; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2018 01:47 PM · On: Aftermath

Thanks for another wonderful chapter, looking forward to the next one. Greetings xo

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 08:37 AM · On: Aftermath

Gus and Jasmine will be a good help to each other because what they have experienced is atrocious. They will learn to know each other and they already love each other. Justin is wonderful with them he will make a good father when his relationship with Brian will be well defined. Thank you for this wonderful chapter.

Author's Response:

I think the bond they share is making them more quickly at ease with each other. Although Jasmine has just met her family, I think feeling the love they are exuding will make her adapt more quickly. It's hard to reject that, especially for one so young. In time, this should be such a strong family. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 07:43 AM · On: Aftermath

Brilliant chapter, I loved seeing Justin with the kids. He is truly a natural with them and they seem so comfortable with him. Gus is fruit so hard to be just like his dad when he should let himself cry when he is feeling that upset just like his sister. Plus seeing Justin sitting next Brian telling him he loves him really touched my heart. Cannot wait for more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm glad you liked it. Justin really loves these children like they're his own. I have no doubt the children will grow to feel the same about him too. I think day by day, they are turning into a real family. 

More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 01:06 AM · On: Aftermath

Gus wanted to be strong like his father but I am sure Gus will mourn his mother later on. Maybe Jasmine will be able to comfort Gus once they are alone.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Gus is a bit too much of a little King right now. Hopefully, he starts being a kid just a bit. Adulthood will present enough challenges. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2018 12:54 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Wow I am so glad Brian was not hurt too badly. I can't believe Lindsay would try to kill her son just to hurt Brian. I am so happy Lindsay is dead.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Lindsay was a complete monster. Everyone is much better without her! Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 11:57 PM · On: Aftermath

I'm so happy to see Gus and Jasmine's relationship developing. My heart goes out to Jasmine, her life has changed so much in such a short time. 

 

My my my Justin has come a long way from the beginning of this story. I love Justin's relationship with Brian and the children. So much love and trust. They are going to make such a beautiful family. 

 

Thanks so much for the update. Looking forward to the next.

 

Laura



Author's Response:

I think this is a good example of how quickly children can adapt, especially if they feel positive influences around them. I'm sure Jasmine is feeling more cared for than ever in her 8 years of life. I believe in the story she is closer to 9, though. Perhaps that will come into play. :) 

Yes, Justin has come a long way for sure. He has definitely followed his heart, and it's literally opened up a new world to him. 

More to come as soon as I can, most likely next week as I am trying to focus on this story. Thanks for commenting, Laura. It is truly appreciated! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 10:45 PM · On: Aftermath

It's good to see that the children are concerned.  I would have found it harder to believe that a mother could try to murder her child except it happens more than it should.  At least justice was done in this case.  Gus and Jasmine are bonding very fast which is good.



Author's Response:

Yes, that's very true. Sadly, in today's world, there are too many mother's and/or father's that contemplate such a horrific act. I think the twin bond probably accelerates the connection between Gus and Jasmine. This family will be strong when all is said and done.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 08:24 PM · On: Aftermath

Wish I could fast forward to next week so I can read the update...... lol  brilliant chapter as always



Author's Response:

Haha. I wish I could finish writing it that fast too! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. More to come next week. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 07:36 PM · On: Aftermath

Thank you for another wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

Your welcome. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for reading and commenting!

:) 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2018 07:04 PM · On: Aftermath

Touching chapter. A little bonding for Justin, Gus and Jasmine, who all care deeply for their King. Nice interlude before the King's return.  Oh, and I did ctch the part where the nurse told Justin to "talk with Brian... He can hear you."  So what does Justin do?  "I love you, Brian. I can't imagine a life without you in it."  Oh yeah Justin, Way to go!

You mentioned something in my last chapter review about Brian not leaving Tehara in order to capture the Doctor. I do hope your story will include his capture and public punishment. I feel the story would lose something if that arc was left unfinished.

Enjoyed this update. Looking forward to next chapter.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this chapter. This little family is evolving and growing closer; I think we'll see much more of that before this story concludes. I guess people vary in opinions on whether or not someone unconscious, or in Brian's case, a sedated sleep, can hear those visiting them, but I think it is the case in many cases. Did Brian hear Justin? I guess that will have to be determined. Nothing is impossible. :) 

And yes, I did say that Brian wouldn't leave Tehara simply to search for the doctor. As of now, he doesn't have any leads; however, if the information came to him, I am sure he could have grounds to have him extradited. After such a lengthy story, I don't plan on any loose ends. One way or another, everything will be resolved.

Thanks for reading and commenting, Cathy. I truly appreciate that!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2018 10:12 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Finally the bitch is dead.....lol thoroughly enjoyed that chapter can’t wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

I don't think there has ever been a more anticipated character death - LOL. Glad you liked it. The next chapter has been posted. :) 

Thanks for commenting! 

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 09:12 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Wow that was amazing, I was on the edge of my seat reading this chapter. Lindsey is such a bitch how could she even think of doing something like that to her child. My heart was in my throat the whole time. I am so glad that Brian was as fast and as clever as he was getting to his son that fast. I love Justin with him he takes no bull does heclol. I am so happy that Gus wants him to stay forever. 

 

I am loving this so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm so glad you liked it. The best part is probably that Lindsay is finally gone. It's been such a long time to come, she caused so much pain. Hopefully, it doesn't impact the children too much. Things will move forward now. Thanks for reading and commenting. The next chapter has been posted.

:) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 08:03 AM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Omg where could Lindsey be. I hope she is found and killed that witch is evil. I do hope Brian makes it up to Justin he can’t make him feel that they need to be equal in a partnership.  I can’t wait for more of this brilliant story.



Author's Response:

I think Lindsay just took advantage of an opportunity, but I have no doubt it won't pay off for her. I do agree that Brian needs to give a bit in regards to how he is with Justin, but I don't think they can ever be equal in this 'verse. But, compromise is probably in order. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2018 07:35 AM · On: Becoming Better Acquainted

This was such a wonderful chapter, I really loved the conversation between Brian and Jasmine. You can feel his love for his daughter jump off the page. I hope Jasmine settles in and let’s herself be a child. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm glad you liked it. Brian definitely shows his softer side when he is with his children. I think Jasmine has already stolen a piece of his heart. :) 

Thanks for commenting. I truly appreciate it!

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 03:10 PM · On: Justice Rendered

Omg what a heartless mother, she wants to kill her own child, I'm glad she's dead!!!

I love the interaction between everyone (except Lindsay), so much respect and love.

Thanks for the update, looking forward to the next one. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

Evil isn't a strong enough word to describe her. What she tried to do, merely to torture Brian, was the worst thing anyone could ever contemplate. Thankfully, it didn't work out. But, she never had time on her side. There are too many that work to protect the King and his family. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I know Lindsay's part of it was difficult, but I managed to insert a touch of humor with our grumpy patient - LOL.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 08:49 AM · On: Justice Rendered

I want you to know as soon as I read Lindsay was in the stable and waiting for Gus, my heart was racing. I could also feel it in my throat, and my stomach was a nervous bundle. And, I had to continue reading most of the rest of the story in that condition! How was she able to kill the stable manager without having guards rush in at the sound of gunfire?

Yes definitely... The Wicked Witch is Dead! Oh how I wanted her death to be very slow and very tortuous. But alas, under the circumstances it had to be swift, and most likely, painless, just like she was wanting it to be. I know I told you how awful a parent had be in order to utter those dreadful words wishing her children had died, but to carry it out and actually point a gun to your child, intent on killing him... well, what kind of word can describe a person like that? Vile, vicious, perfidious, amoral... I don't think any of them can describe the true evilness of a person who could do that. I guess we should be grateful she didn't turn the gun toward Justin, as she would have had a clear shot at him. And that Brian only got shot in the leg and not somewhere deadly. But poor Gus, having to deal with the aftermath of your mother intent on shooting you, and actually shooting his father, hmm... I just hope he will find someone he trusts to talk about all this and get it off his chest, in order to come to terms with it. I think it's a good sign he wants to be with his twin right now. They already have a connection, and she will feel Gus' pain.

The 'doctor' really better watch out. Brian is out for blood, and I know he won't be very merciful toward him when he is captured. Maybe he will find that slow, painful death waiting for him. Are there others the King will have to deal with in this conspiracy?

The end of your chapter was bittersweet, cute and funny.  Of course, King Kinney, you are the King... but Justin, Gus and Jasmine hold your heart and will do anything for you. Deal with it.

Thank you so much for this update. Now they can all go and be happy while Justin bestows Brian with some unwanted attention, but secretly loving every minute of it.

I'm hating the fact this story is coming to an end, and that it isn't going to turn into a B/J version of War and Peace.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hello, Cathy -

Yeah, I knew the bulk of this chapter could have readers more than a little anxious - LOL. Of course, I would never let our boys or Gus sustain serious injuries. Regarding Lindsay and the gun, I would assume that since she had been diabolical enough to have a gun hidden, it could have had a silencer on it as well. For a while, she had always seemed to be a step ahead, until she started making mistakes. But, it always happens. 

I do think some bonding will continue between the twins. They had already been off to a good start with that, even with limited contact so far. I'm sure they will spend more time together very soon. 

Regarding the doctor, I don't think Brian will leave Tehara in order to capture him, but if an opportunity presents itself, I have no doubt he will act on it. Of course, there is still the matter of the credit card he conned Lindsay into giving him. If he's foolish enough to use that... well, I guess we'll have to wait and see. 

And yes, King Kinney isn't a good patient. But did we think he would be? LOL. Perhaps this will be what makes Jasmine reach out to her father; although, I think it's clear she's already showing feelings for him. 

I will certainly hate when this comes to an end as well. I have been writing this story for so long that it feels a part of my life. Thank you for reading and commenting. More to come as soon as I can. :) 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 08:29 AM · On: Justice Rendered

"Yay! The wicked witch is dead " oh yes and it was quick. But what a bitch want to kill his son! Then a little happiness right? Thank you for the update, Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response:

For sure! The wicked witch is dead! I think it was quicker than she deserved, but under the bizarre circumstances, there wasn't much of a choice. Yes, hopefully, some happiness soon; at least, once the grumpy King recovers. Haha.

Thanks so much for your support. It is deeply appreciated! 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2018 02:03 AM · On: Justice Rendered

Omg thank goodness the witch is finally gone!  Exciting chapter and thank you for not dragging the search for her and dealing with her swiftly. I don't think my heart could have handled it otherwise lol. 

 

Poor Gus😥. How does a child move on from his mother attempting to murder him? Good grief! I'm so glad he wanted to go to Jasmine right away. They're bound is getting stronger.

 

Thankfully Brian only suffered a flesh wound. The scene when the guards were carting him away was quite funny. 

 

I'm anxious to see where we go next! Thanks for the update! 

 

Laura



Author's Response:

I don't think I've ever been gladder to have a character gone from my story - LOL. I wanted to add a bit of excitement and drama with her escape, but it was never meant to be prolonged, and I don't think it would be realistic with all the security at Brian's disposal. 

I do have the feeling that Gus and Jasmine will become close sooner rather than later. They have already forged a connection. I doubt he will ever forget his last memory of his mother, in time, perhaps it will make him stronger, but for now, he's still just a child. 

I think it's safe to assume that our King isn't a very good patient. Haha. Heaven help them all...

Thanks for commenting, my friend. It's always appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 11:47 PM · On: Justice Rendered

Ding Dong the witch is dead.  What a perfect ending to a perfect bitch.  Well written.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Yes, thankfully Lindsay is gone now. Such a horrid woman! Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for commenting, Dee Dee. More to come...

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 11:32 PM · On: Justice Rendered

Yes, I cheered at her death which I normally would never do, but we know she was evil.  Wonderful chapter.  Now we move forward with some happiness, I hope.



Author's Response:

I think even the most kind-hearted person would cheer on Lindsay's death in this 'verse. She was pure evil. Yes, let's hope some happiness is on the horizon. They have all earned it.

Thanks for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2018 10:51 PM · On: Justice Rendered

You had me worried.  Good thing everything worked out well.  I have a feeling that Justin will soon be giving orders to keep the King in line. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, the chapter started out with a few concerns; thankfully, it all worked out. I have the feeling our King won't be the best of patients. LOL.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2018 12:59 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Omg poor Justin and Jasmine, that was hard for them, hopefully they make King Brian a bit milder.

But WTF Lindsay, I really didn't see that coming, hopefully Brian will find her soon, she is a danger for the twins. Looking forward to the next one. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

I think Jasmine will learn that her father has two very different sides, and that respect is not just something he demands, but vital in his success as a ruler. I don't think Justin has fully grasped that yet either. Lol. 

I don't think Lindsay's reign of terror will be too lengthy, but any amount of time with her loose is really too much. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 11:12 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

😲

OMG WTF Lindsay escaped! I didn't see that coming. You done shocked me again. Good grief! So, the next order of business... locate and execute Lindsay. No mercy this time. Something tells me Lindsay will be hard pressed to find someone who will help her no matter how much they don't like the King. I hope she is dealt with soon. Ugh. Never a dull moment in this fic! Looking forward to the next chapter!

 



Author's Response:

Haha. This was probably the twist upon twists. I think Lindsay inferring that Brian had many enemies that would help her was more to discourage him, and maybe even point him in the wrong direction. Of course, she should know about the surveillance room too. Perhaps once she is gone, things can relax. I think everyone can use that! 

Thanks for commenting, Laura. Your support is always appreciated!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 11:09 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Wow I can't believe Lindsay would do that and think she will get away.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I find it doubtful she can even escape the property; of course, we don't know how long she's been missing. We'll have to see what she's up to.

More to come as quickly as I can. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 12:48 PM · On: Plans Gone Awry

Well that was a surprise.  What happens to the guard who got Ethan?



Author's Response:

I didn't think this would be expected. Lol. I think the guard just fell for Lindsay's tricks as she said in the note, so hopefully, his life will be spared. I'd say it depends on what Lindsay does before she is found again. Let's hope that doesn't take too long.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

You must login (register) to review.