; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Cracked
Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2019 08:44 AM · On: A Memory Catalyst

The video was effective and Brian remembers a little more. They are in love with each other and they know it. Brian can ask Justin to live with him. Thank you for this chapter he was tender despite the situation. To calm down before Hobbs action? Hugs grammy!! Marie-France

Author's Response:

As Brian said, 'the door is opened', and it will no doubt open again as time goes by.  The important thing is that the video confirmed what he was already feeling towards Justin.  Now they are totally connected.  United, they will stand against any evil force, even Hobbs.  More on that later.  Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, Marie-France.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2019 09:00 PM · On: A Memory Catalyst

The prom video gave us the best outcome possible.   Brian is more enamored with Justin if that's possible.



Author's Response:

Yes, the prom video only cemented the growing feelings he was already starting to experience whenever he thought about Justin.  Now, with the knowledge that he felt this before, they can move ahead together.  Thanks so much for your great comments, YumYum   I always look forward to them.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 08:27 AM · On: There May Be Another Trigger

I hope the video will have a beneficial effect on Brian. It's good that he told everyone his memories. I'm waiting to see how you're going to punish Hobbs so that he ends up languishing in jail where he should already be. Hugs Grammy::Marie france

Author's Response:

The video will have a huge effect on Brian, I can promise you that.  As for Hobbs, we will soon see where his plans are leading to for all involved.  Stay tuned, and thank you very much for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2019 12:22 AM · On: There May Be Another Trigger

Well done chapter.  Nice that Brian let the important people in his life in on his breakthrough.  The video will be monumentous.  Hears hoping Hobbs gets just what he deserves.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the great comments, YumYum.  The video will certainly create some changes.  As for Hobbs, his day is coming... soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 04:17 PM · On: Loving Memories and Hateful Plans

It's good to see more on this.  Justin's pov on the previous week was terrific and I can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I can promise you that there will be more new memories for Brian and Justin to make before this story plays out.  Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 01:27 PM · On: Loving Memories and Hateful Plans

Hello, Grammy - I thought I should take my own words to heart, and catch up on some commenting of my own. I sat down this morning, and finally got up-to-speed on all your chapters.  I am greatly enjoying your mix of drama, sensuality, and danger in this story, as well as the twist with Brian being the victim.  Now I sense some dread with what is coming up, but at the same time I know you will make everything right before this is all said and done. Plus, I love some angst mixed in with the love.  I really like the way you write their sex scenes - erotic, sensual, and loving.  I have always preferred a plot with the sex, so this one definitely fits the bill!

Thank you as always for your support of this site, and for being one of our most-loved and long-time writers, despite some adversity along the way.  It just shows what a strong person you are.  Your words of encouragement mean more to me than I can say. Thank you for everything you do.  XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Dear Kim, I consider it an honor and a privilege to be a part of the QAF family.  And I consider myself lucky to have found MW.  Although I started my writing thanks to a couple of delightful ladies on True Queer Love, I have always found MW to be a place that I could call my home base.  This site will always have the biggest part of my writer's heart.

Your comments mean the world to me.  I enjoy writing sex scenes, but for me the story is of the utmost importance.  As a reader, I want to feel the excitement that comes with learning more about these fantastic characters that QAF so lovingly gave us.  That's what I try to impart to my own readers.  I'm so glad you are enjoying this twist on such an iconic event in the QAF history.  Personally, what if's are among my most favorite stories, as are historical stories.  Speaking of which, please don't think I've forgotten 'Turn of the Wheel'.  I love your story, but confess that I don't get much reading done anymore.  I always end up with an uncomfortable headache while reading for too long.  I am slowly (thankfully quite slowly) losing some of my eyesight, and have been for a number of years.  But I will continue to read your story and will always leave a comment when I do.  I can promise you that.  Huge warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 01:17 PM · On: Loving Memories and Hateful Plans

Cliffhanger !!!!  Oh no not more Chris Hobbs and his evil ways !!  LOL  Great writing.  Love this story and hoping for my happy ending.  



Author's Response:

Nothing like a good cliffhanger to drive one crazy.  LOL!  Yes, Hobbs isn't quite out of the picture yet, but time will tell just how much damage he is capable of.  Never lose hope, Happy Gamma, I'm known for happy endings.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 08:59 AM · On: Loving Memories and Hateful Plans

I'm glad Brian and Justin are really reconnecting.Hobbs the evil and his dialbolic plan. I hope everything will turn around him and that in addition to paying he will go to jail. Maybe one of his sober buddies will turn around and talk. Thanks for the Grammy update it's always a pleasure. Hugs!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your delightful comments, Marie-France.  It seems that even lost memories can't ignore the chemistry between Brian and Justin.  As for Hobbs, well time will tell just how much he pays for his evil intentions.  More on that coming soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2018 09:59 AM · On: The First Breakthrough

Aww very well Grammy, Brian starts to remember and it's nice that he wants to talk to Justin first.. I can't wait for the next. Hugs marie-rance

Author's Response:

In a way it is good that the first real memory only comes after Brian is beginning to feel the same connection to Justin that he had the first time.  The next chapter will explore that connection even further.  Hope to see you then.  And thank you so much for your comments, Marie-France.  I really appreciate them.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2018 08:57 AM · On: The 'Borrowed' Sketches

I'm glad Michael brought the drawings back and I hope he did not keep ones !! Brian may be pushing Michael to join Dr. Dave. Me too I can not wait for the next meeting of Brian and Justin. Great chapter Grammy Hugs.

Author's Response:

The important thing is that Michael wasn't foolish enough to keep that one 'special' sketch of Brian.  I think I'll stick with canon and have Michael stay in Pittsburgh, probably for prejudicial reasons.  I absolutely hated both the character of Dr. Dave and the actor who portrayed him so I was happy to see how that storyline played out.  The next chapter will be set at the loft and the sketches will play a pivotal role in what happens next.  See you then, Marie France, and thank you for the great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2018 06:46 PM · On: The 'Borrowed' Sketches

I think Justin was hoping that they could view the pictures at the loft.  Maybe reenact some of them?



Author's Response:

Hmmm, good thought, YumYum.  Check out the next chapter and see where it leads with this idea.  I think you may approve.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2018 07:24 AM · On: The Visit With the Girls

It's a nice visit. Too bad it didn't spark any memories. I wonder what drawings Michael is going to give, I'm not sure he's got the one from GLC Brian must have hidden it somewhere. Brian and Justin take the time to get to know each other well, but I can not wait to find out what's going to make Brian remember his memory. It was a wonderful chapter Grammy thank you I hope you're fine. marie-france

Author's Response:

There may not be any sparks of memory going on yet, but there are definitely different kinds of sparks happening between Brian and Justin.  It won't be long before something will happen that will shake loose memories.  

The next chapter will reveal what drawings Michael confiscated and it will create an interesting dynamic between the couple.  I hope to see you then.  

Thank you for your kindness.  I am feeling far better with my back now, but of course, I just had to come down with a cold thanks to the 5 year old I was spending time with this past weekend.  LOL!  But a cold, I can handle.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2018 07:07 PM · On: The Visit With the Girls

This visit with the girls went well all things considered.  Gus knew just how to get all the attention back to him. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments, YumYum.  Gus has a lot of his dad in him.  He enjoys being the center of attention and knows how to get it.  I'm afraid the girls will have their hands full with the boy as he matures.  LOL!  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2018 07:55 AM · On: The Visit Down Memory Lane

Of course Brian's memory can not come back in a day, but I like him wanting to make new memories with Justin who remembers all the good and the bad. Thanks for this update Grammy I hope you get better Hugs.Marie-France

Author's Response:

There is no telling what might be the catalyst to memories returning.  Who would have thought that a child's party would bring back some memories for Justin after he was bashed?  For now, the couple is exploring their attraction all over again, and that suits Justin just fine.  More of their walk down memory lane coming in the next chapter.  And thank you for your kind thoughts.  I actually feel a lot better today than I have in almost a week.  I should be back to normal by the end of the week at this rate.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2018 12:56 AM · On: The Visit Down Memory Lane

Maybe starting fresh is good thing.  Fuck the memory.



Author's Response:

Although Justin would like Brian to remember the good things they shared, he seems content knowing that Brian is feeling drawn to him all over again.  There will be more memories stirred up in the next chapter, at least for Justin.  Thanks so much for your comments, YumYum.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 02:21 PM · On: The Missing Sketches

Will the sketches make a difference?  Will Michael get over thinking he knows better?



Author's Response:

Ah yes, great questions.  Trust me, we haven't seen an end to Michael's mistake in judgement in removing the sketches.  Other voices have something to say about it.  More coming up next week.  See you then, and thanks for your comments, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2018 07:26 AM · On: The Missing Sketches

Too bad the Woody could not bring back memories for Brian so wait for Babylon. Michael is still so jealous and malevolent I hope he's not going to turn things upside down and tell Brian false memories that it's not good that he took Justin's drawings as if he wanted to erase Brian Justin's relationship. Thank you for this chapter I look forward to the next. Hugs!!

Author's Response:

Woody's didn't do the trick, but at least Brian and Justin are enjoying the time it's taking to try and bring back those memories.  And, of course, Brian is beginning to understand why everyone keeps telling him that Justin was important to him.  

Poor Michael seems to feel he has to 'protect' Brian from himself, which is nonsense.  Don't worry, we haven't heard the last of the responses to this mistake he made with the sketched.  More coming very shortly.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Marie-France.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2018 07:38 AM · On: The Long Week

I can understand Hobbs' mother but she should know that he must learn from his actions. I do not know what will happen by going behind the back of her husband the 2 could lose everything, it would be good. I can not wait for the meeting at Woody. Thank you for the update Grammy Hugs

Author's Response:

Hobbs' mother has always felt controlled by her husband and fails to recognize that her son does the same thing.  This is her way of taking back control over her husband and the consequences be damned.  Sadly, she has played right into the hands of her son, however.  It's going to cost her dearly in the end.

Woody's is going to be a revelation.   The next chapter is nearly complete so it won't be long.  See you then, and thanks for the great comments, Marie-France.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2018 05:33 PM · On: The Long Week

Shame that Hobbs' mother is taken in by her son's lies.  While it sounds like what would happen, it reminds one of Deb.  Justin is very happy to see Brian yet again.  Just hope things go well.



Author's Response:

One of the problems with Hobbs is that both of his parents had always led their only child to believe that he was privileged somehow and could get away with anything.  His father has finally had enough, but his Mom can't face what her son has become.  Some mothers are like that.  Deb, however, does see that Michael isn't perfect, which is why she slaps his head sometimes when he says the wrong thing.  I have no doubt that she would have torn him a new one if she had ever learned about his pathetic statement to Brian at the party, which resulted in Brian hitting him.  Just a personal opinion, of course.  Thank you again for the great comments, Yum Yum.  Warm hugs, Grammy 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2018 04:25 PM · On: The Long Week

Great update, grammy.  Just wish that Hobbs & Ethan would take a hike, but I am sure at one point you will have them do just that.  You know I love your stories.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, Hobbs isn't through being a problem for our intrepid lovers, but Ethan is already out of the picture.  They have enough to deal with.  I didn't feel it was fair to make them deal with that jerk too.  LOL!  More coming up very shortly.  Thank you for your lovely comments, Happy Gamma.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 07:38 AM · On: The Gang's All Here

It was nice his reunion of all the gang at Dinner. Can really Michael change behavior with Justin, we'll see. I love the end of this chapter and the promises of a miserable life for Hobbs. Loving thoughts and positive vibes for you.Grammy. Thnak you for the update. Hugs Marie-France

Author's Response:

I loved writing that reunion scene.  I always enjoyed it when they put them all in the same place at the same time on the show.  They all fit together so well.  As for Michael, in the end he did finally accept that Justin was Brian's true heart on the show, and it will probably be the same with my story.  Michael will not be the problem that threatens Brian and Justin.  That will come from a much darker place... the mind of Chris Hobbs.  

Thank you so much for your loving thoughts, Marie-France.  It means a lot to me and I am truly grateful.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2018 12:58 AM · On: The Gang's All Here

I think that how Michael treated Justin should come out mainly cause I don't like him.



Author's Response:

Oh dear, I see that you are an anti-Michael person.  Don't worry, YumYum.  Michael will always trip himself up, and it will usually be Mama Debbie who straightens him out.  In this story, however, the one to watch out for when it concerns Brian and Justin is Chris Hobbs.  Can't think of a single person who doesn't want him to suffer for his deeds.  More on that later.  Thank you so much for your comments.  I truly appreciate them.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2018 04:36 PM · On: The Gang's All Here

Great update.  Love this story and know you have terrific ideas in mind for the next chapters. 



Author's Response:

Oh, how wonderful to hear from you, Happy Gamma.  I'm so pleased that you are enjoying my story.  I hope you will continue to find it interesting as the gang moves forward praying for Brian to recover his missing year.  More coming up very shortly.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2018 04:30 PM · On: The Gang's All Here

So happy to see an update to this, Grammy!  I like how you are showing the slow progression of Brian and Justin reuniting, and I can just imagine everyone's shock when they showed up together at the diner.  And I love how Brian is trying to exact justice regarding Chris, but I also worry that it might place him in danger.

As always, you write such an intriguing story. I never grow tired of them.  I hope we see many more for years to come.  Will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers for a positive outcome.  I know I am optimistic!  XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am always so thrilled to see comments on my work from you, Kim.  Thank you so much.

I had a lot of fun picturing the surprise on everyone's faces when Brian and Justin came into the diner together.  Of course, most of them were quite happy to see it happen.  LOL!  I wish I could say that Hobbs will simply suffer in silence and take his punishment like a man, but we are talking about Hobbs here.  Who knows where his petty little mind will take him?

A special thank you for all your support as I deal with this new issue in my life.  I am totally optimistic about it though.  I've researched about the disease and I show none of the more disturbing symptoms, which means I've probably caught it in time to prevent further damage, and even though it isn't curable it is totally controllable.  I've been a diabetic for over 20 years and have kept it well under control too, so I'm sure I can do the same with this. 

I appreciate your compliments on my writing.  It truly means a great deal to me.  And I intend to continue writing for as long as this fevered brain of mine continues to come up with ideas worth exploring.  I'm just grateful that the past issues that stopped me in my tracks for a while have faded into the past and my muse has returned.  This was a story that I never wanted to leave hanging.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 01:55 PM · On: The Dance

OH HOW STUPID OF ME... $20K... WOW!  I'm totally embarrassed! Must have been in my haste of writing my review. I was well aware that it was $20,000,000 (which, BTW, I think is an awesome amount for the settlement).  Good job catching my error, and rectifying it. I frequently check other reviews on stories I exremely like,to see if I've missed anything while reading, and saw you breakdown the ways to pay this, so that was great. You're doing an awesome job with story... Hoping for an update soon.

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Oh, please don't feel stupid about the money amount, Cathy.  As I said, I am the writer of the story and I got it wrong myself.  When I sent my finished draft off to Judy, my beta, I had written it as 20K too.  Luckily her eagle eye caught it and questioned me about it.  I actually wanted to make the amount more than 20 million, but then I remembered that the event happened in 2001.  Inflation would mean that 20 mil is worth even more than that in 2018.  I always try to be true to time and place with my stories.  Besides, I knew that Hobbs would be devastated financially with such a huge amount.  His family obviously were comfortably well off financially, or he wouldn't be in that private school, but they were by no means super rich.  If that was true, he wouldn't need to worry about needing the football scholarship to go to college.  And I remember how he was working a construction job later on in the series.  That doesn't scream financial freedom for him either.  

Thank you so much for all your support.  It is a wonderful incentive to do the best I can for my readers.  The next chapter is nearly complete right now, but will probably be posted about the same time at the end of the week.  My beta is a wonderful woman who is super busy, especially now with an upcoming wedding for her daughter, but she doesn't make me wait too long to return a corrected chapter.  I will see you then.  Huge hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.