Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Beneath the lie
Reviewer: Linnu (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2020 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The night Brian Kinney disappears

Don't know if you are still reading comments but so far, I'm enjoying the story. I just discovered QAF and even more recently fanfiction. 

Thanks for taking the time to share your talents. 

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 12 - A first time

Huh, how is Connor involved? Is he on the good or bad side? Now it's getting weird. it will be a long night for me, but I'm happy. I hope, Brian and Justin can do it all. Many greetings... :)



Author's Response:

Hey!

Just wanted to thank you for all your comments :) I hope you're still enjoying that one and all the twists and turns. I promise a happy ending but it's a wild ride to get there ;D

Again, thank you for all your comments <3

Hugs from France

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Oh nooo...that was so intense. Justin finally recognize Brian. What happens now? What will Brian do now? Your story is ready.... What luck<3

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Rendez-vous at the chalet

Ufff, that is so exciting. I even forget that I still have to cook. :D But I wonder why Justin doesn't recognize Brians hands or scent? But okay, he assumes that Brian is dead. Great story! Thank you so much! <3

Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2019 09:52 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The night Brian Kinney disappears

Hi! OMG! That's so exciting!I found my sunday reading! i'm excited which way it will continue! I don't remember why I never read your stories. Thank you so much for sharing! :)

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 11:38 PM · On: Epilogue

I love this so much.  And I'm so glad you came back to it and wanted to finish it.  I'm glad you did the epilogue.  

It added a brightness to my day.  I can't believe I missed it and am so glad I found it today. 

Those characters are capable of making me laugh, causing more tears than I care to admit,  and gave me such entertainment.  Thank you again for your words and your story and your kinship.

 

 



Author's Response:

I love you too <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2018 01:12 PM · On: Epilogue

i was ok



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 09:18 PM · On: Epilogue

Great ending to the story!!    I'm happy that Brian and Justin both got their lives back and are doing well - together!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know. I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 10:49 PM · On: Epilogue

I had been away for a few days and work has been a real bitch. And I knew this was here waiting for me... but I just couldn't find the time to sit and read and savor the words until now. And it did not disappoint. What a lovely ending... having ALL of the family together, excited for a promising future. 

Thank you for taking us on this wonderful journey. I am going to miss it!



Author's Response:

And thank you for having supporting me with my stories. It really was a huge pleasure to have you as a reader :) 

Hugs from France <3 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 01:48 AM · On: Epilogue

Alois, this story has been a rollercoaster ride from the opening chapter. I hate that we are at the end but thank you for gifting us with such an exciting tale. I will be adding this one to my favorites. 



Author's Response:

And I’m honored you’re going to do that Kim. Thank you for your amazing support during this rollercoaster ride :)

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 07:26 PM · On: Epilogue

Thanks for finishing this hun. I'm glad you stuck with it and hope you are feeling okay & well.

Hopefully, this isn't the last from you and we will see more writing.

Take care,

Deb 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment Deb :) I'm glad you enjoyed this one. Not sure I will write another story, but as the adage says, never say never.

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 07:00 PM · On: Epilogue

I enjoyed the story, will it have another part to it.

 

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

No, this one is over. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you for reading :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 12:36 PM · On: Epilogue

This has been a wild ride, but the best part is Brian realizes how lucky he is to have his friends.



Author's Response:

I was sure I had responded to you but don’t see anything 

now. Weird! Anyway, thank you one more time for your endless support. You’re amazing. And I couldn’t agree more avout what you said :)

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 09:25 AM · On: Epilogue

Et voilà c'est fini, dommage mais tout est bien qui finit bien et ils repartent pour une nouvelle vie. En espérant voir bientôt une nouvelle histoire qui se promène dans ton cerveau, merci pour celle ci qui a été si passionnante. Amitiés Marie-France

Author's Response:

Et merci à toi pour ta gentillesse et ton soutien tout au long de cette histoire. J'ai adoré lire chacun de tes commentaires. J'espère que tout va bien pour toi au pays basque :)

Bisous de Bretagne :)

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 09:16 AM · On: Epilogue

Alois, I was so happy when I saw the epilogue posted tonight. It was a wonderful wrap-up for this amazing story. I'm happy Connor and Gabriel were able to move past everything and managed to stay together, and set up a new life together.

Brian and Justin. What a life! I was so happy Brian accepted Justin back in his life after their six year separation, and realizing that he loved Justin way back in 2003, and has found himself still loving him, eight years later.  Ready to accept a condom-free monogramy relationship. Having a great relationship with Gus, which was something Brian never really thought would happen.

Having the whole 'family' gathered together at the end was marvelously outstanding!

I've enjoyed this story so much. Your a really an awesome writer. Thank you for this fantastic story. Do you have any plans for writing another?

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy,

You really know how to make me smile. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I had a great time writing it and imagining Connor and Gabriel's characters. And it was fun to write a different story for a change.

About me writing more stories, I honestly don't know. I thought I would, but lately, I'm not so sure. Real life has me very busy and I have barely any time to myself. Plus, it's been four years since I started writing for this fandom, and well, my interest is probably fading a little. But on the other hand, I love my relationship with the readers, so we'll see. I have a group on FB, maybe I will ask the members for prompts for one shots ? Who knows :) 

Anyway, I really loved reading your amazing comments on this story, thank you so much !

Hugs from France <3

 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2018 09:04 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow, it is over.  Such a wonderful story.  Thank you for the happy ending.  They deserved it.  I will miss them very much, but every story must have a ending and knowing that they are together and happy is what counts.  Your writing is fantastic.



Author's Response:

Aww, you're always way too kind to me Marilynne. I have really liked writing this story, and even more enjoyed our exchanges :) Thank you for your support all along <3 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

Just read this story. You are an awesome writer. The storyline is very unique. I've never read anything like this, and just want to point out just how much I loved this story from the moment that I started reading it, to the very last word I read.

To say I was shocked that it was Michael who shot Brian is an understatement, but I understand the reasoning behind it. How traumatic that had to have been going through that, alone. But, Michael did the right thing by shooting Brian. I hope Debbie comes to realize that.

The trial outcome was great. Gavin got what was coming to him. I don't see any kind of appeal ever being granted him.  And, Gabriel's loving words and actions finally getting through to Connor, well, I'm so happy how everything turned out.

I noticed you have an epilogue to post yet... I hope it will be soon. But, I will patiently wait for it.  Thank you for this amazing story.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi Cathy,

First of all, I apologize for the late response. Work is crazy at the momenr, and I had no time but to sleep, eat, go to work and spend the too little time I had left with my kids. But the weekend is coming :)

Thank you so so much for this amazing review ! I’m so glad you like this story, knowing it’s not for everyone’s taste. I had a great time writing it. The epilogue is done but my beta has no internet and they keep telling her it’s coming back but so far it’s been more than a month and still nothing. I miss her! And so the story will be updated at some point, but not sure when.

again, thank you!! I will answer your other review later today hopefully, have to go, story of my life! 

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

So happy to see an update! And I really liked the very first line... about Connor waking up. But then you had me very nervous there in the middle. I'm very glad Connor was able to work up the courage to testify and was able to confront Gavin.

I really love how you treat Michael... having Brian there to support him as he talked to Debbie. She's definitely the type to talk first and think second! 

You had me a little confused doing math in my head while trying to figure out the time when Justin and Connor were heading to the airport, LOL! 

Happy to know there's still another chapter to look forward to!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for letting me know what you like in this chapter :) I never imagined it to turn out the way it did, but what can I say? The characters have a mind on their own, I swear.

Your line about Debbie is so accurate LOL

And LOL, I was confused myself haha. I don't remember the timeline at the moment, I will need to check :)

The epilogue is half-written, so it shouldn't be too long, but my beta still is out of luck regarding internet, so it might take a while. Hope you're okay :) Thank you as always for your amazing support! <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2018 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

C'est bien que Connor prenne l'ascendant sur Gavin au procès il en avait besoin. Justin était vraiment la bonne personne pour aller le chercher Dommage que cette histoire soit bientôt finie et j'aime que Connor et Gabe se définissent comme partenaires. Sinon j'espère que tu as bien profité de tes vacances pour une reprise sur les chapeaux de roue!!! Amitlés. marie-france

Author's Response:

Oui, Connor avait besoin de ce temps là pour maitriser ses émotions avant de revenir vers Gabriel. Et comme tu dis, reprise sur les châpeaux de roue, je suis totalement débordée! J'espère que tu vas bien toi aussi? 

A très vite! <3

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2018 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

There was no one better to go get Connor than Justin. Both Gabe and Brian were too close. Besides Connor finally got to finally voice a lot of his fears and get out some of his anger.

Gavin Hall got just what he deserved.

Looking forward to the epilogue.



Author's Response:

I agree with everything you said :) Thank you !!! <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

I love how the trial ended and that Justin was the one to get through to Connor and I especially love the last sentance.



Author's Response:

And I love you for telling me all you love about this chapter :D One last to come soon :) <3 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

I hate that we are coming to the end of this story. This chapter was so filled with drama and angst. I loved it.



Author's Response:

Aw, that makes me happy! I know angst and drama are not for everyone, so thank you for letting me know you're still enjoying this :D <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The trial

Well we are getting closer to the end.  Wonderful chapter getting the trial over and Gae and Connor on the right track. 



Author's Response:

Thank you :D So glad you're still enjoying this :) <3

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2018 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

This a wonderful story, you always being each person to life.  Thank you for writing it. 

lori



Author's Response:

You're very welcome :) I was supposed to write an epilogue, but now, I think I will add a chapter or two. I hope to update soon, so stay tuned.

<3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2018 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

You are doing such a great job letting us see how this situation is affecting each individual in Brian’s inner circle.  I’m so glad that Connor is coming around and that Gus is accepting what happened and giving his dad a chance.  I’ll miss reading this story once it’s finished.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for letting me know you're enjoying this story Lorma :) <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2018 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

Ah Connor est sur le chemin du réveil et avec le temps tout ira bien.j'en suis sûre , ses amis sont là pour lui ainsi que sa mère. J'ai hate de l'épilogue mais en même temps c'est la fin donc je suis triste. Je ne sais pas si tu prévois de présenter Gus à Connor et Gabe ce serait cool des petites vacances dans la maison du lac!! Mais c'est ton histoire...., Merci de l'avoir partagée avec nous. Bisous très transpirants du pays basque LOL

Author's Response:

Merci Marie-France! J'adore vraiment lire tes commentaires et tu verras très vite ce qui va leur arriver :) J'espère que les températures sont redescendues, ici en tout cas, c'est nettement plus supportable.

Amitiés de Bretagne <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

I'm already starting to feel the pangs of Fic withdrawal. But you have the epilogue to make Connor OK. I'm glad Brian and Justin are there... 

And I'm confident that the boys will figure themselves out too. Whether it's Philly or Pittsburgh, or someplace completely different. They are meant to be together.



Author's Response:

Aww... I've been working on this story for a year, so I'm right there with you :D

I hope to have the epilogue written soon and reveal what will happen to the boys in the future. Thank you as always for being so kind with me, Trish <3 

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

If anyone knows not to believe what the doctors say and to keep faith then it's Brian and Justin. Brian knows exactly what Gabe is feeling. Been there done that.

Connor's on his way back. It will take time but with Gabe, his mom even Brian and Justin, he'll get there. I think Justin will be able to help the most. He has the experience.

Justin go back to Philly. Nah, he'll find what he needs in Pittsburgh. 



Author's Response:

You're right :) Brian and Justin knows they need to keep faith. We'll see soon what happens to them in the future.

Thank you for yet another great review :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

Conner is back!  Lovely chapter.  Rings so true.



Author's Response:

Thank you and thank you so much for your never ending support, my friend :)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Always be here

Wow, great chapter. as always.  Just the epilogue to go !!!!  Will miss them so much.



Author's Response:

Hey! I'm so sorry I haven't responded sooner. I'm on a vacation with the kids and away from the computer. I will message you soon! Thank you so much for yet another wonderful review <3 I hope you're okay :) <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2018 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Father and son

Aww... what a bittersweet reunion between Brian and Gus. Even if Gus doesn't fully understand now why Brian was gone, he will as he grows. And I'm sure he will be even more proud of his Dad.

LOVE the interaction with Brian and Melanie! They are "birds of a feather," and I think they always shared a begrudging respect for each other. I really get so tired of some characters being made into easy villains in so many Fics.  You treat each character with respect for all their virtues and flaws. That's just another reason why this story is so special.



Author's Response:

I was convinced I had already answered your review, so I apologize for the delay in responding you...

And you're right about everything here; Gus will understand as he grows up why his father had to do what he did, and that he really loves him. And we are alike regarding anti stories. I can't read them anymore. I understand their appeal, but I prefer when the characters are not turned into villains for the sake of B/J love story. 

Thank you for your never ending support my friend. You know how much it means to me <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2018 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Father and son

Et bien tu sais comment me faire utiliser la boite de kleenex! Qualle belle scène entre Gus et Brian j'espère qu'ils auront plus de temps bientôt quand tout sera réglé avec Gabriel et Connor. Superbe chapitre Alois cette histoire qui est presque finie va me manquer, je crois que je vais la relire encore et encore. Amitiés.

Author's Response:

J'étais persuadée de t'avoir répondue ! Merci encore une fois pour ton commentaire :) J'ai bien aimé écrire cette scène entre Brian et Gus et j'ai maintenant hâte de boucler cette histoire. Et j'adore savoir que tu vas la relire! Merci encore pour ton soutien tout au long de cette aventure. 

J'espère qu'il ne faut pas trop chaud dans le sud! Bisous de Bretagne <3 

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2018 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Father and son

Should of had a "tissue needed" warning.

Can understand his nervousness. Gus may have told him to leave him alone. Who knows.

Mel was a shocker both in her reaction to seeing him to her confession of allowing Gus to legally change his name. Still, should have kept Marcus as his middle name.

All I can say is I hope Brian can keep his promise to Gus and be there when he needs him.

Now on to see how Connor is doing.



Author's Response:

Yes, I think you're right about the tissues needed warning :)

Brian was so nervous about meeting his son. Gus was a toddler the last time he saw him and now he is grown up. They need to discover each other and they will.

Gus is probably using Marcus as his middle name, but can't officially use it.

Brian will do all he can to be there for his son and make up for all the time they lost.

And yes, we need to know what's going to happen to Connor.

Thank you as always for your review! <3

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2018 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Father and son

That Mel was happy to see Brian was ammmazing.  Gus accepting what happened was wonderful. 



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm thrilled you liked it. The reunions are mostly over, and now we're going to see how the story ends :)

Thank you for your ammmmazing support, as always <3 

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2018 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Father and son

Good chapter, would like to see more of Brain with Gus.

 

lah

 

 



Author's Response:

It's great to see them together, right? I will have at least another scene before the story is over, so stay tuned!

Thank you for the review :)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2018 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Father and son

Great chapter.  Tissue time for me.  So that guarantees a great chapter.



Author's Response:

I should have placed a warning LOL I'm glad this chapter could touch you! Thank you for being so supportive of my writing, it means more than I can say <3

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2018 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Together

Now Michael and Brian can both breathe again guilt free. It was a talk long over due. Now Michael should be able to forgive himself. He never said anything to Ben and Ben never asked what was going on? Why?

Justin just needed to be there for Ben so he could talk. 

How is everyone going to react to Justin being the one who knew just from a glimpse at a picture that it was Brian? Just knew deep down that it was him.

Can't believe they made their escape with Debbie still in the waiting room. Like she won't be able to find him.

Now they have to go back to Lakevallee´. Wonder what kind of reception he'll get from Gabe. Different life different friends. What's going to happen with Connor? Once he's heal will he be tried for his forgeries? I hope not.



Author's Response:

Yes, Michael can finally forgive himself for what he has done. As for Ben, he probably assumed Michael's behavior was related to Brian's sudden death, and not to something as inimaginable as being blackmailed in killing his best friend.

It's going to take a while for everyone to process everything. 

And yes, escaping Debbie is really crazy LOL

For now, they won't go back to Lakevallée, but to Seattle, where Connor is still hospitalized. We don't know yet if Connor is going to recover or not. Let's hope he does.

Thank you for your review :D <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2018 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Together

Les retrouvailles entre Brian et Michael étaient assez poignantes. Michael a tellement de mal à croire Brian vivant, à se pardonner son geste et savoir que Ben est avec lui. Ouf ne reste que Connor et Gabriel aussi pour que tout le monde se pardonne et retrouve l'amitié. merci excellent chapitre comme toujours. Amitiés du pays basque où il y a eu un super orage, il y en souvent en ce moment.

Author's Response:

J'ai bien aimé écrire leur scène, même si j'ai du beaucoup la retravailler. Les choses se règlent une à une, petit à petit. Ce n'est pas toujours facile, mais je pense que Brian et Justin auront une belle vie après tout ça. Reste à savoir effectivement si Connor va s'en sortir. 

J'espère que les orages vont se calmer ! Ici ça va, il fait un peu moins chaud que les jours passés, et j'avoue, je respire ! 

Un grand merci comme toujours pour ton indéfectible soutien <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2018 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Together

That was certainly heart-wrenching! I can totally understand how hard it was for Michael to accept that Brian was still alive... he has struggled to survive under the weight of all of that guilt, and now the reason for that guilt has disappeared. Brian is alive! I hope Ben doesn't beat himself up too much for not recognizing the problem... it's not a situation normal people have to deal with. But I think they'll be OK. And Brian & Michael will be OK too. 

Now, we need Connor to be OK. 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, you are absolutely right. This is so hard for Michael. He doesn't only have to deal with Brian's reappearance but also with the fear of losing his husband. Ben is Ben though LOL. He loves his husband and will never abandon him. So, I can see a happy ending coming for them :D

And haha, you really are team Connor! That kind of make me happy. I have a fondness for his character, so he better be fine, though I don't know if I can make him listen to me... * grin *

Thank you as always for your wonderful review ! <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2018 12:00 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Together

Wow another great chapter.  So glad that Brian & Michael could talk it out. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for another enthusiastic review :D I'm glad their reunion made sense to the readers.

Hugs from France <3 

 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2018 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Together

Hi, my friend - once more, you have stirred my emotions with your story. You wrote the reunion between Brian and Michael so well.

I loved these lines, BTW:  "Sometimes, Brian thinks he will be able to forget. Other times, he fears their relationship has been irremediably damaged, and it terrifies him, to know Malone could win one more time. He doesn’t want him to win, but he isn’t sure he will be strong enough to move on." 

This is such a complex, engrossing story.  I will be sad to see it end, but I have most certainly enjoyed the journey. Thank you for writing and posting this on here. I have loved every word of it.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim,

I like that scene between Michael and Brian. It's not easy for either of them but they need to heal together if they want to put everything in the past, once and for all. It won't be easy, but they have each other.

Thank you for pointing out at a line you like :) It's always a pleasure to know what part of the story echoes in a reader's mind.

And again, I'm really honored you like this story so much. I really enjoyed writing it and am sad to see it end too, yet excited. You know how it is to finish a story we care about.

Thank you so much for your support, my friend. I hope you are doing well and will have some time for yourself very soon <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2018 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Together

Seeing Gus is a top priority.  I wonder how that goes?  You hit the nail on the head with Ben.  His response to what had happened was perfect.



Author's Response:

Yes it is. Imagine how Gus must feel when he learns his father is alive. And I'm glad Ben's reaction made sense to you. I hadn't planned to write about his reaction originally, but it kind of became inevitable once I started working on this chapter.

As always, thank you for your amazing support :) <3 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2018 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

Great chapter - finally caught up. What a way to find out Brian is alive - quite a shock - damn news service... Glad to see the last of the beard. Lots of grief and strong emotions - time for healing - with Justin opening up and Michael having a lot to deal with. Looking to what's next...



Author's Response:

Hi Monica !

 

Yes, it was quite a shock for everyone. Now, the time for healing has begun. I still have a few things to wrap up before this is over so stay tuned :)

Thank you for your support <3

Hugs from France <3<3<3

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2018 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

Hello, my friend - sorry for being so remiss in reviewing lately. I seem to have so little time to myself these days.  Sigh...

I was thrilled to read that Brian has at last been reunited with his 'family' in Pittsburgh, and I think you wrote their reactions perfectly (but I would expect nothing less).I imagine that scene with Michael and Brian in flashback had to be very difficult to write in a way, but you handled it well.

I'll be interested now in reading about their interaction in what I assume will be the next chapter.  BTW, I also enjoyed how supportive Justin is being to his partner, and how Brian is opening up to him more.

Currently one of my favorite stories, if not one of my all-time favorite ones! Thank you so much for posting this on here. :)  ~Kim

 



Author's Response:

Hey Kim!

Sorry for the late response. I know you know perfectly how busy RL can be, and I hope you're okay my friend.

I'm glad you felt like the reactions here made sense. Michael had a lot to deal with and his encounter with Brian is going to be very difficult for both of them.

Brian and Justin are the real deal now. I'm glad you enjoy them here :D

I'm honored you like this story so much. Thank you for your never-ending support, and especially for your friendship and help during all those years. It means a lot to me.

Hugs from France <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2018 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

I had seen this posted a few days ago, and it was absolutely killing me that I knew would be too busy to read it until today!

I think I was just as shocked as Michael... I hadn't expected the big reveal to happen so abruptly. I am also happy to know that Carl made the effort to comfort Michael. Wow, I don't know how anyone recovers from something like that! I like the fact that once Michael turned things around, that he would "talk" to Brian every day, especially when he did something he thought Brian would tease him about.  Just great!

Hopefully, the healing can begin... and Brian can introduce his Pittsburgh friends to those who helped him survive as Liam. I am still counting on you to heal Connor!



Author's Response:

Hey Trish !

I'm so sorry for the late response. I saw your review the other day but was too busy to go online, so I perfectly understand RL getting in the way :)

I love you pointing out at Michael talking to Brian :D I have loved writing that. Michael has been through the worst thing ever here.

And yes, the healing can begin ! I still have things to cover before wrapping this up. And thanks for your support to Connor, we will see what happens to him.

Hugs from France <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

Quelle horrible façon de découvrir la vérité. J'espère que Michael va s'en sortir et pourra pardonner et se pardonner. Beau chapitre.

Author's Response:

N'est ce pas? C'est terrible pour Michael. Voir Brian va être un véritable choc pour lui. 

Encore et toujours un énorme merci pour ton soutien ! J'espère que tu vas bien sous le soleil basque. Ici, c'était le tour de France aujourd'hui, et il fait chaud, chaud, chaud ! <3

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

Horrible way for them to find out he's still alive. None of them, and I mean especially Lindsay and Michael, better hold this against him. I mean it wouldn't be them if they didn't at least think to try.

Still believe he and Justin should return to Lakevallee´. Should have kept the beard too.



Author's Response:

It's a horrible way indeed to find out Brian is alive. Since you don't like Lindsay and Michael usually, I will ask you to think of them at being OC here to fully appreciate the end of the story. I don't agree with the popular opinion of the fandom regarding them, so I write them as I see them, aka, they are flawed, but not better or worse than the other characters. 

We'll see what Brian and Justin will do in the end. I think Brian's beard symbolizes his six years in hell, so he's happy it's gone, though he won't ever be the same man he once was. 

Thank you for your review <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

WOW, absolutely fantastic chapter.  Could just feel all the emotions that you wrote into this chaper.  Just wonderful.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you ! I had a great time writing this chapter, though it wasn't easy to find the right tone to it. I'm thrilled you like it! <3 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Breaking news

Is Michael's part in this going to come out.  Is that what caused the panic attack.  Where is Gus and Melanie.  I think that Gus at least should be told the truth.  True he's young but if he's not told he'll think his dad purposely chose not to see him.



Author's Response:

You will see. And obviously, learning that Brian is most likely alive when Michael has shot him in the head and been crushed with guilt for years because of it, is what caused the panic attack. Melanie isn't here for now and neither is Gus, since Lindsay needed to access the situation before exposing her son. But of course he will know his father is alive at some point :)

Thank you for your review <3<3 <3 

Reviewer: sandid (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2018 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

I just read this chapter again because I was missing it. *big smile*  Anticipation is killing me.  I've loved this series so much.  It's in my top five of the last two years.

 

*squishes you in a hug*



Author's Response:

Awww... *squishes you in a hug too*

You already know, so I won't write it here <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

The next chapter will be posted soon, I promise. Probably Tuesday, if you and I both can wait till then :D And I hope the end of the story will meet your expectations! I didn't anticipate how difficult it would be to write Brian coming back, especially with my kids who are now off school. Somehow, they're babbling all day. It's kind of distracting LOL)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2018 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

I had seen this posted the other day, but didn't have a chance to read it until tonight. It was worth the wait!

I am very glad that everyone got out of the cabin alive... I'm sure you'll take care of Connor. Right? RIGHT?

Hopefully, now that all of the secrets have been revealed and the pieces of the puzzle have been solved, the real healing can begin. It seems like Brian and Justin have gotten off to a good start!



Author's Response:

I'm glad it was worth the wait :D And haha... you're sure? * putting on my sweetest smile *

They will need time to heal and have still to face reality. It's going to be intense, to say the least, but I'm sure it will be worth it, and as long as they're together, they can face anything :)

Thank you!!! <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: tjazz (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2018 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

I was trying to hold out until the story was completed , but I finally caved and ended up binge reading all 23 chapters . Feel free to post the next 23 asap! Lol. Joking aside, I love this story!!! I've been a fan of your writing since the first story you posted on MW. Keep the chapters coming! 

-Tiff



Author's Response:

I love when a new reader binge read a story. I think I remember you reading Consequences, am I right? Anyway, thank you for reviewing and haha, 23 more chapters? Damn, I'll need new ideas to torture them ;)

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2018 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

The damage Malone has caused. Brian is goibg to feel the effects for a long time.

Gabe came around, just needed time.

I still believe that where he is and whom he became is where he should stay, wirh Justin right beside him. Once the gang comes to grips with him being alive, then Gus can visit. Spend his summers there. There is no way Brian can gi back to who he was.



Author's Response:

You're right. Malone may be dead, but Brian has a long way before finding peace.

Gabe is a good time at heart. 

We will see what Brian and Justin decide to do in the end. I already know (obviously LOL) and... well, you'll see :D What we can agree on, is that Brian will never be again the man he once was, not after everything he went through.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me, I deeply appreciate to read them <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2018 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

on approche de la fin je pense du moins pour les "méchants". le retour va être difficile pour Brian face à la famille et Michael comment peut-il réagir ? J'espère que Gabriel et Connor vont aller bien. Merci pour ce chapitre Alois moins intense mais tout aussi percutant.

Author's Response:

Oui, on s'y approche! Encore quelques chapitres avant de dire au revoir à cette histoire. Le retour de Brian va effectivement être compliqué, mais tu me connais, l'amour triomphe toujours...

Merci encore Marie-France. J'espère qu'il ne fait pas trop chaud dans le pays basque! <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

Wow, great chapter.  I know we are getting close to the end and it is still as exciting as the first chapter.  You know how I feel about your writing and this story.  It is and always will be special.  Many thanks again, Alois,  for writing and sharing it.



Author's Response:

Aww... You're so amazing to support me and my writing like you do. I have loved to write this story and I can now say there will probably be about 28 chapters. I'm working on chapter 25 at the moment, but still had a few things to cover.

Thank YOU for your never-ending support, my friend. <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Waiting for better days

The bad guy is dead.  Connor will hopefully come out of it and Gabriel will be there for him.  Then Brian and Justin should go home and confront the family.  It's not like Brian had a choice in all this.



Author's Response:

He is. Hopefully, you're right about Connor, though we'll see what will happen to him. Confronting the family is a necessary step toward a normal life, and yes, Brian never chooses for any of this to happen.

Thank you for your never ending support, my friend! <3 

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Oh my, love the story, wanted to fight right alone with the boy's.  The next chapter pleaseeeee.  



Author's Response:

Hi Lori!

One again, thank you for supporting this story and for the review! I should have the next chapter up in the next couple of days :)

Hugs from France <3 

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2018 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

I just finish reading chapters 1 tru 22, waiting for the next chapter. Great climemax.



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks for letting me know you have binge read this. I will post more sometimes this coming week :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2018 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

This chapter was like riding a rollercoaster on a runaway train.  Brian did what he had to do to save himself and everyone else in that room from that madman.  Great Job!



Author's Response:

"This chapter was like riding a rollercoaster on a runaway train."

I love your summary!

Thank you for the amazing support.  I will post more very soon :)



Author's Response:

"This chapter was like riding a rollercoaster on a runaway train."

I love your summary!

Thank you for the amazing support.  I will post more very soon :)

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2018 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Malone's ending, so poetic. Brian wasn't going to give him an inch but did give him 20' just to make sure. Gavin's still alive, tied yo the tree?

They'll get the flash drive, Connor and Gabriel to the hospital to recuperate. Brian will be patched up, Justin will be ok.

The hardest thing for them is going to be getting back to Pittsburgh. Getting his life back if he wants it although I think he can justin can make a life there in Lakevallee´. Forgiveness for Michael? I don't think so. Instead of attempting to kill Brian, why didn't he talk to the police first?



Author's Response:

Hopefully, the flashdrive will be intact and the fucker is dead anyway. Though, yes, Gavin is still alive, but I'm pretty sure he won't be blackmailing anyone else any time soon.

Going back to Pittsburgh is going to be tough, especially for Brian. Facing Michael will be hard, though you don't have all the facts for now. 

Thank you for your review :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2018 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Oh bon sang c'était intense, j'ai arrêté de respirer à moment donné!! Peut-être que Brian pourra pardonner à Michael et nous aussi. Merci pour la mise à jour Alois. Hugs !

Author's Response:

Je crois que plusieurs de mes lecteurs ont eu du mal à reprendre leur souffle en lisant ce chapitre! Et tu me connais, l'amitié triomphe toujours dans mes histoires... Merci à toi pour ton soutien infaillible! <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2018 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Give me a moment. I think I might be able to start breathing again in a few minutes...

Wow! In all of that I, like Connor, was very glad to learn that Gabriel was still alive. Now we just have to keep Connor that way! 

Although it was terrible for both Brian and Justin, I think Brian witnessing Malone manipulate Justin by torturing him, might actually help Brian to understand the pressure Michael was under when this all started. It might help them heal. 

So, yeah... breathing is good. 



Author's Response:

LOL! Yes, please, breathe!

Connor has been through a lot in this chapter... I didn't spare the poor guy.

I love your thought about Brian understanding Michael's gesture. In fact, I still a few more things to reveal to understand why Michael did it. 

Thank you as always for your amazing support <3 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2018 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Hello, Alois!  I'm playing catch up on this amazing story. These last two chapters had my heart in my throat.  Such a buildup of drama and excitement!  I think you did an excellent job of portraying the situation - violence mixed in with love and hope.

I'm delighted that you included Carl in this story, and I have grown to really like Jacquie.  Connor is in critical shape, but I'm hoping both he and Gabriel will be reunited.

This has been such a roller coaster of a story, and I have enjoyed every word of it!  I will hate to see it end, but I'm glad our boys are finally out of danger.  I dare say that the friends back on Liberty Avenue will be flabbergasted to know that Brian is alive!

Thanks again for posting this on MW, Alois!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're still enjoying this, Kim! I had a great time writing these chapters, which are very different from everything I've written until now.

I still have a few things to address before finishing this, so there will more chapters before the end. And you might be onto something when you say the their friends will be flabbergasted to know what really happened to Brian. 

Thank you for taking the time to review, my friend! I hope you're okay, will pm you very soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2018 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Oh no!  I so don’t want Connor or Gabriel to die!  They just “found” each other! I’m glad Brian took care of Malone.  Connor sacrificed himself so Justin wouldn’t get shot.  That was a selfless move.  At least Brian and Justin are ok.  I’m thinking Gabriel will make it and Connor won’t.🙁. Very exciting chapter!



Author's Response:

Aw, that makes me so happy that you care about Gabriel and Connor :D And yes, Connor saved Justin, but at what costs? Brian and Justin are both okay, though they have a lot of things to deal with still. 

We'll see if your guess is accurate... * Giving you my best smile *

Thank you again for reviewing and sharing your feelings regarding this chapter with me, Lorma! <3 <3 <3

 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2018 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Oh wow, what more is there to say. What a powerful chapter and finally Malone is no longer a threat. Too bad so many had to be hurt by him. Thank you again for such a great chapter.



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you again for such a great review!! I so love to read them :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2018 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Everything is going to be okay

Wow, the suspense.  Good thing Malone can no longer be a threat.  Now to see how Mikey comes out when everyone learns the truth.



Author's Response:

Yes, Malone is no longer a treat anymore. As for Michael, you will see, but you might be disappointed LOL 

Thank you as always for your support Phyllis! <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2018 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 21 - The game is almost over

Always happy for the update... but that did nothing to calm my nerves! Although I now have a better understanding of how all the nefarious puzzle pieces fit together. Carl and Jacquie had better hurry up!



Author's Response:

Always thrilled to see your review :) And I know! Not the best way to relax... though you do have many informations to explain how they ended up here.

And again yes!! The next chapter will be up in a couple of days.

Thank you as always, Trish! <3

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 21 - The game is almost over

Outstanding suspense!  Love your writing and this story!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!!! I'm thrilled you're enjoying this so much :) <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 21 - The game is almost over

Michael wow I did not see that one coming! I hope that Carl is not far and that the flash drive will not fall into the wrong hands. What will happen to Justin, I can not wait to read more. Thank you for the update Alois.

Author's Response:

Et oui! C'était Michael, bien que, contrairement à ce que certains lecteurs pensent, ce n'est pas sa faute, mais bien celle de Malone. Tu sauras bientôt ce qu'il va se passer concernant la clé USB...

Merci à toi pour ton soutien Marie-France! <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 21 - The game is almost over

At least Horvath has an idea of who the traitor is.  To find out Michael is the one who shot Brian makes macambra sense.  I never liked the little weasle.  Now if only Justin doesn't fall for things.



Author's Response:

Yes, he knows! and LOL I know you don't like Michael, though you know me, he's not a bad guy here, and didn't want to shot Brian. I will cover his story at one point.

Justin couldn't see it coming. They're in a bad situation now, so let's see how they're going to make it.

Thank you as always, Phyllis! Love, love to read your thoughts :)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 21 - The game is almost over

Oh, wow, another fantastic chapter.  We are getting close.  I can feel it coming.  Your writing still amazes me with each chapter that I read.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you Marilynne! We are getting close indeed. I really like those chapters, so I'm thrilled you're enjoying them too!

Thank you for your never ending support my friend :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2018 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 21 - The game is almost over

OMG!!! Michael??? I was thinking Emmett when you gave us Chapter 1 all those moons ago. I am dying for the next update even though that means we are that much closer to wrapping up the end of the story. Nicely done.



Author's Response:

:D That's great that you didn't see it coming! Next chapter will be intense too, and after that, I still have a few things to cover before finishing the story. 

Thank you so much for commenting, I'm so glad you're still enjoying this :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2018 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Jason’s testimony

Damn, poor Conner.  Will Justin and Horvath be able to save them in time? 



Author's Response:

Yes, Connor really has a hard time in this fic. As for your question, it might not be that simple... 

Thank you so much!! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2018 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Jason’s testimony

Oh mon dieu je vais vomir! Vite la suite . C'est un chapitre flippant que tu nous as fait là.

Author's Response:

Je suis désolée! Je sais que le témoignage de Jason est dur à lire. C'est sans doute la description la plus dure que j'ai jamais écrite.

Les deux prochains chapitres vont être ausssi compliqués, je préfère te prévenir! * je vais aller me cacher maintenant haha *

Merci pour toujours avoir un petit mot pour moi et cette histoire, c'est vraiment un réel plaisir de te lire à chaque fois <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2018 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Jason’s testimony

Oh, no, no, no, no, NO!

I'm counting on you to bring everyone out of this safely!!!!!



Author's Response:

* grinning that kind of grin I do when the readers want to kill me LOL *

I love to read your reactions Trish!!! I was anxious to post this chapter, since the tension is going to reach its paroxism very soon. But I promose to do my best!!!! (LOL)

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2018 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Jason’s testimony

Another great chapter to a wonderful story.  It makes my day when I get a new chapter.  Just love this story.  Great writing.  I can't wait for the end, but then I will be sad since I really get attached to certain stories.  Those I really like, I read more than once.  I know that will happen with this one !!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi my friend!!

Always a delight to see your comments, messages, etc... Thank YOU for being such a great supporter of that fic, even tough it isn't an easy read. I, too , will have a hart time letting this one fic go. But I'll always be grateful because thanks to it, I've met you :)

More as soon as I can! <3

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The letter

Wow.  What a twist!



Author's Response:

:D 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2018 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 19 - The letter

OK, so I'm relieved that both Carl & Justin are fine for the moment. But, once again there's another surprise! Connor has a half-brother! Just when I think I'm getting a handle on things you throw another curve! Fun!

 



Author's Response:

LOL! What can I say? It's too much fun to write those cliffies... :D

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 18 - A shocking discovery

Why do I get the feeling that Mikey is up to something on this.  Justin needs to be careful, very careful.



Author's Response:

Hmm... we will see :D  But yes, Justin should be careful... ;)

Thank you as always for your amazing support! <3 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 18 - A shocking discovery

Oh, no! Sunshine's walking into a trap! 

I hope Carl is OK, and that he was the one who disconnected the call for security reasons. And Brian & Gabriel in the studio... and what's up with Michael? I seriously will not be able to wait patiently for the next chapter!

 

 



Author's Response:

LOL! The next chapter will be up in a few minutes :)

Thank you again. Love to read your thoughts on every chapter <3

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Hello, Pittsburgh

Oh, wow! So much going on here! Connor's blackmailer, Brian looking for info from Carl, Justin with the bottle of wine - and then the flash drive! 

BTW, thank you for making the rest of the gang normal! I like the camaraderie... they may have had their differences, but in the end, I do think they all did really care about one another and would look after each other. 

Oh, and the text + seems to be working again.

Off to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

At last, things are really escalating toward the coming climax of this story, which will happen soon. It's really interesting to write this kind of story!

And you're very welcome about the gang. I really love them all, and love the bond they all share in the show, flaws and all.

I have downloaded the chapter again, and with a little work, managed to make it work, yay!

Thank you as always for your comment and support :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 18 - A shocking discovery

OMG, Alois!  There is so much drama and complexity in this chapter, along with so many revelations!  The idea of placing a flash drive in that sweater was ingenious.  What a great way for Justin to discover - to his horror - what happened with Kemp and the others. 

And now both he and Brian are in danger.  So many shocking events here.  You really have me, the reader, on the edge of her seat. Can't wait to read the rest. I suspect we're reaching the climax here very soon. Thank you for posting more chapters on here.  This is an exciting and wonderfully written story!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! I'm honored you're still reading since I know you're overwhelmed with everything you need to do. 

Things are quickly getting very complicated, it's true. The flashdrive will be a turning point for the following events, and yes, danger is coming. I'm glad you're still enjoyed the twists, and hope not to disappoint.

As always, thank you for your never ending support to me, to so many authors and to MW :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2018 02:02 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Hello, Pittsburgh

Woah!  An honest to God clue.  What's on the flash drive?  Will it help Connor?



Author's Response:

I'm going to answer part of that question today, so stay tuned!

As always, thank you so much for your support, I really appreciate it :)

Reviewer: JoJo (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2018 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Hello, Pittsburgh

Scary   What is on the flash drive ?



Author's Response:

You will know soon Judy :) Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2018 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 16 - One last time

Oh, wow! That was beautiful! 

As for Connor and his painting... curiouser and curiouser!



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad you liked their reunion :)

Things are going to fall into place, little by little...

Thank you as always for your amazing support :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2018 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 16 - One last time

Great chapter all the way around.  But I'm stuck on 'Emerald Darkness'.  If it is indeed in Portland that brings one name to mind.  David Cameron.



Author's Response:

Ohh, that's right, David Cameron was from Portland! Well, I'm tempted to let you believe that could be connected, but... no. My vilains are all OCs. Portland is one of the nearest 'big city in the area, that's why I choose to mention it.

Now, I'm not really helping LOL

Thank you as always for your wonderful support, my friend :)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2018 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 16 - One last time

What a beautiful, emotional love scene you wrote.  I was squeezing with delight.

i am anxious to find out just how Connor is involved and am hoping this all gets solved so Brian gets to return to Pittsburgh.



Author's Response:

That's great LOL It means I've done something right.

I'm anxious to share what's to come with you! Thanks for the comment Lorma, I deeply appreciate it :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2018 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Colors

Interesting little tidbits here. Wondering exactly who has been blackmailing Connor and why. I did enjoy the little glimpse into his background. Also curious as to why Justin is hesitant to go home to Pittsburgh, other than it will keep him from Brian. Or is he afraid he'll accidentally spill the beans to Jennifer? Mothers have a way of worming out the truth from their kids!

Still can't increase the text size from the site, but the zoom works well.

 



Author's Response:

I enjoyed revealing glimpses of Connor's childhood, and give more tidbits about his relationship wuth Gabriel. As for Justin, I think he's scared. To lie to his family, and to leave Brian. If he only knew... * the author is hiding in shame right now *

Glad the zoom works for you, as I have no clue why enlarging doesn't work with my text. Thank you as always for your support on this story, I deeply appreciate it :)

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Colors

I feel so bad for both Brian and Justin.   So much time has passed and they just want to get back to their life.   Here's hoping there will be a break soon and they can figure out a way for this Malone guy to finally get whats coming to him. 



Author's Response:

Hmm... you're so right. They do deserve a break, but since I'm a cruel author, I'm not sure they're going to have one just yet * grin *

Thank you very much for your review :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2018 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Colors

I feel so sorry for Connor.  Who is the mystery man that has threatened Connor and how can it be fixed? 



Author's Response:

I didn't spare Connor. We will know who his persecutor is at one point, but in the meantime, it's going to be difficult for him :( I'm glad you sympathize though, since I have a soft point for his character.

Thank you as always for your support :) 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2018 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 14 - A souvenir

Beware of Justin with a plan!

Seriously, this is entire story concept is so good, so intriguing, so unique and so wonderful! I'm torn between wanting just to tear through the entire thing, and wanting to savor every part!

BTW... I know you were having some trouble posting. I still can't increase the text size from the site. I have to just zoom my screen. 



Author's Response:

Oh, yes. Justin with a plan is a dangerous thing!

I feel like I'm repeating myself, but I really love writing this story, brainstorming about the suspenseful parts and all that, since it's very different from what I wrote before.  So, thank you so much for your kind words, it's really heartwarming.

We are working with the admins to see why the font doesn't work properly. Is it readable for you with the zoom, though? I hope it is, since I'm having a difficult time finding what I do wrong when I post.

 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2018 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Not giving up

Great update! So much going on in this installment...  I'm off to read the next part now!



Author's Response:

Yes! Thank you :D

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2018 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 14 - A souvenir

This story is outstandng.  I am enjoying it so much!  I kind of figured something was up with Connor considering some of his behavior.  I’m guessing his answer was no when he got the call asking if Justin knew Liam was Brian.  I’d love it if I was one of the people you sent the remaining chapters to.  I can’t wait to keep reading it and my time online is sporadic.



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I really have a great time writing that fic.

You're right about Connor's response. I want the readers to keep guessing what his involvement is, so I'm being a little elusive. And regarding the chapters I have already shared (just five more and not the entire story), I will post them online very quickly, so it will be easier for you to read them on MW. I'm using Google Doc to share privately with some readers (I did it because I wasn't updated online at the same time) and it's quite complicated to access the doc. So if you don't mind, and since I will have caught up very soon, it would be preferable for you to read here. 

Thank you for your review Lorma, I deeply apprecite it :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2018 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Not giving up

Justin picked a difficult way to get back into Brian's bed.  I see Brian still isn't one for talking.  Gabriel and Connor need to get it together.  Is there couple's counciling on the island?



Author's Response:

It wasn't the easiest way, that's for sure ! Brian is weary of sharing things he has kept to himself for years. As for Connor and Gabriel, conciling would definetly help. If only Connor would listen to your advises...

Thank you for the review :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2018 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Not giving up

This was such a lovely chapter, Alois!  I especially adored the part you wrote where B and J are lying together in the bed, and Justin asks the nurse to cover Brian up, along with his response to her ("You have no idea.").  Your characterizations of both of them are so accurate to me.  Once more, I am in awe of the emotion you evoke with this story.  This is one of my favorite stories. Why others are not commenting here or elsewhere is beyond me.  But please know that personally I adore this story - and all of your writing!  Thank you for posting additional chapters on here.  XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you Kim, for another heartwarming review :) I'm very lucky to have you as a reader, and very humbled by your words.

This story is quite dark, so I think many readers are skipping it. Maybe I'm losing my touch LOL.  I love writing the story though, and will keep posting until it's completed :) I'm grateful for MW, and always will be.

XOXO

 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 12 - A first time

Well, I certainly wasn't expecting that ending to the chapter!!    



Author's Response:

Then, my job is done :)

Thank you very much for your review! I will post a new chapter very soon

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 12 - A first time

Glad that Justin survived the encounter with the deer relatively unscathed...

But OMG! Connor! I did not see that angle coming at all!



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin is alright :)

And yes, Connor... What can I say? Things are going to get even more complicated that they already are...

More very soon <3 Thank you !!

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2018 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Taking a step back

OK, so I've been away for a long weekend... I'm suffering from lack of sleep and not a little jetlag. I thought I'd catch up on my reading, just one chapter to decompress, before heading to bed thinking I'd save the next one for when I was more awake.

Well, now I'm FULLY awake and have to see right now if you've really hurt Justin. I'm not sure if I'm happy or mad, LOL!



Author's Response:

Those cliffies are really nasty, LOL! How could they prevent you to sleep? * grin *

Thank you as always for your support my friend :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2018 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 12 - A first time

So Gabriel and Connor or finally on the same page, but are they?  Now Connor knows the secret.  What will he do?



Author's Response:

Are they really, indeed... We'll see what Connor's role is in all this. 

Thank you so much for your support, as always :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2018 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Taking a step back

Oh deer, you really ended this one with a bummer.  I have a bad feeling about the FBI guy.  Wanting more.



Author's Response:

LOL. I did :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2018 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 10 - I should never have left you

So glad to see more of this.  To come so close and end up so far.  sigh.



Author's Response:

Yeah! So glad to read your message my friend.

At least, Brian has Justin now. But Justin knowing the truth is not going to simplify things, quite the contrary...

Thank you for your comment :)

 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2018 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 10 - I should never have left you

I just found this story and am now all caught up - and hooked!!!    I was waiting for the big reveal and it was sure a doozy!!    I can not wait for the next chapter, as I can't wait to see what happens next.   Here's hoping Justin can figure something out - he and Brian have been apart way too long!! 



Author's Response:

Yay! So glad you’re enjoying it so much! Brian and Justin have a lot to deal with, and this is just the beginning...

Thank you for your review, I deeply appreciate it :) More soon!

*Hugs*

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2018 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Omg! Another amazing chapter. So happy you decided to continue this story. I missed it. Thank you so much! Love it. Hugs! Annie

 



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for giving this story a chance Annie! I’m having a great time with it and will post regularly from now on.

Thank you very much for your review :)

*Hugs back*

 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2018 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 10 - I should never have left you

I hope you do realize just how excited I was to see that this story had been updated! And I belatedly realized that I had missed a chapter last fall, so I had a double treat!

I just can't imagine the rollercoaster of emotions that the boys must be dealing with... and poor Brian, so much to go through on his own. But I'm glad the secret is out in the open, it will only help heal the wounds. But I think Brian should be justifiably scared of the tenacity that IS Justin, LOL! Heavens knows what that boy will do once he sets his mind to it. Can't imagine Carl and the FBI will be happy with the developments though.

Already anxiously awaiting the next chapter!



Author's Response:

It's been a while, hasn't it? I'm glad you're still interested in reading this story :)

It sure is one hell of a rollercoaster right now. Of course, Justin knowing the truth will not make things easier... Where would be the fun in that?

Next chapter will be posted in a few days. Thanks for the review my friend :D

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2018 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

I just realized that I had missed this chapter... but this past fall and winter RL was playing really nasty with me. But I read it now and all I can say is that it was intensely beautiful. Just like our boys. 



Author's Response:

:D

Reviewer: Riaaaaa (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2018 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 10 - I should never have left you

Great story 



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2018 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 10 - I should never have left you

I'm so glad to see another chapter. I want to start reading from the beginning again. Love all the intrigue.



Author's Response:

It's good to be back Monlca :) The intrigue is far from having revealed all its secrets...

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2017 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

What an amazing chapter. I will definitely sign up for your reading list because I am hooked on this story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you Kim!  I just sent you an email :) 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2017 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

I suspected that Brian can't resist Justin's lips in the long run and that of course Justin recognizes his man.

Justin is understandably confused and is running away. What a mess.

 



Author's Response:

This is hard for both of them and yes, what a mess. 

Thank you for all the reviews, and for your amazing support! I'm so glad you're liking this story :) I will email you soon <3 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Rendez-vous at the chalet

Justin sleeping in Liams/Brians bed....like in the good ild times...*sigh*



Author's Response:

Exactly :) My beta suggested that scene, just like in season 1. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 5 - First lesson at Dove Point

I love the chemistry between Liam and Justin...!



Author's Response:

Yes! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 4 - And so it begins

OMG...!!!

I'm so excited for Liam and Justin, but also a bit worried...I hope it was one of Carl's men...

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're excited! Hmm, that question will be answered...evenutually ;)

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

OMG!!!!! I disappear for a couple of weeks and all hell breaks loose.

I am sooo sad to see you go! Your writing is amazing! I always look forward to your posts/updates. And this story had me hooked from the get go...And NOW you have stopped at a point that has me dying to know what happens next.

Plus I was still hoping for another post from the Entwined Universe...

Best of luck to you. I hope you do decided to come back & share your wonderful stories with us. You will be sorely missed! :(

Author's Response:

Thank you for saying that. It's not an easy decision. i have received a lot of requests, though, and was honestly very surprised. Not hearing much from the readers can take its toll on us. And being part of a fandom is not always easy. I probably put too much pressure on myself, but I doubt I will ever change when it concerns my writing. Posting online had been tough lately, and this story doesn't interest that many readers (that's what I thought anyway). Angst is what I love, but not for everyone.

I'm not saying I won't update again for sure. I honestly don't know at that point. What I do know is that I need a break. Whether it's a permanent one or not has yet to be determined. I'm feeling more indecise today because of the requests and messages I had since Sunday, but I'm still careful about changing my mind, because I know what to expect if I decide to post again. 

Don't hesitate to contact me through my mail aloiswriting@gmail.com if you want to keep reading this story. As you've read, for now, I will offer a way for the readers to keep reading via Google Docs. I don't want to abandon the readers (not really) in the middle of the story. 

You've been so nice with me Carrie, and thank you for being such a fervent supporter of the Entwined universe. It's always a pleasure to converse with you. :) 

 

 

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Gee, I'm sorry to hear that you've decided to stop posting.  I so want to know if Brian admits he's Brian and tells Justin or what  happens because of it.  I'm loving "Beneath the Lie"  too.  



Author's Response:

I responded to your mail, Phyllis :) I'm humbled you want to read more and I will be thrilled to have you on board. Thank you one more time for your amazing support to this fandom. You're a legend among the reviewers of the QAF world of fanfiction :D <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Omg my heart is beating furiously in my chest! Recognition! OMG!! Now what? My heart is aching for both Justin and Brian. To say that that scene was amazingly intense would be a gross understatement.

Justin’s declaration of love for Liam and his speech was amazing. How else could Liam/Brian react? He could no longer fight it, consequences be damned! Justin’s reaction when he recognized Brian, just wow. While I instinctively knew how Justin would react to this development/revelation, I can honestly say I wasn’t prepared for how I felt when it actually happened. Very well done. My heart hurts. 

I hope that Justin gives Brian an opportunity to explain what happened and why he had to what he did. Although I know it won’t be quite that simple. I have faith that Justin will forgive Brian. Eventually. I have a feeling that it’s going to be a very long painful road.

Now, as for Connor and Gabriel, that scene was incredibly hot!! I’m glad Gabriel finally manned up and professed his love for Connor. Another very intense moment. I’m sure poor Connor didn’t see that coming lol. Can’t wait to see how their relationship progresses.

Thank you for this amazing update!

Laura



Author's Response:

As always, a real pleasure to read your thoughts Laura :D

The scene between them needed to be intense, so I'm glad you felt like it was it worked for you. Poor Brian and Justin. They sure are both devastated right now, although I suspect Justin is the most impacted by the revelation. It's going to be tough for both men.

Connor and Gabriel are an essential part of this story, and I'm loving writing their love story more and more. Connor sure didn't see it coming LOL

Thank you for your never ending support Laura! <3 <3 <3 



Author's Response:

As always, a real pleasure to read your thoughts Laura :D

The scene between them needed to be intense, so I'm glad you felt like it was it worked for you. Poor Brian and Justin. They sure are both devastated right now, although I suspect Justin is the most impacted by the revelation. It's going to be tough for both men.

Connor and Gabriel are an essential part of this story, and I'm loving writing their love story more and more. Connor sure didn't see it coming LOL

Thank you for your never ending support Laura! <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Hi, dear friend - it is with mixed feelings that I write what may be my last on-site review for this wonderful story.  I am buoyed somewhat, however by the fact that you will continue it off-site, and hopefully I will see the end of this amazing tale in some fashion.

At last, Justin has all the pieces figured out - that end part you wrote beautifully, perfectly expressing Justin's astonishment over his realization at last that it was Brian he was kissing, as well as Brian's agony - how he was torn between wanting to protect Justin, but not able to let him go, which, at least temporarily, proved to be his downfall.

I think Justin has known on some level for some time just who this man was, but the way you described their kiss, and Brian's touch, his smell...magnificently described!

All I can say is that readers who do not take advantage of being able to continue reading this story elsewhere will be missing an incredible story. I, for one, would love to see you continue it, and to read the rest. I know both men's feelings will be all over the spectrum now that Brian's identity is out in the open, and there will be a lot of anger over what Justin sees as a betrayal. But I am confident that you will reach a place where Justin understands why Brian did what he did - as well as provide more about Brian's back story.

I hope in the future we will at least see some one-shots from you in the QAF fandom. But no matter which genre you write in, we here at MW will always welcome you back. My best wishes for you to find happiness and peace with your life, my friend. And stay in touch.  XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim,

I'm not sure how to express how grateful I am for your kindness and understanding. And I'm also honored you want to keep reading the story. I know this decision is not an easy one, but once again, you're amazing in supporting me.

Regarding the story, I am very proud of this chapter (although it was a tough one to write; ask Karynn, she is really so patient to bear with my constant changes). And I'm so humbled you think that kiss is 'magnificently described'! You know how much I love your writing. 

I look forward to continue this tale, I have so much to say still. As i've said also, I'm not excluding changing my mind, but I still think this is the right course of action for now. And of course, if I decide to post my stories on the net again, MW (or SSW) will be the first site I will come back to :)

I will stay in touch! Thank you again for being so understanding, Kim. You're not ony a gifted author, you're an amazing person as well, and I'm very proud to have met you. <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Oh mon dieu est-ce que Liam va reconnaître qu'il est Brian et tout expliquer à Justin ? ça risque d'être un moment difficile ! Et Gabriel et Connor qui se reconnectent un peu, quel chapitre l'amour va triompher ? Merci pour la mise à jour ! je suis triste de lire que tu veux quitter le site, dommage tu écris de si belles histoires mais tu as surement de bonnes raisons ! A bientôt sur ton lien pour lire la suite de cette superbe histoire !

Author's Response:

C'est une bonne question! Mais c'est certain que ça risque d'être un moment dont ils se souviendront longtemps... Et Gabriel et Connor aussi ont un passé qui n'est pas facile. Quelle auteur je suis pour leur faire subir tout ça!

J'ai répondu à ton mail :) 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Lakevallée

I can't wait for Liam and Justin to meet!

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The photograph

I can understand Justins decision to go to Lakevallée...I'm curious what Justin may find there!



Author's Response:

It's going to be interesting :) 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The night Brian Kinney disappears

Wow...I'm hooked...!



Author's Response:

:D

I must warn you that the story won't be updated anymore, although I'm offering a way for the readers to access my files, since I will keep writing.

Thank you for giving it a try!

Reviewer: Glo (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 9 - The truth is out

Omg omg omg!!! Brian...ahhhhhhh I'm screaming here! Of course he knows those lips, the gentleness of his fingers, the urgency of his kiss....Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh Justin must be soooo overwhelmed! Holy shit balls! Poor Justin, he's crying and upset and doesn't know what to do or say....omg I can't wait for the next chapter Alois! 

Now, Connor & Gabriel...wow! I like their chemistry tons! Yup they definitely need to get together and pronto! 



Author's Response:

This is what you were looking for, right? I'm happy it seems it doesn't disappoint LOL

Glad you're enjoying Connor and Gabriel's chemistry, too :D

Reviewer: Glo (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 8 - You can stay here

I know Connor has feelings for Gabriel but he's so jealous of Justin being in Liam's life! He seems a little sneaky to me, I'm on the fence about that guy. Don't know how I feel. Of course he's going to stay at Liam's house...nice! Please tell me we don't have to wait much longer for a kiss at least? 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 8 - You can stay here

Hi Alois!

I love the Liam/Justin/Connor dynamic! They are like old friends and banter is very easy between them. I really like Connor, especially when he's being so playful.

How nice of Justin to volunteer to deliver his painting to Gabriel. He's fitting right in! 

I enjoyed Connor pushing Liam's buttons by inviting Justin to stay at his place. Liam's reaction was predictable.Liam can't let Justin go. He sure is playing with fire and we all know what happens when you play with fire! Ugh, I see heavy angst coming soon.

Leave it to Justin to play matchmaker and recruit Liam to help lol. That is going to be one interesting dinner for sure. 

As always, a wonderful chapter! Looking forward to the next. Thank you!

Laura 



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad you like Connor, I have such a great time writing him! Justin is a sweetheart, isn't he? LOL

You might be onto something about heavy angst coming. Although, the dinner will definitely be an interesting one ;)

Thank you so much Laura, for you ongoing support! I think I will have a new chapter up very soon, maybe even today. I will contact you via Facebook, since there will be some changes with the posting. But I'm finishing this story :) 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2017 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 8 - You can stay here

Wow! Love the banter between the boys... I sometimes forget while I'm reading that Justin doesn't know what WE know about Liam.  I can't imagine what will happen when he finds out. I guess he's staying long enough to figure it out, LOL!

I love that Justin has found a renewed love of sketching.

Connor is adorable! That's going to be a very interesting dinner party...

 



Author's Response:

Hey Trish!

Aw, I'm so glad you enjoy the banter between them. And yes, it's hard sometimes to remember that Justin doesn't know. I have a feeling it won't be very long now before he discovers the truth, now that he's staying ;) 

Justin is feeling very inspired at the moment, I wonder why...

I'm thrilled you like Connor. I have such a great time writing him LOL 

Just to inform you, I'm not sure I will keep posting this story publicly for long, for a lot of reasons. If it comes to that, I will continue writing it  and share it directly with the readers who are interested to know more. I could also change my mind in the next couple of weeks LOL. 

But whatever I will do, thank you so much for your support on this, I really appreciate it; and I promise to finish this no matter what :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2017 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 8 - You can stay here

Ah oui ça va être amusant, il me tarde de lire la suite ! J'aime de plus en plus ces 4 hommes avec tout leurs sentiments inavoués ou compliqués c'est vrai que l'on ne connait pas encore vraiment leurs vies et leurs passés, et Liam et Justin qui se rapprochent tout doucement.
Merci pour ce chapitre Alois, je suis frustrée de lire que tu ne posteras pas aussi souvent je suis tellement accro ! Mais bon je comprends il y a aussi la vraie vie ! Fais pour le mieux ma chère amie pour toi et tes lecteurs affamés!

Author's Response:

J'aime tellement lire tes commentaires, Marie-France. Ca fait vraiment chaud au coeur :) 

Je posterai les deux prochains chapitres, mais je ne suis pas sûre de continuer après ça. Pas de panique, je continue à écrire cette histoire et compte bien la terminer! J'ai juste des interrogations plein la tête et ne suis pas sûre que je veuille continuer à poster sur un site public, pour pleins de raisons. Mais je te promets que si je décide d'arrêter de poster pour le moment (et je n'ai pas décider pour l'instant!), je t'inviterai dans mon doc (il suffit d'une adresse mail) pour que tu puisses toujours profiter des nouveaux chapitres :) 

Encore un grand merci Marie-France, pour ta gentilesse et ton soutien!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2017 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 8 - You can stay here

OMG!  And here I thought things were looking up.



Author's Response:

It would be too simple LOL

Thank you Phyllis! Love reading your thoughts :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Rendez-vous at the chalet

The confusion of wanting to have what they had before seems to be tearing Liam apart.  Hearing what Justin became had to be heard to know that he and Michael are still in touch has to be tough.  There are too many ways that Justin can realize that Liam is indeed Brian and will all the pain he went through make things worse?



Author's Response:

Liam is torn between staying away from Justin to protect him, and letting him back in his life if only for a short time. The question is, what will happen if Justin discovers the truth? 

I can't wait for you to find out :) Thank you so much Phyllis!

You must login (register) to review.