; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Liberty
Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2016 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 2

 

 

Hi again! Thanks for answering my former questions! Nice chapter! I really like the eavesdropping scene. Funny to imagine not only Justin is doing it but also Debbie and Carl. I also suffer with Justin. Not because it seems not to be as easy to get Brian back as he maybe has thought but because of the way Brian’s acting. Must be hurtful to hear him say “boyfriend” and “I love you” so easily while he has waited years to hear Brian say these words. And I don’t know what you would say? I think without Justin Brian maybe wouldn’t be so open to someone? Warmest regards, a.

 

 



Author's Response: Answering questions my readers have is the least I can do! I had fun writing that eavesdropping scene, especially as I wanted to show that Carl wasn't happy doing that - he doesn't mind at work, but he's obviously also trying to keep his private life and work apart. I agree, Brian learned a lot in his relationship with Justin. That's one of the reasons why I was so disappointed with the last episodes - Brian goes on this incredible journey, and still ends up alone. Not fair! :-) Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: britinified (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2016 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 2

Hmmm..
I'm not too sure about how I feel. This chapter makes the reader believe that Justin left on his own at the end of the series when in reality Brian pushed him until it was a mutual agreement.
I'm not sure if I'll continue reading, but thanks for posting.
-b

Author's Response: I agree, the decision to call off the wedding was mutual in the end. But I'm not giving away the plot in the first couple of chapters :-)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 2

Do may I say how ugly certain members of the gang were to Judson? Even Justin  was taken aback by the disrespect. And what's up with Jennifer who has always been on Team Justin? Lovin' this...



Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you continue to enjoy

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 2

Sounds like Kinnetik needs a new art director. Justin looking for a job? Don't think Judson would be happy with that.

The gang tolerates Judson? Why is that. Brian seems more at ease around him. He said he loves him. It came so easily.

What's up with Daphne and Justin? Was she upset Brian pushed him to NY too?

Author's Response: Glad to see you're so intrigued! Hope you'll keep reading!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 2

How well I remember this chapter.  You start it with a list of the characters that will be around.  But the timing seemed a little off.  Justin, Carl and Debbie are next to their car when Judson calls Kinntik to find Brian, who's just fired his art director.   With an ad that is due that day!  Cynthia has been worried about her mother and not on top of things.  But he manages to put together a kickass campaign.  That should have taken hours.  I'm so jealous at the computer skills that Brian possesses.  We also meet Vic who isn't Debbie's Vic.  The part abut the paychecks not being in is worrying.  Justin is learning a lot and not any of it good.  Justin was able to identify the HOT guy in an ad Michael and Emmett were drooling over.  But just how did they get the ad?  Have got to say how much I enjoy each time Gus and JR are mentioned in this tale.  Can't wait for Brian to show up and the fireworks to start.



Author's Response: I'm basing Brian's "quick fire fixes" on what we have seen on the show - for one thing, the "Pool Boy" campaign, which he came up with at the speed of light, and his "advertising" Michael on that dating site, where he also took the photos (and edited them). I'm also assuming that not all his time on the computer is spent cruising porn sites. ;-) How did Emmett get the ad - well, Judson tells Steve that they are running print ads. I'm glad you like the kids! Thank you so much for reading again!

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 2

Really liked that little look into Brian’s business life and everyone at the house listening in on the phone was great! And as Judson said, entertaining,LOL.  Ohhhh, I detect a bit of a green eyed monster coming out in Justin. Wow, first Debbie’s rude introduction, then Lindsay pushes Judson out of the way to get to Justin. There is certainly some hostility there directed at the poor guy. This was a great chapter and eagerly waiting for the next : ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Janet! Very happy you're enjoying this! :-D

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 2

Wow, Justin thinks Brian would just be sitting around waiting for him. That seems pretty arrogant.  I am wondering why no one likes Judson.  Debbie certainly made her feelings clear!  Really happy to see chapter 2 and looking forward to more!!  Bill



Author's Response: Third chapter is up! Enjoy your Sunday! :-)

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

First of all, welcome to Midnight Whispers. You have joined such a great group of readers and writers. 

I must confess that I have read most of this story elsewhere, but I read through it quickly. Time became an issue so I fell behind. This gives me the excuse to once again discover this unique world you created. I love the characterizations, and the emotions are just displayed in an amazing way. 

I am excited for those readers that find this story for the first time. They are in for such a treat. Thanks for writing this... and I will certainly be following along - again. 

*Janet*



Author's Response: Thanks for the comment, and for the nice welcome! Very glad that publishing here on MW gives you a chance to catch up on my story!

You must login (register) to review.