; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2018 01:13 PM · On: Long-Awaited Meeting

Hi, Janet - sorry for taking so long to review.   I love how Jasmine is a miniature Brian in so many ways - ha!  I also like how you used Justin to help smooth over Brian and his daughter's first meeting, and how for once the assertive, confident King was  anxious over meeting his daughter for the first time.

You did an excellent job of portraying their first meeting, though!  Always look forward to your updates, Janet. Thank you for posting this on here. ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim. I completely understand how busy you are. I am simply flattered that you take the time to enjoy my story that seems to have no end. LOL. I'm trying to change that part, but clearly, there is still so much to resolve. 

Yes, Jasmine is definitely mini Brian in full force. Perhaps in the future, the palace walls will shake - if they have an argument. Haha. Brian is certainly out of his element at the moment. This little girl has changed his life, and I'm sure that will continue to be the case. I think Justin can be helpful in the process, but we'll see how it goes. 

More of this to come as soon as I can. Sadly, I haven't started the next part yet. This 10-day work stretch has been exhausting so far. Four more days to go, but right now, it feels endless!

Thank you for reading and commenting. It is truly appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2018 12:15 PM · On: Long-Awaited Meeting

Oh man oh man I could feel Brian’s nerves jumping off the page. I cannot blame him his heart was broken when he thought she had died and now to find she is alive and waiting in that room with Justin must be so overwhelming. Lol I love Emmett and I’m sure he will do a great job with Brian’s request I love the friendship they have and the respect between them. Awe my heart just melted at the way Brian comforted Jasmine and the way he softly broke the news to her. I can’t wait to see her reaction. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all of your comments, Vicki. I am so pleased to know you are enjoying this story. I never intended on this story to be so long, but I keep adding sub-plots - as you can clearly see now. I do hope to wrap this up in 5-8 more chapters, but we'll see how it goes. I will update again as soon as I can. Right now, my work schedule has me far behind. But, I'll get there in time.

:)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2018 09:50 AM · On: A Mystery Unraveled

Poor Jasmine she must be shaking inside as to what is going on. I hope she takes to her dad. I know it will be hard because we don’t know what’s she has bttomd. I think that nurse was very naive and vulnerable when she was told to take the child. Gosh I hope everything will be ok, I can’t see Brian’s heart break anymore. 

 

Powerful work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2018 08:34 AM · On: A Father's Heart

My heart aches for Brian, to have a child you think has passed away be alive and then all this has to mess with the mind, heart and soul. That kind of pain is unbearable. Justin is just what he needs his shelter in that storm going on inside him. I already don’t like the nurse she seems cold to me and Jasmine seems to be a mixture of Brian and Justin lol feisty lol. Good luck guys raising a girl with that kind of spirit lol

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2018 08:23 AM · On: A New Experience

Lol yeah that was a chapter meant to be read alone very hot and sexy. Oh my I love Brian’s idea to take Justin with him to see Lindsey with the sketch book. Lol it’s gonna be fun reading her reaction to that she is in for a ruff ride.

 

excellent work as always x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2018 08:08 AM · On: A Vengeful King

Eeesh that nurse better tell all because I fear for if she doesn’t. I love that Ben is that protective of Brian and I know he will do a great job in getting answers where possible. As for Lindsey hoooo boy what does he have planned for her lol I can’t wait to see. And Justin and his drawing, I’m sure it will click what he thinks is missing from it.  I loved the moment between him and Justin it was tender and sweet just what Brian needed in his pain over his daughter and the deceit. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 04:00 PM · On: Moving Toward A Future

Grrrrrr I want to tear her to shreads she is vile isn’t she. I hope Justin helping Brian with drawing a picture that might be the little girl will help I truly do. I was so surprised that Brian agreed to what Justin asked. It made me so happy. 

 

Wonderful work x



Author's Response:

I think they have made a lot of progress from where they started. Brian probably always accepted that Justin wasn't 'slave' material,  but he took the advantage he had to get what he wanted. Typical. Haha. Things should continue to progress on all fronts.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave comments. I appreciate that so much. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 03:02 PM · On: Another Piece to the Puzzle

I love that Brian had Emmett give Justin every painting tool he needed and asked if he needed more. That shows heart for his passion for art and caring about him. Oh lord if his daughter is still in Tehara then Lindsey is in serious trouble. Wow . 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I think no matter where Jasmine is located, Lindsay is basically finished. I would certainly hate to be her. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 01:36 PM · On: Surprising Visitors

I wish Justin could interact with Gus, I do think they would get on very well. I’m sad that Jennifer is leaving Justin, he needs his mother no matter how grown up he maybe. As for Brian I think our king is falling for our blond but the worry over his daughter and all the goings on are hampering it. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Yes, I understand your thoughts about Jennifer leaving. I think in this particular story, how her character is, the country of Tehara never felt like her home, and only made her miss her own. It would be nice if she came back someday, even if only to visit, but only time will tell about that. And yes, I think whether Brian knows it or not, he is falling for Justin. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 01:15 PM · On: There are always Consequences

Brian really is out of sorts isn’t he and I can’t blame him. Thinking what he was told is actually true and not knowing if it’s a lie must be soul crushing. And Justin jeez seriously you need to learn to listen. I agree I think Brian would act this way with what he had to deal with. Lordy I hold all will be ok. 

 

Excellent work x



Author's Response:

Some readers didn't really like how Brian responded, but taking into consideration all he's just found out, the worry he has about his lost child, Justin's actions, and how soon it is in their relationship, I think Brian would have done exactly this. In fact, it could have been much worse. I'm surprised Brian didn't make Justin watch it all. Not to worry, though. I think things will get better. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 01:01 PM · On: An Unexpected Discovery

OMG for so many reasons in this story. First Justin. Justin, Justin, Justin why are you doing this, seriously you could get Emmet in real trouble. Kids huh. 

 

As for the witch grrrrr what the heck, I mean that just pure evil not only on Brian but the little girl and Gus. To tell them she died and she didn’t is the lowest of the low. I hope that Brian finds the little girl and that all will be ok. 

 

Looking forward to seeing, fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Haha. At times, I think Justin simply likes to outrage and shock the King. He couldn't have picked a worse time to do that!

As I warned, Lindsay is not redeemable here. On all counts, she is a bad person and definitely a terrible parent - if she can even be called one.

Glad you're enjoying this story. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2018 11:12 AM · On: Looking for Answers

I hope Brian decides to keep Justin in his bedroom he is king so should it matter to others what he does. I loved the conversation between Brian and Michael, and the fact he believed everything he said. So I hope we see him play with his son more so Gus can be a child have happy memories of the Park or water park or something. I can’t wait to see what he says to Lindsey lol. 

 

Supurb work x



Author's Response:

Yeah, Gus really needs to enjoy his childhood more. Perhaps that will happen in time. As King, Brian does seem to care about appearances, but I suppose he can't be viewed as weak either. That can really make a Kingdom vulnerable. I have a feeling everything will work out, though. :) 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 03:15 PM · On: Obsessive Desire

Wow so hot and sexy, I love these two together this is as hot as our heatwave right now. 

 

Sexy work 😉😉😉



Author's Response:

Thanks, Vicki. I'm glad you liked it. It just wouldn't be our boys without these sexy times worked in. Lol. 

Thanks so much for commenting.

:) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 03:09 PM · On: The Night Isn't Over Yet...

I do love how Brian trusts Ben, he needs that it must be a lot of pressure to be a king. Lindsey gag she makes me want to forget I’m not violent I swear lol. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Yes, Lindsay is horrid in this story. I think hating her is very understandable. It's amazing that Brian hasn't tossed her out already!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 07:23 AM · On: Unleashing the Savage

I love Gus, he is far more mature then his own mother. She needs to learn from him and if Brian finds out how she acted there will be hell to lay. Thank god the Sap is gone that low life grrrr.

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Gus is probably more mature for his age than is normal. He needs to play and be a kid a bit more, but it's good that he set his mother straight. Of course, doubtful it will work, but he has such a kind heart.

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2018 02:35 PM · On: Capturing An Enemy

Jeez lousie dramatic or what. So much going on here. How did Tucker think he would get away with this. I was on the edge of my seat reading this chapter. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Yes, there has been so much drama, and it isn't finished, just another adventure to start soon. Tucker wasn't thinking clearly. There is no way he or the Sap could best the King!

So glad you're enjoying this story. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2018 02:11 PM · On: Awkward Encounters

You GO Michael OMG I loved him herexand standing up to the witch fantastic and how he was with Gus so sweet. I loved how he introduced Justin to him, it was perfect. I’m still wondering what Ben is up to. 

 

Brilliant wirk x



Author's Response:

For the first time, I actually like Michael. I'm sure that will wear off, but in this story, he's a good guy. 

Thanks for your comment. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2018 01:46 PM · On: An Enemy Revealed

Holy moly I was not expecting that, wow talk about answers. I’m blown away totally. I can feel the panic and fear right through me.

 

incredible work xx



Author's Response:

Haha. Each time we get answers, more questions come up. I've really had fun writing this story with so many twists and turns. Lol.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2018 01:16 PM · On: Taking Care of Business

OMG even hotter I so need a shower after that wow wee girl you know how to write sexiness to the max. Then dramatic scenes, who is it and will everything be ok. I can’t wait to see Gus and Justin meet see how it goes.

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

I try to slip the sexy scenes in between long periods of drama. In this part of the story, there has been so much going on. I'm afraid that will continue, but the danger should be ending. 

Glad you liked it, Vicki. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2018 01:18 AM · On: Long-Awaited Meeting

Wow the meeting with his daughter went smoothly. I can't wait to read the next chapter to see what Jasmine's reaction will be.



Author's Response:

So far so good... but we'll have to see how Jasmine responds. She is so much like her father. Lol.

Thanks for commenting. More to come as soon as I can. 

:)

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2018 12:06 AM · On: Long-Awaited Meeting

Hey! Way to leave us hanging lol... uhh kinda evil😉. Brian is a bit nervous, but who wouldn't be? I'm curious how Jasmine is going to handle her world being turned upside down. If she's her father's daughter, then I'd have to guess not well at first lol. I think they have quite a bumpy road ahead of them! Anxious for Gus's reaction too! Thank you for this wonderful update! I look forward to the next 😊



Author's Response:

Haha, yes I guess I did leave you hanging. I didn't want the update to wait until after this horrible 10-day work schedule, so I closed it out at the first point I could find. I think you are right. Jasmine might immediately accept her fate, somehow she might feel something deep down and not reveal that, but will she be happy with the King, and father that will undoubtedly start overtaking her life - no, probably not. I can see some head-butting in the days ahead between Father and Princess. LOL. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2018 04:56 PM · On: Staking His Claim

Wow that was steaming hot, and I was right there saying come on, what’s going to happen. Very sexy indeed. 

 

Hot work girl xx



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the mutual heat. It sure took them long enough! LOL. 

Thanks for commenting, Vicki. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. :) 

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2018 04:48 PM · On: Long-Awaited Meeting

Ohhh I love the King, sometimes he seems strict and hard, but he has a very small and warm heart! Take your time Janet, even though I can't wait for the next one. Greetings xo



Author's Response:

Brian certainly has a heart here even if he can be strict and forbidding as well. We'll have to see how he balances all of that out in the days ahead. I am hoping I will be able to update again during that time. No matter how busy I am, I always write some. It's my relaxation time from the real world. Lol. 

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2018 11:48 AM · On: Ready To Accept Destiny

Good on you Micheal, I would have Called her far worse. She makes my blood boil. And awe I love the tender side of Brian. I really hope we see more of that. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Brian is essentially a primitive in this story, or what the world believes. Actually, he does have a good heart, especially concerning those that are closest to him. I think we'll see more of that. And Michael, this is such a different face for him in this story. Usually, he is my 'bad guy' but I am writing him differently here. It feels so strange to me, but I like him here. Lol.

Thanks for commenting, Vicki.

:)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2018 08:32 AM · On: Long-Awaited Meeting

OMG what's going to be Jasmine's reaction? She is so young, but with a strong character, she looks like Brian. It is good that he keeps the nurse near his daughter it will be less difficult if she is at his side. Thanks for the update and good luck for the job.

Author's Response:

I guess we will see, but I doubt she will run into her father's arms in day one. That wouldn't be very realistic... and especially since she appears to be so much like her father. I'm not sure if that's good or bad - LOL. So much to get through here yet, but slowly we are getting them there. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

You must login (register) to review.