; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For No Matter What
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2019 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 27

Great ending to a great story!!  I'm glad that Brian is doing so well now that the laws were changed.   He deserves it!!    And I really liked the tattoo; I think he made the right choice in not having it removed, but changing a negative into a positive. 



Author's Response:

Awwww, thank you! I am glad that you liked the story and the ending :) 

Brian absolutely deserves some happiness after all he has been through and I agree about the tattoo: We can't just erase our past and all the negative things in it. They make us who we are and they will always be a part of us, no matter what. This tattoo will always help them to remember how something as negative as slavery has brought them something as positive as the loves of their lives.

Thanks for reading and for your comments - I really appreciate it :)

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2019 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 27

nice ending...but no marriage..."whimpers". LOL



Author's Response:

I am glad you liked the ending :)

And yes, there was no marriage - on purpose. We have to keep something for a possible sequel, right? ;)

Thanks for reading and for your comment!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2019 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 26

I'm so happy for Brian and Justin.   That is definitely a great win indeed!!  



Author's Response:

Yes, definitely a great and well deserved win :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2019 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 26

That was a great chapter, free at last, ok the beginning of being free...Can Joan just eat some crow now?



Author's Response:

Yes, free at last. Well almost. But now he will be for sure :)

Hopefully we will never hear from that woman again...

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2019 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 25

Love it.  I feel so bad for Brian



Author's Response:

I feel bad for him as well :( Poor Brian has already been through enough. We can only hope that all of this will be worth it in the end...

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2019 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 25

I can certainly feel Brian's angish here.   How sad is it, when little kids are being affected by this?   But I think Justin did a great job in explaining it to Gus, who had nothing but support and love for Brian.   



Author's Response:

Yes, poor Brian. He was always scared of Gus being affected by his slave status and now that it has happened, it was just too much to deal with for him under the current circumstances :( I just want to give him a hug!

Good thing he has Gus and Justin on his side supporting him :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2019 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 24

If I were Brian, I'd be reluctant to keep on fighting as well!!!   Over two years?  It takes a toll on you.   



Author's Response:

Yes, it definitely takes a toll on you. We can only hope that in the end it will all be worth it :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2019 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 24

Deserved the abuse, now that is fiction.  I mean who could do anything to deserve that?  I'm glad Justin made sure Brian wanted to continue on.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, it's a sick world that we live in :( But yes, thankfully this is only fiction!

More will be up soon! Thanks for your comment :)

 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2019 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 23

Great chapter!!   I'm glad that the family is now in the know and is supporting Brian and Justin 100%.   And I love Molly and her reaction to Craig - "he is dead to me!"    I'm sure at some point, she is going to confront him about this and truly just go off on him.    I am happy that Brian defended Jennifer.   He knew a lot more than he let on while living at the house, and knew how Craig treated her.    



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the chapter :)

I think everyone would declare Craig dead to them after hearing the truth of what he did to Brian... Good for Molly for being on their side!

Having been a lot older than Justin and Molly, Brian noticed a lot more things than they did. He knew Jennifer didn't have an easy life with Craig :(

Thanks for commenting! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2019 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 22

That was very sweet of Mel to bring Gus over to the loft for Brian and Justin to spend time with Gus.   And I love what she said to both of them, Brian especially, that he was brave and that they would win this case for him and make them all pay at the same time!!   I am so looking forward to that happening!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, Mel can be nice and sweet if she wants to be ;)

And Gus can make any situation better. That little guy is a miracle worker :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2019 11:44 PM · On: Chapter 21

Good for Brian, I'm glad that he decided to fight for what he wants!!   And everyone will be right by his side while he's doing it!!



Author's Response:

Yes, good for Brian! I agree :)

He deserves this to work out.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2019 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 22

I can't wait for it to be finished so I can put it on my phone

Author's Response:

We're getting there :) 



Author's Response:

We're getting there :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2019 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 21

Very enjoyable chapter! I'm glad that Brian has decided to proceed. Interesting turn the story has taken. I'll be looking forward to seeing how their journey turns out! Thanks for posting this! ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that he decided to fight for his freedom as well - he would definitely deserve it!

More will be up soon, thanks for your comment :-) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2019 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 20

I don't blame Brian for getting upset with Justin.  While I understand that Justin was just looking to get all the facts before presenting this all to Brian, he really needs to learn to talk about things with him at the same time - to keep the lines of communication open between them.    



Author's Response:

I don't blame him either. I can totally understand where he is coming from. 

Hopefully Justin will learn from this for the future.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2019 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 20

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2019 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 13

I read this with tears in my eyes. Beautiful chapter. Debby is a great person.



Author's Response:

She is - absolutely :)

I am glad you enjoyed the chapter! 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 19

Here's hoping the conversation with Brian goes well.    They deserve to have their happily ever after just as much as anybody else!!



Author's Response:

They absolutely deserve a happily ever after - I am right with you on that one :)

But how will Brian react? That's the question! Will he be ecstatic at the idea of possibly getting his freedom and will go for it or will he have doubts? We'll see ;)

More will be up later tonight :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 18

Loved Brian and Justin's conversation.   They have such an amazing relationship.   



Author's Response:

They do - after everything they have been through, it's amazing how deep their relationship is and how close and honest with each other they are. I love these two :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 17

I'm so glad that Justin and Jennifer have mended their relationship and are spending time together again.    She definitely made the right decision with that one. 



Author's Response:

She did and it's a good thing that Justin felt able to let her into his life again :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

I think its great that Jennifer became close with Debbie and is learning all about the different groups and what Justin is involved in.   It will help put them no more even ground and show Justin that she is trying.



Author's Response:

Yes, she is trying and hopefully Justin will appreciate that she's trying to become a part of his life again.

I liked the way Jennifer changed over the course of the show and became the mother that she was in season 5 that was genuinely happy when he told her he would marry Brian. Seeing how we started with her taking Justin to see a therapist when she first found out about him being gay, she came a long way. Lets hope the Jennifer in my story can do the same!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 19

Still enjoying this story very much. I like the angle you took in the plot here, and I'm intrigued to see what Brian's reaction will be. And I agree with Justin; I'm sure they will bring up Brian's past, but it was all out of his control.  However, I see a real fight on their hands, but I'm hopeful that eventually they will persevere. 

Great way for Brian to gain his freedom, and I'm so glad that Justin is supporting him.  Thank you for the most recent update; I look forward to each one of them. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like the story - I know it's not an easy story to read due to the subject matter.

Yeah, Brian's reaction will be interesting to see. It might not be what people expect, then again it might be exactly what they expect. Who knows? ;)

More will be up later today!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 14

I just started reading this story and I'm totally hooked!!    



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like the story :)

I know it's not an easy story to read due to the subject matter and I am glad about everyone that is reading :)

More will be up later today!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2019 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 16

I really liked this newest chapter. I liked how Jennifer fought for Brian to see her son, and I love hurt/comfort fiction! Loved how caring Brian was here.  Thanks! Looking forward to reading the rest. 🙂 ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the chapter :)

More will be up soon!

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2019 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 13

This was a great chapter! I loved the conversation between Debbie and Brian, and how you described Brian's encounter with his son toward the end.  And I liked how you mentioned the possible ramifications of what would happen if Gus's friends were to find out about his father being a slave. I'm glad B and J reconciled their differences at the end of the chapter.

Really enjoying your story!  Thank you for posting it here. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the chapter :) 

It had a lot of conversations that needed to happen, but now that those are out of the way, Brian and Justin can hopefully be happy.

After everything, they would more than deserve it :)

Thanks for reading and for your comment! More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 9

What a sad chapter. I understand both sides. 



Author's Response:

So do I :( Unfortunately, that doesn't make the situationn any easier. We can only hope that our boys can find some happiness after all they've been through.

Thanks for your comment :) 

You must login (register) to review.