; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Naughty_teaspoon (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 10:18 AM · On: Orange

Daphne is the man! I always loved this strong willed woman. No wonder Brian liked her from the beginning. She have balls. 



Author's Response:

Daphne has always been one of my favorite characters in the series. She's a perfect fit for Justin as a beat friend :-) Glad you enjoyed this chapter! Thanks so much for reading and for your reviews.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 12:24 PM · On: Violet

good one



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :-)

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 12:24 PM · On: Violet

good one

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 12:24 PM · On: Violet

good one

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 12:23 PM · On: Violet

good one

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 12:15 PM · On: Violet

Fantastic, you did yourself proud with this story. I love that Brian treated Justin how z Justin wanted to be treated and even took the telling off from Deb well. Justin and Brian are great together in your story and they will remain strong. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I'm very glad you enjoyed this story. It was actually one of the very first stories I ever wrote, way back in 2007. Glad folks are still reading it now and then ;-) Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful reviews!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 12:07 PM · On: Indigo

You sure know how to write an amazing story don’t you. My heart was gripped and melting at Brian in his. His memory of what his father did and what his mom made him so broke me. I love the love you have between our boys I thank you for that. 

 

Amazing work x



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you are enjoying this story, and that it's hitting you in the 'feels' *g*. There is a special place in my heart for a sensitive Brian :-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 09:04 AM · On: Blue

Oh wow I could feel everything in this chapter crying floods of tears. 



Author's Response:

*Hands you a kleenex* :-D

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 07:18 AM · On: Green

Boy oh boy that was emotional my gut was tied In knots reading. So wonderfully written x



Author's Response:

I'm glad it kept you on your emotional toes ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 05:28 PM · On: Yellow

Good on you Brian I know you’ll be strong and the right person to get Justin through this. 

 

Fantastic chapter x



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter :-) Thanks so much for reading and for your lovely review!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 05:04 PM · On: Orange

Daphne is great and such an amazing friend to Justin, I loved how you wrote this chapter x



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :-) There has always been a specail place in my heart for Justin and Daphne's friendship. They are really good for each other, in so many ways. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 05:01 PM · On: Red

Gosh I could feel his panic and fear , poor Justin. 



Author's Response:

It would be pretty scary to be in his predicament, for sure!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2018 01:09 AM · On: Violet

Beautiful story. Justin brings out the best in Brian. Thank goodness for Daphne. She is one of my favorite minor characters. Had she not gone to Brian, Justin would have suffered in silence. 



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this fic. I've always been a fan of Daphne, too. And Emmett too, actually. They both have that sense of being great friends, but not taking any bullshit. Justin was very lucky to have Daphne in this story. Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Gibgirl (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 08:17 PM · On: Red

Great story. Well done



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading :-)

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 12:27 PM · On: Violet

This was absolutely brilliant. Loved it. Off to read the sequel. Can't believe I'm only just reading this series they've been in my favourite list for years now.👀



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it ;-) Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely review. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 12:11 PM · On: Violet

So realistic. Love it. 



Author's Response:

Eeek! Sorry I didn't see your comment until just now!! Sorry for the belated reply. I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story! Thanks so much for reading and for the wonderful review :-)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 10:00 PM · On: Violet

Very touching



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it ;-) Thanks so much for reading, and for your review!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2015 11:37 AM · On: Violet

Heartfelt and realistic. I loved this story



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, and found it somewhat plausible ;-) Thanks again for reading, and for your thoughtful review. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: March 13, 2013 12:29 AM · On: Violet

Good story



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading :)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2012 03:54 AM · On: Red

 I wanted a weed...

I love the analogy. I had to get away from the anorexic stories for a while and decided to explore this Justin cancer fic. I must have read this some time ago and don't know if I reviewed it at that time. I was such a lurker, initially, LOL.

I have just finished reading Between the Crosses again and found myself looking for Lionheart in this fic. This is a different Justin born of different circumstances. I find it interesting that you started this fic at the point of after Justin has left Ethan. It makes Brian's involvement all the more special. Justin's anxiety is twofold because of his guilt over leaving Brian and then having cancer. Angst galore.



Author's Response:

Hey Sandra :-) Once again, my profuse apologies for not getting to your wonderful comments this week. I promise, promise, promise I will - they all mean so much to me :-) It's just that I'm having a bit of a struggle wrangling my work and... well, pretty much any other aspect of my life into the same space together. *sigh* In any case, thank you so much for your wonderful comment on this story. I wrote it over five years ago now - it was the very first multi-chaptered story I ever wrote. At that point, I was hugely into protective!Brian and a Justin-with-cancer theme seemed to be an ideal platform upon which to explore this. If I wrote it again, I would make Justin a stronger character and Brian a little less open in his affection, but I think perhaps I got the dynamic right for a first pass ;-) You're right in that this is a very different Justin than the one in 'Between the Crosses'. That Justin had a much harsher past and a heavier load to bear... but this Justin's load is not exactly a feather weight either. As you say, he's having to deal with the duel burdens of anxiety over Ethan and guilt over leaving Brian... Isn't angst fun? *g*

Thanks again for your wonderful comment, and my apologies again for being so sluggish in getting back to them. I can only promise you that I will, for sure :-) *hugs*

 

Reviewer: Christinalin (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 12:52 AM · On: Violet

Awww this is really sweet :) i like it :). 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful review. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2011 05:20 AM · On: Violet

Your story is very well written,I enjoyed it alot.I am off to read the sequel now :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Yvonne! I'm really glad you liked this story - it was the second B/J fic I ever wrote. (I had a big cancer!fetish at that point...) I really hope you'll like 'Abide with Me' as well. Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review. As always *hugs*

Reviewer: undercontrol (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 06:50 AM · On: Violet

The most beautiful fanfic ever written. I have read this story multiple times and everytime I read it, it breaks and mends my heart. Amazing story.



Author's Response:

Yikes! I can't beleive I missed this wonderful comment!! *facepalm* Well, I just want you to know now that it means a lot to me, so thank you so much. I'm so thrilled that you enjoy this story so much. Thank you again for reading, and for your must wonderful comment. My profound aplogies for not relying to this sooner...

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2011 03:46 AM · On: Violet

Thank you so much for this amazing and beautiful story. Great use of colors, I love it.

I can see the rainbow too! :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and that you enjoyed the use of the colours :) Thanks so much for reading and for all of your wonderful reviews. They really mean a lot :-D

Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2011 03:31 AM · On: Indigo

Yeah I agree, Justin is Brians "Fucking Wonder".



Author's Response:

LOL ;-) I think I would have to agree with Brian on this one, too. But we can't forget that Brian is a 'fucking wonder', too ;)

You must login (register) to review.