; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Miss_Hopeful (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 15

 

love this story, but im not going to lie, having justin's grandmother stay with them wit everything going on seems rude.  I would be super irritated

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2020 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 15

That was such a wonderful chapter, I loved Kevin's visit with them all. He is such an adorable little boy. His reading is really getting so good with Gus's help and I think that is amazing I bet it makes it parents happy. I love the older boys as well as the younger ones helping with the babies it shows the love the family has for each other. 

 

Mel needs a kick in the butt how dare she talk to Ted like that. I hope and Pray Gus gets to live with his dads forever. 

 

I can't wait to see the Grandmother I wonder how much she is like Jennifer. Poor Brian if she is and more importantly good luck Mel because she will tear her a new one lol.

 

brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Hello my friend.  Kevin has become such a popular figure in this long sage and I really enjoy writing sbout him. Everybody is loving Lily & Liam and is enjoying taking care of them.  Brian and Justin are lucky to have the help both paid & even more unpaid.  I think Mel is about to experience a serious kick!  I envision Granny as Grandmom Jen on steroids.  Anyone who gets on her bad side needs to worry.  Hope you are well and thanks for your support!!!   Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2020 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 15

Sweet Baboo, I got your message and appreciated it very much. My laptop and Midnight Whispers have been a God send while staying away from crowds staying home is the safe thing to do, these people in their 20's have to learn the hard way in my county in Kentucky we have a six year old and a eight month old positive.Want you and your family to stay safe it will be over by September,even that seems like a decade. Love your Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, I think the internet is truly a blessing for anyone who is house bound.  So much information about EVERYTHING.  I have always wondered who the heck inputs all the info available to us.  Until this year I lived in Kirkland, WA area not far from where the virus exploded recently.  Now I am back where I grew up, outside Philadephia.  I hope all this craziness turns around soon.  Hard to know what to think these days.  Stay safe and I remain, as always, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2020 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter as always, Bill!!   Melanie may think she is getting the jump on Brian, but she will soon figure out that that is definitely not the case.   And she doesn't realize it, but her and Lindsay's past are going to be brought out for everyone to see.   I'm so waiting for her to be brought down a few pegs.   It is very long overdue.   

I hope that you continue to stay safe as well, and thanks for the update!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  Mel is in for some rude truths about her behavior and the ramifications.  I hope you are staying safe as well.  These are crazy times that seem to get crazier every day.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2020 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 15

Thanks for another chapter.  Can't wait for Mel to get the suprise that B & J got there first with the custody applications!!

Deb L



Author's Response:

I don't think it will be a happy surprise for Mel.  I truly appreciate you taking the time to review and let me know you are still reading and enjoying!!!   Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2020 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 15

I love this story.  So proud of Ted, he really put Melanie in her place.  Justin, Brian and Gus have so much support and people on their side.  Can't wait to meet Justin's grandmother.  

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi Dee Dee.  Thanks for the really kind comments.  I am always proud and humbled when a reader says they appreciate my story.  Ted can only be pushed so far.  Brian and Justin provide lots of support so it is a good thing that they get support.  Lots of interest about Granny, I hope I can do her justice, I am getting a little worried.  Thanks for always providing support with your reviews!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2020 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter as usual..... I am really looking forward to Justin's grans visit

i have a feeling she's going to be a force to be reckoned with.....LOL

Bran will be spending a lot of time in his home office I think.... 



Author's Response:

always glad go see double reviews, intentional or not!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2020 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter as usual..... I am really looking forward to Justin's grans visit

i have a feeling she's going to be a force to be reckoned with.....LOL

Bran will be spending a lot of time in his home office I think.... 



Author's Response:

Happy you enjoyed the latest update.  Not sure Granny will allow Brian to hide??  I think she will be fun.  Thanks for the review,  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2020 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 15

What a fantastic chapter.  Loved Ted telling Melanie what he thought of her.  I have a feeling that if Justin's grandmother meets Melanie, things will not go in Mel's favor.  Enjoyed the time Kevin and Patrick spent with the Kinney-Taylors.  The twins are too adorable.



Author's Response:

Ted is a nice guy but he is not a doormat.  I think his relationship with Blake and being an important Teddyman gives him confidence.  I tink Granny will be a force to be reckoned  with.  I think Patrick & Keving enjoyed that time also.  I enjoy hearing from you.  You have been such an important support for this long saga from the beginning.  I hope you are doing well!!!  Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2020 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 15

thanks for update.  Darn Munchers



Author's Response:

You are welcome.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 15

I am so happy when you do an update on this story.  I love the family dynamic in the Kinney/Taylor household.  I had to chuckle over Justin's granny coming and Brian's reaction to the news.  Justin certainly has Brian wrapped around his little finger!

Keep updating!😃



Author's Response:

Glad to know you are still enjoying this story.  Justin gets away with a lot because Brian so adores him  LOL.  I expect Granny's visit will be a lot of fun.  Thanks for the nice comments!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 15

I am looking forward to Granny's meeting with Brian especially if it is a replica of Jennifer. he will not understand what is happening to him haha. I think the battle between Annabel and Mélanie is going to be fierce. Annabel has so many cartridges in her bag while Mel gets everyone on her back even Ted. Spending time with Kevin and Gus is nice they are 2 little cheerful and kind boys ready to do anything to help. I hope that Gus will be comfortable with the therapist to tell everything, he is a smart little boy who can see what's going on even if he doesn't understand everything

Thanks for the update. Here in France we are confined so I start reading the whole series again. I hope you are well and take care of yourself.

Author's Response:

I think Granny's visit will shake up the household.  I envision her as Grandmom Jen on steroids.  Anabel also has a lot of support staff to help her.  Melanie has only herself and Bernice will NOT be happy about this custody battle.  She warned Mel to negoiate with Brian.  Kevin is one of the most popular characters that I have added.  He and Gus are good buddies.  Gus is a boy who loves to help.  I think Kevin is happy to provide assistance since he is more used to needing assistance.  Brian & Justin's household is a happy pacae for him.  Happy that my stories can provide you with distraction duing this crazy time.  We all need to do our best to stay safe.  Great to hear from you, thanks for the review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 15

Sweet Baboo, Can't wait for Granny to show up, wonder if granny will be an older sversion of Jenn. Hope she and Brian get a long.Made my day with Kevin in the story.  It's kind of strange for me, on the series I liked Mel I always felt Lindz played her and Brian against each other, Linz thought she was so above the rest of the family but keeping Mel all charged up made her saying mean things about Brian in front 0f Gus.Surely there is enough to give Brian and Justin Gus. Mel must be heading for a meltdown the way she jumped on Theodore. Really enjoyed your update. Love,Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, hope you got my message.  I am able to respond today.  I suspect Granny may be like Grandmom Jen on steroids.  I think it will be an interesting visit.  Kevin has been a popular addition to the story, I'm glad you enjoy him so much.  I never much cared for Mel or Lindz.  I think Mel refusing any help and trying to manage everything on her own has caused some stress issues.  i think Brian & Justin's Lawyers with lots of funds & assistants will be more than a match for Mel who is not thining clearly.  Always happy to see your comments!!!!  I remain as always, your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 15

Is Joan in the hospital? Is Michael still working for Brain? There is so much going on at Briton sometimes I forget there is a whole world out there. Special kudos to Teddy man, he is great.

Author's Response:

I know there are so many plot lines we haven't heard about in a while.  Bad author!!!!  As far as I know Joan is still in detox/rehab and Michael still mans the Kinnetik reception desk.  I did get Teddy Man in this chapter.  I will work on Joan, Michael, Debbie, Joe, Emmett & Rusty updates soon.  Thanks for the review, I truly appreciate your support!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 15

I look daily for a new chapter of this story.

Then when you started with Mel being a bitch to Ted I was like ok this is gonna be good.

i love when Brian and Justin just have normal things going on and was really happy to see Peter feeding a baby, btw not only does Peter need to have to change a diaper it needs to be Liam so he gets peed on...

i am betting Anabel will beat Mel to the courthouse and since she has so much evidence lined up the judge will temporarily give Gus to Brian and Justin in less than an hour.

I can’t wait to meet Granny and I love that Brian wants to hide from her. That is going to be fun to read.

Hope you are staying safe, hopefully it means we get more soon.

you knew I couldn’t resist...



Author's Response:

Nice touch to start with the sympathy attempt, I know you are aware that if you make the story a favorite you get an email when I update.  I do applaud your effort!!  Mel appears to be deeply troubled.  I think trying to handle everything on her own has brought her to this state.  Peter would surely have a serious meltdown if he gets peed on.  I have to tell you that for a minute i wondered why you picked on Liam to do the honors.  It took only an instant for me to realize he is the baby with the necessary equipment for that job.  I'm pretty sure you are correct about Anabel beating Mel to a courthouse.  Anabel has a staff to help her, Mel is slogging along on her own.  I think Granny's visit will be interesting, all those stubborn people all together - who will emerge the victor????  Finishing with guilt, you are leaving no stone unturned.  I am doding my best to be safe.  I have always felt that when it is your time to go there is nothing you can do about.  I used to travel a LOT for business and people often asked if it bothered me to fly so often but it never did.  I do work parttime at a bank, working with the public but have reconciled myself to hand sanitizer use.  NEVER used it in the past.  I am with Doris Day - Que sera, sera, what will be will be.  Hope you and all my readers are coping with this crazy time.  Always look forward to your review!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter.  Can just see the fireworks when Mel finds out about the custody.  Wonderful writing.  Hope all is well with you.  This is a scary time for all of us.  Take care.



Author's Response:

Not sure what my issue was last night but I can respond today.  Hope you got my message.  You are always so kind in your comments.  Happy you are still enjoying the story,.  It is a strange time for eveyone, hope things settle down soon.  Bill

Reviewer: MieMie (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2020 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 15

Woohoo an update!! I love that they are finally done with the munchers crap. Can't wait to meet granny. Update soon please. 



Author's Response:

Well not quite done but on that road for sure.  Granny's visit should be interesting.  Thanks for the review!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2020 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 14

I remember days saying I'd sell my kids to the highest bidder. But I had four in 5 years, 4 months, and 4 days. (Good times!) LOL... Even now, they are in their forties, and I could STILL sell them to the highest bidder sometimes... LOL...

Joan... will she try and sneak out? Do you think she might try to climb out the window to avoid going to treatment? LOL...

Melanie has sure screwed with Gus' psyche. Again, a form of child abuse. I really hope Brian's lawyer will bring that to the judge's attention and the judge reiterates that what Melanie has done and said to Gus, is plain and simple... Child Abuse. And I still think Jenny Rebecca should be removed from her care, until she gets her act and anger under control.

I have been rereading some of Sickness & Health, off and on. There has been so much happening in this epic story of yours, I sometimes forget everything. But, rereading recently, brought to light that horrid barbecue that Michael and Ben hosted. Which brings me to ask... what is going on with the dimwit? We never get to see him, or hear his stunning repartee. You, my dear author, must fix that small error.

Sorry again for reading so late. I have spent the whole doing nothing but reading updates... I am so VERY far behind.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2020 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 14

Sweet Baboo, Forgot to tell you how glad I was to see Kevin in Chapter 14. Always makes me feel good when Kevin is so accepted by the Kinney-Taylor clan. The child can find good in just about eveyone. My second eye surgery went great, check up in three months after that once a year on my glaucoma. Thanks for asking and I appreciate your thoughts and prayers. Love ya, your Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, really happy to hear all the good news about your eye treatment!!!!!!!  Kevin is one of my favorite "created" characters and he seems to be popular with the readers.  Growing up I had neighbors who often mended a boy with Downs so that his mother had a break.  There were not so many social services back then.  Glad you enjoy Kevin's visits.  As always, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2020 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 14

So when I tell you that YOU are wrong, do I get a chapter a week for March...



Author's Response:

NO!  Maybe if I was correct.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2020 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

Did I detect a little blackmail & from a priest too!

Can't wait for Mel & Lindz to find out B & J are going for full custody.  I'm sure Michael will have something to say about that too.  There may have to a pitts wide warning for screeching, screaming and whining!!!

Thanks.  Looking forward to next chapter.

Deb L



Author's Response:

Fr Bolton knew the right words to get Joan to agree. Blackmail for a good cause????  I don't think M&L will have a positive response but they have pretty much sunk their own ship.  Michael will not be pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2020 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 14

Please take Gus away from his mothers' house quickly. I'm sure the neighbors will cooperate. Gus is a little guy with lots of questions and an obvious ill being. Joan who agrees to be treated is a small miracle but it's may be too late. It was a pretty sweet chapter with all the family actions with the twins especially Gus and Kevin, and the nomination of Grandpop Tucker yesss! Thanks for the update

Author's Response:

His mothers house does not seem to be a safe and nuturing place to be.  It is a great thing that he trusts his Papa enough to confide in him.  We will have to wait and see what happens with Joan.  The twins generate a lot of happy feelings!!!!  Tucker feels the title means Justin has acceoted him, let's hope he never finds out the truth.  Grandmom Jen might kill anyone who disillisions Tucker.  Thanks for taking tiem to review and to allerting us to the review issue.  It prevented a serious blow to my ego!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2020 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 14

Father Bolton is just as stubborn as Joan, so he may be able to help her. I hope so, she's sick and lonely and the saddest part is she brought it on herself she chance to change her life but didn't when Jack died. Hope we soon find out if Gus gets to live with his daddy and papa. I loved "grandpop Tucker. Sweet Baboo, you did good,love Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, I always look forward to your comments.   Fr Bolton knew what words to use with Joan - suicide is a "serious sin".  Joan likes to think of herself as religious, certainly not a sinner.  Plus he called her on all her bullshit, he had nothing to lose.  We'll have to see how things work out for her.  Next chapter will dealwith custody.  Glad you liked "Grandpop' Tucker.  I think he feels it means Justin accepts him as part of the family.  Hope all is good with you!!!!!  I remain, as always, your sweet Baboo

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2020 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 14

A simple day in the life with 5 kids and their friends I like it!


Grandpop Tucker is a little weird 


I guess in the next chapter the shit hits the fan and lands all over Mel.


BTW I don’t see Joan lasting in rehab any longer then Claire.


I love the quick update any chance the next one is all ready to go... I know I am a little buggy but I am looking forward to Mel being served preferably at work...


Delay only due to MW issues



Author's Response:

It will be an adjustment for Brian but I think Justin feels the more the merrier.  Loretta Lynn was a grabdmother at 33, so Tucker is not a record holder.  He knows he probably won't be a Dad - not with Jennifer anyway.  I think being "Grandpop" makes him feel like he is really part of the family.  Chances are Mel will be very unhappy and very frustrated in the next chapter.  Joan has a death sentence hangingover her head if she continues to drink.  That may be the incentive she needs but who knows????   You are the enternal optomist, next chapter all written LOL!   Always glad to read your comments, thanks for the support!!!!!!!   Bill   PS - settle a dispute for me, I think you are a man but other admins think you are a woman  -  if it is not too personal let us know who is more perceptive  Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2020 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 14

Great chapter as always!!   I like Father Bolton.  He sure knows how to handle Joan.  He actually got her to go the hospital for treatment!!    And as far as Jennifer goes, I think it was very cool of the agent to tell her that the tenants below Melanie and Lindsey will be witnesses against them in regards to the case.    Just more people on Brian and Justin's side.    And poor Gus!!   Melanie really needs a muzzle to keep her mouth shut about Brian.   But I'm glad that Justin told him the truth; that eventhough Lily and Liam are babies and need his and Brian's attention 24/7, that doesn't mean they don't want Gus around.   He is a huge help and loves to be around the babies. 



Author's Response:

I think Joan was ready for atough message, she knew what her issues were.  I think being reminded that suicide is a sin (in the Catholic Church) convinced her to try treatment.  I think the tenant information is a very good thing for Justin & Brian's case.  Gus has to realize life changes but love continues.  Gus does love those babies!!  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

You must login (register) to review.