; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Familiarity
Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2019 08:34 AM · On: Home

Wonderful chapter!!

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2019 08:07 AM · On: Strong Enough

The way you wrote this chapter, its like I am there. I feel so sorry for Brian to relive this again.



Author's Response:

It's a tough situation, but he has a lot of support. <3

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 08:18 PM · On: Moving On

OMG, what is happening with Justin.



Author's Response:

Keep reading ;) I promise the story has a happy ending!

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2019 06:31 PM · On: Familiarity

I started this 2 days ago.  I had read Changed and was so happy to see this completed.  This was beautiful.  You are so talented.  You made me cry, laugh and smile till my face hurt.  I am so excited that we will revisit them often.  Thanks for sharing your amazing talent and this story.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! <3 It makes me happy to read that people are enjoying the story -- thanks for reviewing! I've still been writing "this" Brian and Justin for this past month (28K words worth!) and I'm about ready to start posting what I've written. I plan to keep writing so long as I can stay inspired to do so!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 09:35 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

Amazing ending to the story!!   I've still got tears falling down.   I loved all of Brian's surprises for Justin, though it was his own surprise for Brian at the end that really through him - he got his memory of their wedding in Boston back!!   

I have loved the first story and this second one, and am so happy you are going to be continuing it as I'm not ready to let this one go!!    



Author's Response:

I cried while I was writing the end, too...a lot. I'm so glad you loved the ending! I'm not ready to let them go either! I've been writing them for the past month and am getting ready to start posting it...and I have many, many more ideas in waiting. Thanks for reading and reviewing! <3

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 12:15 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

That was a wonderful story some angst where I was struggling to read through my tears. Romance and true love 💕 thank you

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I can’t write without angst, but, in a way, I think that’s life. This is kind of a slice of life story...love and the struggle to get to where you want to be.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 08:30 AM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

I stopped reading this story chapter by chapter because it was too hard for me that long way they had to go. But the story is over and it was beautiful and I do not regret waiting. I cried a lot, I was frustrated with them but I knew that at the end the biggest would be repaired. Thank you for this story and this series. I do not know if you planned to see them with children but I will like that. Justin loves kids and Brian loves Justin. They would know how to be very good fathers. But that's your story and I'll wait for the next one and see where you'll take us. Thank you!

Author's Response:

I wondered where you had gone and thought you might have been waiting. ;) I’m glad you liked how it turned out! They got their happy ending...it just took a while to get there. I’m not sure if they’ll ever decide to adopt a child or not...but they can definitely babysit Esme and Sophia sometime...hehe.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 05:43 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

You give us the best ending.



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I'm really glad you all are liking it so far.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2019 01:09 PM · On: Renewal, Part Two: Second Chances

Great chapter as always!!   Well, Brian and Justin had two shocks in this chapter.    The return of Justin's missing artwork from the police officer and the arrival of Gina Abernathy, who witnessed Justin's accident and stayed with him til help arrived, which was very sweet!!   It was great that she wanted to come to his show and see how well he was doing after everything he had been through.    



Author's Response:

Yes, two big surprises at the art show! :) Thanks for reading and always commenting! I appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2019 01:34 PM · On: Renewal, Part Two: Second Chances

Things have changed for our boys in a good way.  Having the family back for the opening was fun.  Loved it all.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) I'm glad you loved it. I thought having the family in New York was fun too -- even though it's hard to balance the full cast of characters sometimes.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 02:38 PM · On: Renewal, Part One: Past, Present, and Future

Great chapter!!   To say that Brian was awestruck over Justin's gift to him and the restaurant was an understatement.   It was just an amazing gift.    And I think that Justin keeping things positive for Brian really helps his outlook on everything.    On the anniversary of the accident, when Justin says Happy Life Day, its to celebrate that yes, Brian's life may be very different than it was previously, but no matter what, he lived and has a great life with Justin and his friends, and that is the most important thing.    I'm glad that Brian is finally able to see things in a favorable light, and he has Justin to thank for that.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Justin has always been a ray of sunshine in Brian's life, I think. :) And this time jump into the future, even with all of its changes, is just an extension of that, for me. These ending chapters being all positive is actually challenging for me as a writer...ha. But I'm glad that you guys are still loving the story!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 06:00 PM · On: Renewal, Part One: Past, Present, and Future

Love how Brian finds out his favorite restaurant is now handicap compliant.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) Accessibility makes life so much easier, but it's a daily struggle for millions of people every single day. It's something people don't think about, and so many buildings and business are "grandfathered in" so they get around the ADA laws that way. (Or, like Nick, they want to make the modifications but don't have the funds to do so.) The idea for Brian's birthday gift was all Sandi, and I'm thankful she thought of it -- it made a nice synergy with his activism for disability rights as well.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 05:43 PM · On: Renewal, Part One: Past, Present, and Future

Wow a real understanding and acceptance of what life is from what is was before and a new joy and peace

Author's Response:

Yes, it's been an evolution. We hadn't had a full scene like that from Brian's point of view, and I really wanted to do it before the series was done. They're finding their place in the world. <3 Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2019 12:34 AM · On: Reinvention

Great chapter, as usual!!!    What a gift for both Brian's birthday and Nick's restaurant!!  How sweet is it that Justin used his money to put in a wider sized bathroom and ramp at the restaurant, not just to help Nick out with his business, but to accomodate Brian as well.   I cannot to find out his reaction to it all!!    And good for Justin for accepting the temp teaching position and then looking to take it on full time!!    I think Luke really inspired him.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Brian is a hard person to buy for, so this is the perfect gift for him. The next part is up, with Brian's birthday! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 04:57 PM · On: Reinvention

Excellent chapter.  Love how Justin is progessing and that he's helping Nick.  Wait till Brian finds out what he's been up to.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really loved the philanthropic part of the birthday idea, too. It was my beta Sandi's idea to do all of that -- I love it!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 04:18 PM · On: Reinvention

Wonferful, thanks for writing.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! <3 I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 01:37 PM · On: Rebirth

Hello, Kari! I took some time this weekend to finally get caught up on some of my favorite stories, and to comment.  I am consistently impressed with the emotions you evoke with this story, and how you describe their journey of revelation and growth throughout the plot.  I especially loved the ending here where you are describing Justin's painting, and Brian's reaction to it.  Just amazing.

You are such a talented writer.  We are blessed to have you posting this wonderfully engrossing story on here.  It sucks you in and never lets you go.  Thank you doesn't seem enough to express how grateful we are for you being one of our writers, but I look forward to the rest of this story, as well as any others you choose to post.  :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot to hear that my story is resonating with people. I love a story that makes me feel things for the characters -- like physically feel them -- and I'm honored to be able to do that as well.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 01:16 AM · On: Release

OMG!!! FEELS!!! This was such a great chapter! I loved that Brian and Justin finally talked about the bashing and that both Brian and Justin are healing!!! LOVE IT! I also loved that we got a little Cynthia at the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 This chapter was pivotal and felt like a ton of pressure to write. I'm so glad everyone found it so satisfying!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2019 08:27 PM · On: Rebirth

Wow Justin’s interpretation of Brian in clay sounds like a healing touchstone for them both

Author's Response:

Yes - it was important for Brian to be able to see himself through his husband's eyes. <3

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 06:39 PM · On: Rebirth

Wonderful chapter.  Tissue box time.  Don't we all wish we had a love a great as theirs?  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

I know -- don't we all wish for that? <3 I love them so much. I'm so glad you loved the chapter as well! Thanks for reading <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 05:17 PM · On: Rebirth

So much to look forward to in the next chapter.  But now that they are talking about what bothers them, they are improving day by day.



Author's Response:

Yep, we are making our way toward the end...this chapter contained a lot of setup for the following two. And they really are working hard on getting better, together.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 02:22 PM · On: Rebirth

Loved the chapter!!   I'm so happy that Brian, even though he got a lot of lectures from the doctors about his health, also received good news as well - that he hadn't done any permanant damage.    And I'm so glad that Justin finally let Brian in as far as his work in the studio goes.   And as always, Brian was awestruck by his amazing talent, even if has changed from how it was before his accident.   



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Brian needs to do a better job keeping up with everything, but he has learned his lesson. Justin needed to get over his fear when it came to starting to do his art again, and then when it came to others seeing it. He's got another big thing coming in the next chapter too, and then yet another in the conclusion...

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 05:27 PM · On: Release

What an amazing chapter!!   It was what they both desparately needed - to talk about the prom and the bashing, and Justin's fear over something happening to Brian...  They both needed to just get it off their chests so they finally start to heal together.   



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed it. This one has been a long time coming and I wanted to get it all right. Hope that I did!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 03:54 PM · On: Release

Seeking help and talking it through probably help more than holding it all in.  



Author's Response:

Absolutely. He's held it all in since it happened. Did it all through the series, too. That scene in the garage when he's trying to help Justin remember...the way he's staring at the ground...you can see that he's just seeing it all again in his head, and how much it affected him. That's what I wanted to hearken back to here.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 06:05 AM · On: Wake Up Call

I love Rob!! I love that he's only a phone call away and doesn't let Brian get away with anything. I hope Brian will recover soon and have that "talk" with Justin!

Off to the next chapter. Great work Kari!



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I love Rob, too. He's been a fun character to write. I was nervous about really devloping an original character and letting him take a more central role, but I think it worked out. I've been kicking around ideas for a third story in this verse, and he'll probably be getting a big role in that, too.

You must login (register) to review.