; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2019 11:16 AM · On: A Special Surprise

Wow ... what a great idea for Brian's birthday! Thanks for the update.

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 01:02 PM · On: A Special Surprise

I can’t blame Brian for dealing with that awful man in manner he did. That side of Brian protects the ones he loves and those who hurt his family. Jasmine and Gus are sooooo adorable and what they want to do for their dads birthday is just so perfect 💕💕💕

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 02:45 AM · On: A Special Surprise

I'm looking forward to hearing more about the Kings birthday.  Trying to keep his present a secret will be difficult.

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2019 02:21 AM · On: A Special Surprise

Wow that was terrific. Love the portrait of the twins as a birthday present.

Brian finally killing the doctor was long over due. Glad he got what he deserved.

Can't wait to see what Brian has in store for Justin when they are alone.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 09:00 AM · On: A Special Surprise

What a wonderful idea have the kids for Brian's birthday. I think that the family is preparing very beautiful days. Thanks for the update

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2019 12:45 AM · On: A Special Surprise

Great update.  I am just happy when you can write a new chapter.  I admire that you can write more than one story at a time.  If I were a writer, I would have to remove all the thoughts of one from my head before starting another.  Or it could be a disaster!!!

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2019 11:45 PM · On: A Special Surprise

Wonderful chapter Janet thank you for sharing 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2018 03:01 PM · On: Heart of A Savage

Wow ... what a great update, Brian shows his true love for Justin in words and in gesture by letting the slaves go. Looking forward to the next one. Wish you happy holidays! xo

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! I think Brian's feelings for Justin are more than apparent now. :) This should be updated very soon. Thanks so much for commenting. And, I hope you had a wonderful holiday. 

:)

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2018 01:16 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

Finally! Great update as usual. Happy to see Brian showing his loving, caring side. Releasing his slaves is proof of his love for Justin. Who needs those three words. Actions, for Brian at least, most definitely speak louder. Thank you and looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Laura. Things are definitely progressing, and the end is almost in sight now. And, I agree completely. In Brian's case, probably even more so in this kind of world, actions do speak louder than words! More to come soon, hopefully as soon as tomorrow. Thanks so much for commenting!

:)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2018 01:02 PM · On: Heart of A Savage

This was brilliant, I love seeing this side of the king and how he is with Justin. I love how Justin looks after the bore it shows the tenderness and care he has that it’s for everything that involves his love for Brian and his family. 



Author's Response:

Brian has certainly evolved; although I doubt he'll ever totally lose his primitive edge, with his family he's a different man. :) 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I'm hoping to update this tomorrow.

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2018 12:08 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

Okay, my jaw is finally off the floor from their encounter together. Gotta love Brian, I want to fuck you now... ever the romantic. Although he did admit to loving Justin, and I think that's positive character growth. If only Lindsay had lived long enough to hear those words spoken by her King. I know earlier in the story, some readers commented on the lack of sex, per se. But I think it would have taken away from the actual story. Of Brian ruling his kingdom, and dealing with the monsters in the story. All-in-All, it has made me more appreciative when they get their stolen moments. And our dear Justin, has turned into a teasing little imp. But what a pleasant surprise to hear our King has released his slaves of their duties. I'm assuming they are off living the lives outside of the palace.

I gotta say Justin's horse is beautiful. I look forward to Jasmine picking out her own. Or will the King gift her one?

Wouldn't this story have made a beautiful movie years ago, with Gale and Randy starring? I could have really seen them together like this. Gale would have made an excellent King. But alas, their youthful appearance to play something of this nature has passed. I think this is one of my favorite stories of yours. Although I'm still trying to master, 'Captivated', and THAT has my attention, as well

{{{Big Hugs}}} Cathy =^..^=



Author's Response:

Haha. You should have known that after such a long time in between chapters, I would make this one extra special. I think they needed it too! Certainly, earlier on in the story, there wasn't a lot of sex. It took some time to get them in the right place, primarily, Justin being mentally ready for that leap with a man he instantly hated... or thought he did. Of course, once they started having sex, there's been a bit of it - LOL. I don't think ending the story with them more as equals is possible in this particular 'verse, but releasing the slaves was a positive step that will significantly impact their future, and undoubtedly, Justin's trust in his King. 

I doubt there is anything the King wouldn't do for his daughter. When she's ready, I'm sure a horse will be chosen for her. We'll have to see if it's in the stable or if a new one will be acquired. 

I'm not sure which story was more special to me to write between this one and 'Captivated.' They are similar but very different too. I actually think one of my favorites to write was 'Through the Viewfinder,' a story not at all similar to the other two. 

Thank you so much for reading and your words of support. That means so much to me!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 09:59 PM · On: Heart of A Savage

Lovely!  Getting rid of his slaves proclaims a lot to Justin.  Brian truely loves him.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Yes, releasing the slaves was a huge step, and I think Justin sees that too. Now it's just them, the children, and their good friends. Things are coming together. 

Thanks so much for reading and your support, Dee Dee. I appreciate that so much!

 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 09:53 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

It was hot. The end is surprising but Brian loves Justin it's a good decision. Very beautiful picture the horse is beautiful Thank you for the update.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :) Things are definitely moving forward for them. I think this was a choice Brian had to make, anything less wasn't fair to these men, and now that he loves Justin, I think he sees things in a different way. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 05:17 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

Nicely done chapter.  The ending was rather surprising, but nice to see that Brian actually thought about the fairness to others.



Author's Response:

I doubt that Brian would have ever considered how unfair he was being to his slaves earlier in the story. But, as we can see, he has developed true feelings for Justin. In doing so, he probably views some things differently. Glad you enjoyed the chapter. More to come as soon as I can. 

:)

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 02:50 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

I am so glad Brian is finally able to tell Justin he loves him. 

Love the pic of the white horse.



Author's Response:

I think that was the most verbal profession of love that Brian would be comfortable with; most especially in this world. Glad you enjoyed the chapter and the horse. More to come as soon as I can.

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 02:08 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

Oh Janet that was so worth the wait...... HOT HOT HOT, thank you so much for finding the time in your hectic RL to share this incredible story with us.....



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. I'm so glad you thought so! I figured after the long wait, we all needed THIS kind of update, and I'm quite sure our King did too - haha. I'm thrilled you're still enjoying this seemingly unending story. Hopefully, I can wrap it all up soon. 

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2018 12:49 AM · On: Heart of A Savage

Wonderful chapter.  They earned some special time after all they went through.  The horse is beautiful. Just perfect for sunshine.  As always, fantastic writing.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the chapter. I was afraid of how it would flow since I had to write small snippets at a time. Hopefully, I won't have to do that again. They have been through so much. Finally, the focus can be on them and their wonderful family.

Thanks for commenting. More to come as soon as I can. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2018 11:11 AM · On: Loose Ends

No doubt Jasmine is a naturally highly intelligent child, she is the King's daughter afterall. It seems she's adjusting well to her new life.

 

I'm so happy about the introduction of Ted to this story! Brilliant move on Brian's part not to cancel Lindsay's credit card and sure enough Ted picked up on the unusual activity quickly. I'll be very happy when the doctor is dealt with.

 

Thank you for another great update. Looking forward to the next!

 

Laura



Author's Response:

Hello, Laura! So sorry for the delayed response. Sometimes I lose track when I'm not online when I receive the notification, and without a doubt, RL has never been so hectic!

Yes, it does seem that Jasmine is adjusting to her new life. I'm sure it helps that she is clearly surrounded with such love and support, unlike anything she's ever known. 

Brian certainly must have been covering all of his bases when he left Lindsay's credit card active. I don't think our King leaves much to chance. The next chapter should focus on Brian and Justin, but the doctor's comeuppance should be soon as well. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I am hoping to update before the end of the weekend. Thanks for reading and commenting. It's always deeply appreciated! :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2018 03:29 PM · On: Loose Ends

Thanks for the update, wonderful news from Ted, finally the doctor gets his punishment. How sweet the interaction between the two lovers. Looking forward to the next one, the King wanted to share something with Justin?! Greetings xo



Author's Response:

Your welcome, I was glad to update. My schedule is horrific the closer we get to the holidays, but that's just life, I guess. :) 

Yes, the King does have things to share with Justin. We should get to that in the next chapter. And for sure, the nasty doctor will be found and punished.

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for your comment.

:) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2018 12:41 PM · On: Loose Ends

Brilliant chapter, I love love love the balance you have here of the loving father with his kids and their education. The lover and tender man with Justin. Then the friend to Emmet and Ted then back to his primitive when he got the news of the doctor. Simply brilliant work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki, I'm really glad you liked it. In the beginning, it didn't seem possible for Brian to be displaying these more tender emotions. Of course, he will always be the fierce ruler and even primitive at times, but I think that is just a smaller side of him now. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2018 04:34 AM · On: Loose Ends

Firstly, I'm excited to receive any chapter you are able to give us, but alas real life sometimes interferes with what we would like to do, instead demanding we do something else. That said,  This was a perfect update. Originally I was looking forward to a very public execution, but regarding the children, I do believe it is best to have someone outside Tehara to do it.  The guy can always show the doctor Brian and Jasmine's picture, letting him know they are together, and this is his punishment for his devious act. In turn, maybe Brian can receive something back in the mail, perhaps a recording, while the guy pleads for the torture to stop. (I know. I'm cruel. ;)

I figured Jasmine would be smart. But to surpass Gus, That's Awesome. But not surprising, since she was constantly reading, and I'm certain it was not young adult reading all the time, as she thrived on information

All that said, I'm trying to figure out what the King had wanted to share with Justin. Are they sharing a room together by now? Has the King released his sex slaves yet? Or does it have something to do with the children? Maybe he would like Justin to teach them to draw and paint. Another mystery.

XOXO ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

I was very glad to be able to post this chapter. As always, once it gets closer to the holidays, my life becomes even more chaotic - both at work and at home. Writing is my relaxing time, and sadly, I don't get much of that in November and December. 

Even though Brian won't be there for the actual 'termination' of the nasty doctor, his presence will be felt. I can promise that the doctor won't simply be rubbed out. He will know by whose order... and why. 

I think Jasmine would have absorbed much knowledge from the type of reading she did at a very young age. Of course, I'm sure her genes, at least from Brian's side, doesn't hurt either. Lol. 

The mystery of what Brian needs to discuss with Justin should happen in the next chapter. As I am writing it, it looks like it will be a chapter that is just about them. Hopefully, I can finish it soon. 

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I appreciate that so much!

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2018 12:17 AM · On: Loose Ends

I love Brian the primitive in this story, you have written him perfectly.  Ted appearing was a nice surprise.  I am hoping you get caught up in another plot point. You know I don't want this story to be over,  LOL!

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've enjoyed Brian as I've written him here. As we know, I do love writing him with this type of characterization. Lol. I hadn't planned on including Ted in this particular 'verse, but as I was writing it, I thought he would fit here. I will certainly miss my time with them here - once it's finished - but, sadly, we are moving in that direction. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting, Dee Dee.

:) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 02:19 PM · On: Loose Ends

Having Ted come with info on the doctor is genius.  I'm sure you have plans for his elimination.  Looking forward to seeing what more can happen between the remaining characters now that pretty much all the baddies are taken care of.



Author's Response:

I hadn't intended on bringing Ted into this story, but it just kind of felt like a good fit for him. The doctor's end won't happen by Brian's hand, but he will have a say in it, of course. Just some pieces to tie together yet before we say goodbye to them. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. It's always greatly appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 09:04 AM · On: Loose Ends

I like the interaction between Brian and Justin they will be a couple in love and very accomplice who understands at the slightest glance. Brian makes the right decision for the doctor I hope you will write something to him so that he will suffer a lot LOL. Thank you for the update. I will miss this story when it's over.

Author's Response:

Brian and Justin are certainly growing closer. A few loose ends to tie up, and then we can really progress them forward. I'm sure the doctor's end will be more merciful than if Brian got his actual hands on him, but hopefully, it is a fitting end for him. I guess we'll find out. :) 

Thank you for your support. I appreciate that so much!

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2018 07:07 AM · On: Loose Ends

Don’t want this one to finish I look forward to the weekly update...... but I know it must

unfortunately......just hope that by the time you have finished insatiable you decide too

keep writing as you would be sorely missed.



Author's Response:

I am so glad this story continues to interest you and the other readers. It feels like I've been writing this story forever, but I have never written one this long. I will miss writing this one, but we're not there quite yet. I deeply appreciate your kind words of support. We'll see when the time comes, but nothing is definite at this point. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. More of this to come as soon as I can. 

:)

You must login (register) to review.