; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For A Resounding Loss
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2018 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 9

I think Debbie needs to have a little chat with Brian about how he is treating Justin before Justin ends up leaving him.   He's not going to keep putting up with Brian's behavior forever.    

And I think Debbie made the right decision for her.   It doesn't make sens to keep taking the medication when its making her feel awful, and not even helping her to get better.   



Author's Response:

Debbie does need to have a talk with Brian.  Justin's been through this before and is so disappointed that Brian has reverted to his "old" way of dealing with things.  Thank you so much for the review.  I really appreciate that you read and take the time to comment.  :)

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 9

I agree with Deb. Enjoy what time is left.

What the fuck is Brian up to besides pushing Justin so far away he may never reach him again. Sad part is is that Brian knows it. If he's doing this now, what's he going to be like when she passes?



Author's Response:

Hi hon, Thank you so much for reading.  Brian is reverting back to his old ways.  Justin may not stick around this time.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 9

This is so realistic.  It sounds just like Deb, her attitude comes across right on.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliment.  When I'm writing, I always try to imagine the characters saying it.  Glad you're liking it!

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow, difficult chapter to write, but you wrote it so well. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review.  This story has been difficult for me to write, since it is in part based on my experience of losing a loved one to Cancer.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 9

Omg the family is going to be a mess and Brian has a head start

Author's Response:

Debbie is there for everyone.  You're right when you say the family is going to be a mess.  What will they do without her?

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

I'm with Debbie.   It's her decision about how she wants to get treated, not anybody else's.   



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.  Some people find it very hard to let their loved one make a monumental decision like that.  However, in the end, it is our decision and our decision alone how we want to handle a serious illness.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 8

Brian is fighting himself. The one person who loves him as he is, for who he is, is eventually going to leave him. He isn't ready. She understood why Brian hadn't shown up yet.

Deb will probably go with the recommended treatment. I can't see her giving up that easily. It is a lot to take in.



Author's Response:

As far as Brian has come, he still has a hard time dealing with his feelings.  As much as he wants to let Justin in, he still struggles with it.  Thank you so much for the feedback!

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great chapter. Thank goodness Debbie is standing up to the whiny brat.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the positive review!  I agree, Michael is annoying!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 8

Excellant chapter.  Gives us pertanent information in a easy to understand format.  What will Deb decide?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words.  Debbie will follow her true nature when making the decision.   :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

I am feeling for Michael in this chapter and that is very unusual lol

Author's Response:

Lol, Michael is a pain, but he adores Debbie.  He is so afraid of losing her that he thinks it's crazy for her to even hesitate at taking the chance on immunotherapy.  Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 8

Left us with a cliffhanger.  Hope the "family" opens up to Debbie and stop ignoring the elephant in the room.  Really hard toknow what to do in these situations.



Author's Response:

The family, as is the case with many people, don't know what to say to the person in this situation.  It's easier not to talk about it.  However, someone like Debbie prefers honesty and directness.  That's what gave her the courage to ask how much time she had left.  Thank you for leaving a review.

Reviewer: augusta70 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 03:10 AM · On: Chapter 7

Keep going, please! As much as I don't want to see the loss of one of my favorite characters, I know this is going to mean some serious growth for other characters, and I can't wait to see where you take it from here.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.  It is greatly appreciated.  I hope you continue to enjoy the story, even though it is a sad one.

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2018 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 7

Well, I've read all the completed chapters today.  You said in the beginning that you wanted to know if you should finish.  Yes, you should.  So far, so good.  It moved along quickly and I'm wanting to know more.  That's what I like in my fanfic.  Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback.  I'm glad you think I should continue the story.  I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2018 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 7

I expect Brian will want to talk with Justin first, but I hope he soon lets Ted in on what the prognosis is.



Author's Response:

Same as the series, Ted is Brian's confidante.  Their friendship grew over the years, unlike the relationship between him and Michael.  Brian is still Michael's protector.  I appreciate your review.  Thank you!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2018 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh no.  Not good news is not good.  At least everyone knows what is going on.



Author's Response:

Debbie couldn't hide it from her "family" much longer.  At least she'll have more support.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2018 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 7

Wow this is sad and unfortunately for me close to home. I am sad Brian didn’t trust Ted with the news though I thought they had moved to a new friendship

Author's Response:

Sorry, it is close to home for me, too.  This story was inspired by my mother's battle with cancer.  Brian will confide in Ted when he is ready.  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2018 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 7

Not good news, not at all. 

Michael isn't going to handle this well, but he should be calling his husband. 

Brian should have told Ted what's going on. He's family too. Now is not the time for Brian to go into lone wolf mode.

I feel so bad for Carl. Here's a woman he thought he'd grow older with. First his first wife dies of cancer and Deb has it.



Author's Response:

Michael has always relied on Brian to solve all of his problems.  Old habits die hard.  Ted and Brian are close now, but Brian still has difficulty expressing his true feelings.  Carl is in complete shock and is trying his best to be there for Debbie.  I am happy that you are enjoying the story.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2018 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 7

How awful for them all.   Unfortunately for Michael, I don't think Brian is going to be able to fix this one...



Author's Response:

I agree with you on that one.  Brian is not God (although Justin may have thought so when he was younger, lol).  Thank you so much for commenting!

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2018 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 7

Great update.  Poor Debbie, but it is a part of life.  And, Michael, always the idiot thinks Brian can fix anything.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, we all have to face our mortality some time.  It's too bad that Debbie is still young and won't have a chance to grow old with Carl.  Michael will always be an idiot! lol  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 6

Well your title let us know where this was headed.  Nice that everyone is banding together for Debbie.  



Author's Response:

Debbie is everyone's surrogate mother and the head of their unconventional "family".  It's only natural for them to want to lend her support.  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 6

Did Deb really think no one would care? They're family.

Damn cliffhangers get you every time.



Author's Response:

Debbie probably thought they were all busy with their lives and didn't have time for her, but she was wrong.  Yes, it's sort of a cliffhanger, but you have an idea of where this is going.  Thank you so much for leaving a comment!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2018 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hello, Terry!  This is such a tearjerker.  I suspect Debbie's cancer may have spread to her leg, and she has taken a bad turn here.  I'm glad she has all the support that she does.

This is such an interesting story and premise!  How will the gang react when their 'Mom' who was the glue that held them all together is no longer there?  It'll be interesting to see who picks up the baton, so to speak.

Thank you for posting a new story after being away.  Despite the serious nature of this story, I am really enjoying it. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim, Thank you so much for reading.  I know this isn't my usual Brian and Justin story, but I'm happy that there does seem to be an audience for this type of story.  I know, it is kind of depressing.  As you know, it was inspired by real life.  I really appreciate the review!  -Terry  xo

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2018 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 6

Ah, cliffhanger time.  Good chapter.  Nice to have a story with no nasty Michael or Lindsay.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I do love a good cliffhanger, but I'm sure you have a good idea of where this is going.  Thank you so much for your kind review.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2018 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 5

Lol funny chapter with a stoned Debbie and Brian who saves his friend again

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting!  Glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2018 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 5

Brian is being very sweet here.  He & Debbie have a deep bond.  Bittersweet conversation.



Author's Response:

Brian and Debbie always had a unique and special relationship.  Debbie feels even more of a connection now, because of the "cancer".  Thank you for commenting!  :)

You must login (register) to review.