Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For The Good Fight
Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2020 06:38 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Loved it!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2020 01:18 AM · On: Wedding Bells

great story-  I enjoyed reading it-  alittle angst, but mostly just good.

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2020 09:31 AM · On: Wedding Bells

Great story thanks so much for sharing.....

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2020 09:06 AM · On: Wedding Bells

All's well That ends well! Beautiful story. Great family with all the kids

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2020 10:24 PM · On: Wedding Bells

I just saw this story today, hadn't seen your story before. I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed your story. I loved the children especially Justin's youngest two how the little boy emulated Brian. Jackie was wonderful, no breaks in life but was so loveable and Brian needed a brother who could love him, not for what he could do for him. This is the first I've heard of you but will certainly be looking for more stories from you.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2020 12:17 AM · On: Wedding Bells

Great story.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 09:48 PM · On: Wedding Bells

What an interesting tale.  You've tied up all the lose ends and gave Jackie a dog.  This is what I call a win/win.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 12:56 AM · On: Good and Bad

Such a lot going on.  Craig screwed a lot of people over.  Than Justin ends up in the hospital.  Hope the wedding makes things better.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2020 06:13 PM · On: Good and Bad

Poor Justin!  I have confidence that things will go smoothly.  Brian will take charge, hopefully.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2020 12:42 PM · On: Family

Just caught up with your story.  It is really great!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 07:29 PM · On: Family

Nice touch.  Good to see Brian is going to be happy and the kids with him.  Now all they need is a turkey.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 07:25 PM · On: Family

Love this.  Now we need a wedding worthy of the kids.  And a turkey.

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2019 05:15 PM · On: Halloween

Beautiful story :) love it. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2019 01:06 PM · On: Halloween

A Halloween special.  It's good that Gus and Brian were able to stop Nan's kidnapping.  Molly needs to learn tolerance and I thing Gus will be able to help with that.  Mika as Brian sounds too cute.  Nan as Gus is too.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2019 07:39 AM · On: Halloween

So it seems that the troubles are far from over. I hope children enjoy their Halloween.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2019 07:28 AM · On: Halloween

I'm really enjoying this story. I can just imagine Mika dressed up as Brian. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 01:32 PM · On: Family Dinner

Justin meets the gang.  It was good of Ted to explain Brian to Justin. Better that Brian wants more from Justin.  Love Jack, he tells it like it is.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 01:29 PM · On: Dinner from Hell

Lots of stuff came out.  Good thing Justin came alone.  

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2019 11:41 AM · On: Family Dinner

Love Jack!!!!  Great update, Thanks.  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2019 10:56 PM · On: Family Dinner

Wow another amazing chapter it’s good that Molly is caring for John but I am surprised Brian isn’t trying to find him lol. But oh man I did enjoy Jacks little question at the end

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2019 08:43 AM · On: Dinner from Hell

This is sooo good. I'm really sorry for not leaving any reviews on your other chapters but I was reading in a different server where I can't review. Plus, I can't put it down.

Your  story is such a fantastic what-if, they are different from the original but very familiar.  I like the similarities and differences fr the characters you based them on. There's no bad friend or over the top jealousies, it's normal difficulty single parents go through.  It's sooo interesting. Looking forward to your next update.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 12:24 PM · On: Dinner from Hell

Lol naughty Justin arr I loved it. Good move by both Brian Justin to get the boys together to clear the air

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 08:06 AM · On: Dinner from Hell

Well, there was a good exchange and revelations. The family will be able to advance thanks to Justin. Thank you it's nice to see the update

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2019 11:31 PM · On: Dinner from Hell

Wow, lots of truths exchanged. Hope we see more of Uncle Jack, I like him.  Really glad to see the update!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2019 03:47 AM · On: Pegleg Lou

I like the different take on their meeting, and the fact that Brian is the dad to his nephews.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2019 08:00 AM · On: Dino

It's good to know that Dino is a good guy and that Blake is a fucking shit. Brian does not know his kids I understand, it's so hard to be a parent. I hope Justin can help him. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2019 12:51 AM · On: Dino

It's a shame that Brian doesn't know his kids, but he's not alone, most parents don't either.  Glad to see that Dino and Justin aren't at odds.  Loving this story.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2019 07:59 PM · On: Drugs

I love this story.  Brian sure has his hands full with the boys.  Justin is in a bad situation.  Poor guy can’t catch a break!  Each chapter comes loaded with new challenges.  That’s what I like.  Can’t wait for more.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2019 01:35 PM · On: Drugs

Really happy to see an update.  Poor Brian, dealing with teemagers is no fun.  Still wondering what Justin is hiding.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2019 12:33 PM · On: Drugs

This gets better all the time.  Nice to see that parents aren't perfect.  Makes me feel better about how I raised mine.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2019 08:45 AM · On: Drugs

Wow Blake is not a nice guy and he could do the wrong thing for Justin with Dino !!

Glad that the boys are accepting Jack They needed few more visits

Thank you for the update.

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 04:17 PM · On: Saturday

It is very angsty. I wish that Brian and Justin would get into a relationship. And now you have this Dino character that Justin still feels something for. Ugh. And also who could kill Justin. No good. No good at all.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2019 09:53 PM · On: Saturday

Hope you plan to continue this story.  I really enjoy it!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2019 12:52 PM · On: Saturday

Wow that was a major twist and the story is going in a completely different way than I expected. All good though 🤣

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2019 03:42 AM · On: Saturday

An evil Blake, that a new take on him.  Justin sure has an interesting past.  So glad that Brian is making Jack part of his life.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2019 08:01 PM · On: Saturday

Good to see Brian taking such care of his brother.  Even knowing the reason his father was so hateful, doesn't change the hurt.  Glad to see Brian's family whole again.  But I'm wondering how Blake fits in with Justin and how much he'll end up hurting Ted.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2019 09:09 AM · On: Saturday

It's good that the boys accept Jack and have a good day. Blake does not look like a nice guy here. I hope Justin will talk to Brian about him.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2019 03:43 AM · On: Two Envelopes

I've just caught up with the last 3 chahpters. All the twists and turns - I just love it. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 09:05 PM · On: Two Envelopes

Thank goodness both kids are Justin's afterall.   That is amazing news!! 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 10:33 AM · On: Two Envelopes

Woohoo I am so glad the DNA came back positive for Justin. Boy this couple of families just keeps growing

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 09:07 AM · On: Two Envelopes

It's nice to see an update. In addition there is good news!!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 05:41 AM · On: Two Envelopes

Glad for the results and a little happiness.  This is a wonderful story!!  I was happy to see your update.  Bill

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 05:34 AM · On: Lies That Parents Tell

WOW!!! Incredibly sad update,  Joan is truly a horrible person.  Poor Jackie.  

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 05:25 AM · On: Teenage Wasteland

Interesting turn of events.  Hopefully a good thing, they are getting closer.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 03:39 AM · On: Two Envelopes

I love the way you had the test turn out.  This is great.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 03:33 AM · On: Lies That Parents Tell

Brian has 3 teenage boys, now if he takes Jack in he'll have 4.  I hope he does.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 03:23 AM · On: Teenage Wasteland

So what was it that Joanie said?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2019 02:42 AM · On: To Tell the Truth

Oh dear, this goes from bad to worse.  Who is whose father?  Please don't let Carter take Mika!

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 09:21 AM · On: Lies That Parents Tell

So sorry I missed this last update. I know there for awhile, I was extremely busy, and then I got this ahir-brained idea to try my hand at writing, so I've been busy. Anyway:

Well, we found out the reason Brian was so bent out of shape that night in the car with Justin. It was like a 'Wow' moment. That bitter old battle-axe, caused her son to be retarded, and instead of owning up to her mistake, she hid him away like a dirty little secret. Is Joan dying or something? I can't remember if that was covered.

Anyway, that was enlighteing. I'm sure Brian would have loved to have a brother growing up. Thanks for the chapter.

Hugs ~ Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2018 10:50 AM · On: Teenage Wasteland

Gus, Gus, Gus... teenage boy's have to learn at some point. At least he is young enough now, that he might have learned a valuable lesson that he can carry through life. I think Brian showed good parenting there.

So, Justin is giving Brian a Bj on the side of the road. I sure hope no one stops, and they get in trouble. Justin thought how he needed this, too. I think all that information about Ethan and Carter has finally got the best of him. That is what is probably messing with him at work. I just hope that is what it is, and not that he has received any calls from Carter.

Whatever Joan told Brian, cleary has him pissed off. She said she couldn't take it to her grave. Was Brian not Jack's son? Or, maybe he was adopted, and neither of them are his parents. (I'm probably speculating too high here.)

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2018 10:08 AM · On: To Tell the Truth

Oh my ever-loving god!  Please tell me you wouldn't do that. Don't make Nanette not be Justin's. I'm worried now that Carter knows that Ethan is dead, that he might come back for Mika. There's no Ethan standing in his way to his child anymore. The only possitive thing about it, when Tara learns the truth, she might stop the whole parental rights thing.

But, I don't get how Ethan and Mika could look so much alike, if Ethan wasn't the father. It didn't sound like Carter and Mika carried any resemblence to each other. Strange.  

Justin needs to call Brian. He needs to be talked down. It would also prove to Brian, that Justin wasn't sleeping with some guy, while his kids were in the house. How are they going to get to the truth of this, so Brian doesn't think the worse thoughts about Justin?

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2018 09:31 AM · On: The Date

Hey, sorry it's been so long since I have read and reviewed. I have been so very busy this last couple of months, and have really fallen behind on my reading. I plan to catch up to your story tonight.

It is truly awful what Chris did to Justin. I'm leery about Anthony, but thank god he saved Justin's life.

I really hope Justin accepts Brian's offer and moves into Brian's rental. That way, in case he ever has to prove if he has a home for his children, he won't only have a home, he will have a very nice one. It will show that he is providing very well for his children. Would Tara be able to give them all that?  And, not to say, how stolen moments could happen a lot easier if him and Brian lived next door to each other.

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2018 10:08 AM · On: Lies That Parents Tell

How Joan and Jack were able to treat Brian and Jackie like that, it's a shame. I hope the two brothers can have a life together now and that Jackie will be happy with all his nephews !!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2018 11:44 PM · On: Lies That Parents Tell

Wow that is an amazing twist so both Brian and Justin both having to deal with major life changers with their family. I can see nothing is as we thought!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2018 09:46 AM · On: Teenage Wasteland

What is Joan's secret ? It's good that Brian has called Debbie I'm sure she explained to Gus why what he did is not acceptable and that she also talk to Justin and Molly
Justin giving a blow job on the side of the road that's weird!!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2018 02:08 AM · On: Teenage Wasteland

Well, that was certainly a 180 on Justin's part.   I say good for him, keep his mind off of Ethan and everything he's put him through!!   But good for Brian for getting right into things with Gus over that date with Molly.    And getting Debbie involved was definitely the right thing to do!!  

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 02:15 PM · On: To Tell the Truth

Goodness!!!!   Poor Justin.   This is not good at all.   I can't believe that Ethan and Carter did that to him.    I also think its time that Justin get over Ethan, and his feeling bad that he is cheating on him if he has feelings for someone else.    I can't see Ethan feeling the same way if the situation was reversed.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 09:20 AM · On: To Tell the Truth

It's a blow on the head! I hope Justin is not going to lose his kids.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 02:57 AM · On: To Tell the Truth

And the plot thickens. Justin is going to totally freak out.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2018 08:56 PM · On: To Tell the Truth

Wow that is a awful twist for Justin

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2018 07:18 PM · On: To Tell the Truth

Oh no!  Poor Justin!  I hope he doesn’t lose his kids.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2018 07:32 AM · On: The Date

Wow awful hate crime damage and residual physical and emotional deficits. The house is awesome for Justin and Molly and the twins

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2018 05:59 AM · On: The Date

Next door neighbors & working together that is very promising.  Enjoying your take on B&J.  Interesting switch in the Chris story!  Looking forward to more,  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 04:01 PM · On: The Date

Great chapters. I'm so far behind in my reading so I had 3 chapters to read. Don't think much of Justin's parents.  Good thing he found Molly...

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 09:27 AM · On: The Date

They will take their marks little by little. I have a bad feeling for Anthony and Carter. Ethan had a lot of secrets I think.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 01:35 AM · On: The Date

Like how this is going, but I'm worried about Anthony and Carter.  Something weird about those two.

 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2018 03:46 AM · On: Fired Up

Like that Brian has a plan to start his own agency.  He left on his terms instead of Vance's plan.  Can't wait to see how this date goes.  Really enjoying your story!!  Bill

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2018 05:08 AM · On: Fired Up

Am I surprised Ethan sounds like he was a jerk? Not in the least. I think with all the strangeness going on in Justin's life right now, Justin should stay aware of Anthony and be vigilant of where of Anthony's whereabouts are right now.

So happy Vance gave Brian the perfect out. Brian couldn't have quit, even if he wanted. So now he has the perfect opportunity to start his own agency, and in turn, solving Justin's dilemma regarding money.

Are our favorite boys headed for a hot and heavy night?

Looking forward to the next chapter.

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 09:21 PM · On: Fired Up

Intriguing!  I want to know more about what happened with Anthony, Chris, and Justin.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 03:25 PM · On: Fired Up

Good to know that Brian's backup plan is working.  Justin's life is looking up and he doesn't even know it. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 09:15 AM · On: Fired Up

It's good that Brian is doing his own agency and he wants to hire Justin they will make a team. Let's see how their date will be

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 12:18 AM · On: Fired Up

Good for Brian, for finally being able to get away from Vance and now having the opportunity to open his own agency.   And I'm sure Justin will be beside himself when Brian tells him about the art department job!! 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2018 06:50 PM · On: Brother Can You Spare A Dime

Ted is such a wonderful person. Hopefully with that story that he told the boys, they will never again care that Brian is gay, knowing that he is a loving father, who would do anything for his kids. Something Brian didn't have himself, while growing up. Because they could live with an abusive drunk, but have a kind and wonderful parent in Brian. I hope Gus takes it upon himself to apologize to Brian when he gets home. I just hope none of the boys spill the beans to Brian about the story Ted told them.

What's really up with Justin's old lawyer? He was against Ethan's parents for siding with Justin in court? Doesn't sound like his lawyer was on Justin's side in the whole thing. Justin should come clean and tell Melanie everything he can think of about his old lawyer. There has to be some incrimidating evidence regarding the lawyer, for trying to sabotage his case regarding custody. I would think Justin could file a misrepresentation suit against him, and reclaim the money he has paid him.

WOW! Craig and Jennifer are both just all kinds of horrid. Abandon a child at the age of 14? Something else Justin needs to talk to Mel about. Soundn't they have to pay some kind of financial support for Molly? It's not like the parents are destitute. They can easily afford it. You can't just throw your child away at that age, without repercussions following.

Thanks for the update. Looking forward to the next chapter.

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2018 01:39 PM · On: Brother Can You Spare A Dime

So much in this chapter, my heart went out to the kids listening to the story that Ted was telling them about Brian’s childhood. Now Gus knows how much he hurt his dad so I hope that wound can be healed. Wow Justin ran into his sister after all these years to find out the lies she was told that was so wrong of them to do that. I’m glad they brother and sister are back together.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2018 12:15 PM · On: Dagger Meet Back

I’m so glad that Mel is helping Justin with his case. I am sure she will kick ass and Brian is so good helping by paying. Peter is a wonderful young man and he loves his dad and I’m delighted to see this. Oh no why did Gus have to hurt his dad, hope John can help and make him see what he has done. Poor Brian has to go on his work thing with that lain in his chest. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 04:13 PM · On: Kids and Coloring Books

Brian really has a calming way with the kids and that is great and so lovely to see. Justin’s memories of Ethan make me sad for him. I do wonder if what he was told was actually true. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 03:16 PM · On: The Big Q

Looks like they are bonding which is really good to see and I’m glad that Brian is going to help him. Brian is a great dad.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 09:21 AM · On: Pegleg Lou

What an incredible start to this story, you have me hooked already. I love Justin’s little girl I have a feeling she is going to steal not only my heart but Brianss as well. I can tell Brian is a good dad and his doing his best for them. He will get better and better I’m sure. 

 

Excellent work 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 09:15 AM · On: Brother Can You Spare A Dime

Ted was right to tell the boys the truth about Brian's life. Craig and Jennifer are real assholes here. I'm glad Molly comes into Justin's life.Thank you for the update.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 03:18 AM · On: Brother Can You Spare A Dime

Poor Molly.  Justin & Brian could have a contest over whose parents are the bigger losers.  Love your story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 12:57 AM · On: Brother Can You Spare A Dime

As much as Brian is going to dispise that Ted told the boys about his childhood, I think they needed to hear it to not only appreciate Brian, but all that he has done for them.    I really think Gus and John kind of take a lot of things for granted, but it seems this little chat has really opened up their eyes.   

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2018 12:32 AM · On: Brother Can You Spare A Dime

Ted is awesome.  Shame Justin has to wait 3 weeks for the DNA results.  Welcome back Molly.

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2018 11:48 PM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Pro Bono, huh? That's a good thing. And Brian realizing Justin didn't have the money, so Brian offering to pay Mel, against Justin knowledge, is really sweet. I have wonder what is up with Justin's former attorney, Leland Cross. Is it just that he is imcompetent, or is he friends with the lawyer Tara hired? Or is he (and the judge) chauvinistic pigs who believe a woman's place is in the home? I have to wonder if the reason Melanie doesn't want Justin to tell Leland about her, is maybe after she gathers all the information, she wants to be able to hit Tara and her lawyer hard, right between their eyes. Like I said in an earlier review, you don't split twins up, and you don't give rights to a small child to a person they don't even know.

So we've heard a little more regarding Tara and the twins. I don't think we will learn anything different regarding who the children's fathers' are. Doesn't mean I'm still not anxious to hear the DNA results. If for all intent, Justin and Ethan were married, were they in a civil unionship? Or were they both registered guardians of the children? There has to be some way to keep Mika with Justin instead of him reverting back to Tara because she's the biological mother, and Justin has no claim to him. This story also has a different arc by Justin's mother not wanting anything to do with him.

When Peter first brought the movie down, and Brian said, "Again?"  I was so sure the movie was going to be "Yellow Submarine". (you know - the artist angle, and all). So you surprised me with James Dean. But it was a really cute concept. "It’s like our movie.” 

It's really terrible the homophobic kids Gus and John are hanging around. It sounds like Gus needs some of those classes, "Understanding Gay People". Brian better be sure he forewarns Ted of this development before he leaves, as I don't see Gus being friendly towards any gay man right now.  Teddy is going to have his hands full. I also have to wonder if Brian was aware of the boys having to deal with this crap when they were younger. I hope this new devopment won't cause any conflicting emotions towards building a relationship with Justin. I see Brian as a parent that would give up something for himself, in order to make his children happy.

Another great update. Looking foreward to your next chapter.

XOXO ~ Cathy

 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2018 11:22 AM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Well, that wasn't good.   I get why Gus is feeling that way, expecially when being confronted by kids who are bigoted and only see things a certain way.   Hopefully, Gus will have calmed down and will apologize to Brian when he gets back in town. 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2018 12:57 AM · On: Kids and Coloring Books

Trying to catch up here. Somehow I missed a chapter.

 

Apparently, Jeremy isn't telling the whole truth. It's still possible he had an affair with Ethan, (I always though Ethan was a slime ball. I never liked him)... because he knew a lot of personal, private things about Ethan. But, he is making things up, too. Why has it taken Jeremy a year before calling him with this claim, and what purpose is he doing it now for? Does Tara have anything to do with this? Is this a set-up between Tara and Jeremy? Or is Jeremy from the insurance company Ethan's parents are suing the hotel with, stating Ethan killed himself, instead of the elevator being faulty? We will just have to wait patiently to see what direction you will lead us towards.

I'm surprised Brian didn't pay for the coloring books. And just how much paint could Justin buy with what two coloring books cost? I'm glad Justin was able to give Peter some sound advise regarding his movie poster. And, "No Brian".... How could that be cheating? Justin isn't doing the work. Just telling Peter what old Alton Davis likes. So, how long before Brian hires Justin to give the guys in his art department a boost, since they can't find their asses with a chair?

Looks like Justin is calling Melanie and hiring her tonight, and then gets to call Brian afterwards. Hmm... I wonder if they can find anything interesting to talk about?

Thank you so much so this update. I'm off to read Chapter 4.

XOXO ~ Cathy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 09:13 AM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Oh yes Brian parenthood is hard .Who is Mika's father I hope is Justin and he can keep them. I think Melanie will know why the judge and Justin's lawyer acted like that. Great story

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 04:08 AM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Gus is the difficult one.  Peter is the sweet one and John the smart one.  Things are going to be difficult for Brian.  At least Justin has a smart lawyer now.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 03:57 AM · On: Kids and Coloring Books

Justin might as well call Brian, after all, he doesn't have any paints to paint with.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 03:37 AM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Hmmm.. what's up with that lawyer, the plot thickens.  Poor Gus, I bet he will feel bad about hurting his father.  Brian has quite a different life than in most other stories.  Really enjoying your story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 03:37 AM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Hmmm.. what's up with that lawyer, the plot thickens.  Poor Gus, I bet he will feel bad about hurting his father.  Brian has quite a different life than in most other stories.  Really enjoying your story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 02:13 AM · On: Dagger Meet Back

Just managed to catch up on the last few chapters. Something's definitely not right in Justin's world - looking forward to finding out what's going on there. Love John's smart comments - 'toxins the government put in the water' indeed - sounds like something 'Captain Jack Harkness' would say...LOL Great story.

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2018 11:14 AM · On: Kids and Coloring Books

I'm glad that Justin isn't buyin the story that Jeremy told him.   There were a lot of holes in his story.   Something's just not adding up with this guy.   And after all this time, and the fact that Ethan is dead, what's the point?  



Author's Response:

It is very suspect the timing and everything.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2018 08:16 AM · On: Kids and Coloring Books

What really do Justin's lawyer ?
Who is really Jeremy ? Why he is lying about Ethan ? many questions. I hope Mélanie could help Justin with his two kids.

Author's Response:

So many questions. Hopefully they will be all answered soon. 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2018 10:01 PM · On: Kids and Coloring Books

Justin with no money and 2 kids.  Brian's protective tendancies may come into play here.  Really enjoying your story, interesting take on the J&B saga.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 07:12 PM · On: The Big Q

I really like this story so far.  



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 12:59 PM · On: The Big Q

Well it seems the plot thickens for Justin. It will be interesting to find out what the call entailed from  Jeremy Knott, and why he was calling a year after Ethan's death. What did he hope to gain from calling Justin? Is it something to do with money? And what could Jeremy have had to say that has Justin frazzled, so that he hasn't even contacted Mel yet?

Tara seems like a flighty person. Why would she want Mika over Nanette? I know she was Ethan's best friend, but there must be some hidden reasoning that she wants Ethan's child and not Justin's. Did she have a thing for Ethan? Was Ethan playing both sides of the fence? Or, am I thinking too hard, and reading too much inbetween the lines? Besides, how could the courts give her bi-weekly custody when the kids didn't even know her? You'd think they would have set up supervised visitation until she got to know the kids. Anyway, doesn't she realize you don't separate twins? Especially when that child doesn't even know her? But at least Mika is back with Justin and Nanette. And, isn't Tara the least bit cautious regarding Gregor Michaels? Is she aware of the truth behind the elevator accident? Or doesn't she even care how Gregor seemed unconcerned regarding Ethan's death? Do her morals matter nothing, as long as she gets to 'go play violinist'?

Ahh... The Big Q! We all know how much Brian hates the Big Q. But I suppose he can't be quite as fussy when you have three teenage boys. Will Brian cave and buy Mika what he was wanting, and in the meantime letting Nanette pick out something, too? Do I see another dining experience at "The Plank"?

Will Brian end up getting Justin a job at Vangard? Or will they eventually branch out on their own? Maybe Justin could have some input on Peter's art. I'm impressed that Peter at 13, already has connections with PIFA.

Looks like Brian has his hands full with those three boys. Gus seems like he's too much like Brian. John sounds like he has a death wish. And, dear sweet Peter. The Artist. Sensitive and caring. Maybe being around Mika and Nanette will help with his self-confidence, and eventually help with the stuttering.

I guess I have a lot of questions going on in my head. But, I'm sure you will cover all that in your story. I'm really impressed with your writing and story telling. It's hard to believe this is your first  attempt into writing. It's really good so far.

Thank you for your update, and I look forward to your next chapter.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a thought provoking review. There are some things I didn't even think about, but some that I did. It's so hard no to spoil everything. LOL. I hope you enjoy the new chapter just as much. 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 08:27 AM · On: The Big Q

What happened with Ethan and what does the guy who called Justin want? I do not trust Tara. I'm glad Brian is found Justin at the store he'll probably tell him what's going on. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thank you for the comment. Those answers will be answered soon. Hopefully. 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 03:06 AM · On: The Big Q

Glad Mika got to come home but wonder where all this is leading.  Looking forward to more!!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 03:05 AM · On: Pegleg Lou

Interesting start to this story.  Can't wait to see where you take us.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 12:22 AM · On: The Big Q

Darn, this was so good.  Brian finding Justin in the Big Q of all places was a surprise.  Even more surprising was the phone call Justin had gotten.  Ya got a lot of explaining to do.



Author's Response:

Oh wow, thank you. I hope you like the new chapter, it has some answers but not even close to all. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 09:26 PM · On: The Big Q

I like that Brian has been thinking of Justin...    But what is up with this Jeremy Knott guy?   What is he hoping to gain from talking with Justin about Ethan?   



Author's Response:

I hope a little more is clear with the new chapter. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 08:12 AM · On: Pegleg Lou

I like this start. I'm looking forward for more. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm glad everyone likes it. 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 01:41 AM · On: Pegleg Lou

Welcome to MW. Intriguing start. I can just imagine Brian's face being in that restrauant...LOL Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the welcome. I know I giggle at the thought everytime I think about it. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 11:49 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

Good storyline.  Will love seeing more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 08:37 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

This is a very promising beginning - original, interesting and funny.
I'm looking forward for more!

Welcome to Midnight Whispers :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the welcome. I hope it lives up to the first chapter. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 08:19 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

Nice first chapter I look forward to reading this story

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 07:29 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

I like the start of this story and am looking forward to seeing how it progresses.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope the next chapter is as well recieved. 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 06:30 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

This was a very good start to what looks like a very promising story. It looks like this is your first attempt into writing fanfiction. I'm impressed; it's very enjoyable. Turning Brian into a father of three teenage boys (two coming-of-age) is a nice plot. And bringing Melanie in to fight for Justin's kids, will be rewarding for Justin.

Thank you for sharing this story for us. Looking forward to your next chapter. Is your story pretty much written, or you writing it chapter to chapter?

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm still writing it, I've got it about half done but I feel like I need to change a few things in the coming chapters because I never really liked them. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 02:53 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

This promises to be a great story,looking forward to the next chapter...thank you 4 sharing.



Author's Response:

I hope it lives up to it. Thank you.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2018 02:22 PM · On: Pegleg Lou

Welcome to Midnight Whispers! We are so pleased that you decided to post your story on here. Welcome to the site. I will be looking forward to reading your story! BTW, I have already validated you as a author, so going forward your next chapters should post right away.  Thanks again for choosing to post on here! It is greatly appreciated. We are always excited to see a new writer! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks for the welcome. 

You must login (register) to review.