; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Azabeth (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 11:32 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

This was perfect! Such a lovely feel good story and I adored every moment of it 😁 I really loved the way you wrote the family with Mel and Micheal etc blaming Brian and  anting on the phone, and Micheal and Debbie were so spot on and in character lol.  I could literally see and hear them so clearly in my head just how they used to be... brilliant writing!

So glad they didn’t get to spoil Brian, Justin and Gus getting a moment of happiness to themselves like they always seemed to on the show. I thoroughly enjoyed this and I’m so happy to see you’re still writing- thanks for continuing to share these wonderful stories with us- this made my day d84;a039;

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 01:00 PM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

Loved it!!!    It was great to see Brian, Justin and Gus enjoy the holiday together, for a change, without the family being around.    It allowed all three of them to just have a great time and achieve memories that obviously lasted for years to come.     

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2018 01:12 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

Fantastic story.  Glad that it was good for Gus and our boys.  Terrific writing.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2018 12:24 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

So glad Brian Justin and gus got to share a magical Christmas all together....... and I’m

so happy that Michael got stranded..... lol

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2018 11:41 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

It was wonderful that once Brian and Justin were reunited Gus had a excellant Christmas.  J.R. like her father and Grandmother only saw the bad.  I feel sorry for Ben, Hunter and Carl.  

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2018 09:10 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

This was comedy in the best of form. (at least involving the plight of some.) I have to say first, that I've always hated how Michael called JR, Honeybun. It's as bad as Lindsay calling Gus, Lambskin. (which is really a condom.) They're sick and childish names.

Michael deserved the ditch. He grew up in Pittsburgh. He knows the roads are icy and when that heavily snow-covered, you. drive. slow. At least if Carl would have continued driving, they mght have probably, eventually made it.

Mel pisses me off. How she continues to blame Brian for everything wrong in the universe gets old, quick. And leave it to Mikey's child to be a spoilt, whiny thing. 

Apparently none of them seemed to acknowledge that without Brian's generosity with the food and dinner that it would have been even a worse Christmas.

I'm sure after they reached Pittsburgh, Emmett and Ted were turning off their cell phones and hiding in their homes, in order to remain out of earshot of Michael and Debbie. It would have been nice to know the year this was suppose to take place, so we could have put an age to the children.

It's funny how they could have interchanged the worse Christmas ever, to the Christmas from Hell.

Thank you for all these interesting Christmas stories you've written and shared with all of us. It's like an early Christmas present. Now if Homework had an update, hmm...

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cathy.  I agree about the nicknames.  They're so syrupy. 

Mikey in canon was one of those people who just want what they want and lose sight of everything else when pursuing it. It happened when Deb was dating Carl, it happened with the custody thing with JR, it even happened with the girls' ridiculous wedding present. And I'm sorry but I just don't want to think of a child whose genetic inheritance is Mel's shrewishness and Mikey's whining.

Sorry, but I don't think I'll get the Homework update finished before Christmas. I've committed to two gift exchange fics, so that's going to pretty much fill up my time.  Not that there is much of that around this time of the year. Hope you have a lovely Christmas.  W

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2018 08:19 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

Briallaint as usual Wren any story that tortures Micheal and Lindsay always amuses me

Author's Response:

Thanks. Sometimes I worry about what it says about me that I so much enjoy writing (and reading) fics that torment those two. But mainly I just enjoy.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2018 05:12 AM · On: The Worst (?) Christmas Ever

Everyone got the Christmas they deserved!!!  Great story!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you. Yes. I think that's exactly it. Glad you enjoyed, Bill.

You must login (register) to review.