; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2019 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 1

Actually I meant finish the latest one.  Sorry about that.   Still loving all ou writing.

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2019 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love all of your stories. I hop you finish this one.  Pleas let Justin be the ne to fire Michael.😊

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2018 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 4

I enjoyed the story, looking forward to thr next story in the series.

 

 

 

lah

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 4

This was good!  But must say I am really looking forward to 'Twins'!

I really want to know if Michael is still hanging in at Kinnetik.  After all he must have been there at least 3 months by now, as this is spring break.  Or has Cynthia had him hung drawn and quatered?!

Can't wait for the new story, please don't make us wait too long?

Thanks, take care,

Deb.



Author's Response:

The first chapter of the new story will be up soon.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 4

Bill:

 

Great chapter.  I really loved Debbie's speech to Mel.  Mel needs to make some big changes or she is going to have a lot of problems with the family and J.R.  J.R. is already a brat but if Mel starts to buckle down and say no to her and add some discipline, that might be able to change.  Can't wait for the next chapter-  twins=  how will Justin and Brian cope with the huge changes in their lives?

 

SAndy



Author's Response:

Hi Sandy, I am still dealing with my disppointment over Fatherhhod ending.  Happy to know that you enjoyed the latest chapter.  JR i suffering the most from Mel ignoring advice from everyone.  Twins coming soon.  The next story starts with a surprise.  Thanks for the review, which I love reading!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 4

Finally!! So glad to see you surfaced. Was starting to get worried. The chapter was a bonus. Next time please just check in once in awhile to let us know all is ok!! 

OK...chastise over. Happy you're back!!

Very nice chapter. I think even Brian enjoyed himself even though he'd be hard pressed to admit it.

I was seriously cheering Deb on! that was brilliant and much needed. Like she said, Mel was an ungrateful bitch. I'm really hoping something makes her see things as they are. (not yet thought...am enjoying her suffering. haha)

Take care of your self and hope we see another one soon!!



Author's Response:

I have been a bad author and I promise to do better.  I doubt Brian will ever admit to enjoying Disney but will probably admit to enjoying the time with Gus & Kevin.  Deb has joined the list of people telling Mel to get over herself.  Alway happy to see areview form you, THANKS!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Mychad (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 4

That was really nice to read the conclusion to that story. Brian and Disney are always an hilarious mix! And the family interactions were very interesting.

I feel that I understand better the present storyline with Melanie after her conversation with Debbie. I wonder how this is gonna play out in the next story. If she doesn’t adjust her attitude regarding JR’s behavior very soon, that kid risks to start having serious issues at school. And poor Gus who is caught in the middle! I don’t see Brian and Justin tolerate the situation much longer if it keeps degenerating. But with the twins coming, they will have their hands full and it would be the worst timing for a custody battle.

Anyway, I feel very emotionally invested in that universe and I can’t wait to read the next story. I hope it will be another nice long one! Good luck with your writing. :)



Author's Response:

I think it will be quite a while before Justin can get Brian back to Disney.  Mel is overwhelmed but she makes it worse for herself not accepting the way things really are.  JR does seem to be getting the worst of the deal, Gus gets time with his Daddies, cousins and magical, marvelous Grandmom Jen.  I think "To Have And To Hold from this Day Forward" will be a long one.  This is taking more time than I hoed but my plan was 2 shorter sequels before another long story.  I am amazed & delighted that so many of you are enjoying my long, long saga.  Thanks for the nice comments, reviews keep this stories coming!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 4

Lovely chapter.  I believe most everyone had a wonderful time in Disney.  I was so proud of Deb for putting Mel in her place and telling her the truth.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

So happy that you enjoyed the latest chapter.  Disney can be a lot of fun, even Brian seemed to enjoy himself.  Deb has indeed joined the list of people who have told Mel to get her head out of her ass.  Hope she listens one of these days.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2018 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wonderful chapter!  Maybe Mel will mellow a bit?   I have missed reading this.  Your writing always makes me feel good.



Author's Response:

What a nice thing to say that my wrting makes you feel good, I am very, very flattered - thank you so much!!!!!  Next story should be up soon!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2018 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 4

Mel really should talk to Lindsay about what she's feeling. Deb's right, she is a selfish bitch. Her woe is me act is getting old. Good thing for Debbie and her mouth.

Surprised Brian held it together as well as he did. He's a happy màn. Justin and all the boys helped with that.

Looking forward to the twins. Let the fun begin. Ha!



Author's Response:

I think Mel is reluctant to upset Lindsay or put any pressure on her.  Mel just needs to accept she needs help and stop thinking everyone is lording it over her that she needs help.  Debbie has never backed away from giving her opinion.  Twins are coming soon!!!  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2018 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 4

It was really a nice trip with the whole family to Disney. I look forward to the continuation of the Taylor Kinney family life and the arrival of the twins!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, I love to get them!!  Glad you enjoyed the Disney trip.  Twins coming soon!!!  Bill

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2018 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 4

Loved this, it was so funny watching Brian go through all the rides and trying to get out of some but couldn’t lol. He was so great when the thunderstorm came and he held Kevin that really warmed my heart so much. I seriously loved Debbie giving Mel a piece of her mind. Mel really needs to buck up her ideas I swear she is one ungrateful so in so. I cannot wait to meet the twins. This story is so amazing I’m loving every word every beautiful moment you have created. Thank you d84;a039;



Author's Response:

Dear Vic, thanks for taking time to comment on the latest update!!!!!  I thin Brian knows that Justin won't let him get away with much but enjoys trying.  Gus & his family have really adopted Kevin - except for the wicked M&L.  You comments are very kind and I hope I continue to give you a story you enjoy!!!!!!  Hugs,  Bill

Reviewer: chadmom63 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2018 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 4

Great story! Glad Mel got told off!

Looking forward to the twins!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!!!  Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Twins coming soon!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 4

Loved the chapter as always!!    Oh my goodness!!   Melanie just doesn't get it!!!    How many people talking to her is it going to take for her to finally see that her way of thinking is just not right?    Has there been anybody else who agrees with her way of thinking?    Even her own counselor won't help her at this point.     

Hope you have a great holiday season, Bill, and I can't wait to see what happens next!! 



Author's Response:

Really glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Just about everyone has let Mel knows she needs an attitude adjustment but the message are not getting through.  I hope your holidays are great!  My stories never seem to match up to the actual calendar.  Nest story will be posted soon.  Thanks fro taking time to write a review I truly appreciate it!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 4

I can understand why we had to wait.  You had to do research which required you going to Disney.  I have notice a big change in the place from the time we went when our kids were little and today's Disney.  We certainly enjoyed seeing it through everyone's eyes.  Can't help but wonder if Melanie will take Deb's talk to heart.



Author's Response:

I made you wait too long but thanks for looking for an excuse.  I have been to Disney many times, so I relied on memories and the really great maps on the Disney World website.  I thought Kevin & Gus were too young to ride one of my favorite Frontierland attractions, the runaway train.  I'm with Brian all the "magical day" stuff works my nerves after a couple days.  I do really love that Epcot show at closing.  Mel needs to listen to someone soon.  You know how much I value all your support from the beginning of this LONG saga.  You are such a loyal reviewer for so many stories & authors.  I do really love all the interaction with the readers it keeps me writing.  Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh, Bill. It really didn't register when I read, "The end for now", as that being the last chapter of this story, until I saw the post by Kim on FB. I know my other review kind of made that obvious. But, another continuing story will be just as good. One thing though, I didn't realize, or remember the twins being so close to being born. I guess time flies when you're having fun!  Woo-Hoo!  Babies on the horizen!

Looking forward to your next story. You have a name for it yet?

Cathy



Author's Response:

The new story is "To Have and To Hold from this Day Forward".  Chapter one will be posted soon.  The babies are due late May/early June.  Thanks for all your support Cathy!!!!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 4

Great ending.  Could just see Brian's face during his Disney time.  Can't wait for the twins. 



Author's Response:

Really happy you enjoyed the latest chapter.  Only for Gus would Brian spend time at Disney!  Twins coming soon.  Thanks for the comments, I love to hear from the readers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 4

Oh Yay Bill!  I was so excited when I turned my computer on this morning and saw this! I hope you didn't feel pressured after I posted that comment on FB, but I was really needing a dose of this. So I guess since it brought results, I'm not sorry. ;)   It turned out to be worth the wait, as it was such a good, fulfilling chapter.

I have to commend Brian for lasting as long as he did before the real grumbling began. But even though he was feeling the weight of the trip bogging him down, he didn't let that interfere with enjoying the final day with Gus and Kevin. I felt bad for Kevin when the thunderstorm started, but it showed how much character growth Kevin has had, when he persevered through the storm and ate with everyone else. It would have been fun to see how JR would have handled the storm enclosed with glass windows. (I know I'm mean, but that little girl rubs me the wrong way!) To find they had to wait out the storm in a hallway, has to tell you something.

And Thank You So Very Much for the Smackdown Debbie gave to Mel. Very Long Overdue in my book. She is the ultimate reason JR is as she is, and her explanation as to why she lets JR get away with acting the way she does, is so wrong on so many levels. Mel needs to realize that down the line JR might actually resent Mel for allowing her to act that way, when she finds herself alone and with no friends. And Debbie gave her a few hard truths. Melanie is such a she-devil, and needs to get a life. And how did she react to what Debbie said?  She placed all her shortcomings, and the miserable life she's had with Lindsay at Brian's feet. It certainly isn't Brian's fault her career as a lawyer hasn't provided her with more than it has. And if she doesn't smarten up her act, she might find herself without a live-at-home son. I think I'm actually waiting for that day when Brian makes another call to his attorney.

You ended the trip perfectly when they got home, with Brian Kinney saying,   "Alone at last!  Why are you still wearing clothes?"

Loved the update, and thank you for posting it. I look forward to your next chapter.

Happy Writing and Huge HUGS,

Cathy



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the FB push - I needed that!!!  I had 2 maiden aunts that waited out many storms in a windowless hall or a closet, so that came rom real ife experience.  I beleive Kevin has really blossomed since meeting Gus & his family.  Poor JR is not going to be very popular unless someone makes her understand that no one like a brat.  I think Mel wants to blame someone for her screwed up life but no one is to blame.  She needs to pull up her big girl panties and learn to cope.  Even if they are screwed up Gus loves his Mommies.  I think B&J are reluctant to disrupt Gus's life but certainly want to be sure he is happy & well taken care of.  It is a tough situation.  Brian was anxious to make his own "magic".  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 4

Babies, I can’t wait for babies.

OTHER STUFF has me intrigued.

will Michael blow a gasket at everyone when they discuss anything about the trip in his presence.  Will J.R. eat a vegetable without pressure. Inquiring minds need to know.

i hope the first chapter of the next story comes soon...



Author's Response:

Babies coming soon, I promise!!  I don't think Mikey will want to see any photos or hear anything about the Disney trip.  "To Have and To Hold from this Day Forward" will debut very soon.  Always enjoy your comments!!!!  Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

Thanks. I've been waiting to see what happens. How is Michael working out?

Author's Response:

I think Mikey has been doing surprisingly well.  Cynthia can whip anyone into shape.  We'll here more about him in the next story.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 4

HI My sweet Baboo, so glad to see a new chapter.Finally everyone can see what a brat Jenny is, she's like mikey in drag. Mel should see that, every awful trait that he has is mirrowed by JR. I think everything Mel hates about Brian is he and Justin have taught Gus is about showing repect to others having manners and helping others like Kevin without expecting anything in return and how they are raising John and Peter the same lessons. Linz plays Mel and Brian against each other. Mel seems to realize a love sick Lintz a spoiled brat she can't fixed this by herself and doesn;t understand people want to help but she can't let them. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE BABIES. love you, Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, it always makes me happy to see your review!!!!  The other MW admins have "Baboo envy".  Poor JR she does have and unfortunate gene pool that she is drawing from.  Mel's life has really spun out of control and she is desperate to show she can manage everything.  I think that if Brian grew up in a home with loving parents he would have been like Gus.  The babies will come soon but the new story opens with a surprise (at least I think it wil be a surprise).  Look for "To Have and To Hold from this Day Forward" To debut soon.  LOVE, from you sweet Baboo!!!

Reviewer: tjazz (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love this series so much that I decided it was time to go back to the very beginning and re-read all 138 chapters you’ve given us so far. Looking forward to the rest of the Disney World adventures, not to mention the arrival of the twins.



Author's Response:

Wow that is amazing to go back and reread the whole saga.  I am always impresed, humbled & grateful when someone does that!!!!!!  Disney is finsihed and we will move on to the twins soon.  Thanks for the review, I love to hear from the readers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 3

Bill:

 

 Don't know how I missed this update.  Guess life is just too busy.  Loved how Justin and Gus stood up for Kevin in the "Small World ride" but I would not have expected any thing different.  J.R. is a handful and the girls are obviously not caring for her and teaching her like they should.  loving how all the kids want to be with Grandma Jen.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Just posted number 4 which finishes up this story.  Will be starting the next story soon.  Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2018 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

Just decided to read this first chapter again.

Not sure I understand as they already found out the sex of the twins and announced it in 'Holiday Happenings'

I know I'm impatient but really want to get back to the original story.  How did Michael do in the intervening 3 months at Kinnetic? Did Justin ever confront Mel about the school issue? etc

Hope for update soon.

thanks,

Deb



Author's Response:

I guess we can chalk that up to forgetful author.  

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 3

Hope you are doing well!!!   That was a great chapter as always!!    I can't believe that Mel is letting JR get away with that superor attitude of hers.    Good for Jen for not letting her getting away it, either.    And Kevin hit the nail on the head, what he was saying about JR.   I can't imagine any good parent putting up with her.   



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed this chapter, sorry I made you wait so long.  JR is a brat, in Sickness & Health Ted tells Viola that he & Blake may spoil Nina but they will not let her be a brat.  Too bad Mel doesn't get that message.  Thanks for the review, always great to hear from you!!!!!!  Bill 

You must login (register) to review.