; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2019 02:01 PM · On: Deja Vu

Omg...that was insane ..wow what a imagination and what a plot twist..fabulous..thank u for sharing..loved the pictures.

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2019 08:59 PM · On: Deja Vu

Nice twist, I like how yuo put the time lines togather.

 

 

 

lah

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 10:20 AM · On: Deja Vu

Aw so sweet I really enjoyed it thank you

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for yoir supper suportive feedback Chris. It means so much to me to know you enjoyed this story. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 07:23 AM · On: Deja Vu

Loved the link to your past stories   such fun !



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such an encouraging kind feedback. I'm so thrilled to know you liked the idea of linking the past and the present in one NYE story and that you enjoyed this story just as much as I enjoyed writing it.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such an encouraging kind feedback. I'm so thrilled to know you liked the idea of linking the past and the present in one NYE story and that you enjoyed this story just as much as I enjoyed writing it.

 

 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 03:22 AM · On: Deja Vu

WOW, WOW, WOW This is AMAZING.  Beautifully written with all the perfect detail.  You are a genius.  You have made my day and my year.  THANK YOU.



Author's Response:

Oh wow, now you've made me all teary eyed *sniff* 

 

I can't tell you how much it means to me to know that I've made your day AND your year. Thank you for your ongoing support and for your heartfelt thoughtful feedback. It's comments like these that make MY day a bit brighter. 

 

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2019 10:33 PM · On: Deja Vu

Wow - oh - Wow!!!!  I'm sorry I'm a little late reading this, but between the holidays and then I've been laid up the last few days with the flu, this is my first day of reading in four days.  That said:

THIS WAS THE WORK OF PURE GENIUSNESS!!!  I really marvel at the way you tied everything together. Did you know this going into the story from the beginning? I still can't bellieve it!! I don't easily get dumbfounded when reading, but this did that to me.

As long as everybody was getting revelations as to their ancestors, I think it would have been fun to have something listed about Abraham's father. His name, and that he ditched Lindsay, instead of marrying her.

[And this is just my evil mind here] - How very, very funny it would have been to have, as Michael noted, that he was an underbutler, that he was let go from the mansion due to his disrespect and laziness. [laughing heartily here]  I know I'm cruel when it comes to Michael and Lindsay, but to me, they are just too easy to dislike. That would have put some humor into it. But alas, nope - no humor:

Instead you made me cry.

Terrific, terrific story. Will we see you at Valentin's Day?

HUGE HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Oh WOW!!! I can't even begin to tell you how much I appreciate each and every one of your kind emcourging words. It means the world to me you think so highly of my work in general and this story in particular. I'm truly humbled and utterly overwhelmed by your thoughtful insightful feedback. At the risk of sounding a bit corny I will say that these kind of comments are the wind beneth my wings and for that I'm truly gratefull. 

And to answer your question as for the premise of this one shot- I had a general idea about where I wanted this story to go, ESP siince I'm a sucker for the 'upstairs/downstairs' part of history myself, and an avid QaF and B/J  fan  as well as a of the art and culture 'geek'  I thought it would be interesting to explore the past and presnt.   Since I often use visual images as inspiration in my writing I thought it would be fun to ask my friend Google to help me match the faces to the characters (those miniatures are from the Smithsonion's website btw) and the rest just flew from there.

 

Thank you for your honest opinion about Michael and Lindsay :)  Awww I'm touched to know I made you cry and that it's the first story you read after recovering from the flu.

 

And hmm...who knows? If this story decides to continue well into V day you'd deinitelly read it here :) If not then there will be a new  B/J story in some capasity 

 

Thanks again for your profound encouging feedback

 

Hugs back

 

V.

 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2019 09:11 AM · On: Deja Vu

What a good way to know a little more about what happened. Mixing the two stories is a good idea. I really liked thanks for giving us this!

Author's Response:

Hi!

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such an honest supportive feedback. Please know it means so much you likeed the idea of mixing the two stories just as much as I enjoyed writing it. Thanks again for your heartfelt ongoing support.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2019 05:36 AM · On: Deja Vu

Wow, what a way to combine two stories into one.  Love it.



Author's Response:

Hi!

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave suh a kins supportive feedback. It means a lot to me to know you enjoyed the combination of two stories. I actually used my three of my most fav areas of interest which is QaF and B/J along with the history, literture, art and life sttyle of the mid-late 19th centuray, as well as those 'Who Do You Think You are' type of documentaries in which famous people trace their own family history. I had a lot of fun matching 'our' boys and the rest of the 'gang' with their historic anncesrors.  

 

Thanks again for your omgoing encouraging supportive feedback.

You must login (register) to review.