; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2019 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 18: A Bridge

I am so enjoying this story, great summer read! The style of writing is my favorite; in character, angst filled, and yet it explores the depth of Brian & Justins love for each other while dealing with mental illness. Its one of those stories that I dont want to see end and has quickly become one of my top favs! Great writing!     Candy



Author's Response:

Wow thank you so much! This comment means the world to me. I’m so glad you’re enjoying what I’ve written and thank you for taking the time to let me know!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2019 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 24: Lying in Wait

It' so sad to see Justin like that. !!

Author's Response:

Those descriptions of him were meant to tug at your heart! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2019 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 24: Lying in Wait

Wow great chapter I actually liked Michael in this chapter dammit! Lol

Author's Response:

LOL! I’m glad I could get you to see him in a different light, at least for a moment. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2019 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 23: Panic at the Disco

A day of happiness visiting Gus turns to a night of sorrow.  Let's hope that Justin comes around.



Author's Response:

That juxtaposition is so true. Plus it’s the anniversary of their meeting!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2019 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 23: Panic at the Disco

Justin is so scared! I hope everything will be fine for him. All his thoughts of hurting Brian had to resurface. I look forward to the next update.

Author's Response:

You are so right - his fears of hurting Brian are definitely a huge part of this. I’m hoping to update really soon!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2019 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 22: Family Planning

I like Molly's relationship with Brian. He can see that it's not bad to have a sister! Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Molly and Brian’s relationship is fun to write! Those Taylors know how to get under his exterior gruffness. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2019 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 22: Family Planning

I adore Molly.  It's good for Brian since he didn't have a good relationship with his sister.  Not to mention he's learning a lot.



Author's Response:

Molly and Brian’s relationship is one of my favorites to write since it’s not in the series I get to make it up. Like Justin, she keeps Brian in his toes. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2019 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 21: All Along

So it"s a new Michael for me ! Thank you.

Author's Response:

Yes! I’m not the biggest Michael fan but I see him as flawed not evil  

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2019 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 21: All Along

Interesting look into Michael's mind.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 20: Text Me When You Get There

That's one way to keep in touch when you're out of town.  I'm surprised that Brian didn't jump on a plane when he found out about the excedrin.



Author's Response:

I can only imagine the phone call once Justin was home from the ER. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 19: How to Survive

I always felt that Brian was OCD.  Keeping secrets doesn't help because what someone (Brian) doesn't know could hurt Justin.  Love the cat.



Author's Response:

They do need to learn to keep fewer secrets. So glad you’re liking the cat!!! Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2019 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 20: Text Me When You Get There

It was sweet even if Justin was still in the hospital.Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I was trying for sweet but I just have to have something happen to Justin!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 19: How to Survive

I do not know if the cat will be enough for Justin when Brian will be far but he can help it's on. I like to see them with animals especially Brian is so OOC. As for the tirade on Michael's parents and on Emmett she was very funny! Thank you for the update and congratulations for 100,000 words !!!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting! I’ll admit the cat is a bit OOC for Brian although he does have a history of acting first, thinking second where Justin’s happiness is concerned. No, it’s definitely not a cure all for his being away.

I’m so glad you thought the bit about Mikey was funny! I was afraid that would be one of those things only I find funny!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 16: Exposure

great chapter.  Good explanation of therapy and very realistic.  I could see Brian getting hurt and upset when he thought he was hurting Justin by reassuring him.  



Author's Response:

Thank you! My hope is to provide an accurate portrayal of OCD and treatment. And yeah, it's hard to realize that that reassurance is not actually helpful. But Brian just needs to be told how to help and he's 100% on board.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 18: A Bridge

I like how Brian takes care of Justin, in his own way.   He is always looking out for him.   I do think that Justin should fill Brian in on what happened at the Sap's party.   It's obviously affecting him and freaking him out.   While I'm sure Brian will not be too happy to hear the story of what happened, surely, he wouldn't be angry with Justin about it, especially after all this time.    



Author's Response:

Biran will always take care of Justin in my 'verse and always in Kinney style. Justin will definitely tell him what happened with Sap (a lot of folks are requesting that and it's always been my intention!). It will be in the next chapter, from Brian's POV, and yes he will be upset but of course it's not Justin's fault and Brian will realize that. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2019 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 18: A Bridge

I love their relationship so much here. Brian who still wants a little control but not too much because he knows that Justin can handle it. And Justin who lets it happen because he knows Brian needs it without going too far. Beautiful story

Author's Response:

Wow thank you! My focus is always on their relationship with all the rest as a vehicle for their development as individuals and, of course, together. So your compliment about their relationship means everything. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2019 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 18: A Bridge

No Thanksgiving in Pittsburgh, but they managed to have a good time, except for a  panic attack.



Author's Response:

I would wager they had a better Thanksgiving than they would have in Pittsburgh! We'll see how Christmas goes! (To be honest, I dread writing those group scenes so their avoidance is my avoidance) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2019 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 18: A Bridge

It is such a caring relationship these two have albeit without words! Brian micro manages Justin like he does most people in his life. The thing is Justin is aware of it and allows it at times he picks his battles because he knows Brian needs to do it. In return Justin gets to see and hear a side of Brian no one else has

Author's Response:

I'm so glad that is all coming through in this story! Yes - that's exactly how I see it too. Their communication was able to evolve during the series and I wanted to continue the evolution. The focus for me is their relationship, always. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2019 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 17: Sharp Turn

Looks like they're going to get married.



Author's Response:

They're definitely going to get a domestic partnership! Same sex marriage wasn't legal in CA in 2006 so it's the closest they can get. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2019 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 17: Sharp Turn

Great chapter!!!   Yeah, poor Brian was put through and then put Justin through the ringer.   I know he’s taking all these meds, but Justin really needs to be more upfront with his doctors about his past medical history.   That is really important.



Author's Response:

He does need to be more upfront and also his doctor was rushing through doing a thorough assessment

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2019 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 17: Sharp Turn

It was a difficult chapter. Justin will have to talk about Prom. Both need to talk about it, they can not ignore the trauma that it has been. I hope Justin will be fine.Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! It was a difficult chapter to write. Prom will always be a part of their relationship and of Justin's life. And yes Justin can maybe benefit from being able to know more of what actually happened. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2019 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 16: Exposure

Hi Sorry for the mistake about my comment ! I love the chapter Justin is coming forward and understands that Brian will do anything to support him and this therapist looks efficient

Author's Response:

No worries! I just wanted to be sure the author that deserved that comment got it! 

I'm so glad you like the chapter. Yes, this therapist is (finally) very good and, of course, Brian will do anything for Justin, which is one of the things I love most about them together. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 16: Exposure

Good chapter!!!   Justin finally figured out that Brian helped him a lot more than he ever realized after his bashing.    Recreating the dance in his living room, taking him to the garage to see if he remembered, standing there watching him walk down the street...   Brian has always been more about actions than words, and those actions were spoken in spades!!



Author's Response:

Brian helping Justin after the bashing is one of my favorite arcs in the series - Brian was so wonderful! And yes he speaks with actions not words. I have so much love for Brian. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2018 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 15: Finding the Horizon

Wow.   I'm so glad that Brian finally got Justin to go and talk with somebody, who hopefully, can help him.    This new diagnosis has really affected him, and hopefully, Regina will be able to help him manage it and even break through it.



Author's Response:

Yes now that Justin has a correct diagnosis, there will be more progress with treatment. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2018 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 15: Finding the Horizon

Argh I need the next chapter 😡 Brian and Justin are on this constant emotional roller coaster of feelings.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're so caught up in the story! I'm working on the next chapter, I promise!

You must login (register) to review.