; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Changed
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 04:11 AM · On: Changed

I have mixed feelings about this story. Am I going to have to purchase a pallet of Kleenex tissues in order to get thru this?  This first chapter is truly amazing.



Author's Response:

I dont know...maybe. ;) That seems to be par for the course with my stories...haha. I'm so glad you're liking it so far! 

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2018 09:17 PM · On: Acceptance

YAY

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2018 04:06 PM · On: Acceptance

That was awesome. Love how Brian finally accepted his new role in life. 

stories/1590/images/Brian-Justin4.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 The sequel is currently in progress: "Familiarity."

Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 03:36 AM · On: Acceptance

OMG! I read the first chapter and I lost my mind!!! I didn't know if I was going to be able to finish readng this fic......... but I was hooked!!! I was balling on some chapters and laughing in others!!! I LOVED LOVED LOVED the ending!

Thank you for taking time to write such a great story!!!

Can't wait to see what else you wrote so I can start!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I loved reading this review -- this story was definitely an emotional rollercoaster ride, eh? I'm glad you loved it so much -- it makes me so happy to see other people enjoying my writing. If you haven't seen it, I just started the sequel, "Familiarity."

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2018 01:51 PM · On: Acceptance

Congrats for the blue ribbon - well deserved!

I'm glad to see you here - MW is a special place for Brian/Justin's love.

Now, I've heard something about a promised sequel ... :D

Author's Response:

Oh, wow, I didn't even know about the ribbon! Thank you! <3

And I am in the planning process of the sequel right now. I love this version of Brian too much to let him go. Not sure when I'll start writing it, yet. I have to finish "Unconditional" first, because I would confuse myself with 2 WIPs at once. And I have something going on in "real life" that is going to take up a lot of time over the next several months.  But I'm too addicted to writing to not write at all...so, there's that. ;)

Thanks for the support!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 08:51 PM · On: Acceptance

What an amazing story from start to finish!!  I could definitely see the positive changes in Brian just in his overall demeanor.    Seeing the therapist in New York was definitely what he needed.   And I would love to see this continued....  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I am currently in the planning process for a sequel, so it will definitely continue at some point. I love this character too much to let him go.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2018 11:55 AM · On: Acceptance

Hi, Kari! This was an amazing story.  You kept B and J in character so well, and showed in so many ways how they love each other, and how well they know each other's emotions.  I loved Justin's quiet resolve to help his partner, and how you didn't give us some 'fairytale' ending, where Brian miraculously regained the feelings in his legs, but used the strength, stamina, and confidence he had to eventually learn to accept his life as it is presently.  Well done! 

P.S.   I'm glad you're also posting "Unconditional" (got it right this time - sorry about that before!!) on MW.  I look forward to that, as well as any other stories you post, including a possible sequel to this one. This was superb!  Thank you.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

One of my goals with this story was accurate and realistic portrayal of spinal cord injury. It’s why I didn’t want any miracles, and no convenient abilities that it wasn’t likely he’d have. He has to accept what is, and that it’s not changing. The main arc was really him moving through the stages of grief, because it’s a huge loss. A very challenging one to deal with and work through. I’m happy that you’ve enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2018 01:24 AM · On: Acceptance

you end it there.   Damn you!!!!   Love it ! SQL Now 



Author's Response:

I knew someone would want to throw something at me for that last line. ;) Sequel is definitely being kicked around and has a high likelihood of eventually coming to fruition. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 06:20 AM · On: Decisions

yes all of this yes

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 02:52 AM · On: Invincible

cause no one notices.  bro

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 02:39 AM · On: Together

ive missed this fandom

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 02:09 AM · On: Changed

omg to good

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2018 12:01 AM · On: Let Go

Hello, Kari - another great chapter!  I think this was my favorite part:  "Over the years, their on-again, off-again relationship had many times proven Brian’s theory that love was really just pain, but damned if he didn’t keep coming back for more. When it came to Justin Taylor, Brian Kinney was a masochist."

I LOVED that last line! 

I appreciate the way you demonstrate how the two men love each other; from the hand on Brian's shoulder in the subway, to the different ways they how found to make love.

Very enjoyable story.  I'm looking forward to reading a lot more.  :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you! I think that's my favorite line as well...it just sort of happened...and I was like, "Huh, yeah, that's exactly it, isn't it?"

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2018 02:20 AM · On: Invincible

Wow this is a different mature, helpful Michael, nice to see.  I think Brian likes that no one knows him in NYC that he can melt into the crowd.  I don't usually like "sickness/injury" stories but you me hooked on this one!!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

I'm glad I've hooked you with this one, Bill. I wanted to make it a realistic portrayal of what it's like to have your life changed by an injury and permanent disability. I'm looking forward to seeing what you think of the rest of the story!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2018 12:29 AM · On: Invincible

Hello, Kari!  I am loving this story!  This was a very intense chapter.  I think you captured all of Michael's, Brian's, and Debbie's characters so well here!  I can see this happening.  And I like how you explained the progression of Brian's recovery and acceptance of his 'new life.'  I also like how you explained his thought processes regarding why he initially hid his injury from Justin.

Thank you for posting this story on here!  I will be looking forward to everything you post on MW.  :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you are loving it! Thanks for inviting me to post. I look forward to your future feedback!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 04:04 AM · On: Together

Kind of a sad chapter but glad they are communicating.  A really compelling story!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Brian’s chapters do tend to get a bit angsty. But ultimately I do mean the “angst with a happy ending” T**. I promise!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 09:21 PM · On: Changed

It's good to read this from the beginning once again.  I'm seeing things I missed the first time around.



Author's Response:

I sure do love a good re-read. <3 And I'm honored to be considered worthy of yours!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 01:03 PM · On: Changed

Great start to the story!!!   This is a very different Brian and Justin from the usual and I'm looking forward to seeing how it all plays out!!     



Author's Response:

Thank you! This was a fun story to write, keeping all of the canon but then taking such a huge turn.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 08:44 AM · On: Changed

Happy to see you here! I will re-read this wonderful story with great pleasure.

Author's Response:

Happy to be here! :) And honored that I'm worth the re-read. ;)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 01:46 AM · On: Changed

Hello, Kari!  This is such an engrossing beginning! I'm so glad you decided to post your stories on here. This is a very different kind of story, but the love they have for each other clearly shows in this chapter.  I will be eagerly looking forward to reading the rest of this. Thanks again for joining MW.  We're delighted to have you. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I'm proud of how it turned out.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2018 11:18 PM · On: Changed

Wow this is some beginning.  Can't wait to see where this story goes.  Really interesting story line!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's finished; I'm just posting it here slowly. So you won't have to wait long to find out!

You must login (register) to review.