; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Beneath the lie
Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 11:38 PM · On: Epilogue

I love this so much.  And I'm so glad you came back to it and wanted to finish it.  I'm glad you did the epilogue.  

It added a brightness to my day.  I can't believe I missed it and am so glad I found it today. 

Those characters are capable of making me laugh, causing more tears than I care to admit,  and gave me such entertainment.  Thank you again for your words and your story and your kinship.

 

 



Author's Response:

I love you too <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 01:12 PM · On: Epilogue

i was ok



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 09:18 PM · On: Epilogue

Great ending to the story!!    I'm happy that Brian and Justin both got their lives back and are doing well - together!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know. I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 10:49 PM · On: Epilogue

I had been away for a few days and work has been a real bitch. And I knew this was here waiting for me... but I just couldn't find the time to sit and read and savor the words until now. And it did not disappoint. What a lovely ending... having ALL of the family together, excited for a promising future. 

Thank you for taking us on this wonderful journey. I am going to miss it!



Author's Response:

And thank you for having supporting me with my stories. It really was a huge pleasure to have you as a reader :) 

Hugs from France <3 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 01:48 AM · On: Epilogue

Alois, this story has been a rollercoaster ride from the opening chapter. I hate that we are at the end but thank you for gifting us with such an exciting tale. I will be adding this one to my favorites. 



Author's Response:

And I’m honored you’re going to do that Kim. Thank you for your amazing support during this rollercoaster ride :)

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 07:26 PM · On: Epilogue

Thanks for finishing this hun. I'm glad you stuck with it and hope you are feeling okay & well.

Hopefully, this isn't the last from you and we will see more writing.

Take care,

Deb 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment Deb :) I'm glad you enjoyed this one. Not sure I will write another story, but as the adage says, never say never.

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 07:00 PM · On: Epilogue

I enjoyed the story, will it have another part to it.

 

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

No, this one is over. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you for reading :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 12:36 PM · On: Epilogue

This has been a wild ride, but the best part is Brian realizes how lucky he is to have his friends.



Author's Response:

I was sure I had responded to you but don’t see anything 

now. Weird! Anyway, thank you one more time for your endless support. You’re amazing. And I couldn’t agree more avout what you said :)

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 09:25 AM · On: Epilogue

Et voilà c'est fini, dommage mais tout est bien qui finit bien et ils repartent pour une nouvelle vie. En espérant voir bientôt une nouvelle histoire qui se promène dans ton cerveau, merci pour celle ci qui a été si passionnante. Amitiés Marie-France

Author's Response:

Et merci à toi pour ta gentillesse et ton soutien tout au long de cette histoire. J'ai adoré lire chacun de tes commentaires. J'espère que tout va bien pour toi au pays basque :)

Bisous de Bretagne :)

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 09:16 AM · On: Epilogue

Alois, I was so happy when I saw the epilogue posted tonight. It was a wonderful wrap-up for this amazing story. I'm happy Connor and Gabriel were able to move past everything and managed to stay together, and set up a new life together.

Brian and Justin. What a life! I was so happy Brian accepted Justin back in his life after their six year separation, and realizing that he loved Justin way back in 2003, and has found himself still loving him, eight years later.  Ready to accept a condom-free monogramy relationship. Having a great relationship with Gus, which was something Brian never really thought would happen.

Having the whole 'family' gathered together at the end was marvelously outstanding!

I've enjoyed this story so much. Your a really an awesome writer. Thank you for this fantastic story. Do you have any plans for writing another?

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy,

You really know how to make me smile. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I had a great time writing it and imagining Connor and Gabriel's characters. And it was fun to write a different story for a change.

About me writing more stories, I honestly don't know. I thought I would, but lately, I'm not so sure. Real life has me very busy and I have barely any time to myself. Plus, it's been four years since I started writing for this fandom, and well, my interest is probably fading a little. But on the other hand, I love my relationship with the readers, so we'll see. I have a group on FB, maybe I will ask the members for prompts for one shots ? Who knows :) 

Anyway, I really loved reading your amazing comments on this story, thank you so much !

Hugs from France <3

 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 09:04 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow, it is over.  Such a wonderful story.  Thank you for the happy ending.  They deserved it.  I will miss them very much, but every story must have a ending and knowing that they are together and happy is what counts.  Your writing is fantastic.



Author's Response:

Aww, you're always way too kind to me Marilynne. I have really liked writing this story, and even more enjoyed our exchanges :) Thank you for your support all along <3 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

Just read this story. You are an awesome writer. The storyline is very unique. I've never read anything like this, and just want to point out just how much I loved this story from the moment that I started reading it, to the very last word I read.

To say I was shocked that it was Michael who shot Brian is an understatement, but I understand the reasoning behind it. How traumatic that had to have been going through that, alone. But, Michael did the right thing by shooting Brian. I hope Debbie comes to realize that.

The trial outcome was great. Gavin got what was coming to him. I don't see any kind of appeal ever being granted him.  And, Gabriel's loving words and actions finally getting through to Connor, well, I'm so happy how everything turned out.

I noticed you have an epilogue to post yet... I hope it will be soon. But, I will patiently wait for it.  Thank you for this amazing story.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy,

First of all, I apologize for the late response. Work is crazy at the momenr, and I had no time but to sleep, eat, go to work and spend the too little time I had left with my kids. But the weekend is coming :)

Thank you so so much for this amazing review ! I’m so glad you like this story, knowing it’s not for everyone’s taste. I had a great time writing it. The epilogue is done but my beta has no internet and they keep telling her it’s coming back but so far it’s been more than a month and still nothing. I miss her! And so the story will be updated at some point, but not sure when.

again, thank you!! I will answer your other review later today hopefully, have to go, story of my life! 

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

So happy to see an update! And I really liked the very first line... about Connor waking up. But then you had me very nervous there in the middle. I'm very glad Connor was able to work up the courage to testify and was able to confront Gavin.

I really love how you treat Michael... having Brian there to support him as he talked to Debbie. She's definitely the type to talk first and think second! 

You had me a little confused doing math in my head while trying to figure out the time when Justin and Connor were heading to the airport, LOL! 

Happy to know there's still another chapter to look forward to!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for letting me know what you like in this chapter :) I never imagined it to turn out the way it did, but what can I say? The characters have a mind on their own, I swear.

Your line about Debbie is so accurate LOL

And LOL, I was confused myself haha. I don't remember the timeline at the moment, I will need to check :)

The epilogue is half-written, so it shouldn't be too long, but my beta still is out of luck regarding internet, so it might take a while. Hope you're okay :) Thank you as always for your amazing support! <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2018 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

C'est bien que Connor prenne l'ascendant sur Gavin au procès il en avait besoin. Justin était vraiment la bonne personne pour aller le chercher Dommage que cette histoire soit bientôt finie et j'aime que Connor et Gabe se définissent comme partenaires. Sinon j'espère que tu as bien profité de tes vacances pour une reprise sur les chapeaux de roue!!! Amitlés. marie-france

Author's Response:

Oui, Connor avait besoin de ce temps là pour maitriser ses émotions avant de revenir vers Gabriel. Et comme tu dis, reprise sur les châpeaux de roue, je suis totalement débordée! J'espère que tu vas bien toi aussi? 

A très vite! <3

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2018 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

There was no one better to go get Connor than Justin. Both Gabe and Brian were too close. Besides Connor finally got to finally voice a lot of his fears and get out some of his anger.

Gavin Hall got just what he deserved.

Looking forward to the epilogue.



Author's Response:

I agree with everything you said :) Thank you !!! <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

I love how the trial ended and that Justin was the one to get through to Connor and I especially love the last sentance.



Author's Response:

And I love you for telling me all you love about this chapter :D One last to come soon :) <3 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

I hate that we are coming to the end of this story. This chapter was so filled with drama and angst. I loved it.



Author's Response:

Aw, that makes me happy! I know angst and drama are not for everyone, so thank you for letting me know you're still enjoying this :D <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

Well we are getting closer to the end.  Wonderful chapter getting the trial over and Gae and Connor on the right track. 



Author's Response:

Thank you :D So glad you're still enjoying this :) <3

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

This a wonderful story, you always being each person to life.  Thank you for writing it. 

lori



Author's Response:

You're very welcome :) I was supposed to write an epilogue, but now, I think I will add a chapter or two. I hope to update soon, so stay tuned.

<3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2018 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

You are doing such a great job letting us see how this situation is affecting each individual in Brian’s inner circle.  I’m so glad that Connor is coming around and that Gus is accepting what happened and giving his dad a chance.  I’ll miss reading this story once it’s finished.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for letting me know you're enjoying this story Lorma :) <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2018 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

Ah Connor est sur le chemin du réveil et avec le temps tout ira bien.j'en suis sûre , ses amis sont là pour lui ainsi que sa mère. J'ai hate de l'épilogue mais en même temps c'est la fin donc je suis triste. Je ne sais pas si tu prévois de présenter Gus à Connor et Gabe ce serait cool des petites vacances dans la maison du lac!! Mais c'est ton histoire...., Merci de l'avoir partagée avec nous. Bisous très transpirants du pays basque LOL

Author's Response:

Merci Marie-France! J'adore vraiment lire tes commentaires et tu verras très vite ce qui va leur arriver :) J'espère que les températures sont redescendues, ici en tout cas, c'est nettement plus supportable.

Amitiés de Bretagne <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

I'm already starting to feel the pangs of Fic withdrawal. But you have the epilogue to make Connor OK. I'm glad Brian and Justin are there... 

And I'm confident that the boys will figure themselves out too. Whether it's Philly or Pittsburgh, or someplace completely different. They are meant to be together.



Author's Response:

Aww... I've been working on this story for a year, so I'm right there with you :D

I hope to have the epilogue written soon and reveal what will happen to the boys in the future. Thank you as always for being so kind with me, Trish <3 

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

If anyone knows not to believe what the doctors say and to keep faith then it's Brian and Justin. Brian knows exactly what Gabe is feeling. Been there done that.

Connor's on his way back. It will take time but with Gabe, his mom even Brian and Justin, he'll get there. I think Justin will be able to help the most. He has the experience.

Justin go back to Philly. Nah, he'll find what he needs in Pittsburgh. 



Author's Response:

You're right :) Brian and Justin knows they need to keep faith. We'll see soon what happens to them in the future.

Thank you for yet another great review :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

Conner is back!  Lovely chapter.  Rings so true.



Author's Response:

Thank you and thank you so much for your never ending support, my friend :)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

Wow, great chapter. as always.  Just the epilogue to go !!!!  Will miss them so much.



Author's Response:

Hey! I'm so sorry I haven't responded sooner. I'm on a vacation with the kids and away from the computer. I will message you soon! Thank you so much for yet another wonderful review <3 I hope you're okay :) <3 

You must login (register) to review.