; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2018 05:40 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Lindsay is evil and delusional! I believe our King will find the doctor without Lindsay exchanging his whereabouts for her freedom. 

 

I'm so glad Brian not only let Mila go about her life as usual but also rewarded her. It was good of him to give her such a healthy sum of money. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised, she did care for Jasmine so well afterall.

 

So, Ethan is Lindsay's step-brother. Ewwwww. I sure didn't see that little plot twist coming lol. The plot thickens. Again. 

 

Anxious to see how this plays out. Looking forward to the next update! 

 

Lauraa86;



Author's Response:

I think this is Lindsay in the face of desperation. It's difficult to imagine the King making any kind of deals with her. As much as he probably doesn't want her underfoot, he doesn't want her out in society doing who knows what to innocent people. Undoubtedly, Ethan would be the perfect sibling for Lindsay, whether only a step-brother or not. Lol. 

More to come as soon as I can. I'm working on it now. 

Thanks for commenting, Laura. I truly appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 11:38 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Hi, Janet! Somehow I knew it was going to be Ethan.  I'm just not sure that either he nor Lindsay have much leverage with Brian.   Brian being the way he is, I think he could track down the doctor on his own, and now that he has both children, I don't think he would care whether Lindsay divulges their marriage status or not (although I may have forgotten a plot point where that made a difference).  But being the king, I imagine Brian can do whatever he wants, and make any changes he wants. If this is the best that Lindsay can come up with, I hope Brian laughs in her face.

I like how Justin is more on an equal footing in this story,too, in that he's no longer a slave, but chooses to stay.

Looking forward to seeing how this plays out! Thanks for the update.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim - 

Yes, I had to bring Ethan back into the thick of things. He's been quiet for too long. Now we know why. LOL. 

You are right. Brian probably doesn't need anyone's help in tracking down the doctor. Once he becomes focused on the task, I doubt it will take very long. I think the marriage status is something Brian has been planning on publicly divulging for so many reasons. But, he's definitely had a lot on his plate. I think he'll work that in soon. Ethan's only hope is probably if he doesn't know the truth behind Lindsay's shenanigans. I guess we'll find out. 

I do think Justin is on about as even of a footing as he can be in this world, and it's good that Brian trusts his opinion, and does seem to look at him differently than anyone else. I think they have made tremendous progress. As always, thank you for reading and your support. I appreciate it immensely.

:) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 11:51 AM · On: More Surprises Await

Oh boy, is Lindsey actually that stupid she is gonna be surprised I think. The king is far more clever then she is and I’m sure one step ahead. I am so happy at ow he treated Mila, she was majorly conned by the doctor and Lindsey and they played on her weakness. As for the vile creature creepy Ethan, I nearly called him Ian lol. He creeps me out just like he does the king. I hope Brian throws him in the dungeon or something. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Lindsay is obviously becoming desperate. I doubt any of her hopes are possible, but I guess we'll find out. I definitely think Ethan made a costly mistake. We'll have to see how he handles him. More to come as soon as I can. Thank you for reading and commenting, Vicki. I appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 11:31 AM · On: More Surprises Await

Omg Nooooooooo not Ethan, didn't see that coming, my advice; lock them up forever in the tower room!

Janet, let the end be very far away from this beautiful story, because after war we want to see and read a lot of peace. :)



Author's Response:

Haha. I think everyone has forgotten about Ethan by now. I guess he was staying under the radar for a reason!

The end of the story isn't quite yet, but it is certainly getting closer. The drama should be ending very soon, and then, I can move them toward a happier existence. 

More to come. Thanks for your comment! 

:)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 07:58 AM · On: More Surprises Await

Wow I did not see it coming !! The king can kill him right ? or lock him up with Lindsay. I do not expect to see what you have planned for them. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Ethan wasn't very smart in trying to threaten the King. Brian's response should be interesting. We'll have to see. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2018 12:41 AM · On: More Surprises Await

Wow now that is a twist. I can't wait to see how the king reacts to this new development.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I thought that could be a surprise - haha. I doubt the King is very happy with Ethan's approach. We'll see how he handles that. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2018 10:24 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Very interesting.  Didn't see that coming.  I am sure the King will find a perfect way to deal with the chin-rat. 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Yes, he will. I think. Ethan's fate probably hinges on how much he knows... but I can't see Brian allowing him of all people to threaten him. Who would even dare that? LOL.

More to come. Thanks for commenting, Dee Dee. :) 

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2018 04:44 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Couldn't he just take him to see her and lock him in the secure room with her? Then when she is moved to the tower he stays in the room.  Nothing would get to the press and Brian can take his time to decide a suitable punishment for the chin rat, and Lindsay would lose her last card too.  Also whilst chin rat is in the room, Brian can anniounce to the nation that Lindsay is no longer the Queen and has committed acts of high treason, thus leaving either of them without a bargaining chip and shit out of luck!

Still so good!

Deb



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian could certainly do all of that. Very good point! It's always hard to say with this particular primitive. He could kill Ethan immediately. Who knows? Okay, maybe I do - haha. I will say that it wouldn't be very IC for the Brian aka King in this story to allow someone like Ethan to bully/threaten him. But, we'll see how that plays out. I think Lindsay's other option would be more viable - giving up the doctor. 

Glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2018 02:54 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Great addition to the plot.  Who would have thought Ethan & Lindsay ??????  Terrific idea and writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I thought that Ethan had been hiding in the shadows long enough. Maybe he should have kept hiding - LOL. 

More to come. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2018 02:43 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Ethan! Lindsay's hopes fall on Ethan?  That is laughable.  Brian merely has to hang the man where Lindsay can see it all. 



Author's Response:

Haha. Very true. I think Lindsay's best hopes fall on giving up the doctor. But, I'm not sure even that's enough. I guess we'll find out. Much of Ethan's fate probably depends on how much he knows about Jasmine being alive and taken away at birth. So many questions still remain.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2018 02:16 PM · On: More Surprises Await

Omg I wasn’t expecting that....



Author's Response:

Yeah, there's a reason Ethan has fallen under the radar for a while now. We know I like to surprise everyone. Haha. Now, to see where this goes...

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2018 04:28 PM · On: A Fate Revealed

The discussion between Brian and Gus was interesting. I loved Gus's reaction to the news that he has a twin sister who is alive and how he immediately wanted to meet her. Interesting how he somehow knew that this was his mother's doing. Speaks volumes about the type of mother she was to him. I'm a bit concerned about his reaction about her punishment, a bit ruthless at his age lol. Our young king in training for sure.

 

I'm excited that Justin wants to stick around! But, Justin and Michael playing nice is just weird lol.

 

I wish Brian had a more harsh punishment for Lindsay, like banishment or even death. I look at what she did as an act of treason. I honestly think she just cares that she'll be jailed and won't care about watching Gus and Jasmine grow up before her eyes. Lindsay only cares about Lindsay. Her reaction was priceless nonetheless. Does she really think the doctor is going to help her now? Somehow I think he's going to run farther away. I think Brian is going to go to the ends of the earth to find him and punish him for what he did. I'm looking forward to that!

 

Looking forward to Gus and Jasmine's meeting. I hope she seeks him out soon. 

 

Thank you for another great chapter😊

 

 



Author's Response:

Gus is so mature for his age, but Jasmine seems to be as well. If nothing else, the nurse seemed to have educated and cared for her. Gus does seem to have written off any value in his mother. He is extremely astute, and I think we glimpsed that attitude with how he handled her back in the secret room. 

I think if not for the age of the children, Brian would have been harsher with Lindsay... but at the same time, I think he feels she will be tortured watching them all going on with life, uncaring of her suffering. I doubt that she would care that she isn't part of it, she obviously doesn't have any motherly instincts, but I do think she would be miserable seeing them evolve into a happy family, watching but unable to inflict her malice on them. Regarding the doctor, I doubt there is any place he can successfully run to... but he's had many years to lay low. Perhaps finding him won't be easy, but we'll have to see about that. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for commenting. More coming very soon. I just have to read it over. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2018 11:10 PM · On: A Fate Revealed

Wow I am so glad Gus took the news well. I can't wait to see how Gus and Jasmine interact with each other.

As for Lindsay I think what Brian has planned is a well deserving punishment.



Author's Response:

Gus is so mature for his age and certainly took the news well. Hopefully, the twins will have a good relationship, and it starts very soon. 

Lindsay would be deserving of any punishment, but this one is probably torture for her.

Thanks for commenting. More to come soon. :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2018 08:29 PM · On: A Fate Revealed

Gus words "I don't care what you do to our mother. She needs to be punished". He is completely finished with this woman, who was never a mother to him.

Gus picked up the story about his sister very well, now their first meeting.

I can't get enough of the small interaction between Brian and Justin.

Omg I start to love Michael.

Can't wait for the next one! Greetings xo



Author's Response:

I think we even saw in the secret room that Gus had little patience with his mother. Certainly, a woman that doesn't deserve to be called one either!

'OMG. I start to love Michael.' Haha. I like that! I think a few readers are troubled by that variable. Michael is likable in this story, and that is not expected in one of my stories. LOL.

More to come very soon. Thanks so much for commenting. It is deeply appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2018 09:41 PM · On: A Fate Revealed

Wonderful. Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Thanks for commenting, Marian. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2018 08:16 PM · On: A Fate Revealed


Gus is excited to learn of his sister.  Justin and Micheal together?  Lindsay's punishment isn't bad enough.  Maybe putting the doctor in with her?



Author's Response:

I think Brian has been such a strong influence on Gus' life that there wasn't a chance of any jealousy existing in regards to Jasmine. Hopefully, Jasmine will take to him as well. The Michael in this 'verse is certainly a first for me. But, once in a while, change is okay - LOL. I think in regards to the doctor, our vengeful King is looking for something more permanent. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2018 08:40 AM · On: A Fate Revealed

I love that Justin and Micheal were chatting away and that Micheal Ike’s him. It’s great not only for them but Brian as well. Michael’s fondness for Gus really touched and the moments between Gus and his dad as well. I bet Gus and Jasmine get along great and have the childhood they both should. Lol Lindsey got what she deserved the only thing worse would be to be a servant.   

 

Fantastic Chapter x



Author's Response:

Wouldn't it be something if Justin and Michael became friends? Haha. Unfortunately, this story will probably be ending without me having time to explore that too much, but maybe we'll see some of that. I have a feeling this will end up being one big happy family, even with Lindsay locked up in the house! 

Thank you for reading and commenting. 

:)

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2018 06:47 PM · On: A Fate Revealed

Great chapter.  Perfect punishment for Lindsay.  Can't wait for you to get the children together.  Just love this story and your fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I feel like I've been waiting forever to roll out Lindsay's punishment, even though I had decided on it more than 10 chapters ago. LOL. The children should meet very soon; and then, I can move things forward a bit. Thank you for reading and your support. I appreciate that so much. 

:) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2018 06:07 PM · On: A Fate Revealed

I like Gus he is very intelligent and understands his father's decision. I can not wait to see her meeting with Jasmine. As for Lindsay there is nothing to say, she deserves this punishment over time.

Author's Response:

Yes, both Gus and Jasmine are very mature for their ages. It must be Brian's blood in them, and nothing to do with their birth mother. I think this was a good punishment for Lindsay. Slowly, she will suffer as she watches them all live and enjoy life. For someone like her, that will destroy her spirit. 

More to come. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2018 10:07 PM · On: Unforgettable Meetings

I don't think I like Jennifer here and I'm looking forward to her exit. I'm glad Justin stood his ground and chose not to go with her. For her sake, I hope that her father accepts her back in his home. 

 

I love our little Princess Jasmine! She's so much like her daddy. I think he will have many a sleepless night when she gets older lol. I'm so happy she's so willing to meet Gus. That will be an interesting meeting no doubt. 

 

Thank you for another fine chapter. I'm looking forward to the next!



Author's Response:

Yes, I do agree with your thoughts about Jennifer. She does come across as a bit cold at times, and her thinking that Justin would just leave with her... well, she clearly doesn't know her son very well. Unless something changes, we'll probably only see her one more time. 

I'm glad you're enjoying Jasmine. I'm having fun writing her as well, and having her be Brian's equal in temperament, even in a smaller package, is great fun too. Lol. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. I appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2018 10:31 PM · On: Unforgettable Meetings

I am not surprised that Jasmine is so much like Brian. I am looking forward to the meeting with Gus and Jasmine.

As for Lindsay she is no longer safe from Brian's wrath. ^_^



Author's Response:

Oh yes, I think that's for sure. Lindsay is about to face an unforgiving King. I wouldn't want to be her. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2018 11:46 AM · On: Unforgettable Meetings

As first I'm so sorry to read that you will stop writing QAF stories, I love your writing, you will be missed. But as you said, Janet "nothing is written in stone", who knows .......

Awww poor Jasmine, I have to do with her, so much happens in her little head. Brian felt the thoughts of his little daughter well and gave her space, it was a warm and intense interaction.
Looking forward to the meeting between Justin and Gus and how Gus will react that he has a sister.
Janet, can't wait to read how it goes with their four.



Author's Response:

Yes, that's it exactly. Nothing is written in stone. I have some time before that story will be finished. So much can happen in that time. If my readers still reach out and support my work, I will possibly attempt to continue finding some quality writing time. I guess only time will tell.

Jasmine is certainly in turmoil. She wants to rebel, and I think she already wants to reach out to the father that she never knew she had, one that she easily feels cares for her. Still a bit more to explore here, but slowly we are getting them there. :) 

Thank you for reading and commenting. It is deeply appreciated!

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 12:40 PM · On: Unforgettable Meetings

Hiya Janet,

As always a wonderful chapter. And yes, my heart once again skipped a beat on seeing an update.

I'm also sorry to hear that "Insatiable" might be your last QaF story. Keep in mind, whatever you are going to write I will keep looking out for them.

A writer like you comes onto the scene only so very rarely.

Each one of your stories are loved by me.

I will miss you.

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

Hello Meriam,

I'm glad you liked the chapter! That's always good to hear. :)

I will clarify, as I have to so many, that 'Insatiable' is possibly my last QAF story. That won't be completely decided until that time comes. A lot depends on how much interest my writing still receives, in addition to continuing to work it in with RL. I can't thank you enough for your support and incredibly kind words. It means more to me than I can ever tell you. 

No matter how it ends, though, I will still be around somewhere. Haha. 

Hugs,

Janet

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 08:37 AM · On: Unforgettable Meetings

What a fantastic chapter I can understand Jennifer’s upset moving so far from her son will be hard no matter what. I hope Justin and Brian will visit with them. 

 

I loved how Brian and Jasmine interacted, it was so touching and caring. My heart goes out to the little girl she has to deal with the news and even though she acts mature she is a little girl and this will be so confusing and hurtful. The love of her dad will see her through it. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. In a way, I think Jennifer leaving is a good thing. I don't think she has been much of a positive influence for Justin, except being someone sane when Justin enduring the insanity of Craig. And, I'm not sure if she would ever approve of the life Justin has chosen. Perhaps that could change down the line, but for now, I just don't see her fitting in there very well.

Jasmine is so much like her father, and incredibly mature for her age. But, in this story, Gus is as well. We'll have to see how they all adjust.

Thanks for reading and commenting, Vicki. It's much appreciated! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 07:19 AM · On: Unforgettable Meetings

Jasmine is really like her father with great intelligence. I hope she will meet Gus soon. The two together are going to be terrible. Great chapter. You have to do what is best for you I will miss your stories. I will read Insatiable when it is finished and I will leave a comment even if you will not read it. Hugs

Author's Response:

Oh yes, Jasmine is her father's daughter in every sense - LOL. She should meet Gus soon, but a few things to take care of first. I think any former tranquility in the palace could be a thing of the past! Haha.

Regarding 'Insatiable,' I will certainly see any reviews you make after the story is completed. I'm not going away, I am merely taking a step back from writing. Although that isn't definite, it's just how things seem to be at the moment. We'll have to see.

As always, thank you for reading and your support. I truly appreciate that so much. *Hugs*

You must login (register) to review.