Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Inclined to Love
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2019 08:21 AM · On: Flying

good one

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2017 12:10 AM · On: Flying

Just an update on me.  I was mugged going across the parkingn lot at work.  He stole my cash and took my car.  I am ok just a little battered and bruised from fighting back.  Haven't gotten my car back yet, hopefully soon. as it is needed.  BB came down to check on me bless his heart. lol



Author's Response:

OMG, Lindc!! I'm SO sorry to hear about that, and that you got hurt, plus had your car stolen.  I'm glad that you're okay, but how awful for you!  I'm glad Brian came to check on you.  I can imagine that it might be frightening to be in the parking lot now.  Some of those hospital parking lots, at least here, can be very ominous places.  I hope when you DO get your car back that you have security escort you out to your car.

I wish I could do more than just offer words of comfort to you, but I am definitely sending healing thoughts your way, along with a big hug and gratitude that you weren't hurt worse than you were.  Please be careful!!  I'm sure if Lee hears about that, he will be very concerned, also.  Please give both of them my best if you can.  And keep me updated!  FYI - I should have a new story up soon that is mainly humor. I hope that might make you feel a bit better. :)

Thanks for letting me know.  I hope you recover quickly.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Kaelkitty (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 02:55 AM · On: Plan Set in Motion

So sorry to hear about your wrist.  I felt that I had to write and offer my commiserations, and best wishes for your recovery. This is my first review ever as I normally can't think of anything to say.

I have been a long time lurker on this site - I read ALL the stories A-Z by Author a couple of years ago and then stoppped for a while to fry other fish, as it were, but I got the itch again last year and so far I have gotten from A to you.  I don't normally review because the stuff I am reading is usually really old and I don't feel that reviewing someone who hasn't wriiten anything since 2006 is much use. 

I really like this particular incarnation of B&J though, and I would also like further sequels if you want to write them,

All the Best, KK.

 



Author's Response:

Hello, KK!  I can't express adequately my gratitude for your kind words of support.  I am happy that you enjoyed this story  As you may have realized, I have written a lot of them - ha!  Perhaps you will like some of the others as well.  I am honored that you chose this one for your first review. Thank you for the feedback, and for reading.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2017 08:02 AM · On: Flying

  Kim, forgot to mention in my review, but I hope when you're healed maybe another story about Tricky--love that crazy dog .He seems to love Brian as he does Gus, the puppy kisses are so  yucky for Brian but are a delight to Justin and Gus to watch. Feel better.



Author's Response:

Thanks, my friend.  I love Tricky, too!  So maybe one day. :)  I will definitely think about it. Thank you, also for all the support and encouragement. I really appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2017 07:12 PM · On: Flying

OMG I am so sorry for your injury. Must have been very painful. What in the name of god are you doing on a ladder girl. Stay off those things--too dangerous as you now know, I repeat stay off ladders. I have seen too many injuries worse than yours from bad ladder falls. You will be healing for quite a while so take it easy. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  Painful doesn't begin to describe it; it was off the charts excruciating until surgery.  I knew as soon as I fell that I had broken it.  Doctor had to put ten screws and a titanium plate in it to put me back together, but I'm slowly on the mend. Will go back to work for the first time Monday, and we'll see how it goes.  I have fair mobility, but not a lot of strength in that hand yet, and, of course, can't do much lifting.  But I can at least take the brace off now to take a shower, and the stitches are out - yay!  But the brace is very constricting, which I hate.

As for being on the ladder, my 80-year-old mother wanted a light fixture repaired above her bed, and I had just told her NOT to get up on the ladder, which I'm convinced she would have done. So instead, I get up and on the way back down must have missed a step and fell. Ugh.  To add insult to injury, as my mom was taking me to the ER, my brother came in ten minutes after we left and fixed it!  Happened on St. Patrick's Day, so I definitely did not have the luck of the Irish that day!  Thanks for the kind words. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2017 09:55 AM · On: Flying

Kim, I was so sorry to hear about your wrist, I know it has to hurt and won't allow you to type very much. I saw how my Sweet Babboo posted this for you. I enjoy his work as well. He's a nice person and I look forward to our banter on his stories it's nice to know he's a great writer and his  to be his marbles are as few and far between as mine!  I was so glad that your story was finished Gus is just as cute as a button and loves his Justin almost as much as his daddy does. For a man who says he doesn't do romance, he certainly proved otherwise and having Gus ask Justin to be his daddy's husband was so sweet. I hope you feel better soon and continue to write such loving stories. 



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! Yes, we were having issues after we increased our security level to avoid spammers, but it also (temporarily) prevented anonymous reviews, so we're glad to have that active again.  I'm happy that you enjoyed this story.  Thank you for all the support and encouragement for me, Bill, and the other writers. We greatly appreciate that.  And yes, Bill IS a good guy. :)  I am working on a new story, and can type again, but it's a slow go.  Hopefully, I'll have a new one-shot up soon, however.  Thanks again.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2017 07:12 AM · On: Plan Set in Motion

 Hi Kim,  Read your story the day it printed but couldn't review I had a glich,but Bob emailed me how to fix it. I loved the LOVE AND DRAMA AT THE SIT A SPELL you wrote first and this seems to follow nicely. I love any story of the boys,Brian, Justin and Gus. You write Gus being so cute, but heaven knowa what Brian has planned-it could be so romantic-or had play the asshole supreme. I can't wait for the next chapter to see what he has done.

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 01, 2017 12:24 AM · On: Flying

Loved this cute, funny story. Hope you put a new one up soon.lol

Author's Response:

Hi, Lindc! I missed you!  I read your message on FF.net about Lee, but with it being a 'guest review' I had no real way to respond privately. Thanks for the update. 

I'm happy you enjoyed this one. I AM working on a couple of new ones, but it will be slow going. I don't know if you heard what happened to me on St. Patrick's Day, but I fell off an eight-foot ladder when I missed a step midway down, and wound up fracturing my right radius bone.  Had to have ten screws and a titanium plate anchored to the radius bone, along with a CTR on 3/21.  So I definitely did NOT have the Luck of the Irish that day!  Fortunately, I had most of this story done, so one of the other admins posted Ch. 2 for me. But I have to wear a brace for at least three more weeks, which really hinders my ability to write and type.

I hope you are doing well.   So glad to hear from you!  Please tell Lee I said hello and give him my love.  And a big hug to you, too. )  ~Kim

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2017 10:59 AM · On: Flying

Such a sweet story...... loved it x



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sharon! I'm delighted that you enjoyed this story. Thank you not only for reading, but especially for commenting. I greatly appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2017 11:57 AM · On: Flying

Thank you for this wonderful story.

 



Author's Response:

Thank YOU  for reading, and especially for leaving feedback.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.~Kim

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2017 01:24 AM · On: Flying

I'm so sorry to hear you have a broken wrist :(
I know it's terribly painful...
Hope they gave you good drugs ;)
I wish you fast recovery!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the good wishes, and for the comments. I'm doing hand therapy, so hopefully before too long I'll be able to use both hands again. Thanks again for the support. ~Kim

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2017 12:38 AM · On: Flying

Hi, Kim!

Thank you for allowing me to enjoy this lovely 'verse again.
Sweet and so romantic!
Gus making the proposal was a wonderful idea.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I liked the idea of Gus proposing, too. :) ~Kim

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 11:46 PM · On: Flying

Brian did good. Gus adorable.

With the suits and boutonnieres I'm surprised Justin didn't catch on.

Will we read about the wedding. I mean Daph did take off for the engagement/graduation dinner after all.

Nice little sequel.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, and for the comments, Sherry. I think my broken hand will put the kibbosh on any wedding, at least for now, but i appreciate the support. :) ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 09:29 PM · On: Plan Set in Motion

Oh, my friend I am so sorry to hear about your broken wrist.  I wish you a quick recovery and perfect healing. 

You make me smile every time you write Gus.  I was so happy he did the proposing.  I don't believe I ever read a fic where Gus did it for Brian.  I was just perfect. 

I think we will need another sequel for the wedding.  Take care of yourself.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee! Yeah, and it wd be my right hand. This typing with one hand is the pits! Thank you for your good wishes, and for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed it. ~Kim

 

 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 09:17 PM · On: Flying

Now this was exactly what I had niggling in the back of my mind as soon as I started on chapter one. 
This is really amazing and a perfect ending to this sequel.

I love Gus' reactions in here. He is so endeeringly cute. A miniature Brian who will, under the guidance of his two daddies,  grow up to be a wonderful man. As usual your eye for detailed descriptions made this story a feast for the senses. While reading the scene on the platform I could actually see the twinkle lights and the snow covered city.

 

Kim,

I hope you'll feel better really soon.

Lots of love, hugs and positive energy coming your way.

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your good wishes. I hate typing with one hand! Glad I had most of this done beforehand. Thanks again, Meriam. ~Kim

Reviewer: cuivresdesax (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 03:52 PM · On: Flying

Hi Kim,

Sorry to hear about your accident, I hope it was a clean break and that you're recovering fine.

It was nice to read a sequel to this story, I love how much Gus is involved in the proposal. And the story really makes me want to visit Pittsburgh, the Incline looks like a beautiful thing to try.



Author's Response:

Hi, Bea!  thank you for reading this story, and for your review. I'm glad you liked the part that Gus played in it. As for my injury, it was a closed fracture, but they had to put nine screws and a plate in my wrist, so it will take some time to heal. But I am in therapy now, so hopefully that will help me. I hope one day soon we will see a new story from you in this universe. In either case, thank you for being one of the writers on our site. We greatly appreciate you sharing your talent  with us. :) ~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 02:06 PM · On: Flying

Merci très belle histoire tendre Comme je les aime. Merci d'Avoir voulu terminer cette histoire  Malgré Votre douleur et merci à Pa Boi Bon rétablissement



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for your comments! ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 12:10 PM · On: Flying

I am so happy you started a sequel to this story. I had to go back and reread the first part. The relationship you have written for Brian and Gus is so sweet and add Justin to the mix and they all seem so happy. The other story had a little more angst and drama and I do kind of miss that but sweet and sappy is working for now. Can't wait to read about dinner. Sorry you broke your wrist hope for your sake it was your non dominant hand, that can make even the simplest things difficult.  Heel quick!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words, as well as your good wishes. I hate especially that it was my right hand. But I am currently in therapy for it, so hopefully that will help me improve greatly in the next few weeks. Thank you for reading this story, and especially for commenting. I greatly appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 08:52 AM · On: Flying

O. M. G I'm crying such happy tears now. Every line in this is my favourite. I won't give any spoilers away for those reading. This story is omg omg OMG X infinity good. I love how Brian was with Gus and Justin and Gus was with them both. There is soooooooooo much I could say I could talk all day about this chapter but I don't wanna spot it for others. There sooooooooo better be more of this, this cannot end here no way no how. I'll hunt you down and do a Misery on you lol 

 

Fantastic work, seriously unreal. 

 

Hope you get better soon buddy and good on you Bob for helping out Kim xxx



Author's Response:

 Thank you for all your kind words, and for your support! That means so much to me. I am currently in therapy now to make my hand stronger, so hopefully within 4 to 6 weeks it will be more or less back to normal. Thank you for your kind words about this story it. And thank you for being one of our authors on this site. We appreciate that so much. Hugs ~Kim

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 07:15 AM · On: Flying

Omg.....that was wonderful... gus was adorable...and justin's surprise was soo romantic...thank u for posting and sharing... and get well soon dear kim...stay blessed.



Author's Response:

 I am so happy that you enjoyed this story. Thank you for your good wishes. I am currently in therapy to strengthen my hand, so hopefully it won't take too long to get back to normal. I am having to speak my reviews presently, because the typing with one hand just got to be too much. But I wanted to thank you for reading and especially commenting. I greatly appreciate it. ~Kim

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 02:43 AM · On: Flying

Great story-  I wanted a light and fluff story today. Enjoyed this happy story



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Sandy! I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you, also, for continuing to be one of our supporting writers. We greatly appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: chadmom63 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 01:48 AM · On: Flying

I lived this story! I hope you continue with this universe because I really want to see the wedding lol!

good luck with the wrist!

tami



Author's Response:

Thank you  for reading and for your good wishes, Tami!  I'm past my surgery now, and on to the hand therapy. So hopefully within six to eight weeks I will be more or less back to normal. But I hate typing with one hand, especially my left hand! Thank you again for reading and for taking the time to review. I greatly appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 01:38 AM · On: Flying

Great surprise for Justin.  Gus was so happy to be a part of the proposal.  Loved this story and hope we return to this universe for the wedding.  Tricky could do a crossover visit from his universe!  Here is the first review sending you positive energy so your wrist heals quickly and you can start on the wedding part of this story.  Bill



Author's Response:

 thanks thanks for reading and for your comments, Bill. I was trying to answer these with one hand, but it just got to be too much, so I'm speaking them instead. Thank you for your support, my friend. ~Kim

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2017 01:28 AM · On: Plan Set in Motion

I am so glad to see this. YAY I just got done reading the First One for the second time LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and especially for the comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed both stories. Thank you for the support; it is greatly appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: boriqua522 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2017 06:22 AM · On: Plan Set in Motion

Wow Kim!! I was surprised and excited when I received notification that one of my favorite writers on MW posted a new story. I didn't know it was you until I got to the site. So happy to see a sequel to one of my favorite stories. This was so great. I'd forgotten how you like to leave cliffhangers. Just makes me look forward to the next chapter. Loved how Daphne has become a part of the family. Can't wait for the next chapter. Great as ever!!

 



Author's Response:

iHi. my dear friend! I almost had this done before my accident, so fortunately I was able to get it posted. But I hate typing with one hand! Thank you for reading, and for the comments. Will be in touch with a longer email once I can start typing with both hands again! Hugs ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.