; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 09:16 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

So happy to see an update. Although, as much as I would have liked to see more progression of this wonderful story, I do understand. That said, I hope your cold will be better soon, as I know they can really drag a person down. So seeing an update, makes it that much more revered.

What kind of person enlists the support of a family member that carried the consequence of death if caught? Exactly. You worded that so wonderfully. Will the impending death sentence be announced publicly before the executions, so that many will turn out for the event? Will Lindsay be brought forth to witness Ethan's demise?

I hope that Brian won't be to harsh on Emmett. He should have been able to see the delight in Jasmine upon knowing Emmett.

Looking forward to meeting Daphne. What a wonderful way to bring her into the story. Will Justin meet her, and form a bond of friendship? Will Ted be introduced at some point, too?

Does Brian plan to meet with Lindsay privately before bringing Jasmine into meet her? I was kind of muddled there. "I don't know much about being a child, either." In fact, she knew more than she should for her age. That thought alone must incense the King even more. I have mixed emotions on having Gus go with her into the meeting, as his dislike of her is evident, but I think I'm still leaning on him going in with Jasmine in order to show a united family front. I feel it would further unhinge Lindsay by her knowing she couldn't pull anything over her daughter with Gus there. Jasmine deserves to see and know the true hatefulness of her mother. It will be hard for Jasmine to see her mother like that, but she needs to know the truth in order to move forward and see just how kind her father is, and the love he is bestowing on her. Will Gus and Jasmine have to witness their mother's death?

Thank you for this wonderful story. It will be sad to see it come to an end. Sorry for my ramblings...

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi, Cathy!

Yes, this cold has really pulled me down. I'm sure working 10 days straight hasn't helped with starting the day at 6 a.m. LOL. Thankfully, tomorrow is the last day, and then I have four days off. I had much of this chapter written before that all started, so that helped me to update. 

I think in lieu of Lindsay being the mother of the King's children, and his former wife, Brian won't do public executions, mainly for how it makes him look to the world. And, I think he wants a quick closure for everyone concerned. However, I wouldn't be surprised if he does make Lindsay be present as her stepbrother faces his fate, knowing she has caused it and is soon to follow. After all, he is primitive here. I don't think he can relent there too much and still be credible from where he started.

Once Brian is calmer, perhaps he will see how well-intentioned Emmett was being. He certainly went out of his way to take care of Jasmine. I'm sure Brian will see that too. Right now, he's all about making her comfortable and probably goes a bit overboard. 

At this point, I don't plan on including Ted. I'm not sure where I would fit him, but I'm sure there will be some interaction between Daphne and Justin soon. 

Yes, it is definitely Brian's plan to have a few words with Lindsay alone first. It doesn't appear that Gus will change his mind about being there as well, but I guess we'll see. I think we can see that Gus has already written his mother off. A child can only take so much disappointment and heartbreak. And no, I doubt Brian will allow the children anywhere near the prison where the executions will be carried out. No matter how strong they each seem to be, that could definitely be traumatizing. 

And they are not ramblings at all. I do enjoy reading well thought out comments/questions. Writing such a long story is so time consuming. It means a lot to know that I am not the only one so invested in these characters here. Thank you for reading and commenting. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that!

Hugs,

Janet

 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 07:21 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

It's a very sweet chapter. Brian undestands that jasmine needs time. Great pic. t hope you feel better soon. Thank you for the update

Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter. I thought Brian and Jasmine needed a moment together. These early moments will be memories for them later of how things started for them. Hopefully, once I am at the end of my long work week, which will be tomorrow, I can get the proper rest to get better.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate it. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 12:36 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

I hope you decide to do enough chapters that we get to meet Daphne and see how well that goes.  This story has branches that are exciting to see.



Author's Response:

I like how you said that. This story has branches indeed. More than I ever envisioned at the beginning! Yes, since I can easily discern that it will take more chapters than I ever planned on to finish this story, I'm sure we will see how Daphne's role plays out. Perhaps there will be a surprise in all of that. We'll see, but for sure, there is much to explore here yet.

Thank you for reading and your support. It's always very much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2018 11:46 PM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

That was terrific. I love the picture of the bow in her hair.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the chapter and the picture. I do enjoy adding them in when I can. :) 

More to come again soon. Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2018 11:12 PM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

Great update.  Sorry to hear that you have a cold and are still working your long shift.  A summer cold is said to be worse than a winter one.  Will wait patiently for the next update on this wonderful story. I am not currently reading Insatiable since I am not a fan of vampire stories. Feel better.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Fortunately, I had the larger part of the chapter written before I started the long work week. I doubt if I could have posted otherwise. I have one more day left in the 10-day stretch, so at this point, I feel like I've survived it. LOL. I will probably write/post one more chapter of this story before adding 'Insatiable' back into the mix. I know everyone is awaiting the meeting between Jasmine and Lindsay. And, I do understand about reading preferences. I know not everyone likes vampire stories, so I completely understand. :) 

More of this should be ready by this time next week. *Crosses fingers* Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2018 10:29 PM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

Love me some Brian and Justin alone time... thank you for that! I hope things settle down some after Jasmine's visit with Mommie Dearest as well as Lindsay and Ethan's punishments are carried out. I still see a bit of a road ahead but I know there's a light at the end. Looking forward to the next chapter 😊



Author's Response:

I do too! I think after everything, they really needed it. Strangely with so many chapters, there really hasn't been that many chapters that were just about them being them - LOL. Perhaps I can slip in a couple more of those before this is finished. :) The next chapter won't have the meeting; I just didn't have time to add that in, but it will be the lead up to it. As much as it's been my goal to finish this story, there are still many loose ends. Maybe I can do it in 60 chapters. We'll see. 

Thanks for commenting, Laura. The next chapter is posted now. I hope you enjoy it. 

:)

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2018 05:01 AM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

What a great new chapter, Janet! I really love the place you’ve created, with all those succulent descriptions. Justin’s impulse to sketch is more than understandable. The way Brian was watching him — ah, there can never be enough of such moments! The sexual tension between these two is sizzling, though I couldn’t believe that’s where they decided to do it! Omg.  Considering the specifics of both the country and the household, these Brian and Justin probably topped their canon versions in ‘craziest places to have sex in’. That was really explosive and intense, and I love the fact that this chapter focuses on Brian and Justin only. Still, it feels like something big is coming — the tension just keeps rising, as if behind the scenes, as if all this is just calmness before the storm. I can’t wait to see where you are taking it!

Also, great picture - this is exactly how I imagined this lucky tree! :D



Author's Response:

Hello, Katrin! Since this story has basically taken on a life of its own, I am trying to add in some images where I think they will be more of an extension to my words. I'm glad you liked it. :) 

It's hard to imagine Brian having too many spare moments as the King, but when he does, I can easily see him stumbling upon Justin's various hiding spots. I doubt there are many times that he doesn't know where his precious blond is located. I guess we don't know since we just saw what happened after Brian's arrival, but I wouldn't be surprised if he had taken precautions to keep the area clear. Our King does seem to think of everything. Hopefully, they won't have too many storms to weather, they have had so many throughout this story to this point. However, that might not be over yet, either. I guess we'll find out. The next chapter has just been posted. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I do enjoy reading your thoughts.

:) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2018 08:28 PM · On: A Journey Toward Destiny

Beautiful interlude and much needed for the boys, I can see them enjoying themselves under that tree.  I am concerned for Jasmine and her meeting Lindsey.  I know Brian will take good care of her.  Lindsey is just crazy and you never know what she may pull.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed their private moment. I think they really needed that. I really wanted to have a visual of what I was writing about, so I searched for that particular tree. :) 

I am certain that Brian will make certain that Jasmine is safe from all harm during that meeting; although, he won't be able to protect her from any venom spewing from Lindsay's vicious tongue. Hopefully, this will be the last we see of her. More to come next week. Thanks so much for commenting. It's always deeply appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 11:01 PM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

That was hot! Loved how possessive Brian is and realizing Justin means more to him than he is ready to admit out-loud. ♥

Looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought so. I wanted to slip in a chapter where they could just be them, and this seemed like a good time. Brian is hooked on Justin to the extreme. I think he knows that too, it's just a matter of him telling Justin. More to come next week. Thanks for your comment! :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 10:36 PM · On: Reunited!

I think the meeting between Jasmine and Gus went well. I am looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, I think the meeting went as well as anyone could have expected. We'll have to see how they connect going forward. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 04:15 PM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

What a great photo of the tree, see them there together for me.
Thanks for the beautiful, warm intense chapter.

Hopefully Brian comes to the conclusion that he lets his slaves go and only goes for his beloved Justin.

After leaving Jennifer, Lindsay will hopefully follow soon, but first we get the meeting mother with her daughter, poor little Jasmine.

Take it easy and have fun at work, we'll wait for the next chapter of this wonderful story. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the image of the tree. I really wanted something to show what I was writing. I do think that pictures at the right time and place really brings things more to life. 

Brian could be close to making that decision regarding his slaves. It's not like he's paid them any attention since Justin arrived! LOL. 

As strong as Jasmine is, she is still a little girl. We might see that side of her during this visit, or maybe she's even stronger than anyone realizes. I guess we'll find out. 

It will be a long week of work, but I should be able to post next Tuesday unless something unforeseen happens. I am fortunate that I have a large part of the next chapter written. That helps a lot!

Thanks for reading and commenting. More to come! 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 08:21 AM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

What a beautiful and emotional chapter. I love seeing them together, Justin brings out s side to Brian that I think he didn’t even knew could be awakened. They are stronger together and I love that. I hope Brian realises the slaves and they get new happy lives. I’m sure with Jennifer leaving that Brian and Justin could go visit her from time to time so they don’t lose that contact with her. My heart is pounding for both Brian and Jasmine it’s going to be so hard for the little girl meeting her mother knowing what’s a head for her. 

 

I seriously cannot wait for more, such amazing work x



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm glad you liked it. :) 

Brian and Justin have grown much closer, even if Brian doesn't realize to what extent. Little by little, I think he is beginning to, though. Yes, I think it will be a rough day for Jasmine, but thankfully, she has such strong support watching over her. More to come next week. Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 07:05 AM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

Oh, it's a good chapter! It was hot and both of them became aware of each other's place in life. Let's wait now for Jasmine and Lindsay's meeting and good luck for your real life.Beautiful pic!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I think they really needed this moment. Perhaps it will make some of the next hours more bearable. Glad you liked the picture. I really wanted to have a visual to go with what I was writing. It will be a long week, but I'll get through it. LOL.

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 02:06 AM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

Just when it was getting good.  sigh.



Author's Response:

Haha yes. At least they had some time together. I'm sure once Lindsay is gone, they will have more extended time together. :) 

Thanks for commenting! More to come.

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2018 12:16 AM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

Yes, we definitely needed this chapter.  What a gorgeous picture of the tree.  Sorry you have to work 10 straight, been there, done that, it is not fun.  And, we would never complain about a chapter being earlier than expected.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I think they needed this chapter, and we all did too. They have been through so much. Hopefully, the rest of the bad things gets resolved soon. 

Yes, 10 straight is an ordeal. It's not just work, but you take into consideration, home, kids and everything else, it's a long haul! I'll get through it though. Thankfully, I have a large part of the next chapter finished, so I should be updating next Tuesday on schedule.

Thanks for commenting. I truly appreciate it!

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2018 10:04 PM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

Oh that was so hot...... thanks for the visual I can go to sleep happy now



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! After everything that's been transpiring in this story, I thought a chapter that was just 'them' would be warranted. Back to the drama in the next one. Lol.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2018 09:37 PM · On: A Much Needed Interlude

Hot, hot, HOT chapter! Possessive Brian is under-rated. So happy Justin relieved Brian's fears by telling him he planned to stay. Looking so forward to the next chapter when Jasmine meets Lindsay. I have confidence in you to handle that meeting admirably. This is such a very good story. Thank you for writing it, and sharing it with us.

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cathy. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. I do love writing in this particular universe. Possessive Brian is so much fun to write and in this 'verse, I think it would be IC. I have written a good chunk of the next chapter, but Jasmine hasn't met Lindsay yet, but it definitely should happen in that chapter - hopefully, the full meeting if possible. I am not trying to keep Lindsay in this story any longer than she needs to be. We'll see how it goes.

Thank you for reading and commenting. It is deeply appreciated!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 05:45 PM · On: Reunited!

At last the twins meet! I love how they can sense each other when they're near. Brian has two very strong willed mini-Brian's, no surprises there lol. I'm not surprised at Gus not wanting to see Lindsay, she's been absent way more than present in his short life so to him she is indifferent. Jasmine on the other hand, I get her desire to see Lindsay. No doubt Jasmine is strong but she is still an 8 year old child, beyond her years yes but still a little girl. Jasmine has had so much change and upheaval in such a short amount of time. I think she might be a little vulnerable but I'm sure she will not fall for Lindsay's bullshit and I'm confident she won't believe her lies. Looking forward to this meeting and definitely looking forward to some Brian and Justin alone time!



Author's Response:

Yes, finally! It has seemed like this meeting took forever in coming! Hopefully, this connection that the twins clearly feel will lead to Jasmine becoming more comfortable in her new life more quickly. I simply couldn't envision any other scenario than Jasmine wanting/needing to see Lindsay one time. If anything, she needs that closure, but also, she probably needs to vent at the woman that has destroyed the first part of her life. Undoubtedly, Jasmine will be a bit vulnerable when she faces this uncaring woman that she's only heard about. In her mind, perhaps it's difficult to process a 'mother' could be so cold, but if she sees that monster, she may gain a new understanding. Next, though, it will be all Brian and Justin. It's been a while that they had a full chapter together. This seemed like a good time to fit that in. :) 

The next part to come very soon. Thanks for reading and your support. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 03:10 PM · On: Reunited!

Wow "I can feel him" and "I can feel her" so beautiful and sweet to read the connection between their two, just goosebumps.

Beautiful to see Jasmine has her own will and makes it clear that she wants to meet her mother. I hold my heart, hopefully Lindsay is not too selfish and she does not disappoint the little girl too much.

Gus is very clear, he has never had a mother bond with Lindsay, but I also have to do with him, it is still a child.

Oh Janet, looking forward to the next one, especially to the 'special' activities!!! ;)

 



Author's Response:

Hopefully the connection our twins already feel will make Jasmine's transition into her new life come about more smoothly. She could certainly use that after the upheaval she's endured.

Sadly, I'm afraid that Lindsay could return to form if she sees that Jasmine isn't falling for any of her tricks. Let's hope that Lindsay's interference in everyone's lives is soon over.

The next part to come soon, and filled with simply Brian and Justin. 

Thanks so much for commenting. I appreciate that so much! :) 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2018 04:10 AM · On: Reunited!

Finally caught all up... This is such an awesome story. It was nice how the twins could tell when they became in close proximity. I think that will help them bond more quickly. Hopefully, with Gus' help and guidance, Jasmine will acclimate to her surroundings with more ease. I can definitely see how Jasmine needs to have a meeting with Lindsay. And, we know Lindsay is gonna turn on the tears, and tell Jasmine how she was forced into giving her away, or some such bullshit. But, what Lindsay won't count on, is how strong and willful her daughter is, and how much hate she will have built up since coming to her rightful home. I know Gus doesn't want to see her, as he knows what type of person she is, or lack of a good person. but maybe he will decide to accompany Jasmine, giving her strengh, and presenting an united front against LIndsay... that way Gus can say a few choice words himself, telling her how disappointed he is in her. Will Ethan be present for the confrontation?  Thank you for writing this wonderful story and sharing it with all of us.

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cathy. I'm really glad you're enjoying this story. I have said this before... this story was never supposed to be this long, but with all the additions and/or plot twists, it's just what happened. I am trying to move it toward an ending, but after spending so much time in this universe, I don't want to rush the ending, either. That just wouldn't do justice to the world I've tried to create here. 

I definitely think the 'twin bond' should carry many benefits. Hopefully, we'll get to see how that plays out. I think how Lindsay tries to pass herself off as will depend on what she sees in Jasmine when she arrives for the visit. Weak or strong? I think we know which is the real Jasmine, but will she display that immediately? I guess we'll find out. At the time of the visit, I don't think Ethan will still be a factor. I would imagine the King would have him removed well before his daughter has her visit. 

More to come next week. Thank you for reading and your support. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that.

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2018 07:50 AM · On: Reunited!

I am happy for the meeting Gus Jasmine. I understand that she needs to tell her mother what she feels and that she has questions. Next week a little Brian and Justin will be welcome !!!

Author's Response:

Yes, I think it would be strange if Jasmine didn't need one meeting with Lindsay. Her mother has basically destroyed her life. Thankfully, she is home now. For sure, Brian and Justin action in the next chapter. :) 

Thank you for reading and your support. It is very much appreciated! 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 09:06 PM · On: Reunited!

Glad they have met, can’t wait to see what the feisty Jasmine has to say to Lindsay.

Im loving this story so much need some more Brian/justin loving tho... lol



Author's Response:

It was definitely time for the twins to finally meet. Hopefully, life will straighten out for them quickly. You should be happy with the next chapter then. It will be all about some much needed Brian/Justin time. Then, we'll get back to Jasmine and Lindsay. 

Thank you for reading and commenting. It's always so much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 05:09 PM · On: Reunited!

Wonderful chapter.  This is such a great story.  Can just picture so many of the words that you write so well.  As a daughter of identical twins, I have to tell you that it is really a truth that there is a connection between twins that is amazing.  If my Dad was ill, my uncle would think he was, also, even if he hadn't been told yet that my Dad wasn't feeling well.  My uncle got a stomache ulcer when they were around 40 and both of them ate baby food for nearly two years.  If my Dad ate anything else, he got sick. And, to add additional fun to my family, my mother had a brother and sister that were twins.  They were so different.  She short and blond, he tall and dark haired.  Her serious, him the class clown.  Yet, when he married, a few months later she married her sister-in-laws brother.  She said she saw in him what my uncle saw in his wife.  Strange, but true.  In addition, my mother-in-law had twin daughters who sadly didn't live past the age of 2.  I really thought I would have twins, but neither my sister nor I did.  Can't wait for the next chapters, Love special activities, but it is time for Lindsay to face her fate.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think so. I tend to worry when a story goes for such a long period of time that readers could lose interest. I'm glad that doesn't seem to be the case here. That's good since there still seems to be so much to explore here. After writing this for so long, I really don't want a rushed ending. That doesn't do justice to the story. 

Thank you for sharing your story. I find the connection between twins an amazing thing, and I've found it's not only with identical twins, but often with fraternal twins as well. That being so, I decided to incorporate it into my story. Who knows if that will be something that becomes significant in future chapters? Lindsay will definitely face her fate soon, but the next chapter will be some special Brian/Justin bonding. :) 

Thank you for reading and your support. I truly appreciate that!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 03:26 PM · On: Reunited!

The meeting between the siblings went very well.  I think Jasmine meeting her egg donor will prove productive.  I think if the two children did it together Lindsay would finally realize the bigness of her mistake.



Author's Response:

I think the meeting went as well as it could, even if Brian was inwardly raging in regards to what Lindsay has done to them. I guess we'll have to see if Gus changes his mind. At this point, he has no interest in seeing his so-called mother. Either way, I doubt that things will play out as Lindsay hopes.

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 02:42 PM · On: Reunited!

That was amazing, my heart was beating so fast waiting for Jasmine to meet Gus. I really felt so bad for Brian to have to have that conversation with his children. No parent should ever have to to do. I love his kids are so like him. I cannot wait for more x



Author's Response:

At last, the twins have finally met! I really feel most for Brian in this case. It must be hell watching his children go through this, and having to work so hard at gaining his daughter's trust when clearly he loves her so much. I know it will come in time, but it must be so hard for him. 

More to come next week. Finally, I can say that with certainty! Lol.

Thanks for commenting, Vicki.

:) 

You must login (register) to review.