; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: loriblair (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2020 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 12

I fucking love this story of yours! Between us, I would love it even more if you updated more frequently! Quite frankly, I check for an update every single day! 

I have a little request: please, whatever happens, whatever you do, don't let Lindsay and Michael off the hook. Yeah Mel is a raving bitch who definitely deserves whatever mother Taylor is about to send her way, but please please please, let Michael and Lindsay pick the wrong side and have to pay for their duplicity and selfishness at the end. Oh and, little Jenny shouldn't be spared. Gus deserves better than this little half Michael half Mel creature ending up as part of the Taylor Kinney household!

Sorry for the rant and kisses!

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2020 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

When will Melanie learn, she is up against a smarter bunch than she.  I was so proud of Justin standing up for Brian in Melanie's office.  I would be very afraid of Justin and Jennifer.  Great update.

Dee Dee

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2020 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 12

Wow Mel is seriously on a new level of horrible isn't he or should I say evil. Has she not learned by now you can't mess with Brian or Justin or most of all Mother Taylor. Gus needs to be in a house of love not anger or spitefulness. I hope and pray he can go live with his dads and poor JR gets to go with him or to her dads. 

 

Fantastic and gripping read xx

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

OMG, you are so good at writing what a bitch Mel is.  Fantastic writing on a terrific chapter.  Love how Mel is always willing to take Brian and Justin's money like they owe her.  Love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind comments.  Glad you enjoyed this latest update!!  Mel does seem to take B&J suppoprt (money & unerwise) as her due.  Thanks for the review, I do love to get them!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow!  Melanie gets bitchier every day!  She actually thinks she stands a chance against the Taylor Kinney family?  Jennifer alone will annihilate her!  Hehe!



Author's Response:

She has been warned but ignored the warnings.  Now she is in serious trouble.  Glad you are enjoying her misery.  Thanks for the review!!!   Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 12

Oh boy. Someone is in so much trouble.

Author's Response:

I am thinking you mean Melanie and I agree,  LOL.  Thanks for the review.  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 12

Mélanie is in the process of her own grave and yet she is a lawyer and must realize that everything she says is not reality but her aversion to Brian. If she goes to court all the corpses will come out. So yes Brian's old life but time has passed and he has changed but the French guy, all the money loaned to bail them out, Lindsay's disease !! Please make them lose everything and give Gus to his dads he would love to be with them. Thank you for this chapter and I wish you a Happy New Year.

Author's Response:

She is digging it deep for sure.  I think as Gus becomes more like Brian she is having more and more difficulty controlling her jealousy.  Her biggest mistake has been to get on the bad side of both Grandmom Jen & Justin.  They will push her into that grave she has dug!  Hope your 2020 is great!!!!  Thanks for taking tiem to review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 12

Sweet Baboo, After trying to leave the state with Gus and other stupid tricks it looks like her boss would fire her and seek to have her disbared, Mel is an lawyer she knows the things she has done are illegal, she also knows what Lindsay was going to do about Gui and marying him so he could get a green card she legelley should have been turned in to government, Lindsay and Mel both could get time for this. Who knows what she was thinking when she took Gus to the grocery instead to his fathers, she done everything but put Gus in the trunk and drive him to New Jersey! Thru 5 seasons and many fan fic. storys, the one ,other than stupid evil mikey, I couldn't stand was Lindz you name it: vain, no artisic talent, not a good friend or wife or mother,  thought she had breeding and class (only if entered in a dog show).I always felt Mel was smart, pretty, and like Brian fought his way to the top of his field. The only thing certain is Gus needs his daddy and papa and be allowed to grow up with love from his cherished daddies.  Love ya, your Sally



Author's Response:

Hello Darling Sally, always a pleasure to hear from you.  Hope your eye issues are improving. Mel is not exactly a example of self awareness, she is pretty delusional.  I never liked Linds either, she always tried to play Brian & Mel against each other.  We will have wait and see where Gus will live,  Courts do not always make the best decisions.  As always, your sweet Babooo

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 12

“Thank goodness Brian understands what a sneaky slimy bitch you are.”

Maybe the best discripitor line you have ever written, the fact it came out of Grandma Jenn’s mouth, icing on the cake. 

Just give Gus to Brian and Justin already, give him a shot at a happy childhood.

i need courtroom drama where not only do Mel and Lind’s lose custody of Gus but Mel loses her job. Just let Brian and Justin be done with them.

Gus will love being with his Dad and Papa and all the kids that are now there to play with.

And now I beg maybe for another chapter before the end of the month.

i miss Gus when I don’t see more chapters from you...



Author's Response:

Glad you like Mel's description.  Brian warned her and Lindsay not to get on Mother Taylor's bad side.  It is one piece of advice they have ignored and it hasn't worked out very well for them.  Time will tell if the munchers get some sense or if Gus winds up with his fathers.  I will try for another update by the end of the month.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 12

What an interesting chapter.  It's obvious to me that Gus wants to stay with Brian and Justin, so I think they have nothing to worry about when it becomes time to go to court.  So looking forward to what is going to happen next.



Author's Response:

Hello my friend!  Happy to know you enjoyed the latest chapter (hard to believe you are not bored after all this time).  I don't think Mel has much of a chnace in a court fight but Grandmom Jen might muder her before any court batlle.  Thanks for your continuing support!!!   Bill

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 12

I hope you nail Their asses to the Wall!

Author's Response:

I don't see much going positive for Mel & Linds.  They have ignored all warnings.  Thanks for reviewing!!! Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2020 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hey Bill, I Loved the chapter!!!   Melanie and Lindsay have finally unleashed the beasts!!  It has been a long time coming and by the time Brian, Justin and Jennifer are finished with them, they won't know what hit them!!!   Melanie really needs to get a clue and realize that her ship has sunk and she is going to lose Gus, and its all because of her own actions.    I cannot wait to see what happens next....   



Author's Response:

I think you are right. this has been a long time coming.  M&L have not made many good life choices and it seems to be getting worse instead of better.  I believe Mel will remain clueless.  Thanks for all your support, always great to read your reviews!!!  Bill

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2020 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hmm, I had to give myself a few minutes to get my anger under control before leaving my review.

If I remember correctly, Gus is seven. Even though seven is not old enough to say, "This is where I want to live," and have the court grant it, I have read and watched many cases where judges will have a private meeting with Gus, and possibly even have both sides lawyer's and probably a guardian ad litem present. The judge knows how to get answers from Gus, who will also be prepared ahead of time as to what to expect, reiterating that he is to only tell the truth, and he doesn't need to be afraid. Although Gus is a very smart and intuitive child.

I really have to disagree with the whole "he's always lived with his mothers" philosophy. If a child has lived with a parent, not even knowing who the other parent is, and abuse was suspected, they would remove that child so fast and place him in foster care. Gus may not be being physically abused, but there is definitely abuse going on. And in this case, Gus has another loving, stable home.

Melanie was warned... numerous times. I'd like to see all the 'prophecies' come into play. Going to court to get sole and physical custody of Gus. Place a judgment against them for the money owed, lastly following through with Bernice's warning: I must warn you that if you attempt to involve this law firm in a legal case that results in bad publicity for the firm, I will have no choice but to end your employment here. (you might want to add the word 'no' in your story.)

Then what will she do? No job, no income, no child support. (I wonder if Michael pays any?) Who is going to end up looking like the worse parent? This could possibly get Jenny Rebecca removed from their care, too.

Is Mel even considering what effect all of this could have on Lindsay's emotional state? I doubt it. As long as she can stand in court and make her point... "I'm great. I have Brian Kinney's son! He's mine. Brian signed his rights away." And when it comes out in court just WHY he signed them away - Melanie cheating on her spouse, and Lindsay going to marry a guy so he could get his green card - Melanie will look like the one with loose morals, and Lindsay could end up in prison. (Maybe Lindsay even confided in Brian about Melanie's centerfold poses.)

And just who will be in that court of law to vouch for Melanie and her character? While Brian and Justin have the busload of people to vouch for their character, and of Brian's vast changes (and for how many years?) We also have Joan vs Ron and Nancy. I would assume she wouldn't want to go there. Again, Lindsay's psyche is questioned... what effect will this have on her?

Long and short of it, even though Melanie is not legally Gus' mother, I've never seen anyone portray Malicious Mother Syndrome, quite like Mel.

I think I'm done with my mini-novella rant. Did you set out to get this type of response? LOL... And this isn't even real life... 

What can I say?

HUGS  ~Cathy

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Glad you got control of your emotions.  I think Gus's birthday is in the spring and he turned 8 in this universe.  I think Brian is rthe one worrying the most about Gus having always lived with his mothers.  He is very concerned about doing what is best for his Sonny Boy.  I think Justin and Mother Taylor will convince him that Gus will be happiest with them.  Mel seems to not have a great grasp of reality.  I think as Gus matures and becomes more like Brian, Mel feels she has to fight against that similarity.  I don't think there will be any proble, highlighting all of Melanie & Lindsay's issues.  I am flattered by your response because it shows how invested you are in my long saga, THANK YOU!!!  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2020 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 12

Thanks for the update, an excellent chapter.  I love it when the bitches, especially Mel get verbal smackdowns.  She got a shot between the eyes from not only Jen but Justin too!  Jen is right, she really is a slow learner!

If this does go to court I hope you add all their apalling attitude and actions, including the reason Brain gave up his rights; the 'green card' episode.

Regardless, I think Mel's future looks very bleak, with the Jen/Justin tag team on her arse!

Thanks again,

Deb L



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed the latest update.  Kind of amazing Mel is still on her feet because she got some serious put down from the Taylor T** team.  She got advised to face reality but still seems to be avoiding it.  I think the more Gus becomes like Brian the harder it is for Mel since she has always been so jealous of Brian.  Thanks for the review, I LOVE to hear from the readers!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2019 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 11

Hi Sweet Baboo, Since I'm on a roll I want to talk about Joan,yes she has been cold and hateful to Brian. So unfeeling and stern, but she's very ill and may not last much  longer.I keep remembering her talk with Peter about how cold and unfeeling her mother was and  abuseive she was, then Joan married Jack which was basically like her mother and an alcoholic she never had a chance to know love. I think about her calling Brian to tell him what John and Peter's father had planned and she refused to help and then she called Brian and wished Brian AND Justin a Happy New Year. Baboo it's time for Brian and Joan to have one happy moment to look back on. I think Brian should set down with Justin,Jen,Alice, and the children and explain she is very ill and he after talking with Justin he going to go get her and bring her back for dinner and he will take her home the next morning, he wants Joan to me Gus and Lily and Liam the family knows this is hard for Brian. Joan arrives and greets the boys and Gus is introduced to his other Grandmom and goes right up to her and gives her a kiss and sits by her.Brian and Justin bring in Lili and Liam in--Brian is cuddleing his princess with a wide grin on his face then introduces Liam with Justin standing there with his sunshine smile Gus shows her how Lily likes to be held for her bottle while Joan feeds Lily, his daddy helps Gus feeds Liam. That maybe the only happy family memory Brian and Joan will ever share, it will make Joan smile and when she's gone Brian will think of that every time he's with Gus and when he looks at the twins already planning a night bottle with Joan and Liam. Ijust think Brian will chase some demons away, he has carried them long enough. Happy New Year to you and your family , Love Your Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, hope you holidays were fun!  Late review, extremely late reply, my apologies!!  Poor Joan has had a shitty life but has never done much to try and improve it.  We are all products of how we were raised but some are able to overcome obstacles.  The last time Joan came to dinner it was not a happy experience for anyone.  Not sure if even sickness or fear od death will chnage Joan much.  Time will tell. Hope 2020 will be an excellent year for us all!!!   As always it is a happy time for em to read your comments.  Your sweet Baboo.

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2019 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 11

Happy Holidays My Sweet Baboo, Sorry for the review being late I had a cataract removed and two stents to my right eye stents because of checking my eye they found  glacoma all is perfect now left eye will be done Feb 13th, but it has been distracting, You asked your fans about the custody issue;  I think to spare Gus they need to have a serious talk with Mel and Lindsay,  before that happens Mel realizes she is unwell, she meets with Brian, Justin, and Ted. She admitted that to all problems she and Lindsay had plus Lindsays health, raising two you.ng children and working long hours have taken a toll on her health and the childrens well being. They feel that Gus should be raised by daddy and papa. They want for Gus to be happy and know he is loved by all his parents but feel going to court will be tramatic on the little boy. Brian agrees Brian's lawyer will have them sign papers and deliver to court. The girls want  Ted to become a  temporary guardian for JR she is close to Nina he asks what about mikey and Debbie but the girls said Debbie is not at her age not a wise choice to raise JR and mikey is not father material shouldn't be a problem he doesn't pay support or her tution. Brian and Justin state when the girls are better they can have liberal visitation as long as Brian and Justin are in attendance Ted the same for JR. as for mikey and Deb they think their lawyers should meet and be in attendance, neither household want then in their home or just dropping in. Justin wants JR for some over nite visits between brother ans sister and he and Brian will take care of medical expenses and will take care of the house for them to come home to. how did I do?  Love you, Sally 



Author's Response:

Hope all your eyes issues are progressing satisfactory.  I have heard marijuana is helpful with glacoma and can be a nice relaxation tool.  Your coloring may take on a whole new look if you have an MJ buzz, just saying...  Not sure Mel is very self aware.  All of the pressures of her life seem to have upset her equilibrium.  Right now Gus's well being is what concerns B&J most and they may insist on some changes.  You make some really ineteresting suggestions, we'll see what happens.  Sorry for such a late response to your comments.  As always I remain, your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2019 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 10

If they are taking daily pictures of the babies / pets etc, they should just get a Pintrist or Instagram LOL

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2019 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 11

I highly doubt Melanie will be visiting Jennifer anytime soon. Especially unannounced. She should know by now, that she's not going to win any verbal sparring match with Jennifer.

Maybe it was Grandfather Taylor prohibiting involvement with Justin... after all, he's fairly homophobic. Especially when all they had to go by, was Craig's ideals. I'm not sure if in the family dynamics if Janet could have put her foot down. But, the fact that they sent a present to Molly and not Justin, doesn't say much for her either. All I can say is: Proceed With Caution.

Joan, Joan, Joan... tired, yellow eyes/skin, stomach upset... all symptoms leading to liver failure. So, let's ignore the obvious and not seek medical attention, just reduce your alcohol intake. Stupid Woman. She should be drinking that new vodka on the market that gives you the same buzz as the original, but isn't damaging to your liver... well, not as much.

Again, I have to ask... what is the difference between Brian and Justin having primary custody... with visitation for Melanie and Lindsay, vs how it is now? It's not like if Brian and Justin having custody, would mean Mel and Linds would never see him again. And I believe Gus' wellbeing would be better. He has to feel the animosity from Melanie. And one reason Melanie wanted to move, (I'm sure) is to get away from Brian. Show him that she has something he doesn't... his son... and she is bound and determined to not allow him and control over her life.

Well, we had another day in the Taylor-Kinney household. Always fun to visit them.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

WOW, way behind in responding to reviews.  Darn RL.  Thanks for the review Cathy.  I think if Melanie is smart she will avoid future contact with Grandmom Jen.  I suspect she is not that smart.  Yiou just might be right about Ken Taylor, Brad & Craig got their homophobia from someone.  Hard for a long time alcoholic to refrom, not sure Joan has it in her to stop drinking.  More custody stuff in next chapter.  Main concern what is best for Gus?  Hugs to you,  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2019 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 11

Great seeing a new chapter.  I don't trust the girls.  They are always harping on Brian and Justin to keep Gus away from Kevin and the fact that they were even thinking of taking Gus away but were stopped because of Jennifer doesn't bode well for Gus.  I say have Brian and Justin seek custody.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2019 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 11

I swear I'm loving Jennifer more and more with each chapter of this story. She is a lioness protecting her family. That Meline needs to learn you cannot mess with the family. I do think Gus needs to move in permanently with his dads and brother and sister. I melted at Brian holding his son he is such an amazing dad. I hope we see lots more of him and Justin with the kids.

 I fear for Joan I do think she is seriously ill and if not treated soon maybe found dead.

 Will Justin let his grandparents into the lives of the kids. If so I hope it's successful he needs it more then he even knows I think. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 11

Another great chapter.....I wonder  what melanie is planning now,thanks for the update 

 



Author's Response:

I think, for the moment, Melanie is too intimidated by Jennifer to plan too much.  She now understands how formidable Jennifer can be when her boys need assistance.  Thanks for all your support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hi just want to say thanks for great update.  I also think they should look at some sort of order of protection, that if they move Gus/JR out of state, it would be considered kidnapping and Mel/Linday could be charged.  They should also make everyone aware of what's going on and Jen should drop a word or two in Mel's bosses ear, so that she is aware of their machinations and intentions.  This wil hpefully clip their wings enough!

Thanks 

Deb L

PS; Please can we have shorter update periods? (last update was, I think, 7 weeks ago)



Author's Response:

I know I am a bad author.  I will try and get better at updates.  I like that you have a new job for Jennifer to take care of.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 11

Of course they have to ask Gus' main guard, Melanie must still have some bad plans in her sleeve. Gus will be a very happy little man with his parents, his cousins and his brother and sister. Thanks for the exchange between Peter and John it's nice that Peter gave the reasons for his choice. And Joan is dying even if there is some sadness no one will regret it I think.. Thank you for this wonderful update.

Author's Response:

Glad to know that you enjoyed this chapter.  Each time I post a new chapter I am anxious to see if everyone considers it pure crap, grateful that hasn't happened yet!  So you join the chorus for Gus to live primarily with his Dads.  I guess there may be a new court date for B&J.  Alice said it when John & Peter first came to live with their uncles; Peter was looking for someone to pay attention to him.  Justin paid attention.  You are the second reviewer to have no hope for Joan, we'll have to wait and see what happens there.  Thanks so much for your review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 11

Let's just kill Joan off to put her out of our Misery.
Sorry, Not Sorry. Never did like that women. Hate like that don't change Overnite.

Author's Response:

Poor Joan no fans for her.  Thanks for the review, I love to read them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2019 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 11

Ok duh I want Gus with Brian and Justin. My concern is they will get a call in the middle of the night from a terrified Gus because his Mommies are packing the car to sneak away if they wait to long. Personally I think the Mom’s should only have supervised visitation once Brian and Justin get custody because I would not put it past them to sneak away. 

Couple of sweet moments is this chapter John and Peter coming to an understanding about why Justin is Papa to Peter. Liam being cuddled by Brian. Jennifer going for the kill shot with Melanie. 

Baby food: glad Justin is making it especially if you read the most recent study they did on the jarred crap they all failed from the cheapest to the most expensive. My oldest niece was exclusively breast fed till she was one then my sister over steamed fresh veggies for her and she still breast fed for a few more years, the younger niece had her first solid food in the Sushi restaurant when my sister pulled avocado out of a California roll she was 6 months FYI avocado is an excellent first baby food. And you have a while before you have to write in baby food.

The Taylor grandparents need to be kept away I don’t think anything good will come from bringing them in to meet Liam and Lily.

Last and least Joan, my biggest worry is Brian being forced to check on her and finding her dead. I think that would be very disruptive to everyone’s lives. Maybe Joan  and Claire are talking on the phone when she passes out so she is forced to have more medical intervention. My other idea is Joan gets in the car to go to church and passes out in the car. Things where Brian can be told there is a problem but he is not forced to get help....

The only person missing from this chapter was Gus. Hope the next soon to be delivered Chapter has some Gus time in it. Please don’t wait until next year to put out more. 



Author's Response:

Comments from you, now this chapter is complete.  You join the pro custody chorus, not a hig surprise.  I like that you included "Jennifer going for the kill shot with Melanie" as a "sweet moment", that gave me a laugh.  My sister in law made her own baby food.  It was disgusting to look at but the baby ate it.  I think Alice's baby food will be both nutricious and pleasant to look at.  Jan & Ken did raise Craig to be the homophobic asshole he was and Brad is obnoxious so it might be best to limit contact with them.  Time will tell.  You have Joan dead & buried already, so you don't have much hope for her sobriety.  I get the message that I must do better in updates and can't argue the point.  Thanks, as always, for your support and frank comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

You must login (register) to review.