; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2018 10:12 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Finally the bitch is dead.....lol thoroughly enjoyed that chapter can’t wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

I don't think there has ever been a more anticipated character death - LOL. Glad you liked it. The next chapter has been posted. :) 

Thanks for commenting! 

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 09:12 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Wow that was amazing, I was on the edge of my seat reading this chapter. Lindsey is such a bitch how could she even think of doing something like that to her child. My heart was in my throat the whole time. I am so glad that Brian was as fast and as clever as he was getting to his son that fast. I love Justin with him he takes no bull does heclol. I am so happy that Gus wants him to stay forever. 

 

I am loving this so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm so glad you liked it. The best part is probably that Lindsay is finally gone. It's been such a long time to come, she caused so much pain. Hopefully, it doesn't impact the children too much. Things will move forward now. Thanks for reading and commenting. The next chapter has been posted.

:) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 08:03 AM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Omg where could Lindsey be. I hope she is found and killed that witch is evil. I do hope Brian makes it up to Justin he can’t make him feel that they need to be equal in a partnership.  I can’t wait for more of this brilliant story.



Author's Response:

I think Lindsay just took advantage of an opportunity, but I have no doubt it won't pay off for her. I do agree that Brian needs to give a bit in regards to how he is with Justin, but I don't think they can ever be equal in this 'verse. But, compromise is probably in order. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 07:35 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

This was such a wonderful chapter, I really loved the conversation between Brian and Jasmine. You can feel his love for his daughter jump off the page. I hope Jasmine settles in and let’s herself be a child. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm glad you liked it. Brian definitely shows his softer side when he is with his children. I think Jasmine has already stolen a piece of his heart. :) 

Thanks for commenting. I truly appreciate it!

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 03:10 PM · On: Justice Rendered

Omg what a heartless mother, she wants to kill her own child, I'm glad she's dead!!!

I love the interaction between everyone (except Lindsay), so much respect and love.

Thanks for the update, looking forward to the next one. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

Evil isn't a strong enough word to describe her. What she tried to do, merely to torture Brian, was the worst thing anyone could ever contemplate. Thankfully, it didn't work out. But, she never had time on her side. There are too many that work to protect the King and his family. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I know Lindsay's part of it was difficult, but I managed to insert a touch of humor with our grumpy patient - LOL.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 08:49 AM · On: Justice Rendered

I want you to know as soon as I read Lindsay was in the stable and waiting for Gus, my heart was racing. I could also feel it in my throat, and my stomach was a nervous bundle. And, I had to continue reading most of the rest of the story in that condition! How was she able to kill the stable manager without having guards rush in at the sound of gunfire?

Yes definitely... The Wicked Witch is Dead! Oh how I wanted her death to be very slow and very tortuous. But alas, under the circumstances it had to be swift, and most likely, painless, just like she was wanting it to be. I know I told you how awful a parent had be in order to utter those dreadful words wishing her children had died, but to carry it out and actually point a gun to your child, intent on killing him... well, what kind of word can describe a person like that? Vile, vicious, perfidious, amoral... I don't think any of them can describe the true evilness of a person who could do that. I guess we should be grateful she didn't turn the gun toward Justin, as she would have had a clear shot at him. And that Brian only got shot in the leg and not somewhere deadly. But poor Gus, having to deal with the aftermath of your mother intent on shooting you, and actually shooting his father, hmm... I just hope he will find someone he trusts to talk about all this and get it off his chest, in order to come to terms with it. I think it's a good sign he wants to be with his twin right now. They already have a connection, and she will feel Gus' pain.

The 'doctor' really better watch out. Brian is out for blood, and I know he won't be very merciful toward him when he is captured. Maybe he will find that slow, painful death waiting for him. Are there others the King will have to deal with in this conspiracy?

The end of your chapter was bittersweet, cute and funny.  Of course, King Kinney, you are the King... but Justin, Gus and Jasmine hold your heart and will do anything for you. Deal with it.

Thank you so much for this update. Now they can all go and be happy while Justin bestows Brian with some unwanted attention, but secretly loving every minute of it.

I'm hating the fact this story is coming to an end, and that it isn't going to turn into a B/J version of War and Peace.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hello, Cathy -

Yeah, I knew the bulk of this chapter could have readers more than a little anxious - LOL. Of course, I would never let our boys or Gus sustain serious injuries. Regarding Lindsay and the gun, I would assume that since she had been diabolical enough to have a gun hidden, it could have had a silencer on it as well. For a while, she had always seemed to be a step ahead, until she started making mistakes. But, it always happens. 

I do think some bonding will continue between the twins. They had already been off to a good start with that, even with limited contact so far. I'm sure they will spend more time together very soon. 

Regarding the doctor, I don't think Brian will leave Tehara in order to capture him, but if an opportunity presents itself, I have no doubt he will act on it. Of course, there is still the matter of the credit card he conned Lindsay into giving him. If he's foolish enough to use that... well, I guess we'll have to wait and see. 

And yes, King Kinney isn't a good patient. But did we think he would be? LOL. Perhaps this will be what makes Jasmine reach out to her father; although, I think it's clear she's already showing feelings for him. 

I will certainly hate when this comes to an end as well. I have been writing this story for so long that it feels a part of my life. Thank you for reading and commenting. More to come as soon as I can. :) 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 08:29 AM · On: Justice Rendered

"Yay! The wicked witch is dead " oh yes and it was quick. But what a bitch want to kill his son! Then a little happiness right? Thank you for the update, Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response:

For sure! The wicked witch is dead! I think it was quicker than she deserved, but under the bizarre circumstances, there wasn't much of a choice. Yes, hopefully, some happiness soon; at least, once the grumpy King recovers. Haha.

Thanks so much for your support. It is deeply appreciated! 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 02:03 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Omg thank goodness the witch is finally gone!  Exciting chapter and thank you for not dragging the search for her and dealing with her swiftly. I don't think my heart could have handled it otherwise lol. 

 

Poor Gus😥. How does a child move on from his mother attempting to murder him? Good grief! I'm so glad he wanted to go to Jasmine right away. They're bound is getting stronger.

 

Thankfully Brian only suffered a flesh wound. The scene when the guards were carting him away was quite funny. 

 

I'm anxious to see where we go next! Thanks for the update! 

 

Laura



Author's Response:

I don't think I've ever been gladder to have a character gone from my story - LOL. I wanted to add a bit of excitement and drama with her escape, but it was never meant to be prolonged, and I don't think it would be realistic with all the security at Brian's disposal. 

I do have the feeling that Gus and Jasmine will become close sooner rather than later. They have already forged a connection. I doubt he will ever forget his last memory of his mother, in time, perhaps it will make him stronger, but for now, he's still just a child. 

I think it's safe to assume that our King isn't a very good patient. Haha. Heaven help them all...

Thanks for commenting, my friend. It's always appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 11:47 PM · On: Justice Rendered

Ding Dong the witch is dead.  What a perfect ending to a perfect bitch.  Well written.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Yes, thankfully Lindsay is gone now. Such a horrid woman! Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for commenting, Dee Dee. More to come...

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 11:32 PM · On: Justice Rendered

Yes, I cheered at her death which I normally would never do, but we know she was evil.  Wonderful chapter.  Now we move forward with some happiness, I hope.



Author's Response:

I think even the most kind-hearted person would cheer on Lindsay's death in this 'verse. She was pure evil. Yes, let's hope some happiness is on the horizon. They have all earned it.

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 10:51 PM · On: Justice Rendered

You had me worried.  Good thing everything worked out well.  I have a feeling that Justin will soon be giving orders to keep the King in line. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, the chapter started out with a few concerns; thankfully, it all worked out. I have the feeling our King won't be the best of patients. LOL.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2018 12:59 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Omg poor Justin and Jasmine, that was hard for them, hopefully they make King Brian a bit milder.

But WTF Lindsay, I really didn't see that coming, hopefully Brian will find her soon, she is a danger for the twins. Looking forward to the next one. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

I think Jasmine will learn that her father has two very different sides, and that respect is not just something he demands, but vital in his success as a ruler. I don't think Justin has fully grasped that yet either. Lol. 

I don't think Lindsay's reign of terror will be too lengthy, but any amount of time with her loose is really too much. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 11:12 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

😲

OMG WTF Lindsay escaped! I didn't see that coming. You done shocked me again. Good grief! So, the next order of business... locate and execute Lindsay. No mercy this time. Something tells me Lindsay will be hard pressed to find someone who will help her no matter how much they don't like the King. I hope she is dealt with soon. Ugh. Never a dull moment in this fic! Looking forward to the next chapter!

 



Author's Response:

Haha. This was probably the twist upon twists. I think Lindsay inferring that Brian had many enemies that would help her was more to discourage him, and maybe even point him in the wrong direction. Of course, she should know about the surveillance room too. Perhaps once she is gone, things can relax. I think everyone can use that! 

Thanks for commenting, Laura. Your support is always appreciated!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 11:09 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Wow I can't believe Lindsay would do that and think she will get away.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I find it doubtful she can even escape the property; of course, we don't know how long she's been missing. We'll have to see what she's up to.

More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 12:48 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Well that was a surprise.  What happens to the guard who got Ethan?



Author's Response:

I didn't think this would be expected. Lol. I think the guard just fell for Lindsay's tricks as she said in the note, so hopefully, his life will be spared. I'd say it depends on what Lindsay does before she is found again. Let's hope that doesn't take too long.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 08:00 AM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Oh you are evil !! Lindsay deserves all that can happen to her, she is atrocious in the words she wrote and in her actions. Justin and Jasmine will learn to differentiate between the public king and the private king. Thank you for this chapter that will take us so far

Author's Response:

Haha. But I'm not as evil as Lindsay. LOL. Yes, she is atrocious and deserves whatever happens. I would hope that she didn't mean the words she wrote about the children, and only did it to infuriate Brian, but with her, who knows? I don't think Justin has learned that lesson about private/public with the King yet. Hopefully, he gets there soon so we don't continue having these moments. Jasmine is a smart little girl. I'm sure she'll get there too.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2018 10:45 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Should have known that Lindsay wouldn't go down easily.  But, it is a great twist to the plot.  Just dont keep us waiting too long for updates.  Will love the story no matter what and when, but Lindsay on the loose is too scary.



Author's Response:

Yes, Lindsay going away easily was too much to hope for. Lol. I thought it would be an interesting twist. I don't plan on the updates being too long. I have some of the next chapter of 'Insatiable' already written, so I should get back to this soon. And yes, Lindsay on the loose isn't very comforting...

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2018 10:03 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

OH! You Evil Woman! How dare you? Although you just increased the intrigue of the story ten-fold...  I NEVER saw that plot twist coming!

I knew Lindsay was spiteful an a true bitch, I still never expected her to say,  My only regret is that the twins didn't die in childbirth. My lord, no matter how much a woman  hates her husband (or ex in this case), for a woman to wish her children had died... deserves the slowest and most painful execution. Not to be killed on sight. So, it is my hope that Brian captures her and follows through with that painful execution.

In defense of Justin, he didn't realize Jasmine was present when he greeted Brian. But I suppose this incident will caution him in further circumstances. Also, Jasmine should realize that Brian expects her to speak her mind, but only in the company of him.

I haven't started 'Insatiable' yet, but if you plan to update that one regularly now, I guess it's time for me to start that one too. I have so many WIP's that I'm reading that I have found are rarely updated, I have to go back a few chapters to get caught up on the story first. That's why I didn't start reading sooner.

Thank you very much for this update to this fascinating story. Looking forward to your next chapter.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Haha. I guess I have that coming! I debated on this particular twist, knowing it would prolong everything else, but decided it was a good idea. What's the hurry since it's always 50 chapters long? LOL

It would really be sad if Lindsay truly meant those words. Could they have just been a way to hurt Brian? Hopefully, but in her case, I kind of doubt it. In this world, Lindsay is completely heartless. This is undoubtedly the evilest depiction of her I have ever written. I don't like her in canon, but even this is extreme. But, it works for this particular 'verse. We'll have to see how this plays out and what her true agenda is here. It's hard to imagine that she truly knows people that would risk themselves for a condemned woman considering all that she's done. The next chapter should provide some insight into her plan.

Justin has been a bit reckless at times, especially in the early days. That, of course, was expected after how he started out in Brian's world. He will learn in time, this just wasn't a good time for this kind of mistake. 

I think Jasmine will get accustomed to her father's temper. It's unavoidable really - lol. I think he spoke up more to protect her going forward, than being a tyrant to his daughter. Hopefully, she understood that as well. 

'Insatiable' is a vampire story, and I know that isn't for everyone, but every once in a while I have to write those. I enjoy doing that. It will be updated regularly now. I had put it on hold to go 'all in' for this one, but seeing how there is still so much to cover here, I will just do both of them now. 

Thank you for reading and commenting, Cathy. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2018 09:57 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

I am happy you have some more twists and turns to this story.  Didn't see her escape happening.  Just so she doesn't capture Gus and take him away with her.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

I had debated on this twist knowing it was just another thing to prolong the story. But, I still went ahead with it. I've been writing it for so long now, what's a little bit longer? LOL. We should learn in the next chapter what Lindsay's true plan is. I'm sure it isn't good for anyone.

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting, Dee Dee. :)

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 04:13 PM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

I was looking forward to Jasmine meeting Emmett and it was everything I expected. Emmett is going to love having a young princess to decorate for and dress which he has obviously already begun to do lol. 

 

Brian's visit with Jasmine was sweet and touching. I can't wait until Lindsay is a bad memory so they can all move on.

 

As usual, I'm looking forward to the next chapters🙂



Author's Response:

Yes, I think we've seen the beginning of an Emmett/Jasmine friendship. I can only imagine how crazy they could drive the King, at least, once Jasmine is more comfortable in her new life. Haha. 

The priority right now is definitely ending Lindsay's interference in everyone's lives, the children's most especially. That will probably take a few more chapters yet, but slowly we're getting there. Will this story ever end? LOL.

The next chapter is nearly ready so it shouldn't be too much longer now. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 11:42 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

Ohhh I forget Daphne, I'm very curious about her storyline, first as a private tutor for the kids and maybe..... in the future the mother of Justin child?



Author's Response:

Once we get through the Lindsay arc, which could take a couple more chapters, hopefully not more, then we'll probably meet Daphne. I'm not sure if Daphne will play that role in this story. I did do that in one of my other stories/series - 'Captivated/A Kingdom Divided,' but not sure I will extend this to that degree. It always feels like the story that won't end - LOL. But, it shouldn't be too much longer before we meet her. :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 11:28 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

Thanks for the beautiful chapter, little Jasmine is wise for her age, clearly indicates her limits and Daddy Brian is listening to it. I love the picture! Looking forward to the next one. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Jasmine is definitely too mature for her age; I don't think Brian likes how she has had to grow up so quickly due to her former circumstances. Perhaps in time, she can become more of the child that she should be. The next chapter is nearly ready and should be posted very soon. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 09:16 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

So happy to see an update. Although, as much as I would have liked to see more progression of this wonderful story, I do understand. That said, I hope your cold will be better soon, as I know they can really drag a person down. So seeing an update, makes it that much more revered.

What kind of person enlists the support of a family member that carried the consequence of death if caught? Exactly. You worded that so wonderfully. Will the impending death sentence be announced publicly before the executions, so that many will turn out for the event? Will Lindsay be brought forth to witness Ethan's demise?

I hope that Brian won't be to harsh on Emmett. He should have been able to see the delight in Jasmine upon knowing Emmett.

Looking forward to meeting Daphne. What a wonderful way to bring her into the story. Will Justin meet her, and form a bond of friendship? Will Ted be introduced at some point, too?

Does Brian plan to meet with Lindsay privately before bringing Jasmine into meet her? I was kind of muddled there. "I don't know much about being a child, either." In fact, she knew more than she should for her age. That thought alone must incense the King even more. I have mixed emotions on having Gus go with her into the meeting, as his dislike of her is evident, but I think I'm still leaning on him going in with Jasmine in order to show a united family front. I feel it would further unhinge Lindsay by her knowing she couldn't pull anything over her daughter with Gus there. Jasmine deserves to see and know the true hatefulness of her mother. It will be hard for Jasmine to see her mother like that, but she needs to know the truth in order to move forward and see just how kind her father is, and the love he is bestowing on her. Will Gus and Jasmine have to witness their mother's death?

Thank you for this wonderful story. It will be sad to see it come to an end. Sorry for my ramblings...

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi, Cathy!

Yes, this cold has really pulled me down. I'm sure working 10 days straight hasn't helped with starting the day at 6 a.m. LOL. Thankfully, tomorrow is the last day, and then I have four days off. I had much of this chapter written before that all started, so that helped me to update. 

I think in lieu of Lindsay being the mother of the King's children, and his former wife, Brian won't do public executions, mainly for how it makes him look to the world. And, I think he wants a quick closure for everyone concerned. However, I wouldn't be surprised if he does make Lindsay be present as her stepbrother faces his fate, knowing she has caused it and is soon to follow. After all, he is primitive here. I don't think he can relent there too much and still be credible from where he started.

Once Brian is calmer, perhaps he will see how well-intentioned Emmett was being. He certainly went out of his way to take care of Jasmine. I'm sure Brian will see that too. Right now, he's all about making her comfortable and probably goes a bit overboard. 

At this point, I don't plan on including Ted. I'm not sure where I would fit him, but I'm sure there will be some interaction between Daphne and Justin soon. 

Yes, it is definitely Brian's plan to have a few words with Lindsay alone first. It doesn't appear that Gus will change his mind about being there as well, but I guess we'll see. I think we can see that Gus has already written his mother off. A child can only take so much disappointment and heartbreak. And no, I doubt Brian will allow the children anywhere near the prison where the executions will be carried out. No matter how strong they each seem to be, that could definitely be traumatizing. 

And they are not ramblings at all. I do enjoy reading well thought out comments/questions. Writing such a long story is so time consuming. It means a lot to know that I am not the only one so invested in these characters here. Thank you for reading and commenting. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that!

Hugs,

Janet

 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 07:21 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

It's a very sweet chapter. Brian undestands that jasmine needs time. Great pic. t hope you feel better soon. Thank you for the update

Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter. I thought Brian and Jasmine needed a moment together. These early moments will be memories for them later of how things started for them. Hopefully, once I am at the end of my long work week, which will be tomorrow, I can get the proper rest to get better.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate it. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 12:36 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

I hope you decide to do enough chapters that we get to meet Daphne and see how well that goes.  This story has branches that are exciting to see.



Author's Response:

I like how you said that. This story has branches indeed. More than I ever envisioned at the beginning! Yes, since I can easily discern that it will take more chapters than I ever planned on to finish this story, I'm sure we will see how Daphne's role plays out. Perhaps there will be a surprise in all of that. We'll see, but for sure, there is much to explore here yet.

Thank you for reading and your support. It's always very much appreciated! :) 

You must login (register) to review.