; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2018 04:10 AM · On: Reunited!

Finally caught all up... This is such an awesome story. It was nice how the twins could tell when they became in close proximity. I think that will help them bond more quickly. Hopefully, with Gus' help and guidance, Jasmine will acclimate to her surroundings with more ease. I can definitely see how Jasmine needs to have a meeting with Lindsay. And, we know Lindsay is gonna turn on the tears, and tell Jasmine how she was forced into giving her away, or some such bullshit. But, what Lindsay won't count on, is how strong and willful her daughter is, and how much hate she will have built up since coming to her rightful home. I know Gus doesn't want to see her, as he knows what type of person she is, or lack of a good person. but maybe he will decide to accompany Jasmine, giving her strengh, and presenting an united front against LIndsay... that way Gus can say a few choice words himself, telling her how disappointed he is in her. Will Ethan be present for the confrontation?  Thank you for writing this wonderful story and sharing it with all of us.

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cathy. I'm really glad you're enjoying this story. I have said this before... this story was never supposed to be this long, but with all the additions and/or plot twists, it's just what happened. I am trying to move it toward an ending, but after spending so much time in this universe, I don't want to rush the ending, either. That just wouldn't do justice to the world I've tried to create here. 

I definitely think the 'twin bond' should carry many benefits. Hopefully, we'll get to see how that plays out. I think how Lindsay tries to pass herself off as will depend on what she sees in Jasmine when she arrives for the visit. Weak or strong? I think we know which is the real Jasmine, but will she display that immediately? I guess we'll find out. At the time of the visit, I don't think Ethan will still be a factor. I would imagine the King would have him removed well before his daughter has her visit. 

More to come next week. Thank you for reading and your support. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that.

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2018 07:50 AM · On: Reunited!

I am happy for the meeting Gus Jasmine. I understand that she needs to tell her mother what she feels and that she has questions. Next week a little Brian and Justin will be welcome !!!

Author's Response:

Yes, I think it would be strange if Jasmine didn't need one meeting with Lindsay. Her mother has basically destroyed her life. Thankfully, she is home now. For sure, Brian and Justin action in the next chapter. :) 

Thank you for reading and your support. It is very much appreciated! 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 09:06 PM · On: Reunited!

Glad they have met, can’t wait to see what the feisty Jasmine has to say to Lindsay.

Im loving this story so much need some more Brian/justin loving tho... lol



Author's Response:

It was definitely time for the twins to finally meet. Hopefully, life will straighten out for them quickly. You should be happy with the next chapter then. It will be all about some much needed Brian/Justin time. Then, we'll get back to Jasmine and Lindsay. 

Thank you for reading and commenting. It's always so much appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 05:09 PM · On: Reunited!

Wonderful chapter.  This is such a great story.  Can just picture so many of the words that you write so well.  As a daughter of identical twins, I have to tell you that it is really a truth that there is a connection between twins that is amazing.  If my Dad was ill, my uncle would think he was, also, even if he hadn't been told yet that my Dad wasn't feeling well.  My uncle got a stomache ulcer when they were around 40 and both of them ate baby food for nearly two years.  If my Dad ate anything else, he got sick. And, to add additional fun to my family, my mother had a brother and sister that were twins.  They were so different.  She short and blond, he tall and dark haired.  Her serious, him the class clown.  Yet, when he married, a few months later she married her sister-in-laws brother.  She said she saw in him what my uncle saw in his wife.  Strange, but true.  In addition, my mother-in-law had twin daughters who sadly didn't live past the age of 2.  I really thought I would have twins, but neither my sister nor I did.  Can't wait for the next chapters, Love special activities, but it is time for Lindsay to face her fate.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think so. I tend to worry when a story goes for such a long period of time that readers could lose interest. I'm glad that doesn't seem to be the case here. That's good since there still seems to be so much to explore here. After writing this for so long, I really don't want a rushed ending. That doesn't do justice to the story. 

Thank you for sharing your story. I find the connection between twins an amazing thing, and I've found it's not only with identical twins, but often with fraternal twins as well. That being so, I decided to incorporate it into my story. Who knows if that will be something that becomes significant in future chapters? Lindsay will definitely face her fate soon, but the next chapter will be some special Brian/Justin bonding. :) 

Thank you for reading and your support. I truly appreciate that!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 03:26 PM · On: Reunited!

The meeting between the siblings went very well.  I think Jasmine meeting her egg donor will prove productive.  I think if the two children did it together Lindsay would finally realize the bigness of her mistake.



Author's Response:

I think the meeting went as well as it could, even if Brian was inwardly raging in regards to what Lindsay has done to them. I guess we'll have to see if Gus changes his mind. At this point, he has no interest in seeing his so-called mother. Either way, I doubt that things will play out as Lindsay hopes.

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 02:42 PM · On: Reunited!

That was amazing, my heart was beating so fast waiting for Jasmine to meet Gus. I really felt so bad for Brian to have to have that conversation with his children. No parent should ever have to to do. I love his kids are so like him. I cannot wait for more x



Author's Response:

At last, the twins have finally met! I really feel most for Brian in this case. It must be hell watching his children go through this, and having to work so hard at gaining his daughter's trust when clearly he loves her so much. I know it will come in time, but it must be so hard for him. 

More to come next week. Finally, I can say that with certainty! Lol.

Thanks for commenting, Vicki.

:) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2018 04:36 PM · On: Endless Malice

Thanks for another wonderful chapter, looking forward to Gus and Jasmine meeting. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! The reunion is next, which has been posted now. I do hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2018 09:03 AM · On: Endless Malice

Another incredible chapter for us and ending on a cliffhanger lol. My gosh Lindsay and Ethan are truly stupid aren’t they. How can they possibly think there is a way out. Jasmine is very clever and will know her father is doing what needs to be done. Jeez I wanna bang their heads together so bad. Or hire them as court jesters. I do can’t wait for Jasmine to meet Gus that’s going to be emotional as heck. 

 

Seriously amazing work d83;a039;



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. Lindsay and Ethan are both delusional, and I can't imagine them being around for too much longer. I do hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks so much for commenting!

:) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2018 03:22 PM · On: Endless Malice

Geez will Lindsay ever stop plotting and accept her fate? I think she might be in for a rude awakening with Jasmine. I really don't believe she will get the sympathy she seeks there. Jasmine is too much like Gus of course Lindsay has no way of knowing that since she's never met her!

 

I'm impressed with Michael... gasp! He's actually a normal adult lol. I'm excited about the twins' first meeting. I hope they click right away. Brian's chat with them about Lindsay will be difficult for all of them I'm sure. I'm anxious for their reaction. I also think this will be a good bonding experience for all three of them, as strange as that may be.

 

Looking forward to as many more chapters that you wish to write. I love this story!

 

Laura



Author's Response:

Lindsay is completely twisted, and it seems Ethan is cut from the same cloth. Good riddance to both of them! Hopefully soon! I do agree. Jasmine is so mature for her age, and probably won't fall for Lindsay's ploy, unless she is just that vulnerable when facing her mother for the first time. But, I just don't think that would fall in with Jasmine's character here. Even though she hasn't quite warmed up to her father yet, I think she already senses his deep love for her... and that should get her through. 

This Michael baffles me. I don't know how I actually wrote him with such a good heart. It's NOT what I do - LOL. I am enjoying doing something different than my normal characterization of him... but I can't see me ever doing this again. Haha. The twins will definitely meet in the next chapter. I am hoping to do what I did with 'The Client' and post every Tuesday. I will have the next chapter ready this coming Tuesday, so I will try to keep it up. 

As always, thank you for ready and your constant support. It means more than I can possibly say.

Janet

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2018 12:21 AM · On: Endless Malice

I am so loving how Justin knows his place is with Brian. 

The fact that Jasmine and Gus are so mature for their age might help in the fate with their "mother".

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

In this particular lifestyle, it is a blessing that Jasmine and Gus are so mature. Of course, I think they need to be children at times too. Perhaps once all the bad things are resolved, Brian can work on that. 

Justin does seem happy in his life with Brian. I have the feeling that will only increase over time. Thanks for commenting. The next part is nearly ready and will be posted probably on Tuesday.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2018 07:24 AM · On: Endless Malice

Lindsay and Ethan are really vicious. She thinks only of herself and children are a way for her to have the life she wants. They really deserve their chaps. I can’t wait for Jasmine meeting Gus! Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Yes, this brother/sister duo are pure evil. She doesn't care about either of her children, and I think they accept that. I can't imagine Jasmine falling for any of her lies. The twins WILL meet in the next chapter. Thanks for reading and commenting. I deeply appreciate it. :) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 10:42 PM · On: Endless Malice

I am happy it will take longer for you to complete this story.  I love this story.  Always hate for one of yours to end.  Don't know what I will do when you stop writing QAF fics. I have yet to start your new story.  Looking forward to that as well.  I love Michael in this story.  Looking forward to Lindsay and Ethan to get what they deserve.

Dee dee



Author's Response:

Out of all of the stories I have ever written, this one seems to be the one that doesn't want to end. There just seems to be one thing after another to resolve, but that is my own fault for so many plot twists. I think I broke my record for how many of those I have in one story. LOL.

I think it's a certainty that Lindsay and Ethan will get what's due them. I can't see the King relenting on that no matter what happens. Regarding the other story, I am trying to update it as I can, but this one is my priority until it's finished. As of now, I don't foresee changing my mind about future stories, but that won't be fully decided until 'Insatiable' is finished. For now, though, I still have much writing to do.

Thank you for reading and commenting, Dee Dee. Your support always means so much to me. :) 

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 03:18 PM · On: Endless Malice

Hi again – I can’t tell you how excited I was to check and see that you’ve been writing another story with Brian as Arabic King. There is something about this premise that just won’t let me go, and you basically presented my dream on a platter with this story!   

I *love* how much darker and more violent Brian is here. Actually, I don’t even know if I would be able to tolerate him in RL, but Justin – they fit so well each other here, despite how drastically different they are. You’ve created a very beautiful contrast, with Brian being an explosive volcano and Justin being a soothing, cool ocean, smoothing his rough edges. I was crazy about seeing Brian’s reaction to Justin for the first time – it’s so good, just what I love most about your writing. This instant connection, attraction and possessiveness to the point of obsession. I understand why Justin felt weirded out – to be honest, I couldn’t even imagine how they two will overcome their difficulties because they just seemed so different. But as always, you defied all expectations and brought them together in the most beautiful and realistic way.

I’m in love with the entire world you’ve created here – there are so many interesting details… each character, including secondary ones, are their own person, with personality and quirks. You constantly surprised me here with endless twists and turns —  I didn’t see almost anything coming! I thought that Sap and Craig will be the main antagonists, but they have been dealt with pretty quickly. And then Ben, the betrayer – it just about killed me, I can’t describe how shocked I was, and how relieved when it turned out he stayed loyal after all. Michael is also a delight here – I loved seeing this supportive and more confident version of him.

Lindsay is disgusting. I was stunned at the level of her viciousness – it breaks my heart to know that there are actually people like her out there. Her arrogance and maliciousness toward everyone, especially Justin, made me so mad, I wanted to reach out and smack her. Ugh! And the whole Jasmine arc? I loved it, it was, once again, so different and interesting, but Lindsay’s role I it horrifies me. Thank God Jasmine is all right.  She’s such an interesting girl, I can’t wait to see more of her and her interactions with everyone. I really loved how quickly she attached herself to Justin – Brian can be really intimidating with his attitude, especially at first. 

I also love Jennifer here, you’ve turned her to an even more interesting character. I was rooting for her and Tucker and was so upset that Tucker had less than stellar story…  but then, it just made things more realistic and heartbreaking because your characters are not just characters — they are people.

I was just wondering if Ethan was going to play a bigger role – and here he was. I was shocked when he barged in to Brian’s office recently and just outright stated his desire for Justin. That was… wow. Not something I expected! I loved Brian’s reaction – because I live for possessive and dark Brian, but Ethan pissed me off. Another shocking twist that I didn’t see coming.

This latest chapter was amazing, too. Lindsay and Ethan are a deadly duet together – I don’t feel like they are ready to give up despite anything. Such sleazy people will probably fight for their interests till the last. Brian and Jasmine’s interactions are precious, and I can’t wait for her to meet Gus! That must be something.

Thank you so much for this amazing journey, Janet — I can’t wait for the next chapter already!



Author's Response:

What can I say about this premise? I wish I could write countless tales like this. For me, this genre seems to be my niche. I have never lived in such a country; although, I have researched a bit, but I often return to a similar setting. I really think Brian suits such a role, and his parts of the story are almost effortless for me. It just flows. I wish everything else did the same. Haha. 

Undoubtedly, there have been so many twists and turns in this adventure. Some of them were planned in advance, but others came as I was writing, knowing that when I added them, I only extended the length of the story. To be honest, this was never supposed to be such a lengthy story, but with all the secondary characters, not to mention plots, this is how it worked out. I think most of all, I have confused everyone with my characterization of Michael. This is NOT how I write him, but I decided that for once he would be a really great guy. And, he's certainly that here. 

Brian is definitely dark and predatory here, especially at the beginning of the story. I don't know how I would have reacted if I had been Justin either. He was just so overwhelming and even scary at times. I think the Sap would end up attesting to that! LOL. He has certainly evolved, some due to Justin, and also in part, to his children, Jasmine especially. This journey definitely isn't over, but piece by piece, they are getting closer. The next chapter will have the twins meet which should be posted next Tuesday. Until this story is complete, I am attempting to post on that day every week. 

Thank you so much for reading and for your comment. I appreciate that so much!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 12:14 PM · On: Endless Malice

What to do, what to do?  Shame the Kind didn't have the secret room bugged.  Is there enough of her mother in her that will make Jasmine vendictive and come up with a perfect ending for her mother and uncle?  I'm dying to find out who the doctor is.



Author's Response:

Hmmm. You never know with this King. He could have THAT ace up his sleeve. I guess we'll have to wait and see. I think this must be Lindsay's last grasp at desperation. As intuitive as Jasmine has shown herself to be so far, I just can't imagine her falling for Lindsay's lies. In the meantime, the meeting between the twins will be in the next chapter. Thanks for commenting! :)

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 10:53 AM · On: Endless Malice

I’m so loving this story and hope it carries on for many more chapters....lol

I’m hoping Lyndsey and Ethan dont find a way out of this they both deserve to die. 

Looking forward to Gus and Jasmine meeting. Thanks for sharing this wonderful story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it. I honestly never intended on this story being so long, but with all the secondary characters and the plot twists, this is what I got - LOL.

It's difficult to imagine Brian relenting in their punishment for any reason. We shall see, but at this point, I think it will stand. 

The twins meeting will be in the next chapter. We'll have to see how that goes. Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 10:13 AM · On: Endless Malice

Great update.  I love the story and will read it until you feel that it is complete.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. I do appreciate that since this story seems to have no end at this point; although, I know slowly it's getting there. Lol. Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2018 05:16 AM · On: Difficult Decision

Ethan is such an arrogant prick - deserves everything he gets - harsh? maybe...but Brain is King and treason is treason - what the hell did he think would happen? I like that Justin 'got it' immediately and understood the consequences and that he knew how to bring Brian back - he's going to be a great partner.



Author's Response:

Yes, Ethan really is. It's not hard to see the similarity between Lindsay and Ethan if they are only half related. Definitely, this is likely in the event of treason, especially within Brian's culture. Anything less would make him appear weak and a plausible target for multiple enemies. Brian and Justin really seem to be getting closer. That should only continue. 

Thanks for commenting. More to come soon. :) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2018 01:45 PM · On: Difficult Decision

Brian has made the appropriate decision and having Justin support and agreement proves it.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

I think this decision makes the most sense under the circumstances. We'll see how it goes. More to come soon. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2018 01:02 PM · On: Difficult Decision

Well, I for one am happy to see that Lindsay will get the punishment she deserves. She did commit treason afterall. And Ethan, he's a bonus. 

 

I'm enjoying the progression in Brian and Justin's budding relationship. Obviously Brian trusts Justin enough to confide in him and listen to his opinion on this matter. I'm curious about how the children will react when Brian explains Lindsay's fate. Gus has certainly expressed his thoughts and feelings to his father. Jasmine I'm not so sure about however. I suspect she will demand a meet and greet with Lindsay so that she tell her  mother how she feels about what Lindsay has done. If she does demand such a thing, I wonder how Brian will handle it. Thank you for the update. I'm really looking forward to Gus and Jasmine's meeting!



Author's Response:

Yes, I think Brian wanted to go in this direction all along... but, his concern for the children, Jasmine especially held him back. Ethan's involvement simply closed the deal.

Brian and Justin have made tremendous progress from where they started. They definitely have things to work out yet, but I can see where they are moving toward a chance of a happily ever after. The next chapter will move toward answering some questions and lead us closer to a Gus/Jasmine meet. I am still hoping to finish in no more than five chapters... but, at this point, that won't be easy. Lol. 

More to come soon. Thanks for commenting, Laura. :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2018 04:40 PM · On: Difficult Decision

Too harsh, noooooo they deserve it!!!

Glad that Justin is there for Brian when he needs it, hopefully they'll have more time together next time.

Thanks for the update, Janet. Greetings xo

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think they do too... Lindsay especially!

Things have really moved forward between Brian and Justin. Now if only the stubborn King would admit it - LOL. 

More to come soon. Thanks for reading and commenting. I deeply appreciate that.

:)

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2018 11:42 PM · On: Difficult Decision

It is not too harsh a punishment for Lindsay and her stepbrother Ethan. 

Love how Justin was able to distract the King. Too bad they didn't have more time to be alone with each other. 

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I truly think they deserve any punishment Brian gives them, Lindsay most especially. We'll see how it goes. Hopefully, the children understand too.

Brian and Justin certainly haven't had much alone time, but I think that will be resolved soon. 

More as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: Lisajean (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2018 11:35 PM · On: Difficult Decision

Hi Janet!

Honestly, I feel a little bad I cannot help it I am compassionate to a fault lol.  But rationally I understand his position as a King and he has to, by public display, convey his message loud and clear, to his people as well as the enemies he is not to be trifled with. But still, wish there was a solution that saves face and ass lol  

 

It was still fun to watch Ethan trying to weasel his way out of this one lol He really thought he was fooling the king. BIG mistake.  If he knew better, which apparently he does not, he would not have come there in the first place. The king had no idea who he was but Ethan's arrogance got the best of him. 

This will be interesting to see how you carry this out.  I will read between fingers covering my face while cringing if you display the details of the public execution. lol

 

Lisa  



Author's Response:

Hello Lisa!

It's understandable to find this punishment a bit harsh. It certainly is, at least, depending on your culture. I know that's not how we would do things in the United States. Most likely it would be life imprisonment or something like that. But, in this universe, Brian is the King, and things are very different there. I think he struggles with the choice primarily because of the children. Hopefully, they will understand. I don't think you'll have to cover your face if they do get executed. I will probably bypass the details and move onto something else. For sure, there is so much to resolve yet.

Thanks so much for commenting. I appreciate that so much!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2018 09:30 PM · On: Difficult Decision

Harsh?  Nothing can be too harsh for the actions taken by a woman who has nothing but ice in her veins.  When did she decide to act so cruely and why?  What if she hadn't been carrying twins.  Did she honestly think she could get away with this?



Author's Response:

I placed that question because I had a reviewer on another website that stated Lindsay had every right to hate Brian for his treatment of her. I'm not sure what story they are reading, but there is nothing good about her in this story. Anyway, I agree. This was treason no matter why she feels bitter towards Brian. I would assume she decided before the births since it was all premeditated, and with accomplices. Too often, greed makes people make very stupid and evil decisions. Now she will pay for it while dragging her stepbrother into it with her.

More to come. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2018 09:18 PM · On: Difficult Decision

Lindsay & Ethan deserve everything coming to them. I don't think it's harsh at all! Off with their heads!!

Deb



Author's Response:

What a thought! A chopped off Ethan and Lindsay head. At least they wouldn't be talking anymore. LOL. Sadly, though, because of the children, I'm sure Brian will decree something more civilized. Damnit!

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2018 09:55 AM · On: Difficult Decision

Enjoying the story. I agree with your chapter end note. Lindsay and Ethan deserve EVERYTHING the get. I love a good anti-Lindsay and anti-Michael fic, but hate when they are let off lightly at the end. Thanks for the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cathy. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I never intended on this turning into such an epic event. It appears unending with all of the characters, but I'm getting there. Lol. I really think before Ethan's involvement, this is the punishment that Lindsay should have realistically received, especially in a country such as Brian rules. Things are different there, and this clearly an extreme act of treason. As we all know, I tend to write some of the characters as I see them, so I have a lot of anti-fics; although, I know they I write them worse than they are in canon. I try not to let them off with forgiveness in the end. When they go as far as they do in these AU's, I don't find it credible to do that. 

Your welcome and thanks for leaving a comment. I appreciate that. I hope you enjoy the remainder of the story. :) 

You must login (register) to review.