still reading and enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2019 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

I love that Brian is no longer going to let Linsdey take advantage of him where his finances are concerned.  



Author's Response:

I think he started the sobreity journey because he wanted to be a part of Gus' life.  He would want to have some say so in how he supported him, too.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2019 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Ooh, looking forward to seeing what Justin has to say and how things go between them. And I do love a good Ted and Brian friendship! 



Author's Response:

It will be interesting to see what Justin says to Brian.  I think they are both becoming vested in this friendship.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2019 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Loved the update, I mean I remember the canon of it... Lindsay told Brian in the beginning they would be fine...then she would ask for Money and wanted a Life Ins. Policy on Brian.  I don't know how it will turn out though.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm really enjoying writing this story.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2019 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 18- Progress

Excellent chapter! The discussion with Ted was interesting and showed that Brian is starting to see things differently and looking for solutions. Kinney Bank will soon close! Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  Ted is Brian's friend and is here for him in this universe.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

I hope Brian is able to pull Babylon off without having a backslide.



Author's Response:

Babylon will be an interesting night for all concerned.  He may not backslide there as Justin is there, but it is still to be seen if he will back slide. Thanks for your comments and continuing to read the story.

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2019 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 16- Temptation

I want Brian to tell Michael, but I have a feeling he won't get any support there.



Author's Response:

Brian telling Michael is a slippery slope.  

Reviewer: Quinn6765 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2019 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is turning out to be one of my favorite fics of yours.  Being Brian centric, we are getting to see the evolution of the character in ways that the show never truly fleshed out.  The slow progression of the B/J relationship makes every interaction between the two even more important, and I think that also shows how Justin is becoming more than the next warm body to him.  I think Babylon is going to be more of a stumbling block than he is anticipating and I am wondering how he is going to explain Justin to Mikey.  After all Mikey is Brian's "Best friend." It should be interesting to see how it plays out.



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to respond.  I'm glad that you are enjoying reading the story even if you are reading it for the second time ( since you beta it).  I imagine reading it in one fell swoop is easier.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

Good friend is Ted.  Worse is Mikey.



Author's Response:

Mikey is not the friend of Brian that he tells everyone he is.

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

I'm squirming about Justin & Brian at Babylon.



Author's Response:

This could be great or it could be a disaster.

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

Brian and Justin together at Babylon should be interesting! :) Brian really has been so dependent on alcohol and drugs for so long as a mask to the things he didn't want to feel. Makes me wonder if he might be soon hitting a stumbling block that is very hard to overcome, because all of this is so ingrained in him.



Author's Response:

BAbylon should be more of a test than throwing his liquor at home.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2019 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 17- Best Friends or Worst Enemies

I'm looking forward to Brian's party in Babylon with Justin. I hope his lawyer has given him good answers so that he can tell Michael about his situation because I think he will not be as friendly and supportive as Ted Emmett and Blake. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Brian at Babylon should be an interesting night no matter how it turns out.

You must login (register) to review.