; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Turn of the Wheel
Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2019 09:28 PM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

Cliffhanger 😳😱... I can't bear the suspense ! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2019 09:02 PM · On: A New Awakening

That was incredibly hot! I enjoyed it a lot, ha ha

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2019 02:07 PM · On: Artistry Revealed

I love the ramping up of sexual tension here-  great stuff! 

Reviewer: Leather Cuff (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 10:07 PM · On: An Unexpected Bump in the Night

This looks very promising, I love historical fiction. A couple of anomalies in dialect/speech though, which might be worth thinking about.... Brian is obviously a man of class and distinction... Would he have such a modern affectation for swearing like a common barrow boy? And no one said 'okay' in the 1800s... 'Very well' is probably more appropriate.

Looking forward to reading more! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Elizabeth! Thank you for reading this part, and for your comments. This is my first foray into historical drama, so I appreciate your feedback.  You may be correct about Brian's use of language; I think in the presence of his peers (social events, etc.), he might have been one to adhere to more common standards befitting his station in life at that time, but in private I feel he would have perhaps used more 'colorful' language.  As for 'okay,' according to what I read online, the word 'okay' was commonly used as far back as the 1830's in the US, but 'very well' would have been a good substitute, so I will keep that in mind. I like that better.  Sounds more formal.

Thanks again for reading. I hope you enjoy the rest. I probably have one or two more chapters to go before it's put to bed. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2019 03:18 PM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

Omg that bitch!!! Hopefully Vic finds him back before his sister arrives!

Kim, thank you for the update. Greetings xx

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2019 07:43 AM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

WOW! Temperance has proven to be the villian for sure now. Justin should have checked the story out further before acting as he did. Quite the cliffie you left us with. I'm sure hoping you can update soon. Love this story, Kim.



Author's Response:

Hello, Bob!  I'm glad you're finding the time to keep reading this story. I remember how well you liked historical dramas.  It's somewhat of a challenge for me, since it involves a lot of research that I admittedly don't have, but I'm glad you're still enjoying it. Thank you for leaving the comments!  :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Hazananat (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2019 06:06 PM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

You know what, my Dear, take your time, I do not care, but, Please, continue! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 



Author's Response:

Hello, my sweet friend. How I miss seeing you in person! I hope to remedy that one day.:)  I am sorry I missed your call; with my mom wanting my attention 24/7, oftentimes I don't even have the volume on my phone turned up, and I could not have answered it when you called anyway. But just the fact that you tried - and your ongoing support - means more to me than you will ever know.  I thank YOU for being an ever-present comfort and friend to me.  I love you to the moon and back!  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2019 07:38 PM · On: An Unexpected Bump in the Night

Oh that mean bitch Temperance.  I hope they find Justin before he gets hurt or sick from the cold.  Molly and Justin need each other.  Also Brian will  be lost without him.  You left us with a nasty cliff hanger.  LOL

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  I've been thinking about you. :)  I hope all is well. I need to get in touch with you to see how you're doing.  As for the story, yes, Temperance is a real piece of work!  But not to fear, she will definitely receive payback for her scheming.  I probably have one or two more chapters to go before this one is done. Thank you for leaving your thoughts; I always look forward to hearing from you.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2019 12:40 PM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

Omg that bitch, how could she do that to Justin . I hope to god that they find him in time before the cold kills him. I think Brian is going to kill her when he finds out and poor Molly will just be arriving. Please have that horrible Temperance punished big time. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki!  Do not fear; you know her scheming and hatred will not go unnoticed.  She will soon be exposed for the bigoted, mean-spirited woman that she is.  I see that coming in the next chapter. Thank you, my sweet friend, for always being so supportive of my stories.  Hope one day we get to see more from you and your own wonderful stories.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2019 08:15 AM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

Hi Kim! Glad to see an update! Wow Temperance has done damage in a short time. I am disappointed with Justin who goes away without confronting Brian and listening to this sour and nasty woman. I hope Vic or even Brian will catch up with him so that they all have a good Christmas now that Molly is coming.

Author's Response:

Hello, Marie-France!  Do not worry; you know that this nasty witch will eventually get her payback for what she is doing.  It will occur, as a matter of fact, in the next chapter.  I want to thank you for being so supportive over the past several years of my stories.  I deeply appreciate all the feedback from you. :)  I will get the next part up just as soon as I can.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2019 01:38 AM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

I saw you had posted an update this morning... but saved it for a nice, relaxing, Sunday evening read. Well, it was great - but not so relaxing! Poor Justin! I can't wait for the comeuppance I am sure is headed Temperance's way!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  BTW, recently saw some photos you posted. You look great!  Miss you.  Thank you for choosing this story to read the latest update. And as you surmised, you know Temperance will eventually get her payback for her behavior - and not in a pleasant way.  I hate cliffhangers! But I had 4,000+ words written, and it was a good stopping point, so I wanted to get it posted.  I probably see one or two more chapters to this before it's done (of course, I've said that before, and it's turned into 10 or more - ha!)  But I'm hoping to wrap this one up soon, and get inspired to write something new, maybe in conjunction with the story prompts. Thanks as always for being so supportive. Hope we can meet up again sometime.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 05:36 PM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

It is my hope and wish that Vic catches up with Justin and Temperance finds herself out on her ear for Christmas.  A nastier woman I never saw.



Author's Response:

Hi, Phyllis!  Yes, I know.  Very nasty woman. But do not worry; she WILL get her comeuppance eventually.  I see probably one or two more chapters of this one before it's done. Thank you as always for reading and being so supportive.  I deeply appreciate it. ~Kim

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2019 05:32 PM · On: A Storm of Hate and Hurt

Oh cliffhanger !!!!!!  They make the story so much more interesting, but the make the readers waiting for that happy ending.  Great chapter and writing.



Author's Response:

Hello, there. First of all, THANK YOU for being so supportive of this story by leaving me feedback. It is appreciated more than you know.  And, yes, I know it's hard with cliffhangers, especially when RL makes it harder for me to keep up with adding new chapters. I will try to speed it up as much as I can without sacrificing any quality or details.  Thank you for reading, and for all the comments.  I am very grateful. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2019 10:31 PM · On: Molly's Fate

Finally, I’ve been able to catch up. Still loving this story Kim. I love the way you’re developing Brian and Justin’s relationship and the intrigue with Temperance and now Molly! You always have such a gift to describe a scene. I look forward to your next installment :) Most of all, I hope you’re okay and that your health is better, too. Take care <3



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend - I'm so sorry I've taken this long to respond. RL has been very difficult lately.  I hope you and all of your family are doing well.  I just posted the newest chapter. Doesn't appear to be the most popular one - for good reason, I guess - or maybe I'm just taking too long to update. :/  But I will finish this story up in a chapter or two, and then hopefully get inspired to write something new.  I do hope one day I get to read another one of your eloquently-written stories in this fandom or another one. And you know you are always welcome to post anything here, especially with the new site approaching. Thank you for being such a supportive reader and a friend.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2019 02:03 PM · On: A New Awakening

Hi, Kim! As always, reading your updates is an endless pleasure, and going back to these particular characters is especially amazing. This chapter was brilliant, and I love protective Brian so, so much. Loved how angry he immediately became on Justin’s behalf, how he tried to soothe him. Terrible story about the scars, it horrifies me that there are still places where such things are a common occurrence. In our orphanages, beatings are usually considered a pretty mild way of punishment, which is just terrible.

The sex that followed that heartbreaking conversation was just delicious! I love how many feelings and tenderness you’re putting in there. How Justin overcomes his inner barriers and enjoys the beauty of life. I’m so happy he and Brian found each other.

By the way, I’ve read your Gifts Exchange story, it was so relaxing and wonderful! Will you post it here?



Author's Response:

Hello, Katrin!  I have been so remiss in responding to reviews on this story. I truly apologize, because I always look forward eagerly to your very thoughtful comments.  I love how specific you are about what you liked in each chapter, and I thank you for that. It means a lot to me, and is very motivating. I miss you when you're gone!  :) 

As for "Blessed," I'm sure you've noticed that I DID post it on here as well. I'm glad you enjoyed that one as well.  I just posted the newest chapter of this story. I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you for all the support!  ~Kim

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2018 08:57 PM · On: Molly's Fate

Love it, please update



Author's Response:

Hello, Angelika!  Sorry for taking so long to reply!  I am grateful for your reading this story and commenting, and I'm glad you like it. I'm working on the next update now. I promise to get it updated just as soon as I can. Thank you for your patience in between updates.  It WILL be finished, just like all my previous stories.  Thanks, also, for the feedback; it is greatly appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2018 02:45 PM · On: Discovery

Love your story so far

Reviewer: mandagrammy (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2018 04:04 AM · On: Desire and Resentment

Oh Wow!  That was so exciting!  I particularly loved you bringing in Mark Twain as a guest in the house.  It felt absolutely right to do so.  And how perfect is it that I'm back to reading your story just as you describe the Christmas decoration in the house.  I also love learning more about the past for both of them.  Wonderful chapter.  Thanks for your hard work.  Hugs, Grammy



Author's Response:

Hello, Grammy! First of all, please accept my apologies for the great lapse in replying to your lovely comments.  Life has been extremely hectic this month.  I am happy that you are enjoying this story.  It's my first shot at an historical story, and I'm enjoying doing some research for that period.  Thank you for reading and for the supportive feedback from a great writer herself!  Happy New Year!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 01:22 PM · On: Molly's Fate

That servant girl is a little twit isn’t she I hope she gets fired. I’m so in love with the way Brian is with Justin it’s so beautiful to see. My heart was breaking for Molly the way she was treated was just terrible. I’m so happy Fletcher found her I cannot wait for more. 



Author's Response:

Hello, my sweet friend!  I am always so happy to hear from you. :)  Yes, Temperance is mean-tempered and very opinionated.  Even without her, the two siblings will face some angst and obstacles despite Brian's assistance.  Thank you for reading and especially commenting.  Hope you have a great Christmas! You deserve it. :)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2018 01:32 AM · On: Molly's Fate

Omg I was so tense that the Fletchers wouldn’t let her go yay on her way to Justin

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! Sorry for the delay in responding.  I'm glad you sensed the emotional tension with the Fletchers.  As with a lot of people, $ was the motivating factor in letting Molly go. Before the siblings can reconcile, however, there will be some obstacles to overcome. 

I'll get this updated just as quickly as I can. Thank you as always for the support. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  ~Kim

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2018 02:51 AM · On: Molly's Fate

Oh dear, sweet, Jesus. That poor child has gone through hell since she was taken into Miller's home. I have to wonder what Brian might do when he finds out what her life has been like, and he sees the condition she's in. I wonder if he will hire a lynch mob to go after old Mac. Even if they don't actually kill him, he needs to be punished for his treatment of such a young child. I can bet it will be hard on Justin when he sees her, but hopefully his happiness at having her back with him, will over-ride his feelings of sorrow for his sister. Justin doesn't know she coming yet, right?

Which brings me to Temperance. That despicable, homophobic, evil-minded, wench. Oh yeah! We can add peeping tom to her list of characterizations. She thinks she's such an honorable person, so much better than her employer, but her employer is an honorable person, unlike her. He's kind, and he doesn't go about gossiping about people. Temperance is sure in for a rude awakening. She thinks Justin is as good as gone, now that Master Kenney has 'bedded' him. Little to her knowledge, Master Kinney has barely wet his appetite. Besides, they have Molly coming now, and Brian will not put them back on the street. And if Temperance is upset that Justin got new clothes, what will she say when Molly is dressed in finery suited for a princess?

I know I made a comment once that I hoped Brian would overhear Debbie and Temperance talking, but I think it would be so much better if Brian heard Temperance making an underhanded comment to that blond imp - barely a man, that he has already grown so fond of. She deserves to be out on her ass like the poor cook that had spoiled Brian's breakfast, losing her well-paid job. And I'm sure Master Kinney can make it so that she will be unable to find employment elsewhere. She will rue the day she ever had negative thoughts about her employer.

This is such a good story. I look forward to every chapter you post.

{{{Big Hugs}}} Cathy =^..^=



Author's Response:

Hello, Cathy!  I'm so sorry in the long delay in responding. I've taken on additional duties at work lately, so it's been very hectic to say the least. I always look forward to your thoughtful comments; thank you for taking the time to do that. :)  Well, we have Molly's situation rectified; however, Temperance is another issue.  She seems particularly peeved over Brian 'taking advantage' of whom she considers basically a child, and it definitely has her hackles up.  She isn't done causing trouble, either, which you will find out more about coming up.  But not to worry; someone will eventually stumble and be 'rewarded' for her behavior. ;)

Thank you again for reading, and for all the comments!  I hope we see another story from you one day, but in the meantime, please know that your support is greatly appreciated. I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2018 12:47 AM · On: Molly's Fate

Wow, terrific chapter.  So happy that Justin will have Molly back.  Great writing.



Author's Response:

Hi, Marilynne!  I apologize for taking so long to respond; it's been very hectic around here!  First of all, THANK YOU for not only being so supportive of this story, but also of so many other stories on here. That means a lot to writers, and is much appreciated.  I am pleased you liked this chapter.  There will be a lot going on in the next chapter.  I will get it updated just as soon as I can.  I wish you and your family a very Happy Holiday!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2018 03:22 PM · On: Molly's Fate

Wow ... what an exciting chapter!
I don't like that Temperance person, hopefully she will not disturb the harmony and love in the Kinney home, Debbie will then really intervene and inform her boss!

Fortunately Mr. Fletcher stayed calm during the meeting at the Miller place, that has increased Molly's chances to get out of there.
What a terrible time she had, same for her brother before he had the accident.

Can't wait for the brother and sister reunion, Brian couldn't have done them any greater pleasure, a nice gesture, they will be eternally grateful to him.
Thanks for the update, dear Kim! Greetings xo



Author's Response:

Hello, dear friend! I'm so sorry for taking this long to respond.  You have a right to be suspicious of Temperance; she is not done making trouble yet, I'm afraid.  Molly will see Justin eventually; there will be bumps to overcome first, though (you know I can't make it TOO easy - ha!) Thank you for reading and especially taking the time to comment.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  XOXO  ~Kim 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2018 05:26 AM · On: Molly's Fate

Mr. Fletcher is the man! Loved how he got Molly away from those wretched bullies. Justin is going to be over the moon when he sees his sister.  This update was perfect



Author's Response:

Aww...thanks, Kim! I'm delighted you liked this chapter. Sorry for the long delay in responding; such a crazy time of year!  Yes, Molly wasn't part of their 'family;' certainly not in a conventional way.  That has been resolved.  But there will be some other issues that will need addressing before the story is over. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment!  I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday!  And thank you for your own stories on here!  I hope we continue to enjoy more of them. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2018 02:30 AM · On: Molly's Fate

What a great chapter to make a comeback with! Poor Molly! I'm very happy for her now that she'll be able to see Justin again.

I love the description of bedraggled, barefoot Brian staring longingly back into his room! But I really don't trust that Temperance!

Looking forward to what comes next!



Author's Response:

Hello, Trish!  Sorry for taking so long to respond. It's a crazy time of year!  Yes, Molly is finally safe, and on her way to see her brother.  And LOL!  It seems that no matter what time period it is, Brian always has an effect on people. I actually had to look up what sort of 'underwear' gentlemen wore back in that time period.  His 'drawers' reminded me in a way of those horrid, gray boxers he wore after he cancer surgery when Justin told him not to 'jerk off' in the bathroom.

I appreciate your patience in between updates.  There is some more angst yet to come; let's just say you have a right to distrust Temperance. She's not done wreaking havoc yet.;)  Thank you for all the support.  I hope you have a very good holiday, my friend. Glad you got to see Randy in his play.;)  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.