; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Familiarity
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 11:17 PM · On: Stress Response

Oh my.   Unfortunately, I've been waiting for something like this to happen with Brian.    Between all the stress he was under with Justin being in the hospital and not taking care of himself, even since they've been back, Brian has been pushing too much as well.    As much as I know he doesn't like to, he needs to start delegating stuff back to Ted and Cynthia.   His body can't handle all the stress.   I"m just glad that Justin is in a better frame of mind where he is able to help Brian.



Author's Response:

Everything sort of fell apart for Brian when Justin had his accident...only he hasn't realized just the extent to which it's impacted how he's living his life. At least, not yet. He's about to have a huge wake-up call about what's important in life.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2019 02:22 AM · On: Stress Response

This was another great chapter.  I'm torn between waiting for several chapters to be updated so I'm not left with a cliff hanger and reading immediately to find out what happened.  Justin is smart in calling an ambulance. Hopefully he'll also call Rob, he needs help to handle Brian.  As much as Justin is moving forward, he still doesn't remember all that there is to the SCI.  

As I've said a few times before, you are doing a great job of describing the SCI. do you know someone who has one or work with people who have SCI.  Great insight into the struggles and the reality.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for trusting me enough to read chapter by chapter. ;) I always appreciate hearing your comments! Justin is about to have some important character growth here, as a result of what is happening. And I think Rob is going to get another chapter! Yay! He’s going to be an important resource for Justin. I’m always grateful to hear that I’m still keeping things as real as I can when it comes to SCI. I did know someone a long time ago. I thought it would be an interesting topic to explore through this story, particularly since Brian is such a sexual person and that is certainly one thing that changes a lot, along with everything you think about your body. Your whole body image changes, and that is something that was always big for Brian as well. This has changed him, not only physically but fundamentally as a person. Just as it does real people every day.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 03:09 AM · On: Stress Response

Justin was getting better while Brian seemed to get worse.  I agree that Justin needs to call an ambulance.



Author's Response:

There is definitely a serious problem, and Justin is going to have to deal with it head on...

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2019 11:09 PM · On: Stress Response

Aggr I need the next chapter NOW ... Please.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I'm working on it :) Hugs - thanks for reading!

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2019 07:53 PM · On: Adaptation

Great chapter!!! I love that Justin is believing in himself again.. with Brian's love and encouragement anything is possible! Can't wait to read the next chapter! Keep them coming!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 Justin is very lucky to have a husband as supportive as Brian is. Actually they're both lucky to have each other. ;) Working on the next chapter now!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 03:13 PM · On: Adaptation

No fair, now I want a cheese sandwich.  Helping others helps yourself.



Author's Response:

Yes it definitely does! And sorry for making you want a grilled cheese ;)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 09:02 AM · On: Adaptation

Yay I hope Justin is starting to move out of the darkness towards the light. Justin has been grieving for everything he has lost now he is starting to realise what he still has and what he could do previously maybe still there but different

Author's Response:

Justin is starting to wrap is mind around what "recovery" is going to mean this time, and how it's different from what it was before. Just like "recovery" for Brian didn't mean walking again -- it meant moving on with his life and not letting anything stand in his way.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 11:58 PM · On: Adaptation

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Author's Response:

I still don't know yet.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 01:08 PM · On: Adaptation

Excellent chapter!!!   I just knew that given the chance to help Brian, especially with the campaign that the art department just couldn't seem to get right, Justin would do whatever he could to make that happen - even conquering his own fear in the process.    And it ended up just the way Brian had visioned it!!    And now he went back to his studio and is starting to paint.   I'm thinking Justin has finally turned a corner and is on his way back!!



Author's Response:

Yes he has! Their challenges are not yet over and Justin's story isn't done, but he took a big step, for sure. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2019 05:45 PM · On: Family

Seeing this from Jennifer's POV was enlightening. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2019 07:11 AM · On: Family

Oh such tiny steps for Justin but I loved the relationship Brian has with Jennifer. These days Jennifer has recognised that Brian and Justin do not function without each other and these days she totally trusts her boys to care for each other

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 08:05 PM · On: Family

Good chapter!!!    It was great having Jennifer come up to New York and spend time with Brian and Justin, and they all had a great visit.   Even though he is still in a dark place, Justin does seem like he's doing better.    



Author's Response:

The journey is never linear, but Justin is making progress. I'm glad you liked Jennifer's POV. We hadn't heard from her yet in this verse so I thought it would be fun to get her take. It took a long time to write, but I'm happy with it. 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 07:05 PM · On: Breathe

Wauww just wauww. Today I read all 18 chapters, wonderful. 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I hope you'll enjoy the rest just as much!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2018 08:51 PM · On: Breathe

Great chapter!!!   I'm glad that Justin finally decided to try the therapist out.   He really needed to start talking with someone about all that he is going through and feeling, and hopefully, this will help him.    And I think what he did for Brian, by getting that chair was amazing.    He helped Brian by giving him control back with sex, something he hasn't had since before his accident, so many years ago.    



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm so glad that you liked what Justin did for Brian. (And it really exists, and can be a game changer for people with SCI.) Therapy will definitely be a big help for Justin, I think. Sort of like what happened in Changed...if Justin won't talk to Brian about how he feels, then he needs to talk to somebody.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2018 01:06 PM · On: Breathe

Oh wow I hope Justin is moving towards a peace and taking Brian with him

Author's Response:

Yes, he is <3 We're getting there, slowly but surely.

Reviewer: dzmom (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 09:54 PM · On: Breathe

This strong has my hooked. I read fanfic constantly and normally don’t write reviews. However there are stories that I just have to express my thoughts on and this is one of them. The love and commitment between Brian and Justin is beyond compare. The story is not this happy perfect little sap fest but a story of real life and how love and marriage and commitment can persevere if you work at it. Thank you for this story. It’s beautiful.

Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I’m honored that you felt compelled to leave a review...and I really loved reading it. It means a lot to hear that it’s coming across how I intended — real, and maybe sometimes gritty because of that, but that’s life. And love, marriage, and commitment helps you get through it. Thanks again. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 07:21 PM · On: Breathe

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Author's Response:

Not sure yet. It depends on how things flow. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 04:02 PM · On: Breathe

Sad that Justin is feeling so out of control.  It appears that thinking of others might help.



Author's Response:

Yep, that definitely helps. And he is working on getting back in control. He will do even more of that next chapter, I think. Jen POV! Something new. :)

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2018 11:24 PM · On: Memories

It was so nice to see Brian and Justin have sex. They both needed the connection.  It is difficult to see Justin and Brian hurting so much, both wanting Justin to be what he used to be.  Brian is patient and that is the most important thing.  I love how little memories of their lives together are coming out.  As usual, great job writing and I think this is very realistic.  I used to work with people with mobility impairments and I think you have done a good job portraying the situation.  



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad it's coming across as realistic...I am doing my best to do that. With as much time as they've spent apart in this story, I was anxious to get them home and back to being intimate with each other...like you said, having that connection.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 07:30 PM · On: Memories

I really feel for Justin in this story.    He is just so depressed that he isn't able to make any improvements with his hand, that it seems to be effecting everything he does.   At least he is opening up to and talking with Brian about things.    That conversation that they had about his memory was spot on.   Just because something seems insignificant, if you take it a little further, you realize it could definitely lead to a defining moment.  



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 My beta Sandi really helped me make that memory scene what it turned out to be. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2018 02:39 AM · On: Home

I'm very happy that Brian told Justin about his nightmares.   Yes, Justin is recovering right now and trying to get his bearings, but he is Brian's husband, and he needed to know what was going on.   Justin was right; they shouldn't keep secrets from each other, and Brian has been holding that one in since the accident happened.     And I'm glad that Brian and Justin are getting back to being with each other again.   Whether he realizes it or not, Justin is using both of his hands, probably without even thinking about it, and that's what he needs.   That will definitely get that right hand moving...   



Author's Response:

After so long of the two of them apart in Pittsburgh, I was really itching to get them back together, where they could really connect with each other again. Justin still has a long road to go, and it might not be the path he expected to take. Brian was being his usual selfless self in keeping that secret from Justin...he just legitimately did not want Justin to have to deal with that along with everything else. But he needed to be honest as well.

Thanks for reading and always commenting <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2018 11:06 PM · On: Rehabilitation

Great update!!!   I'm glad that Justin started opening up to Brian a bit.  Sure, it'll take time, but he is making progress.    And I liked Rebecca as well.    It's obvious that Brian really made an impression on her, even all those years ago.   



Author's Response:

I’m glad you liked Rebecca. :) Bringing her back was kind of a spur-of-the-moment decision. Brian would probably make an impression on anybody...ha. Thanks for reading <3 I’m so glad you liked the update.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2018 10:35 PM · On: Frustration

Good a Chapter Can't wait for Justin to start regaining his strength back!

Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Justin still has a ways to go, but Brian will be there with him for all of it.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2018 09:48 PM · On: Frustration

Great chapter!!  Loved that we got a closer look at Justin and how he has been progressing - or not in some cases.   But I love that no matter what, Brian has been there for him and helped him in every way that he could.   And I think Brian's idea of talking though the past has helped Justin with his memories.   And he finally remembered prom, after all these years, and I figured that Brian would be shell shocked about that one.   But I do think Brian is right; they do need a bit more help before they go back to New York.     



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. Brian loves Justin, and he will not give up on him. He'll do whatever it takes to help him.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2018 06:13 PM · On: Frustration

oh finally a story to give back the prom and actually show it.   that was amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.