; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2019 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 10

I finally got to read this amazing chapter. I love Jennifer I swear she really did take Andrea down didn’t she. I hope her poor Son gets a break from school that’s way to much pressure on him. So proud of Peter and John they did so well with their awards. I’m so glad Brian took down Micheal as well he needed to hear some home truths. Brian is so happy with his life and his kids. I really cannot wait for more of this amazing story. 



Author's Response:

Grandmom Jem can be ruthless,that is why Brian does his best not to get on her wrong side.  Happy to know you enjoyed this latest chapter.  Thanks for taking time to review, I truly appreciate all your support!!!   Hugs,  Bill

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2019 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 10

What a great chapter.  Mikey just can't get it through his head that Brian has grown up.  Wonderful writing/



Author's Response:

So happy that you enjoyed this chapter.  Mikey is dependable, annoying & clueless, but depenable.  Thanks for your very kind comments!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2019 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 10

My Sweet Baboo, Your last chapter was really great. Your introduction of Jay and his    parents were eye opening, I think the mother couldn't meet her parents expectations and has put such pressure on Jay I felt so sorry for him and she even has his summer planned for him and she was just bitchy to her ex. Must be hard on a child especially when his dad was pleased with him. Itt was nice Peter and John were also honored those boys have come so far since being with Brian and Justin. As usual when mikey visited the twins he was as clueless (his usual state) he still doesn't understand why the men lived in the country and are absolutly in a dazed state with the love they feel for the twins and each other. I think who ever coined the phrase "dumb as a rock" met mikey. I think Kevin,John and Gus are enjoying the babies and love them to pieces if Mel and Lindsay think Brian is too selfesh to be a good parent perhaps they should purchse a a mirror. Love ya, your Sally



Author's Response:

My Darling Sally, always happy to read your comments and know you are still following the story!!!!!   Jay has a tough Mom for sure.  Andrea seems like a deeply unhappy woman.  She doesn't get the message that Peter is doing well in school without undue pressure from hsi guardians.  Maybe she will think about Jennifer's comments and see the wisdom there, maybe not??  Mikey is dependable and unchangingly clueless, it is something we can count on.  Mel's view of life is highly influenced by her jealousy of Brian, I think it always was.  Thanks so much for all your support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Hearing from readers is what keeps this story moving forward.  As always I remain, your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 10

Hey there!!   I don't even know what to say about Michael anymore.   He is definitely his own worst enemy, and I loved Brian telling him like it is - again!!   But I'm sure it'll be in one ear and out the other.   No matter how many times Brian fills him on how much his life has changed and that he's happy with the changes, Michael still refuses to believe it.



Author's Response:

Mikey's clueless behavior is always something we can count on.  Glad to know you are still reading & enjoying.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 10

Still a beautiful day of life at the Taylor-Kinney. Jennifer always knows how to show claws nicely! Michael has still not understood anything or prefers to live in his past. I liked Brian putting things together again. He is too patient for me. He should take him out of his life, he is useless and always wants to break the mood because he is jealous of Brian's happiness. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Jennifer never seems to mind making her opinion known.  I think Mikey is like a brother to Brian.  They no longer have much in common but there is a long history between them.  You know what they say you can chose your friends but not your family.  Thanks for taking time to post your comments.  You know I love to hear from the readers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 10

Thanks for the update.  I would love to see Jay's dad have him living with him vs the mom.  I know he is a minor character but he is so miserable and missing out on childhood.  Michael is still clueless and I think he is going to really piss off Brian really fast.



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed the latest update.  Poor Jay has quite a demanding mother.  I think he may have found a good friend in Peter.  Mikey is so dependable.  I think Mikey is like a brother to Brian.  They now have little in common but there are too many memories to break off the relationship.  Thanks for the review. always great to read your comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2019 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 10

I loved my gift. 

Thank you

 



Author's Response:

Happy Birthday!!!  Glad you liked your gift!!!   Bill

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 10

Ah, I almost mentioned the absence of Michael in my last review... good thing I didn't. Kudos goes to Brian for letting the little jealous a-hole have it! Although in my world, he would have been unceremoniously shown to the door. You, my friend, are a much nicer person than me! (This is almost funny, because just the other day, someone else in the fandom told me I wasn't a bitch like she was. I was too nice!) LOL! See, you gave me some upset in this chapter!

It sounds like the Taylor-Kinneys have new friends with David, Kate, and Jay. Andrea sounds like she needs CPS called on her. I hope John and Peter didn't get embarrassed by Jennifer pointing out what their real parents were like.

The contingent of people... I had to laugh. You made them sound like some military or police force! hehe!

Brian and Justin should recruit Cassie for nighttime duty. If I could have afforded it, that is when I would have wanted help.

I liked the update on everybody's day at the end of the chapter. All-in-all, another day in the life of the Taylor-Kinney's.

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

We can always count on Mikey to be clueless.  I think Mikey is like a brother to Brian.  There is so much history there, that Brian prefers not to completely lose contact with Mikey but he wants him to grow up.  I think maybe Peter and Jay will form a friendship but Brian already has too many hetero friends.  Brian & Justin don't want anyone to raise their children except them.  Cassie is just a convenience to free up a little time.  Glad you enjoyed the update on the gang, I thought it was time for that.  Glad you enjopyed this chapter.  Hugs back to you!!!!    Bill

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 9

I'm starting to think something/someone doesn't want me reading this story. I just happen to stop in today to answer my reviews, and see I have missed two updates. I took the story off my fave list, and then reactivated it... hopefully, now, I will get my updates.

This was a little interesting. It was too bad Peter felt he shouldn't make Justin aware of the awards ceremony. At least he has mentioned it. He needs to realize that even if B/J are too busy, they still need to be made aware of what is going on in their lives.

Brad and Allison's 'visit' was enlightening. (and embarrassing.) But shame on you for not sharing a few parting words spoken directly from Brad's mouth. "I am so very angry - how could you embarrass and humiliate me in front of that f...f... whatever he is! And what type of person are you to try and gain my sympathy and make me believe you loved my brother! You have two days to vacate these premises... and nothing better be missing, that doesn't solely belong to you!" See? Easy-peasy! 

I know Justin told Brian it was just curiosity about wanting to know who the father is... but I really do hope that Brian goes ahead with the PI to find out who the father is... you never know... maybe it's someone out trying to ruin the Kinney's... extortion just being their first attempt. (Especially since you took my fun away about it being Brad's baby.)

And come on, Bill... are you REALLY going to write Lindsay taking over a new leaf? Where's the fun in that? We need a few villains to make life interesting. Everything coming up roses just ain't fun.

Now that I'm LOL... I better read the next chapter.

SUPER HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy, we know from her past behavior that Lindsay can be changeable.  We'll have to wait and see what happens.  I think Brad just wanted to get away from Allsion.  Justin doesn't care enough about Craig or his possesions to care what Allison does.  Hope you enjoy the next installment.  Always great to hear  from you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 10

Wow a new update, great chapter as always can’t believe how stupid Michael is lets

hope it finally sinks in.



Author's Response:

Mikey is something we can depend on, not in a good way but he is unchanging.  Not sure if he is capable of accepting the evidence in front of his eyes.  Thanks for the review, I do LOVE them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2019 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 10

This story is a gift that keeps on giving.  I love how well the boys did on awards day.  I pity poor Jay.  Jennifer is turning very oppionated and less Country Club.  I wonder how Gus is doing.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

You have been here since the beginning.  Thrilled that you are still reading and enjoying!!!!!!  Jennifer needs to find work as a child advocate.  I think Andrea really rubbed her the wrong way.  Maybe she is hanging around Brian & Debbie too much and her country club veneer is wearing off.  Thank you, as always, for your support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: MieMie (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2019 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 9

I am still in love with this story. Can't wait for more. 



Author's Response:

Glad you are still reading and enjoying.  Thanks for letting me know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

So glad the grandmas interfeared with the move to Florida.  Loved how Justin handled Brad and Allison.  So much fun!  Thanks for sharing your talent, I just love this story!

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi Dee Dee, glad you enjoyed this latest updates.  The Grandmoas took no prisoners andmade no apologies.  I think Brad & Allsion must have driven back to Pittsburgh in stunned silence.  Thanks for your super nice comments and for taking time topost your review!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2019 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 9

Hi Sweet Baboo, i'm either getting senile or having a brain fart, can't remember if Cynthia has seen the babies or if mikey saw them at Kinnetic I know their young and I don' know if they have had an outing yet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

B&J are keeping the babies kind of to themselves.  Jennifer, Debbie & Carl have come to see them and the whole O'Brien family visited.  The Simpson's son and his family also paid a visit but no one else yet.

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 9

Just FYI a mile would be asking for what I really want now that the babies are here which is a weekly ok daily update

Thanks again for more so fast.

now chop chop where is the next one

heee heee



Author's Response:

Glad you are keeping your request reasonable??????    

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

Great update.  So happy that Justin is now a strong person and stood up for himself.  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

Happy you enjoyed it!!!  Justin had no trouble dealing with Brad & Allison, he had all the facts.  Thanks for the very nice review!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 9

What a wonderful chapter.  Love how Justin told Brad and Allison to get lost.  It's nice how John and Peter love helping with Lily and Liam!



Author's Response:

I ws getting a little worried about seeing a review from you.  Whew!!!  As always I appreciate your support and am glad that you are stillreading & enjoying.  I think Justin must have really enjoyed letting those 2 idiots the actual facts.  I think John especially is fascinated By the new additions to the family.  Thanks for all your reviews!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow, great chapter.  Love that Melanie is not getting her way and even an ill Lindsay makes sense.  Terrific writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nice comments!!!!!!!   Mel has no one in her corner.  She is so anxious to show she is in charge she doesn't think things through.  Thanks for the review, reviews are what keeps me writing!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 9

Nice update.  I really like this universe.  Justin showing up Craig's latest wife was a great scene.  Go Justin.



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking time to let me know you are still enjoying this long saga.  Justin had no trouble dealing with those 2 losers.  I bet that was an uncomfortable drive back to Pittsburgh.  Thanks for the review, you know I LOVE to get them!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 9

Hello My Sweet Baboo, I loved your new chapter. So glad Brad realized what a slut Allison was and that she lied, but I think it even shocked her that Craig had a vasectomy and couldn't have fathered her child after Justin explained he was not a brother to this child and he wouldn't give her a dime. Brad started off offendsive by callng Brian Justin's ''friend'', good thing Brian didn't hear that and stupid Allison asking how he and Brian had twins seeing as both were men, where did Craig find this mental midget! As for Mel I feel sorry for her she really doesn't have anyone to take care of her when she needs it, she sees everyone messing into her business. She has no idea how Brian has changed or how he feels about all his family. She doesn't know Jen who is doing everything to protect Gus AND Jenny.She needs an illness (nothing bad, maybe just exhaustion) to see who runs to help her, guess would be Jen and Justin to help Linz and the children and Brian takng physical care of her and paying all the bills, and even Alice to give her a little mothering. Your can't just tell Mel you have to show her, that the Kinney-Taylor home is more of a home than hers and Lindsay. Always and Forever, your Sally 



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, always so happy to see a review from you!!!!   Even someone as clueless as Brad realized he was backing the wrong horse with Allison.  Just another young slut looking to cash-in with a rich older man.  She made poor choices for sure!!!!!!  Mel is a victim of as you sow you reap, she does nothing for nobody.  You have to be a good friend to have good friends.  No one should mess with Grandmom Jen, even Brian recognizes that fact, she is a formidable force!!  I'm not sure if GJ would be too quick to rush to Melanie's aid.  Glad you are still reading and enjoying, thanks again for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   As always, your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wonderful chapter... So glad the girls have been stopped, what a pair of bitches !!!

Look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed this latest chapter.  M&L discovered what it is like to face an opposing team all on your own.  They knew they would never win.  If they did fly to Florida I see Debbie & Jennifer jumping on a plane to confront them there.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 9

Hey Bill, great chapter as always.  I liked the comment you made about Melanie being jealous that there was no one who played a protective role for her in her life.   Well, maybe if she didn't only think of herself, and if she actually became a decent person and actually appreciated everything that Brian and Justin have done for her, Lindsay and the kids, she'd actually have that.   To her, no matter what Brian and Justin do, it's wrong.   And good for Justin for exposing to Brad what a phony Allison is.   He sure put a stop to her money grubbing ways.    Good riddence.  



Author's Response:

Really glad you enjpyed this latest update.  I think Melanie feels she must fight all her battles alone.  Jennifer & Debbie showed her how effective team members can bde in a struggle and Melanie realized she has no team behind her.  Brad & Craig were obviously not close but Brad wanted in involve himself after Craig died.  He found out how little he knew about his brother.  I'm pretty sure now that Brad will slink away with his tail between his legs.  Thanks for your review, always happy to read your comments!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 9

I liked one and thank you, btw I would would not be hurt if you wrote more than I asked for...

i do wish you would have had Brian in the room for the Brad/Allison confrontation just Brian snorting at the lies would have been amusing. 

This will not be the last time Lindsay and Melanie do something stupid I almost can’t wait to see what the next dumb thing is.

it is sad that even with the twins born Peter and John feel they can’t trust Brian and Justin to be there for their big moments like the end of year awards ceremony.

Trying to decide if I care if the twins ever meet Craig’s parents as of now I want Brian to say hell no.

i need another weekend of all 5 kids at the house with Brian and Justin 

Thanks again for the new chapter.



Author's Response:

Give you an inch and you want to take a mile.  I wanted Justin to handle Brad and the slut on his own.  Brian would have too anxious to protect his Sunshine.  I agree L&M are not god planners or decision makers.  J&P have a lot of years of neglect to overcome.  I think they still feel like eventually the uncles are too good to be true.  Brian would not be anxious to have any fanily of Craig involved in his children's lives.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Thanks for all your support!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 9

Thank you for the nice update. Everything seems to be normal in the family and maybe Justin's grandparents are sincere. To see in the next update.

Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know you are still reading and enjoying.  We will have to see what happens with Craig's parents.  Appreciate the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: MieMie (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2019 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

Yay thank you. I've been waiting for an update  

You must login (register) to review.