; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Goodbye, Joanie
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2018 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

great story



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2018 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great story-  very poignant.  So sad that Joan could not accept her son and cut her out of her life due to who he loved.



Author's Response:

Thank you Sandi :) I'm very glad you enjoyed that one, as I loved writing it.

I hope you and your family are okay :D

Hugs from Frane <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2018 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh my god, this is a beautiful, heartbreaking, wonderful story. You write them so well, and it’s such a redeeming story. Darnit, and you made me (and Brian) cry too! Lol Please never stop writing. My favorite moment was when Justin read the letter to his MIL, and we also found out they got married!! <3



Author's Response:

Aww, I'm so happy that fic could move you like that. I'm sorry I made you cry! And though I usually never have them married, it felt right for Justin to ask for Brian's hand in marriage in this fic. It was only time after all :D

Thank you sincerely for letting me this amazing review <3 <3 <3 

 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2018 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

J'ai relue cette histoire avec plaisir.! Comment Justin sait trouver les mots pour Brian et dire à Joan tout ce qu'elle a manqué et combien elle a fait mal à Brian. Merci de l'avoir repostée.

Author's Response:

Merci pour ton commentaire Marie-France! Je suis ravie que l'histoire te plaise toujours autant en 2ème lecture :D

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2018 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 1

I read this before, but loved reading it again!!   I'm so glad that Justin came back to Brian and they are living their happily ever after.  They truly deserved it!! 



Author's Response:

They did! Thank you for letting me know you liked the story, Sarah, I deeply appreciate that :) <3 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was lovely made me cry tho..... but so glad they are back together, thank you for sharing 



Author's Response:

You're welcome, Sharon :) Thank you for reading <3 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, what a fantastic story.  And, a real tear jerker.  But, the happy ending is what I love.  Thank you for sharing it with your readers.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you liked it my friend :D I had many feels writing this one, and hopefully could share them with you. 

Thank YOU for reading and being such an amazing, supportive reader, my friend <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Glo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

How could I have not read this? I thought I read all your stuff. What's wrong with me...don't answer that lol Wow, just wow. I have questions though. Why did they separate? Eleven years they were parted, if I did the math right, that means they were still together after the show ended. What happened? Have you ever thought of a part 2 to this at all to explain? Just curious, you know I love your work! 



Author's Response:

* giggling * 

And I'm thrilled you enjoyed this one! As for your questions, well... I do think Brian and Justin's love story was quite unique for a TV show, regardless of them being gay. I'm one of the (very) few people who believed their marriage would have been a mistake. I'm not saying I loved them being apart in the end, but it made sense. Their relationship is unconventional, and hopefully (for me) always will be. I tried to reflect that in this story, since I tried to stay close to canon (but I couldn't resist a HEA ending, what can I say?).

Not sure this was the response you were looking for LOL. <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

WoW! That was pretty darn gosh good! I only have one complaint though, I wished she'd kicked the bucket sooner! Then it wouldn't have taken 11 years!! lol

Author's Response:

LOL! I think you're not the only one who would have preferred for dear Joan to pass away sooner! Thank you for your amazing review :D

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great story.  Never read it before so I am glad it is the story of the month.  



Author's Response:

Thank you Bill! I'm so happy you liked that one :D

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2018 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

I know I've read this before, but apparently didn't leave a comment back then, so I will now. 

Very lovely... although what shocked me the most was realizing that Brian & Justin had been separated for 11 years! Curious as to what Justin was doing in London. Love the scene on the rainy highway. Justin's homage to dearly departed Joan was just perfect!



Author's Response:

Thank you! And LOL, it seems it shocks many readers that they could stay separated for so long! To tell you the truth about Justin living in London, I went to London shortly before writing this story. I also went to Lanceister square at the Prince Charles Cinema and randomly saw the movie Gremlins, with the main actor doing a Q&A. I laughed so hard since I had a fan next to me who was giggling even before the scene played, and it was so contagious! I was also very proud to understand it all in English LOL. That's probably why I included London in that fic. The rest was mainly my muse talking, and it told me to have them separated for a long time, with Justin returning during one major event of Brian's life, like the first time :)

I'm babbling! Thank you for your comment and never ending support my friend :) <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow fantastic and beautiful

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you Chris <3

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2018 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is a rare plot which I've never seen done before, and you have written it with the highest skill and insight. Although it may be a little new for a featured story of the month, we felt the readers should get a shout out telling them to read this amazing story, and review it. Very well done!

~bob



Author's Response:

I have enjoyed immensely writing this fic. Brian's relationship with his parents, as fucked-up as it was, always intrigued me. Joan was worst than Jack in many ways, yet was convinced to love her son. It was fascinating to explore that with this story.

I'm very honored you decided to pick this one for July's featured story, since I never expected that. Thank you for your amazing comment and for deciding to share it once again. I AM very proud of this fic, so I'm glad readers like it too :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2017 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a lovely story. I too wish Justin came home to Brian sooner. He may have been able to convince Joanie to love her son unconditionally.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely review Kim! I'm thrilled you enjoyed this story :)

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2017 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a lovely story.  I really enjoyed reading it.  Keep up the excellent writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you Cheryl!! I'm delighted you liked it. I loved writing it :)

 

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2017 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

Loved this and I am glad Justin spoke for Brian but Brian got what he was saying



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad Justin took Brian's defense, too ;) Thank you so much for letting me know you've enjoyed this fic, I deeply appreciate that.

~Alois~

Reviewer: addict_writer (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2017 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 1

This had to be written by someone...and you nailed it! It's perfect.

Justin is right, especially about the part that he should have returned sooner. But it's realistic, considering people forgive other and return home only when terrible things happen to their loved ones.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I really enjoyed writing this one and exploring Brian's relationship with his mother. Now, it's back to another fic I think you've heard of, with Brian being an escort? * grin *

 

Reviewer: Oliviatheolive (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was truly fantastic! Brian's grief was so heartbreakingly true and honest to his character. I read this in the early morning and I was surprised by how many different emotions I was flooded with while I was reading this. For characters that have aged 11 years they were remarkably in character. When Justin was pissy with the rain and car situation, I could imagine 17 year old Justin acting the same way. And Brian's uncertainty about Justin and his trouble with expressing his feelings. Goodness! In seventeen years they've changed and haven't changed in years. I loved also the parallels between the first episode and this event. Justin's always entering (or re-entering) Brian's life for major events such as the birth of his son, etc. But anyways, I just wanted to tell you how I thought this story was incredibly brilliant and amazing!

Olivia



Author's Response:

OMG! I did a happy dance when I read your review LOL! I'm very proud of this fic, and it's so heartwarming to know some readers have appreciated my take on the characters eleven years down the road. And I wanted to make the reader feel Brian's emotions, too.

Thank you so mcuh for your wonderful review, Olivia!!! I truly appreciate it :D

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

11 years is a long time to be apart.  I'm so glad that they found each other again and what an irony that it was Joan's death that brought it about.  I had a laugh about Justin getting stuck in the rain in the middle of nowhere.  And I loved his letter to Joanie - good ending (if I'm allowed to say that) for a horrible woman.



Author's Response:

It's a long time, but in the end, it's only time. (I sound like a real fan, right? LOL). Joan was such a horrible person, it's true. She was pathetic, miserable, yet quite beautiful. She was so wrong, though. I would have loved to see more about her character in the show, to understand why she was so despicable. 

Brian and Justin are more in love than ever and will never leave each other again :)

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm so glad that Justin returned, but we never learn where Joanie ended up.



Author's Response:

Maybe she is in Heaven or in Hell. I have no clue, but I hope she is thinking hard on her choices during the course of her life. While I was writing this, I rewatched the scene in Brian's office during the cancer arc. Seriously, she was so, so awful. That scene breaks my heart every time. For Brian firstly, but also for her. I feel sorry for her. Thinking that about her son, she must be so miserable, although if she is, she deserves to feel miserable. But God, how wrong a person can be and how unhappy and hurtful as a result.

Sorry, I'm babbling here LOL. Thank you as always for your amazing support my dear friend!

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: Therese (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2017 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

So enjoyed this story, really great writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Therese! I'm so so happy with the responses I have on this fic :D

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: Blossomlegs (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful!

Thanks for sharing!

JoAnn



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading :D and for such a beautiful review!

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is beautifully written.  Eleven years was too long.  So glad they found each other again and were able to slip right back to loving each other unconditionally.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy this story could touch you :D Thank you for letting me know, I deeply appreciate it.

~Alois~

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

One more quick review to say how much I like the banner - ties into the story perfectly, especially the photos of Brian with Justin.



Author's Response:

<3 <3 <3

I had very good advices ;D

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

So beautifully written, it nearly made me cry. Just so sad that it took them 11 years to get back together. They are so perfectly in character, I really could see it all happen in front of my eyes. Thank you so much for this wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah!

OMG, thank you for this amazing review! I'm thrilled you appreciated this story so much :D I have a fondness for this one, too, so I'm very, VERY glad with your response to it.

Thank you!!!!

~Alois

You must login (register) to review.