; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2018 11:01 PM · On: Epilogue: Yuletide Joy

I'm squinting my eyes and covering my ears as I ask: is this the end? There has to be more!!! *Cathy bats her eyes at Vered*   Please, please, pretty Please?!?!?

Oh, I have a solution... We have New Year's Eve shortly, andd there's Valentine's Day in a hair's breath over six weeks. There's always one-shots to let us know how they spent the day... *hint, hint*  Okay, I will get serious.

This was a beautiful, light-hearted chapter! And the whole story was entertaining. A little suspense. I know I went overboard  in my speculations about Emmett, but maybe if you revisit this arc, we will find out something new regarding his mental state and memory loss.

Justin Taylor... Will you please do me the honor of marrying me?  *wipes at face*

Must be the dust. Yeah, dust.Seriously, though. What a gorgeous ending. *sniffsniff*

Thank you for this awesome story. I do have to say, I know what you mean about Kim. She's a goddess in her own right. If it wasn't for her help, I wouldn't have even been able to post my story.

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

*sniff*

Now see what you made me do? *g*

 

Thank you so so much for your encouraging heartfelt feedback. I simoly can't thank you enough for your outstanding support. It means the world to me.

 

And yes, there is a new story in the works. I'm actually really excited about it.

 

ITA w/you about our friend Kim. I know she's so humble but she deserves all the praise.

 

Hugs back

 

V.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2018 08:49 AM · On: Epilogue: Yuletide Joy

Beautiful story, too bad it ends. I would have liked to know more about Emmett and Drew. Why does Melanie talk about Brian's kids? I hope there is another of your beautiful stories behind all this.Happy Holidays!!

Author's Response:

THank you so much for taking the time to read and comment on this series. Once again I think I should actually thank you for the plot bunny 'trail' you left me in one of your comments to the Halloween story :)

 

Hmm... are you a mind reader or something? It was so much fun to wtite this series (angst and all) that there is actually another story in the works in the same 'verse *hint*

 

tHank you agan for your ongoing support and encouraging feedback

 

Merci

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 07:21 PM · On: Epilogue: Yuletide Joy

Beautiful ending to a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and leave such a wonderful feedback.  It means a lot to me. I'm thrilled to know you enjoyed this story just as much as I enjoyed writing it :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:46 PM · On: Epilogue: Yuletide Joy

May I say that I feel there is more to this story and you bring the wonderful writer that you are could add to this.  Does Emmett and Drew find happiness.  What is there about Melanies talk of a daughter and younger brother?  Does Lindsay somehow get involved with Melanie?  Does Michael cause mischief?  Only you could do justice to this.



Author's Response:

I'm truly humbled by your fabulous comments and kind supportive feedback. I can't tell you how much it means to me to know you enjoyed each and every chater and that you took the time to leave such thoughtful comments.

I can tell you that even though ths story is complete I'm still not ready to leave this 'verse *hint hint*

 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:42 PM · On: Epilogue: Yuletide Joy

Wonderful ending to a wonderful story.  Thank you for sharing your amazing thoughts with your readers.



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your ongoing support for this stories. I'm truly touched by each and every one of your kind comments. It means the world to me.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:39 PM · On: Resolution for the Future

Wow.  Emmett is coming around, that's good right?  So Joanie finally passed, what will that bring about.



Author's Response:

Emmett is coming around and it is a good sign. Joan apparently cared for Brian more than she ever cared to admit outloud...

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such a thoughtful feedback. Your ongoing support means a lot to me.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:32 PM · On: Another Mystery

Emmett's improving slowly.  Now we have Ben showing up and it would seem that Melanie will some come into play.  I can only assume that Lindsay is involved.  Could it be she told people that Brian is Abraham's father?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such a profound feedback. I'm thrilled to know you're so invested in each of the characters back stories and their role in the storyline. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:22 PM · On: The Old Lover

I can't help but wonder what happened to Emmett.  Was he attacked?  Will Justin be able to help in some way?



Author's Response:

There's a lot of mytery involving Emmett, I agree. You can't count on Justin's wit and sensabilty L(

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such a supportive feedback. It means so much to me.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:15 PM · On: The Present and the Past

It's nice that Brian plans to tell Justin everything.  But what will he do?



Author's Response:

Brian couldn't leave Justin out of it...

 

Thank you so much for your ongoing support and encouraging feedback. It means so much to me :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:09 PM · On: Whispers and Secrets

Lots of goings on.  What will Brian's reaction be?  Surely he will try to help Emmett.  Will Lindsay return with Abraham?  Enjoying this.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 01:18 PM · On: A Shocking Revelation

Em's alive!  That's wonderful.  Especially with Drew around.  You manage to intergrate the characters very well.



Author's Response:

Hi!

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment. Your supportive encouraging feedback means a lot to me as always. I had to bring Emmett back :) I'm so thrilled to know you aprove :)

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 11:05 AM · On: Resolution for the Future

Oh Thank Heavens Emmett's coming around. I know it will be a long drawn-out process, but with the persistance of Drew's visits, it seems to finally have registered something deep withing him.  I'm on pins and needles with what might be revealed in his visit with Brian. Or, will Emmett be lost within himself when Brian gets there?

I love the strong, loving relationship that Brian and Justin share. Brian really needs support right now, and Justin is there giving just that.

Am I surprised the Bible-thumping Joan left her riches to Brian and not the church? You Bet.

Thanks for updating so quick.

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your ongoing support and encouraging feedback for this story Cathy. I really appreciate your profound thoughtful comment.

 

I'm pleased to know youe enjoy the frequent updates. I guess I should acknowledge my friend Kim who's the co mod of MW.  I wouldn't have been able to share my stories here  if it wasn't for her amazing support.

More to come...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 08:15 AM · On: Resolution for the Future

There are some good surprises in this chapter. Brian who inherits from his mother even though we understand that she was not a loving and sweet mother. And Emmett who remembers. Brian needs to know what happened to fully live his love with Justin and leave Emmett with Drew maybe? Drew seems to love him and both deserve to be happy. thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your supportivel kind feedback. It means a lot to me know you took the time to read this chapter and leave such insightful feedback.

More to come soon

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2018 03:33 AM · On: Resolution for the Future

Great chapter.  And, the plot thickens.  Fantastic story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for takling the time to read and leave such a wonderful supportive feedback. It means so much to me.

More to come...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 09:54 AM · On: Another Mystery

I can't wait to know what Master Bruckner has to say. Emmett seems to relive a little, will his memories come back? Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your ongoing support and encouraging feedback. It means so much to me you took the time to read and leave such a heartfelt kind feedback.

 

More to come...

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 09:52 AM · On: Another Mystery

V, This subtitle - Same Time, the Drawing Room at the College - I think you mean Cottage.  I also have to ask why it seems almost every chapter has a [J1] in it, at least once?

Ahh, Forgot Mr Bruckner. Let's see, Hmm... we still have Blake. Maybe he's the doctor? ;) I'm sure nosy, aren't I? At least I found out where Mel is.

I can only wonder about Ben's visit. As Justin said, Brian has been through so much lately. Wouldn't it be wonderful if it was about Emmett, and not the vile Mr Gold? Oh my, my mind just went someplace again. Did Ethan confess to further crimes? Did HE hurt Emmett? Wanting to erase anything standing in his way to Brian's bed? (I must admit it seems my mind is running away with me - with this story.)  But I love mysteries. Mary Higgins Clark is my favorite author for a reason.

I'm so happy Emmett appears to be a little more settled. And I love how Drew seems infatuated with Emmett. That's just how it should be.

Unfortunatley, I didn't have a 'next' button at the end of this chapter. Now I have to wait, like the others, to see what Ben's arrival at Britin means.

I love this story, V.  Thank you for continuing with this and doing the Christmas arc.

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm truly humbled by your amazing supportive feedback Cathy. I'm so moved by your thoughtful reply. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to read and leave such a thoughtful reply.

 

More to come soon...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 09:45 AM · On: The Old Lover

Great chapter. t's nice that Brian told about Emmett to Justin. In addition it is a good idea to suggest to show him the scarf. Can Emmett react?

Author's Response:

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to read and comment. Thank you for your thoughtful reply and for your concern for Emmet.

 

More to come...

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 09:10 AM · On: The Old Lover

White silk scarf. You really are throwing canon into this story. But I love how you've interspersed so many canon characters and events into this story. That takes a talented author to do that, but in completely different concept. I have to wonder where Mel will come in. Will she be a doctor or nudrse, or will she be a Judge that can determine Emmett's fate? Or should I say the fate of an attacker, or in Ethan's case, the thief/imposture? It will be interesting how you choose to weave her into the story.

Gotta love Brian's unconditional love for Justin. And just think, he's not afraid to admit it. I'm so glad there is still posted chapters to read, as I can't wait to read about Brian and Justin seeing Emmett. Will the sight of the scarf pull an emotionally wrought Emmett out of his stupor? I shall read on and fnd out. ;)

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm truly and honestly humbled  by your wondetrful supportive feedback Cathy. I'm so touched by your high praises. It means the world to me. 

Can't thank you enough :)

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 08:31 AM · On: The Present and the Past

I have to admit Emmett is worse off than I originally thought possible. I'm starting to think Emmett wasn't hurt after all, but saw something so horrific that it's put him in a permanent state of shock. It's almost seems like something is on replay in Emmett's mind, and he can't stand to be touched. Hmm... Can't stand to be touched. Am I reading too much into this? Maybe, just maybe, he was physically hurt, and can't face the truth of that knowledge.

Can I say how happy I am that Brian seems to still love Justin as much, if not more so, than before? But how awful for Brian to see the man he once loved in this condition.

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your ongoing support and encouraging feedback for this story Cathy.

Your heartfelt thoughtful reply means a lot to me.

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 07:57 AM · On: Whispers and Secrets

Oh no. No, no, no, no.  Pray tell. Brian must know about Emmett. What will this mean for Justin? Brian told him he loved him; Now What?

Not one to usually bask in other's misfortunes, but can I just say the she-wolf got what was coming to her? Her almighty attitude and scolding Daphne, well let's just say she made her bed, now she has to lie in it. And Mr Bloom no doubt. And let's just say I caught the baby's name, Abraham - not - Gus. Nice play on original character names.

The odious Michael is once again trying to assert himself where he has no place to. I don't think Master Kinney would take too kindly if he ever caught Michael sticking his nose where it doesn't belong.

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm truly grateful for your kind supportive feedback Cathy.

I'm not one to bask in other's misfurtunes either but I thought I put a twist on Lindsay's storyline -as it where.  And yes, it was a lot of fun to 'cast' Micheal as the nosy odious under butler *g*

 

Thank you again for your comment

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 07:21 AM · On: A Shocking Revelation

Oh-my-oh-my! This just became intriguing and sort of a mystery. I really have to wonder how long Emmett has been with Carl. Was he hurt and then confusion set in? Or, did he actually fall in the lake, losing his memory? Or has Ethan struck again?

*Hurries to read next chapter*

HUGS ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful supportive feedback. It means a lot to me to know you took the time to read and leave such a supportive feedback.

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 07:03 AM · On: A Pleasant Diversion

Short and sweet, but we know for certain Drew is putting that Christmas together that Brian wanted for Justin.

And with Justin's intuition, he better keep Michael at arm's length. Besides, we've already seen how the weasal acted around Justin. He's not to be trusted in my book.

Onto the next...

HUGS ~ Cathy

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 06:48 AM · On: Return to Old Traditions

My deepest apologies V, for just now getting around to reading this. I have been extremely busy what with the holiday season, and then I had this stupid little story in my head after reading one of Deb Tanner's plot bunnies, so I had to try and put the story to paper, so to speak. My first of two chapters will be posted tomorrow. I'm actually kind of proud of it, as I've only written a one-shot before. Now on to your story:

So Justin had the notorious Mr Gold pegged for a fraud and he actually turned out to be one. I look forward to Brian pressing further charges against him. I hope the chin rat has to look Brian in the eye in a court of law and know just what Brian thinks of him. And Justin said just what I did; I wouldn't have called the nefarious creature a carriage either.

I'm a little bewildered by Emmett's picture in the banner. I have to wonder if Brian speaks of him and his past with Emmett, or if the illustious Emmett comes back from the dead. (I question if he had actually died.)

Onto the next chapter. I absolutely love this story, and I love a Lord Brian. Couldn't you just see Gale in a role like this? I certainly can.

HUGS ~ Cathy

 



Author's Response:

There is really no need to apologize. I'm thrilled to know you took the time to read and leave such a detailed supportive feedback.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 01:58 AM · On: The Old Lover

Fantastic chapter.  Thank you for a Christmas day update.  Hope you had a nice day.



Author's Response:

I'm truly humbled by your kind  feedback. Your ongping support and encouragment mean a lot to me. Thanbk you so much for taking the time to read and comment.

More to come...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2018 08:21 AM · On: The Present and the Past

What a shock !! What could have happened to Emmett? it seems so irreparable. Thank you for this chapter and Happy Holidays to you.

Author's Response:

I'm truly touched and humbled by your honest kind feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment.

More to come...

You must login (register) to review.