; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2019 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 8

Loved the chapter!!!   I certainly didn't see that conversation between Lindsay and Justin and Brian happening, but I'm glad that it did.   Hopefully, even she sees that the move to Florida would be a bad idea.   But Melanie on the other hand, is gaining enemies left and right, with seemingly no end in sight!!   I really would like Brian and Justin to take them to court to try and get primary custody of Gus, even if the move doesn't happen.   Melanie and Lindsay do not deserve to have custody of him, but I disagree with Annabelle.   I think that if asked who he would like to live with, I can see him picking Brian and Justin over his mother's any day of the week.    It's not a good environment in his house and they are always putting Brian and Justin down in one way or another, and that does not sit well with him at all. 



Author's Response:

Glad to know you liked this latest update.  I likethat I can still suprise the readers and to be honest I didn't plan on that conversation happening but it just seemed correct to me.  Mel has some pretty screwed up thinking going on.  I am in the minority here but I think Gus would miss living with his mothers & his sisters - it is what he has always known.  Maybe all the reader feedback will chnage my mind; time will tell.  Thanks for your comments, I always like to read your reviews and hear what you think.  I appfreciate your contining support!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 8

hey Sweet Baboo, I just thought of something ironic. In the series on tv I was always on Mel's side I always thought Linz played Brian and Mel against each other trying to gain each others trust. Linz was always a entitled brat who could turn on the water works in a blink of an eye and gaining their trust meant more money from Brian and taking what ever she could from Mel, always thought the c word described Linz to a tee, and the word is not CUTE !  I personally don't believe a word that comes out of her mouth. Love again Sally



Author's Response:

Hello again Darling Sally, Yes on the series Lindsay always did play Mel & Brian gainst each otherfor her advantage.  She is a product of her enviornment and in my universe that was more unpleasant than on TV.  I agree with yoru assessment iof Lindsa.  She & Melwere always among my most unfavorite characters.  I remain your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 8

Bravo Jennifer, Bernice, and Debbie. Mel needed to be stopped. Lindsay, I don't believe a word she was saying. Guess she figured if she could play the sorry game and apologize profusely the guys would just take her word and drop everything. How stupid does she think they are?

I don't think Melanie is going to like what she sees when she looks in the mirror and reflects on what everyone been telling her?



Author's Response:

Hmmm, not sure you are correct about Lindsay.  Mel is not such a good planner for sure.  The Grandma patrol was on high alert!   Always good to hear from you, thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 8

What a pair of bitches Mel and Lindsey are... let’s hope that she’s being honest with

them both now, great chapter thanks for sharing 



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed the latest update.  I am thinking Lindsay may be sincere but time will tell.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2019 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 8

Welcome back to this great series...I know you have been busy Still don't trust the girls but sure Brian and the Grandmothers will take of them LOL

 



Author's Response:

I do apologize for the long delay and promise to do better.  Grandmothers taking care of business for sure!!!!   Thanks for the review!!!!!!

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2019 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hello my Sweet Baboo: so glad to see a new chapter I've missed you! Well nothing new with Mel and Linz, but I never met such bitches who are not grateful for all the help they have been given. Brian and Justin paid to bring them back to the Pitts by paying off all their  debts and paying for the move, they pay alot extra monthly so Jenny has the same as Gus, find them a house, pay for linz's medical problems, and not once did we heard a simple heartfelt thank you! they critisize Kevin, Jen, and even the decision for the men to have another child and even John and Pete. I'm so glad the staff at Britin and Jen, Deb,etc know what B & J have done and what loving dads and uncles they are. I don't think Linz is the only one in her house hold to have mental problems! I don't know if I believe Linz is sincere time only tell. Now the unknown problem, is Craig's piece of ass and Craig's brother what are they up to--if they are smart they won't try anything on Jen's and Brian's watch. love you, Sally 



Author's Response:

Darling Sally,  M&L are not the most grateful people in the world for sure.  I am thinking all Lindsay's counseling may have given her a clue about the bad behavior but we will have to wait and see what happens.  Brad & Allsion are due to make an appearence soon, there just wasn't enough room in this chapter.  Always delighted to hear from you and know you are still following this long saga.  As always, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2019 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 8

ps. Can we send Mel to Florida with a Stamp that says NO RETURNS.pleasseee.

Author's Response:

I think the postal service might refuce her as hazardous waste but we could try.  Thanks for the laugh and the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2019 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 8

I thought it was so funny you had the girls moving to Melbourne Fl. I live there and we are getting ready for a hurricane here.

Author's Response:

I actually know a couple people who live in Melbourne which is why I chose that as the Florida location.  Hope Dorian heads out to sea!!!   Thanks fort aking time to review,  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 8

Yes! An update and a good one too!

Look forward to the next one, but please, please, please don't leave it 3 months again if you can help it.

Thanks

Deb L



Author's Response:

I know I have been very remiss in updating and promise to do better.  Glad you enjoyed the latest chapter.  Thanks so much for the review!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 8

Those Grandmas were on the war path.  You go girls!!  Let's hope Justin is right!

Dee Dee

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 8

Wow. Will the girls ever learn. Do they just live to make trouble.

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 8

Gus' custody agreement kept changing. Maybe you can clear it up...

it did state that Gus was required to spend at least one weekend each month with his fathers.

but the agreement calls for Gus to spend weekends with Brian.

he could fly to Florida every other weekend.

Melanie and Lindsay failed to remember they are battling against money and power. Also, would Mel like it if her past as a centerfold was brought up in court?

I think I would have to disagree with Anabel's assessment of Gus not wanting to live with Brian and Justin. Gus is old enough to be able to deal with child phycologists. Besides, he must realize how different he is treated by Melanie in regards to J.R. And what is the difference if he lives with two cousins and half-sibling and another baby, instead of J.R., whom he can visit one weekend a month? He'd gain a houseful of family where he really feels like he belongs.

Go... Grandma Patrol... but why do I feel Bernice's second visit came about from Jennifer's interference?

Lindsay is first and foremost a WASP princess. Taught from the cradle the art of subterfuge and manipulation. Justin should know better than to fall for that act. Is she trying to get in their 'good graces' so they won't see her sneak attack? And she sure seems to be interested in the babies. Where is her jealousy that 'no other woman can have B. A. Kinney's baby'? If she smooths the way into their home, will she try to kidnap the babies... in order to teach Brian a lesson?

Glad your muse came back. We certainly benefitted from it!

HUGS  ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy, you must be taking notes.  I did go back to see what the agreement was before I wrote this chapter.  Ther agreement called for Gus to spend at least one weekend a month with B&J.  In actual practice it has been mostly every other weekend and that could figure in to the legal battle.  Precedents can be important..  The "for Gus to spend weekends" with Brian is a general statement, no specifics on how many weekends.  I think Mel was hoping to get Lindsay and the kids to Florida quickly & quietly, making it a more involved legal battle if there are two states involved.  As always Mel underestimates Brian and his support group.  Brian did warn both M&L not to piss off Mother Taylor, her protective instincts are as strong as Brian's.  I think Lindsay may be starting to see things as they really are but who knows if that will continue.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  I really appfeciate your support and do trlu love to get reviews!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 8

Lol I love Jennifer and Debbie they sure are strong feisty woman. They are all so right telling off the girls for even thinking of doing what they are doing is so wrong. Thank goodness Brian got the word and set things in motion to stop it. Gosh I hope everything will be ok. 

 

Incredible work cannot wait for more xx



Author's Response:

I love them too!!!!  Jennifer spread the word and Brian went into action.  Glad you are still enjoying this saga.  Thanks for the kind words!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 8

Yeah bitches you don’t just take on Brian and Justin you set the Grandma train in action and you had better “mind the gap” because they move fast!

Author's Response:

That Grandma train barreled through and destroyed the plans that Mel had made.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

Does Melanie realize how selfish she is? My God, what an idiot. The gang of grandmothers hit it was funny even if the context is not. Everyone is against Melanie even lawyers, I hope she is aware. Florida seems to be moving away but I have doubts about Lindsay's behavior for now I'm like Brian and wait to see what's going on Thanks for the update it's always a pleasure to read this story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 8

Melanie is the most selfish person.  She doesn't think of the kids at all.  I worry about Lindsay, how many woman do something totally stupid when they are mentally ill.  Jennifer and Debbie will somehow save the day.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

The review that no chapter is complete without!!!!!!!!!!!  Mel is truly a selfish bitch and an envious one to boot.  I feel the same way about Lindsay but this rational behavior may not last.  No one should under estimate Grandmom Power!!!!!!!  Happy to know you are still reading and enjoying this long, long saga.   Sometimes I have trouble realizing how long this has been going on, almost 6 years.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 8

I am doing a happy dance.  So gla to see you are back.  You know this series is one of my most favorites.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Sorry it too so long to update but happy you are still enjoying the story.  Thanks for the review, they are what keeps this story going!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 01:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

I want to believe LIndsay but am not convinced.   Love Jennifer and Debbie's rant and the lawyer was priceless.



Author's Response:

I think Lindsay was sincere in that moment but she has proven to be somewhat changeable and unreliable.  J&D left do doubt about whose side they were figting on!!!!   Happy to know you are still follwong this story as always a big thank you for the review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 8

Why was my first thought liar liar pants on fire... regarding Lindsay.

i was just saying the other day I thought you forgot about this story and this weekend I was going to re read at least this part, I may still do that along with the nice new chapter.

The Grandmas were probably the best part of the whole chapter though I did admit I am worried about Deb’s health.

Lily already has Brian wrapped around her finger. I am guessing Liam will be Papa’s boy...

i would not be against Brian and Justin having FULL custody of Gus even though J.R. would be left behind maybe with just one Lindsay and Mel can figure out how to be decent, not necessarily good parents.

So my birthday is in October can I put in a request for 2 more chapter by the end of that Month

 

 



Author's Response:

Always happy to read your comments.  Sorry for the long delay in updating, life has been complicated.  Thos Grandmas are tough, I think as long as her grandchildren stay in town Debbie will be OK.  Lily does hve that "Taylor" attraction to Brian.  Many readers seem to think Gus whould live with his fathers.  I think many little boys love their mommies & want to be with them and we know that Gus missed Lindsay when she left the household for a while.  Gus is annoyed by his little sister but also protective of her - also like lots of little boys.  John & Peter had no trouble siding against Claire but i think it would be so much harder for Gus.  My birthday is September 1st so too late for me to request anything but I do agree to posting 2 chapters before your birthday.  Thanks for thereview!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 7

First, I have to comment on the fact in the last two chapters, you have spelled Lily... with one L.

As far as Craig's *fiancée* wanting half of his assets... Rob Mahan, Craig's attorney, could have Craig's medical records subpoenaed, and they would prove there was no way Craig could have fathered her baby what with the vasectomy and the follow-up tests. And a paternity test can be done as long as she's eight weeks pregnant. buh-bye money. I still think the baby is his brother, Brad's. For all their spouting Christianity, they are probably the biggest hypocrites. It was probably a ploy to steal from Craig, and Craig found out and that's why he killed himself.

I found the whole lead-based crib very funny. Now we know what's wrong with Mikey and JR... brain damaged from lead paint.

I'd love to see the P.I. keep an eye on the Mel and Lindz, and when they cross the state border have law enforcement officers and someone from CPS with them, as they arrest them. CPS would then be able to take the children into their custody. Or, if they should lose track of them, when they stop at a gas station, Gus could be the hero and call Brian and let him know where they are.

I really marvel at your ability to write a whole day into chapter after chapter. I am constantly jumping weeks and months.

Great story... I'm still loving it. Thanks for all these updates.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 5

Hey, Bill! I started thinking about this story yesterday, and wondered why it hadn't been updated for so long... only to stop in and check it out, and find out that I had missed four updates. Then I went back to check why I had no emails showing the updates, and there they were... all in my spam folder. Hopefully, that won't happen again.

I ended up re-reading the first three chapters again to get into the story a little better, and it was just as good as I remembered.

I have to wonder if a little of Peter's hesitancy around the babies, is that he is a little insecure about his place in Justin's life, what with him finally acknowledging him as his Papa. (By the way, that Dean at the school needs a tongue lashing.) But I think once Peter sees nothing will change, he'll come around. 

Brian and the Liam situation... funny. My first was a boy, yes, you learn right away. Of all the lessons Justin tried to teach Brian, you think he would have had that one ingrained in his memory. I also wonder why the nurses at the hospitals never forewarn parents about that.

The Bitchzillas. I wanted to bitch-slap Lindsay right off the bat with that stunt she pulled with Gus. (Is he still ten, or is he eleven now?) Anyway, it's bad enough kids sometimes feel that way on their own, but to have it reiterated by another parent, is horrid! Why would you want to make your child feel bad?

But at least, Mel got the bitch-slapping from Jennifer, and in public, no less. Jennifer has let her have it before, you'd think Mel would know she is NOT going to win against her. It would be funny, if by word of the on-lookers, if that somehow got back to one of the partners of the law firm. Let her try and explain her behavior.

Mikey has been decidedly quiet and absent. Do I need to duck and hide soon? You gotta know he's gonna have a mouthful to say if both children are Justin's.

As far as *Lilly* goes... last chapter and the majority of this chapter, you have it spelled *Lily*. I'm not sure which way you want it spelled. I guess I like it with one L, since Liam is only four letters.

LOVED the names, though. And Liam is a nice, strong Irish name. That should make Brian proud.

Well, on to finish. HUGS ~Cathy

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2019 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 7

Please, please, please, can we have an update Bill.  It has been over 2 months since the last one.

You know how much I enjoy your stories in this series, but it is very frustrating waiting so long for the next chapter.

I understand that life can get in the way of things and hope that life is treating you well and nothing is going too wrong, or that writers block is kicking your proverbial!!

I need to know what is happening with Craig's bitch and Michaels non-work ethic and above all how Brian and Justin are going to thwart the entitled bitches and their plans to move to Florida without informing Brain.

I hope Brian is going to release the hounds, or in this case the three headed dog that guards the gates to WASP hell. Those three heads being Jennifer, Daphne and Justin, he he he!!

Well, sorry if I seem pushy, but I'm getting desperate!

Take care, with all best wishes to the contrary,

Deb L



Author's Response:

It did eventually appear and I hope not to have a long delay like this again.  More to come soon.  Not pushy at all just frustrated by the delay and I understand that!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2019 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 7

Just a quick line to say hi & hope you're okay, as we haven't had an update for a while.  I hope nothing is wrong and life is treating you well.

Take care,

Deb L



Author's Response:

I am well.  I apologize for long delay.  Busy RL & a bit of creative block.  Hope to have an update posted soon.  Thanks for checking in,  Bill

Reviewer: MieMie (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2019 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 7

Has this been abandoned? 



Author's Response:

NO, just an unforgivable delay in updated by the insonderate author!!!!!!!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2019 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 7

I love how they are all bonding with Lilly and Liam they have already grabbed the hearts of the family. I could picture Gus and Kevin’s faces as they fed the babies making sure everything was done right. 

 

Grrrr I hate Mel can you kill her off or something, what are those girls planning. If they take Gus without permission I hope Brian gets full custody. 

 

Brilliant work cant wait for more. 

You must login (register) to review.