; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For It's Complicated
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2019 05:32 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

good for Brian, fucking Michael



Author's Response:

Michael really needs help. If he didn't listen to Brian, maybe Ted and Emmett will be able to get through to him.

Thanks for leaving another comment on this revised, expanded edition! :)

~ BritinManor & eureka1 (aka Cathy & Karynn)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2019 12:41 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Awesome I loved it thank you

Author's Response:

We're so glad you loved it! :) Thanks for leaving a comment.

~ BritinManor & eureka1

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2019 08:41 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

I loved the first time and I like your version too. Gus loves Justin so much and puts Brian back on the right track by opening his eyes to Michael's manipulative behavior. Thank you Ladies it was a real pleasure to read this story again

Author's Response:

Still working on getting Cathy to realize what a good original story she had. :) If it wasn't for that, the expanded version wouldn't exist.

Gus and his Papa make a good team. They did indeed get Brian back on track.

Thanks for commenting again, Marie-france! :)

~ BritinManor & eureka1, aka Cathy & Karynn

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2019 05:47 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

Hi! I love your first version and I love your second version. I was so sad for Justin, but luckily Gus helped and Brian woke up. Thank you so much for sharing! :)



Author's Response:

The first version was really good, right? Cathy needs to believe that; 21 positive reviews do not lie. LOL

We're pleased you like the expanded edition just as much as the original. We enjoyed exploring Gus and his Papa's relationship even more.

Thanks for commenting! :)

~ BritinManor & eureka1, aka Cathy & Karynn

Reviewer: Slugger07 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2019 03:05 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

I love the relationship between Gus and Justin.  And Michael is completely delusional as usual, but I love the friendship between Ted and Brian.



Author's Response:

Gus and his Papa have a very close, loving relationship. :) Thanks for letting us know that you love it as much as we do.

Michael lives in the land of delusion. :/ He seriously needs professional help. Thankfully, Ted has long since replaced Michael as Brian's closest friend, besides Justin, that is.

~ BritinManor & eureka1, aka Cathy & Karynn

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2019 08:09 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

I loved the add-ins that you included into the story!!  And it made it all the more better to see Mikey get his comeuppance at the end!!    



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the expanded version. :) I doubt either of us could write a story where Mikey doesn't get his just deserts, at least to some extent.

~ BritinManor & eureka1

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2019 03:51 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Brain was reallu clueless about Mikey.  Enjoyed the retelling of this story.  Thanks for sahring it.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting again, Bill, and letting us know you enjoyed the retelling. :) Brian was clueless only because he put himself in Mikey's shoes, thinking how he would have needed his friend if it had been Justin who died.

~ BritinManor & eureka1, aka Cathy & Karynn

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2019 02:52 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

First off I love how Gus noticed something wasn't right and charged in to find out what was going on.  Second I'm disappointed in Brian for not noticing.  Third I am delighted that Ted and Emmett come to Brian's aid in shutting Michael out.  Michael knew exactly what he was doing and was hoping to separate Justin and Brian.  Didn't work, haha.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for leaving a review on the new 'edition,' Phyllis! :)

We're thrilled that you like the relationship between Gus and his Papa. :) Brian normally would've noticed something was wrong, but he was ensnared in Michael's machinations - he couldn't help thinking how much he would have been hurting had it been Justin, not Ben, who'd died. Michael got away with it for a while, but there's no way he could permanently come between Justin and Brian - their love for each other is too strong.

~ BritinManor & eureka1, aka Cathy & Karynn

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2019 01:01 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Love it

fucking Michael



Author's Response:

Michael seriously needs help. Let's hope he gets it.

Thanks for letting us know you loved the story. :)

~ BritinManor & eureka1

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2019 12:35 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Loved both versions, Cathy, but I really like the additional details you placed in this one. And I adore the way you portray Gus and Justin's relationship here, and how Brian supported his son and gave serious thought to his words of wisdom.  

Well done! I hope you'll be writing more stories in the future. And the banner is beautiful!  Kudos to Lacri and Karynn for their assistance.  🌹b0;🙂~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving a review for the 'extended edition,' Kim. Cathy had a good story to start with - even though she doesn't believe that, lol - which facilitated revising and expanding it.

Gus and his Papa have a wonderful relationship; they're completely supportive of each other. :)

~ Karynn

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 01:38 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

great



Author's Response:

Just saw your review. Thank you for reading and leaving a review. It means a lot to me. I'm in the process of writing another short story, which I hope you will give it a chance, too.

HUGS ~ Cathy

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2018 07:23 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

YOUR STORY WAS WONDERFULL. I (AND I'M SURE MANY BRIAN AND JUSTIN FANS) WOULD HAVE GIVE ANYTHING TO HAVE SEEN THE SCENE WHERE HE WALKS AWAY FROM MICHAEL FOR EVER, BUT IN THE SHOW DEBBIE WAS STILL ALIVE AND WOULD CONDEM BRIAN AND THAT WOULD HAVE BROKEN HIS HEART, YES THE HEART SHE ALWAYS SAID HE DIDN'T HAVE WHEN HE CALLED MICHAEL ON HIS SHIT. BUT I WOULD HAVE LOVED TO SEE MICHAEL HURTING LIKE HURT OTHERS. THANKS



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to me that you liked it. Yes, I am not a lover of 'Mikey' either.

Sorry this response is so late in coming. I just now saw your review. I'm in the process of writing another short story, so I hope you will read that one too, and let me know what you think of it.

HUGS ~ Cathy

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2018 08:14 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

Congratulations on your first story. You did an awesome job. I look forward to reading your next one. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. Your kind words were really nice to hear.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2018 04:07 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

Great first story, well written. Really enjoyed it.

Thanks

Deb



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. It really means a lot.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 07:18 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

I just read it and I like this story. Gus who talks to his father and makes him aware of what Michael is doing as always interfering in the Brian and Justin couple and wanting to win by dismissing Justin. Emmett and Yed are good friends. Thank you for sharing this story and I hope there will be others I really like your writing.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing my story. I was so nervous writing this. I have to wonder if all authors are that nervous. I had this one idea... sorry but nothing else has come to mind. I would like to pursue it though. They are some very talented writers out there, and I marvel at their talent. Thank you for your kind words.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2018 01:04 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

Hi, Cathy! Just wanted to add to everyone's comments that I really enjoyed your story, and how you used Gus to show his father what he couldn't see. I do hope one day you will gift us with another story. :)  Thanks for posting this on MW!  ~Kim 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kim... Your help and support means so much to me. It's so awesome all the great reviews I've received. Hopefully another plot will take place again, soon.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 09:37 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

That was an amazing, and beautiful story. Perfect to canon, terrific imagination, riveting plot, and explosive climax. And it reminded me how a young person's eye will see things with clairity and focus that often is lost by older adults. I've totally enjoyed this read. Thank you for writing this, and sharing it on Whispers.

~bob



Author's Response:

Oh, Thank you, Bob. Your review of so many kind words was inspiring. I've always enjoyed a smackdown given to dear Mikey. Thank you for reading...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 12:12 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

i liked it.

 

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

Thank you. I appreciate you reading and reviewing...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 11:48 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

 You say this is your first story, any stories you write I will certainly read. This was wonderful. We saw mikey's mean and petty side, I've always hated his child like demeaner, he's calculating ways make him so distaseful how any man could find him attractive and charming must mean they have no pride or confidece. After one season I had hoped his character would be killed off, he has no assets he's a user and you showed that beautifully.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the very kind review. Your apparently saw the Mikey I saw. I can't stand the sniveling, whiny SOB.  Sorry... but I think you can symphathize with my description, too. It probably didn't help that I didn't care for the actor, himself. But, I totally agree with you assessment...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 08:46 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Loved the ending especially the part at Woody’s!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. I don't believe our dear, little Mikey gets enough smackdowns in stories. I just couldn't resist...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: kliqzangel (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 07:37 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Loved this!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much... It was great to hear you say that...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 06:10 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

A great first story, you felt the pain of both of them, after Gus wise words they found each other again.

Hope to read more from you in the future.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. It's great to hear positive reviews with your first fic. I'd love to be able to write another one-shot, but my thought processes needed in order to concentrate on a story really don't come easy for me. I've tried before, and always ended up coming to a blank wall. There are so many awesome writers out there, that I actually enjoy reading so much more. My nerves really aren't cut out for writing.  But thanks for your vote of confidence...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 01:41 PM · On: CHAPTER 1

Great story!!   I was never a fan of Michael and his "I'm Brian's best friend, so I know what he wants and needs" mantra.   I was so happy that Gus called Brian out about what Michael was doing and got him really thinking and putting an end to it, especially in front of everybody!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the awesome review you left. Yes, I have to say I always enjoy a smackdown to Mikey... and, your correct about that, "I'm Brian's Best Friend", crap.  His whiny mouth screeches on my nerves so bad, sometimes. I happy to see another reader feel that way...

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 10:23 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

Really good read.  I am a particular fan of stories which show Michael's manipulative ways and this story did so very well. So glad Gus stood up for his Papa and showed Brian what was happening to Justin because of his "best friend"!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a nice review. I'm a lover of anti-Michael and anti-Lindsay fics, but feel the author doesn't always give them their just-do.  So, I thoroughly enjoyed writing the smackdown.

Hugs, Cathy

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 02:29 AM · On: CHAPTER 1

Excellent first story. Love Gus' concern over his papa and him taking his father to task. It's great to see Ted and Emmett supporting Brian (always loved them) Loved Justin last words - despite Brain basically being gone for 2 years he never gave up. Looking forward to more of your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the positive review... it's great to hear with my first story. I hope I'm able to come up with another one-shot someday, but my mind has kind of a difficulty thinking of plots, and how to put them on paper. I didn't recognize you as a writer, so I checked your LJ journal, and Midnight Whispers authors. As you stated on your journal, maybe one day you can come up with something, too... *hint* I  enjoy reading so much more than writing.  There are so many awesome writers out there...

Hugs, Cathy

You must login (register) to review.