Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2021 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 17

That was great Darling! Even better the second time through. On to the next part!

Hugs ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2019 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 17

had to read it again

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2019 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 3

why Ben does not drop Michael, he is a royal pain for everybody

Reviewer: xXxRaYnExXx (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2018 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 16

Hi sorry to bother you again but please explain to me what you were trying to say in Afrikaans. I am a native Afrikaans speaker and your sentences confused me. Please, I just want to help you with wording the sentences correctly.

Reviewer: xXxRaYnExXx (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2018 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 11

Hi there I'm not sure if this comment will make a difference but can we talk about the Afrikaans used in this chapter and how you know Afrikaans?

First off "pragtige seuntjie" mean pretty little boy/son in my opinion I think soet seuntjie (sweet little boy/sun) or geliefde seunjie (beloved little boy/son) would of sounded better.

"Hoe kan hy sê dat sy eie seun, hoe?" I would of said Hoe kan hy dit van sy eie seun se,hoe?

"Ek weet nie, maar ek is so trots op jou, maar volgende keer dalk nie 'n man pons ja." I would of said Ek weet nie maar, ek is so trots op jou. Volgende keer dalk nie die man/ou slaan/bliksem/moer nie,ja/neh?

ou is kinda slang for man.

Bliksem/moer is a more cursing or violent way to say hit or punch.

Slaan means hit.

neh can be slang for okay or really or right just depends on in what context it is being used

I wrote all the meanings out just in case someone who doesn't speak Afrikaans.

By the way I love this story I'm quite an anti-Michael fan.

Ek hoop dat die storie net beter raak hoe verder ek lees. ( I hope that this story just gets better the further I read it.)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2017 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 17

Wow wee, so he thought he could ruin their big announcement huh, jeez he should know by now to think and find out the truth first. I swear he was dropped as a baby it's all I can think of eeeesh.

 

 

Fantastic story off to sequel now xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 16

Wow way to go to Brian, Ted and Cynthia landing that account that was awesome I'm so glad for the success for them.

 

I am not a violent person but god help me I wanna stomp on Michael and then kick some sense into him. I though feel bad he lost that money...

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 15

Oh no poor Justin, I can imagine the fright that they all got hearing the news of his accident.

 

oh jeez so he finally found out what David did with the money, well I look forward to seeing how it's dealt with. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 14

Zees and Faals house sounds really beautiful, I'd love to visit it. The gang are lucky to have each other and know thry can get together and to talk about what's needs to be done to make sure all is ok.

Michael has become so bad even David is sick of him lol

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 13

I love Faal and Zee they are such a loving couple, and now I wanna taste those wings they sound yummy.

 

That David gives me the shivers, I swear how can Michael not see what is really going on and when he finds out his money is gone, oh boy.

 

There is so much I could go in about in this chapter but I'd be writing s book lol

 

Fantastic work as always xox 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 12

Jeez Louise what the heck is in that head of his, how can he not see what David is really up to. My heart is breaking for all the rest of the gang, they are working well together in dealing with what's going on. The fallout I fear will be a huge explosion. I dis laugh when Debbie broke the arm of Captain Astro lol

 

Excellent work xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 12

Jeez Louise what the heck is in that head of his, how can he not see what David is really up to. My heart is breaking for all the rest of the gang, they are working well together in dealing with what's going on. The fallout I fear will be a huge explosion. I dis laugh when Debbie broke the arm of Captain Astro lol

 

Excellent work xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 11

Wow just wow seriously Michael are you for real here. You are gonna get punched again for sure. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 10

That was so sweet and hot with those two boys, they really made me smile. Thank you for that xox 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 9

We will soon see him begging on the streets if he isn't careful. He has no shame at all.

 

Im love the two young lovebirds more and more and Brian with the cat is my fav, all we need now is our boys to have babies and Michaels head will explode lol

 

Brilliant work yet again.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 8

I think that Michael has burned so many bridges he should be stuck on an island by now. Was he dropped many times on the head as a baby or something. 

 

I love Hunter and Mett they so should move into the loft together. Brian and Justin are so supportive, love it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 7

I really like Matt and I feel that he is breath of fresh air for Hunter and will be a great addition to the family. I just cannot believe what Michael attempted to do, that was just cruel.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 6

I love that most of the gang are happily helping get Ben and Hunter fit and healthy again and have found something that Hunter will enjoy doing in motorcross.

 

I have a feeling that Ben is going to be let down by Michael again and this maybe the last straw coming.

 

oooh a handsome new stranger for one of our young boys, where will this go. 

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 5

Michael needs to see that their are others in the world besides him. What in the world will happen when they find out about David and what's actually going there. I do prsy the boys will recover well, that poor doc had his work cut out for and and not with who he is looking after but the whinge bag.



Author's Response:

There may be struggles...but all the good people get their 'happy'...others not so much!

MissMerlot

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 4

Wow thank god Hunter didn't give up and with Brian's help got his voice heard just in time. Michael should have been the one to shout from the rooftops for help, but no the we asked didn't. 

 

Thank god god for the others rallying around, Ben and Hunter deserve so much better, get them as far from Michael as possible or so help me I will put on those books and jump in and kick his Lilly ass. 

 

Fantastic job job as always x



Author's Response:

Yeah that was an emotional chapter to write, especially when Hunter was begging.

MissMerlot xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 3

This should have been a wonderful party for them all and what's that's saying, 'There is always one' in this case a party pooper in Michael. How on earth could he have done all of thst, it was so wrong on so many levels. I wanted to kick his ass big time. 



Author's Response:

Get your boots on and have at him!

MissMerlot

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2017 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 2

I love how Brian and Justin are treating Hunter and his reaction to it is perfect as is Bens. I can't wait to see the trip to Canada.

lol the bar scene made me laugh so much and you have no idea how much I needed that laugh right now, so thank you. 

 

Omg Michael, you dush and that's a nice way of saying what I'm trying to say, you really hit a new form of low...

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Glad I made you giggle...also sending a massive hug too.

As for Michael...he gets lower...so much lower.

Happy reading.

MissMerlot

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2017 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was a fantastic first chapter, oh boy I could feel why Gus was so upset and if I had been Jennys parents I would have brought her straight home. My gosh Michael really thinks Brian's money grows on trees and his jealousy is getting worse.

 

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 10

I always loved that Brian was always caring and very honest when it comes to explaining the, ahem, ins and outs of gay sex.  Hunter's concern that he'd flash back during the deed made me sad for him.

Lilah has my love, too.



Author's Response:

Oh yes, you can't say that he's dishonest especially about that. It works out lovely in the end for Hunter...and as for Lilah, let's just say she really loves her human!

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

MissMerlot

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 9

Okay.  It may be time to just be honest.  Poor Mikey isn't functioning with any kind of respectable IQ.  Deb's oxygen depriving hugs and brain rattling head slaps clearly did permanent damage.  Because if that isn't the truth, then what else could it really be?

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 5

Raccoon piss.  LOL.  Raccoons crapped all over my deck one night (I had caught one opening the window over my kitchen sink and scared him back out - I think it was revenge).  I was told not to touch it as the sun had dried it up during the day.  It was professionally removed with people wearing masks.  Apparently Raccoon piss and crap can be deadly.  Who knew?  But I love that Mikey smelled like they moved into his dresser.

The doctor starting to lose his professionalism and starting to swear like the rest of them cracked me up!

I don't know if it is in this chapter or the last, but Emmett being the personification of Deb and a gay man made me LOL.  That BEN made the comment slayed me.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 4

Man, people like Lindz and Michael actually exist!  To abandon Hunter while he is terrified his Dad is dying, to still be harping on about a key while the discussion around them is the rehabilitation of his husband, and whine that he cannot afford to buy the food needed after getting more money than I'd make in 10 years loaned to him recently.... wow.  just wow.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love your sex scenes.  I think I'm learning that dialogue makes a big difference in the intensity of a scene, and if they are already begining with heightened emotions - - well that's just hot!

I love your gentle hearted Justin.  His sobs were heartbreaking.  He didn't mention how much pain Michael causes Brian though.  I would have beaten him to a pulp a looong time ago.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 2

Could colder words be spoken about one's husband???

 

 Oh well as long as Jenny and I are taken care of then that’s fine; I mean I am going to miss Ben but let’s be realistic he might not be here when they hit pay dirt people will understand what I’ve done.

Mikey is the sick one.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

I already read this a few days (weeks?) ago.  But as usual with really good stories I raced through it and didn't pause to comment (or get up and dressed or do anything productive really).  i appoligize for that.  I truly appreciate a fanfic writer's dedication to the characters of our favorite tv shows.  And their courage to write and then share their writing with us readers.  

I got hooked into this story right away.  Mikey's first line was enough for me to grind my teeth.  I liked how you started it with Gus and Jenny.  I knew it was a B&J centric fic, but I have a major soft spot for Gus.  Having the poor lad being railroaded by his little sister with the help of her mothers instantly got my back up.  

Brian and Justin are beautifully shown as dedicated and totally loving fathers whose only interest is having Gus be and grow up happy.  I love their love and the family the three of them make.  Having Hunter take a larger roll as Gus' best bud is a bonus I really enjoy.

I hope to comment a line on most chapters - if I don't get too caught up in the story again.  :)

Reviewer: MissMerlot (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2017 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

Dear all those who have reviewed,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not responding to your reviews.  RL gave me a kicking and to be honest I forgot I posted the story on here and only remembered when Kim pinged me today.

I have read each and every one and am so pleased that you have all liked it.  The 3rd, and last, story The Rattle of Snakes is going to be posted, again with the help with Kim and her co-admins.

I have updated my preferences so I know I have to answer reviews.

Thank you all once again for your words of encouragement.

Best

MissMerlot xxx


Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2017 04:31 AM · On: Chapter 17

Wow this was so so good!! Loved every word. Love the OC's they were all so unique and real!! Happy to see Mikey get a little of what he deserves finally. So very happy there is another story to read in this 'verse gonna get started on it now.

Well done!!

:)

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

Just have to say Michael is an idiot!! But then again some people never learn. No matter how clearly you draw them a picture. Looking forward to more of this!!

Well done!

:)

 

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am hooked on this and am so excited to read it all. I love long long stories and knowing this already has a sequel? Perfection!! I adore Anti-Michael stories so I'll be enjoying every word. Also love that Gus and Hunter are older in this poor Gus that child always deserved so much better than he got in my humble opinion. Oh and Mel and Linds drive me nuts too even though I adore Mel in canon mostly. Linds is another story and I'm looking forward to seeing what you do with her lol.

Well done!!

:)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 03, 2017 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 17

This story has been wonderful--mikey has made Brian finally end his friendship with the imature freak of nature. Was so happy Mel told Linz to shut up and finally Debbie told her son he wasn't welcome in her home . Linz is mikey's only support and she could find herself in the same boat.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 03, 2017 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 16

LMAO total moron! Loved Mel for bitch slapping the moron, if he's going to bitch and whine may as well give him a reason! She ought to do the same to her spoiled wife who could use a dose of reality. So glad Ginny, Gus, and Hunter have so many people who love them no matter what. The thought of Ben and then Justin wearing Taylor's bunny ears. Was delighted Alice had mikey thrown out of Britian, she takes care of our boys. 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2017 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 15

 mikey is an ass as usual not understanding why things happen to him because he's a good person! He hurts everyone, he's rude to everyone and has no respect, not even for his daughter. Justin was hurt and no one has time for poor spoiled ass wipe. I love Jenny she's her mothers daughter, she doesn't take shit from anyone. The entire extended family loves her except her father, he's jealous of how much she is loved by everyone and how she shows her love. Grow up comic boy, you earn respect . just like all the love she receives is always unconditional except from mikey and super bitch linz. 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2017 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 14

 Carl and Zee know how Brian misses Lilah even for a few hours. She is the runt Brian explains (he doesn't mention her beautiful blue eyes like Justins). As usual mikey just keeps hurting everyone--Jenny, Brian, Hunter,Ben, Em, Ted, even his own mother. His out of bounds hatred of others finally is seen by David and he can hardly stand to be in his presence. Linz is showing her true colors and how much she is like mikey in drag. I don't worry a great deal about her now, between Brian, Justin, and Jennifer they can be sure to take her down a peg.  

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2017 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 13

David has me a tad confused. Was so glad mikey ate the ziti and was lol when the asshole got sick and vomited all over David. Served him right for rudely bringing a dish assuming no one would eat Zee's food, couldn't happen to a more deserving asshole.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2017 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 12

mikey is no better than a common thief,ordering that food thinking Brian would pay a bill with out checking was plain stupid. He has stolen from Brian, Justin, Jenny, Ben, Em and Drew and his own mother all because he fills entitled to take what ever he wants regardless and he thinks because it wants something he should have it! On the show we only saw Brian cry while waiting to see if Justin was going to die after the bashing--he holds so much in side, even when he had cancer.I was surprised he allowed Carl to comfort him and he coluld finally let the dam break. Justin loves him and he takes good of him and Alice takes great care of them all. 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2017 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 11

mikey living off Drew and Em after he got all that money from B&J! raiding their fridge and drinking their costly wine. After what he said about Hunter it's no wonder Matt decked him and not paying for Jenny I think it's time to take a nail gum and nail him to the nearest wall and let him whine himself to death, he better watch Brian he's royally pissed.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2017 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 10

Surprised David was introduced to the story. I didn't much like like him on the show he was a snob and turned mikey in to an arrogant little bastard, never understood why he felt so above others, he's an ass! Brian won't admitt it but he has Lilah spoiled rotton even heating her salmon it was to cold. Found it humorous that Brian gave Hunter sexual pointers. 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2017 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

mikey is a true dumb ass, does he expect he should be told of all of Brian's and Ben's lovers from even twelve years ago! He can't even deliver a box without choosing the wrong one. I can't think of a more rude or unwanted house guest, if I was Drew I would have burned down the pool house before I would let that vermin inside!When one of the characters ask could mikey do anything right the correct answer is NO.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2017 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 17

It's amazing how Michael has selective memory and Brian played right into his hands.  He'll learn that it never pays to piss off Ted.  Brian has once again asked Justin to marry him.  What is with Linz, trying to put the make on Faal?  Then we have Michael and his creepy small.  Will it go away once Brian and Justin announce their plans to get married?  They finally let Michael have it, he's history.  And to think Lindsay wants to back him up.  A fantabulous first story and on to the following with the wedding.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: January 23, 2017 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I did a marathon read of this fic yesterday.  Finished at 12:45 AM and had to get up to go to work at 6:00, so I didn't review yesterday.  I loved this fic so much.  You wrote Michael and Lindz just the way I see them.  I so enjoyed the new characters: Faal, Zee, Matt.  Matt with Hunter, how beautiful was their crush, love story.  The part where Justin let Brian stand up for him was perfect.  Good for Faal's help there.  I am so glad there are sequels.  I am actually off to read the next.  You have a really lovely talent for writing these charaters.  I could gush for hours about how much I loved this. Looking forward to so much more from you.

Dee Dee

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2017 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 16

So Brian needs to leave and Justin wants to stay at the Treehouse.  Don't blame him.  Michael thinks he had a bad dream?  His nightmare is just beginning.  Then we have Lindsay.  You'd think Brian was going to die and she's worried Gus' ie her won't get as much money. At least Mel finally knows what's been going on in Pittsburgh.  Not everything of course, but enough.  Michael thinks he's going to get his $50K back?  Good luck with that.  The fool.  When Mel shows up she lets him have it.  And the nerve of Michael to suggest going to the brownstone to talk!  Will Mel tell all to Emmett and will Emmett update her on the latest? Oh boy, it looks like a meeting of the minds.  B & J, Mel and Emmett not to mention Ted.  Hank evidently knows Michael well, total moron indeed

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2017 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 15

Poor Justin.  Once again he's hit his head and everyone rallies around.  Zee takes over and sets everything up, showing how much she cares for Brian and Justin.  Luckily things aren't as bad as they seem.  Justin gets to recover at the treehouse.  PJ lunch, that's a new one on me.  Michael goes off on Jenny, what is it he's afraid people will learn?  He's pissed off Jenny and David, so Jenny gives Ben permission to date Steve.  David certainly is not as objectional as he used to appear.  Love how David tells Micheal off.  Why does Michael think he is a good person?  He's proven time and time again that he is not.  

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2017 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 17

I enjoyed reading this again... always nice to refresh my memory... and to think where it goes from here!!!!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2017 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 14

Michael got sick on Ziti and threw up on David.  Serves him right.  Love, love, love the way Ted ripped into Michael.  Uh, are you saying that Michael and David were doing it raw!  That is so ... so wrong.  Hunter got his job.  Take that Mikey.  Love the fight scene and Zee's takedown of the one name calling.   Eggy bread sandwiches, I want so much.  How sweet of Zee to have Lilah transported to the house as a surprise for Brian.  Now we have Lindsay making trouble.  Dum de dum dum.  Now Michael is on David's shit list. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2017 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 13

Emmett hears the rehashing of the downfall of Capt. Astro.  I get to enjoy reading about the glass house again.  Cannot believe that Michael invites himself and David to Britin.  I just hope that Charles knows what David is having to do to get those certificates signed.  Michael offers to tell Jenny that he and Ben have broken up?  That it will sound better? Give us a break, he'll only turn it around to make Ben sound bad.  Not going to work, no, no.  Ben's not stupid. Neither is Jenny.  She was expecting something like this.  And we get the title for the next story thanks to Lindsay when Mel wants to shake her until the wasp in her head stop buzzing.  Lindsay is on the start of going off the deep end.   Poor Hunter thinking he'd broken his dick, but Brian set him straight.  Zee's cooking turns into more.  And good ole Michael decides to bring spoiled ziti to the family lunch.  LOL.  The meal is absolutely mouth watering.  Seems things are not what they seem with David.  He who treatened Zee doesn't recognize her.  Strange.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2017 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 12

I thought Michael couldn't get any worse and I was wrong.  He lies to Emmett and his mother.  He insists that Brian will let him stay at Britin or the loft.  Talk about delusional.  He's having an affair with David, which is funny since he accused Ben of having one with Steve.  He stopped paying for the money he borrowed from Brian and Justin and conned Ben into paying it.  He ordered personal items on the account that Justin set up for Ben and Hunter.  He also did some stupid things.  He gave David $50,000 and he didn't read the contract that Mel drew up before he signed it.  But Ben managed to put a kabosh on the store morgage and if he defaults, Brian can claim the store.  YiHa.  Michael's going to be a done turkey.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

Thank goodness everyone has been played by mikey long enough! B&J are done as well as well as Carl and Debbie.Jenny,Gus,and Hunter and Ben. The only one on his side is Lindz only because she is as mental as he is. What he did to Hunter is unforgiveable and no one is going to forget about it. 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 7

 Just when I think mikey can't get any lower, he somehow manages. To out Hunter at Gus birthday party,to insult a man for being black and to be totally asinine to people who are invited to B&J's home, if I was Brian I would tell him to leave and not return, if he is not the center of attention he has to ruin everyone's time. What a jerk!!!

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'm so glad Jenny has grown up and loves Gus, and Hunter and doesn't see them as the competition. They love each other and look out for each other. What everyone doesn't understand is mikeys treatment of Hunter and of course his hate for Justin. Motocross seems to interest all the young people, even that pisses mikey off. mikey was never included in things at school probably because he treated everyone rudely yet keeps Hunter on the outside feeling like his father doesn't love him.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 11

Amazing how Michael can turn everything around.  Funny how Emmett proposes a game and has to explain romantic to Brian.  We learn that Matt has 70% hearing, that will be important.  Then we have Michael accusing Ben and Steve of being together when they haven't.  But that Michael for you, jumping to conclusions without any intel.  Michael has no filter and needs one desperately.  I didn't know that the diner had cameras.  Lucky that someone else can lipread.  I think once Deb and Em find out what it was Michael said they'll back off of defending Michael.  Poor Jenny she thinks Michael did something nice for her when he only agreed so he could get the money.  Then to find out that Michael hasn't been paying his share.  That's so wrong.  It's so nice to know that Michael and David don't come out all right.  Makes a world of difference.  Plus you describe him perfectly self-absorbed and manipulitive.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 10

I really think Justin would be better for giving tips.  So Matt and Hunter have their first time and what a first time it was.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 9

Michael managed to con Emmett into taking him in?  Unbelievable.  Love the card that little Taylor sent Ben.  So Michael tried to get in Ben's good graces by sending him a box of trash?  Hahaha.  The problem with Michael owning his fuckups is that he doesn't think he's done any.  Justin should be jealous, Little Lilah seems to have won a place in Brian's heart.  Michael's knickers are in a knot because he learned that Ben bottomed for Brian twice?  So David, who has been in touch with Michael also has a connection with Zee?  Very interesting.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

Who knew the Brian would be so into pussy cats.  Michael's sense of entitlement is beyond normal.  Love how Carl takes up for Hunter and lets Michael have it.   I think Jenny is on to him, another loss in Michael's court.  So Brian gave Hunter a key to his loft?  Good for him, not so good for Mikey.  He really blew it this time trying to accuse Hunter of things and no one is going to take up for him.  Hehe.  Michael can't take a hint and Ben changed the locks.  Can't believe that Michael thinks Brian will let him move into Britin or the loft.  Glad that he was told no!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 7

Steve's little girl seems to like Ben.  Everyone seems to be having a good time then Michael opens his mouth.  He's trying to hurt Hunter.  Good think Matt knows better than to hurt Hunter.  This is the beginning of the end for Michael.  It can only get worse for him and Lindsay will be joining him in his delusions.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 5

How in the world could you forget to pick up your husband that nearly died? Not have any food in the house or not make up a bed for your son? I can't think of a single thing that mikey does well except whine,intrude into other peoples business, and make an ass out of himself.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm so enjoying your story, I'm so glad you will be writing for Midnight Whispers. I have my favorites (PA Boi, Predec2, 7wildwaysup, Moonshadow woman and Ispazz) and am certainly adding you to my list. Your writing flows so well and I eagerly await your work, for this chapter, mikey is still as dumb as a shoelace. It's as if he gets worse with every passing day. Why he and Lindz feel they need a key to B&J's house is so ridiculous! They are just nosey and want to intrude to something that does not concern them. As for Ben, it's like mikey doesn't care if he dies or not, its all about his "best friend" when Hunter wears himself out being with Ben every second, all mikey is doing is living with a disgruntled B&J. I loved how his belongings were sent to mikey letting everyone know they don't want him staying at Britin.  

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 3

 Loved this chapter, mikey believes everyone is as dumb as he is. Hell of a stupid apology and he thinks everyone buys it that he was drunk! Could not believe what he said about Brian,Justin and Ben in front of the children, they are more of a dad and papa than he could ever be. They actually love their kids--mikey only loves mikey. Why he and lindz think they should have keys to B&J's house defeats me, who has a key is only their business and not up for public opinon. Lindz like mikey neats to grow up she always forgets how good the men are to them and how much she is never be grateful Em is so funny and such a great friend.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

Michael really is clueless.  I like how Jennifer is taking charge,  Poor Ben it has to be hard for someone who is supposed to love you not doing hwat you need done.  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 6

Gotta say this is the start of several stories.  We meet Zanden "Zee", the head of Stark Industries.  Love how Brian wins their account and Cynthia puts down Gardner Vance.  Woohoo.  Poor Ben he thinks Michael is going to surprise him, but no the selfish one has ordered the caviar and foie gras for himself.  We meet Matt.  Who plays in big time.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 4

Sending Michael's belongings back to him was genius.  Really great story!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 5

Why was it that Michael could not clean his home?  Then he has the nerve to forget picking Ben and Hunter up to bring them home.  Give me a break.  One thing I'm wondering about, Michael said he's the only one bringing in money yet he hasn't been to the comic store since he moved into Britin while Ben was in the hospital.  We meet Steve and I remember how well he fit into this story.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 3

Emmett is a real friend.  B&J found their way through their troubles in their own special way.  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2017 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 4

I remember how bad Michael behaved when Ben was in the hospital.  Refushing to ask the doctors questions that Hunter felt needed looking into.  Ben could have died and Michael was blaming Hunter.  Well you fixed him.  That's what I like about your story you have Michael being a shit.  The family is all siding with Hunter as they should be.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2017 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 2

Another delightful chapter,this election thing has really been distasteful and suddenly reading your story,especially this chapter had me LMAO. Only mikey would waste the money on a lifesize Captain Astro at 15,000.00! I swear he must have an IQ in the single digits, and the way e carried on about Brian buying Hunter some clothes and Justin buying him a better phone. He is so jealous of everyone but if he didn't make such poor choices in the way he spends money he could help Hunter and Jenny instead of Brian and Justin. Loved Ben telling mikey that when he realized he couldn't unfuck his stupid error not knowing the stupid lifesize Captain Astro wouldn't fit in his shop, but he was not bringing home. When he was whining to Debbie about Justin loved Carl taking the phone and told him quiet fussing to Debbie cause Carl wanted to have sex. great story. 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2017 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 2

Michael really is clueless and busy wasting his money on junk.  Love your Brian & Justin interactions.  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2017 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed your chapter,nothing makes me happier than when shit happens to mikey. His entitled and child-like behavior apalls me. I was delighted Ben did not let his behavior continue. Everyone could see how his actions caused Jenny to act out. I think she was upset that Ben let her know she couldn't keep acting this way with Gus. Loved it that mikeys head just about exploded learning Brian and Justin no longer use condoms! Mel surpised me but she knew mikey and Jenny were acting out.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2017 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 3

Ben is obviously seeing a new side to Michael and it ain't pretty.  The nerve of Michael thinking they are staying at Britin and rejected the car service that Brian offered.  Now as for Emmett you give him an inch and he takes a mile.  And Michael starts shit favoring Jenny which would be okay if it were warrented, but its not.  Even Ben wanted to slap him.  I'd pay to see that.  Love Ted's take on everything.  I can't believe how Mikey can say such shit, but that's Mikey.  You do him justice.  I wanted to cry with how hurtful Mikey was to Justin.  But Brian set things right.  But at least Brian is going to have it out with Michael.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2017 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 17

OMG!!! I LoveYou.

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Some one FINALLY did Justice and got it right with EVERYONE!!!!!putting that piece of Sh%t in his place. You have now become my favorite Anti writer and this has become me Favorite Anti Michael story!!!!! I want u to know I stayed up all night reading this! I'm not gonna lie at first I was getting upset cuz he wasn't getting held accoutiable yet and I keep wondering way he keep getting away with shit!!lol but atlas u wrote it PERFECT!

This was a very good plot! A lot of twists took me by surprise. I Loved it ! I loved this Brian and Justin dynamics, I love the other characters also, Zee was waiting for her to commence a serious beat down! Love her badass introduction to Brian.

You made the slowly build up of Michael make me hate him more and more until I was ready to kick his ass! lol and now the intro of Lindz!!!!!!! I can't wait!!!!
So glad Debbie's response was honest. Loved that Ted was like " Oh no the fu@k he didn't ! this friendship is a done deal " lol that would be me! especially if said that remark he made!!! Which was priceless by the way.
I wanted to wait until the end to comment cuz I knew I just knew gurrrrrrllllll...........

You truly have a gift with storytelling (writing) it flowed very smoothly. I can't wait for the wedding and the Final decimation of Michael and Lindz.

Truly a fan.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2017 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 2

Michael's sense of entitlement is disbicable.  And his blaming Justin is not good.  So what does he do with his newfound wealth?  He splurges on a statue that is too big for his shop.  Michael doesn't seem to want his mother to know about his windfall, is it because he plans to hit her up for money too?  It was totally cool that Brian helped Hunter get decked out for his interviews.  Ben wanting to contribute to Jenny's fund is admirable and stupid.  It just gives Michael a reason not to.  Love learning that Brian once took Emmett shopping.  Mikey is so dense.  Enjoyed the little subdifuge that Emmett, Ben, and Hunter did so Brian could have his way with Sunshine.  Then Micheal decides to all and sundry about Ted's past with crystal.  And Michael just keeps getting stupider and stupider.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2017 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hello...i love ur stories...i have read this story on other site only 15 chaps because there was difficulty in reading.. it was frustrating...thats why i stopped reading there..but now i can read it here...thank u for posting...update soon.😊a86;



Author's Response:

Yeah a few people commented on that, it seemed to be an intermittent fault.  Glad you finally get to finish it.  Happy reading.

MissMerlot

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2017 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

It always amazes me how Ben can put up with Michael or even be attracted to such an unhappy, jealous and manipulative man.  Jenny is smarter than her father.  Brian and Justin are such great dads and almost always on the same page.  Gus is one lucky kid.

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2017 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

So happy to see this posted. Jenny is certainly behaving like a spoilt little brat here, but considering her father is as much of a brat (and I say that lightly) as she’s being that’s not surprising. I really enjoyed reading this, again, great start to a great story. Looking forward to the next chapter :  ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

You give us a story that starts with problems.  Jenny being sneaky, which she gets from her dad and Mel backing her up.  From there Mikey asks for $300,000!  That's not small change.  We know that he wasn't planning to pay it back and that Hunter would probably not end up seeing a penny.  But you spiked things with Justin insisting on repayment and Jenny realizing she was being a shit.  No matter how many times I read this I enjoy it each and every time.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

The tech support fairy touched your story's summary a bit. Wanted to make it as attractive for your potential readers as possible. We're very happy you're sharing it with us.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great first chapter.  Mikey being a butthead as usual.  Love the B&J teamwork.  Gus & Jenny have that sibling rivalry thing going with her father making it worse.  Looking forward to more.  Welcome to you as an author on Midnight Whispers.  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really enjoy this...can't wait for more. It's great to see Brian and Justin in a strong stable relationship. Seems like Michael is being his normal controlling manipulative self. At first I thought Mel was going to be a bit of a dragon but I like the way she stepped up to the plate and put the blame where the blame belonged. Love Hunter... Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Nicole - excited to see you posting your story on here! Thank you!  As for the first chapter...wow, now THIS is a dysfunctional family - ha!  Love Hunter's characterization especially in this one.  I always loved his 'tell-it-like-it-is' attitude on the show, and I think you've done a great job of keeping him very much IC here.

Jenny sounds like a spoiled brat, who does not get nearly the discipline she deseves.  You can definitely see similarities between father and daughter here. ;)  And also with Gus and Brian. Love how Gus is so much like his dad in this chapter.  And I always like reading about a more grown-up version of Gus, b/c I always wondered how he would have acted if the show had continued. 

Glad to see that B and J are as much in love as ever, too, but I feel sorry for Ben.  I really think eventually if the show HAD gone further, he could have very well gotten tired of some of Michael's antics.  Sounds like that is going to be the case here.

Oh, and my favorite part? Where Brian was worried about his designer shirt - LOL!

Will be looking forward to reading more. Thanks for not only being a member on here, but also a writer now, too!  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2017 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow I loved this any fics that shows Michael as the spoilt shit he is

You must login (register) to review.