; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For No Matter What
Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2019 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 21

Very enjoyable chapter! I'm glad that Brian has decided to proceed. Interesting turn the story has taken. I'll be looking forward to seeing how their journey turns out! Thanks for posting this! ~Kim

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2019 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 20

I don't blame Brian for getting upset with Justin.  While I understand that Justin was just looking to get all the facts before presenting this all to Brian, he really needs to learn to talk about things with him at the same time - to keep the lines of communication open between them.    



Author's Response:

I don't blame him either. I can totally understand where he is coming from. 

Hopefully Justin will learn from this for the future.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon!

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2019 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 20

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2019 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 13

I read this with tears in my eyes. Beautiful chapter. Debby is a great person.



Author's Response:

She is - absolutely :)

I am glad you enjoyed the chapter! 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 19

Here's hoping the conversation with Brian goes well.    They deserve to have their happily ever after just as much as anybody else!!



Author's Response:

They absolutely deserve a happily ever after - I am right with you on that one :)

But how will Brian react? That's the question! Will he be ecstatic at the idea of possibly getting his freedom and will go for it or will he have doubts? We'll see ;)

More will be up later tonight :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 18

Loved Brian and Justin's conversation.   They have such an amazing relationship.   



Author's Response:

They do - after everything they have been through, it's amazing how deep their relationship is and how close and honest with each other they are. I love these two :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 17

I'm so glad that Justin and Jennifer have mended their relationship and are spending time together again.    She definitely made the right decision with that one. 



Author's Response:

She did and it's a good thing that Justin felt able to let her into his life again :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

I think its great that Jennifer became close with Debbie and is learning all about the different groups and what Justin is involved in.   It will help put them no more even ground and show Justin that she is trying.



Author's Response:

Yes, she is trying and hopefully Justin will appreciate that she's trying to become a part of his life again.

I liked the way Jennifer changed over the course of the show and became the mother that she was in season 5 that was genuinely happy when he told her he would marry Brian. Seeing how we started with her taking Justin to see a therapist when she first found out about him being gay, she came a long way. Lets hope the Jennifer in my story can do the same!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 19

Still enjoying this story very much. I like the angle you took in the plot here, and I'm intrigued to see what Brian's reaction will be. And I agree with Justin; I'm sure they will bring up Brian's past, but it was all out of his control.  However, I see a real fight on their hands, but I'm hopeful that eventually they will persevere. 

Great way for Brian to gain his freedom, and I'm so glad that Justin is supporting him.  Thank you for the most recent update; I look forward to each one of them. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like the story - I know it's not an easy story to read due to the subject matter.

Yeah, Brian's reaction will be interesting to see. It might not be what people expect, then again it might be exactly what they expect. Who knows? ;)

More will be up later today!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2019 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 14

I just started reading this story and I'm totally hooked!!    



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like the story :)

I know it's not an easy story to read due to the subject matter and I am glad about everyone that is reading :)

More will be up later today!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2019 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 16

I really liked this newest chapter. I liked how Jennifer fought for Brian to see her son, and I love hurt/comfort fiction! Loved how caring Brian was here.  Thanks! Looking forward to reading the rest. 🙂 ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the chapter :)

More will be up soon!

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2019 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 13

This was a great chapter! I loved the conversation between Debbie and Brian, and how you described Brian's encounter with his son toward the end.  And I liked how you mentioned the possible ramifications of what would happen if Gus's friends were to find out about his father being a slave. I'm glad B and J reconciled their differences at the end of the chapter.

Really enjoying your story!  Thank you for posting it here. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am glad that you liked the chapter :) 

It had a lot of conversations that needed to happen, but now that those are out of the way, Brian and Justin can hopefully be happy.

After everything, they would more than deserve it :)

Thanks for reading and for your comment! More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 9

What a sad chapter. I understand both sides. 



Author's Response:

So do I :( Unfortunately, that doesn't make the situationn any easier. We can only hope that our boys can find some happiness after all they've been through.

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2019 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

Wonderful chapter. I’m so happy for Brian that he has found Debby again. 



Author's Response:

Brian deserves some happiness in his life and I really wanted to include as many Liberty Avenue gang members in this story as was possible :) 

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2019 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 5

OMG, poor Brian. He was living in hell. I’m glad that Justin gives him time to talk and being there for him. 



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian's life was hell indeed... We can only hope that those times are over now and he'll have an easier life with Justin from now on.

Thanks for your comment. I really appreciate it :) 

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

I feel so sorry for Brian.



Author's Response:

I know :( Me too... I have certainly put him through a lot for this story.

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 9

Great update.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

Awwww, thank you.

I am glad that you like the story :-)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 9

Very intriguing chapter!  I would have never thought of the consequences of Brian's actions when he left the loft, or thought of it the way that Brian did.  I was sure there would be ramifications to what Justin did, but this spells it out quite well.

Really enjoying this journey you have written for them!  Thank you for posting it. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Throughout the story we will find out more and more about slavery laws and what laws Brian and Justin have to follow... They're definitely not in for an easy time, that's for sure :-( 

I am glad you like the story - I hope you'll continue liking where it leads them. There is still lots more to come :-)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2019 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 7

So glad Brian seems to be adapting to his new situation, and he got the chance at last to reconnect with his 'family.'  Interesting storyline!  Thanks for writing this!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

We'll see how the adapting goes in future chapters ;) 

But yeah, good for Brian that he's reconnecting with people he knows and has loved in the past.

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: spring0306 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 6

I really like this story even though  Brian is sold to Justin   Justin still treats Brian as a His boy friend . Even though Justin's dad own Brian at a young age  and the way Justin's dad treated Brian they still love each other 

Please keep it comming 



Author's Response:

Yes, there is a lot of love between the two and Justin really loves Brian and wants him to have a life as normal as possible under the circumstances :)

Thanks for your comment! More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2019 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 5

It was a difficult chapter. I'm not sure if I can read this story step by step. I think I'll read it when it's complete it will be less scary. But it's a beautiful story and I'll be happy to skip their steps while reading all at once.

Author's Response:

Yes, it was a difficult chapter and unfortunately, it's a difficult story, so I totally understand what you're saying :(

Thanks for giving this story a try though, anyway!

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm so glad that after all Brian has been through that Justin was able to find him and show him the respect and love that he deserves. I wonder if what he has been through will still manifest itself in nightmares, etc.  Thanks for posting this!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Yeah, it seems like Justin might just be what Brian needs right now.

We'll find out soon about possible trauma, nightmares, etc...

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 4

Wonderful chapter! It was hot.They are ready for their life together and Brian to regain confidence through their love. But we must expect the storm is not it?

Author's Response:

I am glad you liked it :)

Storm? What storm? Me come up with some additional drama for these two? Surely not, right? Right? *evil smile*

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 3

They really needed to talk and Justin had to make Brian understand that he was no longer a slave that their lives would change. I hope they will get there even if the road will be difficult

Author's Response:

Well, technically speaking Brian is still a slave, but yeah, it was important for him to understand that Justin is not like other masters and doesn't see him as a slave.

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

Brian is slowly seeing the light, will it get easier?



Author's Response:

That is the big question ...

More will be up soon! 

You must login (register) to review.