Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2020 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 20

Great chapter!!   Do I dare think that Michael finally got something through his thick skull and actually listened to what Ted was telling him about Brian?    I sure hope so.    And I am loving Granny.   I don't think it's going to take her too long to melt some of Brian's cold exterior.   And those Armani stocks?   The perfect gift for him.   And poor Justin; Gus is such a sweet and innocent little boy.   He has no idea what he is really saying, but geez, out of the mouths of babes!!  LOL.  



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.  Mikey is pretty unchanging, I guess we will have to eait and see what effect Ted's candor had on him.  I think Granny will be fun.  I wonder when Gus will figure out there is more going on than "kissing".  He does a lot of "innocent" sharing and Granny seemed to enjoyt it.  Happy you are still enejoying the story.  Thanks for reviewing!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2020 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 20

yeah-  a new chapter-  Michael is never going ot give up on "Brian is my best friend" so sad.  Lvoed Granny and can't wait to see more interaction between her and the family.  Armani stock-  so appropo(sp)



Author's Response:

We can always depend on Mikey, he is unchanging.  I think there will be fun times with Granny.  I appreciate the review, hope all is good with you!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 20

Go granny she has Brian’s number lol

Author's Response:

Granny is going to be a good time.  Brian won't know what hit him.  Thanks for reviewing!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 20

Love this so much. Watching them getting ready for Granny's visit was fantastic after the papers were signed for Gus's custody. Michael as usual a pain in the aaaaaaaa. Granny cracked me up so much, I cannot wait to see more of her. I love how she was with Brian. I have a feeling they will become really close. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nice review my friend. Glad you enjpoyed the latest chapter.  I think Granny will be lots of fun.  Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: mary48 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

a final comment about ju's private schooling. with linds prolific spending on herself, jr was never destined to be able to attend private school. the only way she got there was due to b/j. when brian backs off from supporting the girls and jr, she will never fit into the private school lifestyle. the income level is not there for her to "keep up with" the other kids in any manner... clothes, activities, etc. she's already pretty spoiled and not being financially equal to her friends will cause bitterness and she will be a total bitch as she gets older. that's why i'd like to see her go to ted and blake. they would straighten her out, give her the love she needs and help her to become a decent person as she gets older. i honestly think brian, with all the best intentions, is doing more harm than good in the long run for her. 

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 20

My Sweet Baboo, sorry to be greedy, but could you let Kevin meet granny ?



Author's Response:

They will meet in the next chapter for sure!

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 20

My Sweet Baboo, what a lovely present your chapter was for my 73rd birthday. Granny was everything I hoped for, she was gracious to John and Peter and loves Gus's manners,and it won't be long to the word "granny" rolls off Brian's lips. It's only a matter of time for mikey to make an appearance, not doubt granny knows a jackass when she sees one. I say put her and dumbass in a room together and wait for granny to come out victorious. The gift granny gave Brian was so neat and who would else  would be so delighted Mr Shopaholic  ! Mikey still doesn't have a clue about anything.I agree with the letter Brian is sending his mother, Jack was all about physical abuse and intimadation, Joan's part was mentally cruel, his father,mother, and sister went to great pains to make sure he knew he wasn't loved or wanted and it shaped the first 30 years of his life I don't think he felt worthy until Justin, that is what mikey doesn't get it's not all about sex, its about love and respect. Love Sally, and thank you!



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, I hope your birthday was good.  I will be 66 in September so you have a few years on me.  I believe that Granny will triumph over Brian and "Granny" will indeed roll off his lips.  I'm sure everyone will be anxious to meet Granny.  Mikey is as dependable as the rock of Gilbraltor - he is unchanging.  Joan still doesn't get that a mother's love should be unconditional and that being gay is not a choice.  Justin is a worthy partner for Brian.  He loves him and supports him but is not intimidated by him.  Thanks for the nice comments.  I remain, as always, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: loriblair (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 20

Hey!!! I loved the chapter even though I am a little sad, now I have to wait for another chapter and I hate waiting! I need to see Michael and Lindsay brought down pegs and pegs and pegs. I still believe they got away with a lot of shit!

About JR, I don't understand why Brian has to pay for her schooling. She has 3 working parents who should pay for her schooling. Brian paying for her schooling and Justin making sure she gets enough gifts is wrong! She has parents who should take care of her and that's it. If they can't afford raising her, let CPS take her!

Everytime Brian and Justin pay for JR's upbringing is a slap in the face for Gus. Trust me I know first hand what Gus is actually feeling and what he will think when he grows up. Him being a loving well raised kid doesn't change the fact that he will resent how JR got that much from his dads while having her own parents. I hope I don't sound like a bitch but everytime JR gets to benefit from Brian and Justin's money i feel sick in my bones. And JR will grow up as a resentful entitled bitch who will be hated by everyone around her. She has the genetic cocktail for it and her benefiting from the Taylor Kinney's money will make her even worse. She will hate Gus and think she was cheated by him from being his dads' kid. JR is my 4 cousins. Brian will never beat Gus up and Gus will never run to Mel to patch him up. JR will become Michael, but a Michael without a Brian to take the fall for him. 

Sorry for the rant but the whole JR thing hits really close to home. 

Please update soon, don't leave us poor souls waiting.

Oh and, totally loved Gus and Granny's interactions. "almost as wonderful as grandmom Jen" had me laughing my ass off! it's like Granny is great but no one is as great as Grandmom Jen! And quite frankly, even my Grandmom who I fucking adore isn't as great as Grandmom Jen!

Anyhow I'm waiting for 21! 

Lori

xoxo



Author's Response:

Sorry about the wait.  I'll do my best not to make it too long.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter, lots of good stuff happening.  WOW I sense you are not a big fan of JR.  I think Brian has a soft spot there because he doesn't want anyone to have an unhappy childhood because his own was such hell.  I think Brian and Justin always let Gus know he is number one with them.  There will certainly be changes in JR's life now that Brian will not be paying the mucnhers any support. My grandparents were good about not playing favorites but I have a cousin & a close friend that were always made to feel second best by one set of their grandparents.  She still resents it today.  It infuriates me when I see anyone obviously favor one child over another.  i don't think anyone will surplant Grandmom Jen in Gus's mind.  I think to Kevin and Gus Grandmom Jen is a gift from heaven.  Lori, thanks for the review.  I love to hear from the readers!!!!!!!!!!!!  Stay safe!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 20

FYI I was bored Armani is not a publicly traded company



Author's Response:

Granny went to school with Giorgio or this is a work of fiction.  Choose which answer you prefer.  LOL

 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 20

It is a real treat to finally meet Granny. We realize that she has listened to everything Justin has been able to tell her about his life with Brian. I look forward to the meeting with the rest of the family and especially on the behavior of Michael who I hope will painfully learn that he is no longer the best friend because I have the impression that he will not stop there.

The girls will have a hard time without Brian's money except for the JR school surely.
As for Joan, I understand that Brian cannot forgive if she does not accept him.
Thanks for the quick update

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed Granny.  We be seeing more of her in the next chapter.  I am sure everyone will be anxious to meet Granny.  Funny that you want JR's tuition to be conctinued and another reviewer wants her cut off cold turkey.  I am going to have to be Solomon on that topic.  Joan still doesn't understand a mother's love, not sure she ever will.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 20

Great chapter. I have gone back and am rereading the whole series. The changes in Mel and Lindsay is amazing.

Author's Response:

Wow, I am always impressed when someone tell me they reread this long saga.  That is such an amazing compliment, Thank you!!!!!  Glad you enjoyed the latest update!!!  Bill

Reviewer: mary48 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

OMG!! i just knew granny was going to be a fun and fascinating character and she certainly is! don't think it will be too long before brian calls her granny. shares of armani? she knows how to get brian's attention!! can't wait for more of her...

ted did a great job with michael. can't wait until brian hopefully tells him he will not give him any money at all for jr. if ted did ever got custody of jr, it would be nice for brian to help him a bit, without michael or the munchers knowing. and hopefully, not another penny for mel and linds. brian needs to cut them loose so they can take responsibility for themselves and hopefully become better people. now that b/j have gus, there is no reason to continue to enable their incompetence...in my opinion.

this story absolutely rocks and just gets more and more exciting with each chapter. can't wait for the next one!! you are awesome, pa boi!!

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 20

Hmmm

So between the last chapter and this one I reread the entire story, except for some name slip ups and that one continuity issue I pointed out where you forgot Gus. I realized I was trying to figure out when everything fell apart for Mel because when they first show up sure they are broke and have no summer clothes for the kids but Mel is at least grateful to Justin for taking her shopping. It isn’t Lindsay breakdown that does it, it’s before that. Maybe it was xmas eve when she tried to not allow Gus to go Brian and Justin’s and was thwarted by Justin. Now I am hoping Brian and Justin stop all payment except for JR’s school and that is only really for Debbie since Joe is also going there.

Wow weird thought, how do we get Granny to run into Mel.

why do I love that everyone knows if Justin shows up anywhere well dressed Brian picked out the clothes even Granny is aware. 

I love that you write Gus like every child I know, and my youngest niece is very close to his age in that they will spout back everything they have ever heard or seen at the most inopertune times in front of anyone who can maximize the embarrassment. 

Granny knows the way into Brian’s heart she obviously listened to everything Justin said about him. Armani stock was clever.

i love how Gus explains his Lily, Liam and Justin’s nicknames 

I don’t see Gus asking to see his Mother’s I figure at some point he will run into them 

I would like Ben to explain to Michael why they can’t have JR in words he will understand but I am not sure those words exist. 

I am so glad you were relatively quick with a new chapter, but now that you started this Granny thing I know I can’t wait for more...

 



Author's Response:

Someone else also said they reread the whole sage.  That is an amazing compliment, I really appreciate it!!!!  I get annoyed when I reread a chapter and find a "Brain" or a missing word or incorrect tense.  I have never used a beta so the mistakes are my own.  Predec2 offered me suggestion when I first posted the story and they were very helpful.  This is the first story I ever posted anywhere.  Justin makes no secret of his lack of fashion sense.  Gus is at that no censor age, he thinks it, he says it.  That is always fun as long as he is not telling something about you!  I think Gus feels let down by his mothers.  He may have some interest in seeing them sometime and they will certainly appear at family events at Debbie's house.  Mikey is very sure of himself and I'm not sure what it would take for him to chnage his mind.  I will try my best to post a new Granny filled chapter soon.  Thanks for all your support.  I love to erad your comments!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 20

I am delighted that Granny has finally shown up.  I have a feeling that when Michael tries to intrude he'll get a kick in the pants from her.  Gus is enjoying being able to spend time with his siblings much to his dad and papa's delight.



Author's Response:

Granny is a hoot.  I think she will be lots of fun.  Gus happy in his new household for sure.  Thank you for continued support, I am truly grateful for it!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: MieMie (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2020 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh my goodness, I need a Granny in my life. I love her. Michael is going to be trouble I can feel it. I love your story and it's cast. Every time I see that you've updated I am so happy. Please update soon can't wait for Granny to meet Debbie and the rest of the Pittsburgh family. 



Author's Response:

I think we would all like to have a "Granny".  I think she will be lots of fun.  Her campaign to have Brian call her Granny should be interesting.  I think she will win!!!  I'm sure everyone will be anxious to meet Granny.  Thanks for reviewing!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2020 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 19

Read the whole series again and enjoyed it as much as the last two times.  So happy Gut is with the people who will love and protect him.   Michael needs to take care of his own problems,  if he happens to get to Brian please don't let Brian help.  Can't wait for the next chapter or chapters of this wonderful story.  Thanks again for sharing your talent.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2020 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 19

Mel and Lindz are such sefish bitches. 'Gus is so demanding of my time.' Really, well she shouldn't have had children in the first place should she!

Your stories do get me riled up and you know I love anti Mel, Lindz & Mikey!

Just a thought, the boys have been living there for a year now, as John's birthday is soon & he had a party just afte thay arrived.  But I don't recall mention of Gus or Peter's birthdays.  Did I just miss reading this?

Thanks for this chapter, can't wait to see what idiocies/demands Mad Mikey the Moron comes up with next.  Would love to see if he is actually stupid enough to demand Brian support JR and what everyone's reaction would be!!

Take care

Deb L.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 19

thanks for update.  stay safe



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  Hope all is good with you!!!  Bill

Reviewer: mary48 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

these are such great reviews! i enjoy them almost as much as the story itself.

much as i dislike mel and lindsay, i think they are finally making some good decisions. linds is far too vulnerable and fragile right now to give gus the love and attention he needs and she made that clear to mel. that made mel change her outlook on the custody and that was a really good thing. i think mel is close to a complete breakdown and think JR needs to be taken in by someone in the family, not b/j tho. mel and linds have a lot to recover from and need a calm and quiet homelife to have any chance of mentally healing, in my opinion. JR does seem to respond well to consistent and firm authority... as in the fruit eating. i'd really like to see ted and blake take her, at least temporarity. and i'm not liking ben in this story or in so many other stories i've read. he sees things clearly but does nothing and continues to tolerate michael's horrible behavior. i can't understand how he can continue to "love" michael, who is nothing more than a petulant child moiuthing off to everyone and constantly whining about everything and everyone. there is nothing there to love.

brian never knew a mother's love and i think jennifer has wormed her way into his heart with her love and support for him. i think he really loves her and deeply appreciates her and likes getting some mothering he never had. and jen does seem to know when to back off as she did with brian's walking out on justin when he came home and found joan in the pool annex. 

this is my very favorite story and i am soooo glad i found it!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 19

Wow.  What a fantastic chapter.  Love how you got Melanie to rethink her position in regards to Gus and how Lindsay was responsible for the change.  Maybe there is hope for them there.  Mikey seems to have tunnel vision.  Thankfully Ben doesn't.  I can't get over Mikey thinking that Brian should help him get custody of JR when he doesn't have the time or means to take care of her.  Can't wait for the next chapter in this saga!!



Author's Response:

My friend you have been with me since the beginning of this long saga.  I am always so grateful for your support!!!!  As I thought about the custody battle it seemed to me that there was no way M&L could win.  Linds is still dealing with her issues from childhood abuse.  I had a friend that had been sexually abused as a child.  He told me when those memories were "locked away" in his mind he could deal with it.  When he tried to open up that roo and resolve those issues he had a very difficult time and was never able to "lock them" away again.  He ended off jumping off a bridge and killing himself.  He is the basis for my Lindsay issues.  Mikey is unchaging, something we can always depend on.  Thanks for your review, I always look forward to them!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 19

Well, that was a LONG chapter, so I hope I remember everything I want to touch on, but who should I start with?

Lindsay... What can I say? What mother would want to willingly have her child go live with someone else permanently, and for such a sorry excuse that he wants to spend time with her in her studio? Especially when the child might be interested in painting? Was she told as a child to NOT paint? You would think she would be proud Gus would have an interest in art... wanting to create. And her comment about him being demanding? I wanted to reach into my computer and strangle her! JR is demanding! Gus is laid-back. I can't even imagine her having to deal with JR on a fulltime basis. When will she ever get into the studio now? She really will start screaming... then what? Will she take her anger out on JR? Will she turn on her and accidentally hurt her? She might be back in the psych ward before she knows it!

Melanie... that was actually a smart move on her part. I'm not going to say I wasn't waiting for her to lose her cool in the courtroom, but all things considered, this is for the best. Best for all of them. Maybe - just maybe - if Melanie had sat down with Lindsay a while back and they had this talk, Melanie could have saved herself tons of grief. And the worse of all, is I believe her reasoning for wanting Gus, was for all the wrong reasons. And I'm not going to list them all again, or start on my rants, as I've listed them all before. But I'm glad she sat and thought of all the ramifications and what this will mean for her, Lindsay, and JR. It's going to be tough... financially as well as mentally. There is no way that Melanie will not be thinking of how things are going at home while she's working. How is Lindsay coping? What's happening? It's going to be another stressor for her to deal with. And why can't she make it so Michael has to pay more in child support? I know I asked you before about why Michael and Ben don't have more money - and frankly, my dear - I wasn't impressed with your answer. (Sorry.) #1 - a judge basis child support on a parent's income... if they took Michael and Ben's W2, THEY would be paying a LOT more. IF Michael didn't want to pay more, his parental rights would be in jeopardy.

"We have to pay for our health insurance." "We have to put so much in our retirement fund." "I have to replenish my comic collection."

They would be laughed out of court! And his rights would be either taken away, or time allowed with Jenny would be seriously diminished. Which brings me to make a couple of comments about Mr. Pain-in-the-ass, himself.

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, let him go to Brian and lay out all his grievances and ask him to pay him child support for Jenny! Let him whine about how Carl and Joe asked him to leave his ma's house because her blood pressure was skyrocketing and they said he was upsetting her... Oh, I'm laughing just thinking about how that conversation would end up going. Michael just MIGHT find his eye as the recipient of Brian's fist again.

Jennifer... Do I think she did right about talking to Joan? Maybe. But, I'm almost getting tired of Jennifer and her interference. EVERY situation, every single thing, Jennifer seems to think she has to stick her nose in. Brian is a forty-one year old man. He also has his husband. Let them fight their battles. Brian has NEVER been the type of person to "hide behind a woman's skirt"... It just seems to me that he would start feeling like less of a man... losing his independence. Like he can't stand up for himself and make his own decisions. She needs to step back.

Joan... unless you have lived with an alcoholic, and had dealings with alcoholics, and they go through the steps to make themselves better, you owe it to yourself and them, to seek answers. That's what Al-Anon is for. And for Brian to say that she will still be a bitch? I guess I'm just VERY disappointed. She's getting help. She is still his mother. He was willing to help that bitch of a sister that aided in almost getting Justin and Peter killed, and who still firmly believed she didn't treatment - that he willingly paid for - but he can't give his mother the benefit of the doubt? Maybe try to forgive? Maybe try to give an old woman, who is probably going to die soon, forgiveness and acceptance? We forgive to give ourselves peace of mind, and in hopes that one day someone will return the favor. I'm not saying forget, but forgive. I mean, my gosh, if Brian so easily forgave a spiteful, cruel, jealous Michael for saying he should have left Justin to die on the garage floor, he could certainly forgive an old woman.

Cathy



Author's Response:

Your review is almost as long as the chapter LOL!  I think Lindsay has always been selfish and now she is dealing with emotional issues on top of that.  She may be ding it for the wronf reason but she is doing what is best for Gus.  He will be happier and better taken care of with his fathers.  Mel knew she was fighting an uphill battle with the custody hearing and without Lindsay's full support it was hopeless.Now she has to deal with the reality of less money and a wife she can't really count on.  

Everyone has their own reality about finances.  Mikey & Ben have not made child support their priority.  Mikey has never paid support and Mel has never asked for any.  I don't think Mikey & Ben can't afford support but that they don't make it a priority.  From "Uncle" Ben's viewpoint JR is not his reponsibility.  Mikey made that clear.  Justin is Gus's Papa, Ben is JR's Uncle.  There was no need for Mikey to contribute as long a Brian was supporting everyone.  I think Mel has a lot of harsh realities to deal with. Not sure how that will go.

Jennifer got pulled into the Joan situation by John.  WOW you have a different perspective on Jennifer than I do.  I think she supplies support and encouragement.  Brian has never indicated he resents her or what she does. I don't think Jennifer ever makes a decison for Brian.

I think Joan is like Craig.  They want forgiveness on their own terms.  Just because Brian has overcome his abusive childhood doesn't give Joan a pass.  She still talks about his lifestyle choice.  Brian never did anything to help Claire after the kidnapping attempt.  He did pay for her trip to rehab but once she didn't complete that he was pretty much done with her.  He has provided support to Joan, recued her when she feel and broke her collarbone and got her to come to John's birthday party.  Joan sent a letter to Brian.  She didn't even call herself.  She needs to work that rehab program a little better.  If she can't completley accept Brian it is better they go their separate ways.  To me Joan still wants things her way!

I appreciate all your comments, don't agree with some, but it is good to see another perspective.  I move honesty and you provide that, I am very grateful for that.  Thanks for taking time to put your thoughts together and review!!!!!!!  Hope all is good with you in this crazy time we are dealing with!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 19

Thank you for the latest chapter.  Well I was going to read it but decided to start from the very beginning of this great series.  So It will be awhile before I give a review.  I love this so much.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

I am impressed that you plan to start reading from the beginning.  That is a real time committment!!  Thank you for you lovely comments!!!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 19

My Sweet Baboo, Happy to see this new chapter, still waiting to see Justin's granny. I hope she loves Brian I think the babies will win her over. Surprised Mel realized not only is this good for Gus but for Linz as well. Linz is not mentally well enough to be the mom that Gus needs but mikey wants Brian to pay his lawyer for JR to live with mikey but wants his mother to actually raise her so he can be with her but not spening any money. Unless I've forgotten something I think he still works for Brian (doesn't really work, just mostly shuffles around) he isn't really parent materal it's just a way to be with Brian.Joan's storyline is conflicted for me she was an abused wife, but never stopped the hell Brian was going thru, I know she is old and sick but in my head I keep hearing her words "God gae you cancer for a reason" she really hurt him. LOVE SALLY



Author's Response:

Mt Darling Sally, always so happy to see your review!!!!! I thought I would get to Granny in this chapter but there was a lot of other stuff so she will be featured in the next update.  I agree about Mel & Linds.  Mikey first thought is always how something affects him.  Mikey thinks Deb could raise JR and Brian can support her.  Gotta love him cause you sure can't like him.  Even now Joan is not really ready to accept Brian for who he is.  She talked about his choice to be gay.  She needs to work that rehab progam a little harder.  Thanks for the nice comments. As always, I remain your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 19

Another amazing chapter. Mel really is living in her own world but Lindsey is worse isn't she. I'm glad the right decision was made about Gus though. Michael, what can I say about his behavior and what he wants. There is no words strong Enough to say how nuts he is , is there. I love Jennifer she really knows how to be around Joan she handles that perfectly. Gus is such an amazing big brother I can't wait to see more interactions with him and the others. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the nice commenst. I think M&L kind of bring out the worst in each other.  I think we can be glad that Lindsay is honest enough to know she isn;t equipped to deal with Gus while she is having her emtional issues.  Mikey is dependably self-centered making everything about himself.  Gus is in a great position with older cousins to play with and younger siblings to take care of.  He is a happy little guy.  Hope you continue tp enjoy the story!!!  Hugs,  Bill

Reviewer: loriblair (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 19

OMGOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!! as u should know by now, I check this story for updates a couple of times a day, and woohoo!!!! i've never been as happy seeing "19" as i've been today!!! i just love this story!!!! but if i may, we need more michael bashing!!! we need brian to bring him and his daughter down a peg! it's only fair to Gus (and me lol). can't wait for your next update! please don't leave us hanging for too long. xoxo Lori



Author's Response:

WOW!!  Happy to see your review.  I am very flattered you enjoyt this long saga so much!!!!  Mikey is like the rock of Gilbrator, kind of blocking people and things to easily getting past by solid and unchanging.  I will try and update sooner!!!  Thanks for taking time to post comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

You must login (register) to review.