; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Blinded
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 2

Michael deserves that

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2019 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 2

SUPERB...GREAT STORY..THANKS..BANNER IS LOVELY TOO.



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!!!  The awesome Kimberly did my banner. She can usually come up with something that totally reflects the story.  I'm so very happy to hear you say that about my story, though. Aftermath of the punch (my other story) has Michael getting it again, too.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2019 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome plot... Delusional is so pathetic...lol.

Reviewer: guavejuice (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 2

Yay for chapter two!!

 

Oh my, I didn't expect that. 

Micheal clearly lost control here and the way he treated Justin was not acceptable.  I was really touched by how Brian looked back on his friendshipo with Micheal from when they were teenagers. I think it's such a 'Brian' thing to do, since deep down Brian always cared deeply about his friends, esp those who were there for him when he was groing up.  On the other hand Brian was so in love with Justin that he couldn't allow any one to hurt his partner. 

I love how you pllayed with canon timeline but took JUstin to NYC after he graduated (no prom bashing!!). And oh wow, what an apartment! It's kinda sad they had to leave NYC but I'm thrilled they're back in the pitts living a monogamous stress free life.

 

Thank you so much for that Cathy.

 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 2

Loved it!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU!!!  I really enjoyed writing a crazy Michael. Always thought he was a little off. I appreciate your kind words.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 2

So sorry to see it end-  I enjoyed it



Author's Response:

Thanks Sandy. That means a lot. Your support is very welcomed. Do you remember a prologue I sent you many years ago on LJ? Well, I was thinking of continuing with that story. 

I'm looking forward to more of "Hi, My name is Brian Kinney.' I don't think I've ever read that concept before.

Again,thanks Sandy,

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: Teinisydan (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh Mikey Mikey Mikey, you really got some wires in a few knots. I loved the steadily growing suspense from the beginning to the end. Half way I was thinking Mikey really needs to see the inside of a mental hospiltal and yay! I got my wish! 

The pictures were great! Very posh apartment but we don't expect Brian to settle for any less. And we know he likes to buy expensive things for his Sunshine, especially when he commits himself to him.

I love the happy ending :). My favorite kind. 

Hugs! Heidi



Author's Response:

Hey, Heidi, Glad you approve of my take on it. I really had fun writing it. I already have another ready to post. Yeah, I love a crazy Michael. It makes me feel good!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 2

Omg love an anti Michael story the man gives me the creeps....

well done loved it thanks for sharing 



Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad to hear you loved it. I was very nervous about writing it and having others read it.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 2

I love stories with a jealous and obsessed Michael but here Michael wow He's crazy, completely offline. Are you planning a sequel with the reaction of Debbie and the gang? Love your story!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Marie, but alas no sequel. I debated about trying to do that, but when the idea struck to make Mikey 'crazy' I decided that way. But I do have a one-shot getting ready to post, different story, and we will hear from Debbie in that one. Your support of my writing is greatly appreciated.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 2

Always knew Michael was a little obsessed, but now he's downright crazy.



Author's Response:

Crazy Michael is fun to write. I endured giggles writing the last paragraph. Thanks so very much for reading and reviewing. Your support is very important to me. Up in a couple of days - a new one-shot, and of course it's not Mikey friendly.

Hope to see you back, Hugs  ~Cathy

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wonderful, just wonderful.  Love that Mikey got what he deserved.  Much I try to like him, it is impossible.  We always knew he was mentally ill and you proved it.  Fantastic story and writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Gamma. Yep, Michael will never win in my book. Don't like him at all. 

I so very much love the fact that you read and reviewed. Another one-shot in a couple of days. Waiting on the banner.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

Hi, I really enjoyed every word of the 2nd chaper just wish there would have been a 3rd. Would have loved the spin Debbie would have on all the wrongs Brian did to hurt her baby and why did Ted and Em abandon her child as well. I like many others I think thought mikey was mentally challenged. Debb always blamed not growing up with a father I always assumed it was an over baring mother. I hope to be reading more stories from you. Thank you



Author's Response:

I don't hear Debbie's voice being too understanding, thus could not write it. I do have another one-shot coming in a couple of days. Mikey just doesn't get a clue, though.

Thank you for ALL your kind words, for reading and reviewing. It has meant so very much to me.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

memo to Kim in doing pics for people's stories and your own--I have a queasy stomach so please when showing mikey do so from the back, the front makes me retch the back of his head would be perfect. NOW the story by BritinManor if your chapters are  anything like the first I'll  be checking often for an update.During the Christmas holidays you know all the weird merchandise they hawk this year it was Trumpy bear with the matching  hair of the dumb ass president I think he and mikey together couldn't manage a brain cell between them. take a guess who in your story gets on my last nerve. I adored Brian and Cynthia in your story they cut mikey down to size!! please another chapter soon



Author's Response:

I just saw your review today. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond. You sound as much a fan of dear widdle Mikey as I am. I spent last night writing - the ending. I just have to get some guts inserted in the middle. I'll give you a clue, it doesn't end well for him. I have to tell you what made me decide to write this. I read a story that had Michael being a totally bad, bad, awful person, but ended up going to counselling, and in the end, was Brian's bestman for Brin and Justin's wedding. I thought, NOOOOOO!!!! They totally blew that story, IMO. So, this is what developed in my mind. I also came up with another idea last night and jotted down lots of story notes. It is about one of those areas in the original that I didn't like and an idea was born. I know the subject has been written to death, but I do like my idea. I've surprised myself with actually writing. I NEVER thought I would be able to string two sentences together. So, I'm having fun. And I so very much appreciate all the support I have received, what with people reading and reviewing.

So, thank you for your support. It really means a lot.

Hugs ~ Cathy

Reviewer: guavejuice (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2018 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have to admit that I'm not 100% anti-Micheal even though I'm not a fan of some aspects of Michael's persoality as well as the choices he made and the way he reacted, esp when it came to his dynamics with B/J.

Having said that I LOVE how you presented Micheal's frame of mind in the alloted timeline when he keeps hoping he'll win Brian back. I don't think I've ever rwad (or written...) any fic that's told from Michael's POV. Very well written. I actually almost felt sorry for him (I said ALOMOST *g*) when he talked about how David treated him when they were living in Portland together.  I like QaF fics that fill in the gaps of those parts of the storylines that were left open in canon, such as what if BK would have left to NYC in S1 or 

 

Thank you for this update. Looking forward for more.

Your banner is brilliant. KIm is very talented, I should know. I LOVE the expresion on Michael's face in that S1 scene that you chose for the banner. It's sooo HIM *g* 



Author's Response:

Actually, Kim picked everything out for the banner. She read through my first copy, and Viola! The banner was born - made - whatever.

I was actually kind of worried about posting something with so much of it from Michael's POV. I share your sentiments on that. I had NO intention of doing that. Then as I was writing, his misfortunes ran away with me. Unfortunately, I don't plan for his folllowing day to turn out much better.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. Your support means an awful lot to me.

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love anything anti Michael   this is a good one !



Author's Response:

Thanks JoJo. That means a lot to hear you say that. I really appreciate you reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

I’m thinking Micha l has a big surprise awaiting him if he thinks Brian is letting him stay with him.



Author's Response:

Geez Lorma, what gave it away? ;)  Over my dead body would Michael EVER stay with Brian.  Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Teinisydan (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hello there Cathy :). 

This was a wonderful start. You managed to catch Mikey's thouhts perfectly. I hated David in the show and it seems you managed to keep him in character here.

I could so imagine Mikey in the plane, the sour face, squeezed between two people, shoulders in ears :D. And how would he ever think he could join the mile high club? In our dreams Mikey! 

"Brian and Mikey, fierce defenders of the universe and queers everywhere." Bwhaha, got to laugh at that :'D. Mikey still lives in the comic book universe.

Can't wait to read when Justin comes in the picture.

Hugs! Heidi



Author's Response:

Yeah, Mikey's the child in a man's body who refuses to grow up. I don't know if you are aware of the Artemis that Michael referred Cynthia to. But she was a 'fierce defender of her own' in the comic book realm. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Heidi. Your support means so much.

 

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have always wanted Brian to treat Michael like the pest he is.

Author's Response:

ME TOO!  Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

Mikey still clueless.  Great start, looking forward to more.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you Bill.  It means a lot that you read and reviewed. Mikey will continue to be clueless and stupid. His idiocy tendancies will come out next chapter.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

Here's hoping Brian keeps on kicking Mikey to the curb!!   Brian hit the nail on the head when he said that they were thirty, not thirteen.   No matter how old he is, Michael was always the most immature of them all.   



Author's Response:

You are right about an immature Michael. I think Debbie catered to him so much when he was llittle because of how guilty she felt for him not having a father, and she didn't have the means to give him much. So she showered him in other ways, only hinderancing him as an adult.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Michael was always about himself.  Can't wait to find out what kind of trouble he manages to get into.



Author's Response:

Thanks again YumYum. I always love hearing from you. Thanks for the support.

You must login (register) to review.