Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Familiarity
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2021 04:22 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

I just finished reading this story again, and it gets to me just like it did the first time.   I totally love this series!!! 

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2019 08:34 AM · On: Home

Wonderful chapter!!

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2019 08:07 AM · On: Strong Enough

The way you wrote this chapter, its like I am there. I feel so sorry for Brian to relive this again.



Author's Response:

It's a tough situation, but he has a lot of support. <3

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2019 08:18 PM · On: Moving On

OMG, what is happening with Justin.



Author's Response:

Keep reading ;) I promise the story has a happy ending!

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2019 06:31 PM · On: Familiarity

I started this 2 days ago.  I had read Changed and was so happy to see this completed.  This was beautiful.  You are so talented.  You made me cry, laugh and smile till my face hurt.  I am so excited that we will revisit them often.  Thanks for sharing your amazing talent and this story.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! <3 It makes me happy to read that people are enjoying the story -- thanks for reviewing! I've still been writing "this" Brian and Justin for this past month (28K words worth!) and I'm about ready to start posting what I've written. I plan to keep writing so long as I can stay inspired to do so!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 09:35 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

Amazing ending to the story!!   I've still got tears falling down.   I loved all of Brian's surprises for Justin, though it was his own surprise for Brian at the end that really through him - he got his memory of their wedding in Boston back!!   

I have loved the first story and this second one, and am so happy you are going to be continuing it as I'm not ready to let this one go!!    



Author's Response:

I cried while I was writing the end, too...a lot. I'm so glad you loved the ending! I'm not ready to let them go either! I've been writing them for the past month and am getting ready to start posting it...and I have many, many more ideas in waiting. Thanks for reading and reviewing! <3

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 12:15 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

That was a wonderful story some angst where I was struggling to read through my tears. Romance and true love 💕 thank you

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I can’t write without angst, but, in a way, I think that’s life. This is kind of a slice of life story...love and the struggle to get to where you want to be.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2019 08:30 AM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

I stopped reading this story chapter by chapter because it was too hard for me that long way they had to go. But the story is over and it was beautiful and I do not regret waiting. I cried a lot, I was frustrated with them but I knew that at the end the biggest would be repaired. Thank you for this story and this series. I do not know if you planned to see them with children but I will like that. Justin loves kids and Brian loves Justin. They would know how to be very good fathers. But that's your story and I'll wait for the next one and see where you'll take us. Thank you!

Author's Response:

I wondered where you had gone and thought you might have been waiting. ;) I’m glad you liked how it turned out! They got their happy ending...it just took a while to get there. I’m not sure if they’ll ever decide to adopt a child or not...but they can definitely babysit Esme and Sophia sometime...hehe.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 05:43 PM · On: Renewal, Part Three: Beauty in the Aftermath

You give us the best ending.



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I'm really glad you all are liking it so far.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2019 01:09 PM · On: Renewal, Part Two: Second Chances

Great chapter as always!!   Well, Brian and Justin had two shocks in this chapter.    The return of Justin's missing artwork from the police officer and the arrival of Gina Abernathy, who witnessed Justin's accident and stayed with him til help arrived, which was very sweet!!   It was great that she wanted to come to his show and see how well he was doing after everything he had been through.    



Author's Response:

Yes, two big surprises at the art show! :) Thanks for reading and always commenting! I appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2019 01:34 PM · On: Renewal, Part Two: Second Chances

Things have changed for our boys in a good way.  Having the family back for the opening was fun.  Loved it all.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) I'm glad you loved it. I thought having the family in New York was fun too -- even though it's hard to balance the full cast of characters sometimes.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2019 02:38 PM · On: Renewal, Part One: Past, Present, and Future

Great chapter!!   To say that Brian was awestruck over Justin's gift to him and the restaurant was an understatement.   It was just an amazing gift.    And I think that Justin keeping things positive for Brian really helps his outlook on everything.    On the anniversary of the accident, when Justin says Happy Life Day, its to celebrate that yes, Brian's life may be very different than it was previously, but no matter what, he lived and has a great life with Justin and his friends, and that is the most important thing.    I'm glad that Brian is finally able to see things in a favorable light, and he has Justin to thank for that.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Justin has always been a ray of sunshine in Brian's life, I think. :) And this time jump into the future, even with all of its changes, is just an extension of that, for me. These ending chapters being all positive is actually challenging for me as a writer...ha. But I'm glad that you guys are still loving the story!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 06:00 PM · On: Renewal, Part One: Past, Present, and Future

Love how Brian finds out his favorite restaurant is now handicap compliant.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) Accessibility makes life so much easier, but it's a daily struggle for millions of people every single day. It's something people don't think about, and so many buildings and business are "grandfathered in" so they get around the ADA laws that way. (Or, like Nick, they want to make the modifications but don't have the funds to do so.) The idea for Brian's birthday gift was all Sandi, and I'm thankful she thought of it -- it made a nice synergy with his activism for disability rights as well.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 05:43 PM · On: Renewal, Part One: Past, Present, and Future

Wow a real understanding and acceptance of what life is from what is was before and a new joy and peace

Author's Response:

Yes, it's been an evolution. We hadn't had a full scene like that from Brian's point of view, and I really wanted to do it before the series was done. They're finding their place in the world. <3 Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2019 12:34 AM · On: Reinvention

Great chapter, as usual!!!    What a gift for both Brian's birthday and Nick's restaurant!!  How sweet is it that Justin used his money to put in a wider sized bathroom and ramp at the restaurant, not just to help Nick out with his business, but to accomodate Brian as well.   I cannot to find out his reaction to it all!!    And good for Justin for accepting the temp teaching position and then looking to take it on full time!!    I think Luke really inspired him.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Brian is a hard person to buy for, so this is the perfect gift for him. The next part is up, with Brian's birthday! :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 04:57 PM · On: Reinvention

Excellent chapter.  Love how Justin is progessing and that he's helping Nick.  Wait till Brian finds out what he's been up to.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really loved the philanthropic part of the birthday idea, too. It was my beta Sandi's idea to do all of that -- I love it!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 04:18 PM · On: Reinvention

Wonferful, thanks for writing.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! <3 I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 01:37 PM · On: Rebirth

Hello, Kari! I took some time this weekend to finally get caught up on some of my favorite stories, and to comment.  I am consistently impressed with the emotions you evoke with this story, and how you describe their journey of revelation and growth throughout the plot.  I especially loved the ending here where you are describing Justin's painting, and Brian's reaction to it.  Just amazing.

You are such a talented writer.  We are blessed to have you posting this wonderfully engrossing story on here.  It sucks you in and never lets you go.  Thank you doesn't seem enough to express how grateful we are for you being one of our writers, but I look forward to the rest of this story, as well as any others you choose to post.  :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot to hear that my story is resonating with people. I love a story that makes me feel things for the characters -- like physically feel them -- and I'm honored to be able to do that as well.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 01:16 AM · On: Release

OMG!!! FEELS!!! This was such a great chapter! I loved that Brian and Justin finally talked about the bashing and that both Brian and Justin are healing!!! LOVE IT! I also loved that we got a little Cynthia at the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 This chapter was pivotal and felt like a ton of pressure to write. I'm so glad everyone found it so satisfying!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2019 08:27 PM · On: Rebirth

Wow Justin’s interpretation of Brian in clay sounds like a healing touchstone for them both

Author's Response:

Yes - it was important for Brian to be able to see himself through his husband's eyes. <3

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 06:39 PM · On: Rebirth

Wonderful chapter.  Tissue box time.  Don't we all wish we had a love a great as theirs?  Fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

I know -- don't we all wish for that? <3 I love them so much. I'm so glad you loved the chapter as well! Thanks for reading <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 05:17 PM · On: Rebirth

So much to look forward to in the next chapter.  But now that they are talking about what bothers them, they are improving day by day.



Author's Response:

Yep, we are making our way toward the end...this chapter contained a lot of setup for the following two. And they really are working hard on getting better, together.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 02:22 PM · On: Rebirth

Loved the chapter!!   I'm so happy that Brian, even though he got a lot of lectures from the doctors about his health, also received good news as well - that he hadn't done any permanant damage.    And I'm so glad that Justin finally let Brian in as far as his work in the studio goes.   And as always, Brian was awestruck by his amazing talent, even if has changed from how it was before his accident.   



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Brian needs to do a better job keeping up with everything, but he has learned his lesson. Justin needed to get over his fear when it came to starting to do his art again, and then when it came to others seeing it. He's got another big thing coming in the next chapter too, and then yet another in the conclusion...

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 05:27 PM · On: Release

What an amazing chapter!!   It was what they both desparately needed - to talk about the prom and the bashing, and Justin's fear over something happening to Brian...  They both needed to just get it off their chests so they finally start to heal together.   



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed it. This one has been a long time coming and I wanted to get it all right. Hope that I did!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 03:54 PM · On: Release

Seeking help and talking it through probably help more than holding it all in.  



Author's Response:

Absolutely. He's held it all in since it happened. Did it all through the series, too. That scene in the garage when he's trying to help Justin remember...the way he's staring at the ground...you can see that he's just seeing it all again in his head, and how much it affected him. That's what I wanted to hearken back to here.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 06:05 AM · On: Wake Up Call

I love Rob!! I love that he's only a phone call away and doesn't let Brian get away with anything. I hope Brian will recover soon and have that "talk" with Justin!

Off to the next chapter. Great work Kari!



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I love Rob, too. He's been a fun character to write. I was nervous about really devloping an original character and letting him take a more central role, but I think it worked out. I've been kicking around ideas for a third story in this verse, and he'll probably be getting a big role in that, too.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 04:46 AM · On: Emergency

OMG!!! Tears are flowing with this chapeter!!! "Worth Fighting For" I love it!!! It's so true that they were meant for each other from the first moment Brian saw Justin under the lampost! I'm sad that Justin had to go through all this by himself and I didn't like the ambulance's compnay policy!!! F'that!!! If my loved one is being transported I'm jumping in the abulance! Great chapter! On to the next one!



Author's Response:

I was so proud of it when I came up with that engraving...you're the first person to mention it in a comment! Thank you! <3 I thought it was perfect too. As for the ambulance company's policy, it's actually a common policy now...no one other than the patient and the paramedics in the ambulance unless the patient is a child.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2019 12:35 AM · On: Fighting to Let Go

I think Brian's finally getting it.  Neither of them can let anything go or there will be hell to pay.



Author's Response:

Yes, he's finally getting it -- slowly but surely. Just like everything else... Seems to be a theme in his life when it comes to some things.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2019 12:41 PM · On: Fighting to Let Go

I'm glad that Brian is on the mend; that was truly a bad health scare that he had.   I do hope he is finally going to start talking soon about everything that has been weighing on him for all these years though.    He is not doing himself any favors with that!!     And I continue to love, love, love Brian and Cynthia's relationship.   I think it was a great idea on her part to suggest opening a New York satellite office and for her to come up there, especially with all the accounts that Brian has.   As much as he likes to have his hand in everything that goess on with the company, it really isnt feasible for him to do that anymore.    It's just too much and he really needs to start cutting back, for his own health and sanity.



Author's Response:

Brian definitely needs to be more mindful...and he has to do what Rob is telling him to do, even though it's hard. He never dealt with the bashing, even in canon. He would just find ways to avoid it whenever possible...or make it not about him, but about Justin instead. I love Brian and Cynthia too! Cynthia is SO fun to write! (And my beta is a big fan of her, too, so that makes it even more fun to write her, I think.) The company is too big for Brian to have his finger in every pot now. He has to start letting more things go, and relinquish some control...maybe in more ways than one.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 12:42 PM · On: Wake Up Call

Here’s hoping that some of what Rob said to Brian stuck with him and he will finally start opening up to Justin.   He’s not doing himself any favors by keeping everything to himself.  

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 05:30 AM · On: Familiarity

Ok I love putting fanfic on my phone so I can read it anywhere with out using a lot of my battery

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 05:29 AM · On: Familiarity

Ok sorry I just love put my favorite fanfic on to my phone were I can read it anywhere with out using a lot of battery

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 02:25 AM · On: Wake Up Call

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Author's Response:

I still don’t know yet. We are getting closer, but it depends on how things flow. I know a lot of people don’t like to read WIP, but I promise I will finish this one. ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2019 12:36 AM · On: Wake Up Call

Nice long chapter showing how Rob understands what Brian and Justin are going through and can relate.  Excellant.



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I’m not sure when or why all the chapters got this long! But I’m glad you are enjoying!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2019 03:02 AM · On: Emergency

Oh my gosh, I am feeling just like Justin is right now, but he needs to realize that this isn't his fault at all, and I'm sure Rob will tell him the same thing when he gets there.    One thing that has been known from the get go, and especially since Justin's most recent accident, is that Brian has kept everything going on with him to himself.   He didn't want to say anything to Justin, didn't want him to worry, and even he didn't realize how bad things were getting.    And Justin calling Rob is the best thing he could have done.   Rob is a very good friend to both of them, and he is a very calming person.   He will definitely be able to help Justin in getting him to try and relax a bit while they wait on news about Brian.    



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian hid this from himself as much as he hid it from Justin. He distracts himself so he doesn’t have to feel...thus, pain management. ;) Rob is certainly a very good friend — next chapter tomorrow, Rob’s POV!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2019 12:40 AM · On: Emergency

Such a scary chapter.  I kept wanting to shout call Rob or Cynthia.  Cynthia would have given the paramedics what for for pushing Justin aside.  She would have made sure they knew about Justin's problems and done it in a nice way.



Author's Response:

This chapter took a long time to write and required many breaks, because it was very intense. But this arc is very important in bringing us to our conclusion for the larger story, and the intensity was necessary, for that. I love a story that's so engaging that it makes me want to scream at a character.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 11:17 PM · On: Stress Response

Oh my.   Unfortunately, I've been waiting for something like this to happen with Brian.    Between all the stress he was under with Justin being in the hospital and not taking care of himself, even since they've been back, Brian has been pushing too much as well.    As much as I know he doesn't like to, he needs to start delegating stuff back to Ted and Cynthia.   His body can't handle all the stress.   I"m just glad that Justin is in a better frame of mind where he is able to help Brian.



Author's Response:

Everything sort of fell apart for Brian when Justin had his accident...only he hasn't realized just the extent to which it's impacted how he's living his life. At least, not yet. He's about to have a huge wake-up call about what's important in life.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2019 02:22 AM · On: Stress Response

This was another great chapter.  I'm torn between waiting for several chapters to be updated so I'm not left with a cliff hanger and reading immediately to find out what happened.  Justin is smart in calling an ambulance. Hopefully he'll also call Rob, he needs help to handle Brian.  As much as Justin is moving forward, he still doesn't remember all that there is to the SCI.  

As I've said a few times before, you are doing a great job of describing the SCI. do you know someone who has one or work with people who have SCI.  Great insight into the struggles and the reality.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for trusting me enough to read chapter by chapter. ;) I always appreciate hearing your comments! Justin is about to have some important character growth here, as a result of what is happening. And I think Rob is going to get another chapter! Yay! He’s going to be an important resource for Justin. I’m always grateful to hear that I’m still keeping things as real as I can when it comes to SCI. I did know someone a long time ago. I thought it would be an interesting topic to explore through this story, particularly since Brian is such a sexual person and that is certainly one thing that changes a lot, along with everything you think about your body. Your whole body image changes, and that is something that was always big for Brian as well. This has changed him, not only physically but fundamentally as a person. Just as it does real people every day.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 03:09 AM · On: Stress Response

Justin was getting better while Brian seemed to get worse.  I agree that Justin needs to call an ambulance.



Author's Response:

There is definitely a serious problem, and Justin is going to have to deal with it head on...

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2019 11:09 PM · On: Stress Response

Aggr I need the next chapter NOW ... Please.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I'm working on it :) Hugs - thanks for reading!

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2019 07:53 PM · On: Adaptation

Great chapter!!! I love that Justin is believing in himself again.. with Brian's love and encouragement anything is possible! Can't wait to read the next chapter! Keep them coming!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 Justin is very lucky to have a husband as supportive as Brian is. Actually they're both lucky to have each other. ;) Working on the next chapter now!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 03:13 PM · On: Adaptation

No fair, now I want a cheese sandwich.  Helping others helps yourself.



Author's Response:

Yes it definitely does! And sorry for making you want a grilled cheese ;)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 09:02 AM · On: Adaptation

Yay I hope Justin is starting to move out of the darkness towards the light. Justin has been grieving for everything he has lost now he is starting to realise what he still has and what he could do previously maybe still there but different

Author's Response:

Justin is starting to wrap is mind around what "recovery" is going to mean this time, and how it's different from what it was before. Just like "recovery" for Brian didn't mean walking again -- it meant moving on with his life and not letting anything stand in his way.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 11:58 PM · On: Adaptation

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Author's Response:

I still don't know yet.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 01:08 PM · On: Adaptation

Excellent chapter!!!   I just knew that given the chance to help Brian, especially with the campaign that the art department just couldn't seem to get right, Justin would do whatever he could to make that happen - even conquering his own fear in the process.    And it ended up just the way Brian had visioned it!!    And now he went back to his studio and is starting to paint.   I'm thinking Justin has finally turned a corner and is on his way back!!



Author's Response:

Yes he has! Their challenges are not yet over and Justin's story isn't done, but he took a big step, for sure. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2019 05:45 PM · On: Family

Seeing this from Jennifer's POV was enlightening. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2019 07:11 AM · On: Family

Oh such tiny steps for Justin but I loved the relationship Brian has with Jennifer. These days Jennifer has recognised that Brian and Justin do not function without each other and these days she totally trusts her boys to care for each other

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 08:05 PM · On: Family

Good chapter!!!    It was great having Jennifer come up to New York and spend time with Brian and Justin, and they all had a great visit.   Even though he is still in a dark place, Justin does seem like he's doing better.    



Author's Response:

The journey is never linear, but Justin is making progress. I'm glad you liked Jennifer's POV. We hadn't heard from her yet in this verse so I thought it would be fun to get her take. It took a long time to write, but I'm happy with it. 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 07:05 PM · On: Breathe

Wauww just wauww. Today I read all 18 chapters, wonderful. 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I hope you'll enjoy the rest just as much!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2018 08:51 PM · On: Breathe

Great chapter!!!   I'm glad that Justin finally decided to try the therapist out.   He really needed to start talking with someone about all that he is going through and feeling, and hopefully, this will help him.    And I think what he did for Brian, by getting that chair was amazing.    He helped Brian by giving him control back with sex, something he hasn't had since before his accident, so many years ago.    



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm so glad that you liked what Justin did for Brian. (And it really exists, and can be a game changer for people with SCI.) Therapy will definitely be a big help for Justin, I think. Sort of like what happened in Changed...if Justin won't talk to Brian about how he feels, then he needs to talk to somebody.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2018 01:06 PM · On: Breathe

Oh wow I hope Justin is moving towards a peace and taking Brian with him

Author's Response:

Yes, he is <3 We're getting there, slowly but surely.

Reviewer: dzmom (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 09:54 PM · On: Breathe

This strong has my hooked. I read fanfic constantly and normally don’t write reviews. However there are stories that I just have to express my thoughts on and this is one of them. The love and commitment between Brian and Justin is beyond compare. The story is not this happy perfect little sap fest but a story of real life and how love and marriage and commitment can persevere if you work at it. Thank you for this story. It’s beautiful.

Author's Response:

Thank you <3 I’m honored that you felt compelled to leave a review...and I really loved reading it. It means a lot to hear that it’s coming across how I intended — real, and maybe sometimes gritty because of that, but that’s life. And love, marriage, and commitment helps you get through it. Thanks again. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 07:21 PM · On: Breathe

How many more chapters of this story till it's finished

Author's Response:

Not sure yet. It depends on how things flow. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2018 04:02 PM · On: Breathe

Sad that Justin is feeling so out of control.  It appears that thinking of others might help.



Author's Response:

Yep, that definitely helps. And he is working on getting back in control. He will do even more of that next chapter, I think. Jen POV! Something new. :)

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2018 11:24 PM · On: Memories

It was so nice to see Brian and Justin have sex. They both needed the connection.  It is difficult to see Justin and Brian hurting so much, both wanting Justin to be what he used to be.  Brian is patient and that is the most important thing.  I love how little memories of their lives together are coming out.  As usual, great job writing and I think this is very realistic.  I used to work with people with mobility impairments and I think you have done a good job portraying the situation.  



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad it's coming across as realistic...I am doing my best to do that. With as much time as they've spent apart in this story, I was anxious to get them home and back to being intimate with each other...like you said, having that connection.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 07:30 PM · On: Memories

I really feel for Justin in this story.    He is just so depressed that he isn't able to make any improvements with his hand, that it seems to be effecting everything he does.   At least he is opening up to and talking with Brian about things.    That conversation that they had about his memory was spot on.   Just because something seems insignificant, if you take it a little further, you realize it could definitely lead to a defining moment.  



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 My beta Sandi really helped me make that memory scene what it turned out to be. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2018 02:39 AM · On: Home

I'm very happy that Brian told Justin about his nightmares.   Yes, Justin is recovering right now and trying to get his bearings, but he is Brian's husband, and he needed to know what was going on.   Justin was right; they shouldn't keep secrets from each other, and Brian has been holding that one in since the accident happened.     And I'm glad that Brian and Justin are getting back to being with each other again.   Whether he realizes it or not, Justin is using both of his hands, probably without even thinking about it, and that's what he needs.   That will definitely get that right hand moving...   



Author's Response:

After so long of the two of them apart in Pittsburgh, I was really itching to get them back together, where they could really connect with each other again. Justin still has a long road to go, and it might not be the path he expected to take. Brian was being his usual selfless self in keeping that secret from Justin...he just legitimately did not want Justin to have to deal with that along with everything else. But he needed to be honest as well.

Thanks for reading and always commenting <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2018 11:06 PM · On: Rehabilitation

Great update!!!   I'm glad that Justin started opening up to Brian a bit.  Sure, it'll take time, but he is making progress.    And I liked Rebecca as well.    It's obvious that Brian really made an impression on her, even all those years ago.   



Author's Response:

I’m glad you liked Rebecca. :) Bringing her back was kind of a spur-of-the-moment decision. Brian would probably make an impression on anybody...ha. Thanks for reading <3 I’m so glad you liked the update.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2018 10:35 PM · On: Frustration

Good a Chapter Can't wait for Justin to start regaining his strength back!

Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 Justin still has a ways to go, but Brian will be there with him for all of it.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2018 09:48 PM · On: Frustration

Great chapter!!  Loved that we got a closer look at Justin and how he has been progressing - or not in some cases.   But I love that no matter what, Brian has been there for him and helped him in every way that he could.   And I think Brian's idea of talking though the past has helped Justin with his memories.   And he finally remembered prom, after all these years, and I figured that Brian would be shell shocked about that one.   But I do think Brian is right; they do need a bit more help before they go back to New York.     



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. Brian loves Justin, and he will not give up on him. He'll do whatever it takes to help him.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2018 06:13 PM · On: Frustration

oh finally a story to give back the prom and actually show it.   that was amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2018 04:51 AM · On: Friendship

awwwww



Author's Response:

I just love Brian and Debbie moments <3 In case you couldn't tell ;)

Reviewer: TrueIllusion (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2018 04:49 AM · On: Friendship

Since I can't edit a response and autocorrect got me...that should be log, not leg. LOL

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2018 04:36 AM · On: Friendship

Another great chapter..... although I could've done without that fridged Bitch!! LOL

I'm also liking Rob. I can't wait to learn more about him and how he ended up in a wheelchair.

The ending was cute... it gives me warm fuzzies when Brian refers to Debbie as mom. 

 

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Rob's injury was covered a few chapters ago...I can't remember which one.  It's a Brian chapter though. But he was doing a flip/dive off a cliff into a lake with some friends just after he graduated college. He landed on a submerged leg, on his back. If he hadn't been with friends, he would have drowned in the lake. That's what has been said so far. :) At least the Joan encounter was short, right? ;) I love Brian and Debbie scenes too. <3

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2018 09:37 AM · On: Friendship

It was a pleasure to meet Rob. He knew how to talk to Michael. Brian has a good friend here.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2018 02:07 AM · On: Friendship

Great chapter. So glad Rob is there and he is getting to know the family.  I like his conversation with Michael- telling him that Brian is sitll important to him. Rob is a good friend.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I'm glad you like Rob! He is a good friend.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2018 01:57 AM · On: Relief

Good thing Rob is on his way.  Things should get better now that Justin has his ring back and his pictures are fixed for the show.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2018 01:23 AM · On: Friendship

I always forget the Mikey is older than Brian.  Rob is a good friend.  I'm worried about Justin.



Author's Response:

Yep, by a few months! ;) I'm glad you liked Rob. Justin and Brian have a long road to go...but that means more story for me, and for you!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2018 10:11 PM · On: Friendship

Great chapter as always!!!    Well, Brian may have kept his family life a secret from Rob all these years, but he sure found out a lot about them, all in one evening at a diner.   Joan sure knows how to make an impression!!    And I think just meeting them and hearing a little more from Brian gave him some new insight about Brian and why he is the way he is.   And I feel so bad for Justin.  He is really depressed about his hand, but I loved how both Brian and Rob were comforting him and trying to make him feel better.    I just hope that it's still early days and his hand will start improving as time goes by.   



Author's Response:

Yes, Joan has always been a bit of a woman of drama when it comes to Brian. ;) Rob definitely has come away from his first few days in Pittsburgh with new insight on Brian that he can use to try to put the pieces together to figure out what makes him tick. It is still early in the game, yes. But Brian and Justin have a long road to go. That just  means, more story for you and for me! <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2018 10:50 PM · On: Relief

Great chapter!!!  I'm so glad that Brian is doing better and he got to spend some quality time with Justin!!   I think just knowing that Justin is awake and remembers him was enough for the nightmares to go away.   It was the not knowing as well as his thoughts running rampant that probably caused them to begin with!!!   And I think it was very sweet of Rob to volunteer to come down to help Brian deal with all that he's got going on.   I do think Rob hit the nail on the head when said "I know the Pittsburgh family means well, but sometimes, they don't always get it".



Author's Response:

Getting rid of some of the stress was definitely helpful to Brian, although his problems are not yet resolved. Rob is a good guy -- you'll be meeting him in the next chapter, which is going to be even longer than this one. Thanks for reading <3

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2018 02:07 AM · On: Sleep

YES!! Althought Brian wouldn't have wanted to call anyone for help... I'm glad he reached out to Mikey and that Michael stood by his guns to get Brian the help he so desperately needed. <3 <3 Can't wait for ch. 12



Author's Response:

He didn't want to, but he didn't have a choice. There wasn't going to be any getting out of it by himself, and the results of spending the night on the floor could lead to having to spend months in bed. So he had to swallow his pride and make that call. <3

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2018 10:29 PM · On: Sleep

thank you so much because his sadness was killing me.   I love this story so far.



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 I love that you're loving it.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2018 05:58 PM · On: Sleep

Brian really needs to sleep.  I'd forgotten that Ben could get sick.  I just thought he'd be stronger to help Brian.  Michael did a good job.



Author's Response:

Ben would definitely have been a good choice, physically, as well as from the standpoint of knowing what it's like to need help for something you can't control. But Brian trusts Michael, and we don't want Ben sick. ;) Brian is finally getting his sleep... <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2018 02:18 PM · On: Sleep

Another amazing chapter!!!     I think that phone call from Justin was just what Brian needed for things to hopefully start taking a better turn for him.   He has been so depressed and despondent, and the nightmares of course, aren't helping anything either.   



Author's Response:

Talking to Justin was definitely desperately needed! There is still a long road to travel, though, for both of them. Thanks for reading! <3

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2018 09:07 AM · On: Sleep

Phew thank you it was really hard!!

Author's Response:

Glad you got some relief from this one! <3

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2018 06:53 AM · On: Sleep

Oh thank goodness I really didn’t like that arc of Justin forgetting Brian

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2018 10:51 AM · On: Pain Management

Wow you had me crying and I hardly could read this chapter poor Brian

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2018 10:18 AM · On: Pain Management

I'm still dying !!!!!!!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2018 12:07 AM · On: Pain Management

Oh don't get me wrong i love me some beat up Brian.   I beat up on Brian in ALL of my stories is the best thing to do.   I just needed a little reassurance that we weren't doing that, i mean that would be rewriting ur whole first story and i hope you were not trying to do that because that was something truly beautiful and i can't wait to see what happens next.   I hope that you could tell that my review was meant to be expressing how awesome this story is and how much i love it.   I can't wait for the next part.  I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving if you in fact celebrate it



Author's Response:

We definitely aren't rewriting Changed here at all. But I am beating up Brian and Justin at the same time. Spoiler: They'll help each other through it. <3 I hope it'll be beautiful. I've got plans, I promise. Happy Thanksgiving :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 10:15 PM · On: Pain Management

I am really really hoping that this memory loss of Brian is just a very temporary issue that Justin is dealing with and he will get the real memories of his life with Brian back very quickly!!!   I seriously don't think Brian is emotionally strong enough to deal with this kind of issue.    Brian is just so messed up over all of this happening to Justin again, he just needs his husband back!!!   

On another note, hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!!   



Author's Response:

We definitely don't yet have the full story when it comes to the memory loss. That will be developing more in coming chapters. This was a very intense chapter, I know, but it's also a turning point. 

I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving as well!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 08:02 PM · On: Pain Management

Does Justin know that it's Christmas?



Author's Response:

I hadn't really thought about it, but no, probably not. He's got so much going on in his (confused) brain and it's not really a necessary detail for him right now.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 07:50 PM · On: Pain Management

Happy fucking Thanksgiving!!!!!!!!   What the hell is this?    Don't get me wrong, it's amazing writing and all, but what the hell is this?    You need to go back in your comments, i asked you, i was like he's going to wake up and think it's after the prom, and you replied back, no i would never do that i'm not that mean.   Are you sure about that?    Hmm?   Are you?   I mean oh my god i need more like now.   When i cam to the site i was ecstatic that there was an update.   Then i was sort of pissed that it was just the day again only from Brian's perspective, but what's wrong with him?   I'm hoping that the confusion was just Justin readjusting because of the injury and that when it's over he has his mind back, but he has to help Brian through something, because something is terribly wrong.   He can't remember their marriage, the tears are going down my eyes i can bare see straight as i write this, but i trust you.   I trust you, but damn damn damn!



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm sure. I was not lying to you when I said that. I do have a plan, and it is not that. He is not reset to thinking he is waking back up after prom. I promise. Justin is very confused right now, and Brian is already in a very fragile mental state, which made it a lot easier for him to run off down a rabbit hole with a worst-case scenario. That's what he's done here. The only way to get to what he'd done and have it make sense was to give the day from Brian's perspective. Michael will pick the rest back up in the next one, then hopefully Justin might be ready to rejoin us...maybe another Brian in between. I know this is "beat up Brian" cranked up to level 11, but the more hurt, the sweeter the comfort, and there will be payoff to all of this. 

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 06:38 PM · On: Pain Management

Ok

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 05:53 PM · On: Pain Management

How many more chapters of this story

Author's Response:

I don’t know yet. I think we are around halfway now, or a little less.

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 05:52 PM · On: Pain Management

How many more chapters of this story

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 05:52 PM · On: Pain Management

How many more chapters of this story

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 02:11 PM · On: Danger

Oh no.   the suspense here is killing me man.   I need to know what has happened, and i'm still scared that Justin is confused and back at the bashing and if that happens so help me man, so help me.   Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 01:00 AM · On: Danger

AGGGHHHHH how can you leave us in suspense like this!!! What? How did he fuck up??? **feels**



Author's Response:

That will be covered in the next chapter. It's fully outlined and partially written. ;) But suspense is fun! It's a great time to let your brain run wild with possibilities!

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 12:23 AM · On: Alone

I love how you start the chapter with quotes from the show! It takes me back to what was going on at the time. Your Jack & Joan lines were on point! Assholes even in death!! LOL I usually like anti Michael fics but it's nice that Michael is actually being a friend, best friend to Brian. Your line "All he would have to do is say the word, and he'd be surrounded by love and support, instantly" had me balling... Brian is just too proud for his own good!!!! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Justing will make it through and Brian will not have to suffer losing him. I can't wait to read the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting on the quotes...I think you’re the first person to mention them. I’m afraid I’m going to run out of related quotes, but I’ll keep it going as long as I can! Might have to move to songs from the soundtrack...we will see. I’m glad you’re liking my Michael. ;) I love their friendship and I want to bring out the best parts of it in my fics. <3 Thanks for taking the time to review...I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2018 05:56 PM · On: Danger

Not that I wasn't concerned before about Brian, but I certainly am now.    I am on pins and needles here trying to figure this out......    Please update soon!!!



Author's Response:

I have the next chapter outlined, and part of it written, but it's also Thanksgiving and I have family coming in to visit. But in the meantime, it can be fun to consider all the possibilities, right? ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2018 04:14 PM · On: Danger

Brian's legs are burning.  Could that mean something.  It couldn't be what he thinks he fucked up?



Author's Response:

It does mean something (nothing good), but it's independent of what he's done when he fucked up.

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 03:39 AM · On: Take Care

I too love when Brian calls Debbie, Mom!!! It warms my cold bitter heart! LOL I really enjoyed reading Debbie's prospective! Thanks!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! :) I'm a bit nervous about all of these different perspectives I'm doing in between Brian's POVs, since Justin is not quite ready to jump back into the storytelling yet. It's fun, but I'm afraid people won't like it. It's good to hear that you did. Thanks!

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 02:45 AM · On: Post Trauma

Great chapter! Of course I was crying through it...  I love that you showed us the PTSD that Brian suffered when Justin was bashed. I wished the show would've done this. I love the ending, Justin woke up and recognized Brian but I'm nervous as hell to read the next chapters! lol  No curve balls please! :D



Author's Response:

They showed it a tiny bit in the show, but not very much. It's mostly contained in the way he doesn't like to talk about it, avoids the subject, tells Justin constantly to think about something else... But if you look at his face in the parking garage during the "I wish I could remember/I wish I could forget" scene, it's very obvious. He's looking at the spot where it happened like he's seeing something there that's haunting him. Excellent acting on Gale's part.

Re: Curve balls...it wouldn't be one of my stories if it didn't have them! ;) This story will have a lot of twists and turns...but I promise it is not a death fic and it will have a happy ending.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 11:28 AM · On: Alone

It's a good thing that Brian is going to be contacting Rochelle.   She was such a help to him all those years ago and I think she can do the same for him now.   I think if he actually starts talking about it, he'll start to feel a little better.   He won't have it all hanging over him all the time.   



Author's Response:

Yes, talking about it would definitely help...but getting him to talk about it will be a tall order...

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 03:34 AM · On: Alone

I'm worried about Brian. At least he has a plan to call his therapist and realizes he is in danger if he starts to drink or use drugs to sleep and escape his pain.  Great update.  I can really feel the characters pain and concern.



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 It's such a huge compliment to hear that it's so real that you feel it. He does have a plan, but he has a holiday to get through first...

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 02:50 AM · On: Alone

Brian is not really alone.  But he needs more help than Michael can give.



Author's Response:

Yes, he does. He knows that, and has a plan, but he also has a holiday to contend with...

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 08:49 PM · On: Take Care

Deb is right.  Brian is not okay.



Author's Response:

Nope, he's not...and he's still not...

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 11:55 AM · On: Take Care

Another emotional chapter!!   I always loved how Debbie could read Brian between the lines - see what everybody else couldn't.   But in this case, unless he does open up to her, I don't think she's going to find anything out.   And her calling Michael won't help, because Brian isn't saying anything to him either.   I think what will help the most for Brian is for Justin to wake up and be with him again.   Out of everyone, Justin is the one that brings him the most comfort.    



Author's Response:

Exactly. I love the Debbie & Brian dynamic also. That's why I like writing it. I have a one shot about it too. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 09:17 AM · On: Take Care

It's so good that Debbie is here for Brian, she knows he's not doing well and will do anything to help. I hope Justin will be fine too. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Brian needs his family right now, and thankfully  he has them. <3 Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 03:45 AM · On: Take Care

Damn this is great.   I"m guessing that Justin is okay, becasue yea if he wasn't that would have been addressed.    So yay



Author's Response:

Justin has a long road ahead of him, but this isn't a death fic.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 10:18 PM · On: Post Trauma

how long before you break our hearts and show us that Justin thinks that the prom just happened.   that he's thinking he's waking up from the prom because he remembers everything that happened about that night now but nothing else.



Author's Response:

Now, I’m not that mean. :P

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 03:12 PM · On: Post Trauma

What a way to spend an anniversary.  Can't wait to see how many painting survived this.  If Brian can get through this he can get through anything.



Author's Response:

You’re right, he can! This might be his biggest trial yet...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 09:28 AM · On: Post Trauma

Ah Justin woke up and recognized Brian Ouf Thank you for allowing us to breathe. Brian's nightmares about the ball and the accident were horrible for him and for us too. I can not wait for more

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2018 11:02 PM · On: Post Trauma

I was pretty sure you couldn't make the guys suffer any more

 



Author's Response:

Oh, this story is certainly not over...

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2018 10:44 PM · On: Post Trauma

Wow, what an emotional chapter!!   The first two lines at the top of the chapter took me right back to that episode and I can still remember Brian saying that to Justin.  It was just so emotional, and right then and there, you just knew how much the bashing  affected Brian and how he really felt about Justin.  

But one thing that was never really brought up, and I really wish it was, was that yes, Brian came to the prom and danced with Justin and kissed him in front of everyone, but it was Chris that brought the bat to prom, so obviously, he had this planned way before Brian or even Justin showed up.    So I'm thinking he would have done this to Justin whether Brian was there or not, so its not his fault at all.   He has nothing to feel guilty about.   



Author's Response:

He doesn’t have anything to feel guilty about, but he still does. I think he always did in the show too. He felt responsible. He was the adult and should have known better.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2018 12:27 AM · On: Strong Enough

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I need this to be updated NOW!!!!    I'm returning to this fandom and omg this story is crushing the hell out of me in a good way.   Can't wait for the next update

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2018 10:37 PM · On: Moving On

Okay i knew something was going to happen but DAMN.   Please don't break Justin.   They can't both be broken

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 08:21 PM · On: Strong Enough

You did a really good job with Michael's POV.  I never thought he could be this good a friend.  lol.



Author's Response:

I'm happy to be changing people's minds about Michael. ;) They're 45 years old now -- surely he's grown up a little...haha.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 09:53 AM · On: Strong Enough

Another emotional chapter. Brian is broken and see the car is not going to help his pain.You describe so well the parallels between the bashing and the accident about Brian's feelings. Something has to happen before it gets completely crazy and us too.

Author's Response:

Thank you <3 There are so many parallels here...and it's going to be something Brian will be dealing with throughout this story. Because he's never really dealt with it...he's just done his usual "try not to think about it."

Reviewer: Giotto (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 06:15 AM · On: Strong Enough

Although I still was hoping to see Brian walk again, I love that sequal 👍 You are doing a great job to keep us readers on the edge of an emotional rollercoaszer



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you are liking the sequel! <3 I love to read angsty stories, and that's what I love to write. I'm glad others are enjoying them.

As for walking again, part of what I set out to do with "Changed" was portray spinal cord injury as accurately as I could. Unfortunately, recovering enough function to walk again isn't something that happens very often. The reality is learning to accept a new station in life and how to live fully in spite of it. That's my MO here.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2018 02:39 AM · On: Strong Enough

Justin needs to wake up - right about now!!   I don't know how much more poor Brian can take.   And not that he wasn't already so distraught over the situation with Justin, but seeing that car and what Justin went through in it, just brought it all home to Brian again.    



Author's Response:

There's a lot going on inside Brian's head right now. We'll get more of a peek inside in the next chapter, which will be Brian's point of view.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2018 03:56 PM · On: Upside Down

All this is from Brian's POV and with Justin in a coma we can only hope that things improve.



Author's Response:

I'm alternating points of view on this one...each chapter is coming from a different voice, like I did with "Changed." But since we won't be hearing from Justin for a bit, a couple of others will be stepping in to help tell the story. :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2018 12:24 PM · On: Upside Down

OMG Brian is barely functioning I do hope his prayers are answered soon

Author's Response:

Yes, he's definitely very distracted right now, understandably. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2018 08:44 AM · On: Upside Down

Thank you for this quick update. I hope Justin will wake up soon without too much damage. . As I am in a state as miserable as Brian, I am impatient for the next

Author's Response:

I know how it is to be anxious for the next part...I try my best to post as soon as I can. The next part will probably take a few more days. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2018 10:51 PM · On: Upside Down

Thank you for the quick update...  now, we just have to wait for Justin to wake up....   And poor Brian is in a bad way as well.   He doesn't have a lot of clothes with him and all his medications are back home.   Maybe he can contact his doctor and they will be able to fill his prescriptions at the hospital.    He certainly can't go back to New York to get them.     Looking forward to seeing what happens next!!! 



Author's Response:

Brian is definitely going to have to do some finagling to get what he needs! Thanks for reading! <3

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2018 10:28 PM · On: Moving On

Oh no!!!  I am freaking out right now, with where this chapter ended up.    I really hope that Justin is going to be okay!!    And poor Brian is going to freak out about this!!     Please update soon!! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2018 03:57 PM · On: Moving On

Great chapter up until the end.  Now I'll have to figure out what you plan to take this.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2018 10:55 AM · On: Moving On

Oh nooooooo

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2018 08:57 AM · On: Moving On

Just when things were so good for them. I felt something bad was going to happen. Too sad.!!!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2018 03:26 AM · On: Beautiful

Everything about the wedding was perfect.  Loved their vows and how Brian's surprise was successful/  Can't wait for the continueation of the story.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2018 03:06 AM · On: Familiarity

I didn't realize this was a sequel and am so happy that you decided to continue the story.  I can't wait to find out what Brian has been doing with the PT.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2018 09:46 AM · On: Beautiful

Wow wow what a wonderful couple of chapters Brian is so romantic and his stubborn persistent streak has given him and Justin a special wedding day gift

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2018 08:56 AM · On: Beautiful

WONDERFUL CHAPTER !!!!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2018 09:40 PM · On: Beautiful

I was kind of thinking Brian might have been doing this - extra therapy to be able to stand at his wedding to Justin, and what an amazing surprise it turned out to be.    Justin was so amazed by it and it is something the two of them will never forget.     I definitely think they did this the right way - have the ceremony in Boston and then go back to Pittsburgh to celebrate with the rest of the family.   

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2018 04:43 PM · On: Beautiful

This chapter was indeed beautiful.



Author's Response:

It carried a different title all the way up until I wrote the last line...then I thought, "That's it." Thank you <3

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 09:32 AM · On: Familiarity

I'm really glad you decided to continue their story.I can't wait for the wedding.

Author's Response:

Me either! Wedding goes up today! :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 12:44 AM · On: Familiarity

Yay, the sequel has arrived!!   And there was no doubt in my mind that Justin would say Yes to Brian's proposal.    Though, I am with Justin in wondering what is going on with Brian, that he's so secretive lately, and I can't wait to find out what it is....



Author's Response:

You'll find out very, very soon! ;)

You must login (register) to review.