; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Insatiable
Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2019 10:40 PM · On: Unexpected Visitor

That was terrific. I love how Brian felt protective of Justin and finally got rid of Seth.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: chimoblu (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2019 08:02 PM · On: Unexpected Visitor

Oh, I like the idea of a vampire Ben! But, most of all, I love that you had him as Brian's brother. Brotherhood is such an interesting relationship.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked how Ben was introduced. We have more to learn about them, but it does appear that they are very close, probably even more after Ben had turned him. I'm sure we'll get the details about that. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 08:20 PM · On: Unexpected Visitor

Ben and Brian are sibling vamps? I like it. Thrilled you got rid of that Slimy Seth, as well. But what about Justin? I hope he won't be blamed for Seth's demise. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

We will definitely get some backstory for Ben and Brian before this is finished, but they are certainly brothers, and now we know vampires as well. I don't think Justin will have to worry about blame. For one, there won't be any remains, and two, I have a feeling the vampire that is handling the disposal is one to foresee every possibility. I haven't written that part yet... but, I sense that Brian's protective vampire brother is excessively thorough. LOL. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 11:50 AM · On: Unexpected Visitor

Brian Reid furious isn't he. Seth is or should I say was such a vile creature. I would have throttled him myself. To go after Justin for that is beyond anything. I love how you handled this and it's so wonderful to see Ben. He and Brian seem close and I like that. I look forward to seeing how it goes when Brian and Justin meet again. 

 Excellent work x



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm so glad you liked it! I know Ben was a surprise, especially in such a context. It should be interesting to see how different he is here in comparison to his canon character. I can guarantee he probably will be. 

Seth did deserve all that he got. Sadly, it was probably the only way justice was going to be fully served. 

More to come as soon as I can, and with the promised Brian/Justin interaction.

Thanks for commenting!  :)

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 12:39 AM · On: Unexpected Visitor

It's so nice that Ben is someone other than Michael's husband....

thank god seth the snake is no more....lol 

thanks for the update Janet great as always..... I will look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, for sure! This is a story that shouldn't have Ben loving Michael; in fact, I can practically guarantee it! LOL. 

Truly, Seth deserved his end and I guess I can see why Brian didn't trust Seth would get true justice, so the primitive handled the problem. Haha. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I was disappointed more haven't reacted to it. Perhaps they didn't like how much this takes Ben out of character, but, this is a vampire story after all.

More to come as quickly as I can, with the promised Brian/Justin interaction. I am hoping it will have been worth the wait. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2019 09:21 AM · On: No More Stalker

Seth only has himself to blame for all this. Justin deserves someone far better and worthy of him. Brian needs to tear that creep Seth from limp to limp although that might be to good for him. I feel so sorry for Justin because he trusted jinx 

 

poor Brian catch a break with Micheal can he, the guy is Ike a limpet, I can’t even imagine the vile taste his blood must have tasted like in order to get done what needed to be done. Let’s hope it sorted his problem saying that this is Mickey isn’t it.

 

looking forward to seeing when a Brian and Justin interact again. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I think if Seth delays too long on this night in carrying out Brian's orders, he could just be torn apart with nothing left to salvage. LOL. 

Justin is probably feeling more betrayed than brokenhearted. I don't believe he was ever in love with Seth. It's unlikely with how messed up Justin was mentally when they first met, but I guess we'll see how that plays out. 

The last thing Brian wanted was to drink Michael's blood. That must have been repugnant to him, but it did the trick, and that's why Brian forced himself to do it. The next chapter will have our boys meeting up again. Hopefully it will be worth the wait.

Thanks so much for commenting, Vicki. I appreciate that so much.

:)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2019 02:43 AM · On: No More Stalker

I really enjoyed seeing Michael being taken care of...although I wonder if that will be the end of the trouble he causes - being the pest he is I am wondering what else you have up your sleeve...he is always such an annoying gnat. Hopefully Seth will be raked over the coals soon with the hospital. Definitely looking forward to what's coming between Brian and Justin.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Michael always needs that extra handling. He never seems to understand anything logical. I don't think he will be capable of interfering further, but of course, this is Michael, I guess we'll see. And Seth deserves any punishment that comes his way. Hopefully, that is soon. The next chapter will have a meeting between our boys. I know it's been a while now. :) 

Thanks for commenting. Hopefully, I can get back to this very soon. 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2019 01:20 PM · On: No More Stalker

I am glad Justin finallly knows the truth about Seth. What he did to Justin was wrong in so many levels. Seth will pay dearly and be out of Justin's life forever.

Now Michael is finallly dealt with. Too bad Brian had to feed from him to make sure Michael did not bother him again.

Looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Yes, it's great that Justin finally knows the truth about Seth; although, he didn't find out the way he should. And Michael... well, I guess we knew he was going to need handled. He just never gets it. 

More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2019 08:30 PM · On: No More Stalker

Ugh how did I know Justin wouldn't find out about Seth's deception from Seth? I think Brian's plan was brilliant! The important thing is that Justin knows. He'll get over Seth's deception soon enough.

Michael, omg! Some things never change lol. I'm so happy Brian nipped that in the bud. I hope that it works long term but somehow I feel that we aren't yet done with Michael. 

Thank you for the update Janet. I'm really looking forward to the next one!



Author's Response:

I think Justin is feeling more betrayed than anything else. I have my doubts that Justin ever really loved Seth. He was used at a time when he wasn't mentally sound. That being said, I don't see how he could have really loved Seth, but I guess we'll find out. And, I guess we knew Michael would never be reasonable. He shouldn't be an issue now. At least, I certainly hope not! 

More of this to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for reading and commenting, my friend. 

:) 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 11:45 PM · On: No More Stalker

Oh it’s getting to the exciting part where hopefully Justin falls into Brian’s arms....

i know you are not going to make it that easy Janet lol...but I can’t wait for the next

chapter thanks so much for the update 

 



Author's Response:

First of all, I am sorry for the late response. 

Yes, things are moving forward now. And, we will finally have some Brian/Justin interaction in the next chapter. I know it's been a while. 

Hopefully, I can put some time into writing the next chapter soon. I had to update the other story first.

Thank you for reading and your support. I appreciate that so very much.

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2019 10:34 PM · On: No More Stalker

Another great chapter, especially the the Michael bit!

Ta

Deb L



Author's Response:

Thanks, Deb. Sometimes I think I enjoy writing the anti-Michael parts just a touch too much... but I can't see changing now. LOL. 

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for reading and commenting. 

:) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2019 10:28 PM · On: Plans set in motion

I love Brian's solution to what Seth did! I'm definitely anxious to see.what Justin's reaction will be and what will ultimately happen to Seth. 

Michael... I guess I shouldn't be surprised that he didn't heed Brian's previous warnings ugh. He just doesn't go away. I'm anxious to see how Brian deals with him!

Great update and I'm looking forward to the next! Thank you Janet😊



Author's Response:

Brian certainly does seem to have the Seth problem well in hand. Let's hope he has full control over him when he's not in his actual presence. I would think he does since he seemed comfortable to let him go and take care of business. But, I guess we'll see. Does Michael ever have any common sense? LOL. He has no idea the danger he could be provoking. On that front, I believe Brian's patience is completely used up.

More to come as soon as I can. I hope to work on this most of tomorrow. Thanks for your comment, Laura. I appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2019 12:59 PM · On: Taking Care of Business

Although I wasn't completely surprised at Seth's attempt to control and keep Justin,  it's still unnerving. I know that Brian will succeed in getting Seth far away from Justin but I would like Seth to lose his job and license at the very least. I'd really like to see him go to jail. What a sleaze! Great chapter! I'm finally catching up😊 Thank you Janet!



Author's Response:

Undoubtedly, Seth will get what's coming to him. I guess it's a question of how much and how quickly. Hopefully, he is out of Justin's life very soon. Glad you can get caught up. I certainly know how it is!

Thanks for commenting. I truly appreciate your support!

:) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2019 02:52 PM · On: Plans set in motion

I so love a dominant Brian. I can't wait to see how Justin reacts to Seth's confession.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I do enjoy placing Brian in these more dominant roles. To me, it just suits him. I am sure Justin is going to feel shock and betrayal, but it's something he definitely needs to know.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2019 08:45 AM · On: Plans set in motion

Seth so had the coming that vile man, I hope he goes to prison and Brian has friends on the inside that can teach him a few lessons. I do feel for Justin he is going to be hurt so much from that betrayal. He is someone he should have been able to trust. 



Author's Response:

Yes, I am sure Justin will have to feel betrayed by Seth's actions. This is the most vile of crimes. Seth would deserve any punishment rendered. 

Thank you for reading and each of your comments. I truly appreciate your support so much! :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2019 08:26 AM · On: Taking Care of Business

Seth creeps me out so I’m really happy that Brian is doing this and hopefully the next step is getting him out of Justin’s life for good. He needs to be squashed like bug on a windshield. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2019 08:11 AM · On: A Walk in the Moonlight

I could feel the heat from them as they walked even when they were not talking it felt like they were with their bodies. I do hope Justin takes his advice and stops taking the medication and gets his mind back on track. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2019 08:02 AM · On: Plans Interrupted

Justin really needs to get away from Seth he rubs me up the wrong way. Brian is definitely getting more hooked on Justin and I’m looking forward to seeing what he does next. As for Micheal good lord he should be used as punishment just talking and whining to people in jail eeesh . He is so annoying. 

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 08:29 PM · On: Plans set in motion

dun dun DUN!  Thanks for the update, made me giggle and smile.  Mikey, mikey, mikey...you fool!



Author's Response:

Haha. Mikey never learns, does he? I guess we'll see if he pushed Brian too far this time. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 08:04 PM · On: Plans set in motion

Thank you, Thank you, thank you for this updated!!!

You know I love your stories and add vampires, I'm in heaven!

Sorry life is so hectic for you, but I'm glad you, somewhat, got your mojo back.

I'll be waiting with bated breath for more.  Just please don't leave it too long as I may suffocate!!

Take care,

Deb L



Author's Response:

Your welcome, and thanks so much for the kind words. :) 

I truly love a vampire Brian, but that's no surprise since I've went down this path on multiple occasions now! 

I am sorry for the slow updates, but hopefully, it won't be as long for the next part. Thanks for reading and commenting. It is deeply appreciated! 

Reviewer: chimoblu (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 07:36 PM · On: Plans set in motion

Is there something sexier than vampire version of Brian? I don't think so 😉.

Reading your stories is always a pleasure and it gives me a nice, safe, space where to spend some time away from my problems and paranoia.



Author's Response:

Thank you, that means a lot to me. :) 

And I definietely agree. A dominant Brian, especially in the role of a vampire is extremely hot. Perhaps why I keep returning to such a premise. Lol.

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 07:03 PM · On: Plans set in motion

Woop woop thank you so much for updating...... let’s hope Brian kills Michael the

weasel .......  so glad Justin is nearly away from Seth the creep I am so excited to

see what you have planned for our boys. I know you are busy Janet so we will 

patiently wait until you can manage to update....

 



Author's Response:

You are so welcome. I hate that it actually took so long! Hopefully, the next chapter will come much quicker.

Even though Brian is a vampire, it seems he chooses killing as a last resort. I'm not sure he will be patient with Michael for too much longer. I guess we'll see. Haha. 

And Seth is definitely a creep that will be better gone from Justin's life. 

Thank you for commenting and your patience. I do appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 06:13 PM · On: Plans set in motion

Hey Darling,

I'm actually having my holidays and I have my girlfriend staying with me. So very little time to read right now. We live pretty far away from each other so I want to enjoy our time together to the fullest.

But I promise I will start rereading this and review. For I love vampire stories. I'm actually writing one as a co author with four others. You might like to keep an eye out for it. The first chapter will be posted soon over on KD.

Will you take good care of yourself and please take all the time you need to write the next chapter. 

XOXO

Meriam

P.S. My penname is soirsagrey.



Author's Response:

Hi Meriam!

I do hope you enjoy your holiday. Those are special times and should be enjoyed!

I hope when you get caught up that you enjoy the story. Obviously, I love vampire stories. I have written so many now - LOL. I will certainly check yours out once I have the time. Best of luck in your project, and any others you have ongoing.

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2019 04:39 PM · On: Plans set in motion

I want more!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I will certainly try. :)

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2019 06:02 PM · On: Taking Care of Business

Hi Janet, just wondered if any more of this story is in the pipeline, as there has been no update for a while.  

I know you said you were prob going to leave writing alone for while but I do hope you will finish this story, cos you know I love your stuff!

Hope you are well and life is treating you okay and hope you get your mojo back soon.

Take care,

Deb L



Author's Response:

Hello Deb,

Yes, it has been a very long time since I updated, much longer than I ever anticipated or have ever gone in the past. Actually, I just updated the next chapter. When the next will be, I can't really say. 

More than likely, this is my last story, but I certainly won't leave it unfinished. RL is hectic as usual, but in addition, I haven't felt very motivated to use what little free time I have to work on the story. It is very time consuming, at least how I think/plot things out. Lol. I do thank you for reaching out and your support. It is deeply appreciated.

:)

You must login (register) to review.