; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For The Client
Reviewer: momlitmonster (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2018 09:59 PM · On: Bringing it all Together

I just finished and ..... I loved it!! I wanted more chapters. LOL

Thank you for writing such a great story!

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2018 02:39 PM · On: Bringing it all Together

Hi, Janet! I *finally* caught up with all your stories and wow, what a ride it has been. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed this story. First of all, it was so different from what you usually write, and for some reason, it made me fall hard, faster than before. The idea of moving the setting to NY was an interesting concept, and making both Brian and Justin apex predators?? Yes, please! I was salivating even before they actually saw each other – you grew the tension so carefully and so gradually that by the point these two did meet, I was about to explode. Justin’s interview with Brandon, Brian’s plans, his meeting with Brandon… and then, finally, the meeting. Watching this version of Brian and Justin together was exhilarating. I loved how confident they both were and when Brian was the one to show a hint of vulnerability, I swear I cooed :D It was so unusual and adorable — and most importantly, realistic. You made Justin into such a self-assured, dominant man that I didn’t question Brian’s desire to give in at all, not for a second.

Justin’s idea for expansion combined with Brian’s approach – that’s a recipe for something brilliant. These two have really found each other in all possible ways. I love how you portrayed the process of them growing closer, how the chase and excitement changed into deeper and more significant feelings.

Michael deserves his separate paragraph! Okay, I know it’s probably a bad thing to say, but I enjoy seeing him as obsessive, crazed stalker so much… I like seeing him as a mature and loyal friend either, but just, something about obsessed and whiny Michael strikes all my guilty pleasure buttons :D I enjoyed seeing how even such immature version of him grew a little toward the end. He went from amusing/annoying to disturbing to creepy to someone deserving pity so realistically, I loved it. I loved Brian’s reactions to him, how Justin was such a constant source of support and dominance when needed.   

I’m awed at what you did to Sean — the twists with him was so not what I thought was coming! It’s great how you took such a minor secondary character and turned him into someone with such a distinctive personality. The whole story was so interesting, relaxing, and strangely soothing – I loved it. Thank you so much for writing it and for creating yet another wonderful version of our beloved characters!  



Author's Response:

Hello, Katrin! It's so nice to hear from you. I often find myself wondering how you are doing. :) 

This was undoubtedly a very diverse story for me. I actually enjoyed writing it much more than I ever imagined. Originally, I hadn't planned on Justin ever bottoming in this story, but listened to my readers and decided if I wanted a bit more balance at the end, I had to compromise some. Of course, I think Justin will always be an ultimate top in this relationship, but I think he will give himself over to Brian's care, from time to time. 

There was definitely a lot going on with the secondary characters here, and I do enjoy my shocking plot twists - LOL. No matter how much I put them through in the process, they always share a unique and everlasting connection. That is simply just them. 

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts. I always enjoy your insightful and detailed comments.

:)

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 10:45 AM · On: The True Master of the Hunt

I'm sort of shouting for Brian to flip the script anytime now.



Author's Response:

I don't doubt that Brian will know if his opportunity arises. Knowing him and his determination, it will. But, I guess we'll have to see. 

Again, thank you for all of your comments, Bob. They are very much appreciated. If you get the time to finish, I hope you enjoy how it ends up. :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 10:26 AM · On: Recapturing the Mood

People who get their panties in a twist just because a fictitious character is altered from canon a little, really need to get a life.

Excellent chapter for what is to follow.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 09:53 AM · On: Facing an Enemy

Shit! Michael is fish bait now. And we know who's cutting bait later.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 09:33 AM · On: It Begins With A Kiss

A cliffie of doom for Michael. Racing onward to see how this goes.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 09:19 AM · On: An Agreement Reached

Well, things are shaping up. Perhaps by the end of this tale, they both win.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 06:55 AM · On: Taking Care of Business

I'm calling BS here. No way could Brian handle that and drive in NY. No Way!

That little detail aside, do I hear Brian slowly giving in to the idea of letting Justin win?

And for Justin to be caring, adds to his charm and power. Interesting chapter.



Author's Response:

First of all, I'm glad you could find time to start this story. I know how precious your time is with all that's on your plate, so choosing my story is very flattering. :) 

I am actually surprised no one else questioned Brian's ability to drive in NY with THAT going on. Lol. I guess after being to NY on multiple occasions and seeing how many of the locals drive and do it distracted with other tasks, I figured yeah, it's possible - if you're that good. LOL.

I guess we'll have to see how much Brian gives in, or if he's finally met his match. In this 'verse that's entirely possible. Writing such inverted roles was fun for me, even if some of my readers protested it. Some people can't adapt to change, even in fictitious characters. Thankfully, those were a minority, and this story was very popular. I'm very grateful and pleased about that. 

Thank you for reading and all of your comments. It's always a pleasure to have your insight. :) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 06:32 AM · On: The Brink of Insanity

Well, Michael is so clueless it hurts to read it. I'll be looking forward to how this plays into the story later.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 06:13 AM · On: Closing the Deal

Michael, it only takes one clown to f__k up the entire circus.

Great chapter by the way; seduction with a big juicy account for bait.

How can Brian say no to that?

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 05:47 AM · On: One Door Opens

Well isn't Sean the little devil. Very interesting chapter.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 05:31 AM · On: A Surprising Realization

The totally confident Justin is such an amazing plot line. Fun read, girlfriend.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 05:05 AM · On: A Hunting We Will Go

I'm thinking this won't get settled for at least a few more chapters, at best. I'm feeling a buildup at the moment.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 04:36 AM · On: A Plan in Motion

Brian has a plan; however I'm thinking Justin will be beyond such a simple attempt.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 04:25 AM · On: A Clash of Hunters

Adult angst is so raw and unpredictable especially where very powerful professionals are the characters. This story is fun.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 04:13 AM · On: A Meeting to Remember

The dance begins. Great plot, Janet.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 03:59 AM · On: Making An Impression

Yes, I'm liking this Justin very much. The name Brandon did throw me for a moment.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2018 03:49 AM · On: The Arrival

I've been neck deep with SSW matters, and I've been dying to read this story. Finally I'm going to start. This version of Justin look very promising.

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2018 05:23 AM · On: The Arrival

Hi Janet,

I absolutely loved this verse. I adore a confident, strong Justin. I wasn't sure how I felt about Brian being dominated most of the time. But, with every story you write, I'm intrigued & pleasantly surprised always. You & Kim are my all time favorite authors. Always wonderfully written & exciting. I'm sorry I didn't comment much, but it took me a long time to finish. Everything was tied up nicely, as usual with your amazing writing.

Looking forward to getting into the other story you're posting. My memory is leaving me at the moment of the name. Old age. Lol. I know after I leave the site, I will remember the name. So sorry.

I hope you're well. I know you work  long hours. Thank you for taking me out of real life for awhile. Michael was an asshole, which I like. Best story ever. Hugs, Annie



Author's Response:

Hello, Annie!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. This one was definitely different from the onset. Even being the writer, I was a bit unsure of how I would feel writing Brian in a more submissive role, even if only at times. We know that is not how I typically write him, so it was indeed a challenge!

I am hoping that since I only have one WIP now, which is 'Primitive,' (not that I don't have other irons in the fire on the sideline!), that the updates can be more regular until it's finished. Right now, I am managing weekly updates, but we'll see how it goes. 

Thank you for reading, and your kind words of support, my friend. I truly appreciate that more than I can say. 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: Ersilia (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2018 10:29 AM · On: Bringing it all Together

Here I am, leaving my review to one of my favourite  authors. I must confess  it was really hard at first to go through the hunted Brian: I've no problem with a strong justin, no problem with Mpreg...but really, having a Brian forced to do anything doesn't fit well with me. But it's because of your great writing that I appreciated anyway this ff. You made believable what i can't believe and in some way you manteined Brian's personality at an acceptable level. Great story, great characters. 



Author's Response:

Hello, Ersilia. I really wasn't sure how you would take to this story. I think I even mentioned in my response to you on my Facebook post that it was very different, and definitely not for everyone. I was amazed at how popular this story ended up being. As a writer, this was probably one of my greatest challenges, as we know, this fell far from my norm. That being said, though, I loved writing this story - once I started immersing myself in it. Initially, Brian wasn't ever going to top in this story, but I allowed the readers that gave me regular feedback to sway me a bit in that. In the end, I tried to make them as much of equals as I thought was credible in keeping with this stronger Justin and the original premise. But, in keeping with this 'verse, there was only so much I could compromise. Despite the oddness of this particular story, I am glad you could still enjoy it. This isn't how I see Brian either, but it was certainly fun doing something different. :) 

Thank you for reading and commenting. It is much appreciated! 

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2018 08:13 PM · On: Bringing it all Together

Thank you for another wonderful story. 
As much as I love your Dark!Brian, I do have to say your Strong Justin is a sight to behold.

I thoroughly enjoyed this one and do hope that you could be tempted into writing another Strong Justin story.

Added to my list of favorite stories.

XOXO

MeMa



Author's Response:

You are very welcome, dear friend. I am so happy you liked this story, and especially this strong Justin. He was such fun for me to write, and I definitely wouldn't rule out writing him like this again. You never know what kind of plot my muse will devise next. Lol. 

Again, thank you for reading and your support of this very different story. It has been my pleasure to create this particular world. 

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 10:44 AM · On: Just For Tonight... Or A Brand New Beginning?

Hiya Janet,

I love, love, love, love, love thist story.

Yes, this one has managed to win 1rst place in my fave list of stories done by you. Bye, bye Captiive and Sultan's possesion, hello The Client.

You have surpassed yourself in writing this one. 

Sorry for not reviewing earlier. A good friend is moving house so I'm helping her out, So I don't have much time for reading. I snag a chapter here and there inbetween lugging boxes and painting walls.

Once again: I absolutely love this story.

XOXO

MeMa.



Author's Response:

Hello, Merian!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. That you so favor this story over the ones you previously remembered the most fondly in my work, is deeply flattering to me. This was such a unique 'verse for me to approach. I wasn't sure when I started how it would work, for me and for my readers that have come to expect something completely different from me. This was an immense challenge and I truly threw myself into it. I didn't want it to end; although, I think I ended it where I needed.

Again, thank you for reading and your support. I truly appreciate it more than I can say.

Hugs,

Janet

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2018 06:56 AM · On: The Arrival

 You’ve done it once again! I love this side of Justin! Seeing as Brian is normally a hunter to see Justin also as an equal if not surpassing in skill hunter was phenomenal.  I love the balance you gave them. No relationship is ever 50-50 someone always has to be more dominant. You truly achieved a realistic storyline with this one.

 It was quite humorous to see both Michael and Ethan being the love sick, deranged and obsessed ‘stalkers’.

 I would love to see more of this AU! To see how Brian and Justin adjust to life as bicoastal partners spending time in New York and starting a new office in LA for Kinnetik.  The mile high club would have tons of new members with the flights these two studs would have going back and forth between the coasts.  Not to mention a fresh batch of man for Brian to hunt on his new hunting grounds (with Justin right beside him).

 Thanks for sharing this wonderful universe with us readers. Look forward to your next story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Wendy! I'm so glad you liked Justin here. It was certainly a different kind of undertaking, and definitely for me, quite a challenge. This is the opposite of how I typically write Justin, as we all know. At the start, I was unsure of how I would feel as the story progressed. I had my beginning and ending point. My goal was for them to find each other, love, and a balance that would work without changing the characterizations as derived in this story. I'm so glad I could manage that. I certainly don't rule out a return visit with them at some point. I think there were a few points that could be extended, but we'll see what the future brings. For now, it's all about finishing 'Primitive.'

Thank you for reading and for your kind, supportive comments. I deeply appreciate that. :)

 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2018 01:12 AM · On: The Arrival

This was a perfect ending and I will surely miss them,  I think we should visit them from time to time,  

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hello, Dee Dee - 

I will miss them too. I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending to this 'verse, it was such a fun ride for me. I definitely wouldn't rule out visiting them again. We'll have to see what the future may bring. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2018 01:36 PM · On: Bringing it all Together

Thank you  again for this story, you have a way with words that lets the reader feel like they are right there when everthing happens,.  I am 70 years old and don't get out much anymore so I read. Love to read and like a greedy child look for anyting that you have written.  Look forward to your next story.

 

Lori



Author's Response:

You are so welcome. I am thrilled you enjoyed the story, and that so many took this very different 'verse into their lives and hearts. It means so much to me. I will probably write as long as I am physically able to do so. There are still a few stories in me yet, I think.

Thank you for reading and your kind words of support. I truly appreciate that so much. :) 

You must login (register) to review.